E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great B&B Experience

4,8 su agosto 20, 2013

We first stayed here for several nights in July and when informed we were going back to the area for a family affair, we contacted Kathy for another reservation. Our experience in July was so nice, we wanted to come back and no longer stay at another area B&B we had for several years. Kathy makes the place work in many ways and the experience has been very enjoyable


A Successful Family Reunion

5 su luglio 20, 2013

My family and I took over the E. Kellogg B&B for several days in June for a family reunion (some others in the family stayed in a B&B a few houses away). Kathy was most gracious and helpful in our plans. All of us got together for dinner a couple of times at Kathy's. Using her grill, the kitchen and some utensils of her own we were able to have a great time and reconnect in a private setting rather than a restaurant. Kathy, thank you so very much! Don't be surprised if some of us show up again!


for me, a home away from home

4,8 su maggio 04, 2013

Whenever I'm in town, I purposely stay at Kathy Schloesser's E. Kellogg B&B. In April, 2013, I stayed in the Ladd Room for a week and indulged in the comfort and serenity this B&B offers. Kathy is a great proprietor, serves wholesome, big breakfasts that are made to order, and is a lively conversationalist. Great place to stay!


Warmth and charm

5 su aprile 29, 2013

My husband and I had a simply wonderful time at the E. Kellogg B&B last weekend. Kathy made every effort to provide us with delicious foods and beverages, a history of the house, places we might like to visit during our stay in Honesdale and much more. We're looking forward to returning for more relaxation and pampering. Jeannie and Ken


Great choice.

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

On a spur of the moment three of us decided to get away for a weekend. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and were greeted by Kathy, who made us feel right at home. She gave us some ideas about what was going on in the area, especially what was not especially noted in tourist literature. We followed her advice, and had dinner in a wonderful place which is also an art gallery. Breakfast on Sunday could not be beat. I only wish we could have stayed longer, but I will be back.


Comfy and cozy

5 su febbraio 06, 2013

Our recent stay was wonderful! What a relaxing find- just the get-away we needed from the pace of everyday life. Kathy does everything she can to make her guests feel "at home". We will plan yet another trip in the spring.


Great spot! Great host!

5 su gennaio 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the E. Kellogg B&B last month and loved it! Kathy was so welcoming, and her B&B was really cozy. Food was great - she does little things that really make a difference (remembered our preferences, had extras for us, etc). I can't recommend this place enough and we will be back!


Best B&B in Bethany, PA!

5 su settembre 19, 2012

Our week-long stay was lovely! Kathy's warm hospitality, the clean comfy bedroom and superb breakfasts far exceeded our expectations!


Quaint, clean, charming

4,8 su settembre 10, 2012

Even though our stay at E. Kellogg B & B was brief we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Kathy, the owner, is a true gem of a person. She has a great way about her, makes you feel welcome immediately, and has a great sense of humor. Our room was immaculate and very quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was a real treat including some of Kathy's home made baked goodies. As we were leaving I was admiring some perennials in front of the house, and Kathy actually went and got a shovel and dug out a batch of the plant for me to take home for my garden!! Definitely a place to stay if you're visiting the eastern Pennsylvania area.


Charming B & B

4,4 su agosto 02, 2012

Peaceful getaway in charming town of Bethany. The Gilcrist Room was so comfortable. Kathy a perfect hostess, and breakfast yummy. Also close to Honesdale which is an interesting old town.


Western PA Hospitality

5 su novembre 06, 2011

A delightful B&B. Comfy beds, lovely rooms, warm welcome & delicious, copious breakfasts.


Review of E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

We enjoyed ourselves & were very happy with the accommodations!


Excellcent

5 su ottobre 22, 2011

This was my first bed and breakfast I had ever stayed at. The rooms were great and the service was above and beyond what I expected.


Amazing! (A new tradition in the making)

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

I am so glad to have stumbled upon such a lovely B&B. Our weekend getaway will be one to treasure and hopefully continue for many years to come. Kathy's hospitality and warm personality was the cherry on the sundae. The accomodations were just amazing and very kid friendly! Every detail thought of and the coziness and cleaniless over exceeded our expectations. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast so delicious, we will definately visit again!


An Unbelievable Experience!!!!!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

There are not enough good things to say about our B&B experience at the E. Kellogg Bed and Breakfast in Bethany PA! My sister and I teamed up to find the right place that would accommodate us with our mom, my 20 old daughter and my 14 month old niece. We had an amazing time that we will cherish forever! The fact that the dwelling was built in 1815 does not change the fact that we had the comforts of today’s necessesities; up to date bathrooms, fine linens, the most comfortable mattresses, and the breakfast was to die for!! The value we received from staying at E. Kellogg far surpassed anything we would have expected. Kathy, is the friendliest and most accomodating hostess! Her hospitality went beyond any of our expectations! E. Kellogg has an intimate warm feeling about it! It was hard not to have our eyes wonder about every room and hallway. The cleanliness was spectacular! We never felt more comfortable in a home that is not ours. The gardens are sprawling with ornamental statuets, fountains and adorable bird baths! Our cameras never stopped flashing from the moment we walked through the front door! Kathy farms her own honey bees too! I love honey and she is a honey herself! Koodos to you Kathy! You did a wonderful job!! We can definitely tell it is your passion! We can’t wait to go back! E. Kellogg is located just 3 miles from the historic bourough of Honesdale. I was amazed at all the boutiques, antiques shops, consignment shops, museum, restaurants and bistros all around Main Street. The buildings are awe inspiring! Running parralell to Main Street is Church Street. Another beautiful Historic street lined with gorgeous Churches where the steeples reach into the heavens!! The trip with my mom, my sister, my daugheter and my niece will linger our hearts forever, and we have Kathy, E.Kellog and the town of Honesdale Pennsylvania to thank for a wonderful and memorable experience! Our only regret is that we didn’t plan for a longer stay!


A great little secret

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

My wife and I were lucky enough to stay with Kathy and Bill on a recent visit to the area to visit our kids at camp. Kathy and Bill made us feel at home in their comfortable house with beautiful gardens. We can't wait to go back!


Our stay

5 su agosto 06, 2011

We felt right at home, only better, relaxed, taken care of & comfortable.


Excellent stay

5 su agosto 06, 2011

This is one of the most beautiful places to stay. Most importantly the hostess was so gracious. She makes you feel right at home. We are looking forward to go back.


E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Kathy S., innkeeper -- very supportive, caring, coordinates with activities, always available, delicious, healthy, fresh food.


E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast - Highly Recommended

4,0 su luglio 21, 2011

A truly lovely B&B. If the opportunity presents itself, I would definitely go back. E. Kellogg has everything you need in a B&B: Cleanliness, top notch hospitality, a great hostess and great food!


A delightful stay!

5 su giugno 15, 2011

My husband and I had such a lovely overnight stay recently at the E. Kellogg B&B in Bethany, PA. Kathy was the most gracious hostess, and we so enjoyed our many conversations about flowers, children, and the area with her (and Bill). We were served a delightful afternoon snack in the living room (including home-brewed beer) and a delicious breakfast the next morning on china plates in the dining room. We had an opportunity to sit outside in her beautiful gardens and relax amid all the blooming flowers. Our room (The Gilchrist Room) was so very nicely decorated, very clean, and extremely comfortable as was the entire house. Everything exceeded our expectations, and we had a lovely weekend stay.


6.26 to 6.29.11

4,6 su maggio 31, 2011

Beautiful gardens, front and back, were an unexpected plus. The host, Kathy, is warm and gracious regarding all requests, and went the extra mile while I was there. I look forward to staying there again.


A hidden gem in the Poconos

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

Our stay at E. Kellogg was amazing! Kathy and Bill's hospitality was unlike anything I have experienced at a Bed and Breakfast. A tour of the facility and the amenties provided was first out the gate. The house is glorious, with furnishings that truly accent the historical nature of the dwelling. Our room was fabulous! The bed was the best we've slept in away from home. We slept like a rock! The bathroom was clean, neat, almost immaculate. Breakfast was glorious! You haven't lived until you have tried Kathy's cakes. So good! The orange-infused French toast was to die for; and the omelets were exquisite. Kathy contacted us prior to our arrival asking what we were interested in, so that upon arrival she had recommendations to hidden treasures unique to the area that could quench our desires. Kathy went above and beyond to make our Valentine's weekend away fabulous. I contacted Kathy before our arrival and asked if she could pick up a bottle of Asti Spumante and have it in the room for us when we arrived. She was more than willing to assist! I highly recommend the E. Kellogg Bed and Breakfast! It truly is a hidden gem in the Poconos!


fabulous family weekend

4,6 su gennaio 30, 2011

5 of my family members came to E. Kellogg from New Jersey to spend a winter weekend together, and were very excited about our trip. Kathy and her home totally exceeded our expectations. You immediately feel at home right when you walk in the front door. The house is quaint and cozy and the decorations are both classic and quirky. The beds were very comfortable and the food was EXCELLENT. Kathy is a thoughtful host and very considerate of her guests. She also provides great recommendations for activities and restaurants in the area. We will definitely be back! Thanks Kathy!


A wonderful winter weekend in Honesdale

5 su gennaio 22, 2011

We were in Honesdale to visit my future in-laws, and for my fiance to visit with friends and family that he has not seen in a decade. His mom is friends with Kathy, the owner, and strongly recommended that we stay at the B&B, as his mom's place is too small to host us, herself. Kathy and Bill welcomed us warmly the first day, and gave us a delightful tour of the historic house. We slept in the Ladd room at the back of the house, which is quite spacious and quiet. The food was excellent, and we were free to come and go as we pleased, which was very convenient for visiting with family nearby. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Bethany/Honesdale area, and we look forward to staying there again in the near future.


B&B

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2010

The owner, Kathy, was a wonderful hostess. She was very gentle, caring, and attentive.


How to feel special

4,2 su settembre 20, 2010

I am 76 years old, and spending a weekend at Kathy Schloesser's E. Kellogg B&B made me feel like I was at the elegant home of an old friend who wanted nothing more than to make me feel special. Although I have stayed in B&B's all over Europe and New Zealand, I have seldom spent a night in an American B&B. My room was en suite, and everything about it was just right, both visually and in terms of comfort: a splendid bed, roomy bathroom with a jacuzzi in the bathtub, and the charm of a well-restored 1815 house. I would certainly recommend that anyone who is planning a weekend anywhere in Northeast Pennsylvania head for Bethany, relax at E. Kellogg, and take day trips into the exquisite nearby countryside.


stayed august 27,2010 . very nice bb

4,8 su agosto 30, 2010

My friend and I stayed just one night. we were greeted warmly and the room was made to accomodate the two of us. That was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the home was quite nice. It was homey and comfortable and you were welcomed. Breakfast was made to order and It was excellent. There was not a large spread of food laid out as some places have, but what you ordered from the menu. It was all made well and tasted quite good. I would recommend this BB for anybody. It was easy to find. the backyard is absolutely beautiful and had we had time would have been nice to spend time relaxing in.


Pleasant and serene

4,2 su agosto 09, 2010

Kathy is a very pleasant host. She was very accomodating when we arrived late and my teenage son was starving (as usual). She rounded up some cheese and crackers so he could survive until morning!


E. Kellogg

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Genuine hospitality. Very friendly. Excellent cook. Great accommodation. Ambiance beyond expectations.


B&B of the Year

5 su luglio 22, 2010

Our hostess, Kathy Scholesser, understands the ideal of anticipating her guests' needs. Her home is not only quaint, but also well maintained and welcoming and homey. Best stay I've experienced. We want to move in!


E Kellogg B&B

4,4 su marzo 17, 2010

The room was fabulous and the bed very comfy. The breakfast was delicious.


A magnificent B&B and hosts

5 su gennaio 07, 2010

My wife and I made it to the E. Kellogg house after getting snowed in in Maine and the hosts were more than kind for us missing the first reservation! The home is extraordinary, beautiful and inviting, with enough restoration to honor the building yet still feel cozy and lived in. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was world-class! The room (The Gilchrist) was wonderful and we really enjoyed a visit from Iris the cat before we retired for the night. A fantastic value and great experience, the E. Kellogg is certainly a B&B we will visit frequently! Most highly recommended.


Relaxation plus

5 su dicembre 11, 2009

A very pleasant, well maintained establishment. Kathy was informative and friendly. Food was wonderful as was the room.


E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 10, 2009

I thought this experience was great. We were treated like family and felt right at home. Would definitely recommend this B&B. Kathy is a terrific hostess.


Fantastic Experience

5 su dicembre 01, 2009

Beautiful house, exquisite antique furnishings, clean as a whistle and an even more wonderful hostess. Kathy went above and beyond to accommodate us and we will definitely return.


Our Second Visit to the E.Kellogg B&B

5 su ottobre 31, 2009

My husband and I returned to Honesdale and had a pleasant stay, once again at the E. Kellogg Bed and Breakfast. Our hostess, Kathy, is so friendly and accommodating. The home is so warm and comfortable. And I LOVE the gardens. Breakfast was delicious! We may make this an annual visit!


E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Very friendly and attentive to our needs. Recommend this to all we know.


Just like Stars Hallow

5 su agosto 31, 2009

Beautiful place, comfy beds, clean, extremely friendly hosts. Great food.


E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 31, 2009

Everything was great! Great place with great hosts.


Thank you Kathy.

5 su aprile 27, 2009

The Bed and Breakfast was everything we had hoped for. Kathy helped us feel right at home and was very flexible. The Inn itself is beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with generous servings of food and beverages. We hope to stay again and would highly recommend the E Kellogg B & B.


Absolutely fabulous!

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

The title says it all! Wonderful host, great food, cozy fireplaces in the Sitgrave House.


Superb service in a beautiful historic setting

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

Every aspect of this place is simply outstanding! The traditional architecture of the historic buildings is matched on the inside by charming furnishings and tasteful decor, and is complemented on the outside by beautiful gardens. But far more outstanding is the level of service and hospitality - this is one Bed and Breakfast that understands how to make a traveler feel at home. Kathy, the hostess, had no problem accommodating my special dietary needs, and she was always concerned with my comfort and satisfaction. Truly. this is one establishment I'd recommend without a moment's hesitation.


Getaway Weekend

5 su ottobre 02, 2008

Impressive facility & location; historic, beautiful & clean. Had no occasion to ask for a thing. All needs met courteously & promptly. Excellent food.


Wondeful Place to stay

4,0 su luglio 18, 2008

This had to be one of the best Band B we ever experienced quiet and very historic with a very tranquil garden. We will visit Kathy many more times she really goes out of her way to make you visit very special. If you are in the area this is the place to stay


B & B At Its Finest

5 su luglio 17, 2008

From the kitchen to the dining room and on to a very comfortable bed, I must say that my wife and I were delighted with our memorable stay. Wide planked floors and all the appointments of the home whisk one back to an era of long ago. Want to learn about the area, just ask Kathy Schloesser, your host and innkeeper. She is a warm and very friendly guide indeed. Central to the historic Honesdale region, I believe you'll find your stay here will create memories which can last a lifetime. I especially loved the stay we had at Christmas. The inn was wonderfully decorated and the atmosphere very cozy. We shall return. Steven Zaitz Lancaster, CA


A visit to Wayne County, PA

4,0 su luglio 17, 2008

What a charming setting for this lovely home built in the early 1800's. Innkeeper Kathy is very pleasant and accommodating. Very convenient to Honesdale and surrounding areas. You must make time to relax and enjoy the beautiful and lush cottage gardens.


Charming and hospitable

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Staying at the E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast was a wondeful experience. Our room was comfortable, clean and charming, and our hostess, Kathy, was welcoming and kind. She cooked us a delicious breakfast and told us about all the wonderful area attractions. I can't wait to return to this beautiful, rural home and see Kathy again. I recommend this B & B to anyone traveling or staying in this area near Honesdale, PA.


E. Kellogg Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $150
  • Recensioni (48) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5702535368

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina