A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Home away from Home

5 su dicembre 29, 2013

Al and Denise made us feel like family. They were extremely warm and welcoming, and they were so open to accommodations. They made every effort to meet the needs of dietary restrictions, and, on top of that, Denise can definitely cook! We will enthusiastically be returning to 'A New Beginning B&B' the next time we are in the Lancaster area.


Wonderful place

5 su settembre 07, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for our anniversary. The place and the owners are fantastic. Breakfast was awesome, Denise asked each night about what she planned to make for breakfast and when it was something my husband didn't want she made him something he would like. They both were so nice and did everything to please their guest. This was our first stay in a B&B and now would never stay in a hotel. We have already booked a stay for next summer. If you are going to Lancaster you must stay there. Thanks again for everything Al & Denise!!!


A new Beginning

3,4 su luglio 06, 2013

So I liked it as this place had a suite- where there was a small bedroom on the side with the country suite. The bad thing was- there's a wall and a curtain and not a door. Just a minor detail.- not bad for little kids. I was just a little disappointed as I thought the bed and breakfast would be more out of town. This ended up being on one of the busier streets- so could here traffic from both rooms(in the country suite). From what other guests said they couldn't hear anything. The breakfast was great. We ended up leaving early the 3rd day- so Denise packed us a "to go" breakfast. That was very nice. Was great that she even had a few snacks when we got back from our outings.


Sweet Bed & Breakfast, Even our 5 yr daughter slept like a baby!

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

We went to A New Beginnings Bed and Breakfast as a Mini Christmas vacation in December and to see Jonah at the Sight and Sound Theater. It was my husband, my five year old daughter and myself. We have had ahistory of not-so-great overnight stays at hotels with a preschooler (one room, two full beds (much too big for a preschooler to feel secure, so she slept with us, meaning NO ONE SLEPT...arggggh) so I was prayerful but not very hopeful, considering our track record, about any overnights at this quaint bed and breakfast. I was almost dreading it! I was so wonderfully surprised at how NICE of a time we had there. We had the two-room suite. With my five year old cozy in "her own room", sleeping so comfy cozy on a twin sofa bed (just her size) in the sitting room in our room, not only did my husband and I enjoy some private time, for the VERY FIRST TIME on travel with my child, I was able to actually SLEEP away from home...all night!! I was so thrilled it was truly the best vacation we have had with our daughter since her birth. We stayed for three wonderful nights, all three of us sleeping peacefully every night. Mrs. Denise and Mr. Al treated us so hospitably, from the wonderful breakfast meals and great information about local attractions, to the sweet conversations in their living room and dining room, they are just wonderful folks and made us feel very welcome - It was a great vacation, from the Jonah play to the Dutch Wonderland and Hershey Park. But I must say it would not have been even half as good if it weren't for A New Beginnings Bed and Breakfast, 2-room suite-a place where my WHOLE family could rest!!! We are planning on staying again this spring when we visit Pennsylvania to see Noah's Ark!


Nice B&B

4,0 su agosto 21, 2012

This was a nice B&B. We were not able to give this a 5 Star. We stayed in the Victorian. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not have a bar of soap to take a shower, there was some soap in a bottle. The room and house was a little cluttered, meaning over furnished with pictures and nick-knacks. The porch needs to have the ceiling repaired. The amenities were very nice, home-made cookies, drinks available. Al and Denise were very nice and hospitable, recommended places to eat and visit. The Inn was full and the breakfast was one of the best we have every had!!! The other guests were super – this is the longest breakfast we have ever had – everyone was sharing info back and forth including Denise. Just like we all knew each other. We would stay again.


Just wonderful!!! July 9-11/2012

5 su luglio 14, 2012

We had a beautiful time and an amazing stay, the breakfast was really delicious and all the comfort and warm that we experience here was more than we expected. All the rooms and the house are beautiful decorated and very neat, we choose the Serenity Room and we loved it. We felt so happy, even though we just stayed there for a couple of nights, we are looking forward to go again. Denise help us a lot and always was ready to help us and give us a ride when we needed, just awesome!!!


Amazing, amazing place!

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

On one hand, there do not seem to be enough words to describe how wonderful of an experience my family had. On the other, I could go on and on about it. “A New Beginning” was charming. As someone who is extremely uptight about cleanliness (I bring my own towels, sometimes sheets, on vacation), I was very impressed with how well-kept the entire facility was and how clean our room was upon arrival and how it was kept that way by a daily freshening up by our wonderful hostess. The bed was so comfortable. Another great treat was the amazing breakfast served—each day something new and beyond tasty. We never had to buy lunch the three days we were there because of how full we were. I loved the attention to details—from the décor in the rooms to new dishes used every day. Fresh treats and a drink awaited us each night after we had a long day out. And though there is so much more I could write, finally, what really set this place as top-notch was how warm and friendly the owners—Al and Denise—are. So much so that our seven-year-old son has not yet stopped talking about “Ms. Denise” since we left. I very much love to try new places on each vacation, but there is no doubt in my mind my family feels satisfied in only returning to “A New Beginning” for any future visits to Lancaster. I cannot imagine not having beautiful conversations with Al or Denise, the fresh-baked goodies, and so forth. And just how my son responded to Denise speaks volumes of how it is not just a business—but a true home-like feeling. You will not be disappointed. (And the going-away gift upon our departure was a sweet touch!)


Wonderfu Experience

5 su settembre 25, 2011

We recently stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast. It was our first time staying in a B&B, and they far exceeded our expectations. Al and Denise were friendly and wonderful. We highly recommend this B&B.


A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $125
  • Recensioni (8) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7173935935

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina