Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
93 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Luuuuuuuuvvvv the Bischwind

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2014

We wanted a romantic get-away, and we found it! Clean, and beautiful. Billi was a terrific hostess, pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a terrific time. We will be back in the fall to enjoy the foliage!!!


We Will Be Back!!

4,4 su luglio 22, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend at Bischwind and can't wait to return. The rooms were immaculate and richly decorated and the beautiful grounds exceeded our expectations. It's like a European cottage in the Pennsylvania countryside. Billi was a wonderful and gracious hostess, always looking out for her guests and making each one feel special. We stayed in the Autumn room. With the warm décor and the soft and inviting bed, we were very comfortable. Learning the history of the home and taking a peek into all the rooms made us feel like we were stepping back to a time of simple luxury. We highly recommend this romantic bed and breakfast for any type of getaway. ~ Corvette.


Amazing Getaway!

5 su luglio 21, 2014

My husband and I just returned this morning from our stay at Bischwind. We needed a quick escape to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The house/grounds are absolutely beautiful and meticulously kept! We were greeted at the door by Billi, our gracious hostess. She was bubbly and full of suggestions for our stay. She knew exactly when we needed help and when we needed privacy. She definitely made us feel at home. We can't wait to go back (soon!) and stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Lori (the teacher) & Bill


Unforgettable!

5 su luglio 16, 2014

The Bischwind deserves the highest possible marks in every category! I have enjoyed staying at this historic property for several years, and it never ceases to please. The English Tudor mansion itself is a rare gem! It is filled with all sorts of nooks & crannies, with hidden staircases and surprises you would never expect. And the owners, Billi and Ralph English (true!) have somehow managed to preserve the charm & ambiance of this unique 125 year-old home, while yet folding-in all the modern conveniences without compromise. The grounds are beautifully manicured and feature a lake with a waterfall, a pretty pool with a stone deck and outdoor chaise lounges, plus a delightful fountain on the lawn. There are many trails and places to explore right there on the property. When the sun goes down at the end of the day, the outdoor lighting is so very tranquil. And if you listen, you will always hear soft music playing in the parlor and dining room areas. It is simply lovely! Billi, the innkeeper, is the one you’ll meet when you go, and she is tops! A wealth of information about the history of the home itself as well as the surrounding area, Billi is a wonderful hostess and a fantastic cook (breakfasts are delicious!) Her superb attention to detail is evident everywhere. She is also an amazing event coordinator! All of the private rooms have their own special character, and each features a private bath (ahh!) with fluffy towels and all the amenities you’d expect to find in a five-star resort. The beds are really comfy with delightful pillows and linens. Each room has its own unique color scheme and special furniture pieces, which is a refreshing change for a travel warrior like me! Whether you are looking for a quiet retreat, a casual vacation, a place to host a wedding, or anything in between, the Bischwind Bed & Breakfast is truly a pearl in the Poconos!


Wonderful time at the Bischwind

5 su luglio 10, 2014

The Bischwind was recommended to us by a co-worker who had a wonderful time. We were not disappointed. We stayed mid-week in June and had the Mansion to ourselves. It was quiet and peaceful, the perfect place for us to re-charge and relax. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was a wonderful. I can't wait to go back again.


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 09, 2014

Such a relaxing stay. Beautiful home and beautiful scenery. Hostess was wonderful. Can't wait to come back.


Our trip to the Poconos

5 su luglio 09, 2014

Room was beautiful and the breakfast delicious.


Simply The Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 su luglio 09, 2014

My stay could not have been any better. Upon arrival, we saw the house from the road and were amazed how beautiful the grounds were. The house was built in the 1800s and had some charming features inside. The host, Billi, was very accommodating in all aspects. She gave us a tour of the house and grounds. There was a very nice built in pool in the rear yard that overlooked the Pocono Hills. There also was a large field that bordered the Lake at the bottom of the hill. At night we took walks around the property as well as enjoyed the pool. The rooms were all very neat and each had a different theme; ours was the Bear's Den and featured windows almost on every wall, as well as a fire place and whirlpool tub. Each morning Billi would cook us a four course breakfast which was very delicious. If she offers to make her special omelet make sure you get it! The cake and fruit were also very good. On our first night we were the only couple there and Billi offered us to try any room we would like but opted to stay with our additional room so we would not have to move our stuff around; the house is very large! Seems like it would be a great place to host a small wedding. Billi also recommended some great local restaurants that we ate dinner each night; each was better than the last! When it came to planning out the day, we would ask Billi what was in the area. Being outdoor people, she recommended some great hikes and natural parks in the area. We also went kayaking on a lake. The trip truly could not have been any better and we will be back!


Fourth of July Weekend

5 su luglio 09, 2014

Simply the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The decor is stunning. The food was fabulous. And the hosts could not have been nicer.


A lovely spring get away

5 su aprile 28, 2014

After this bitter winter, my husband and I were looking forward to a spring get- away. We could not have found a nicer place to stay than the Bischwind. Our room was wonderful, and so elegant. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the grounds and sunset in the evening. We were treated to a peek of all the rooms. Each was unique and beautifully decorated. Billi was a wonderful host. We were greeted each morning with her cheerful disposition and lovely breakfast. Learning about the history of area and the mansion was so interesting. I hope that we can return again soon! Thank you Billi! Jean and Chris


Bischwind Bridal Shower

4,8 su aprile 14, 2014

I had my bridal shower at the Bischwind Bed and Breakfast three weeks ago. It was definitely an experience I will never forget. My guests are still raving about it. The food was phenomenal as was the service provided by both Billi and her staff. The grounds are a treasure. The regal ambiance reminds you that you are in a very special place. I highly recommend having your bridal shower at the Bischwind for memories you and your guests will never forget!


Gem in the Poconos

5 su gennaio 07, 2014

Fantastic experience at the Bischwind. Rooms are beautiful and comforting. Some of the best sleep we've had in quite some time. Billi's breakfast provides the icing on the cake. Even with other guests there, feels like you have the home all to yourself. We will definitely be visiting the Bischwind for years to come.


Wonderful Winter Weekend

5 su dicembre 29, 2013

We had an outstanding time at the Bischwind. The room, the hospitality of the owners and the quality of the breakfast were excellent. Our family has stayed in many B&B's and my wife has run her own B&B. This place is at the top of our list. We viewed many of the rooms and there is no bad. We may return to stay in the Roosevelt suite!


A Surprising Treasure

5 su novembre 17, 2013

My husband & I had planned to spend his birthday weekend in the Pocono area but hadn't booked our stay anywhere. The BIschwind was a last minute find. We called Billi on our way to our weekend in PA. To our surprise there was one room left. We booked it and never regretted it. I felt like I was away on a fantasy weekend. This Bed & Breakfast is breathtaking. Beautiful grounds, beautiful house and even better, beautiful people and delicious food. Billi could not be more accommodating and after meeting her mother Barbara I could see why her daughter is so amazing. The Bischwind will forever be our go to home away from home. Thank you Billi! MaryAnn & Rob Stack


A relaxing weekend for two!

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2013

A wonderful relaxing weekend! Life has a way of keeping us so busy. It was great to get away and we did not have far to travel. Perfect!


Lovely Weekend at the Bischwind

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2013

Just came back from a great Mother/Daughter weekend. Everything was wonderful - Billi couldn't have more accommodating. She gave us great suggestions on restaurants and things to do in the area. The Bischwind is even more beautiful than the pictures. An additional plus was the weather couldn't have been more perfect. Thanks for a great escape. It couldn't have been better. Lorraine and Jessica


What a Gift!

5 su agosto 02, 2013

My husband and I had just one night during mid-week to stay at Bischwind, but what a gift it was! Billi was warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived and encouraged us to look around inside and out. Our Master's Room was elegant and spotless and had a beautiful view of the surrounding grounds. I complimented Billi on the blue cobalt tile in the bathroom, and she amazed me when she said she had laid it herself! (She also humbly said how easy it was to lay.....and we didn't believe her!). The woodwork, stained glass windows and antique furniture are exquisite in the house. A special treat was the scumptious breakfast and delicious Boston mint iced tea Billi so capably prepared. Our main regret was that we had only one night at Bischwind. Hopefully, we'll correct that the next visit!


Wedding anniversary getaway

5 su luglio 15, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a chance and try somewhere new and we certainly are very happy we did. Billi made us feel very comfortable yet we still had the privacy we needed. She went out of her way to help me with a special request. The inn is both charming and elegant and our breakfast was indulgent. Beautiful setting. Only mistake we made was only spending one night. Look forward to our next visit.


Beautiful/Peaceful Getaway; Thank you Billi!!!!

5 su giugno 03, 2013

I took my Fiancee away this past weekend to Bischwind and have to say we will without a doubt be traveling back there. We were greeted by the proprietor/owner Billi, who was without a doubt one of the nicest people we've met. The room was beautiful, clean and very 'homey'. The grounds were well maintained, peaceful and a 'home away from home'. I've passed my experience on to a few of my coworkers, family and friends already after just 2 days. Billi also walked us through wedding reception options as we were smitten with the B&B almost instantly. Thank you again Billi for your hospitality we will SURELY see you soon!! - Paul and Chrissy


wedding anniversary and mothers day getaway

5 su maggio 13, 2013

Decided to surprise my wife with a weekend getaway. I have never been to the poconos. My wife has stayed in the poconos many times so I wanted to make sure it would be someplace nice that she'll remember for years to come. I was unsure if I was successful with selecting a place that would accommodate romance, isolation, relaxation and comfort. My wife loves it and is already planning our next vacation and considering bringing our children along. Overall my wife and I recommends Bischwind to anyone family, couples, seniors and corporate.


Relaxing Retreat

4,8 su marzo 02, 2013

Absolutely perfect weekend. Warm hospitality,fantastic breakfast, relaxing and beautiful. Billi was very attentive to our needs. Plan on returning for another stay and would highly recommend this B&B to all.


Necessary Solitude!

5 su dicembre 28, 2012

I rented The Stable cottage for a week in the late Spring. I needed a place where I could spend some uninterrupted time writing. It was the PERFECT setting for that, inside and out! I especially loved the master bedroom hot tub!


June 9th, 2012 Bridal Shower

5 su dicembre 07, 2012

We were looking to find a special place for a wonderful and memorable event for our daughter’s bridal shower. Our daughter lives out of state and was getting married near the Philadelphia area, more than a two hour drive from our home in Kingston, Pa. After looking at several possible shower venues locally, we decided to visit Bischwind. Billi graciously welcomed us. As she began presenting the rooms to us that we would be using, we fell in love with Bischwind. The Crystal Ballroom was charming and elegant. The adjoining room and Presidential Dining Room’s old world décor was exquisite. The beauty of this historic mansion and its surroundings were captivating. It was perfect! It turned out to be the ideal location for our event as it was only 15 minutes from our home and easy access for our out of town guests from New York, New Jersey, Maryland and Bethlehem. Billi is so upbeat, patient, helpful and accommodating. She, her family and staff were wonderful. On the day of the shower, we arrived an hour early to set up. To our delight, she had the front porch leading to the terrace beautifully arranged with covered linen tables set against the wall for our hors d’oeuvres , and glasses, cooler and ice for our beverages. For the first hour, as our guests were arriving, they were able to mingle and enjoy the beautiful terrace overlooking the pool, as well as the beautiful manicured lawn and gardens. Billi gently erased any concerns I may have had by encouraging me to relax and enjoy the day. We enjoyed every minute. It was far beyond our expectations. The shower was ending and the groom-to-be, fathers of the bride and groom and crew arrived to pack the gifts into the cars. After such a wonderful event, we wished we had more time. We could have stayed for hours afterwards, surrounded by the beauty and serenity that is Bischwind. Thank you! Julie Fisher


A Gem!

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

We found this place by luck! Googled "poconos B&B" and this beautiful home showed up - we wanted a place to go to enjoy the beautiful fall foliage, do some biking and hiking and relax in a peaceful, warm place. This was it. Billy and her family are wonderful, the breakfast was amazing and the outdoor activities were great. Biking the rail/trail along the Leheigh River and hiking at Ricketts Glen with those never-ending waterfalls - perfect weekend. Not to mention the fun at Mohegan Sun - listening to an 80s cover band. We can't wait to plan our next trip. Thank you!


Warmth

5 su settembre 30, 2012

Owner,operator,hostess,mom,wife,daughter and chef-Billi can do it all in a days work and one of the nicest,warmest, most inviting hostesses ever!!! She will go to great lengths to ensure a wonderful stay. Informative and always around to help this is one of the best kept secrets of the poconos!!!!


Great Stay at Bischwind B & B

5 su settembre 30, 2012

My sister came across this wonderful B & B on her search for a 3 night getaway. We were so amazed at this beautiful place- clean, beautiful grounds, great rooms very tastefully decorated, breakfast outstanding, good location with lots to do in the area. We can't wait to go back.


Relaxation

5 su agosto 20, 2012

My husband and I needed a relaxing getaway really badly. I happened to just fall upon The Bischwind by luck and I must tell you it was a great experience. Billie is a doll and her hospitality is great.. The Breakfast was really delicious with a surplus of food. We stayed in the Autum room and it was so cozy. We were even able to enjoy the pool area. Sitting on the porch looking at the lake was very peaceful. We are already planning our return trip. We will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to alot of people. Tom and Angela


Annual summer event

5 su agosto 19, 2012

My Granddaughter and I are already making plans for next summer and hope to extend our stay!


What a Wonderful Vacation!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Staying at the Bischwind made our vacation the most relaxing and fun vacation we've had in years. It started the minute we were greeted by Billi. Billi's hospitality, energy, thoughtfulness, and knowledge of the area made us feel comfortable and happy from the start. The lovely rooms, comfortable beds, and incredibly delicious breakfasts started every day off right. The Bischwind itself is a wonderful mansion set in such a beautiful place. We loved every minute. Thank you Billi! Julie and Rick


Thank You Billi!

5 su agosto 04, 2012

Hi Billi, This is just a note of 'Thanks' for your hospitality during our stay this past weekend. Douglas can't stop talking about what a beautiful place it is and how much he enjoyed your omelet. "Fluffy not puffy!" We enjoyed our stay there so much that we are planning to make it a yearly trip. Our room was perfect and so very comfortable. Our next trip we won't make other plans so that we can take advantage of the beautiful land surrounding the Inn. Thanks again and we will see you next year, Rochelle and Douglas Cleveland, Ohio


What an amazing place!

4,8 su luglio 16, 2012

Our stay at the Bischwind Bed and Breakfast was everything we had hoped for and more. We drove down to the Poconos (from Ontario) on a last minute decision and I had found the B&B on the internet. The reviews seemed so good we took our chances - hoping that what we would find would live up to what we had seen written. Well, wow - our expectations were certainly met and exceeded. The location is fabulous, the house is clean, fresh and extremely well kept - lots to admire inside and out. Billi was an extremely gracious host - and did everything to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. She provides directions to various spots, recommends different locations based on your interests and desires, and adds her flare and upbeat personality to everything she does. She recommended the Falls Trail at Ricketts Glen State Park - and that was amazing. There is a good size outdoor pool onsite, tons of DVD movies to watch once you have retired for the evening, and access to tea, coffee and popcorn to accompany it. The rooms are a great size, and beds etc. are all very comfortable and plush. Breakfast is wonderful and served with a smile. We had a fabulous time - just the relaxing holiday we needed. Thanks Billi for everything you did to make this a memorable trip! We will be back. Vince and Annamaria :-)


One of the reasons we moved to the Poconos 10 years ago

4,6 su maggio 22, 2012

My husband and I first visited Bischwind back in July of 2000. The rooms were beautiful, food delicious and owners wonderful. My husband and I have figured our daughter was conceived there and months later we visited again for my birthday and I went into labor there. When our daughter was born Barbara sent us a beautiful hankie for us to use for communion and also when our daughter gets married (it's in her memory box). A couple of years later after we moved to the Poconos and our son was born, Barbara sent us a set of hand made fabric balloons. He still has the balloons on his wall. The kids are old enough now that we hubby and I can finally get back here to have some grown up time. Renee Villanueva


Wonderful stay at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Bischwind. The area is beautiful and the rooms were so nice. I would definitely love to come back for another visit. Our host, Billi, was very pleasant and helpful in suggesting things to do in the area.


Pine Paddock Cottage

5 su aprile 08, 2012

We just got home from spending a Birthday / Easter Weekend at Pine Paddock Cottage. The cottage and its comfortable amenities, the friendly and not-pushy hospitality, the sunny walk around Bear Lake, and the overall privacy all were beyond our expetations.. It was a beautiful, relaxing weekend - just what we needed! The cottage is very well-equipped. The jacuzzi was perfect for two. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. We will most definitely want to return. Chaplains David and Linda


Perfect Wedding

5 su marzo 31, 2012

We had our wedding at the Bischwind and it couldn't have been more perfect. The place is beautiful, the food was delicious, the innkeeper and staff were amazing. There isn't a wall or view in the entire place that doesn't make a perfect background for pictures! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a romantic, intimate, and stress-free wedding (or weekend getaway for that matter). Thanks for making our big day perfect, Billie! See you on our anniversary! Ian & Heidi


Fabulous Winter Getaway

4,8 su marzo 12, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast. We spent the day snow-tubing at a nearby resort, and then enjoyed a relaxing evening in our room. The room was very nice and clean, with a huge comfortable bed, and even a fireplace which made it feel extra cozy on a snowy night. Our bathroom was on the small side, but that didn't bother us in the slightest. And breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to visit again.


Snowstorm in October!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2011

I should start off by saying that I really do not want to let other people know how great Bischwind really is, because we may not get the room we want the next time we go. I drove by this B&B one day in June, while in the area for work, and was amazed with its "curb appeal" it is beautifully situated right off of the road on several acres. I decided on the spot to take my wife out here for our anniversary. We were blown away by Billi's hospitality as well as the Bischwind itself. The pictures do not do it justice. It is only about 10 miles from Wilkes-Barre PA and the Mohegan Sun casino which was a great place to check out at least once. It was snowing when we finished up lunch at the casino and we drove back wondering what the heck we going to do for dinner. Well that was all taken care of because Billi had baked a tray on lasagna knowing that the area restaurants would probably be closed that evening. The best part was there were only 2 other couples staying there that night and they were out until Midnight! We had the entire place to ourselves. The breakfasts were all cooked to order and were delicious and quite filling, we looked forward to the second one after being blown away by the first breakfast. We lingered the longest on Sunday,waiting for some snow to melt, and Billi let us sneak a peek at each of her 8 rooms. We know which one we want for the next time, but I'm not going to tell you which one.


Perfect Weekend

5 su settembre 27, 2011

My family stayed in the "cottage" which my wife said was decorated with a warm touch and very comfortable. We ate breakfast at the Inn and it was top class and Billi's attitude to please us in everyway was appreciated. She went out of her way to accomodate my request to have a Birthday Cake ready when we arrived was an added value. We look forward to return and spend a longer period of time on our next visit.


An elegant country wedding

4,8 su settembre 05, 2011

Our son had his wedding reception at the Bischwind. Our family members took all of the rooms for 2 nights. I can honestly say that we, along with all of the other guests had a very enjoyable weekend. The hospitality was great, the breakfast in the morning was terrific and the wedding reception itself was fabulous. The room was elegant with just the right balance of coziness and elegance. The food was some of the best we have ever had (particularly for a wedding) and we were able to go upstairs at the end of the night to those wonderful rooms. I am not particularly fond of B & B's but this is no ordinary Inn. This was a great experience.


Relaxing wonderful stay

4,8 su settembre 02, 2011

The Bischwind was beautiful and relaxing. The Inn keeper Billi was very friendly and gave us great recommendations on restaurants and outings. The bed and linens were soooo comfortable! We had a day of relaxing and a day of exploring the beautiful waterfalls at Ricketts Glen state park which she recommended. Breakfast was delicious each morning. I would highly recommend the Bischwind!!! Karen and Chris NJ


Exceptional!!!

5 su settembre 02, 2011

We spent last weekend (just before the hurricane) at Bischwind's. It was our first visit, though we have passed it often on our trips to PA. What a gorgeous place to stay. Every detail in the rooms is amazing. The hosipitality was warm, friendly and homey. Billi's breakfastswere amazing. Though we only stayed 2 days, we will be back!


Outstanding

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

We stayed mid-week in August. This was one of the best experiences. The rooms are clean, have all modern ammenities but are so full of charm and character. The property is right on the lake that has a path around it. If you love nature and walking, you can't beat it. The outside spacious deck has beautiful views of the property. The breakfast is truly something else. You can absolutely skip lunch and enjoy dinner at several local restaurants. We really enjoyed the one at The Bear Creek Inn.


A Must See-Do Not Miss!!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

We just returned from a fabulous weekend at Bischwind B&B! The pictures simply cannot do justice to this elegant, meticulously kept mansion set in a picturesque location! Yet, we felt right at home since the moment we met Billi and Barbara! We were given excellent recommendations on everything from dining to hiking and truly enjoyed every moment of our stay, including the hearty breakfasts! We look forward to becoming regulars and are already planning the next trip!! If you are reading this and looking for a PA B&B, the search is over! ~Jessica and Kathir


The Best Ever!!!

5 su luglio 26, 2011

This is honestly the first Bed&Breakfast my husband and I have ever stayed, but the experience was the absolute best. Very personable host and the food was beyond amazing.


PERFECT!!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

My husband and I just came back from the most amazing, relaxing weekend we have had in a long time, just the two of us! We spend most weekends at the beach with family so we wanted something a little different and to escape the heat. I am so glad I found the Bischwind online, we were more than happy with our stay. Room was perfect, service was perfect and Billi and her staff were perfect! We will definitely try and go back at least once a year for a weekend getaway!


Everything I wanted and more

5 su luglio 04, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon on our way back from New York City. We were referred here by someone at a visitor's centre that told us the place was amazing. Talk about under selling. The rooms were the nicest I have ever stayed in at a B&B. I travel often for business and generally avoid B&Bs. Although they are usually nicely decorated I find the beds to be old and uncomfortable. This was not that case at the Bischwind. The beds felt new and were extremely comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. We stayed in the Master's suite which was lovely with an adjoining bathroom with separate shower as well as bathtub. Breakfast in the downstairs was terrific and was changed up slightly each day to allow for variety. The B&B has a lovely pool which we sat out at for hours enjoying the sun and stunning view of the mountains. The B&B has private access to the lake although for liability reasons does not offer any boating. Had I thought of this I may have purchased my own kayak and taken a turn out on the water. Walking around the perimiter of the lake allowed for some incredible views. On our next visit we hope to stay in the Teddy Rosevelt suite. Upon arrival at this charming country inn its easy to see how it managed to attract two Presidents (Theodore Roosevelt and William Howard Taft) All my wife and I could talk about on our trip was how quickly we could get back here, and whether or not we could bring her parents next time. I would highly recommend a visit to the Bischwind if you are heading to the Poconos, or for Canadians travelling to NYC, this is an amazing stop off point about 5 hours from Ft Erie crossing.


Perfect Getaway

5 su giugno 26, 2011

We had a delightful time at Bischwind. The house and grounds are beautiful. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The hospitality of Billi and Barbara was very warm and personable. We felt like family. The breakfast were scrumptions. We look forward to returning. Sincerely, Richard & Vivian


Wonderful Overnight Stay

5 su novembre 30, 2010

Stayed overnight on a beautiful autumn weekend. Cozy room with fireplace, romantic and rustic atmosphere only make staying here that much more enjoyable. Top that off with a fine breakfast the next morning and you couldnt ask for much more. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to friends.


Bischwind Wedding

5 su novembre 10, 2010

We recently had our wedding at the Bischwind Bed & Breakfast on 10/30/10, and it has OUTSTANDING! The entire experience exceeded our expectations in every aspect. We thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent atmosphere, the mansion was exquisite, the rooms were beyond fabulous, the food excellent, service magnificent, décor amazing, and the overall comfort perfect! Our guests continue to rave about how much they enjoyed the entire event. Billie, the Innkeeper, Ralph, her husband, her Mom, and her wonderful staff made the entire experience a perfect stress free day. The setting is amazing and the pricing was so right. If you are looking for an elegant, personal, event with unique beauty; I strongly recommend becoming King and Queen for a day at the Bischwind. We can’t wait to go back!


Very Special B & B

5 su ottobre 30, 2010

My Wife and I spent a week at this Wonderful B & B June 28 - July 5, 2010. We were in the Blue Room. Billi and her family were the hosts with the Most-est. Billi answered my constant array of questions, with suggestions for places to visit, eat, things to do. Billi made us feel at home and special, during our first vacation in 3 years. We were able to get the rest & relaxation we needed, yet, visited some of the local attractions in a leisurely way. We had the opportunity to slow our lives down and enjoy the areas' beauty. Billi is a great hostess and the Bischwind is very beautiful with lots of character and charm. I highly recommended this B & B.


Wonderful fall weekend away!

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bischwind in Oct 2010 and completely enjoyed ourselves. The B&B was sparkling clean and well appointed. Our room was nice with a big bed, but the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. Billie had advised me that it was small, I just thought I knew was small was before (now I really know). Breakfast each morning was amazing, Billi sure knows her way around the kitchen. I was a bit shocked to be offered dessert after my breakfast, but I guess when you love to cook for people, only getting 1 meal a day is not enough. :) Cannot say enough nice things about the Bischwind, and I guess the best compliment would be to go again and I am sure we will.


Poconos Wonder

5 su settembre 06, 2010

We spent four wonderful nights with Billi and her family in this magic Pocono's retreat. The food was sumptuous, the hospitality was warm and welcoming and the accommodations were fit for royalty. Thank you for a most delightful experience. Roey and The Princess


Awesome experience

5 su agosto 27, 2010

Run don't walk to a wonderful B&B.


A Outstanding Inn Experience

4,6 su agosto 09, 2010

Bischwind has that special something that nourishes and pampers and delights with impeccable attention to detail. It is spotless and grand, especially the Theodore Roosevelt Suite. The Innkeepers, Billi and her mother Barbara are warm and inviting and funny and ready to point you in the direction of restaurants and surrounding sights. We will return again and again.


The best vaca ever

5 su agosto 01, 2010

On March 30 2008 my now husband and I checked in to the Bischwind B&B. We had never been to a B&B before so we had no idea what we would find. From the moment that we got there we were greeted with a very warm hello by Billi. She told us to sit down and brought us tea and catered to our very need. Bischwind will always hold a special place in my heart as this is where my husband proposed to me! Not only that but I felt like there was nothing wrong in my life. We are planning a trip back there for our one year aniversery in sept. I cant wait to be back there and feel that way again.


Great Stay

5 su giugno 23, 2010

My wife and I had a great stay at Bischwind. The house is beautiful, the service was great, and the food was amazing. We highly recommend staying here!


Our first B&B experience

4,8 su giugno 13, 2010

We stayed midweek for 3 nights in early June. The house is beautiful and Billi was so welcoming and very helpful in recommending great restaurants and tourist activities. Breakfast is huge!! The food is great and delicious. The B & B had all the modern amenities of a hotel, free wifi, flat screen television (at least in the room we stayed in the Beehive) and several stations on cable. The fireplace was romantic and cozy. We would definitely go back again.


We love the Bischwind!

5 su maggio 01, 2010

My husband and I were lucky enough to have our wedding ceremony and reception at the Bischwind 5 years ago. What a perfect experience it was! Billi was wonderful and helpful the entire way. Our wedding party stayed in the rooms the night of our wedding and were blown away. Our friends STILL talk about the amazing breakfast the next morning. Thanks for the great memories!!


AMAZING is an Understatement!!! A MUST STAY B & B

5 su aprile 28, 2010

We simply LOVE IT HERE! Billi herself is Amazing let alone her delicious MANY COURSE breakfasts. We've stayed here several times now and love it more and more with each stay. The grounds are beautiful, the porch, the pool, the fireplaces, the rooms ALL OF IT! Can't get any better than this! There is so much to love and enjoy. Billi recommended going to the Powerhouse to eat, which is a short drive away down a scenic route where you can take advantage of the views and waterfall along the way. The Powerhouse is magnificent as well, delicious, try the Monkey Baytini to drink! It doesn't matter what room you stay in they are all beautiful and beyond comfortable and romantic. We've now stayed in the Bears Den, Wolfs Den, Theodore Roosevelt Suite & the Green Quilt rooms! We will say that although the pictures are GREAT they can't capture all the rooms have to offer. Our recent spur of the moment stay was in the Green Quilt room and WOW, it's definitely more of a suite, with all the amenities one can need! Billi, We Love You and We Love the Bischwind... we will keep passing on the word of how FANTASTIC this place truly is!


Like a dream...

5 su aprile 08, 2010

My stay at Bischwind was perfect. When we arrived, Billi was ready for us with a smile, and one of the first things she said as she gave us the tour is "you're welcome to anything; this is your home!" Though we spent most of our time outdoors as the weather was perfect, there was plenty to do inside: an extensive library, boardgames, a piano, refreshments, a big DVD collection, and plenty of comfy places to curl up and relax. Our room: We stayed in the Green Quilt room, which was more of a suite and decorated with a lot of attention to detail. It came equipped with a mini-fridge, wine glasses, toiletries (lip balm, dusting powder, and bath salts in addition to basic stuff), bathrobes, TV/DVD/VCR combo, clock radio, and fireplace (among other things). The grounds: well-kept and great views. The waterfall was close enough to the house so that at night, when it was very dark (there is no light pollution) and quiet, the only sounds I could hear from the patio came from the forest and the waterfall. The ~3 mile walk around the lake was gorgeous; there are plenty of trails branching off the road where one can hike around in the woods and near the creeks that feed the lake. Breakfast: Billi is an awesome cook and served a several-course meal that even included dessert at the end! I don't usually make special note of coffee, but whatever she served was awesome. I wish I had asked what kind it was. Billi is a great storyteller and told us all about the history of the house; the experience was particularly special after finding out that she grew up there! I was in awe of the place to begin with, but appreciated it so much more after learning how hard her family worked for so many years, and how hard they still work, to make it into what it is today. Billi's and her family's love for the establishment and the service they provide certainly manifested itself in every single aspect of the trip, and was contagious. I will be going back as soon as possible.


The Lazarski Yearly trip

4,8 su marzo 16, 2010

About 12 years my in-laws went to Bischwind and they loved it so much they have returned the gift to us every Christmas for the past 3 years. We all go, my in-laws, my brother-in-law, my 2 sister-in-laws, me and my husband. It is a family affair and the owner Billie and her mother,Barbara, have become part of our family. We have gone at all different times of the year, April, July and November. No matter what time of the year you are there the accomodations are outstanding, the food is amazing and the service is phenomenal. It has become a home away from home for us. It is an addiction and we make a point of going there every year. I love it there so much that I have given it as gifts to my boss and his wife and to my parents this year, who will be going this fall with my in-laws. The rooms are so cozy, the grounds and the pool are immaculate and the breakfast is so overwhelming and delicious that you are barely hungry for dinner. It is a short trip from the tri-state area but you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle of it all. It's a MUST go!


Nice Fall get away

4,0 su marzo 05, 2010

We stayed here during the fall. It was beautiful. The room was amazing especially with the logs and fire buring. Billi was awesome and the food was great!!!!


recommend to everyone!

5 su marzo 01, 2010

My husband and I loved our stay at the Bischwind. Billie, the owner, was an amazing host and cooks a wonderful breakfast each morning! The Inn is beautiful and the owner have done a great job preserving the historicity. Our room was comfortable and had every amenity, even lip balm! We would recommend this to anyone, but especially couples. We can't wait to visit again!


our stay

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

My husband and Istayed for a weekend(fri-sun). Awesome house. Billi was so friendly and the house was georgous. Such local history. Even though it was winter the grounds weree breath taking. The romms are so bautifully decorated. The antique furniture. Breakfast was delicious!!!! Don't serve dinner but the Bear Creek Inn was close and very reasonable!!! Highly recommend this B&B!!!!!


FIRST EXPERIENCE WELL WORTH IT.

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

My sister and I recently stayed at the Bischwind B&B from 02/11 thru 02/13/10 and WOW! is all that I can say. Neither of us had ever stayed at a B&B before and we were looking for a place to get away from the boyfriends and kids. Although, we got up there kind of late because we got lost a couple of times; Billie was extremely patient with us and directed us to her safetly. When we got there, it was breathe takingly beautiful. It was so historic and antique like, every picture that you see online is exactly what you will see in person except better. i have never stayed at a place where the pictures match the rooms detail for detail. Billie was an absolute lil ball of cutiness. She is a delight to talk to as well as her mom and dog, who I could not take my eyes off of. The food was also a +; without going into too much detail all I am going to say is " never eat all of your breakfast :) because there is a cute lil delight that Billie will have in store for you". There's a great selection of DVD's, books and games to entertain you while your there, so you do not need to bring your own. I had such a great time I think maybe Ill take my boyfriend the next time ( maybe). Anyway, I better end this now before I go on and on because I can. Thanks again Billie for everyything I had a great time. Amina Bklyn NY


Breakfast and Billi

5 su gennaio 30, 2010

We have a fair amount of B&B experience - but right now we think those initials stand for Breakfast and Billi! We had a superb 3 night January stay. Bear Creek is somewhat an out of the way place, yet convenient for travel from anywhere via Rt. 476. Very relaxed and peaceful atmosphere in the delightful old mansion. Billi is a wonderful hostess - and her breakfasts were just grand. Ten miles down the road in White Haven, the Powerhouse Eatery is excellent for dinners. We will hope to return and definitely are recommending you to family and friends! Carol and Michael Rogers


A truly wonderful getaway!!

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2010

I took my fiance to Bischwind for a romantic quiet weekend in the snow. I have stayed in many B&B's and this one is by far one of the best. Billi is a gracious host who cares about her guests. My fiance felt like she was in Germany while we walked outside in the snow. We had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We would recommend Bischwind to anyone!!


Christmas Day

5 su gennaio 22, 2010

My fiance Marlond and myself spent Xmas at the Bischwind. The service was excellent and the rooms were fabulously decorated. The atmosphere was like a home away from home. Whether you want to stay in and take a movie from their library or go out and venture off to Mohegan Sun which is close by, this is certainly the place to come to. Billie was very accommodating & I truly miss her breakfasts. Every morning I would order her cheese omelets which were very filing by the way. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax and wind down. Billie was great at suggesting things to do & at giving us directions when needed be. I was sad to go but I will make it a point to visit them again soon.


Truly Outstanding!

5 su gennaio 20, 2010

WOW!! My husband and I are newlyweds who were coming into town to visit family for the weekend. We stayed two nights at this DROP DEAD GORGEOUS B&B that now has spoiled me to all other B&B sites across the states! I can't even imagine that there is a better one out there. The place absolutely feels like it's ripped right out of the story books from the view, to the exterior of the building, grounds, pool, marvelous interior and especially the hosting, service and food. It's very private and also very easy to locate. The building is truly one of a kind and so is the host, Billi English. Her hosting skills are far and advanced for what most people will ever experience at a stay away from home. The rooms are SOMETHING ELSE! So exquisite, perfectly decorated and clean clean clean! Breakfast is unlike any other that you will probably ever eat in your life including any fancy restaurant or hotel. Incredible! Billi walks you through everything you will need to know in your stay and makes you feel completely at ease your entire stay, helping you with whatever you may be in the area for.


The best romantic getaway ever

4,0 su gennaio 09, 2010

My Wife Sally and I found the Bischwind B&B when looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary. We have stayed in the Paddock Pine Cottage three times now. It is heavenly and the most romantic getaway we have found. Billy and Ralph are excellent hosts and treat us like family. We are always so sad when we have to leave. The food is excellent and the hospitality is charming and everything is tastefully done. It is a piece of heaven. Love seeing the turkey every morning and the occasional bear. There is no other place we visit where we sleep so soundly,get so refreshed and enjoy so much the scenery and freindly atmosphere as we do at the Bischwind cottage. It has everything we need. We can't wait to return every year. Thank you Billie for making our stay so enjoyable. We love your Mom too. Happpy New Year to our most cherished hosts in the mountains at Bear Creek. We miss home. Dale and Sally.


Excellent getaway

4,6 su agosto 18, 2009

This B&B is the nicest I have ever stayed at. The rooms, the inn, the grounds were all so very beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. We walked around the lake area, enjoyed the gardens and outdoors. I can't wait to return for a longer weekend stay!


Romantic Getaway

4,8 su agosto 18, 2009

Bischwind was everything and more than I could have wished for, to show my partner a really special getaway. We will definitely return. This beautiful place was perfect, our room, the grounds, the service.


The Bischwind is a Beautiful Place!

4,0 su giugno 25, 2009

My husband and I just returned from three late June days and nights at the Bischwind. What a wonderful place! It is the only place we have ever stayed that is actually better in reality then on the website pictures. Absolutely stunning inside and out. A huge mansion with beautiful antique decor, lovely large patio and pool, and a lake with a 3 mile walking path. We were treated by the innkeeper Billi with excellent friendly service, including upgrades that went above and beyond what we expected. The place is old, but don't worry, the air temperature, water pressure, hot water, bedding, and internet access (after one reboot), were all up to modern standards. We stayed in the Wolf Den, and the other rooms and suites are beautiful too. Close to a large multi-shop designer shopping outlet and some quaint good quality restaurant and cafe choices. We felt this was an excellent setting for a relaxing get away, and a great value compared to what you would (or would not) get elsewhere for the same cost. We love the Bischwind!


Billi was wonderful

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2009

We had a fabulous time. The inn is beautiful and the hospitality great! The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't have asked for more!


The beautiful and amazing Bischwind

5 su gennaio 23, 2009

Billi is the sweetest host ever, and her 4 course breakfast (including desert!) is delicious. The Theadore Roosevelt Suite is like a dream and way bigger than it looks on the website. Though all the rooms are beautiful. You will never forget a stay at the Bischwind... and their bodycare products are great too!


Romantic Weekend

5 su dicembre 22, 2008

My husband and I were engaged two days prior to our visit last February. We went up to celebrate the engagement and my birthday. We had a lovely time at the Inn. The rooms are extremely romantic!


Wonderful and relaxing

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2008

we had a great time, beautiful and relaxing. would stay forever if we could!


Romantic Weekend

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Bischwind as a weekend getaway for our one-year wedding anniversary and it was great. The English style manor house was more impressive in person, with the ornate interior complementing the architecture. The continuous central hearth flames provided a very idyllic atmosphere and our host, Billi, presented exceptional hospitality towards her house guests. We also enjoyed her enthusiasm of the local history and activities. Our guestroom, the Beehive Suite, was cozy and quaint with the fireplace as a romantic backdrop for those cooler evenings. The manor house is situated near the lake and we spent one morning along the trails that outlined the waterside. I would recommend Bischwind B&B as I hope to take my wife back for another getaway weekend.


Exceptional!

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

Our experience at Bischwind was beyond wonderful and completely exceeded our expectations. My fiance and I had a relaxing and romantic weekend in this elegant B&B. I absolutely reccomend it to anyone :)


Great Experience at Bischwind

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2008

We stayed two nights at the Bischwind B&B and could not have been happier with the food or the service. It was such a relaxing weekend.


Healing Retreat

5 su settembre 11, 2008

My husband I stayed at the Paddock Cottage for 7 days to heal ourselves. One year ago we were confronted with a devistating diagnosis. We have been focused on the treatments (surgery, radiation and chemo). Finally it is done and we needed a healing place to be together-and boy did we find it!! We were greeted at the Inn by Bobbi, even nicer than she was when we made the resevations, (if that's possible). We were not able to tour the Inn, it was filled (and I know why). We took the short drive to the Cottage and were pleased with the coziness (without feeling close) and the bed and linens are amazing! I could go on... On our last day Bobbi invited us to breakfast at the Inn and enjoyed a wonderful feast before our short drive back to Phila. Bobbi made us feel so at home and comfortable we were reluctant to leave...and it seemed she was sorry to see us go. I am recommending Bischwind to all-and will certainly come back to this healing place...next time staying in the Inn to enjoy a different experience. Thank you Bobbi!


mother of five becomes princess for a night

5 su settembre 04, 2008

My husband arranged to take me here for my 40th birthday. It was the first we were ever to a b&b. It was also the first get away alone in about 12 years! Thanks to Billi, I will get to take a trip away again much more frequently. We loved staying at the Bischwind. She called us to see if she could arrange dinner reservations for us. So, when we arrived, she gave us a warm welcome and tour then we were off for dinner. We enjoyed our beautiful room,watched movies borrowed from her collection, and woke up to a beautiful view. Breakfast was absolutely devine! I was completely delighted with the serene setting, the beautiful decor,and the inviting reception we received. My husband and I will definitely return again within a few months. It was well worth executing the detailed overnight babysitting schedule and chauffer schedules for various sporting events for the kids so we could get to the Bischwind! This is a must and I am recommending it to all my friends and family!


An elegant manor surrounded by natural beauty

5 su giugno 25, 2008

The Bischwind far exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, Billi greeted us warmly, gave us a brief history of the Inn, and then invited us to explore all the rooms on our own since we were the first arrivals. Each room had it's own personality and charm, complete with leaded glass windows and beautiful views. The well maintained and landscaped outdoor terraces led us down to an inviting in ground pool. Later, we followed the trail down to the pristine lake, surrounded by gorgeous stone houses. Upon our return, we enjoyed a drink on the terrace, still marveling at the view. Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed learning more about the Inn and the surrounding area from Billi. I only wish we could have stayed longer, but I know we will return!


Winter Wonderland

5 su marzo 03, 2008

My husband and I needed a get away from kids/dogs and crazy life outside of Philadelphia. We booked the Pine Paddock Cottage for two nights and simply were overwhelmed. The cottage is beautiful and relaxing and just what we needed. Billi is a wonderful inn keeper/owner with a personality to warm anyone's stay. We are planning a trip back in the fall ..


Wonderful !!!

5 su dicembre 29, 2007

We have been to many hotels and B&Bs, but have a new and forever favorite. We just returned from a 3 night stay in the Theodore Roosevelt Suite at the Bischwind. The pictures on the website, although lovely, do not do it justice. From the warm and cozy fireplace to the huge and comfortable leather reclining chairs to the floor to ceiling bookcases in the suite's library to the elegant bedroom to the beautifully appointed private bath, the suite is by far the most wonderful place we have ever stayed. The common areas are just as beautiful, and the food is delicious. Billi English could not have been more genuinely warm and welcoming. We've already checked our calendar to make plans to return.


Bischwind Bravo!

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2007

What an elegant and impressive b&b! Ritzy and upscale! Historic and romantic!


Tranquil, Romantic Setting

5 su novembre 02, 2007

We were married at the Bischwind and would recommend it to ANYONE looking for a beautiful, romantic setting. We stayed in the cottage which was peaceful and calming with tons of privacy. The main B & B is Stunning! Both Billie and her mother were lovely and accomadating - They made you feel VERY welcome and right at HOME. For anyone looking for a great place to stay with wonderful service - The Bischwind is it!


great get away, so relaxing!

5 su ottobre 29, 2007

my husband and i were married here, this place is just incredible! you sure feel like you are at home. Billie and her family are just wonderful wonderful sincere people! we absolutly love to come visit!! we go home feeling so relaxed! oh and the food, oh my gosh, it is just delicious!!!!!!!!


Awesome!

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

This place is amazing!


our secret getaway

5 su settembre 12, 2007

My husband and I have been enjoying the Bischwind for over 10 years. Barbara and Billie make us feel like family. We love the huge romantic fireplace, and the breakfast!!! WOW.. we can't wait to go back, our new favorite room is the wolves den.


Bischwind B&B, Bear Creek, PA

4,8 su settembre 03, 2007

Buildings, rooms and grounds are beautifully maintained. Very close to many activities, including all that the Poconos has to offer, lots of great restaurants, and the new Mohegan Sun casino in Wilkes-Barre. Breakfast was great, and the innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back!


Historic Elegance

5 su agosto 31, 2007

We had a delightful stay in the Theodore Roosevelt Suite. We couldn't have found a more comfortable, quiet and elegant place to stay. We will definitely stay at Bischwind again.


A wonderful getaway!

5 su dicembre 19, 2006

You simply cannot ask for more! The Bischwind is the finest, most elegant and romantic all overnight accomodations we have ever stayed. The Waldorf Astoria..even the 4 Seasons in NYC don't have the charm and warmth that is found at the Bischwind. Select the Green Quilt Suite or the Beehive and relax your cares away. Also, enjoy a wonderful dinner at the Bear Creek Inne - just about 3 minutes from the Bischwind!


Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $255
  • Recensioni (93) 4,9
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5703328241

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina