Bahia del Sol Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
95 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Bahia del Sol Filled my Soul

4,6 su aprile 02, 2014

When we first arrived by cab we were walking down a small sidewalk, in a lively Panamanian neighborhood ,looking for our island get away. We were pointed to a door and entered our Bocas paradise. We were warmly greeted by Lee, the wife of the husband/wife owners Jack & Lee. We were offered a cold beer and sat on the deck overlooking the beautiful Saigon Bay. Jack and Lee were very helpful in setting up snorkeling tours, restaurant suggestions and reservations and cabs. One of the highlights of the day was Jack's delicious home cooked breakfasts. The B&B style of eating was fun and we got to meet the other guests. I would highly recommend the Bahia del Sol as a friendly and relaxing place to spend your time in Bocas Del Toro.


KoKo resort at Bahia del Sol

4,2 su marzo 21, 2014

Breakfasts by Jack were wonderful. Staying in a chalet cabin built right over the water was one of the best lodging experiences I've ever had, and I would go there again in a heartbeat. The hosts made sure all of our needs were taken care of, including (in our case) a new fan that was needed. Highly recommended!


Home away from home

4,2 su marzo 16, 2014

One thing I was not expecting walking into Bahia del Sol was that it would be owned and operated by two friendly expats from Ohio. After days of navigating Bocas del Toro with our terrible, broken Spanish, it was a welcome relief to be able to have a conversation in English with our friendly hosts. Jack and his dry wit were vaguely reminiscent of my college days; as it turns out, we both went to the same university. The breakfasts Jack cooked were always plentiful with fresh fruit, sausage, strong coffee, and other things depending on the day. Breakfast was also a great time to make plans for the day. Jack and Lee even went so far as to book an all day boat tour to Zapatilas Islands for us and a few other guests. Despite the sunburn, it was the highlight of our trip! Rooms are clean and tidy, the other guests are very friendly, and it's a great place to make friends with other travelers. I also appreciate that the location is a bit out of the way from the noisy town center. Would definitely recommend to a friend.


Exactly what we needed

5 su febbraio 23, 2014

We stayed here for a couple days in February. The rooms were clean, the shared space was inviting and the owners were friendly. We had a great time meeting the other guests and the owners did a great job of connecting people who had common interests. The back porch was a wonderful respite from the heat. We loved that this was a short walk from town and allowed us to be near the local people. We had a wonderful stay and would go back again!


You couldn´t ask for a warmer welcome

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2014

We spent 4 days at Bahia del Sol in January 2014. Unfortunately when we arrived, the room we had booked wasn´t available due to a plumbing issue, but we were put in another room which was fine. The next day, Lee offered to move us to the Master suite in the main house, which was just great. the views were to die for, the sea breeze was wonderful - not to mention the outdoor shower. Lee and Jack are great hosts - Jack with his wonderful breakfast and endless stories; Lee the quietly efficient one keeping all the cogs oiled. The location is out of town in a very local neighbouthood - and all the better for it. It took us a day to settle in (as it does anywhere new), and by the end of 4 days I could have stayed another week!


incredible

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2014

Everything was just great. Jack and lee outstanding service and breakfast. 100% recomendable.


I will return

4,0 su gennaio 17, 2014

I was impressed sufficiently with my four days at Bahia Del Sol last week that I have booked again for April. With the rain at night on the roof and the sound of the water below me I felt a "return to the womb" kind of tranquility - surrounded by water. It was far enough away from the eclectic excitement of the center of town,yet close enough to experience it "whenever", that I found it to be a haven of true relaxation. Breakfasts were outstanding. I have already been heartily recommending this exceptional bed-and-breakfast.


Highly recommend!

4,4 su dicembre 10, 2013

We stayed at Bahia del Sol in the shoulder season (early Dec 2013) for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Jack and Lee are very good hosts, knowledgeable about not only the tourism available but the intricacy of the region and its people, something that we enjoy learning about when we travel. They obviously care deeply about their neighborhood and I always feel good investing my hard earned travel dollars into an establishment that is good to the people around them.


Amazing place to stay in Bocas!

5 su novembre 12, 2013

A beautiful hotel with gorgeous views and with the most friendly staff ever. I would totally recommend this hotel for your future stay in Bocas because of the amazing features it has. Jack and Lee, the hotel owners, are one of the most amazing staff Ive ever met while staying in a hotel. They will offer you breakfast, which is delicious and I have to mention the most amazing pancakes in the island, Jack's! The hotel is a bit remote (10 min walk from the center) but a taxi which costs 0.60 cents will take you there. Thank you Jack and Lee! We had a blast!


Nice

3,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights including Koko's Cabins which are associated. Jack and Lee are wonderful hosts with accurate information, and provide a exceptional breakfast. The rooms in both places could be cleaned a little better, but not a big issue. The problem is that Bocas Del Toro is very over rated as a vacation spot, and heavily overpriced for what it offers. Much like the rest of Panama, but even more so. From what we researched, Jack and Lee charge the going rate, but again the going rate is high for minimal touristic value.


Amazing stay at Bahia Del Sol

4,0 su agosto 20, 2013

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and spent 2 perfect days at Bahia Del Sol. The owners Jack and Lee were friendly, helpful, laid back and caring hosts. The B&B itself had spectacular views of Saigon Bay. The breakfast every morning was home made and served with a lot of love by Jack. The B&B was clean and comfortable. We were given excellent suggestions on where to eat and what to do around Bocas. Most importantly, Jack and Lee, arranged activities for us such as snorkeling and dolphin watching. We loved it!


Excellent service!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Very nice people, lovely house. I cant wait to visit this place once again.


A great stay !

4,6 su luglio 10, 2013

We just stayed for 2 nights in Bahia del Sol and we were extremely glad. Our hosts Lee and Jack are very helpful and will make their best to help you : pick you up at the airport, organize your trips, taxis, even our laundry ! The breakfast is excellent ! It can get a bit noisy in the rooms in the main house, but that doesn´t bother a lot.


Amazing place to stay in Bocas del Toro

4,8 su giugno 29, 2013

Had a great stay here. The owners are lovely and helped to organise a full day tour for us. The location is beautiful, right on the water. The location is also a but out of town, so you get to experience the real Panama that tourists often miss. Loved it!


Can't wait to go back!!

5 su giugno 17, 2013

We LOVED the Master Suite and the whole bed and breakfast! Beautiful home, wonderful treatment and service. The first day, Lee asked what we liked to drink for breakfast and we didn't even have to ask again... she always had our glasses ready for us when we came down to eat! Jack and Lee make you feel right at home and can really help you navigate the island. We followed their dinner suggestions every night and had some great food during our stay on the island! Thanks so much guys! Looking forward to seeing you again!


Excellent way to stay in Bocas Del Toro!

4,2 su giugno 04, 2013

My wife and I spent two days of our honeymoon at Bahia del Sol. We stayed in the master suite, which included an outdoor shower and jacuzzi. All in all, this leg of our trip was thoroughly enjoyable. The view from our room was absolutely beautiful, and we had front-row seats to the afternoon rain storms. There are flaps to preserve privacy on the deck and in the shower, but because the room is situated out over the water, very few people can see you. Breakfast every morning was simple yet delicious: pancakes or waffles with sausage, fresh fruits, and juices/coffee. Lee cooked it as soon as we came downstairs. Though the beds have mosquito nets, Lee will be quick to (accurately) inform you that their area is known for having few mosquitos, and insects in general, due to the presence of bats. Thus, my wife and I used neither bug spray nor nets in the evenings. The room does not have A/C, but the fans are more than adequate to keep you cool. I cannot sleep well when I'm hot, and I had no difficulty sleeping. One downside is that the master suite is over the kitchen. If you're a late sleeper, you might be bothered by the other guests taking their breakfast below. My wife and I awaken early, so this was not a burden. As for other amenities, Bahia Del Sol lets you use their kayaks for free, and we scoped out the bay in them. Jack and Lee also have a mini-fridge which you can use to grab beer/water and pay them back at the end of your stay (very reasonably priced). Do yourself a favor and read the FAQ. It's a little Bohemian but incredibly unique. If you can let things go and appreciate the good stuff, it's worth your time. We found some rat droppings in our room, but that's about all we suffered, and the experience more than compensated for it.


Great service!

4,0 su maggio 06, 2013

There are so many things to do in Bocas but Lee was amazing still letting us no where to go, why to go there and cost. She gave awesome service. She was so kind and really went the extra mile. The activities we choose were amazing: saw dolphins, went snorkeling, went to red frog beach. The most beautiful beach I have ever seen (be careful with the waves though - seriously ). We stayed in the master suite and it was surreal! Had wine in the Jacuzzi by starlight. It was very romantic


Best place to stay in Bocas

4,8 su aprile 29, 2013

We highly recommend Bahia del Sol. We were warmly welcomed and found everything we needed right there. Jack and Lee were great hosts and were a great help in arranging snorkeling and local sightseeing. They are well connected and respected by the locals. They know who to call for whatever the guests' needs may be. Guests have a choice of over the water bungalows or rooms in their large B&B. It is delightful to just lounge around and easy to meet other guests and exchange information on the over the water decks. We will definitely go back there when we return.


Great place!

4,0 su aprile 09, 2013

Awesome bed room and view. Delicious breakfast.


Awesome Experience

4,6 su aprile 08, 2013

We stayed 5 days in this wonderful place. Jack and Lee were awesome, great breakfasts and so extremely helpful in setting up day excursions. This was a little bit of unspoiled paradise.


Awesome

5 su aprile 04, 2013

Awesome room, awesome house, amazing hosts. BDS felt like a happy community from the first moment. The owners and staff began to feel like family after a couple days. From breakfast to bedtime, we were well taken care of and welcomed. I plan on booking next year as soon as possible.


Good People

3,6 su marzo 15, 2013

Walking up to the place, I wasn't sure what to expect. Some trash from the bay lined the shore of the water, over which the houses were situated on stilts. You have to walk down a paved path in to a little neighborhood area filled with children playing and riding bikes. The neighborhood, we quickly learned, was very safe. Once we arrived and were greeted by the owner (sorry, I forget her name), it felt like staying at a friend's home. The owner and the place were very warm and inviting. She's a very genuine and pleasant person, and definitely set a great tone for our stay. She was helpful with tips about places to eat & see around town, as well as where we could hop to neighboring islands easily and quickly. Jack, the co-owner (and husband) was a crack-up. Very "grumpy old man" but also helpful with tips on getting around. The room itself was the master room- definitely worth the extra few dollars to get the upstairs view of the bay. It was clean, filled with books when I finished my own, and the fans/ open windows kept the bugs at bay. Although this is a little walk to get to the main drag in town (about 10-15 min), I liked being away from things a bit and would recommend staying here.


Listen to Lee and Jack

4,6 su marzo 15, 2013

Stay here when in Bocas Town. Great location on the bay. Spend the couple extra dollars and get a cabin on the water. Lee and Jack will send you to the right places. Great spot.


The perfect place to stay in bocas

4,8 su marzo 14, 2013

Everything was great, the house, the room and OMG Frank's breakfast, it was awesome and delicious!!


Great place

3,4 su marzo 03, 2013

Gteat place to be at Bocas


Bahia del Sol Was Great

4,4 su marzo 03, 2013

This was our first trip to Panama and we very much enjoyed our stay at Bahia del Sol in Bocas del Toro. The proprietors, Jack and Lee, will treat you like family and can arrange a variety of excursions to the nearby islands. In some cases, a boat will pick you up at your door. It was also great to meet and interact with the other guests in a relaxed environment. We got to meet some very nice people from all over the world. We also recommend their associated property in Panama City, Casa Ramirez, as a place to stay when connecting through Panama City. Gary and Peggy in San Antonio


Relaxing in panama

4,6 su marzo 02, 2013

Bahia del Sol is a lovely place. We stayed in the room with a balcony. It was a charming, rustic room that was very comfortable. The view is incredible, looking across the bay to the mainland. Jack's breakfasts were amazing, and it was fun to see what the others guests were setting out to do. Jack and Lee knew everything there was to know about where to eat, what trips to take and how to get around generally and they were happy to share that knowledge. Alexandra


Helpful inn keepers

3,4 su febbraio 26, 2013

We stayed at both Bahia del sol and their other resort a couple houses down, Koko resort. We really enjoyed the lodging at Koko because it was more private. We stayed in the master suit at Bahia del sol which was located above the common eating area. Just be advised if u like to sleep in you might opt for a cabin at their koko resort.(pretty much same price) The owners where very helpful with setting up boat rides and activities.


Home away from home.

3,8 su febbraio 25, 2013

We enjoyed everyday for a week at Bahia del Sol. Jack is the most amazing cook and serves a king size breakfast every morning. Lee was very accomadating . She keeps the coffee coming and even did our laundry. Both are very helpful to line up tours and know where and how to get around. I think this is the best place in Bocas.


Relaxed place with great hosts

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the double suite which was rustic, charming, large, comfortable and pretty much just as expected based on the detailed information on their website. We did not have an ocean view from our balcony (as specified) and were actually very happy with that. We had a couple of days with some wind and rain, and it wasn't too pleasant on the other side of the building. But our balcony was protected from the weather and we had great views to everything going on in the local community. Perfect! When the weather was nice and we wanted ocean views we went down to the patio, where we could also talk to other guests and the owners, Jack and Lee. Based on reviews and the "Must read FAQ" on their website, we had a good idea of what to expect before arrival. They also helped us out with some difficulties with Air Panama, and arranged for a free airport pickup so we felt very welcome and taken care of. The hotel is a pleasant 10-15 minute walk from the city centre (or a 1$ taxi ride), but you get to stay in a quiet local community instead of in the noisy tourist area. The bay where the hotel is located is beautiful, and the views are amazing. It's relaxed and fun, and you get to fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean. Jack and Lee were amazing hosts who gave us great recommendations for restaurants, booked trips and taxis when needed and provided a lot of information about the area and what to see and do. Jack made a delicious breakfast every morning, and it was nice to eat at the breakfast counter with the other guests, while Jack entertained us all with his stories. Lee was always around to make sure we had everything we needed, and she even provided beach towels to some friends we were going to the beach with. Highly recommended!


Excellent Home away from Home

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

Lee and Jack went way out of their way to make sure we not only got to the island but that we were comfortable and well taken care of while we were there. We cannot thank them enough for all the extra efforts they made on our behalf!


Incredible view

3,6 su febbraio 08, 2013

We planned on staying just 3 days but after comparing around, we couldn't leave. Jack is a Riot and his hearty breakfast are a delight. The views on the bay are gorgeous.


Jacks breakfast is made with much love-but soooo british-american

3,8 su febbraio 07, 2013

A very nice and familiary place with wonderfull management for trips.


Absolutely Loved It!

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

My daughters and I loved this place so much that we came back a second time for the rest of our stay in Panama. We stayed at Bahia del Sol at total of 12 nights and we loved every minute of it. The hosts go out of their way to make sure their guests are taken care of in all ways, from booking taxis and tours to the wonderful sights around Bocas to the wonderful (and filling) breakfasts each morning and much more. The location is spectacular, on a little lane flanked by local homes and alive with children playing, sounds of the neighborhood glee and life. I loved the "real" Panama feel and immensely enjoyed the true Panamanian flavor that this venue offers. I would definitely visit again. Thank you Jack and Lee!


Bocas Stay

4,4 su gennaio 31, 2013

Jack was an excellent host. He played a valuable role in making or stay in Bocas special. He was very helpful in arranging trips and transportation, especially to continue or trip into Costa Rica.


Simply the Best!

5 su gennaio 11, 2013

This was my third time in Bocas and clearly 3rd times a charm as our stay with Lee and Jack was by far my favourite Highlights include: - An amazing breakfast every morning with homely chit chat (even catering to my gluten-free dietary restraints). - Great location - close to action while being nestled amongst the locals to get in the groove of local life. Town is short 15 minute stroll through the local neighbourhood or a short $1 ride away. - Amazing Room: We stayed in the Rosada with balcony -- amazing view of the bed right from bed which made for romantic sunsets and welcoming mornings. - Great hosts: liberal, progressive and warm-hearted, Lee and Jack are great hosts. If you want to engage in some lively cultural and political debates, Jack will be more than ready and keep you on your toes! We will be back and will 100% return to Bahia del Sol. Thanks for the memories!


Holiday Get-a-way

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2013

We stayed at this delightful B&B in Dec 2012 over the holidays and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The house is right on the water, which made for not only a great view, but also a wonderful ocean breeze at all times, and water taxis came right to the house for outings to other islands. Located a short walk from the main strip, it was the perfect quiet location to retire to each night. Leigh is a gracious host and made us feel very welcome, and Jack serves up a tasty breakfast each morning. Prior to booking at this B&B you should really visit their website and read their guest recommendations, it is spot on.


Thanks!

4,6 su novembre 26, 2012

Thank you for everything, Bahia del Sol! We had an outstanding time staying with you and will definitely be back.


Couldn't be happier with our stay

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

My 2 friends and I absolutely loved the time spent at Bahia del Sol. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the brightly painted yellow cabins that sit above the ocean. The cabin was more then spacious and offered all the amenities we needed. The owners went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If ever in the area I would definitely return. My only wish is that we had stayed longer.


A Tropical Paradise

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2012

This is a beautiful location made even better by the wonderful hosts. Jack and his wife were extremely accomodating and helpful.


I would definitively recommend it!

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2012

Ocean view from mastersuite is amasing and Jack and Lee are lovely hosts. They will give you all the devices you need to enjoy Bocas and solve problems you may have during your stay. Highly recommend it!


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su settembre 30, 2012

We stayed at Bahia del Sol on our honeymoon 2 weeks ago. We absolutely loved it! It really is a hidden gem in Boca. We felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay. We loved the KOKO resort. The cabins on the water were simply paradise. Jack's famous breakfast in the morning was the best way to start out the day. Not only did we love the food, but we loved the conversation as well. Jack and Lee made our visit one we will always remember. They helped organize our days, made travel plans very easy and helped plan amazing boat trips. We would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a awesome view every morning, a awesome breakfast, and good company. We loved this place !


Best place in Bocas

4,2 su settembre 22, 2012

Great locatrion, nice house, beatiful view and wonderful service.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 21, 2012

To us this was not another 'b&b" - it felt more like 'visiting Uncle Jack'. He made everything about our stay feel so personal and so comfortable and so... cozy? And (besides) the place is perfect, the location is perfect, The Bocas are perfect, so is the breakfast, so are Jacks daily tour recommendations, so are all the people working at The Bahia... Outstanding!


one way ticket

5 su settembre 20, 2012

No need to purchase a return ticket! For an awesome hotel, friendly staff, and a central location to various activities look no further. Well worth the investment, all you can eat breakfast made for you with a cup of Duran coffee waiting each morning. If you want to get off the beaten track the staff will help set up any adventure to the level of each traveller's needs. Highly recommend this hotel for any age or group size.


Can't Wait To Go Back

5 su settembre 12, 2012

The Bahia Del Sol exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful, rustically elevated to suit anyone's needs and it allowed for us to have privacy which was what we really wanted. The owners of the Bahia are extremely helpful and forthcoming with all information regarding Bocas del Toro. The breakfast has left me regarding my own breakfast at home as incomparable to say the least. It was also really nice to be around the locals who were respectful, friendly and made our stay feel that much more genuine. We are not the type of people to stay in resorts because you miss out on so much of the culture and the beauty of the place itself. Most importantly the cleanliness of the place was outstanding. My partner and I cannot wait to go back to the Bahia del Sol or the Koko Resort, seeing as though we had the opportunity to stay at both and loved it. Honestly one of the best kept secrets on the island.


Home away from home

5 su agosto 31, 2012

It is hard to explain in such a short amount of space as to just how lovely our stay was at the Bahia del Sol and the Koko Resort. We stayed in Bocas del Toro for 10 days and we were fortunate enough to have stayed at both places, each being equally beautiful and unique in their own way. For the first part of our trip we stayed at the Bahia del Sol in the Master Suite and were blown away by its simple elegance, charm and overall romantic nature of it. From the moment we arrived we were overcome by the peaceful energy of the room in addition to the house itself. Our private balcony over looking the western horizon was an added bonus that made our stay that much more intimate. The Koko Resort located parallel to the Bahia was different in that you stayed in your own private cabin directly on the water. It was picturesque, secluded and had all the amentities that the Bahia offered such as a kitchen and a full bathroom. It also had A/C which the Bahia did not have, however it wasn't necessary in either place because of the cool breeze that came off the water no matter where you stayed. Cleanliness is a very important aspect of any place we stay at and the Bahia as well as the Koko exceeded expectations. As for our gracious hosts Jack and Lee, they treated us with such kindness and generiosity that we thought we were staying with family. They were a wealth of knowledge, knowing the best places to eat, the bes places to visit and which guides to use. If you choose to make this your vacation destination throw away your travel book and use their knowledge of the local area and you will not be dissapointed. They go out of their way to ensure you have the best possible stay. We would also like to note that Jack makes the BEST breakfast. Neither of us had ever stayed at a B&B, but from now on it will be compared to our stay here because of the quality and standards they have set.


Stay at Bahia Del Sol

5 su agosto 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Bahia Del Sol. Lee and Jack were the perfect hosts. Jack created the tastiest breakfasts each morning and offered options on what to do and where to go in the Bocas Del Toro region. Over a three day period, he never steered us wrong. It was a comfortable environment and they were both quite knowledgable about the local area. Thumbs up all around, I highly recommend this B&B.


Great place for bed and breakfast!

4,6 su agosto 11, 2012

A great buy and great stories!


Exactly what I needed

4,4 su agosto 03, 2012

I had an amazing time at Bahia Del Sol. It was just far enough away from town to be peacful. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Loved our stay here!

4,8 su luglio 14, 2012

Jack and Leigh are your hosts at Bahia del Sol and they're also your guides and advisers for all things in Bocas Del Toro. And Jack will be your cook in the morning, as he'll serve up a huge and delicious breakfast that will get you started for the day. Bahia del Sol has been renovated to have about 5 rooms. Ours was small but very comfortable and it had a window that looked out over the kitchen and lounge room. At the back of the house is a deck with beautiful views of the sunset. Bahia del Sol is outside of the main town, but it is a short walk or a shorter (and cheap) taxi ride away. Jack and Leigh will help you organise your day trips and will also get you an experienced and English-speaking taxi driver. They'll advise you on all the tour operators in the main strip and help you find the best food in town. Make sure you read the FAQs on their website to be sure this is the place for you. It was definitely the place for us and we would choose Bahia del Sol if we ever get the chance to come back to Bocas Del Toro.


Master Suite

4,2 su luglio 10, 2012

Excellent breakfast. Jacuzzi did fill completely with hot water but what can you expect from rainwater in the middle of Panama.


Highly recommended!

5 su giugno 15, 2012

Pretty much the perfect place to stay in Bocas. The property is beautiful, the hosts are delightful, the prices are reasonable. I'm already looking forward to my return!


Fantastic

3,6 su giugno 13, 2012

Master suite was gorgeus! View at the sunset, wow!!! Friendly owners, authentic place. Just a lovely experience!


bahia del sol

4,8 su giugno 02, 2012

Jack and Lee are fantastic hosts, very friendly and helpful. They picked us up from the airport and had tons of recommendations on where to go (without being ripped off). Breakfast was delicious as well. The place is also in a beautiful and quiet location.


Would stay again!

4,2 su maggio 10, 2012

We stayed at Bahia del Sol for 3 nights, and did not want to leave. They upgraded us to a cabin for no extra charge, and this cabin was more than we ever expected. It was 2 story, big enough to sleep 4 comfortably, A/C, great shower with hot water, and full kitchen (fully furnished with cooking stuff, plates, glasses, everything). It was like a little apartment on stilts in the water, with a great private deck, hammock, and outstanding views. Each of the cabins are separate, so you have complete privacy. Jack and Lee, the owners, are about as friendly of people as you could meet. They welcomed us into their establishment with such hospitality and warmth...in fact I would go back just to see them again! And Jack makes a mean breakfast too. You can walk into town, or grab one of the numerous taxis for one dollar a person. Bocas is a marvelous place to be- great bars, restaurants, boat tours- just plain paradise. There is so much to do...next time I will stay a week. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone. Courtney- San Francisco, CA


Great stay, great host

4,4 su maggio 02, 2012

I stayed for one night and had a tremendous experience. The women who runs it is wonderful. She has a fridge stocked with beer, water, and soda so that you don't have to make runs to the store if you just want a cool beverage. I stayed in the Casa Rosda (pink house) and the room perfectly matched pictures and description. I would 100% stay here again. Only complaint is that the inn is about a 15minute walk from the center of town where most of the restaurants/bars/clubs are. However all the cab drivers know the location and will take you there for $1 if you don't feel like walking. I was at first a bit upset by this but ended up loving having a quiet place to sleep


The Master Suite is awesome!

4,2 su aprile 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the master suite for 2 nights and we loved it. The shower on the balcony was great. You can go swimming right off the dock into the bay. Which is always calm even when the waves are enormous at other points on the island. It's a nice and quiet place to stay away from the busy town.


Great Service at Bahia del Sol - April 2012

4,6 su aprile 15, 2012

Great opportunity to meet an international clientele. Jack's breakfasts are GREAT! Lee and Jack are wonderful hosts and are full of tips to help enjoy the island.


great service, great rooms

4,2 su marzo 30, 2012

Overall a very nice stay. The owners are very helpful and pleasent. The rooms were pretty good and there is some great shared space on the water.


Very nice place, charming!

4,2 su marzo 28, 2012

We spent 4 nights and we recomend it to all our firends.


Paradise!

5 su marzo 24, 2012

I had an amazing stay at Bahia del Sol! The B&B is tucked away in a local neighborhood but is an easy walk or taxi ride into the center of town. Jack & Lee were amazing hosts... from their recommendations of what tours to go on & where to eat to Jack's amazing breakfast, they truly made our stay in Bocas one we will never forget!


Great Place!

4,2 su marzo 01, 2012

I really love the place and the people were so friendly. I love it!


Comfortable, relaxed and romantic

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2012

We spent a week at Bahia del Sol in late December - early January 2012. We stayed at the Master Suite with the view of the sea. The room was really large and smartly done: everything was very simple, but there were small shelves and hooks in the right places, so it was easy to avoid the mess. We could have lived without the jacuzzi, but did love the shower on the terrace/balcony (no worries, there are curtains, so you won't make a show when you shower there). There were always fresh towels in the room, and beach towels were available. A few reviews mentioned that the walls are very thin, so you don't get enough privacy. This didn't bother us - because this is not a hostel, no one made noise at 3 am. The view was great, so that when it rained for three days in a row, we didn't get bored to spend most of the time in that room. The breakfast is the most memorable part of that stay. Jack was really inventive and made something new every morning. And even if sausage is not what we eat for breakfast in our daily life, it made perfect sense in that situation: if you go on a our or surfing in the morning, sometimes it means that you won't have lunch until late in the day, and that breakfast really kept us full. The atmosphere was fun, Lee and Jack are very interesting people to talk to; because all the guests sit together, it's also a great way to meet other travellers - we made some friends during that trip. Lee and Jack know the area really well, and their advice were extremely helpful. We didn't have to do much planning in advance. If we woke up and thought it would be nice to go on a tour of the Bocas archipelago that day, Lee or Jack would make a quick call and find us seats, or have other great suggestions.


Good service from the owners

3,6 su gennaio 20, 2012

Is 15 min walk outside of town but it is easy to get a taxi if you call after it.


Like staying with family.

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

Jack and Lee were wonderful. The house is Beautiful and the bay views are spectacular. The day starts off with one of Jacks famous breakfests and tips for your days activities. From there you spend your day arounds the islands. Later upon your return you are greeted with a smile and a how was your day. We had a wonderful and informative trip to Bocus thanks to the staff at Bahia del Sol.


Amazing hospitality, great conversations

4,6 su settembre 25, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to meet fun people from all over the world during your stay, share stories with great people, and eat like a king or queen at breakfast time. You'll also get great advice on the best tours and restaurants in town. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for your stay in Bocas!!


Bahia del Sol Stay in Bocas del Toro

4,8 su luglio 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Bahia del Sol. The room I stayed in was very nice in the old typical Panamanian style with the modern amenities. John and Lee were wonderful hosts. The house has a homely feel to it with people from all over the world congregating on the deck or living room area to chat and have a good time. Well worth the money and you get an awesome view and only a .60 cent taxi ride to the center of town. Worth the stay!. I also stayed at a more expensive hotel which was great. However, save the money and stay at Bahia del Sol which is good and use the savings for other adventures in Bocas. I'll definitely be back to Bahia del Sol!


Bahia del Sol is amazing!

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

I had the most amazing time staying at Bahia del Sol. I stumbled upon it on the internet and am happy I made the decision to stay. Jack greeted me outside upon arrival and had breakfast ready and waiting at 8am. Jack and Lee were warm and welcoming and incredibly helpful in answering my questions and making me feel at home. I was also upgraded to the master suite overlooking the bay. The hotel gives off a wonderful New England cabin type fee. You will love this place!


dream location, friendly innkeepers

4,2 su luglio 09, 2011

It all starts with the breathtaking location - beautiful view over the tranquil bay. Then you experience the friendliness of the innkeepers, who are very happy to give you an introduction to the area, a lot of hints on places to go, things to do, restaurants to experience. If you're lucky, you might even see dolphins in the bay. If you're extra lucky, you might find yourself on a kayak between the dolphins. Altogether - all the ingredients you need for a perfect holiday!


Lovely house with a view

3,2 su luglio 01, 2011

Bahia del Sol is definitely a worthwhile B&B in Bocas to try. Our house was perfect and the outside porch in the back overlooking the water was amazing. Nice location. We did have to depend on cabs to get around, which sometimes could be a little inconvenient when their taxi guys were unavailable, but fare is cheap. Breakfast was not as great. Which was odd because everyone we ran into said it was amazing. The first day, I swear we had leftovers from earlier with soggy breakfast burritos, and we were there at 8:30 am so I'm not sure what that was about. But it was a relaxing setting and I enjoyed my coffee and fruit. Jack and his wife were helpful when we had questions. They recommended probably the most amazing restaurant I have ever dined in, Guari Guari. Overall, the place was very nice and clean. The neighbors are all locals and friendly. I would recommend.


Had a Great, Relaxing Time

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at KoKo's in a beautiful cabin over the water. Jack and Lee were friendly and very helpful with recommendations on what to do each day. We even saw 3 leatherback turtles on a tour Jack set up for us. The breakfasts were great and Jack patiently waited for us at the airport when he picked us up. Would go back and would recommend to others.


The perfect stay

4,8 su maggio 04, 2011

Bahia del Sol and the nearby Kokos Resort managed by the same owners are outstanding places to stay in Bocas del Toro. In addition to wonderful accomodations, trave guidance and simply fun discussions, the breakfasts were wonderful. I highly recommend these accomodations.


Already planning my return trip!!!

5 su aprile 27, 2011

My friends and I stayed at the neighboring KoKo Resort in April 2011. The rooms were nice, the location was great and Jack's breakfasts are amazing! Jack and Lee are super helpful and are invaluable resources when you're planning the day's activities. Located in a residential neighborhood, KoKo is about 20 minutes by foot from "downtown" Bocas. You can hear music from a neighboring club in the evenings and see how the real Panamanians live, which was all part of the charm of this location. We sat on the dock drinking wine and watching the sunset almost every evening. I cannot wait to return!


The Best Spot in Bocas

4,6 su aprile 24, 2011

Me and my girlfriends spent 3 days & nights at Bahia del Sol in early April 2011. We had the master suit with the outside jacuzzi, shower, and hammock on the balcony. King size bed, walk in closet, WiFi, TV w cable. It was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, and exactly what we needed on our vacation. Jack & Lee were incredible hosts, with a ton of island knowledge and great contacts for scuba, surf, and other island adventures. Homemade breakfast w fresh coffee/tea every morning was amazing and better than anything else I found in Bocas town! Away from the noise of the main strip, but literally only a 15 min walk or a 30 second taxi ride away for a $1. When I go back to Bocas Town, I am staying w Bahia del Sol for sure!!!


Lee and Jack

4,0 su aprile 11, 2011

Lee and Jack, the owners and operators of Bahia Del Sol, made our stay on Bocas Del Toro a truly fun and amazing adventure! Breakfast every morning is a feast that is not to be missed! The plan for the day is orchestrated at this time as well whether it be snorkeling, zip lining, surfing, kayaking, flora/ fauna watching, dining... Lee and Jack know who to call to set it up! We had a fantastic stay! Thank you! Amy:)


Great place to stay

4,0 su marzo 22, 2011

If you are a traveler, not a tourist, you will appreciate this charming bed and breakfast. It is in the heart of a residential community, so you get a glimpse of Panamanian life. The highlight though are the hosts, Lee and Jack. They so deliciously take care of their guests that you will think you are visiting relatives, oh of course the kind of relatives that you really like. They go out of their way to find interesting things for you to do, but are always careful to make sure that you are getting the best price possible. An additional benefit is meeting people from all over the world who are staying in this small B&B. It is very personable. I would recommend this to anyone.


Would not recommend

2,2 su gennaio 23, 2011

I stayed at this B&B for 1 night The only reason was because of the great reviews,I feel these are not accurate In my personal opinion the owners were not that friendly explained nothing to my wife and I If any conclusion was to be made I would say that we felt just the opposite in our review Of this lodging Highly inaccurate in all aspects Would not recommend And will not return In future I will not use these types of reviews again as this place is a prime example Of you do not get what you pay for.


fabulous

5 su gennaio 10, 2011

We stayed at the sister resort called KoKo resort and it was great. A great location, service was the best and my kids can't wait to go back!


Great Spot in Bocas del Toro

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2011

Lee and Jack made 4 rainy days in Bocas del Toro a memorable trip. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their establishment to anyone and will stay there again if we go back. Next time we will bring a rain coat so Jack doesn't have to loan us his :)


Beautiful location and very helpful hosts

4,2 su dicembre 16, 2010

My family and I stayed 3 nights at Koko Resort, part of Bahia del Sol, for 3 nights in early December. We stayed in one of the cabins built out over the water. The location was beautiful and very peaceful. We enjoyed falling asleep to the sounds of the water lapping against the piers and the distant sounds of reggae music. The host, Jack, makes a wonderful breakfast and was very helpful in obtaining taxis, taking tours, and pointing us to the best restaurants.


A Great B&B

3,6 su dicembre 06, 2010

Located in the back/ bay part of the island, Bahia Del Sol offers a real relaxation experience. Away from the downtown chaos, it’s an escape into what feels like a friend's home. Sit one of the docks to take in the view or simply to pray to the sun Gods. Jack and Lee are a pleasure to be around and can help plan the ultimate outings for you. His breakfasts are legendary and they live up to the hype- YUMMY!! Take a break from the real world and check them out!


more and less

2,8 su novembre 22, 2010

I could not comunicate with the inkeepers bcse they dont speak spanish. The room wasnt isolated, the noise was terrible in the morning at 5 am and one night at 10 pm, i couldnt sleep well. The room had a pantie under the bed. The breakfast was spectacular.


only average

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2010

I stayed here last year, and am a bit suspicious of these reviews and the ones on the Trip Advisor site. It is only average, at the most. Just OK.


More than what we expected!!!!! A gem in Bocas

4,0 su settembre 29, 2010

My husband and me stood in bocas for a couple of days. we decided to stay at Bahia del Sol, bed and breakfast. we slept one night in the master suite wich is such a charming and romantic room. i love the Jacuzzy and the shower where you can see the ocean and feel the breeze. we definetely would go back to Bahias del sol, the owners Jack and Lee made us feel like our home. Jack makes such a delicious breakfast mmmm!!! yummi! Lee is such a wonderful person too. they are very helpful, they recommend you the places you can visit and they call a taxi for you everytime you need it. Bahia del sol is such a hidden treasure in bocas. i would definetely recommend it for couples. Romantic, chaming and Cozy!!!!


The hotel in Bocas!

4,6 su agosto 30, 2010

This is clearly the place to stay at Bocas del Toro. As the owners put it themselves, 'it is one for travelers, not for tourists'. Feels more like staying at a friend's house than at a hotel. Rooms are big and have all the commodities you need (incl. air conditioning). Breakfast is served at the hotel's balcony and prepared by Jack (the owner) himself. The hosts go beyond themselves to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I actually decided to stay one more day at Bocas due to the hotel.


Best place to stay in Bocas!

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Jack and Lee are the best hosts I've ever encountered! They are both eager to make sure all of your needs at the house are met, as well as assistance calling taxis, booking phenomenal island excursions and suggesting exquisite restaurant recommendations. BdS has a breath taking view over the water, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and the best shower in all of Central America! Jack's breakfast creations are to die for and the convenient "honor system" refrigerator packed with beer, water and soda makes your stay hassle free. BdS is really fantastic, I would highly recommend it equally for singles, couples or even families. ~CostaRicaMarta


Above and beyond the expectations

5 su agosto 01, 2010

We truly enjoyed this place. It was beautiful. We would love to go back and stay at Bahia del Sol again. The owners were very welcoming. I definitely recommend this place to anyone.


Awesome B&B

5 su giugno 24, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a little less than a week in mid-June. The accomodations were wonderful! Very romantic, very quaint in picturesque surroundinigs. The cabins were nestled among local homes so you had a feel of the people who live in the area rather than being amongst tourists; something we thought really made the trip. The kayaking was great and the owners are very well connected on the island and can help arrange anything you are interested in doing. Also, the breakfasts were delicious and huge!! I recommend it without hesitation and would return in a second.


Above and Beyond!

5 su giugno 17, 2010

Had such a great stay at the Bahia for our honeymoon! Had the master suite which we highly recommend (Room is gorgeous, slept with doors open to the water every night!) Jack and Lee were phenomenal hosts that welcomed us into their home and took care of anything and everything we needed not to mention our fantastic breakfast each morning and the fun/interesting other guests we met! A great place for experienced travelers who enjoy getting off the beaten path.


Excelent B&B

4,2 su aprile 25, 2010

We could only stay two nights in this B&B because of the high demand of accommodations during our visit. We wish we could have stayed longer. The owners, Jack and his wife, were extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. In our second night they moved us to one of their cabanas over the lake; these cabanas are very roomy and comfortable. Although the facilities are very good, the strongest point of this B&B is their owners. They really want your stay there to be very enjoyable. Jack gave us very good advise on restaurants and he help us got reservations in a very good restaurant "Wari Wari"


Wonderful getaway at Bahia del Sol

4,2 su marzo 27, 2010

I spent four nights at Bahia del Sol, which is reminiscent of a rustic New England mountain lodge. The inn was a special discovery, removed from the tourist mainstream of Bocas town. The owners were extremely hospitable and provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and various activities and tours around the area islands. Difficult to leave...a peaceful, simple place.


What a wonderful, peaceful find in Bocas!!!

4,8 su marzo 01, 2010

We stayed here after a 7 day catamaran trip in the Bocas area. We thoroughly researched other hotels, ones being right in town and others, like Bahia, being a 10 minute walk away. They do a good job at describing on their website about the area they are in which is completely safe, but very Panamanian with many local family houses close nearby and people/kids milling about which could be a little uncomfortable for those who don't like mixing with the locals or if you still haven't figured out that the locals here are nice and friendly and although live very simply, do not pose any threat to visitors at all. We just lounged around for a while, enjoying both the deck outside downstairs and our room with the double doors thrown wide open laying out on the hammock and enjoying the view. This part of Bocas is very tranquil, especially compared to downtown. They have a big tv in the room but we never once even wanted to turn it on. After being feasted on for a week by mosquitoes it was a treat to not find any here and we slept with the balcony doors open. The room is located upstairs and being that the entire house is made of wood some of the slats for the walls are not perfectly fitted together so you do hear a little noise from downstairs but in general even with the doors open to the outside you hear the next door neighbors so this all seemed completely normal and never bothered us at all. We walked into town once and it really was only a 10 minute walk although taxis on the island are always available, they will call one for you and it will be there in less than 5 minutes and it only costs $.50 to get into town, per person.


Great atmosphere

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2010

When arriving I was somewhat skeptical to lack of air-condition and living so close with the other guests (it's been a while since I stayed at a B&B). However, one is feeling so welcome and taken so good care of at Bahia del Sol, that I soon loved the place. The location, a short walk or taxi ride to "downtown", is perfect if you prefer a tranquil night at the sea terrace every now and then. It seems that the place pulls a friendly clientele (travellers more than tourists), which add to the nice atmosphere.


Wonderful stay

5 su novembre 05, 2008

We stayed in the suite at Bahia del sol for a few nights. The house is absolutely gorgeous. The view from our deck was truely romantic and special. The outside shower was very liberating and quite natural. This might be the best place to stay if you are in Bocas town even though it is a 20 min walk to the downtown. The hospitality was kind and the breakfast was really tasty. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone.


Bahia del Sol

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $50 - $100
  • Recensioni (95) 4,4
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6145599933
Inizio pagina