The Woodhill Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 16, 2013

Our stay at Woodhill was one I will never forget. Our hosts were very hospitable and thorough in making sure our stay was like a home away from home! We will definitely stay again. I would recommend Woodhill to anyone! Art H.


Always feel at home

4,8 su settembre 12, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at The Woodhill Bed & Breakfast. We have consistently been very pleased with our stay. Always clean and comfortable, The Jennewine's are extremely friendly and accommodating. Great value for the lodging. Feel like we have become friends and would go back again!


A beautiful setting in a secure neighborhood, the patio and late night by the fireside was so pleasant. A good stay was met here.

4,0 su giugno 17, 2013

Steve/Karen Richards Fort Wayne, IN.


A hidden gem

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

What a lovely home to stay in, we were welcomed into Taunie and Chuck's home from the minute we arrived and Chuck was very helpful guiding us into town. They made us very welcome and we enjoyed a lovely evening. Breakfast during the week is "help yourself" but there is everything you could possible need. Loved it and would certainly recommend.


Tauni und Chuck haben uns wie beste Freunde empfangen und wir haben die warme Atmosphäre und das wunderschöne Haus mit dem Garten sehr genossen. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt und auch unsere kleine Tochter war herzlich willkommen.

4,6 su novembre 07, 2012

Tauni und Chuck haben uns wie beste Freunde empfangen. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt in dieser warmen Atmosphäre, in dem wunderschönen Haus und Garten. Das Frühstück inkl. Dänischen Spezialitäten hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Wir wären gerne noch länger geblieben, da auch Pittsburgh eine sehr interessante Stadt ist. Die Nähe zu dieser Stadt war für uns perfekt.


our favorite home away from home

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2011

Not our first visit and certainly will not be the last. nice room/location/and great breakfast. Tauni and Chuck are warm and welcoming, and have a lovely home.


My very pleasant stay!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

Oh, such a nice place to stay in a very pleasant neighborhood. We were greeted very cheerfully from the innkeepers Chuck and Tauni. We also took a liking to Max(dog) and Erma(cat). The highlight was in the back a very peaceful patio. We had an event in the downtown area reasonable distance. We did not get to experience the famous danish donuts because we had breakfast plans. The decor was very nice and comfortable without being stuffy. The rates were very reasonable for the quality. Exceeded my expectations! Would re-visit.


The Perfect Getaway While Away

5 su agosto 08, 2011

A family reunion brought us to Gibsonia. The main house was exceptionally full, so we asked for Bnb suggestions from family in the area. They reccomended Woodhill and we happily reserved a room. Our stay there was the perfect blend of drowsy late mornings (with long breakfasts) and time spent with family. Thank you so very much!


A Pleasant Stay

3,4 su maggio 08, 2011

My stay was for a Thurday through Satuday night while I attended a convention in downtown Pittsburgh, so I basically just needed a place to sleep and shower. The setting in a neighborhood was very peaceful and quiet. The innkeepers were friendly and attentive; they made me feel at ease in their home. The commute to downtown was reasonable. I was the only guest, so I had the bathroom to myself. Overall, nice.


A homebody felt at home away from home.

5 su maggio 05, 2011

Hospitable innkeepers,personally made us feel welcome,participated with us in dining,tourist attractions,local knowledge of the area. Flowers in the room,restful common area.Would definately stay here again. Located close to major roads and shopping.Nice garden and amenities in the back garden.


A STAR!

5 su aprile 30, 2011

"My husband and I travel often and have not had good luck with hotels in this area-what a delight to find Woodhill. The setting, home, and our room were lovely and comfortable.The food was great, and the hosts couldn't be more charming-even MAX(the Pug)was welcoming. We're going to be back this fall to welcome a new greatgrand child and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else."


Wonderful Experience

5 su aprile 15, 2011

"Last month my wife and I were invited to a wedding in Pittsburgh. Being unfamiliar with the area and not wishing to stay in just another Downtown hotel we searched around and found "Woodhill" a new B & B in a wonderful suburb of Pittsburgh. The setting is beautiful and the house is set back from the road. The rooms are very decorated very nice, tasteful but not overdone. The house itself is perfect for relaxing inside in the large living room or outside on a nice covered patio or around a cozy fire-pit. The host and hostess (Tauni & Chuck) could not be more friendly and gracious. If you like wine ask for directions to a local small winery which has a very nice selection of wines and is just a couple of miles away. Be sure to ask Tauni if her wonderful aebelskievers are on the menu for breakfast. They are small golf ball sized Danish pancakes and are delicious. We can't recommend the "Woodhill" high enough and can't wait until we can have a reason to return."


The Woodhill Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $129
  • Recensioni (12) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 724-5024004
  • Cellulare 412-4777982
Inizio pagina