Ultime Recensioni in Patagonia, Arizona

This a a wonderful retreat a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Mary Jane and Tom are great hosts. Everyone we met in Patagonia were so friendly and helpful. We loved our casita and would stay there again. If you are looking for a relaxing time to spend with those you love, stay here! We toured wine country, visited the unique stores in Patagonia, and slept like babies with the sounds of the quiet woods and the chirping of birds surrounding our casita. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


review of Inn a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2016

Nice, fun, quite

Vedi più recensioni


Second time around a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2016

This BNB is set back in the canyon; secluded and peaceful setting. The house is vintage ranch house and is tastefully decorated. The hosts are extremely gracious and are happy to share stories about some of the local history and also bird watching. The breakfasts are always unique and delicious. The only issue I had was with the low water pressure that made it hard to get a relaxing hot shower in the room we stayed at. It wouldn't deter me from going back because it's always a great experience staying there.

Vedi più recensioni


A True "Diamond in the Rough!" a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

My husband, dog and I came down from Phoenix to stay in the Homestead House for the week of Christmas. This was our first time in Patagonia, and we were absolutely taken with the area! The Homestead House was very comfortable for our needs. I cooked several meals in the little kitchenette, no problems. We were very comfortable in the king-sized bed. It was quite a change for us to have no access to Internet, email or television (in the Homestead House, but all are available in the main house), but... What a relaxing treat! We actually READ BOOKS and had amazing fun drinking wine, playing cards and other board games at night (a huge selection of old-fashioned games are in the main house). During the day we took a few exciting road trips (especially on a couple of the back roads!) and were enamored with everything Patagonia! The birds, the sky, the scenery, the weather, the town, the people... we loved it all! There is a wonderful organic store in town with an incredible selection of produce and meats... quite a surprise for such a small town. Indeed, we ate like royalty during this trip, in no small part due to the incredible breakfasts prepared by Tom every morning! We also enjoyed Tom's unbelievably delicious Christmas dinner on Christmas Day... what a treat! True 5-star resort quality meals, every one of them! We would definitely come back and stay with Tom and Mary Jane again. They are great people and we wish them the best.

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly Getaway... a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

We got away from it all to a place near heaven at The Spirit Tree. Mary Jane greeted us warmly when we arrived, and Tom prepared an incredible gourmet breakfast both days we were there. The outside grounds are truly spectacular, with the spirit tree the center of an incredible place. We loved sitting by the outside fireplace, taking in the solitude, save the gentle sounds of birds whispering close by us.

Vedi più recensioni


Bunkhouse Review a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2015

Great location, very private, hosts were very friendly, breakfast was tasty and unique. Cell phone service not very good. Next time we would probably request to be in the main house. Cute patio there.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome little B&B off the beaten path a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

This place was adorable!!! :) My boyfriend, myself and our dog went for a long weekend of hiking, off-roading and wine tasting. I couldn't imagine a more perfect place to stay. It's out of town a bit, which means it was quiet... yay!!! Their dog and my dog went for walks together every morning. Star gazing was incredible. Mary Jane and Tom are very knowledgeable about the area and offered us maps, directions, tips and tricks - you name it! And Tom's breakfasts were AMAZIIIIIING! Not your average B&B type of thing - definitely more gourmet. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil Stay a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

I spent a very relaxing and enjoyable 3 nights at Spirit Tree. Having coffee when I wanted and breakfast too was absolutely perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and Safe Retreat in a beautiful area a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

I stayed in the cute and comfortable casita for a few days while traveling alone in the area. I felt extremely relaxed and safe, and so enjoyed visiting with the dogs, horses and donkey. Mary Jane and Tom were great hosts, and I liked knowing that someone knew me and would miss me if I disappeared into the fantastic surrounding wilderness! They both know the area really well and were able to advise me on nearby hiking trails and places of interest. The setting is beautiful and peaceful and I loved the little town of Patagonia a few minutes away. I would definitely stay again if in the area, and I wish I could stay a couple of months next winter!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, rustic and full of great hospitality. a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we experienced warm hospitality from Mary Jane and Tom. The property is rustic and comfortable. We stayed in the smaller casita, which is comfortable for two. Tom will cook breakfast when you're ready and you'll get light and healthy plate served hot at the dining room table. The property is 1920's vintage, so don't expect modern decor, it's rustic. Not everything is perfect like a Holiday Inn, but it's clean and well maintained. We recommend this if you're looking for an out-of-the-way and relaxing location to unwind for the weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Lot of Potential a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

2,6 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2015

Very nice hosts. The place could use some TLC. If you are going to rent out a room, everything should be in working order. Room was nice but the tub was not functional, and it appeared that they were trying to decide on a new room color because of the various paint spots on the wall. The courtyard would be a very nice gathering place, but needs some sprucing up. Would I recommend it; that's debatable. A place this size would be overwhelming for two people to tackle. It needs an overhaul and could be very inviting.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine tasting get-a-way a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2015

Amazing homestead feel surrounded by mountains and tucked in a rare find of wine country in southern AZ! Great hosts who accommodated for my food sensitivities with 2 day notice!

Vedi più recensioni


Birder's Delight a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

The purpose of our stay was to do some bird watching in the area. This B&B is the perfect setting for the visiting birder as the owners are very knowledgeable about birds and have an extensive feeder setup on the patio. This is in a secluded area, but the town of Patagonia is a short distance away. We will likely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay at the Spirit Tree Inn a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2015

This February my wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant three-day stay at the wonderful Spirit Tree Inn in Patagonia, Arizona. We especially enjoyed owners Mary Jane and Tom's warm hospitality, as well as Tom's scrumptious breakfasts. Being birders, we eagerly observed in the avian multitudes that gathered around the feeders in the lovely patio each morning, before we headed out to such famous nearby locations as Patagonia Lake, Patagonia-Sonoita Creek Preserve, Paton's Hummingbird Sanctuary or any of the canyons of the surrounding sky islands. We would highly recommend a stay at the Spirit Tree Inn at any time of the year - perhaps spring time would be your best bet to improve on the 41 species long garden bird list we compiled during our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Much to enjoy, rural Arizona setting, caring hosts a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2015

Wonderful setting and interesting, caring and down to earth hosts. Creative food and environmentally aware services.The town of Patagonia is interesting,earthy and artsy with organic food and arts coops and shops contrasting nicely with the Wagon Wheels more down home grill and bar and then we still have the coffee house. We didn't make it to the pizza shop but heard great reviews. In general The Spirit Tree experience can be described as filled with life: Whether we are talking about horses, donkeys, cats, and dogs residing on an active picturesque ranch. Or we are talking about the many projects and repairs in the making reflecting broader interests and dreams to pursue, or we are referring to the beautiful outdoors with birds, plants and other wild of every kind. Oh almost forgot- there is also the kind of life that comes from opportunity for both quite solitude and fun filled friendly conversation. Aside from a little extra dust in a few corners and some repairs needed here and there, this is an absolutely wonderful place to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Host and Hostess, Charming B&B, Quaint Town a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

My husband and I have stayed at the Spirit Tree twice within the past year, both times we have found the host and hostess extremely hospitable, make every effort to personalize our stay and are very knowledgeable about the area and it's history. Exquisite meals are beautifully presented, yet we feel very much "at home" and welcome. Patagonia is a quiet little town so be prepared to enjoy some solitude.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible place for birding and quiet a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2015

This location is a birder's paradise--one couple we spoke with saw 100 species of birds in three days. The flagstone-covered patio was a perfect place to sit and watch a variety of birds. It was also quiet and peaceful. And you get a view of an ancient cottonwood tree (over 240 years old!) in the adjoining pasture. The hosts are very warm and friendly, and the breakfasts were outstanding--we had mesquite pancakes one morning! This is a rustic old (built in 1924) ranch house on beautiful property. I would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect retreat a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful weekend in the quietest and prettiest places around Tucson. It was a perfect vacation!

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, Peaceful Stay a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Although the owners were not present, the family of sisters covering were very cheerful and friendly. I specifically enjoyed going for walks in the morning w/the family dog who seemed to know the way and 'expect' to walk with you. My favorite element of the Spirit Tree Inn is the QUIET and the very comfortable bed. The breakfast on Day 2 was very delicious and filling. The is OUR SPOT when we come through Patagonia.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine country visit a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Nice and quiet. Great good, friendly folks.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

We loved the location and Mary Jane was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique and unforgettable a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Barbara and I were fully satisfied with the two nights at Spirit In. Tom served us a special dinner in celebration of our 52nd anniversary that we will long remember. We would recommend it to anyone as a great value. Tom also is a history "buff" and we had conversations about many things and he went out of his way to be sure our experience was everything we expected. It exceeded it.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique in every way a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2014

Spirit Tree Inn is not your typical chair hotel. It has much more character than that. When they say it is a former OLD ranch house that is exactly it. It is old, and therefore has some rather funky corners. We loved it but it took a little while to appreciate it all. The hosts and other guests were extremely friendly, the patio provided the best birding we found, the room was clean, and the grounds beautiful. Breakfast was gormet but a bit sparse. We plan to return for a different season to see what other species of birds show themselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Base for Birding a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

We visited this area to do birding. Situated outside of Patagonia on a small ranch, the setting was lovely; being originally from Amish country the story of the barn was all the more interesting; the pair of Elf Owl's was a plus we didn't expect; and Tom was the perfect host - informative; a good conversationalist and attentive to our needs.

Vedi più recensioni


April visit to Spirit Tree. a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

We especially enjoyed sitting outside and watching the birds come and go through the day. The dinner Tom prated for us one night was delicious, as was the wine.

Vedi più recensioni


Birding at Spirit Tree Inn a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2014

This away from traffic noise is a wonderful location for birders to SE Arizona. Many wonderful birds are found in the vegetation, and at the feeders around the patio. Birders and naturalists may be dismayed to see two cats roaming free around the property. There is also a dog, but it is a quiet one. The best thing about this B&B is the warm welcome given by Mary Jane, and the way that guests are made to feel at home. I appreciated the tea selection in the evening, and the wonderful hot breakfast prepared by Tom in the morning. I definitely hope for many return trips.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Quiet Getaway a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2014

Rustic, homey. . .like visiting your friends on their farm / ranch with little uniqueness all around. Definitely going back - rest, relaxation, delicious breakfast and great company!

Vedi più recensioni


tucked away in Patagonia a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2014

My husband and I needed a quiet retreat in a part of Arizona we already loved for its rolling hills and hidden wetlands. We found it here. There are lots of personal touches to the house, a fantastic breakfast, and magical surroundings. I definitely recommend Spirit Tree Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Host and Hostess! a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

I stayed at the Spirit Tree the weekend of Oct 12th and was pleasantly surprised. It's a very quaint B&B in a quiet, remote but very accessible area near Patagonia.Tom greeted us upon arrival and during our stay continued to entertain and educate us about antiques, history,cooking, just about anything! Mary Beth is an incredibly gracious hostess and made us feel welcome and very much at home. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard and relaxing at the end of the day with a glass of wine from one of the local wineries. I plan on returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Hacienda Experience a Spirit Tree Inn B&B (Patagonia, Arizona)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2013

This hacienda has history! The room was too warm the first night. Ask the host to turn the thermostat down. Remote and quiet, except for the Border Patrol trucks at night. My husband didn't hear them at all--I only heard them because I got up at night.....The adobe walls block noise. Great food, and knowledgeable hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Spirit Tree Inn B&B (4,11)
Inizio pagina
}