Amethyst Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
40 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful getaway!

4,8 su marzo 20, 2013

My husband and I came to the Inn for a much needed "break from it all". The staff was warm and welcoming, the food was wonderful (they even sent me home with a recipie I asked about b/c I knew my children would love it Now it is my favorite make ahead breakfast for busy school mornings!)!) The Inn just exudes peace and serenity, from the peaceful colors to the beautiful furnishings. We stayed in the Ruby Suite, which was wonderful. I was initially a little concerned that it was on the first floor and so close to the main entrance, but we heard very little and it was a non-issue. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to make it an annual event.


Extremely pleased, perfect couple's getaway

4,6 su marzo 11, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Amethyst Inn in February. Our reason for the trip was to celebrate my birthday, and with a 7 month old baby at home, my fiancee and I hardly get any alone time to enjoy each other's company and relax. We booked the Amber Room and lucked out because the Inn was running a special offering your second night at 50% off! That was a great bonus! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the Inn itself is very chich and beautifully decorated. The room was fabulous and far exceeded my expectations! The decor was extremely warm and inviting, and included beautiful antique pieces and artwork. The jacuzzi tub and european massage shower were incredible, we were able to relax in the jacuzzi tub with a glass of wine and watch the fireplace going. I loved the fact that the room was chic and had so much charm and history behind it, yet it didn't feel like you were spending the night at your Grandmother's house! The room had modern upgrades (jacuzzi tub, massage shower, electric fireplace, etc.) and was extremely clean. Breakfast was served at 8am each day and I assumed it would be buffet style but to my surprise, the staff served you your breakfast at your own private table. The food was extraordinary!! Home made muffins, chicken sausage in a spicy mango glaze, fresh fruit cup, croissants, sausage meatballs, all incredible! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, and the staff made sure you left with a full stomach! They were very helpful in assisting us with brochures and ideas of places to check out in the area. We went to Stoudt's brewery (about 5 min from the Inn) and checked out a bunch of antique shops. We had a great time and we're so grateful for the time we had to reconnect and relax in such a beautiful place. I highly recommend the Amethyst Inn!


Relaxing

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2013

Very friendly and pleasant, Quiet and relaxing place to stay.


Thank You

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2013

My girlfriend and i hand an amazing time. Thank you for everything, and breakfast was vary good.


great weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

we only live about 3 miles away but we will be back


Romantic Before Valentine's Day Getaway

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

We stayed at this lovely warm inn around last Valentine's day. The room was delightful, fresh, clean, and perfect for our needs. The innkeepers were very very friendly, helpful, and generous! We had a wonderful relaxing two days in this charming beautifully painted inn, with just the perfect area full of antiques surrounding it! The breakfasts were sublime! It was a fantastic getaway!


Great first experience

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2012

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our anniversary at the Amethyst Inn. From the moment we entered the house, we felt welcomed. Though the inn is one street over from the main highway, the surroundings were quiet. We stayed in the Amber Room which is one of two guest rooms on the first floor. It's located directly off the dining room, just at the bottom of the staircase, and next to the "available at all hours Keurig coffee maker, water cooler and refrigerator". Even so, disruptions and noise from other guests coming and going were minimal. The room itself was comfortable and spacious, with plenty of storage space for clothing and personal items, although the bathroom only had one small shelf above the sink which made it a little cramped for toiletry items. The bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi very relaxing. There were nice, personal touches, such as a bottle of sparkling cider and some chocolates to help us celebrate our anniversary, and little gifts left on the bed for us for when we got back to the room after being out for the day. The breakfasts were amazing! Tom, though he took wonderful care of the guests in the dining room, gave credit where credit was due and duly noted that it was Wanda and the staff who made the delicious fruit cups, biscuits, breads, and casseroles that were served. Wanda, Jean and Tom looked after us and took care that we'd had our fill. The Inn is such a warm, inviting place to return to after a day of shopping, touring or "antiquing". Thank you for making us feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to make a return trip some time later in the year.


My Favorite Place

5 su febbraio 19, 2012

My husband and I started coming here before we were married, about 9 years ago. It soon became our favorite place to go. We have gone every year since that very first time. Breakfast is always delicious and exciting, and the rooms are so cozy and warm. Most of all, the hospitality goes above and beyond. We look so forward to seeing Wanda and Tom each year. And their fun-loving pup too! You can tell the B & B was created with such a love for people. When we walk into "our" room each year, it truly feels like "home". Thank you for the happiness you have brought us and will continue to bring!


Great Stay!

4,0 su febbraio 09, 2012

We went on a couple's getaway to the Amethyst Inn and couldn't be more pleased. It was perfect. The price was great, the bed was comfortable, and the jucuzzi tub was an unexpected luxury. Whether you're looking for a quiet getaway or a weekend of fun, the surroujnding area has everyhting you could want. we spent one day wandering the surrounding amish country and came back for a small bite to eat and the next day went into Lancaster to catch a show at Fulton theater. Truly a great experience. And everyone was so friendly!


Great Time- Great Place

4,2 su febbraio 07, 2012

We only had time for one night but we had an awesome time. The suite was top notch- clean, well appointed and fun. The breakfast was awesome and the staff very warm and friendly. We will be back!


Christmas week at the outlets

4,6 su febbraio 07, 2012

Christmas week getaway. Went to te outlets. Helped out the PA economy greatly!


The Best Inn

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2012

Our stay is wonderful, Tom Wanda and Kristen and the staff at the Amethyst Inn is the best. Arthur and I alwasy enjoy our stay. We feel like we are treated with such wonderful hospitality and our room is always the best. Thank you for all your kindness. See you in the spring!!!!! Arthur and Stephanie


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

We stayed in the Redcay Room of the Inn at Adamstown. Tom and Wanda have matstered every important detail of what we look for on our getaway weekends. Great service, spotless accomadations, good food and excellent comfort and atmosphere. We stayed at many bed & breakfast places and actually never made it to breakfast before. We decided to give breakfast a try this time and found the home cooking and service to be out of this world. With out a second thought, we will be back to see Tom and Wanda real soon. PS. I want to thank Tom for the extra time and effort he took to package up and mail us my wife's cosmetic/medicine bag she left behing during our stay.


A wonderful time

4,4 su dicembre 17, 2011

I had a wonderful time the 2 nights I stayed. I have told all my friends that The Amethyst Inn is a wonderful place to stay. I would say that this is a place that everyone should stay. You will love your time there.


Great place to stay

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time, from the well decorated room to the excellent breakfast and service! Thank You!


Can't wait to return!

5 su dicembre 16, 2011

This is by far the most charming inn we've visited! The rooms are cozy and inviting, the service is outstanding and the breakfast is to die for!!! Can't wait to go back!


A great experience

4,4 su dicembre 16, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Amethyst Inn. We would highly recommend it. We plan on going back again.


Ruby Suite

3,6 su novembre 22, 2011

We stayed in the Ruby Suite for our 8th Anniversary. We were met with chocolate covered strawberries. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice. I had a few complaints. First, the private entrance was not at all insulated. There were breezes coming through the door, and it was cold at night. Also, the room was not as private as I had hoped, it being right off the dining room. I could hear everything outside the room and upstairs, so I can only assume they heard us as well. However, the food was good, the room clean and the staff was outstanding. Thank you!


What a charming place!

3,4 su settembre 13, 2011

Loved our stay at the Amythest Inn, we especially enjoyed the coffee station with the Keruig coffee machine with all the pods and the coffee mugs and teas etc. right there. It made it feel as if this was our home too.We could relax in the late evening and have coffee, tea or cocoa and Kristen always left some goodies in the cake tray to go along with the coffee.


Best Beds

3,2 su agosto 29, 2011

The bed at the Amethyst Inn was king-sized with a foam mattress which provided an excellent sleeping experience. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfast served on our first day but would have liked a switch to more basic fare by the third day. If you want to stay in Adamstown to be close to the antiques this is the place to be.


Great B&B experience!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

Great location for antique hunting or just relaxing. The Inn was quiet and clean and the staff was very helpful concerning local attractions, restaurants, and directions. Breakfast was a treat every day with fresh baked goods, breakfast casseroles, fresh fruit, etc.


Getaway weekend

5 su agosto 15, 2011

We had a great time. The room was perfect. Would def. love to go back soon. :)


Nice Place

3,0 su maggio 31, 2011

My boyfriend wanted a nice getaway and he chose this inn. I must say it was nice and clean. The jacuzzi tub was the best feature. Otherwise, it was okay. Breakfast was fair, and the innkeeper was missing after she took our payment upon check-in, she wasn't very friendly, her husband Bill, however, was terrific very friendly and warm.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review of your visit. We consider all reviews a chance to improve our guest experience. As innkeepers, we wear many hats (host, groundskeeper, chef, accountant, advertising executive, etc……) therefore: sometimes we are not able to spend as much time with our guests as we would like especially during check-ins.… BTW: Tom thinks he might like his new name “Bill”.


Rest & Relaxation

5 su marzo 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I needed a close get-away, and the Amethyst Inn was perfect. A warm welcome, incredibly filling scrumptious breakfasts each morning, and the most comfy room that even had an outdoor terrace w/ a porch swing! Our "Cobalt" room was more than just an oversized bedroom, it also had a small sitting room, and the bath was enormous. Every detail was thought of. Highly recommend it!!!


Dec. 2008

3,8 su marzo 18, 2011

We stayed at the Amethyst Inn on a week night. This was great as the Inn was very quiet and relaxing, just what we wanted!


quaint,romantic getaway

4,4 su marzo 18, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night getaway at the beautiful amethyst Inn. We stayed in the Cobalt room and enjoyed the romatic antique feel to this very spacious room. The furiniture fit well with the era of the house yet the jacuzzi tub was a nice modern relaxing touch. The personal touches and friendly staff made us feel special. There are 6 rooms in this inn and 5 were filled yet we didn't hear a sound. The breakfasts were fresh, yummy and a pleasant way to start your day - good coffee too! The location is perfect for searching the numerous antique shops in the area as well as taking a 20 minute drive to Lancaster or 10 minute drive to Reading. We would recommend this inn for honeymooners, celebrating an anniversary or older couples looking for a quiet relaxing time. This is not a town for young, party type of people (and probably wouldn't be welcomed). Kristen was fantastic and we want to thank her for her great care.


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su marzo 18, 2011

My parents and I stayed at the Amethyst Inn recently for my mom's birthday, and we had the best time! Everyone was so friendly and helpful- we were there on a weekday and my parents received a room upgrade when we told them it was her birthday! They had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, and they absolutely loved their beautifully decorated room, complete with fireplace and huge jacuzzi tub! Breakfast was DELICIOUS. It was quiet and so relaxing- perfect for a stress free getaway. The restaurant book downstairs was super helpful, and the living room was sooo cozy after a long day of shopping. We had the best time and will definitely be back! Thanks for a perfect stay!


A Great B & B

4,0 su marzo 18, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a three-night stay to observe our wedding anniversary. The Amethyst Inn was truly a wonderful place to stay, and our room (Cobalt Room) was spacious, comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The warm hospitality of the innskeepers and staff made us feel at home and welcome. It was so nice to return to the inn following a long day of shopping and sightseeing. There was no detail that went unnoticed. The breakfasts were delicious with scrumptious homemade pastries, fruit, cereals, etc. My husband and I are not into "antiquing", but chose this inn on the centralized location and what we read and saw on the Internet regarding the Adamstown Inns. We were definitely not disappointed and look forward to returning. Our thanks to Tom, Wanda, Kristin and Jean.


amethyst inn

4,0 su marzo 18, 2011

This was our first time in a B & B and certainly will not be our last. The home was wonderful and very comfortable. The inkeepers were hospitable and very helpful. The breakfast served was fantastic. Bob & Janice


Outstanding and homey Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su marzo 18, 2011

This was our first B&B experience, and were celebrating our anniversary. We wanted to try something other than a hotel. The Cobalt Room at the Amethyst was much more than we expected. The decor, hardwood floors, and fireplace made us feel at home. The service was excellant. First impressions mean so much. We were guests, and not just another couple paying for a room. We will be back to that area, and Amethyst will be our only choice for accomodations. Thank you Wanda, Tom and Kristin. Tim & Debbie Yeager, Sharpsville PA


Highly Recommended!

5 su marzo 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I came to the Amethyst Inn and stayed in the Garnet room to celebrate our 6 year anniversary. We had such a wonderful weekend! This bed and breakfast is very quaint and charming...the perfect weekend getaway to relax and enjoy yourself. The room was very large, with a king size featherbed that was so comfortable! There was a gas fireplace in front of the bed and a 2 person jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room. It had an amazing steam shower that really helped us to unwind! The private balcony was large, with a table for 2 and a porch swing that overlooked a pretty little landscaped backyard. Tom, Wanda and Kristin were very accommodating and friendly. We were given a packet of information that included maps with shops, restaurants, and sights to see. We highly recommend bringing a GPS along if you're not familiar with the area. The breakfast was so delicious...we had a yummy fruit cocktail to start, followed by warm pumpkin cranberry bread and strawberry almond muffins, then a spinach and cheddar quiche that was truly excellent. You then had the option of hot or cold cereal. Tom waited on us and he was such an entertaining host! Great sense of humor and genuinely nice guy. The antique shops in the area are endless and offer a variety of really unique finds. There are plenty of restaurant options in Adamstown itself or in Reading (10 min away) and Lancaster (20 min away). We recommend trying the Black Horse in Adamstown if you're looking for really excellent fine dining in a casual atmosphere - the service was excellent and the food was delicious. They have an extensive wine and martini list that was very good as well. The Amethyst Inn gives you a coupon for a free appetizer or dessert. I could go on and on. I really can't say enough about how nice the bed and breakfast was and how much we really enjoyed ourselves. I highly recommend staying here. Especially in Autumn when all the leaves are changing - so beautiful! Bring your camera!


An Excellent Getaway!

4,4 su marzo 18, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Amethyst Inn. The owners were friendly and the room was beautiful. We will be back soon.


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su marzo 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the beautiful Ruby Suite (Amethyst Inn) for a couple of days after Christmas. The room was very lovely and nicely decorated: two-person whirlpool, two fireplaces, separate sitting area, two bathrooms, and private entrance. The quality of the rooms, service, and the delicious breakfasts were beyond our expectations. A lot of thought and care is obvious in everything they do for you. We received a little gift each day, which was left on our bed. The only negatives (if you're not an early riser): (1) breakfast is served from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. - most B&Bs serve breakfast until 10 a.m.; (2) check out is at 10 a.m. - at most B&Bs, check out is at 11 a.m.; and (3) since the Ruby Suite was on the first floor, and right outside the room are the gift shop and breakfast area, it was a bit noisy with the kitchen noise, kitchen traffic back and forth to the breakfast area, etc. If you'd not an earlier riser, I would suggest a room on the second floor. All in all, a wonderful holiday getaway.


The Amethyst

3,6 su marzo 18, 2011

The inn and innkeepers were lovely, but the breakfast consisted primarily of bread products. Everything was very tasty, but not enough protein. I found myself very tired from all the carbs.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing The Amethyst Inn. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are sorry you were disappointed with your breakfast and we would have been happy to offer you an alternative. We strive to fulfill our guest’s dietary request when known. We have also added several additional protein rich dishes to our breakfast menus and we hope you have opportunity to sample them on your next visit.


night at the Amythest Inn

5 su marzo 18, 2011

We had the most wonderful night at the Amythest Inn. We were welcomed by Kristin upon our arrival and shown to our room. Our room was beautiful with a king size bed, fireplace and jacuzzi. Breakfast was served the next morning by our host, Tom. Our breakfast was delicious! Wanda was very helpful in sharing information about the surrounding areas and giving us directions. We will definately be back. We had a wonderful time at a wonderful Inn.


A Wonderful & Romantic Get Away!

4,8 su marzo 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a two-night stay at the Amethyst Inn. We received a warm greeting; our room was very clean and quiet. There were many lovely surprises: a little homemade cake in a gift box in our room (they’ll ask you if you’re celebrating anything on your visit; it was my boyfriend's birthday), a little bag of dark chocolates, a decanter of brandy in the room (enough for two drinks-- I'm not a drinker, though), the breakfasts were amazing: fresh juice, fresh fruit, homemade muffins, biscuits, quiche and the 2nd day breakfast was a little different -- warm mixed berry compote, sausage & cheese puffs, homemade lemon bread, all that in addition to a choice of cereals, hot or cold -- which was more than I could fit in! We went online to the Lancaster Bike Club for a couple of sightseeing rides; we did two 20 mile rides in two days -- one through New Holland (rolling farmlands, great sights w/ lots of lemonade stands set up by local Amish children), and another 20 mile ride through Intercourse (lots of Amish homes and farms, it gives you a real insight into how hardworking and simple the Amish live). We also enjoyed the Jacuzzi after one of our long rides -- each room at the Inn has one... it was an amazing deal for $139 a night (+ tax). We stayed in the Topaz Room, very nice & quaint. You can buy some lovely gifts at the Inn to take home. They sent us off w/ a box of homemade goodies & chocolates for our ride home. They didn't forget a thing! It was wonderful! If you're into antiquing, there are over 3000 places to shop in Adamstown! Tom Berman (the owner) is a live wire and is very helpful w/ suggestions on restaurants or places of interest to visit. Jean, one of the friendly workers/bakers at the Inn was also terrific. I can’t forget to mention the fresh baked goodies left daily in the parlor for visitors’ enjoyment!) They really made it special. We would definitely recommend this Inn and will most likely go again in the future…


Amethyst Inn perfect for relaxing weekend

4,8 su marzo 18, 2011

The Amethyst Inn was the perfect spot for a quiet, relaxing birthday weekend with my husband. Innkeeper Kristin greeted us with a warm welcome and lots of tips on antique shopping and restaurant selections. The room was charming and spacious with a beautiful private bath. Breakfast was delicious. There was even the special touch of a birthday cake and candle on the bed when we checked in....no detail left uncovered!


Great overnight getaway!

5 su marzo 18, 2011

My husband I and I stayed at the Amethyst Inn for a quick getaway. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. It is close to Lancaster and Reading outlets. The room was fabulous. We had a great romantic night that didn't cost a fortune. I would recommend the Amethyst Inn to anyone.


quiet weekend in Adamstown

4,2 su marzo 18, 2011

Our room in the Amethyst Inn was nicely appointed, clean, comfortable, quiet, and had a jetted tub, massage shower, and massage chair. Breakfast consisted of a number of small courses (fruit cup, mini quiche, mini pastries, hot or cold cereal), which was plenty for us. Lots of extras provided...small thank you gifts, pastry to celebrate a birthday, round the clock complimentary coffee, tea, cookies/brownie bites/lemon squares (very tasty), microwave and refrigerator provided for guests. We had no complaints, except some personal preference stuff...I would rather have a bar of soap and small bottle of shampoo rather than little tear-open packs of bodywash and shampoo. And we really prefer more informal, casual places where the guests all eat at the same table, and the host spends more time talking to them, but at a larger place you don't get that, and some people don't like to talk and prefer the individual tables. Everyone we dealt with was very polite and friendly. The restaurant at the brewery down the road was a treat...artisanal cheeses and breads, some made right there, and reasonably priced for a nice restaurant. All in all, an enjoyable weekend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable weekend. We are striving to be more “green” oriented with our soap and shampoos amenities, but we still have the traditional bars of soap and bottled shampoo upon request. We look forward to seeing you again.


Sweet Retreat!

4,2 su maggio 26, 2010

We have stayed at this quaint inn twice and would love to come back for more. The ruby suite is a delightful getaway... you'll never need to leave the room!


Amethyst Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $239
  • Recensioni (40) 4,4
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7174840800
  • Gratuito 1-8005944808

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina