North Street B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best hospitality ever!!

4,8 su giugno 04, 2013

Wonderful B&B with a very friendly welcome by the most two kind-hearted inn-keepers, I have ever met!! I would highly recommend staying here. We stayed in the whole upstairs suite which has a lovely view. The house is unique with many antiques, has it's own private entrance and balcony, Cassandra and Richard even invited us for dinner(barbque) and wine .We were served a tasty breakfast in the morning and we felt more like family/friends then a guest!! We had a great 2 days, and will surely be back!! Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Estes


Nice play to stay

5 su giugno 03, 2013

My wife and I just spent a wonderful weekend at the North Street B&B. The first thing, and top selling point for us, was how pet friendly Cassandra and her husband are. Not only did we have a good time, but so did our dog. She was able to run around in the backyard exploring, and there were no weird rules about keeping pets there. I can also tell you, this was the only B&B in Jim Thorpe that did take dogs, too. Now onto people :-). The location is not right in the downtown, but that is almost better because we had great parking in the driveway and did not have to deal with the parking meter hawks in the small town. Plus, it was only a 2 minute drive to the train station and the heart of the activities. In just two days, we were able to tour the Asa Packer mansion, the old jail and the St. Mark's church, plus do the one-hour train ride (wish we'd known they allow pets on the train!). It was our first time in the area. Jim Thorpe has an old town charm but is not kitchy, which is basically what you can say about the inn. The house was built in the 1870s and is quite nice. We had the second floor to ourselves, which was great. The bed was comfortable and the AC helped keep the heat at bay -- what else do you want? The bacon and eggs breakfast was nice and Cassandra made sure we didn't need anything else. She was very nice, and her dogs were spunky and cute. Staying there added to our experience for a nice weekend.


Definitely worth a visit!

5 su marzo 30, 2013

A very charming B&B in a very charming community. We enjoyed our stay and getting acquainted with the innkeeper and other guests. Would go back in a second!!


Referred by My Sister

5 su luglio 07, 2012

I stayed at this B&B July 4th weekend. I was referred by my sister. I mist say my husband & I was delighted beyond belief. My room felt like heaven. I am a work out buff so I was excited to wake up every morning, hit the gym, go for a swim then have coffee on the private porch. I really enjoyed not only having our own floor but our own entrance. This place was a home away from home. We even brought our dog!! We already booked for Christmas! :-)


Forever A Guest

5 su luglio 07, 2012

I am once again delighted to stay at North Street B & B. My husband & I were one of the first set of customers and we knew we would come back again and even brought along my sister and husband. First & Foremost we were welcomed with a warm smile and was escorted to the second floor which is elegantly decorated and has the FEEL of a 5 star retreat. Private living room & elegant bathroom. Our nights were filled with overlooking the mountains on our private balcony as well as having a dip in the pool while having dessert. Sandra has a gift for making you feel at home and we didn't mind renting out the entire second floor for personal use. I miss it already!!!


Stay anywhere else.

2,0 su febbraio 13, 2012

If you're happy paying $150 for a prettily decorated room and somewhat comfortable bed, stay here. If you are looking for any of the other amenities typical of a B&B (hospitality, warm friendly service, creative delicious food, a warm shower in a private bath) go somewhere else. Website does not tell you that there is only one small bathroom shared by two of the bedrooms. We were there in Feb. and hot water ran our after 1 shower- had to wait 30 min for more. We arrived on a freezing afternoon and were not offered warm tea, coffee, hot cocoa and no comforting afternoon snack. Not even a cheap package of cookies/chips. The hostess did hand me some sugar and green tea when I asked. Breakfast was horrible. Stale coffee heated up in the microwave, a plop of scrambled aggs, store bought toast with the scraped remains of some old jelly and microwaved bacon. The kitchen was full of smoke by the time the food was placed in front of us. I was made to feel like an idiot whenever I worked up the nerve to ask for something that should have been a part of the service we were paying for. I mentioned my concerns at the end before paying, and was told that I should have told her what I wanted for breakfast, "she would have gotten doughnuts if that's what I wanted." She charged the full amount and even counted my cash right in front of me. So humiliating. We love Jim Thorpe. We'll never go back to North Street B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
Where do i begin. I was very taken back from this review from one of my guess that i thought i made ammends with things she mention that were untrue. There is only one thing that i would have to say was true and that is the water was warm not cold and when she brought it to my attention it was fix right away as far as everything else she mention i like to say was unfair to the innkeeper.She was very disrepectful in my home enter one of my other guess rooms and took towels out of the basket that i set up fo another guess and after it was done she mention it to me which i thought was disrepectful on her part. As far as i`m concern a guess in my home she was very untidy and she left quiet a mess. Unlike most B&B i have two kicthens but only one kitchen is where i perpared meals and serve my guess. The second kitchen is for quess that have dietary needs outside of my taste and for quess who would like to bring thier own outsde food. I beleive this is where the miscommunications lies.Even tho i explain that in the beginning.And that`s the world we live in you can`t please anyone.


Home Away From Home

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

My husband & I stayed at this lovely B&B the experience was a home away from home. From warm tea, to hot chocolate, to the mountainviews to spacious beds & warm decor, we were delighted. We will be going back again once the holiday season approaches. Also the location is conveniently located to shops and stores right up the street and not to mention Sandra is a doll!


Exceptional Experience

4,0 su agosto 21, 2011

Where do I begin, I have stayed at multiple B & B's in different cities. I must say this place will go above & beyond the normal B & B experience. Not only in hospitality but in theme, location, meals, and experience. The rooms were large and kept immaculate and smelled fresh. We even dipped in the pool after having breakfast on the deck and overlooking the mountains. Sandra the Innkeeper is a natural not only in personality but also in hospitality. World class service and we were not ignored. Our family enjoyed the experience and have already booked our next vacation for christmas we can't wait!!!! Im glad we made the right decision!!


Fantastic!

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Our stay at North street B&B was fantastic the innkeeper was wonderful to talk with she made us feel so comfortable in every shape and form . We stayed two nights and we were her first customers. We will go back to stay with them again.The porches and outdoor pool area was some place to just let loose. She treated us as we were her friends and that was very important to us. All of her rooms are fantastic!


North Street B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $140
  • Recensioni (9) 4,4
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5703253770
Inizio pagina