South Bridge Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
40 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent time in Philadelphia

5 su novembre 03, 2014

A very comfortable house and a nice place for a walk in downtown Philadelphia. Chelle Greenfield is a perfect host, discreet and avalable whenever needed. Chelle's breakfast is an absolute bliss, with a good sense of humor. I warmly recommend South Bridge B&B!!! Thanks Chelle! Frederic


Great Place to Stay

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2014

Super convenient location if you want walking access to Penn, downtown and the historical district. The room is a bit small, but clean and comfortable and the owner is very personable.


Close to University City

4,4 su agosto 19, 2014

The owner is engaging and knowledgeable, the breakfasts are fantastic! We liked the kitties and the location can't be beat for us. It's a 15 walk to the commuter train station (which connects to the airport) and about a 30 minute walk to Philadelphia Station (which connects Amtrak).


A nice Urban B&B

3,6 su agosto 13, 2014

Great location and a terrific hostess - gracious, helpful and a terrific cook. The mattress was very soft and the carpets and shower could have used a good cleaning.

Risposta del proprietario
I am very sorry that your experience was not completely positive. The areas that you mention have been attended to and will not be a problem in the future. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.


South Bridge Bed and Breakfast

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

This was my second visit at SB-BNB. Was wonderful! Very Comfy, Cozy and GREAT location. Easy to get to and once there, easy to walk to restaurants, museums, dining etc.


Fantastic night's sleep and even better food

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2013

The room we stayed in is tastefully themed, the bed is extremely comfortable and warm (which was a bonus on one of the coldest nights in Phily). The shower is great with fantastic water pressure. As mentioned in previous reviews the custom gourmet breakfast cannot be praised highly enough. Very close to all the tourist attractions, buses, but we walked everywhere. Parking was not difficult to find in one of the side streets.


South Bridge Bed and Breakfast

5 su dicembre 13, 2013

My 4th visit to this wonderful B&B. Very convenient, gracious hostess. Excellent new breakfast entree.


Cosy setting in a charming area

4,0 su novembre 01, 2013

Cosy setting in a charming area of Philadelphia, about a 15- / 20-minutes' walk from Rittenhouse Square. The proprietor is welcoming without being overbearing. There is a working piano, which one is allowed to play (a delight). A home-cooked breakfast is included in the stay, as are her delicious cookies. Note: There is a cat in the house, though thankfully cat hair does NOT cover the furniture. Parking can be challenging if arriving after 6pm. Very nice café 2 blocks from the guesthouse: Gavin's.


The best B&B I've ever stayed at.

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2013

The breakfast was hearty, delicious and different each day. There's a Mason and Hamlin Baby Grand Piano in the living room. My daughter practiced piano and enjoyed the warm, beautiful sound while we stayed. Excellent service. Owner was super friendly and helpful.


GREAT VALUE

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

The proprietor was very friendly and made a delicious breakfast each morning. Very convenient walk from there to restaurants.


Philly - my kind of town!

5 su agosto 21, 2013

Had a delightful stay close to everything. The Inn owner is a huge help with inner city parking. Breakfasts were superb. The bed was comfy and cozy. Right in the middle of walking tours, close to colleges, museums, restaurants etc.


BEST B&B

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the wonderful hospitality and great accommodation at South Bridge B&B. I'd come back in a flash.


A pleasure

5 su giugno 16, 2013

This was a quick trip. but Chelle helped to make it a plesant one! She was very welcoming and the room was extremely comfortable and well decorated. The property also borders on some stellar vibrant parts of town. Great trip.;


A Quaint Stay

3,6 su aprile 13, 2013

It was exactly what I expected, a good place to rest your head in Philly. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and a very nice lady who owns the place dotes on you. Breakfast the next morning was great, a pancake muffin with blueberries inside, bacon and fruit. Relatively close to both UPenn and the other parts of town worth visiting.


Super Handy to UPenn

4,8 su marzo 11, 2013

Just a short walk over the South St. Bridge and you are right in the heart of the UPenn campus and hospitals. Host Chelle is a well-traveled and interesting person who loves to cook. She even catered her gourmet breakfast to my vegetarian tastes. A short but enjoyable stay.


Wonderful Staff

5 su novembre 04, 2012

The staff here was SO understanding when my travel plans had to change at the last minute due to Sandy -- I can't express how grateful I am and will of course look here first when booking Philadelphia travel in the future.


Like Home.

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

You're in the middle of a big city, you're in Chelle's home, and she makes you feel SO welcome. It's extremely convenient to the U of Penn (and Drexel and the medical complex in University City) and the price really can't be beat (for the location). And Chelle makes scrumptious breakfasts that don't weigh you down. We intend to stay there whenever we visit our son while he's in college.


Wonderful breakfasts

3,8 su settembre 27, 2012

Breakfast prepared by the friendly host was excellent and creative. The room was nice but not yet fully furbished; there was no table or desk in it. This will be remedied in the future, I heard.


Feels like home!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Clean rooms. Very friendly people. Best breakfast ever. Nice place to stay. You can walk to downtown Philly.


Excellent!

4,6 su settembre 09, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Host is great. Very convenient. I loved it.


South Bridge B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Wonderful breakfasts prepared by a very nice cook. Very nice place to stay especially if you come from France like me.


Philly Delight!

4,0 su luglio 26, 2012

A charming B&B in an easy to find location. Very comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast delights. All accommodation has a high standard. Helpful hostess.


What a trip: Due to flight delays

5 su luglio 26, 2012

We arrived way later than expected and Chelle was more than understanding. She is an excellent cook and more than willing to help and make suggestions on our sight seeing adventures. Chelle made us feel right at home it was awesome!


A Great Jewel Of A Find!

5 su maggio 22, 2012

I loved my stay at the South Bridge B&B. Great area, the breakfast is wonderful, and Shelly, the Inn keeper, is interesting and accommodating. I will stay here again and recommend this B&B in a heartbeat!


Great Philadelphia B&B Location

4,6 su maggio 21, 2012

This B&B was located in the middle of Philadelphia and was a great value. The hostess was extremely friendly and knowledgebleable about the area. My wife and I would consider staying again when we visit Philadelphia.


You feel like at home

5 su gennaio 24, 2012

I stayed there with my wife and we felt like at home. Really, really nice!


Great Stay!

5 su dicembre 13, 2011

Room was great, breakfast excellent, location perfect, but best of all, Chelley the host was all three!


Lovely night and morning here!

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

I really enjoyed my time at this B&B. The atmosphere was delightful and the food was fabulous. I really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the hostess.


South Bridge B&B 9/25/2011

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2011

Went with a friend - and stayed here. I am so glad I did! Close to everything, right on the bus line - stops at the front door - if you want to take the bus. She has parking! Which in Philly is almost non-existent. You can walk everywhere from this location. Right by the Schuykill Trail - which is a lovely mile walk along the river straight to the Philadelphia Arts Museum. A few blocks to some very cute and very good cafes. She is a gourmet cook - the breakfast was so yummy!! She is a wonderful and interesting caring person, and felt safe there. She is very helpful as well. I will stay here again when I visit. The room was very nice!


My friends were jealous

5 su agosto 08, 2011

I stayed at the South Bridge B&B while in Philadelphia for a conference. My friends all stayed in hotels, and listened enviously as I told them about the gourmet breakfasts I enjoyed every morning. This is a great place to stay in Philadelphia


A home away from home

4,8 su luglio 25, 2011

SBBnB provides a warm, cozy and thoughtful atmosphere. Rochelle is a lively & considerate host, genuinely willing to make the stay a memorable and comfortable one. A great way to visit Philadelphia.


South Bridge B&B

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Thanks to expedia.com to bring me this beautiful South Bridge bed & breakfast, with a very very nice lady as the host. Living here looks like living at home. I strongly recommend guests in another country live at this kind of hotel, feeling the home culture of this country, USA.


Great place to stay!!!

4,2 su giugno 02, 2011

This was a great place to stay. Awesome breakfast!!! The inn keeper was nice and personable. Close to everything and has parking. Did I say awesome breakfast!!!


Great accommodations

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

I was very pleased and happy with my overnight stay. The bed was very comfortable & i actually slept through the night. The shower was like a waterfall & invigorating. Breakfast was marvelous, a true culinary delight. Hostess was very accommodating.


South Bridge Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 28, 2010

The room was very nice, with a private modern bathroom. The location is very convenient for travel in Philly. Enjoyable stay.


Exquisite

5 su novembre 28, 2010

This was a lovely experience. I felt very welcome in this gracious beautifully appointed home. The food was very good and the bed was comfortable. I'd recommend this to anyone traveling to Philly!


a great option

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

I can only highly recommend this cute and very clean b&B. The owner is friendly and has lots of info available about the city and dining options,Her breakfast was an A+. we will come back for sure.


Content in Philly

5 su settembre 27, 2010

I stayed at South Bridge while traveling on business and I was very pleased with the stay overall. The location is convenient to all things Philly and there are a number of fabulous restaurants within walking distance. The bed was the best I have slept on at a B&B and the shower is nothing short of a waterfall. I will definitely stay here again.


Beautiful home, great night's stay!

5 su agosto 25, 2010

I was in town for business and decided to try a local B&B. I am so glad I did! This is a beautiful home in a convenient location if you plan to go over to the University. I came in late and left early and the innkeeper was so accommodating of my schedule. Neighborhood is also safe - walked to a local restaurant at 10 pm with no problem. Room and bathroom are also gorgeous. Thanks for a great stay!


South Bridge B&B

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

Convenient to downtown Philly, combination of modern and cozy (love the bed and overhead shower!). I'll definitely stay here again!!


South Bridge Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $175
  • Recensioni (40) 4,7
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-2152192682

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina