Walton Manor Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Just passing through

4,8 su giugno 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit. We were there just one night, but Angie was great. Wonderful breakfast.


Absolutely wonderful

5 su giugno 25, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our three year anniversary here. It was a truely awesome experience. The place is quaint with a very homey feel. We are definatily going to plan another trip and have this place to stay.


Valentine's Weekend

4,4 su febbraio 17, 2014

We escaped to Hershey, PA for a romantic Valentine's Day getaway and were thrilled with our experience at Walton Manor Inn. Immediately we felt comfortable and our room was great. We did not expect it to be so large! Breakfast each morning was delicious. Angie provides a warm and welcoming environment in a very well maintained inn! We would definitely recommend to any couple's looking for a unique place to stay in the greater Hershey area.


Most Enjoyable!

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! The house is a jewel! Our room was comfortable and inviting and, since we were there over the Christmas holiday, we got the added benefit of the seasonal decoration and the large, beautifully festive tree in the sunroom. Accommodations were all first rate. (I especially appreciated the stable internet access and a cleverly designed and spacious desk in the room.) The food was just wonderful and the innkeeper attentive. This B&B is certainly on our list to revisit the next time we need to be in the Hershey area.


Wonderful!!!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Love, Love, Love this Bed and Breakfast ... I travel alone and I m so lucky to have found this place... So beautiful , very clean it s all new ... Angie is one of the sweetest most accommodating , I felt like I was around family... I felt safe and secure and there s a excellent restaurant right across the street... It s a perfect place... I can t say enough how wonderful it was .. I m going to be back .. :))))


Loved this place!

4,6 su settembre 17, 2013

Would come back again if given the opportunity. the rooms were beautiful and the owner takes very good care of her guests. And she is a very good cook!


Great little secret only a few miles from Hershey PA

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

My wife and I broke away for a short weekend get-away from the kids and encountered more than expected! Great facility! Clean and quiet. The owner had a nice breakfast set up in the AM. Insight: The B&B is located in a quiet part of the little town of Palmyra. It's a few miles to down town Hershey which was perfect! Tip: We walked across the street to a great restaurant called Babe's. The opportunity to have a bottle of wine and walk back to the Inn was perfect!!! The dirty: If your looking to have an affair from the routine of life...Walton Inn is the perfect PA spot outside of Hershey. Enjoy and relax!!!


Walton Manor Inn B&B

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We arrived in Hersey with no hotel reservation. Using various travel apps, we found Walton Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast. After calling and verifying vacancy, we drove to the inn and met Angie. She showed us the rooms she had available, and we selected Room 204. What a great choice. Angie gave us a superb recommendation for dinner that evening, and some good advice about Chocolate World. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. The sun porch a great place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening, or a hot cup of coffee in the early morning. Don't miss this place!!


Great Location, Stately Building, Newly Renovated

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We will be back, again and again. I can't say enough about this BnB. Angie was very accommodating Great value for the money. Location was perfect for visiting Hershey attractions, and we also went to Lancaster area during our visit. After a tour of this huge house, we saw the rooms had all new furniture and mattresses, and bathrooms were all new with beautiful tiled walk in showers. Beautiful hardwood floors throughout, wireless internet, nice leather furniture in library and main room, wraparound sun room with tables, nice dark woodwork throughout, and a couple of huge original pocket doors were very cool. This place was just awesome in every way. A diamond in the rough. Would highly recommend for anyone, vacation or business traveler. Whenever we visit the Hershey area, we will definitely be staying at the Walton Manor Inn. Can't wait to go back.


Stay Somewhere Else

2,2 su agosto 15, 2013

The bed was comfy and the fan in the washroom was good--that's where the positives end. The place was very dark overall and my wife and I had the feeling that we were intruding on the owner and her son. Breakfast was late both mornings and crumbs had not been swept off the table from the previous day. With only four rooms in the place we couldn't figure out what could possibly take the breakfast so long to arrive especially since it was very plain. Noise from the kitchen below our room from 1:30 a.m. until 3:00 am was annoying and mystifying, especially since we were told it was due to "food preparation"...? --No apology was given for that by the way. We were also made to feel guilty for booking through bed and breakfast.com rather than directly with the owner. We would advise anyone looking for somewhere to stay to give this place a miss.


wonderful weekend

4,8 su marzo 08, 2013

The house was lovely and everything was so delightful.


A great little spot

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2013

What a diamond in the rough. The Walton Manor Inn far exceeded our expectations when staying there a week ago. Angie makes you feel right at home and the Inn is very well appointed. The rooms and bathrooms are all newly remodeled but the house still has that 19th century charm. Just four miles from Hershey makes this place a must stay if you are in the area.


Hershey Heavan

5 su novembre 23, 2012

My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at the Walton Manor Inn. The location was ideal and the Inn was very attractive. The rooms are beautifully done and take you back in time. The service was great and the attention to detail was admirable in this fast pace day and age. A home away from home. Can't wait to come back.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

5 su novembre 21, 2012

Walton Manor is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. The rooms are spacious and elegant, the location is very convenient. Angie and her husband Russell are amazing hosts. Angie made the most delicious breakfasts, everything was home made. When we arrived we where greeted by a cute white squirrel. Her name is Snowball and she will take peanuts right from your hand. We have and will reccommend this inn to all our family and friends.


Walton Manor Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $179
  • Recensioni (14) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7176413377
  • Cellulare 1-7178054202

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina