Ultime Recensioni in Pearisburg, Virginia

Get Away Weekend Inn at Riverbend a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2013

Many thanks to Janet and Jim for ensuring that a much needed get away in the midst of a challenging time was fun, beautiful, and relaxing. We will most definitely return to this lovely location.

Vedi più recensioni


Fell In Love... a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2013

With the Inn at Riverbend! A two night stay in mid September was not enough, so we booked another night for our way back through the area after conducting business in a neighboring state! The views from every angle are spectacular, and the inn itself is comfortable and has a relaxed, peaceful air. Truly a refreshing and lovely experience!

Vedi più recensioni


What more could you want?? a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2013

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights in August. The Inn and the scenery were just like the website photos! Views were amazing and we had fun on the New River kayaking. Janet and Jimm are fabulous hosts and Janet's breakfasts are out of this world. Their attention to detail in everything just made our stay so memorable. It was our wedding anniversary while we were there and we were very touched by the card, chocolates and sparkling wine that we found in our room to celebrate. If we are ever in the area we will be booking at the Inn on Riverbend.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and beautiful stay a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2013

We loved our time at the Inn at Riverbend. It was our first time, but we'll be back. The views are spectacular and the rooms are very comfortable. Hospitality and breakfast are just right (food is great, hosts are really friendly, but respectful of your privacy). Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B Ever! a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

This is a newly built B & B with a fantastic view. It is high on a bluff overlooking the New River. You can see fore miles. A very relaxing and most enjoyable place.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

I stay at the Inn at Riverbend a couple times a year and love it. The keepers are friendly, the B&B is lovely, and the view of the river and mountains soothes my soul! Absolutely one of my favorite places to be.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the VERY BEST a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

Met our in-laws at the Inn for a weekend. Views were spectacular! Service was welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. Food at the property and the recommendations made for local restaurants was excellent ! We've been to quite a few and this is at the top of the list ! Would go again and recommend !

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect ... a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

We had the best stay! Our room had a spectacular view and the added bonus of access to the balcony/deck. It was awesome and restful! We will go back again and again!

Vedi più recensioni


My Wife Learned to Fly Fish a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

My wife was born and raised near Pearisburg even played basketball there when she was at Floyd high. Learning to Fly Fish was on her bucket list when I saw an ad for the Inn at Riverbend with a fly fisherman in it I said lets go. One of the best decisions ever. Jimm greeted us upon arrival there had just been a major storm electricity throughout the area fortunately they had generators and all was good . We met Janet the next morning and I will say between the two of them you will be spoiled. The breakfast each day was (to die for) we had a room overlooking the River (to die for). We took daily excursions first to find a place to fish started in a large field and had my wife practice then we found a perfect bend in the river and she did great her first catch was a 4' branch a little woody but we have laughed about it ever since. There is plenty to do we took several road trips one to see the Eagles's nest another to a great barbecue place in West Virginia which the border is only 12 miles away. We celebrated both of our birthdays there and treated ourselves to their robes which I highly recommend using while there and purchasing when you leave. We are regular B and B travellers but you will be hard pressed to find one better than this. Thank you Janet and Jimm for your genuine and outstanding hospitality D and S, Cary,N.C.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful setting, but odd and unpleasant breakfast experience a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

I stayed there last year. The setting was totally splendid. However, I always read my morning newspaper online with a very small "mini computer" (a Macbook Air). I was very surprised as I sat down to breakfast and began reading the news that the person serving me told me I was not allowed to be on my computer at the breakfast. Others were reading "paper" papers. I was looking at my "google reader" news accumulation website. This is one thing I do not like about B and B's....the proprietors occasionally feel that they have the power to make rules no respectful of one's freedom or privacy. Those running this establishment need to visit other restaurants and they will learn that many people get their morning news online during breakfast these days. The person who made this rule was in her 60's or 70's, and probably not up to date with what is happening. But if this inn wants to continue to be successful in the modern world they need to change their policy. I felt embarrassed, intimidated and not the least little bit angry that when I was paying this much they felt they were entitled to tell me how to eat my breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Riverbend on July 10th. Had a great stay there, even though the weather wasn't the best, it was unusually rainy. Picturesque views of the nearby mountains and the New River. Comfortable accommodations, delicious food, pleasant innkeepers, and a location for many possible day excursions. We plan on a return to this B & B. Can't go wrong staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2013

We weren't here long, but wished we could have stayed. Absolutely wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection! a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2013

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and it was like the title says PERFECT! The Inn Keepers set the standard so high that it will be hard to go to other B & B's and and expect the same. Everything from the scenery to the food and service was excellent! We really enjoyed the Inn so much that we will definitely be going back. The rooms and decor were spot on and the area is very peaceful and majestic. I know some may feel it's a little pricey but I always have went by the motto you get what you pay for and with this particular Inn you get it all! We had a terrific time!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Stay with Incredible Hospitality a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2013

Let me preface by saying that my wife and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of DC, we booked a stay at the Inn at Riverbend to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. Things We Loved: 1. Janet and Jimm (with two m's) They were amazing hosts. From the spectacular breakfasts, homemade cookies, and even the gift to help celebrate our special day, the hospitality was amazing. They were extremely accommodating and were genuinely concerned with making everyone's stay special. 2. Amazing views. Each room overlooks the valley and river. Typically, when we go on vacation, we generally like to relax with no real schedule of planned events. Sitting outside on their wrap-around deck, drinking some hard apple cider while overlooking the valley was just about as relaxing as it could get. 3. The Other People We had a great time chatting it up with some of the other guests staying at the Inn as well. Everyone was really nice. Things We Disliked: 1. Nothing Wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be returning to the Inn at Riverbend, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking to get away to a relaxing slice of paradise. Random note: Go to the New River Grill (one of Jimm's many excellent recommendations) and get the Blackberry Cobbler! We had it nearly everyday we were there.

Vedi più recensioni


10th Anniversary Trip A Must Stay Place a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2013

We can't say enough about this BandB. Views are incredible, breakfast is 5 star delicious, cookie jar is kept full of the most amazing homemade cookies, Jim and Janet are amazing hosts, and rooms are fresh and modern. We almost had to buy the bed sheets. They were so soft!! A must stay. Every detail is covered.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2013

This was our first B&B experience, and I hope we'll get to return. It was exceptionally relaxing and well-run. A much needed respite that I would recommend to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Add to Your "Bucket List"! a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2013

The building itself is AMAZING. Wrap -around porches, wooden rockers and gliders, a bubbling stream and graceful landscaping. The house's orientation allows for natural sunlight and breeze to embrace the house at all hours. The inside and outside encouraged guest conversation - large, long wooden tables and leather chairs forming social bubbles. A public-use mini-fridge, 24 hour complimentary drinks and snacks, and plenty of local historical books. Beautifully adorned and situated. The room - Angel's Rest - was BEAUTIFUL. As you walk in, the warm tan/yellow walls create a luminous yet relaxing glow to the room. Very clean. The bathroom had a whirl-tub big enough for two people and it did not fail at melting the stress away; the amenities - LATHER brand - were "keepers" and we purchased a set before we left. Bedding - mattress, pillows, and all - was SO soft and had that fresh line-laundry smell. The His and Her robes were VERY comfy. Plenty of space in the closet, drawers, and desk. Too, plenty of room to move around and stretch about. The view was INCREDIBLE - The New River to the left, miles of mountain views straight ahead, and a green valley below. Breathless in every direction. The hospitality was FANTASTIC. Janet made breakfast yummy to the taste (with food restrictions considered) and pleasing to the eye. Breakfast was simply delicious. Jim made dinner reservations at two highly-recommended restaurants - The Bank and Palisades - both which proved to be A+ places. During our daily outings, our room was fluffed and refreshed; this was a nice touch after a day of nosing around town. Neat things to see/do around the area: See Mountain Lake - where they filmed Dirty Dancing. Eat at The Bank one night and Palisades the next. Visit the town of Floyd and get some hand-made, hand-turned ice cream. Stop at Sharkey's in Blacksburg for a hearty lunch. 5 STARS (plus more, if we could) for this place! PHOTOS do not do it justice - Well done, Janet and Jim!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn and views a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2013

Highly recommended!! Wonderful views of the New River and Jimm was great. Stayed in Wolf Creek and the room was very nice. Will be back again when the weather is warmer.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2013

We were originaly turned on to this Inn by a friend who saw the Living Social deal and we went last year for our anniversary. We were super impressed with all the little touches and how upscale the accommodations were and how amazing the food was. We went back again this year and it did not disappoint nor lose it's luster from the year before. Even with rainy weather, the B&B is just so cozy and provides enough comforts that even a lazy day in is enjoyable there. It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere when you are driving there but once you get there the view is incredible and definitely worth the drive. The Innkeepers are so warm and inviting and available and so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I highly recommend the Inn to all my friends and family. It's a great getaway if you are looking to relax, possibly enjoy some outdoor activities or just sit and enjoy the beauty of nature and of course enjoy some incredible food!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2013

I stumbled across a deal for this place via LivingSocial.com and took a shot in the dark with it. I wanted to take my girlfriend somewhere cozy for her birthday, and she couldn't have been more pleased. The innkeepers are very kind and the 3-course breakfast was great both days we stayed. We plan on returning as soon as possible during the normal season to see the sites (we stayed during the off-season and still had a blast). Can't sing enough praises about this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2013

We made a last-minute booking and stayed just one night, but it was perfect! We were in the Sugar Run room which was very comfortable and private. The inn is beautifully appointed and meticulously maintained. Breakfast was delightful as were the views of the New River and the mountains. We will definitely be back to stay in the summer or fall!

Vedi più recensioni


A very special location a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2012

We found this inn on the Internet and what a gem it was! It was the view that drew us to it initially. We were delighted with our room, the delicious breakfasts and the friendly welcoming hosts....Two other things deserve a special mention, Janet's cookies, which were to die for and available 24/7, and Jimm's great suggestions for things to do and places to eat in the surrounding area. Heather and David Cassie, Aberdeen, Scotland UK

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquillity in Hometown America a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2012

What perfect spot for a peaceful get-away, and yet be so close to hometown America and all it has to offer. We loved our three days at the Inn at Riverbend for the open hospitality, charming and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and beautiful vistas from windows and inviting porches. We also had fun playing golf, eating in the varied restaurants, from home cooking to fine dining, and exploring the area, form Virginia to West Virginia. It's a place to get to know better.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd Wedding Anniversary a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the inn. Janet and Jimm were wonderful hosts. They have a beautiful place. The view was breathtaking. I highly recommend this place and would visit it again.

Vedi più recensioni


First, but not last. a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2011

Our first visit to Riverbend will certainly not be our last. As a romantic, Valentine's Day "getaway" Riverbend is peerless. We are already looking forward to our birthday "getaway" there!

Vedi più recensioni


3 Beautiful Sunrises a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2010

3 mornings and 3 quite different sunrises. There is something quite powerful, yet relaxing, waking up to the view of early morning mists blanketing the river valley below and the sun rising over a mountain filled backdrop. Add a cup of "The Riverbend Inn" coffee while watching the mist pull back only to be replaced by views of the New River (spectacular) and the beginnings of fall foliage. All this followed by an excellent breakfast and a wonderful staff. What a way to decompress after a long flight with many delays and a very late arrival. We immediately felt at home and had a marvelous weekend enjoying the many activities the area had to WOW us.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2009

Everything about The Inn at Riverbend--from the breathtaking views to the great breakfasts--is absolutely wonderful. Linda, Lynn and Eric are perfect hosts and Jackson and Reeses add to the warmth and all around feel good atmosphere that made our four night stay an incredibly enjoyable and relaxing experience. This is a modern home with open space and has been built to maximize the views that have to be seen in person to be truly appreciated. There's a lot to do in the area and Linda, Lynn and Eric go above and beyond with their recommendations and helpful hints. Their knowledge about and love for the area was immediately apparent to us and their recommendations for restaurants, hiking spots, and our kayak trip were right on the ball. The whistle from the trains on the tracks alongside the New River where not at all disturbing but rather a pleasant addition to the overall experience. We've already highly recommended the Inn to many of our friends and family members and will definitely return. Congrats to the Hokies and Gators and to anyone lucky enough to experience the Inn! Cheryl and Scott Gordon

Vedi più recensioni


Just Perfect! a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2009

Breathtaking, spectacular, amazing...shall I go on? What a perfect location. When I grow up, I want to live here. Lynn and Linda were perfect hosts, and Jackson the dog was a friendly greeter. Breakfast was phenomenal. We are already plotting our next stay...

Vedi più recensioni


Can't get enough of Inn at Riverbend! a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2009

After more than 10 visits to Inn at Riverbend, it remains "our perfect B&B experience!" At the Inn you'll find breathtaking views, very clean and well-appointed rooms, refreshments upon arrival, delicious breakfasts, attention to all details, wonderful staff and innkeepers, and an overall experience that will make you want to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


It's the promise! a Inn at Riverbend (Pearisburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2008

Once in a great while, one’s faith in the promise of business is restored when that which is delivered is actually greater than the promise. Such is the Inn at Riverbend just outside Pearisburg, Virginia. Staying in the area an additional night after a recent family gathering, a number of family members gathered at the inn to enjoy one more night and morning together. Spectacular views, an evening chill cast up from the river, and sincere warmth from our hosts made our stay at the meticulously designed and exceptionally decorated lodging better than any brochure or website could possibly portray. Comfort, an exhilarating view from every keenly appointed room, and a sumptuous breakfast made it hard for any and all of us to leave for home. Take my word for it and treat yourself to the Inn at Riverbend. We will do so again. R F Timberlake

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Inn at Riverbend (4,71)
Inizio pagina
}