French Country Home B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Pasti in loco4,4

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful Home, Lovely Hosts

4,4 su agosto 12, 2016

Beautiful, clean home. Lovely hosts, very personable. Gorgeous property. Definitely recommended.


Great stay

5 su luglio 26, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are great hosts. Not only can they put together a delicious breakfast while having very good conversations, their advices took us to sweet places like Lititz or Strasburg in Amish country. We were in town for the Paul McCartney concert in Hershey, the location is central to a lot of very cool places (Gettysburg, Harrisburg, Hershey and all they have to offer..). Prices are extremely reasonable compared to other places, their house is gorgeous and we had a great time! Thanks again! Amber & Arnaud from NC


great b&b

5 su luglio 12, 2016

Beatiful home. Great hosts. Quiet very clean. Recommend to anyone.


great b&b

5 su luglio 11, 2016

Beautiful place to sta. Quiet, very clean, hospitable hosts. Our stay on 7-5 was very relaxing. Recommend highly.


Charming and afforable B&B

5 su luglio 08, 2016

7-6-16 Beautiful place. Clean and quiet. Nancy and Bill very cordial and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone.


Enjoyed our stay

5 su luglio 04, 2016

I'm so glad we found this lovely home to stay in for a night! The room and bathroom were clean and very nice. The light breakfast the next morning was delicious and the perfect size- I was neither hungry nor overfilled. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The price can't be beat! We were pleased.


Fantastic!

5 su giugno 19, 2016

We had a great experience! Beautiful home and wonderful inn keepers! We hope to return again!


Seeing is believing

5 su maggio 22, 2016

Better then advertsed. Depending on the room, comes with a garage spot for vehicle. Perfect for traveling on a motorcycle. Great hosts and very comfortable room.


Very accommodating

5 su aprile 08, 2016

Had a great three days Bill & Nancy were very hospitable hosts. Plan on staying with them again.


The Quiet Country

5 su dicembre 06, 2015

Nancy and Bill were gracious hosts and we had an enjoyable quiet retreat from our busy life for a day. Very satisfied! Thank you!


A peaceful, pleasant stay

4,8 su novembre 13, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed in the downstairs room for two days. First of all, the pictures do not do this house justice. The home is gorgeous inside and out, and sits in a pretty somewhat secluded area. Our room was large and very cozy ( and my girlfriend and I agreed that it was the most comfortable bed we have slept on in our entire lives). Bill and Nancy are extremely hospitable and friendly, and it honestly felt like we were staying with old friends when we got there. They were full of suggestions for activities in nearby areas, and were very easy to talk to. Definitely coming back here when we are in the area again.


You will meet new friends at FCH!

4,4 su settembre 22, 2015

The place is gorgeous and the hosts were very friendly and nice. We had a lovely time and felt just like we have visited old friends. The B&B with its guest room is quite tastefully arranged, a really lovely place to stay and enjoy a weekend getaway or perhaps a week's long vacation.


French country home

3,8 su settembre 18, 2015

Very lovely home in beautiful location. It is a distance from restaurants , so consider eating first...


Our First B&B Experience

5 su agosto 16, 2015

Nancy & Bill made our first B&B experience a most memorable one. Their warming welcome made us want to make it our special place....So Nancy & Bill we will see you on our Honeymoon! Gilbert & Margarita (Tommy & Margie)


Very nice!

4,8 su agosto 11, 2015

Nancy and Bill were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed visiting with them. The room was beautiful and very comfortable, and the price was exceptional. We definitely plan to stay there again on our next visit to the area.


Exquisite Visit in a Country Setting

5 su maggio 17, 2015

W thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the French Country Home B&B. Nancy and Bill were wonderful/generous hosts and made sure we had everything we needed and more. Our loft room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was delicious and plenty. The setting is idyllic and very peaceful. We would definitely come back here again.


We would come again

5 su aprile 23, 2015

The owners were so friendly and kind it was like coming home. Very quiet and peaceful location. We would definately come again.


Amazing place for a weekend get away

5 su aprile 10, 2015

The room is absolutely beautiful. Nancy and Bill were very friendly and made us feel right at home. We have already planned our next stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind remarks - we look forward to your next stay with us.


Second Visit

5 su febbraio 27, 2015

This was our second stay here. The entire experience from the room to the hosts make this a much better option than any hotel in the area. We will be back! Barry& Diane

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Barry and Diane for taking the time to post a review. You are always welcome here and we look forward to your next visit.


Lovely!

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

Our stay was perfect! Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts! Their home is beautiful inside and out! It is located in a beautiful, hilly area. Our room was lovely and private. We would highly recommend this impeccable home!

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoyed having you with us - thanks for taking the time to give us a review.


Home away from home

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2014

If you prefer all the comforts of home to a hotel room, this is the place. Lovely decor and delightful hosts. It was a bit out of the way from our family, and a dark drive at night, but it may not be for someone else. We would definitely recommend a stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to provide a review. We enjoyed your stay and would look forward to welcoming you back.


Great experience.

5 su settembre 06, 2014

Like all the other reviews, a very good experience. Nancy and Bill were great hosts.


Great place to stay

5 su agosto 24, 2014

Really lovely home and grounds that are maintained immaculately by Nancy and Bill. The neighborhood is very peaceful as well. We stayed in the loft room for one night and had a great time. Nancy and Bill are very friendly and it was a great pleasure chatting with them. Would definitely return if we are ever in the area again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to review us - it is always appreciated. We hope that the rest of your trip went well. We would look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are in our area.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4,2 su agosto 13, 2014

This out of the way B&B is restful and Quiet. Innkeepers were very accommodating and helpful. It was a pleasure to sit and talk with them, we found much in common. Look forward to seeing them again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for staying with us. We would look forward to welcoming you again.


Nice getaway

4,6 su luglio 12, 2014

My boyfriend (now fiance) and I spent four nights at Nancy and Bill's B&B, they were by far two of the nicest people I have ever met. This was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B and they were great hosts. We stayed in the library loft room and it was great, very private. We spend a good hour a day just talking to both of them, by the time we left the B&B we felt like we were leaving our parents. You know you had a good stay when you start missing the people who opened their house to you. Great price! Nice breakfast! Lovely home. My fiance and I will be staying here again if we return to PA. Nancy and Bill are the greatest!

Risposta del proprietario
What wonderful news that you are now engaged. We thank you for the review and wish you the very best of luck in your new lives. We would welcome you back if your lives bring you back to this area. And, please keep us informed about any upcoming books.


Delightful visit in a a most elegant setting

4,8 su luglio 01, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying overnight at the French Country Home B&B. the rooms were exquisitely decorated and furnished. We felt very comfortable and at ease. The hosts, Donna and Bill, were most gracious and we had an enjoyable visit over breakfast. On top of everything, the rate was very reasonable and we would be delighted to stay there again if we are anywhere closeby.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we would look forward to you staying with us again.


Good value in the countryside

4,4 su maggio 07, 2014

Loft room provided a lot of personal privacy and space. Wooded forest area across street was a great walk down to the creek. Saw 3 turkeys on the forest walk.. Nancy and Bill were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again when back in central PA.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you found your room pleasing and your stay satisfying. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests stay and appreciate all of your comments. We would look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Great getaway!

5 su maggio 04, 2014

Unbelievable value! Highly recommend this place if you're looking for "quiet time" from work responsibilities in Harrisburg, York, or Carlisle. Also, the b&b is about ten minutes from Roundtop--what a great place to relax after a day on the slopes! Bill and Nancy are great hosts, too!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the wonderful review. We were glad to have you here and hope that your travels bring you back to stay with us again.


French Country Home B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $65 - $65
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 717-7950773
Inizio pagina