Ultime Recensioni in Palm Springs, California

An Oasis a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

I simply love this place. The rooms are beautiful and the location is superb. John is a wonderful host and an excellent cook. It's a good home base for exploring the Idyllwild area or a place you can kick back and relax in if you feel like doing nothing. The movie collection John provides is impressive.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't be Better a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

From reservations to checking out everything was perfect as everyone says. We stayed in the Swan Room and it worked out perfect. John is such a hard worker and literally every minute of the day you would see him working, cleaning or cooking to make all of his guests happy. As everyone says he thought of everything even reader glasses we saw on a coffee table. Even the A/C in our room had a remote. Would love to come again. Breakfast was amazing and first thing everyone did was to take a picture of it. It tasted as wonderful as it looked. Thanks for amazing hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


An Amazing Find a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

We only stayed for 1 night at the Rainbow Inn in Idyllwild and it was amazing. We stayed in the Swan Lake room and everything was perfect. The inn, our room, the grounds and breakfast . . . all perfect. I was their with my children, but I have already made reservations to go back in October for a romantic 2 night stay with my husband for his birthday.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B with excellent host a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Needed a place to stay one night before picking up son at Astrocamp. The place was easy to find and close to Astrocamp. The owner contacted me a couple hours before we arrived to let me know he would not be there upon our arrival. He introduced himself and made arrangements for the key. The house was very charming. We had the Music Box room with 2 twin beds. Perfect for me and my daughter, as mentioned the bathroom was directly across hall and private to us. There were many movies, books and games available. Room had air conditioning Breakfast was awesome, I had let him know I was gluten free and vegetarian and he accomodated us. Everything was great would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and peaceful retreat a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Recently had a wonderful stay at the Lido Palms. This was my third time staying and was as usual very relaxing and rejuvenating. Rooms feature very comfy tempur-pedic mattresses so I always get a good nights sleep here. Very friendly staff as usual. Weekdays a nice time to go to beat the crowds.

Vedi più recensioni


Such an enjoyable place to stay. I will be back! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

John, the host, makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The accommodations were excellent, but the special touches John adds to the stay, along with the beautifully served and delicious breakfasts makes this a place to be remembered.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B at its best a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights and we hated to leave. John is such a great host and he immediately makes you feel like you're at home. I was a quality control manager before I retired and I still can't stop scrutinizing everything. The Rainbow Inn impressed me in every way. It is clean, beautifully decorated, and has the perfect country feel. I couldn't get over John's attention to detail. From a huge selection of DVD's, all sorts of games, books about the surrounding wildlife and history of the town, a wine opener in the room, and even 3 pairs of reading glasses in the main room, just in case you forgot yours. I could go on and on but I didn't even mention what a great breakfast he does. When we stayed it was cream cheese stuffed French toast with very lean bacon one morning, and a beautiful egg soufflé with just a hint of rosemary accompanied by turkey sausage the next (worth the price of admission alone!) The Inn is within walking distance to the town and shops. We will definitely come back when we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great place to stay! a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Great food, Great ambiance, Wonderful host!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

If ever in the Idyllwild area this is the place to stay. It is wonderful. All the rooms are wonderful, breakfast over the top and the Inn just great. It attracts a nice group of guests which makes pleasant conversation at breakfast. We are return patrons and will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we wanted! a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Outstanding place to stay. Breakfast were fantastic and a great happy hour. Just a wonderful place to relax!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful anniversary getaway a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Fantastic comfortable room with great linens, furniture, towels and décor. Relaxed check-in and check-out process. Friendly inn keeper and great cook. Beautiful grounds and pleasant lounge area. Great views and very close to town. Nothing about my stay felt rushed or uncomfortable. John (host) was accommodating and very friendly. He gave us a quick tour of the inn when we arrived and my wife and I felt like family from the very beginning. We would love to return and stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Rainbow Inn. Beautiful inn, breakfast was delicious! John was great and very accommodating to dietary needs. Looking forward to going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Rainbow Inn is great a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

Beautifully decorated and a very peaceful place to stay. John is friendly, helpful and a great cook. I very much enjoyed my three day stay and would have loved more time there. I recommend it highly. Gene

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

The room was very comfortable.. clean and quiet

Vedi più recensioni


So be back again! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Thank you John for your hospitality. We will love coming back again. Your breakfast is awesome you should write a cookbook you're an ace at not only the preparation of the food but how beautiful the table is set. We will always recommend you to people that we know want to stay up in Idlewild. Thanks again. J & J

Vedi più recensioni


POSH is a great place to stay in Palm Springs a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

POSH is an excellent and comfortable place to stay in Palm Springs. The location is excellent. It is on a quiet, wide street about a mile from the activities on Palm Canyon Drive. If you want to be in the center of activity, choose something on Palm canyon Drive. If you want to be able to relax, this is a great choice. No problem getting to the activities in Palm Springs from here. There are 10 rooms surrounding a common pool and everything is very cozy. You can interact and meet fellow guests unlike a large hotel. The breakfasts very good and served around the pool. Afternoon Happy Hour is a great way to meet fellow travelers. Because all rooms are so close to the pool/ courtyard and lighting, the rooms don't get completely dark when you go to bed. It wasn't an issue for us, but if you think it may bother you, get a sleep mask. Noise was never an issue.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

I have been visiting Idyllwild for the past 20 years and came to expect just average accommodations. NOW, I am so excited to have finally found such a wonderful place to stay! We loved everything about it including all the little touches of hospitality that make it so special. You couldn't find a better location in Idyllwild or a better B and B anywhere!

Vedi più recensioni


A woderful stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2016

John, the proprietor was fabulous. Very attentive and professional. The breakfasts were well prepared and tasty. My wife and I loved the Inn. We will definitely be back

Vedi più recensioni


Lido Palms a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

It is a great place!! It is the second year we come to Lido Palms and love it each time

Vedi più recensioni


What a gem! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Loved my stay in the Sunset Room and the rustic elegance of the whole Inn. John is a gracious host and whipped up an amazing breakfast in the morning....it alone is worth the stay! Quiet, equipped with every amenity you can think of or need. the whole property is woodsy and lovely, with ample outdoor comfort as well, decks with tables and chairs, even a hammock down in the trees. Easy access to all the town's shops and restaurants. I already want to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


a nice and very quiet B&B a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

John was very helpful, the breakfast was delicous, as a vegetarian I got some extras

Vedi più recensioni


Wife's Birthday a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

We came for a three night stay at POSH for my wife's birthday. Neither of us enjoy large hotels and POSH really fit the bill for us. Tony and Santo are superb hosts and provided a comfortable and relaxing weekend for us. aWe are now looking forward to our next visit when the weather is a little warmer and we can enjoy the pool.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent B&B in Idyllwild a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

We had a fine time at the Rainbow Inn. We especially enjoyed the excellent breakfast and visiting the art exhibition and drawing that was being housed in the B&B the night of our stay. John Simpson was very cordial and helpful in every way. Our room was the smallest they offer and was the only room available. It was a little tight but we knew what we were likely to get when we signed up.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional retreat a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

I cannot recommend the Rainbow Inn highly enough. I've stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and this hidden gem is among the best places I've ever visited. John Simpson, the owner and host, is a celebrated travel photographer, whose stunning experiences adorn the walls. He's also an excellent chef and the king of hospitality. His tranquil spirit and eye for decor flood the inn with memories waiting to be made and I guarantee you will find yourself dreaming of moments spent at this place during dull meetings and uninspired moments at your workplace for months after your visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Secret hideaway a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

I hesitate even commenting in fear that this place becomes too popular and is booked up constantly. This place is absolutely awesome. A perfect hideaway to get away from the hustle and bustle. Highly recommend this place and be sure to have the breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Rainbow Inn a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

This was a lovely weekend getaway destination for me and my girlfriend. We stayed in the Bear Den room and it was exceptional. The quaint room was clean and cozy, perfect for a cabin in the woods. The breakfast the next day was amazing as well! Presentation was outstanding and the flavor was superb. I would highly reccomend staying at the Rainbow Inn, and I know I will again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

There is no better place to stay than the Rainbow Inn. John is a wonderful host, the breakfast meal is amazing, rooms are wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about this place. It is all good here, so just go. Only downside disclaimer would be that all Inn rooms are upstairs with no lift so not a good spot for those who have trouble with stairs. Other than this matter, the Rainbow inn is perfection!

Vedi più recensioni


So good I came back for seconds! a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

I stayed here about a year ago and was so happy with the amenities and service I came back. The clientele are quiet and respectful. Ron, the manager, was super accommodating by letting us store our motorcycles inside the gate. The pool, spa and sauna are well-kept and available round the clock. All this at a much more affordable rate than the other hotels in the area. I'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place in the mountains a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

Overall Rainbow Inn was a great stay. John, the host, is helpful and friendly. The rooms are well appointed. The full sit-down breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing accomodations in the mountains a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. John was a wonderful host: he fixed delicious breakfasts, was interesting to visit with and provided good information on nearby places to hike. He has done a beautiful job of decorating since he bought the inn 10 years ago. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}