Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
120 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful and Romantic with Impecable Service

5 su agosto 07, 2014

I have stayed at the Reynolds Mansion several times both for business and pleasure. The Inn and rooms are incredibly beautiful and very comfortable. The service is impeccable,the owners couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating, and the location is wonderful. It is a short drive to State College but much nicer than any place you can stay in State College.


The reason Happy Valley is so Happy

5 su giugno 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Reynolds Mansion 3 times and plan to stay 300 more! Each room is impeccably clean & well appointed. Tricia & Mike are superb hosts & will stop at nothing to ensure your stay is pleasant, but their impeccable ability to maintain & clean this beautiful & stately old home leaves little to be desired. The mansion is the only way to stay in style while visiting Happy Valley & the surrounding areas. Highly recommended, would give 10 stars vs. 5 as this B&B is off the charts!


Relaxing, Beautiful B & B

5 su giugno 30, 2014

Reynold's Mansion is one of the best choices one could make. This B&B boasts a relaxing environment, quiet atmosphere, and amazing accommodations. The owners, Tricia and Mike are a lovely couple who you feel are your friends the second you meet them. Highly recommend this for your next stay in Centre County!!! My wife and I have stayed there 5 times and we never want to check out.


Our 25th Anniversary was perfect Silver

5 su giugno 03, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our Silver, 25th Anniversary. We decided to make a weekend in Pennsylvania special by staying at the best Bed and Breakfast. This was our second night out of 3 in 3 separate villages in Pennsylvania.. All we can say is even though we loved to visit the other areas in Pennsylvania, to compare the Mansion and the Hosts to other's don't compare... Mike and Tricia have a wonderful Home. And they are truly wonderful hosts!!! They try to give you not only a stay but memories!! The Mansion is awe inspiring.. The woodwork, the Stone building, the Carriage house, the grounds themselves are wonderful!!!!! this piece of history is better then original because it has been perfectly brought into the 21st century, but holds onto the historical beauty perfectly!!! We stayed in the Colonel's Green Room. It is a large room and was originally the Master suite of the Mansion.. We love this room, but all the others are also beautiful and well appointed!! If you want memories, if you want a great village or if you want the State College.. stay with Mike and Tricia and enjoy your visit!!!!!!!!!!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We would like to thank this reviewer as well as all of our other guests that took the time out to write a review. We love to be able to share this historic home with others and really appreciate when guests appreciate it back!


Wonderful!

5 su febbraio 23, 2014

My husband and I visited during February. Everything was perfect. We loved the Reynold's Mansion for a winter get away! We will certainly return!


Home away from home

5 su dicembre 22, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times in all seasons. The latest was this past week-end for the Bellefonte Victorian Christmas. I already re-booked for next year for this annual event. The rooms are beautiful and airy.Mike and Tricia are amazing Inn keepers. From the time you arrived till you leave you are welcome and comfortable. Sunday morning we had an icy conditions and Mike was out there very early cleaning off walkways and the drive way for our comfort and safety.The breakfast is fantastic and plentiful.A must home to see at Christmas. Challenge Mike to a game of pool or listen to Tricia play the piano. Amazing stay each time. I will be back for my 50th birthday in April and know my stay will be memorable.Thank you guys for a great stay! Just a side note I only live 20 miles away and would not think of going anywhere else for my B&B fix. Love you guys!!! Theresa Falls


What a gem this is!!!

5 su giugno 28, 2013

If you are traveling to visit Penn State, or looking for a special Inn for R/R, or on a quest to find that special antique/collectable…then STOP! Look no further…This is it…What you have been looking for and hoped to find! Beautiful Reynolds Mansion Inn is nestled in Historic Bellefonte, PA. And what a gem this is! You won’t want to leave – nor did I – after recently spending a long weekend with my family. Innkeepers Trish and Mike will make your stay memorable in every way. Reynolds Mansion is luxury at its best, with lovely veranda/porch to relax and read, beautifully appointed rooms, comfy/cozy beds (you’ll sleep like a dream), a fabulous gourmet breakfast that will fuel you for the day and so many other amenities. Reynolds Mansion Inn defines the word “extraordinary” in every way. Treat yourself to something special. You won’t be disappointed. Our stay was superb and yours will be too! My family and I rate it a “five” star accommodation. Thank You” Trish and Mike for your help in creating wonderful family memories. Our stay was truly lovely.


Searching for Perfection? Search No More!

5 su giugno 09, 2013

My family has always preferred to stay in B&B’s when we travel and Reynolds Mansion is by far the best we have encountered. We found the Reynolds Mansion five years ago when our son started at Penn State. It is our home away from home when visiting Happy Valley. The owners, Tricia and Mike are wonderful people and gracious hosts. The inn is absolutely beautiful; from the wrap around porch, to the snuggery, billiards room or living room, you will always find a place to relax. Each bedroom has a personality of its own with very comfortable beds, and spa like bathrooms. Mike is a fantastic chef and the breakfasts are always delicious and unique. We have visited for events, football and most recently with extended family for our son’s graduation from Penn State. We wanted to avoid the hassles of restaurants and crowds so we asked Tricia and Mike if they would host the weekend for us not only with rooms but dinners as well. Tricia and Mike truly outdid themselves on this visit. We arrived Friday afternoon and before heading to graduation we enjoyed a delicious dinner of sandwich wraps, salads and yummy birthday cake (prepared by Tricia) for our younger sons 21st birthday. Saturday evening was the graduation celebration for our older son, starting with appetizers (amazing) of scallops wrapped in bacon, asparagus wrapped in prosciutto and the best ham and cheese sliders (yum!) around. These tasty treats were followed by dinner (even more amazing) of braised short ribs or chicken marsala (yum! yum!). Tricia’s delicious desert of molten chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream is a chocoholics dream. Reynolds Mansion has not only provided us with a wonderful place to stay, but with new friends, the Andriaccio family, Tricia, Mike, Carly, Tony and Nia. Tricia and Mike, we cannot thank you enough for all the wonderful stays at your inn, full of family, friends, food, fun and some very special memories. You’re the best!


Beautiful Home, Wonderful family... Such a nice visit!

5 su aprile 14, 2013

I went Solo this trip to see my Daughter play lacrosse at Penn State. I couldn't wait to get to the Mansion after seeing and reading about it on the internet.. The photos do not compare to when you are there in person.... All I can say is If you are looking for a wonderful place to visit, see a piece of history, Go to see a Penn State game, Visit your College Student or just looking to relax and get away..... Then go visit Mike and Tricia!! They will pamper you in their wonderful home.. Reynolds Mansion is a piece of history... it's a remarkable building, the wood work is amazing and the rooms are beautifully appointed and private... I was lucky enough to be in the Colonel's Green but all the rooms are perfect!! each with their own private bathroom. They each have their own design and personality to fit your taste or style.... as far as the rest of the Mansion, You can relax downstairs with other guests in the living room, listen to Mike and Trish play the piano, relax in the Snuggery with a snifter of brandy, or play pool in the billiards room. Wait until Mike Cooks you one of his special homemade delights for breakfast!!! it capped off a wonderful stay!!! We will be back, planning a Football trip this season, and maybe a summer visit during one of the many special events in the truly Victorian Village!!! But we will be back!!! and with friends to share!!!


A Mansion WORTH mentioning!

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

Our delightful Valentine's weekend at the Reynolds Mansion B&B will be a wonderful memory!!! We will return for more memories... Arriving after dark, the sycamore tree was a " lighthouse" outlined against a powerful background of a true mansion.... Wooden staircases with intricate designs, stained glass windows, paneled ceilings, parquet floors, views of the "city", 3 floors of themed rooms.... neat, clean, Chef surprise breakfasts start your day with 3 flavorful "courses"...... Reynolds Mansion B&B embraces one with a warmth and charm that brings you "home" from the adventures of your day in the area.... Yes, we will return and YOU will treasure this "treasure" in central PA. Sharon and Alan


Elegant Lodging in Bellefonte

5 su novembre 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Reynolds Mansion for two nights after we were married. Mike and Tricia have done a fantastic job of maintaining a warm, welcoming, and comfortable B&B. They welcomed us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the house. We were immediately impressed. The house is GORGEOUS and so tastefully decorated. Each guest room has its own unique character and style. We stayed in the Colonel's Green room, and it was very clean and accommodating. There are multiple common rooms in the house, and all have fireplaces and are very cozy. We were very, very impressed with breakfast. We had stuffed French toast the first day and omelets on the second. Each main course was preceded by fruit and followed by muffins. Everything was delicious!! Mike and Tricia were also very friendly, and we felt very at ease with them. It rained heavily the weekend we were there, and Tricia gave us lots of great suggestions for alternate things to do in the area. Their two dogs were also very nice to have around and were very friendly. We definitely plan to stay at the Reynolds Mansion again!


Reynold's Mansion

5 su settembre 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Reynold's Mansion last weekend for our anniversary and it was incredible. We stayed in the Grand Tour, a red themed-room on the third floor, and it was one of the nicest rooms I've ever been in. The room had a really comfortable queen sized bed, a private gas burning fireplace, a private shower and bathroom, a love seat, flatscreen TV, bathrobes, towels, soaps and wine glasses, free water bottles and Hershey's kisses and an amazing two person jacuzzi right in the room. Everything about the room was magical and I've already suggested the Mansion to dozens of my friends from Penn State. I would never stay at a hotel in State College when I could have this as an alternative!


Outstanding Experience

5 su agosto 25, 2012

As a first time B&B customer, I was unsure of what to expect in this type of establishment. My thoughts were immediately settled upon meeting the owners, Mike and Tricia. They are two of the nicest people you could imagine. Both are friendly and warm, giving the feeling of staying with old friends rather than business owners. The Mansion is a stately Victorian that sits on a beautifully landscaped property, which is maintained by Mike. The interior is lined with exquisite, solid, carved wood of different tree species, which is carefully lemon oiled by Tricia. My stay was in the 'Trophy' room. This was used by the original owners to mount his prized safari heads. The comfortable bed and quiet surroundings were made even more relaxing by the newly installed multi-head shower stall. Those features were well received after a long day of travel. A great tasting omelet/home fries for breakfast was made even more appealing with a large glass of iced coffee they had prepared earlier specifically for me. Upon check-in, I asked if there was a Dunkin' Donuts nearby were I could buy my morning cup of cold kick start fluid. A small touch that meant I didn't have to go out bleary eyed. A back injury made my drive a little painful. I was able to schedule a massage on premise with Megan, a true professional. A good night's rest, lip smacking breakfast and a massage. What more could you ask for of a B&B? If visiting central PA, this gem is worth every penny.


Fabulous, simply fabulous

5 su agosto 11, 2012

This beautiful Victorian mansion is fabulous. The innkeepers, Trisha and Mike, are so welcoming and friendly. From the interesting tour at the start of the stay to the delicious breakfast at the start of the morning, this b and b was perfect. The beds, linens, towels, and all aspects of our accommodations were top notch! The wonderful option of having a massage with an amazing massage therapist followed by a relaxing soak in the room's jacuzzi made our stay complete. We highly recommend this place and look forward to our next stay.


A Victorian Gem!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

We enjoyed an absolutely fantastic overnight stay at this graceful and beautiful B&B, located in Bellefonte (a pearl of a town just north of Penn State University). We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of innkeepers, Mike and Trisha, who are very proud of recently receiving Innkeeper of the Year Award. The mansion's architecture is stunning: original panelled ceilings, carved woodworking and intricate hardwood flooring, which is complemented by tasteful period and contemporary furnishings. We visited with two other couples and felt very at home there playing pool and enjoying the company of friends in such beautiful surroundings. Plan to return later this year!


Oasis of Luxury

5 su giugno 24, 2012

In this small Central PA town, an oasis of luxury is the last thing you might expect to find. This meticulously restored mansion is a perfect spot for a long weekend, or even just a one-night stopover in the midst of a road trip. Rooms are clean and well-appointed, and some are breathtaking. The public spaces are magnificent, with soaring ceilings and original mahogany paneling. All that said, the house is decorated in an up-to-date motif: no stuffy lace curtains here. Owners Mike and Tricia, recent transplants from Long Island, are the perfect hosts. They make terrific breakfasts and are available for any need. It's a bit off the beaten path, but if you find yourself in this neck of the woods, definitely spend some time at the Reynolds Mansion!


Home away from home

5 su giugno 24, 2012

The hosts and accomodations could not have been more charming. Each day began with friendly conversation and a home-made breakfast and ended with a clean, comfortable, silent room in a beautifully maintained Victorian mansion just steps away from lovely downtown Bellefonte.


A New Pop of Energy

5 su maggio 06, 2012

Here we are going to the Reynold's Mansion again and having another fabulous stay with a nice change. The new owners Mike & Tricia have given this super B&B a new lift of energy and enthusiasm. We're always enjoyed this place in the past, but feel that these new owners are really going to make nice changes for the better. Again, excellent clean and spacious rooms, a delicious breakfast and mostly a very warm & friendly hospitality. We wish them much success and will definitely be back! Thanks! Stan & Bill


Reynolds Mansion B&B

5 su aprile 23, 2012

How do I start? My husband and I booked the Reynold’s Mansion for a Doctoral dinner celebration for our daughter Laura, a newly minted psychologist. This is the celebration of a lifetime, and we wanted a very special venue for her event. We had no idea just how special this day was to be, thanks to the efforts of our friendly and gracious hosts, Mike and Tricia Andriaccio. When we arrived mid-afternoon the day of the event, March 31st, Mike and Tricia met us outside, introducing themselves and welcoming us to the Reynold’s Mansion. They are genuinely friendly people who feel like “family.” They truly wanted our experience to be all that we wanted it to be. The first step into the Mansion was breathtaking! We were not expecting the level of opulence and attention to detail that we beheld at that moment. There was so much to take in! Mike and Tricia were ready for us, the tables set and everything in place. They showed us where all the necessary rooms and accoutrements were located, and where our guests, as they arrived, could sit and visit before the appetizers were served. The servers were likewise very friendly, and eager to please. We knew that both we and our guests were going to have an enchanted afternoon! All of the food was absolutely delicious! Our guests could not quit talking about the beauty and ambiance of the Mansion, and the style in which our food was served. Our flatware was gold and silver, and we had crystal wine glasses for the toast. Tricia and Mike offered to give us a short talk on history of the Reynold’s Mansion, and a tour between the main meal and dessert course! We were THRILLED! We could not recommend the Reynold’s Mansion highly enough to anyone looking to book an intimate celebration! It was perfect, everything was perfect! We are indebted to Mike and Tricia for making this truly the celebration of a lifetime for us and our daughter, Dr. Laura.


Exceptional!

5 su aprile 21, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Trish and Mike made us feel more than welcome. Their warm friendliness -- and that of Tony and the somewhat shy Mia (their two pups) -- served as a perfect prelude to an exceptional experience. The Penn State room was exactly as described and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of space to relax and feel comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub proved inviting and relaxing. And the food! One morning the star of the three-course breakfast was a perfectly balanced (not too sweet!) pecan French Toast. The second morning brought a light breakfast quiche full of flavor. Coffee and juice flowed freely both mornings, as did the conversation in the intimate dining room. The entire Reynolds Mansion is beautifully appointed with antiques and period pieces with an occasional modern-era surprise that fits perfectly with the decor. Nothing seems out of place. A small library is open for the enjoyment of all guests, we is a full-size pool table on the first floor. In the short, we couldn't have been more pleased with our selection and the entire guest experience. It was our first stay, but certainly won't be our last!


Great attention to detail!

5 su aprile 18, 2012

We had a relaxing 2 night stay over the Easter weekend. Tricia & Mike were very welcoming. The inn is amazing & immaculate. Our compliments to Mike for the fab breakfast & Tricia for the wonderful baked goods. This place is a must for your next getaway. 4 Paws up to Nia & Tony ! Lynn & Jim Umerley... Baltimore, MD


OUTSTANDING EXCELLENCE

5 su aprile 18, 2012

This B&B deserves the BEST recommendation of any B&B I have ever stayed in. The entire facility is excellent only surpassed by the friendliness of Mike and Tricia the inn owners and keepers. I have NEVER in all my travels which have been many over the years experienced anything that compares to the friendly family atmosphere and actual caring for every detail to make my stay awesome. I actually was in the area to visit the Penn State campus to see my young friend and be exposed to the entire State College experience; however if it were not for missing my friend I would have been content to spend my entire visit just enjoying the B&B but instead brought her out one night to enjoy the wonderful experience. Topping my wonderful stay was the EXCELLENT breakfast I was served daily. It was delicious every morning and I couldn't wait to see what the new day would bring to the taste buds. My overall experience at this B&B from making my reservations to leaving my "new" friends to return to TX was utterly OUTSTANDING EXCELLENCE in every way. Thank you Mike and Tricia for a wonderful visit. I will truly return to your B&B for future stays. Blessings, Judy Kay Ragsdill, Sherman, TX.


Relaxing weekend getaway

5 su aprile 15, 2012

A beautiful quite weekend in the middle of Victorian Bellefonte. Mike & Trisha were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. If you want to relax and feel at home in a beautifully decored piece of history, this is the place to be.


Most Stunning!!!

5 su marzo 20, 2012

If you're looking for old school elegance, class, and true luxury, look no further than the Reynolds Mansion. Every aspect of the impeccably maintained exterior and interior is absolutely stunning. .Owners, Mike and Tricia, are friendly, gracious and wonderfully accomodating hosts - not to mention - excellent cooks! The decadent stuffed strawberry french toast, sprawling and luxurious Green Room master suite, a brandy nightcap in the snuggery - and a special treat from Tricia of a couple songs on her 1930's Steinway. WOW. You can't go wrong by choosing the Reynolds Mansion!


Wonderful Anniversary Get-away!

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful overnight stay to get-away for our anniversary. It was a very relaxing time. Our hostess, Tricia, was warm and welcoming. It felt like we were visiting old friends. Tricia's mom was visiting and she was great too! Sorry we didn't get to meet Mike... Thanks for a great time!


A Must Stay

5 su novembre 22, 2011

Maybe the best experience yet at a BnB. The hosts were wonderful, breakfast was delicious! We have paid to tour houses with less grandeur than The Reynolds Mansion!


Awesome

5 su novembre 19, 2011

We happened upon Bellefonte on a previous road trip and vowed we would return. This time around we stayed at the Reynolds Mansion. It is a short walk from the center of town. Tricia and Mike are warm and welcoming hosts. The Mansion was amazing and they seemed truely happy to share it with us. Each room is beautifully and cleverly decorated. Tony, the black lab, and his new little friend Nia are also inviting. They are gentle and well behaved. Breakfast was great both mornings we were there and very nicely served. We took advantage of their participation in the free night for veterans offer and stayed two nights. We felt very comfortable during our three day visit and look forward to another. Toni and Gary


Reynolds Mansion is a fantastic find

5 su settembre 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Reynolds Inn. The inn itself is magnificent. The owners are delightful and made us feel totally at home. They are clearly dedicated to this place and making their guests feel pampered. All of the rooms are simply gorgeous. Breakfast was superb. We have sent many friends to this Inn. It's a destination in itself.


Thank you!!!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

What an amazing getaway! We were warmly greeted by Tricia and given a tour of the fabulous mansion. Everything is so tastefully decorated, and the wood work is amazing. The owners went out of their way to accomodate a special request for a Caramel Cake from scratch as a surprise for my husbands birthday. The room accomdations, the minifridge, the 24-hour coffee, the available microwave, Snuggery special treats added nice flavor to our after dinner coffee :). We highly recommend for anyone who is eager to explore the historic town, but also for those wanting a quiet relaxing time away.


beautiful house

3,0 su luglio 05, 2011

The owners are lovely. Breakfast was just ok, not very big portions. The room was absolutlely freezing and no option to change thermostat, and it was too late to wake the hosts. Usually there is soap or shampoo in the bathroom, there was none. the architecture of the house itself was beautiful, but I like b&b's which have original items that are antique, or place settings that are old as well. I most likely wouldn't go there again.


reynolds Mansion, Belefonte PA

4,2 su giugno 20, 2011

Reynolds Mansion is an outstanding historic home in a residential area of historic Belefonte. Our room was large, lovely and comfortable and the hosts were friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


A great local get away

5 su aprile 30, 2011

I have stayed twice.The BB is a great getaway. I am from the area and found I wanted to find a place my husband and I (or myself) could go to enjoy some "us time" away from the kids.I love the Woolands Room and have requested this room each time and again for my planned third trip in December. I can think of no better place to relax, enjoy the town and have a fantastic breakfast waiting for me in the morning.I highly recommend taking the time to look at the lovely wood and stain glass in the Mansion.You will not be disappointed.Trish and Mike were awesome and very polite and welcoming.I have found my getaway spot close to home and am looking forward to my next visit in December during the Victorian Christmas event put on by the town of Bellefonte.Theresa Falls


Great Weekend

4,4 su aprile 23, 2011

The Reynolds Mansion is a beautiful example of fine craftsmanship. The Innkeepers, Mike & Tricia are very pleasant, willing to help, and generally good people. The rooms are not super large, but they are all beautifully decorated and the housekepping staff does well to ensure all rooms are clean. The small town was nice and the inn is close to State College, home of the Penn State Nittany Lions. We really did not plan on spending much time out of the room. It was a great spot for us to relax and spend some quality time alone. The in room jacuzzi tub was great as well. We recommend highly and would suggest you bring several bottles of wine and relax.


Wonderful Weekend Away

4,8 su marzo 14, 2011

My girlfriend and I booked a weekend here on a whim, and we loved every minute. I booked a special package for the first night, so we had rose petals in the jacuzzi tub and wine waiting for us, and everything was wonderful. We stayed in the Cherub room, and we were delighted by the story behind the mural on the ceiling. Overall, wonderful stay. The only complaint that we had was that we were only there for two nights. The owners are fabulous, and had suggestions for anything from lunch locations to hairstylists.


Can't wait to return; thanks Mike and Tricia!

4,8 su marzo 14, 2011

Our stay at the Reynold's Mansion was simply wonderful. The decor is very tasteful, incorporating many of the Victorian pieces original to the Mansion. The woodwork was stunning; the fireplaces and light fixtures lovely. The best part, however, was that the Mansion is kept in such a way that visitors feel comfortable even amidst the ornate Victorian atmosphere. The common areas are very inviting and the innkeepers/owners helped us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. We stayed in the Green Room, a large room on the second floor. With a king size bed, jacuzzi tub, and fireplace, the room is a vacation in itself. It was quiet and peaceful. The bed was beautifully made with quality bedding. The leather sofa and ottoman provided a place to sit and relax. The views from the tall windows are lovely and add to the tranquil, "getaway" feel of the room. But with wireless internet and a small tv/dvd, one could easily "plug in" if necessary. One cannot review the Reynold's Mansion without mentioning the breakfast: terrific! I am already looking forward to returning for another stay! It was a memorable stay.


Reynolds Mansion Great Place To Stay

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

Reynolds Mansion is a great place to stay, it is beautiful and the owners are very friendly. I would highly recommend this place and I cannot wait to see what they do with the landscape this summer!! Thanks for the relaxing weekend and great hospitality!


Trapped inside by weather -- and loved it!

5 su febbraio 09, 2011

We stayed at the Reynolds Mansion Friday through Sunday. Saturday was an ice storm, and after a harrowing trip around town on foot (all of three blocks to the center of town and back) we decided to pop in a movie, turn up the fire, curl up on the couch, and cocoon ourselves in. And order pizza for delivery! Our room (Colonel's Green Room) was perfect for this, and even the name of the pizza place (which delivered during ice storms!) we got from the material provided in the room. Mike & Tricia are superb hosts. They even arranged for an ad hoc tour of another house in town, just because they knew the owners and thought we'd be interested (correct -- it was fascinating). Breakfasts were outstanding. And friends who have seen our photos of the mansion keep marveling at the architecture and furnishings; the website doesn't do it justice! (Mike says they are working on an improved website.) We definitely recommend it, and would definitely go there again!


Honeymoon

5 su febbraio 04, 2011

After our wedding, we stayed at the Reynold's Mansion to relax and unwind for a couple of nights before embarking on our honeymoon cruise. The innkeepers were obliging (and were also great chefs!), the authentic Victorian decor was awe-inspiring, and our room was simply stunning. We are already planning to return for our first anniversary!


Anniversary weekend

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

Reynolds Mansion was a fabulous place for us to stay for our anniversary weekend. It was quiet, clean, and cozy. Our room was perfect. It had a jacuzzi and fireplace which was wonderful since our trip was in the winter. The owners are so warm and friendly. The breakfast was top notch and served in such a beautiful setting. The mansion had all of the comforts of home. It is definitley the best B&B that we have ever stayed in.


loved the Reynolds Mansion

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2011

Had a great one night stay at the Reynold's Mansion B&B, amazing beautiful house, loved our room (Grand Tour), great breakfast, very friendly housekeepers and the town was adorable. the perfect little get-away spot!


BEST TIMES EVER!

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

Hands down, this is a top notch B&B! The owners, Mike and Tricia are wonderful people. Our first visit there we needed all 6 rooms. In fact we were on a motorcycle trip. Not to worry! They welcome bikers. (there were 12 of us!) We had a great time playing pool and singing along with Tricia who plays a magnificent piano! They blended right in with our group. No stuffy airs, no uppity attitudes...just great down-to -earth people. The Mansion is expertly decorated, very clean and the food is excellent! Our second trip was over New Year's Eve (2010) Same thing....what a great time! Best value for the money and best value for one heck of a good time! We will be back!


LOVED IT!!!

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

My husband and I went there for our honeymoon, we made short notice reservations and everything was perfect (day of). We got the Touch of Romance and Wine and Dine packages, where the gift card of $40 to the Gamble Mill Restaurant was included. We had dinner there and it was outstanding, our stay was outstanding, Mike and Trisha were so friendly and helpful, and like the other reviewers said, they were not intrusive AT ALL. The breakfasts were great and the hubby loves the Inn's coffee. The Mansion was so gorgeous and everything looks like it's from the 1800's. WE LOVED IT AND WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN!!


Reynolds Mansion- highly recommended.

4,2 su dicembre 26, 2010

This is a must visit. Stayed in the Green Room. Character throughout and great hospitality by Mike and Tricia. You won't be disappointed.


My Sister's Wedding

4,0 su dicembre 15, 2010

I can't imagine a more perfect place for a small celebration or family gathering! The bride and groom and most of the wedding guests stayed at the beautiful Reynolds Mansion and enjoyed superb hospitality for the weekend. On Sunday everyone gathered in the living room in front of the fireplace for the ceremony and then enjoyed wonderful hors d' oeuvres and dinner prepared by Mike and Trish. Trish even played piano during the ceremony. They are the perfect hosts - warm, accomodating and personable. I left feeling like I made a lot of new friends. The Inn is magnificent and the pictures don't do it justice. I will definitely be back!


Simply the Best

5 su dicembre 09, 2010

It doesn't get any better than this. Exquisite architecture, superb accommodation, gourmet breakfast and the most gracious hosts you could ever desire. Only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. Mike Matthias, Southampton, England


A terrific experience

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2010

The place is beyond beautiful -- it's authentically beautiful, with history to match. The 13 fireplaces are by themselves worth seeing. Really a splendid B&B.


my review

4,2 su novembre 30, 2010

great place, highly recommend. hope to stay there again sometime


great one-night stay

4,6 su novembre 29, 2010

I was met at arrival by Mike, one of the owners, who gave me a tour and showed me to my room. He and his wife were always available but never seemed intrusive. The building is wonderful and my room, which had a jacuzzi, was wonderful also. Lots of room, great furnishings, and a nice feel to it all. They gave me a great restaurant recommendation for dinner, that I could walk to. Breakfast was a great piece of quiche, juice, and coffee. The town looks interesting and I could see staying a couple nights so that I could explore it some in the future.


We are Reynolds Mansion Repeat Offenders!

4,8 su novembre 16, 2010

My wife and I first stayed in the Reynolds Mansion on our honeymoon back in 1999. Although we were sad to see Charlotte and Joe Heidt sell the BnB it was nice to meet the new owners, Tricia, Mike and their two dogs Tony and Carmine. The rooms are still immaculately decorated and are warm and cozy. We requested eggs Benedict for breakfast and were treated to THE BEST we have ever had! By far, the Reynolds Mansion is the best bed and breakfast in the area and maybe in PA. We will definitely be going back!


Wonderful stay in Bellefonte

5 su novembre 04, 2010

Really enjoyed my stay at the Reynolds Mansion. The hosts were very friendly and even accommodated my need of a before sunrise breakfast. Highly recommend.


Love it!

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2010

Such a beautiful mansion. The hosts were extremely hospitable. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We will definitely return. Thank you Mike & Tricia for a wonderful B&B experience - just like it should be.


A delightful stay

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2010

A beautiful house that the new owners are doing a fine job with. They are warm and welcoming and pleasant people.


Night Away

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2010

My wife and I had a great time while at the Reynolds Mansion. The service was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome.


Relaxing

4,4 su settembre 21, 2010

As we walked in the door, we were greeted with a smile and welcoming attitude. Mike and Trish are warm and friendly hosts. After a tour of the mansion, we were taken to our room. It was so clean and quiet. The attention to detail in the rooms is wonderful. The breakfast was very good. I can't wait until our next visit.


Reynold's Mansion

5 su settembre 13, 2010

Wonderful addition of the baby grand piano. Perfect atmosphere


Need to get back as much as possible

5 su settembre 08, 2010

The new owners haven't missed a beat in continuing the Reynolds' tradition of being the best place to stay in the area.


Fabulous Property and Terrific New Owners

4,8 su agosto 29, 2010

With an unusual mid-August weather forecast of low 80s and low humidity for the upcoming weekend, the hubs and I decided to take the Jeep to the woods, and started looking for someplace new and fun to stay. We enjoy historic properties, so referred to our Select Registry book and saw the Reynolds Mansion B&B listing. The Bellefonte location was great for access to several PA state forests where we could take the Jeep off the black-top. It's also very close to State College. Their website offered "last minute specials" of 20% off the usual rate, and included a real-time vacancy calendar. Called Thursday evening after 9 pm and reached Tricia, one-half of the new owners & inkeeper team. She was very helpful and handled the booking quickly and efficiently. We chose the Green Room based on the photos on their website. We arrived mid-afternoon Friday and our room was ready. The first order of business was a wonderful tour of the house, hosted by Mike the other owner/inkeeper. (Mike & Tricia brought their family from Manhattan and took over the Reynolds Mansion only two months ago, but they were already very comfortable, hospitable, and familiar with the history of the Mansion.) The original woodwork, fireplaces, restored lighting fixtures, etched glass, stained glass, plasterwork--it's all amazing. Furnishings are tasteful and appropriate (a mixture of antiques and new); our bed was very comfortable; room was quiet; bathroom large and well-appointed. Breakfast Saturday morning was a delicious casserole accompanied by fresh-baked breads, yogurt parfait, coffee/tea, juices, all served with a touch of elegance at tables beautifully laid with lace, cloth napkins, and pretty table settings. On the way out of the dining room, we were encouraged to help ourselves to freshly-baked, still-warm chocolate chip cookies. Check-out was quick and easy, with no surprises. We will definitely go back for another (and hopefully longer) stay at this beautiful and well-hosted inn.


Who Knew

4,0 su agosto 24, 2010

I found the Reynolds Mansion while frantically searching the Internet to find a place to stay for move in weekend at State College PA. All hotels in that town were booked. I happened upon Reynolds Mansion, booked onlne and off we went. We were greeted at the door upon arrival by the owner. Our room was spectacular and very clean and I am incredibly picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms. Hoping to stay again for graduation weekend!


New Owners

5 su giugno 28, 2010

New owners as of 06/10. Very friendly and personable. They bent over backwards to make our four night stay memorable and comfortable. Rooms were beautiful and breakfasts were outstanding.


Beyond Fabulous

5 su novembre 29, 2009

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at the Reynolds Mansion and could not have been more thrilled. We stayed in the Green Room which was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. We were greated graciously by Charlotte and taken care of throughout our stay by Donna and the staff. We highly recommend this Inn as a place to truly get away from it all.


Beautiful Bellefonte

5 su luglio 01, 2009

My wife and I spent two wonderful days in Bellefonte, exploring the city, sites, and establishments. We stayed at this beautifully maintained and charming B&B for two nights. Our host, Charlotte, was gracious, helpful and a really good cook! We stayed in the Cherub Room. The room was big, bright and cozy. The private bath and spa was great. We enjoyed the pool table and snuggery (library). Don't miss the Joe Paterno-autographed football on display! Must sees while staying here are the Gamble Mill Restaurant (5 minutes away) and The Tavern at State College (10 miles away, home of PSU - Go State!). We really enjoyed our stay and will return again!


Wonderful stay for four nights

4,0 su maggio 23, 2009

Charlotte was a wonderful host. We got a full tour of the mansion and its rooms. Our room was roomy, spotless, comfortable and charming. Having coffee down the hall on demand was great. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the place and its service. The breakfasts were a delight and very personably served. One of our favorite places ever! We got good information about restaurants, antique shops and travel directions. A trully wonderful experience. J and G Rice


Excellent

5 su maggio 08, 2009

A wonderful inn in a wonderful town. Terrific hospitality. Would love to return.


Gorgeous and spectacular as usual

5 su aprile 24, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Reynolds Mansion numerous times and each time it is as wonderful as the next. The mansion is gorgeous, the innkeeper, Donna, was wonderful, the food outstanding, and of course, the accomodations were fantastic as usual. We are always extremely happy with our stay.


The perfect Holiday reatreat

5 su aprile 16, 2009

We visited the mansion during the holidays, and were immediately transported back to a Victorian Christmas. Breakfast was delicious in the impeccably decorated dining room. We loved the fireplace in our room!


Reynold's Mansion

5 su aprile 15, 2009

The mansion has so much beauty and charm! The room we stayed in was very comfortable and a great way to spend a romantic night. The innkeepers are amazing, the service and food were above and beyond!


Cozy and Romantic!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony there in December 2008. The whole place was decorated for X-mas and all of the fireplaces were lit. We also stayed for 2 nights. the staff was wonderful, the food was incredible, and the mansion itself left us in awe! We can't wait to go back and celebrate anniversaries!!!


great stay

5 su aprile 13, 2009

great stay


Reynold's Mansion

5 su aprile 13, 2009

Reynold's Mansion is absolutely beautiful. Hospitality was wonderful, we were made to feel at home. Breakfast was delicious.


Elegant and Luxurious

5 su aprile 09, 2009

We have been to many B & B's over the years. The Reynolds Mansion is one of the finest we have stayed at. Everything was perfect, right from the superb linens on the bed to the gourmet breakfast in the morning. Charlotte and her staff made us feel welcome and "at home." Simply first class!


This beautiful inn exceeded our expectations

5 su marzo 27, 2009

This elegant Victorian inn far exceeded our expectations. The ultimate in ambiance, comfort, and hospitality we expected, but it was the extra touches, and the obvious care and thought that the innkeepers put into their endeavors, they made us take notice. We loved it here!


wonderful time

5 su marzo 23, 2009

Felt like staying with family.


Reynold's Mansion

5 su marzo 19, 2009

The mansion is our favorite B&B in PA. We go there twice a year and have never been disappointed with the rooms, service, or dining. Charlotte is a wonderful hostess!


Great service

4,8 su marzo 18, 2009

They go out of their way to see to our needs. We sent our daughter and her husband there for their wedding night.


wedding location

4,0 su febbraio 24, 2009

My husband and i were married here and it is absolutely beautiful! Host was very gracious and everything was just as i had hoped. We had a great time! Thanks!!!


weekend getaway

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

I made arrangements for a special weekend for my husband. The B&B was beautifully decorated for Christmas. I ordered a massage for him. Bed was so comfortable. Delicious food. Very friendly owner.


Great stay

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2009

From our arrival to our departure, Mark the innkeeper was informative, personable, and a great cook. Mark made our stay memorable.


awesome!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

Close to Penn State, beautifully appointed rooms, luxurious amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer. Delightful breakfast!


Fabulous Accomodations!

4,0 su dicembre 22, 2008

This was my first time at the Reynolds Mansion. From the time I stepped foot into the door I was immediately greeted and given a tour. I learned so much about the Reynolds Mansion history is was very impressive. The Owners Charlotte and Joe made you feel right at home. The Innkeeper, Mark, made you feel like you were best friends right off the bat! The breakfast makes you feel like a queen! I felt so at home and the rooms were FANTASTIC! The holiday lights were breathtaking and it is somewhere I would love to LIVE! Thanks Reynolds Mansion family for making my stay so welcoming! Kim


true elegance

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2008

A beautiful Victorian Mansion in a lovely town. The woodwork, furnishings, amenities, and service were all memorable. Breakfast was an event to be lingered over. We will be talking about this one for years!


Restful Retreat

4,0 su dicembre 18, 2008

My husband and I wanted a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what we had- delightful accommodations, delicious breakfast, quiet relaxation.


warm and welcoming B&B

4,0 su dicembre 03, 2008

Our host, Mark, was warm and welcoming. The inn was an absolutely beautiful Victorian with wonderful architectural details and impeccably maintained. Food was delicious. Pets made us feel at home!


Outstanding stay at Reynolds Mansion

5 su novembre 11, 2008

All I can say is that Mark, the innkeeper, was wonderful. He made our weekend the best experience we have ever had at a B&B- Thank you, Mark!


Reynolds Mansion

4,6 su novembre 11, 2008

awesome stay!


Charming B&B

4,0 su novembre 10, 2008

room was spacious and clean. Comfy and cozy. breakfast was plentiful and delightful. staff very accommodating.


1885 Victorian mansion

3,8 su novembre 04, 2008

very different ornate trim and woodwork. friendly staff


Reynolds Mansion

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

outstanding


Reynolds Mansion

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

Excellent service with many amenities. Gorgeous Victorian setting and furnishings


Happy Days

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

Beautiful and historic home. warm, cozy, and comforting. Innkeeper- Mark- delicious breakfasts! Charlotte-owner- Accommodating clean and spotless home


Romantic get-a-way

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2008

Fantastic accommodations; super hospitality; best B&B so far!!


My Son's Freshman Year at PSU

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

For experiencing a log of unknowns, the family at Reynolds Mansion made us feel right at home. My son and I had to go by ourselves and Mark having a few conversations with my son. I feel much better about the entire transition. We will always be grateful to Charlotte for making the impossible, possible when after calling several


The Reynolds Mansion is wonderful

5 su ottobre 11, 2008

Could not be happier with my stay at the Reynolds Mansion. We were in the area to visit relatives. The Inn is very historic and grand. The rooms are diverse and cozy. Breakfast was a gourmet delight and excellent. I only wish I had more time to linger in the "snugery".


Comfortable Elegance

5 su ottobre 10, 2008

Although the mansion's elegance and fascinating antiques are impressive and create a "WOW!" at every turn, the Heidts made us feel right at home and very comfortable.


I want to live there!

4,4 su settembre 30, 2008

I like the Reynolds Mansion so much that I just want to move in and live there! Especially like the Snuggery with its library, Hershey Kisses and brandy nightcap, and as a Nittany Lion fan - this is the perfect place to stay for PSU games.


A fabulous stay!

5 su settembre 30, 2008

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful suites, delicious breakfasts, we will highly recommend the Reynolds Mansion. Mark is a charming innkeeper. We will be back.


Elegant comfort

5 su settembre 04, 2008

I found the Reynold's Mansion to be elegantly comfortable! Our innkeeper was delightful, personable, informative, friendly and an excellent host. I can't wait to go back!


Crafters Weekend

5 su settembre 03, 2008

This was our annual visit to Bellefonte. 10th year at the Reynolds mansion. Very pleased, great hostess and host.


Home away from home!

5 su agosto 30, 2008

The Reynolds Mansion has always been a wonderful retreat for us! We've stayed there three times and it has always been terrifically comfortable and the food is tremendous! The owners and innkeeper are kind and extremely attentive to all needs.


An Amazing Discovery.

5 su agosto 22, 2008

I spent a couple nights here with my fiancée after finding it online. It was immaculate, absolutely stunning... I have rarely, if ever had service this great. We will both be staying here on several more occasions just to have a get-away from the daily routine and relax. Everything, EVERYTHING had exceeded out expectations and we cannot say enough positive things. There are only four months left in 2008, and we will be back before the year is up. The beauty, the quality, and the relaxation is something to be experienced directly. We just cannot say enough as to how our visit went. Immaculate. ~ Joshua & Emma


Fantastic Getaway

5 su agosto 22, 2008

This is a wonderful B & B. The mansion is just beautiful - set in a quaint town. The rooms are wonderfully inviting & decorated so nicely & the owners and innkeeper are very friendly and hospitable. Also, the breakfasts are delicious! It's a place you hate to leave.


Warm and inviting

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Very romantic and victorian elegance. we had a warm welcome and memorable stay.


Cozy and Opulent

4,8 su agosto 14, 2008

We stay at the Reynolds Mansion every time we drive to PA which is twice a year or more. We have always received a warm welcome, a comfy, beautiful room and a delicious breakfast. A real treat in the heart of Pennsylvania!


Our Visit

4,8 su luglio 27, 2008

When we arrived we were greeted by Mark who gave us a tour of the Inn. He was an outstanding host and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was great, we had the blueberry/cranberry cobbler. The rooms were clean and comfy. Didn't want to leave!!


Our Stay

5 su luglio 24, 2008

This is our third visit to the Reynolds Mansion. Each experience has been a delight. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts are a culinary joy. The hostess is charming. I would recommend the Reynolds Mansion to anyone who would enjoy a relaxing and welcoming getaway.


Cozy Bed & Breakfast

3,4 su luglio 18, 2008

RM is a very friendly, well-kept, & beautifully designed bed & breakfast. The Victorian decor & great housekeeping keep all guests feeling welcome & at home.


Wonderful experience

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Charlotte & Mark made our stay a delightful experience. Our family used 3 rooms on the 3rd floor. Mansion was spotless, food was excellent and service was beyond expectation.


Gorgeous Rooms & Hospitality

5 su luglio 15, 2008

The perfect balance of privacy and socialization, the innkeepers of the Reynolds Mansion have beautifully prepared rooms with all the amenities, plus a location and setting that cannot be matched. I highly recommend it for any traveler.


Beautiful Victorian Inn, Wonderful food and service

5 su luglio 09, 2008

This is my 5th year in a row and I'll be back next year. I've stayed in many B&B's and this is the one I keep coming back to!


Wonderful 15th Anniversary

5 su luglio 07, 2008

The mansion is awe inspiring, beautiful, classy and yet, comfortable. We enjoyed rose petals, wine, cheese and fresh fruit at the double jacuzzi. The couple's massage made us melt with relaxation. The breakfasts were varied, creative and delicious. The service was phenominal, with directions and suggestions. Mark was wonderful, helpful, funny and caring. We felt welcomed and wanted, yet were given privacy and respect. This was a tremenduos celebration, and we made friends!!


A New Wonderful Memory

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Just returned to the Reynolds after too long away. Still the best B&B we've ever been to. Hospitality is wonderful, food is scruptuous, beds are soft. The quiet, romantic atmosphere is wonderful. Charlotte is a great hostess and the new innkeeper very friendly. If you get a chance this is a must stay location. Pastor Dan and Lea


Victorian Bliss

4,6 su luglio 03, 2008

Romantic, peaceful and entertaining. the service was wonderful! Everyone was friendly and helpful! You won't be disappointed!


A Perfect Stay

5 su giugno 30, 2008

We stayed at the Reynolds Mansion for our wedding night and we could not have been happier with our time there. The staff was friendly and fun to talk with, and the atmosphere was incredible. We felt incredibly relaxed the entire time, and the breakfasts were amazing.


Perfect!!!

5 su giugno 22, 2008

The Reynolds Mansion is by far our favorite B&B. We've stayed at the Reynolds Mansion about a half-dozen times over the past few years, and every visit was absolutely perfect. The building is spectacular. The architectural detail is incredible. Each time we stay there, we see exquisite details that we missed before! It is difficult to choose a favorite room -- each is special -- but the snuggery, the game room, and the cherub suite are among our favorites. The architecture is second only to the hospitality. We are made to feel like family coming home for a visit, except we don't have to do any dishes! The innkeepers and the housekeeper are wonderful people -- and terrific chefs! The breakfasts are delicious.


Unparalled Hospitality

5 su giugno 20, 2008

Marle & Charlotte are lovely. Mark's breakfasta are brilliant. Wonderful Stay.


No Better B&B Around!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2008

Charming. Simply the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts are gracious. Mark is energetic and knows his town very well. He is also a character that had us laughing and enjoying ourselves even more. The breakfast was as gourmet as you can get. Select Registry should be proud to have The Reynold's Mansion as a member.


Relaxing and Romantic Get-Away

4,8 su giugno 11, 2008

Set in a charming, romantic Victorian town, the Reynold's Mansion is a true gem. The service there is personal and attentive, and the rooms are luxurious and relaxing. We plan on returning for out next get-away.


fabulous

5 su giugno 05, 2008

worth the money.the wonderful innkeeper made my stay heavenly.it was a real step back in time


Lovely Stay

4,8 su maggio 30, 2008

This home is so pristine, with warm hospitality and enjoyable foods.


Excellent

5 su maggio 29, 2008

Excellent as usual.


I LOVED the Reynolds Mansion!

5 su dicembre 28, 2007

Everything at the Reynolds Mansion exceeded our expectations! Joe was a gracious and most helpful host, always available to answer questions yet never imposing. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B&B, and the options for dining in the area made it difficult to choose where to eat. The room was impeccably clean yet entirely inviting; I felt at home the minute I entered. We cannot wait to go back - the only trouble is that we can't decide whether to book the same room we had (the Green Room) or try one of the others - they all looked so wonderful during our tour! This is the perfect place for a romantic and relaxing getaway!


Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 129 - € 209
  • Recensioni (120) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8143538407
  • Gratuito 1-8008993929

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina