Sunhearth Trails Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Like family... or better! thank you Tina

4,6 su dicembre 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay last summer while we were passing through the area with our two small sons (6 months and 7 years). Tina was a great host, making us feel right at home, giving us a large comfortable room with a view of the gardens, allowing us to enjoy the peaceful environment, but also entertaining my son by introducing him to the goat and incredible friendly rooster! And I can't thank Tina enough for sending on a gift package we left behind accidentally...incredibly generous and very much appreciated. Thanks again, Nadia and Family


Fire Hearth

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2013

The hospitality was incredible. Owners made us feel very welcome. The only thing keeping us from rating this an absolute 5 was the fact that the owner came out - about a half an hour after most of the guests had left the gas fire pit to tell us that we needed to discontinue using it as the gas ran the hot water and he did not want the guests to run out of hot water in the morning. This was an amenity which was offered to us, as we didn't know of its existence, and in offering, it might have been better to tell us about a time cap. At least we would have been prepared instead of telling us when we were having a marvelous time relaxing and talking outside especially after a few days of rain. This put a damper on the totality of the experience.


Cozy comfort

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our overnight stay. Tina Burman was awesome and fun to talk to. She went above our expectation to accommodate us.


Country Charm and Comfort

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Tina, our most gracious and hospitable hostess of this lovely B&B, always makes us feel right at home whenever we stay at Sunhearth Trails. The lodgings are beautifully decorated and exude a peaceful country charm. We always have the very best sleep when we stay there, as the bed and pillows are luxuriously comfortable. In the morning, a delicious cup of coffee on the deck watching birds is a great prelude to Tina's hearty and healthy breakfast offerings. Farm fresh eggs, crisp bacon, fruit parfaits, Pennsylvania stickies and many other of Tina's culinary delights always await the guests in the morning. We love Sunhearth Trails so much that we always include a stay there on our travel itineraries!


Great weekend at Sunhearth

5 su settembre 30, 2013

Had a great weekend. Very nice place and innkeeper is a jewel


Restful Retreat with family atmosphere B&B

4,8 su agosto 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights, each breakfast was prepared fresh and served promptly at the planned time. Tina the hostess went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable, even meeting us at our car in pouring down rain with umbrellas and rain coats. We will definitely visit this B&B again.


Great Time

3,0 su agosto 05, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves, beautiful place. Service was great, food very good. Felt right at home, Tina very caring!


Late July at Sunhearth Trails

5 su agosto 01, 2013

We had a great time. Tina is a wonderful host. She made us feel like family. Sunhearth Trails is off the beaten path, secluded and quiet; yet not far from town or major roads. This was our second time staying here and hopefully not our last.


Triple AAA

5 su giugno 29, 2013

I highly recommend this place. The feeling is like going home and being pampered by family. The home is decorated beautifully, the pictures don't do it justice. The breakfasts are wonderful. I can't say enough about the owner Tina, she goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and make sure all your needs are being met. When I'm visiting the area this will be the only place I stay.Jeannie


Sunhearth Trails -- very nice!

4,6 su maggio 29, 2013

We stayed the night at Sunhearth Trails and was very impressed with the place. Tina, the hostess, was very welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we might need for a comfortable stay. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom in room 1 was beautiful and CLEAN!! The breakfast was hot and plentiful and fresh coffee was at our fingertips. We will return.


Perfect spot

5 su dicembre 09, 2012

Tina is a wonderful host, and Sunhearth is a warm, welcoming, and beautiful place to stay. We intend to stop there every time we're traveling through PA.


Cozy and Wooded

4,4 su novembre 26, 2012

I strongly recommend Sunhearth Trails to anyone seeking a change from sterile hotels and noisy locations. This B & B lies in a secluded, wooded area surrounded by hills, trees and a quiet brook. The facility is simple and rustic, but that fits the area well. The host is gracious and friendly, and within minutes it feels like your staying with a familiar friend you've missed visiting for too long. You will want to return!


Visit from Eaglescott Airfield UK

3,2 su novembre 14, 2012

We were looked after very well. Lovely comfortablel, quiet location and so interesting: Would have liked to stay longer.


Perfect country charm

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Tina, the owner of this lovely B&B, is very warm and hospitable, making everyone feel at home right away. She pays attention to every detail to ensure the complete comfort of her guests. The bedrooms are furnished with the most exquisitely comfortable beds, and are decorated with an elegant yet rustic décor. Breakfasts are a feast for the eyes and the palate: fresh fruit and yogurt parfaits, delicious apple French toast, mouth-watering local sausages and bacon, Pennsylvania cinnamon "stickies" and savoury omelettes are a few of Tina's offerings. You can relax on the deck overlooking the woods filled with bird song, lounge by the fireplace, or chit chat with Tina in her spacious country kitchen. Guests will not be disappointed by Tina's attentiveness and her totally enchanting B&B!


Would Not Stay Anywhere Else

4,8 su settembre 09, 2012

This was a place that I knew as a kid. Tina really has done a wonderful job restoring the house. My room was plenty big enough with a private bath which I enjoyed having. She is still working on the restoration, but you won't hear it or see it. It's a very quiet and peaceful place. Beautiful scenery.


AWESOME B&B!!!!

5 su luglio 12, 2012

I was a long term guest because I was working at the nearby hospital for the month. Tina and Paula run a great place. They are very nice and did everything possible to make me feel comfortable. Had a great time there and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. :-)


Our one night at Sunhearth Trails

5 su giugno 29, 2012

Tina is an excellant host. We were treated like royalty. Her home is very cozy and comfortable. The food was great. Our only regret was we could only stay one night, we,ll be staying here again when in the area.


Overnight stay 6/5/12

5 su giugno 08, 2012

Stayed overnight at the Sunhearth followinga long drive and a graduation ceremony. We were tired and happy to find that the rooms and bathrooms were clean and inviting. Tina Burman is so warm and friendly, made us feel right at home. Her breakfast the following morning was wonderful. We couldn't have ask for better. Thank you!


We had a great stay

4,0 su maggio 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay and felt very at home. We will defiantly return. The setting is very peaceful. My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves.


quaint and relaxing getaway

4,2 su maggio 28, 2012

tina was very friendly and made us feel right at home. relaxing views with the stream,woods, woodland animals and birds. breakfast was deliscious. very nice romantis getaway for my girlfriend and i. enjoyed it very much.


Unique, Rustic Getaway

4,0 su maggio 07, 2012

A charming, perfectly delightful home tucked against the mountain. Outstandingly comfortable beds.


Like Coming Home

5 su gennaio 19, 2012

This B&B is a nice family-like environment; like going to a favorite cousin's house. Tina goes beyond the norm by tailoring her services to your stay, very hospitable. We greatly enjoy coming out and won't stay anywhere else.


Goat On The Stump

3,4 su ottobre 11, 2011

The goat on the stump overlooking our arrival was hilarious. He was also there when we left the next morning. Great B&B. Would stay again.


Heat Wave

4,6 su luglio 27, 2011

When I arrive I was cautious about location and my initial impression. Once inside and as the first evening progressed, I was so thankful to have stayed. The old house is very rustic and I loved the feel of the place. What really set this place apart is the service. The owner was so friendly and attentive. There was never anything that I wanted or needed that was not immediately attended to. The breakfast on the first morning was beyond wonderful. I had to leave super early on day two so she made me a to go breakfast and had it in the fridge on Sunday morning. Great owner and great service.


A gem in the mountains

4,2 su giugno 20, 2011

This is a wonderful place to just sit back and relax. The innkeeper is a delightful person whose company we truly enjoyed. The service was great, the rooms were clean and the food was delicious. We wished we could have stayed longer and plan to return in the future.


Wonderfully relaxing

4,0 su aprile 25, 2011

We recently spent 3 days with Tina at Sunhearth Trails, and had a fabulous, wonderfully relaxing time! The property makes you feel like you are a million miles away, but you have all the amenities you want or need. You can engage in a wide range of activities in the area, like the self guided covered bridge tour, or just relax and listen to the hypnotizing sounds of the stream. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the food and snacks (especially the homeade cookies!), were so good!


A lovely quiet place for a get-away weekend

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

Tina and Sunhearth Trails provided a very relaxing weekend. The accommodation was wonderful, with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and really outstanding breakfasts. The location is great for anyone looking for a quiet get-away weekend!


Sunhearth Trails Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $95
  • Recensioni (27) 4,5
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8142275558

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina