The Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Feels like home !

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2014

We stayed at the Inn on Maple Street for two nights during my 50th class reunion weekend. It was our second visit and they made us feel like we were coming home. Several other classmates were also staying at the Inn and there were lots of opportunities to "catch up" -- inside late at night and on the expansive porch in the afternoon. Of course, the highlight of any stay there is the awesome breakfast, so many yummy choices ! Small town hospitality at its best !!!


Warm and welcoming

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 day stay at the inn on maple street. Beds super comfortable. Special diet restrictions honored and provided. yummy breakfasts with lots of choices. many special touches for us and other guests. Thanks to jay and sharen.


No Complaints.

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

I was totally satisfied with everything during my stay. And the breakfasts....wow! Yum!


Great place to stay

4,2 su dicembre 04, 2012

The Inn on Maple Street is a great place to stay if you're anywhere in the area of Port Allegany; Jay and Sharen are perfect hosts, warm and informative and, did I forget? great cooks!


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

Everything was perfect. Will stay there again. They went overboard to see that we enjoyed our stay with them.


Labor day review

5 su settembre 05, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn on Maple for Labor day weekend a few years in a row. We love the atmosphere, food is fantastic. Staying there might just be the highlight of our annual reunion weekend!

Risposta del proprietario
Family reunions are great for so many reasons. Having guests like yourself return year after year gives us the opportunity to showcase our ongoing projects and improvements. We were delighted to have you back and ejoyed your company. Thank you!


First time staying at a bed and breakfast was fantastic!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

My boyfriend (now fiancee) and I recently stayed at The Inn on Maple Street Bed and Breakfast. It was the first time for each of us to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Jay and Sharen are so welcoming. The B and B is very charming and quite comfortable. They were even doing some renovations while we were there and that did not dampen our visit at all. Our room was in an annex that they have, which was just around the corner from the main building. The rooms are so comfortable, nicely decorated, and really makes you feel at home. If you forgot to pack anything, they probably already have it in the room for you or can help you get it if they don't. Breakfast was delicious. Tucker (their dog) is very friendly. They have board games, card games, books, puzzles, magazines, tvs, and all sorts of things for you to enjoy. We came in from dinner one night and Jay asked if we had dessert. We hadn't and he offered us some of his homemade cheesecake. What a tasty and delightful way to spend some time on the porch. When we were leaving, Jay asked if we knew how to get to our next destination (they were first on our stop and then we were heading to the beach). We told him what route we had planned and he gave us advice on what roads to take and not to take. Part of the route we had picked would have held us up with traffic, construction, and other things. His suggestions quickly and easily guided us to the beach. He even gave us his cell phone number and said if we got lost that we could call him and he'd help us out. I cannot say enough nice things about this Bed and Breakfast. My fiancee and I will definitely be going back there again! We loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the compliments! We are so glad the first impressions of staying at a B&B were so positive for you. We can now offer both pet friendly and pet-free guest rooms and are pleased our new rooms met all your needs. Good luck with your future wedding plans!


Wonderful people and wonderful food

3,8 su luglio 14, 2012

I just stayed at the Inn for a weekend. Jay and Sharen are wonderful hosts that when out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They even went out of their way to make the kids feel welcome. The house was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing, delicious homemade meals. Amazing baked goods as well. Thank you

Risposta del proprietario
We're glad you enjoyed our three course breakfast. We're looking forward to your return visit! Thank you.


Wonderful place to stay and GREAT folks (hosts)

4,0 su novembre 23, 2011

Had reservations for the FREE Vets over nighter, along with friends from Ohio, and upon arrival for the stay, was invited for supper (which was wonderful), and the cheese cakes to choose from, leaving you in question as to which one was the best, making the entire evening very fullfilling. The owners company, being like family, and the room was extremely comfortable, and clean. The next morning, a full breakfast served, and it comparing in quality to the previous meal. 5 stars for weekend. All we can say is THANKS once more....pete and sue..... OOH we purchased the peanut butter cheese cake to go, and it went over VERY well with the family at home....


Better than a home away from home!

4,0 su novembre 12, 2011

My wife and I went there for the Veterans Day special that many of the Bed & Breakfasts nationwide were offering. We knew they really meant it when they said, "come on in and make yourselves at home!" You felt like family, the conversations with everyone was just like being home with friends that you hadn't seen in years - very comfortable. Our host never made us fell rushed or that someone was waiting on us, thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable! Some of the older vets in the area stopped by for a visit and joined in our conversations. It greatly enhanced our stay in so many ways. We will definitely go back! One of the finest small WWII museums is just up the road in Eldred, PA, There is a very good Case knife and Zippo lighter museum in Bradford, PA and a K-Bar (now Cutco) museum and outlet in Olean, NY. All are within a short drive. I can’t say enough about our wonderful hosts, Jay and Sharen – nothing would have been the same without them! Oh! And don’t forget to try some of Jay’s cheese cake during the holiday season (or just ask him about them, they are OUTSTANDING!).


Great place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2011

This is absolutely the best value in the area. Had a really wonderful time. Stayed in the 1890 house a block away from the Main house. A great room with private bath and a real bargain. Jay & Sharen really make a stay enjoyable. We attended Patricia's 50th high school and spent three days. If you're visiting this area of Pennsylvania or traveling on US 6 this is the place for your overnight stay and longer. See the Eldred World War II Museus in nearby Eldred, PA. Worth the short 12 mile trip. Ask Jay and Sharen about it. Will definitely stay again when we are back in the area. Patricia and Larry Brannon, Kennesaw, Georgia.


Very Cozy B&B

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

The Inn on Maple Street is a very cute and comfortable B&B. Friendly innkeepers, Jay & Sharen and Tucker the dog made us feel like home. We would recommend this to anyone staying in the Port Allegheny area.


Cozy place to stay

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

We stayed here after attending my sister's wedding reception in Port Allegany. The Inn on Maple Street is cozy place to stay and reminds me of sleeping over at my Nana's house. The room we had was very spacious with the bedroom and bathroom being private and separate from each other. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The house we were in was full but we never heard anyone else unless they were going up or down the stairs. We had french toast and sausage links for breakfast. It was delicious. I highly recommend staying here.


Great B & B

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2011

Had the opportunity to stay here on trip back from our favorite winery, Flickerwood, and from a visit to the Kinzua Skywalk...a cozy, comfortable stay in a nice small town...Jay and Sharen were excellent hosts, the breakfast was delicious, and the whole experience is a great memory for us...Hope to come back! p.s. ask Jay about his cheesecakes...yummy indeed!!


A REAL HOME AWAY FROM HOME

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

Very roomy, comfortable, and accomodating B&B. Our suite, the Maple Suite, even had a kitchen! Sharen and Jay were very hospitable and helpful innkeepers! Many thoughtful considerations for children -- Legos, video games and movies, etc. Even Tucker the dog was friendly and welcoming! Really nice place.


The Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $169
  • Recensioni (15) 4,5
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8146425171

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina