Jean Bonnet Tavern Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful for the weary traveller

4,4 su marzo 27, 2014

Returning home to Michigan from N.C. the Jean Bonnet was a wonderful stop over. Our hosts were most accomodating as were the rooms. Did not have much time to visit the area but found the history and ambiance most restorative. Would certainly visit again, but do know there are many steps to the rooms, so be prepared. To put a great topping on it enjoyed the delicious desserts and breakfast the next morning.


Charming step back in time!

5 su agosto 23, 2013

We are three childhood girlfriends that, once every year or so, ditch our husbands and enjoy a relaxing stay in a B & B. We shop, eat, and catch up on our families, etc. Ambiance is a key ingredient in our search of the perfect venue. Impressive service and good food are other important features that we seek. The Jean Bonnet Tavern / B & B has it all! About Jean Bonnet B & B -- it was a wonderfully relaxing experience! The owner and the manager are very attentive. The owner even emailed me a recipe! The food we had at dinner (other family joined us too) was delicious and the staff was attentive. The included B & B breakfast was about the best we have ever had and so very plentiful that we were just stuffed! They have four rooms at Jean Bonnet and ours was very comfortable. The rooms are in character with the 1700s when the inn was built. The floors in our room sloped, which only added to the charm of the place. Speaking of character, and as written in the folk lore section of the inn's website, the inn is known for the presence of ghostly sightings. I am witness to that fact as two of us heard the sound of walking in the hall when no one was around in the middle of the night (sounded like cowboy boots on a wooden floor)! It was very enchanting - pun intended! I would highly recommend that you consider this historic inn / tavern for overnight and dinner in the basement by the hearth.


Historic Inn

5 su agosto 16, 2013

Historic Inn - lovely setting, excellent food and service. Ghost stories for those who want to believe but I slept very well.


Frequently in the area

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Everytime im in the the Bedford area we go out of our way to lunch and dine at Jean Bonnet's. Wonderful, traditional atmosphere with good food and great hospitaility! COL T Scott LLoyd, USA (Ret)


Awesome!

5 su settembre 11, 2012

My family loved Jean Bonnet. Our rooms were spotless and beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding. The atmosphere in the restaurant was quaint, friendly, and very historic. Highly recommend!


Good Experience

5 su agosto 02, 2012

We stayed at the Jean Bonnet Tavern on the Sunday night prior to Memorial Day after attending a conference at White Sulfur Springs Retreat.Food excellent, service great, room unique, outside porch wonderful -- even got treated to a sound and light show of thunder and lightning while we enjoyed our after dinner. Very good experience.


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 24, 2012

What a gem of a place -- great food... rooms... bar... ambiance. Will be back.


Why didn't we do this before?

4,8 su maggio 06, 2012

This place rocks. Nice period decorated rooms. Authentic 1700s tavern layout. Friendly staff providing "plus one" service. Realistic prices for exceptional food and lodging. Stay here!


Jean Bonnet Tavern

4,4 su settembre 09, 2011

One of our favorite places to stay or to just stop in & have lunch on the outside patio. The history of the Tavern is very interesting including all the horse thieves they hung inside the Tavern during the winter months all those years ago. If you go make sure to ask to see the ghost book, it is a must see. The whole atmosphere of the Inn is relaxing and enjoyable. Also, there are so many covered bridges in the area to see and Bedford is a great town to visit. You won't be disappointed if you stay or eat at the Jean Bonnet. Kim & Kevin Meadville PA


Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 26, 2009

We stayed here for a long romantic Valentine's Day weekend getaway. We loved the historic decor of our room, #2. The fireplace in our room was warm & cozy & romantic. The breakfasts were hearty and delicious.


Nov Get-a-way weekend

4,8 su novembre 12, 2008

We stayed in room 4. We loved our porch with rocking chairs and the ability to just pop downstairs for meals. The bathroom was very, very nice.


Excellent

4,8 su giugno 17, 2008

we found our stay here delightful.the historic atmosphere was enchanting, the service gracious, and the culinary dishes hearty and beautiful designs


Jean Bonnet Tavern

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $140
  • Recensioni (12) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8146232250
  • Numero di Fax 1-8146232264

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina