Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco5,0

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Superb

5 su giugno 26, 2015

Wonderful setting combinded with room and service. A true jewel of a B and B


Loved our stay at Mill Stone B & B!

5 su giugno 04, 2015

The Mill Stone B&B was wonderful! The suite we were in was very clean and spacious. The grounds were nicely maintained and beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed a relaxing visit and would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone! We are looking forward to returning in the near future!


Great B&B - The Millstone

5 su maggio 25, 2015

The Millstone was a wonderful B&B. Beautiful facility, great breakfast, and friendly innkeepers.


Best place ever!

5 su aprile 27, 2015

My wife and I loved our stay here! Such an amazing place. The property is beautiful. There is a pond, horses near by, quiet roads, everything that you would want in an amazing get away. Marc and Nina are amazing hosts that put so much time and effort into their guests. The history of the property is great. We stayed in the Zackon suite. The room was HUGE and the bathroom, WOW. Nina's food was great. We were there for three mornings and it was always delicious and new. No need for lunch! If you do get hungry, just slide on downstairs to the baked goods or right outside your room the fridge with water soda, and beer. We are vegetarian and they had no problem cooking for us. After mentioning in causal conversation about food preferences, Nina took notice and made my food extra special the next day. Unfortunately my wife got sick the night we arrived. Their care for her was unforgettable. They offered any aid we needed and even left out soup for me to make for her for dinner. This trip was a home away from home. we travel to a lot of bed and breakfast and make a check list of everything to compare. Food, bedroom, location, hosts, etc. Top notch all across the board and by far the best bed and breakfast of the 15 i've stayed at. Thanks so much for everything and we will be back! Dave


Romantic Getaway

5 su aprile 11, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing night at this wonderful B & B. A perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and we were not disappointed in any way. The inn keepers, Nita and Marc, were very hospitable and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. From the delicious chocolate cake left for our evening snack, to the 5-star gourmet breakfast the next morning, it was truly nice to be so pampered! We loved the cozy fireplace and comfortable king sized bed in the Zackon suite. I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast for folks who are looking for a quiet getaway. We hope to go back again!


a great experience

5 su marzo 07, 2015

a sensational place to stay-the owners are the best


Millstone Bed and Breakfast

5 su febbraio 13, 2015

Wonderful place to stay....


Wish we could stay longer!

5 su dicembre 13, 2014

Great overall experience. This is one to recommend to friends and to return to! The innkeepers have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Wonderful old house with all the modern conveniences. Exceeded our expectations. Awesome breakfasts and fun innkeepers. Highly recommend! A great value!


Great visit

5 su ottobre 27, 2014

Spent one night in the Sunrise Sute and would've loved to stay longer. Breakfast was overwhelming and terrific. Property was beautiful and calming, the suite was cozy and lovely. Marc & Nita have included a wonderful array of amenities for their guests, and bring their sparkling personalities to all that they do. Plan to visit again!


Best B&B in Reading/Allentown Area

4,8 su luglio 05, 2014

Looking for a place in the Reading/Allentown Area?- The Millstone Inn is it. It is a lovely, relaxing get away from the city. The Hosts, are friendly, have great information about the area. Breakfast was the best we've ever had with good conversations with fellow guests. HIGHLY recommended.


Simply the best to just get away

5 su giugno 01, 2014

We were there May 2014 for our anniversary. This was a return visit for us. This is out of the way (so you have a great sense of "getting away from it all") but not too far and accessible to a wide variety of activities. The grounds are beautiful the rooms are spacious and you have the whole house available. The hosts are warm and welcoming and really make us feel at home. The breakfasts are the best I have had (and I am a breakfast guy.)


Fabulous B & B

5 su marzo 19, 2014

This is one of the best B & B's we've ever been in. The room was spacious with a hugh comfortable king size sleighbed. The private bathroom built by Marc has a deluxe tub as well as a modern multi-spray shower. The attention to detail was amazing. The 200 year old building meshed nicely with the modern accommodations. Breakfast was superb and Nita provided delicious extra evening goodies as well . Nice place, nice hosts... you don't want to miss this one. We will come back again.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Mill Stone. Would highly recommend it for anyone. The rooms were spacious, clean, and marvellously decorated. The food was homemade everyday and very filling. Thank you so much for your hospitality Marc and Nita!


Concert Get-away

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

Everything was fantastic! My husband and I decided to make a weekend out of it after we got tickets to a concert in Kutztown. Marc and Nita are the owners and they took so much time to make our stay really special. We stayed in the sunrise sweet and we really enjoyed having a cozy sitting room to hang out in. Breakfast was scrumptious, and the property was really gorgeous. We packed a lunch and ate in our room (it was a little chilly to go outside), and enjoyed the comfortable living room on Saturday. We even made friends with the other couple that stayed the weekend!


Beautifully renovated Zackon Suite and wonderful innkeepers!

5 su luglio 13, 2013

My wife and I recently found the hot deal on the Zackon suite and boy are we glad we did; The value is phenomenal. The bathroom shower has two over head shower heads and 3 wall sprayers that were a Godsend after the long day we had before checking in. It was a toss up though with the beautiful tub that's as deep as they get. The bed in this suite is a King sized memory foam mattress that may be the best night of sleep we've ever had. They have a nice flat screen TV with Wifi available. A quaint living room is available downstairs although we never left the bed. There is an in ground pool on the property, as well as a beautiful pond and grass area. Breakfast was great and the innkeepers were super accommodating. We stayed at three B &B's on the trip and they were by far the best to communicate with. We are really looking forward to coming back again in the future!


HOSPITALITY A++++

5 su luglio 10, 2013

We just spent 8 nights at the Mill Stone and this B&B was AWESOME. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are already looking forward to our next visit. Marc and Nita were so accommodating. Our breakfast each morning was different from the day before and always plentiful and very delicious. Thanks so much for the kindness shown to us and the new friendships made. See you again! Sandy and Tim, Florida


One of the best B&B's we've found!

5 su marzo 13, 2013

We've stayed at many B&B's throughout the northeast and this is one of the best! Marc and Nita are wonderful hosts, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast was awesome, and it sits on a beautiful piece of property.


Home away from home!

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

Wonderful homey feel from the time you come in. All the little details make you feel special. The suites are both meticulously decorated.


Over the Top!

5 su gennaio 20, 2013

Absolutely delightful! Warm and cozy old stone home in quiet setting. Private spacious bedroom suite with super comfy king size sleigh bed. Breakfast was delicious and ample. Hosts very friendly. One of the best B & B experiences we've ever had.


True getaway

4,6 su novembre 26, 2012

Hosts are incredibly flexible and accommodating. Site is beautiful and interior cozy. Attention to details! Zackon suite bathroom is a true spa getaway! Zackon suite bed heavenly, most restful sleep I've ever had in a guest room. A special, reasonably-priced option.


Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $250
  • Recensioni (20) 5,0
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6109870113
  • Numero di Fax 1-6107798526

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina