1024 Clinton Street Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely lovely place to stay!

3,8 su luglio 02, 2014

A beautiful historical home in a lovely part of the city. Just a couple of charming city blocks from public transportation. The room I stayed in was very large and handsomely decorated with antiques and soothing colors. The breakfast, provided in room :), was decent. Pastries were run of the mill, but other breakfast items and condiments were satisfactory and provided a small degree of choice. It was nice to enjoy without having to leave the room. The room itself and amenities showed some wear and tear, but nothing that would necessarily turn a nose. The owner was in the process of renovating a front room into a lobby which will be a nice addition when completed. Having said that, when noting that the bathroom rug and shower curtain probably should be upgraded (not due to wear and tear or cleanliness- just a tad dated or maybe not my taste) and the bed comforter, although beautiful, showed wear and tear, I concluded that the priority list for such a home is probably quite long. I had the chance to peak around another room before I left and it was definitely "fresher" in comparison. I would most certainly stay here again. The owner was friendly and remained quietly near by for questions/requests, but out of sight for the most part which contributed to a very private experience. The street is quaint and quiet with plenty of eateries and shops near by. Overall, for the money, a great stay :)


Great stay!

5 su aprile 16, 2014

I just returned from a great stay at 1024 Clinton! The rooms were beautifully decorated, breakfast was delicious, and Kathleen was a wonderful hostess! I will definitely stay here next time I visit Philadelphia!


Great place in a great neighborhood

4,6 su aprile 14, 2014

Was in Philly for a conference and stumbled across this gem - a beautiful B&B, in a wonderful neighborhood, just a short walk from the Convention Center. With a wonderful host, large room, huge bathroom, and a private kitchen (including breakfast items) it was a real treat....more so because of the INCREDIBLE PRICE!!


Very pleased

4,6 su aprile 13, 2014

The room was excellent, the proprietor was very friendly and helped me with some travel plans and navigating the unfamiliar Philadelphia public transit.


flower show getaway

4,0 su marzo 10, 2014

??Ok did not see any smoke alarms and no privacy lock. Location was good. Near many great restaurants.


Would definitely return

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2013

Just got back from a very nice weekend at the 1024 Clinton Street B&B. A very comfortable and interesting place, full of her needlepoint, knick-knacks and antiques. Kathy is really helpful and very nice, great central location to everything in the city, beautiful room. Breakfast is left for you in a full kitchen in your room--which sounded strange at first, but was actually great--didn't have to get dressed and come down for breakfast, we just made what we wanted (eggs, cereal, yogurt, pastries, toast, etc) and ate at a table by the window. It also made it easy to have afternoon tea in the room. We want to go back in warmer weather so we can eat out on the balcony overlooking the street. Would definitely stay here again.


If you choose to stay here, be careful that you don't make her mad..I can't express how scary it turns.

1,4 su ottobre 21, 2013

I booked the Topaz Room for 4 adults & said it's my birthday. It's in a cute neighborhood, nice location. Kathy was very pleasant over the phone & upon checking in. She was nice enough to reduce the price, but never mentioned there would only be enough food for 2. The rooms were dirty in areas, shower mat needed to be replaced. fridge door handle & window blinds & ledge were filthy, light bulb burnt out over bed, & paint was old & dirty. King bed had a plastic type cover that was slippery & noisy & bed creaked every time you moved. Sofa bed sank in the middle & springs hurt. If around 5 ft tall feet hang over not adequate for 2. No spare blanket even though Kathy said there was one. This rating given since there was an issue & especially for her response. I asked for more eggs the 1st night since there were only 5 (which she gave) & said she didn't have any more apples to replace the bruised & old ones. Later I asked a worker if we could have an additional cot due to the springs. Did not ask for sheets or blankets just the camping type cot. I also asked for enough eggs, little bottles of juice & milk for the four of us. He didn't say it would be a problem. Later I managed to burn 2 slices of bread due to the settings on high from a previous guest or it didn't work. I asked Kathy if I could have a 2 more slices of bread & explained why. Wow, I saw a whole different personality emerge. She yelled at me in front of her worker & said the burnt bread was not her problem, it was mine & I had to buy some. 1st she said she would charge me for the food & cot. When I asked how much she changed her mind. Her behavior was shocking...I was in tears. Due to the principle of everything or wanting to take the chance of any additional charge, I returned food & cot. With a very nasty & loud voice, she said she wasn't going to charge me & that I had a passive/aggressive personality.


Wonderful way to visit Philadelphia

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2013

Charming and quiet, tucked away right in the center of town. We loved the comfortable room, and the flexibility afforded by the in-room kitchen and dining area. The hostess was helpful and friendly. Can't think of a better way to visit the city.


Charming and Homey!

5 su agosto 25, 2013

This B&B has it all, charming inn keeper that knows Philly inside and out, convenient location, and a clean homey environment. And you don't have to show up to breakfast during serving hours and mingles with people you don't know because the breakfast foods and provided in the room so you don't even have to get dressed if you don't want to! :D


Amazing little place in a quaint neighborhood in the middle of the city!

4,2 su giugno 25, 2013

Location. Enough said. I was able to check out majority of the "touristy" stuff in Philly in one morning by walking around from this place. Nearby Jefferson University, Pennsylvania Hospital, Market Place, China Town, Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, etc. Loved it. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.


Very nice and conveniently located

3,2 su aprile 28, 2013

The location could not be better. The housekeeper is very friendly and helpful


FABULOUS

5 su marzo 27, 2013

I stayed here one night after learning about this place from my job. I contacted Kathy who was excellent over the phone. The place was beautiful. I checked in alone and Kathy made me feel very comfortable. she made herself available in the even that I needed anything. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was heaven. The bed was very comfortable, the overall room was very comfortable and the experience was divine. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.


Home away from home!

4,6 su giugno 22, 2012

I needed a place to stay while my husband was in Penna Hosp for a few days. Kathy (the owner) was both gracious and welcoming when I called for a reservation. The Ruby room was lovely and comfortable. The little kitchen was a unexpected bonus. I could have made a full meal there if I wanted too. When my husband feels better we will go back and spend a weekend there together. It's convenient to all the historical places in the city. Thank you Kathy! Michele Mc.


Great value, great experience

5 su novembre 23, 2011

Great location, always kept very very clean. Food readily available. Staff was kind and helpful! When I return to Philadelphia I will definitely stay here again.


1024 Clinton Street Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $179
  • Recensioni (14) 4,2
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2158021334

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina