Brownstone Colonial Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
46 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantabulous

5 su agosto 05, 2014

My wife and I spent our 35th anniversary here and it was sensational. The proprietors are excellent and we felt like family. The breakfasts are awesome. Everything is home grown and cooked fresh. The rooms and house are very clean and it is centrally located to many different attractions.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! Congratulations again on your 35th anniversary! We are honored you chose to spend it with us at The Brownstone Colonial Inn! You've been here often enough that you feel like family! :)


Pleasant Getaway

5 su luglio 25, 2014

Perfect combination of hospitality, good food, wonderful beds and friendly guests. Already thinking of an occasion to revisit. Mark & Brenda are wonderful.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review our inn! We are delighted you're already thinking of a future visit with us at the Brownstone Colonial Inn and look forward to seeing you again!


Home Away From Home

5 su giugno 24, 2014

This B&B exceeded all of our expectations! The restored house and landscaped grounds are amazing and beautiful. If you're a foodie, you'll want to stay here. Ice cold homemade strawberry lemonade made from home picked berries and home squeezed lemons was always available and it was delicious, as were Brenda's homemade cookies. One breakfast consisted of fruit with local yogurt, baked peach cream cheese French toast made from Brenda's homemade oatmeal bread and some fluffy scrambled eggs and local sausage and another day was a hash brown casserole with cheese, mushrooms and home grown asparagus and a rhubarb/strawberry/apple crisp to die for. I couldn't finish mine so Brenda found me a container and a spoon to take it with me and I ate it in the car later! Brenda and Mark are lovely people who honestly make you feel like their personal guest. Their conversation and friendship was much appreciated by us as were the snuggles with the very well behaved Sophie and Molly and Sally. We hope to come back and are tryng to reroute our annual trip south for the winter to include The Brownstone Colonial Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your amazing review and for the time you took out of a busy schedule to do so! We do hope it works out to re-route your annual trip south to stay with us again at the Brownstone Colonial Inn and will look forward to serving you again!


Awesome!

5 su aprile 24, 2014

Like we were staying at our family's house! Warm, cozy, safe and friendly! Breakfast was delicious :) Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review our inn! And we are really glad that you stayed with us at the Brownstone Colonial Inn, especially since you rarely stay at B&B's! We hope we made a b&b believer out of you! :)


A WONDERFUL place to stay!!

5 su aprile 12, 2014

We can't say enough about this fabulous bed and breakfast. From the warm hospitality, to the great food and clean accomodations, we can wholeheartedly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn. The charm of yesterday meets with the comfort of today for a B&B that is returned to time after time.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very positive review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Since you stayed recently, you may be aware that we were in the process of renovating our "Queen Anne Room," which I am happy to report is finally finished! The bathroom has a new tile shower, as well as a restored drysink with hand-hammered vessel and trough-style faucet.


A Wonderful Find! -- Historic Inn with Memorable Breakfast

4,8 su marzo 25, 2014

We recently returned from our second visit to the Brownstone Colonial Inn. Again, a wonderful visit. The innkeepers are lovely and made several great suggestions about nearby events and attractions. The breakfast was delicious and prepared with a lot of love and attention. The historic home has lots of character, which we enjoy. Our room was very comfortable and modern conveniences like WiFi and access to a small refrigerator also were much appreciated. All in all, a wonderful destination for a relaxing weekend. We'll be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Since you stayed recently, you may be aware that we were in the process of renovating our "Queen Anne Room," which I am happy to report is finally finished! The bathroom has a new tile shower, as well as a restored drysink with hand-hammered vessel and trough-style faucet.


Cozy, warm and friendly

5 su febbraio 24, 2014

My first time staying at a B&B and I loved it! The house has great colonial charm and the owners and inn keepers were so nice! Did I mention how delicious the breakfasts were ?! The room was comfortable, cozy and very relaxing! Will definitely plan a second stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very positive review! I do enjoy cooking and try to vary my recipes, so when you do come back, you can certainly request a favorite breakfast, or hopefully I can present something new to you from my growing repertoire of entrees!


A Wonderful Historic Home Stay - We'll Be Back

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2014

This was our first bed & breakfast stay and it was a wonderful experience. From the history of the 1850's stone wall home, to the extremely pleasant hosts, Mark & Brenda, the Brownstone was a truly unique enjoyable stay. The rooms are warmly furnished in a country theme, breakfast meals were real specialty home cooked dishes from back yard garden and local area grown foods. A return trip is in our future travel plans.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay! And although we've never been able to find a date-stone on the main house, we know that the original barn to the property was built in 1759! So we think the kitchen may pre-date the barn; perhaps the settlers built it first and staked their claim on the land and then built the barn. The main house has a different stone masonry and likely was built much later. We continue to work at restoration toward the original colonial style, a labor of love!


The Butler Adventure

5 su dicembre 30, 2013

this is the first time we ever stayed in a Bed and Breakfast. For our first time this was an awesome experience. Great Food, excellent amenities and wonderful fellowship with owners and guest! Mollie and Sophie the owners dogs were also so loving to the guest. Overall The Best Stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to submit a review! We are glad your first b&b experience was a good one, and hopefully you'll continue to enjoy the personal care afforded when staying in local inns! All the best in 2014!


Home away from home.

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Brenda & Mark Miller welcomed us into their home as their guest. When we all sat around the breakfast table, we felt like old friends. The Inn is beautiful, warm, spotless, and the perfect place for a getaway. It was a great experience.


Brownstone Colonial Inn

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

Lovely 18th century home. Gracious hosts. Delicious homemade breakfasts.


Brownstone Colonial Inn 4 day vacation

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights at the B&B. The house was immaculate but not pretentious, the food was amazing- Brenda catered to my given intolerance at every meal! It is a very peaceful welcoming & restful place! Highly recommended!


Brownstone Colonial Inn

4,8 su dicembre 16, 2013

Fabulous, Everything was Perfect.


"Top Notch"

4,4 su dicembre 10, 2013

This was the Best Maintained and loveliest B&B we have had the pleasure of visiting. Warm hospitality & great tips for the area sights. We especially enjoyed the company of the proprietors at breakfast. We would certainly stay here again.


A step back in time

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

Inn keepers couldn't have been more helpful. A change of plans due to medical appointment. Beautiful 210 yr old house. Excellent breakfast; afternoon tea. Hope to return in the future. I will tell friends about this lovely place. Be prepared to drive about 5 miles for shopping and dining.


A Wonderful Experience!

5 su novembre 21, 2013

This is a great Bed and Breakfast in the country near Lancaster, PA. It served as a base to explore the area. Built in the 1700s, it has the delightful charm and elegance of a colonial home. The owners really made us feel comfortable and part of the family. We plan to return in the near future.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our inn! We wish you all the best in 2014!


A wonderful place to stay........

5 su settembre 18, 2013

The Brownstone Colonial cannot be beat in any capacity, the rooms are terrific and the breakfast is gourmet.....staying at the Brownstone is like staying in the 18th century but with modern conveniences. The Home itself is authentic and wonderfully restored, cozy, warm and friendly and The Miller's are better than perfect host and hostess.....we wouldn't stay anyplace else, ever!!!!


Better than home!

5 su settembre 18, 2013

That was our 4th time at the Brownstone and we'll go back again.


A relaxing stay in the country

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We stayed at the Brownstone Colonial Inn on an overnight bicycle trip. We were welcomed and made to feel at home in the comfortable charming space. While the inn is located in the country, we were close enough to town to walk there for dinner. Not only was the breakfast delicious, but the time with the other guests around the large table was like a family reunion. It was a pleasant relaxing stay in every way.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Our overnight stay was pleasant in every respect. Facilities, food and services were outstanding. We would recommend this B&B highly.


Beautiful experience

5 su agosto 30, 2013

It's a perfect experience, very good welcome and very good hospitality. It was perfect - I enjoyed my stay.


Thank you!

4,2 su agosto 29, 2013

I traveled to Lancaster county recently to attend family reunions. I could not have picked a better place to stay. We were comfortable, welcomed, and very well fed. My Grandfather is in a wheel chair and traveling with him can be difficult at times. Mark and Brenda were flexible and happy to accommodate our needs. Thanks so much for having us!


Enjoyed our stay

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Brenda and Mark Miller are thoughtful and accommodating hosts. We enjoyed a stay at an historic home with good food and best of all good company!


A real treat!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

If you are going to be anywhere in the vicinity of Reinholds, make sure you stay at the Brownstone Colonial. My wife and I stopped by on a recent road trip and we were delighted with the charming, impeccably appointed inn, and the delicious breakfast. But the real treat was the truly gracious hospitality of Brenda and Mark, who made our first trip a B&B a wonderfully memorable experience. - Paul & Janet


Homey and comfortable

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Rarely have I stayed at a B&B and felt more comfortable and at home. Brenda and Mark epitomize what the B&B's are about. They are friendly and warm and the Inn has a homely and relaxing aura about it. The breakfasts are always delicious and you can tell that Brenda always puts thought into it's preparation and ingredients.


great stay

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

The 18th century stone farmhouse set in the countryside is a beautiful place. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating, and Brenda is an excellent cook. Ask Brenda for her recipe book.


GREAT EXPERIENCE

5 su agosto 20, 2013

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and wanted to do something different for our 41st anniversary. Must say 'good choice'!! Owners were great - good stay - loved it.


Exceeded expectations!

5 su agosto 20, 2013

The Brownstone exceeded our expectations in beauty,comfort, setting and warm sociability. We hope to be able to return and highly recommend the Brownstone. Really wonderful experience.


WINE AND BEER BIRTHDAY TOUR

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Came to the Brownstone Colonial Inn to celebrate by 29th Birthday. My boyfriend planned a wine and brewery tour (which was awesome). The owners of the Inn were so helpful with planning the weekend. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious. It was a great weekend.


Ready to go Back!

5 su agosto 17, 2013

We had no idea what to expect, and I have to say, we were delightfully surprised. We had Grandma's room and it was lovely and very comfortable. Brenda and Mark made us feel right at home. She saw that we had coffee in the parlor before breakfast and made such elegant breakfasts each morning. It was lovely chatting with them and the other guests at breakfast, too. The grounds were fun to tour around on foot. We are ready to return tomorrow, if we could. Jack & Mickey


Wonderful Place!

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

Gracious hosts, quiet and friendly atmosphere, beautiful home and settings, great food!


Awesome Experience

5 su novembre 22, 2012

Having spent a night at the Brownstone Colonial Inn, I was impressed by the colonial atmosphere of this first class bed and breakfast. The food was so delightful, especially the homemade berry jam, made from blueberries and blackberries grown on the premises. The warmth and presence of God felt during this experience proved to be very therapeutic and relaxing. I highly recommend this place!


The Inn Close By Everything!

5 su settembre 07, 2012

An excellent inn for a couple or family with children. Warm and welcoming. Peaceful, a place that felt like home. We were rural but close to shops (outlets) antiques, parks (Hershey), and history (Amisa). Good food in abundance -- I will return to my Pennsylvania Family!


Fantastic Get Away

5 su settembre 06, 2012

This inn is wonderful in every way -- friendly innkeepers, delicious food, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.


Travel Back in Time

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Carefully restored farmhouse with unobtrusive modern comforts.


High Expectations

3,2 su agosto 13, 2012

We've come to have a high expectations of bed & breakfasts. This one met that expectation. Brenda & Mark were wonderful hosts.


Wow, What a Great Place!

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Mark & Brenda made this weekend stay like being with family. Great hosts and an excellent cook. Especially like the local use of seasonal items for breakfast. Like visiting with family members. Hope to visit again.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su gennaio 15, 2012

My wife and I had the distinct pleasure to stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn on two occasions while in the area. The accommodations were simply wonderful. The inn had character and was beautifully restored. The innkeepers, in turn, were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were simply delicious. When our stay ended we really hated to leave. Needless to say, we are very much looking forward to the chance to return!


More than a home away from home

5 su settembre 29, 2010

Hosts Brenda and Mark Miller are not only terrific people but as hosts they are more than the most dedicated concierge at the finest of hotels. They are caring and concerned and helpful beyond imagination. The Inn itself is a wondereful antique Federal Stone Manse with authentic detailing throughout that carries the warmth of centuries. Breakfasts are gourmet status and Brenda's cookbook is a must to take home. My wife and I have stayed there many times over the years and after a 7 hour drive it's like returning home when we arrive.


My favorite B & B always.

5 su settembre 29, 2010

We have stayed here many times and it is never a disappointment. Brenda and Mark are wonderful, the food is always terrific and the rooms are very comfortable.


Next time we will plan a longer stay

4,6 su settembre 22, 2010

Beautiful home, lovely hostess, delightful company, delicious breakfast. This was our first stay in a B & B but won't be our last and won't be the last at the Brownstowne - we hated to leave after just one night. I would absolutely recommend this B & B to anyone.


A very pleasant stay

4,6 su agosto 01, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at this B&B with a friend while antiquing this past weekend. It's a colonial stone home in a lovely, rural setting - quiet, restful and comfortable. I highly recommend it, and will plan on staying in the future if we return for more antique hunting.


We'll be back!

4,4 su luglio 11, 2010

We wanted to do something special for our 30th anniversary, so we hunted online for a B&B. Choosing "BCI" was definitely providential! We felt at home immediately and loved every minute of our stay. The Miller's were so very gracious and accommodating, that we found it difficult to leave! BCI is quiet, peaceful, and cozy.


Brownstone Colonial Inn

5 su luglio 01, 2010

Quaint, well-kept B&B with a great personality. Owners are delightful, receptive and happy to have us in their home. Been there before; will definitely go back.


Great get-away!

5 su marzo 27, 2010

Great hosts (and food) and nice quiet place for a get-away!


Beautiful and welcoming Inn

4,2 su marzo 26, 2010

I really enjoyed my weekend stay at the Brownstone Inn. The house is beautifully restored and has plenty of nice furniture. Brenda, the Innkeeper was very nice and offered a lot of information about the area. She made me feel really comfortable and welcomed. Her breakfast was really good both days. The Inn is located in a very quiet area.


Brownstone Colonial Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $139
  • Recensioni (46) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7174844460
  • Gratuito 1-8774649862

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina