Ultime Recensioni in Panama City Beach, Florida

A great place to stay a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2014

I and my husband stayed there for one night. The owner gave us a warm welcome. The room was clean. Decorations were great and brought us back to the 50's. The most impressive was the breakfast; the home-made muffins were excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Nostalgic a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2014

This was me and my husband's first visit to a bed and breakfast, lots a antiques and rare items all throughout the home to keep your mind occupied. Would stay again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great House a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided last second on a short getaway. We wanted a small bed & breakfast and found this house. It's just a block from the beach and away from a lot of the commercialized area of Panama City. The house itself had that old Florida feel and was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely be coming back. Also the banana bread was amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


No Matter The Weather - A Great Value a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

Most people picture Florida as having sunny warm weather 365 days a year. Not so - but this B&B has so many distractions that you can actually just meander thru the facility and enjoy yourself looking at the amazing and nicely chosen antiques. When the sun did come out, the beach was only a block away and the B&B even has an outdoor shower. It was fun and refreshing in a non-creepy way. Were so taken with the place that we even stopped by at a local antiques shop on the way to buy another one for us.

Vedi più recensioni


A++++ a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2013

Great service, good location, friendly innkeepers, and interesting house!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it!!!! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed here August 2-4, 2013 for our 1st anniversary. This was out first time at a B&B and were pleasantly surprised. We loved the "personal" feel of the place, rate is reasonable, breakfast was great. We have no complaints and look forward to going back. It was great to not have to lug our beach chairs, umbrella, etc, as it was provided for us. Outdoor shower is a plus.

Vedi più recensioni


Eine Reise in die Fünfziger a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2013

Super Location um an der Panama City Beach Badeurlaub zu machen. Es sind einige Gehminuten zum unverbauten "Sugar Sands" Sandstrand, weg von den hohen Hotelbauten. Die Hosts umsorgen die Gäste sind aber nicht aufdringlich. Der Platz ist geeignet für Paare oder kleinere Gruppen. Nette Abwechslung!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location and Relaxing Ambiance a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2013

Pros: Good value with no minimum stay, Flexible with check-in time if arriving early, Great location several blocks from beach and grocery store (off the main strip), Nice ambiance and decor with calming music and lighting, Nice welcome with wine & hot cookies, Hottub available for relaxing, Free wifi, laundry and beach chairs, Onsite management available for questions Cons: Breakfast only served at 8:30 - time not flexible for early departure, No DVD's/games available for rain days and/or relaxed time which would be a nice add to this B&B, Hottub temperature locked at a temperature slightly above warm bath water

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome b&b a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B like this, but we loved it. The house is cozy and very clean and Penny and Bill were great! Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon were awesome and wine in the evening was really nice also. Breakfast was also great - Penny makes some awesome banana bread! This is a nice change from the college student-filled hotels in Panama City. It is in a much less crowded area so the beach is much more peaceful. We will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing getaway! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2013

We stayed at the PCB Bed and Breakfast last weekend and had a wonderful time. Bill and Penny are wonderful hosts, and the inn is beautiful. We especially loved the hot tub and outdoor shower. My husband and I will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Accommodations a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2013

I would like to say this was not the place to be, but that would only be because I want to make sure that there would always be a vacancy at my pleasure. I cannot say enough about the great location, the great relaxing atmosphere, and the great pleasure it was to stay there. The rooms were excellent, the cleanest I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in many. Bill and Penny were so pleasant to be around that I felt that I had known them for years. Excellent rooms, excellent food, and excellent hosts!!! To anyone looking for a place to get away, relax, and unwind, discontinue your search now, and book this fine place. You will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


My new favorite B&B a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2013

This Panama City Beach B&B is must visit. The owners were fantastic, welcoming us with fresh baked cookies and wine. The house is beautiful. Bedrooms are small, so plan to spend time on the screened porch, in the sunroom, in the comfortable living room, or the beautiful courtyard and its benches, hammock, or hot tub. Of course the beach is a big reason why you visit PCB and this house is 1 block from it and only a few miles from the main drag & bustle of the city. Beach parking and access is easy and its not crowded, even during peak seasons. Breakfast was good and got us ready to start the day. An ice machine, coolers, beach chairs, and umbrella are all at your disposal for your day at the beach. Can't wait to go back! Ryan and Jessica, Birmingham AL

Vedi più recensioni


Just What We Were Looking For a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2013

We found Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage while looking for a place to spend a few days for our anniversary. It was quiet and a very short walk to the beach. The decor was unique and full and fun, and you could hardly notice everything. Breakfast was simple and convenient, a come and go as you please scenario. We were well greeted by the home owner and given a pleasant and hospitable tour of the property. The back yard was a nice charming space with a few places to sit and relax, which we enjoyed in the evenings. I liked the private, outdoor shower for when you come in from the beach; they even have an umbrella and chairs you can use at the beach. If you like unique places, this is one you should check out!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2013

Penny was a wonderful hostess! The house was lovely and and she really made our stay comfortable. She even added a few personal touches because we were celebrating my graduation from graduate school!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get Awat a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2011

magine a oasis with comfy beds and quietude. Imagine stepping back into the 1950's and living next to the beach. Imagine everything at your fingertips yet still removed from urban sprawl. Imagine vacationing at the beach and only the sound of gentle breaking waves coming into you window, not the slamming of doors and people in the hall. Imagine leaving your vacation rested, revived and renewed, and you will have imagined the only bed and breakfast in Panama City Beach. A great way to get away.

Vedi più recensioni


thanksgiving a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2010

needed a place to stay while visiting family for thanksgiving. our son found this and - what a delight! penny is a sweetheart and made us feel like family. can't wait to get back there with friends (when it's warmer and we can enjoy the beautiful beach)

Vedi più recensioni


Homey retreat a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2010

If you want to have a place to stay in PCB that is quiet, away from the main drag but still close enough to the activity this works! The Halsell's have done a great job. The house is clean and fresh and very interesting. We have been there twice now and will not stay anywhere else when we return. The coffee which is important to us, is very good every time! This is my first B&B experience and I wasn't sure about sharing a house with another couple but that has been a great experience meeting such nice people. Now I just hope they have a vacancy when we return.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing, beautiful, peaceful place!!!! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2010

Was looking for a special place to celebrate a special birthday for my sweet man who was turning 62. It has to be very unique and special as he is. I found this place by searching online and fell in love with the pictures and that it was right out of our "era" so I made a reservation. Called and talked with Penny on the phone before we arrived and was very impressed with her on the phone. When we got there we were both totally blown away by it! It truly was an experience for us. Like stepping back in time, with just a little modern touches. A trip down memory lane. Everything was beautiful and Penny was the most gracious of hostesses. She gave us a tour, showed how everything worked, told us how to reach her if we needed her and then discreetly left us alone. The back yard is an oasis, like being on your own little private island with the hot tub. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful too. We felt like we were staying with family before we left. A wonderful experience and we will definitely go again and recommend it to anybody that wants to take a trip down memory lane or just a quiet, peaceful get away at the beach!

Vedi più recensioni


feels like home a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2010

This was our first experience with a B&B. We stayed 2 nights and felt more comfortable than any place else we have ever stayed. The room was clean and the air was already on and set to 70. This was a pleasant surprise since it was close to 95 outside. It is a beautiful little place and Penny will make you feel right at home. It is a short drive down the beach from the tourist stuff, but this is a plus because it is quiet! We loved our stay and will be back. Also don't forget to ask for the Key lime filled donuts for breakfast.....they are awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


Needed Break Badly a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2010

I needed to get away from work, kids, and the stress of daily life for a few days. I made a last minute decision to go to PCB, stumbled on this B&B online and became very excited. I spoke with Penny several times prior to making a reservation. She was patient with my questions and extremely friendly. The house is a VERY short walk to the white sandy beach and away from the all-night parties. Perfect for someone like me who wanted peace and quiet but still close to good food and activities. Thank you so much for taking great care of us Penny!! I plan on coming back within a month or so!!

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Paradise! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2010

It was so nice to get away from all of the hussle and bussle. We loved the back yard, it was so tranquil.We have stayed at quite a few Bed and Breakfasts and this was hands down the most relaxing place we have been thus far. From the hot tub to the outdoor shower,from the birds singing to the sound of the water fountain all our worrys seemed to go away. Super clean rooms, extra soft beds, comfy recliners, delicious muffins and fruit, and soft music in the background. What more could you want? Only steps away from the white sands of the beach and the clear blue ocean. The owner was very sweet and hospitable and gave us plenty of privacy. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast, whether young or old you won't be disappointed until it's time to leave. Thanks Penny for making our vacation a Wonderful experience, The Moore's ~ Troy Alabama

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Weekend a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2010

We are parents of 3 so when my sister got us a Bed and Breakfast gift card for Christmas I wondered if she had lost her mind, we can't take the kids to a bed and breakfast but that was her point. We had the most relaxing, peaceful, romantic weekend we have ever had. The first night it stormed and we didn't even care because Nostalgic was so comfortable and Mrs. Penny has supplied the place with lots to read and look at, plus we wanted to ride out the storm in hopes of getting in the hot tub, which we did. We were so relaxed we slept like logs. The back yard is wonderful, pictures can only show how it looks you have to experience the way it feels. I know we will be back when our batteries need recharging. Oh and Mrs. Penny is soooo great, she is accomadating, friendly, makes you feel at home, but gives you your space and adds even more to this jewel!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very happy to have stayed here. a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2010

My husband and I visited this bed and breakfast for our third wedding anniversary. We were very happy to have stayed here and we are already talking about going back. Penny, the innkeeper, was very hospitable and friendly. We are in our mid to late 20's and we found it interesting to read the history and intrigue from the 1950's. Can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Honeymoon Spot a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2010

This place is an oasis! Just a cool Bed and Breakfast to slow down from the hustle of the beach but walking distance to the beach. Incredible breakfast every morning. Luxurious hot tub out back. This place is quiet, private and funky. We brought a large truck and brought a jeep in on a trailer and had room to park everything. Penny is so accomodating. Great place and great price. You wont find anything else like this around!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect week at the beach! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2010

The cottage and yard was absolutely beautiful. The house was adorable and the hot tub was fantastic. Even though there were three rooms, there was plenty of privacy. Penny made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Very clean and so close to the beach! We would definitely go back. Hayley, 22 and Jake, 23 from Athens, GA

Vedi più recensioni


We Will Be Back a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2009

This place is a dream. Cute quaint close to the beach and Pier Park. The hosts are the best. Helpful and friendly to the max. The rates are attractive and they have a hot tub and a full outside shower with hot and cold water. What's not to love!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Fun! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2009

We love this place. The owner, Penny, is a doll and a great hostess. The house is like a private retreat from the hustle bustle of the tourist scene. We highly recommend it! Katie Kelfer-Taylor

Vedi più recensioni


Good Memories a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2009

My wife and I shared a wouderful stay along with a couple of dear friends. This quaint cottage exceeded our expectations. A beautiful beach, bird filled yard and wonderful antique furnishings made our stay one we will never forget. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and Fun! a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2009

As soon as my husband and I walked into this unique cottage we felt just like we were on our romantic beach vacation! Everything was vintage and so well put together that it was the best vacation we have ever had. We used to stay in new condos, where everything was boring Florida furniture and seashell pictures, but this cottage is exactly the opposite! The wrap around porch was a great place to have our cocktails. The outside shower was our favorite! Not only was it private but a great way to shower the sand off! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. The owners are delightful and we will continue to visit Panama City Beach as long as we can stay here! A two minute walk to the beach and a wine celler. What else could anyone want on a beach vacation?!?

Vedi più recensioni


Old Car Buff a Nostalgic 1950 Beach Cottage in Panama City Beach (Panama City Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2008

We were looking for a place to stay while attending a Beach Car Show. What a find. Bill and Penny are car nuts themselves and offer a safe and secure area for our show car as well as the family. We felt the weekend was right out of 1950. We own a 40's street rod and the cottage was like home. Great beach, accommodations, and wonderful place to kick back and enjoy the scenery and area. We will be back for another stay....

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}