The Secret Garden B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absolutely wonderful stay!

5 su settembre 01, 2014

We wanted to do something special for our anniversary, so we decided to stay in the garden suite at the Secret Garden B and B. It was everything we hoped for plus more! We enjoyed strolling the streets of the city, then coming 'home' to a warm and wonderful atmosphere and LOVELY room! Amos and Marianne are incredible people and it's worth coming to this b and b just to be able to spend some time with them!! The room was clean and spacious and every bit as lovely as the pictures. Not to mention a fabulous breakfast made by Marianna herself! I would recommend this place to ANYBODY! You can't go wrong!


The best!

5 su luglio 30, 2014

My husband and I found this B&B online and we could not have been happier! We were celebrating our anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was amazing - clean, cozy, and very romantic! The food was unbelievable! We both said it was the best meal we have ever had. Our favorite part was getting to meet Marianne. We could not have asked for a better host. Not only did she make us feel completely at home but she suggested a great restaurant for dinner and gave the best ideas for touring in Lancaster. And did I mention her cooking was amazing??? This was our first stay at a B&B and we will not go any where else. We have already talked and plan on going again next year for our anniversary!


Little gem in Lancaster

4,6 su luglio 18, 2014

We had the nicest stay here. The hosts are the best we've ever had. They were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. When we came back to the B&B after dinner they had the garden all set up with a fire in the chiminea and the torches lit.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su luglio 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the sunny Tropical Room the night before my competition. When I arrived to check-in, Marianna was in the kitchen prepping for breakfast tomorrow. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area on where you could get a great meal. I mentioned I wasn't able to partake in the breakfast portion because of my weigh-in and she offered to make a few things to go the next morning, a nice fruit cup and some of the lemon coffee cake she made - very tasty :) The night of our stay I decided to take full advantage of the deep soaker tub (with jets!). It was relaxing and was very comfortable - a huge perk if you ask me! I highly recommend staying at The Secret Garden B&B and look forward to coming back next time we're in Lancaster!


A perfect stay

5 su giugno 08, 2014

Amos and Marianne are the perfect hosts. This is by far our best stay ever at a B&B. The location is ideal to downtown Lancaster and everything arould it.


Stay at The Secret Garden B&B

4,0 su giugno 05, 2014

The Secret Garden was very hospitable, accommodating, and the food was great!! I really enjoyed my stay!


Our stay

4,2 su aprile 23, 2014

The room was great except that the toilet/bath area was behind a curtain, so there wasn't privacy when you needed to use the restroom, but we just went downstairs and enjoyed the common area when that time arrived. Other positives: the bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! It was a short walk downtown to many restaurants. We checked out The Federal Tap House which was awesome! If you like beer and mussels this is the place. Marianne and Amos were great hospitable hosts.


Just the best

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Being at the garden was the loveliest weekend we've ever had. It felt like coming home and the hosts treat everyone like family. We feel so blessed to have met them and truly enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Thank you!


Rapturous Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 15, 2014

My husband & I were heading to Lancaster to see Moses at the Sight & Sound Theater in March. We decided to stay one night in the Tropical Room of the Secret Garden. Upon arriving we met our lovely hostess Marianne. She is a warm and inviting hostess. She provided us with a wonderful restaurant tip. After briefly familiarizing ourselves with the city, we headed back to our B & B. We were greeted by Amos, Marianne was buying popcorn for the guests. We made ourselves comfortable in the living room & talked with Amos & Marianne for quite a long time. The next morning another couple, as well as, my husband & I enjoyed a delicious three-course homemade breakfast. It was prepared with much love & exquisitely presented. We loved every aspect of our stay. We will definitely be returning & this time during the months that we can enjoy the "Secret Garden". Each room of the B & B is decorated with a different theme. Our room was cozy & our bed was super comfy, & the shower well - I think you should experience it for yourself.


Very Nice!!!!

5 su marzo 26, 2014

When I saw the pictures online for the Garden Suite I knew this was the place I wanted to stay. Although I was sort of skeptical that the room would live up to the pictures, but it did. We stayed here for our 7th Anniversary and it was very nice & relaxing; just what we needed. The inn keepers were very nice, inviting, personable, and respectful of your privacy. Although we only stayed for one night, our stay was very nice. The breakfast was very nice, and quite elegant. Overall I would definitely recommend this bed & breakfast, and surely go back for another stay.


A lovely trip!

4,8 su luglio 05, 2013

Just as we heard, the owners have so much enjoyment for their jobs and truly care about their customers. They made it feel like home and gave special gifts to share as well as some time to sit and chat. Thanks for a lovely trip!


Can I add another star to every category

5 su giugno 21, 2013

Our gracious host and hostess greeted us like genuine old friends, maybe family. They know Lancaster and take great pride in being able to guide you in any direction, to highlight another local attribute. They know gardens and have a showpiece secret garden to verify their knowledge. They know food and provide a spectacular breakfast, different both days from first course to last (yes, courses at breakfast)! They treasure their community traditions, but welcome the new ideas and opportunities that have become part of the secret story of Lancaster. Best of all, they gave us the gift of time, with great conversations when we were interested, and the gift of quiet, private time in between. Flowers in the garden; home-popped popcorn at the door for late night movie munching; historic ambience; plenty of hot water and up to date technology; convenient location; and a gracious relationship towards all guests. We were happily celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary and are thrilled to have the friendship of Amos and Marianne to start our 51st year. We grant them 6 stars!


Escale très sympathique au pays Amish

5 su giugno 13, 2013

Non seulement un très sympathique B&B mais aussi une étape "amicale" pour mieux comprendre la communauté Amish.


Anniversary Getaway

5 su marzo 05, 2013

We have repeatedly visited here on our anniversary. The hospitality of the innkeepers keep us coming back. Of course, the rooms are beautiful, clean, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast alone is worth a substantial portion of the room rate. We highly recommend The Secret Garden for a peaceful night away from home.


The Secret Garden B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $189
  • Recensioni (14) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-7177253711
  • Cellulare 1-7173145610

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina