Ledges Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,4

Valore della struttura
109 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Great Getaway

4,2 su settembre 22, 2016

We had a wonderful, relaxing time at the Ledges, and we plan on returning often!! Somewhat disappointed that their restaurant wasn't open for our entire stay!


Simply wonderful

5 su settembre 06, 2016

Simply wonderful.....a true gem


Great Place for a wedding

5 su agosto 29, 2016

excellent staff an great venue..one of a kind place


Pleasantly surprised!

4,4 su agosto 25, 2016

Very comfortable, kuerig in room with creamers in fridge. Pastries and fruit available in the morning. Coffee very weak when we stayed, nice variety of teas. Decks were quiet and relaxing in the morning. Staff very accommodating.


Fantastic little hotel

4,2 su agosto 18, 2016

I've never stayed anywhere like Ledges -- the setting is gorgeous, and there are balconies set up so you can really enjoy the views. We had a small room, which was both Spartan and stylish. I would have liked a little more space, but was very happy with my stay overall. The people who work at Ledges are extremely nice and friendly. The site demanded a dining score to complete my review so I entered one, but the restaurant wasn't open for dinner when we were there.


Ledges weekend.

4,6 su agosto 15, 2016

The host staff were outstanding in attention to detail, follow up & overall concern that all our needs were met. Very professional in every way. Good employees all the way down the chain. Wonderful setting.


Business Trip

4,8 su agosto 01, 2016

Although my stays at Ledges are for business, and are usually only one night the property is gorgeous and the staff exemplary!!! I look forward to my up and coming stays this fall.


AMAZING

4,6 su agosto 01, 2016

Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Perfect place to stay especially for great food and if you are going to Woodloch Spa!Nicest people run the hotel!


Wonderful place to stay

4,0 su luglio 31, 2016

Had a wonderful time staying there. This was the second time and it exceeded the first. The staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. I look forward to coming back again!


Ledges

3,8 su luglio 28, 2016

First I want to say that they advertise a waterfall behind the hotel, it's really a series of very small waterfalls. It is still very nice. My wife and i loved sitting out on the deck by the waterfall at night. This is really a nice hotel. Everyone was very nice. the rooms were a little small but they were nice. I will be going back


excellent service

5 su luglio 27, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights but were supposed to stay for 3 we ended up checking out due to a medical emergency.. but the rooms as far as cleanliness are outstanding.. if you are there for the bbq on a sunday night we paid 32.50 the food was absolutely delcious.. I have to say the staff give the highest priority to the guest thats thats there at the time..and i dont see that many places anymore.. one con is the air conditioning in the summer.. if you turn it below 68 the ac freezes.. patrick gave me a fan which was fine at first but then the ac never kicked in the rest of the night.. when we woke up the next morning it was 76 degrees in the room.. when we turned the fan off the ac turned on.. so it was something we delt with since it was out of everyones control.. all all in all wonderfull place, people that work there are wonderful, i couldnt ask for a better place to stay while im at the lake.. i cant wait to come back.


Great Time

3,8 su luglio 23, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Ledges, Check-in was perfect! Food was fantastic! Service was amazing! We thought that the breakfast could have had a juice or fruit option and the room key should have been a swipe card, But other than that, we are planning another visit in the fall!


Excellent room and dining

5 su luglio 23, 2016

This is an excellent hotel with better than average food served in the dining room downstairs. I can't say anything bad about any of the four times I have stayed there and am looking forward to going back. It is a beautiful setting on a waterfalls near Lake Wallenpaupack.


Ledges

3,8 su luglio 19, 2016

This is a great place, I would not hesitate to recommend it.


Relax

4,6 su luglio 08, 2016

We so enjoy the opportunity to sit on one of the decks and relax. Bring some good books. There is plenty to do close by - hiking and visiting areas close by. This year we hiked at Promise Land park and visited Woodstock.


Great historic inn

4,4 su luglio 05, 2016

We stayed a single night at Ledges Hotel and wished we could stay longer. the natural setting of the place made for a beautifully placid and serene experience. The staff could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. We'd go back in a minute.


A cozy, luxurious getaway

5 su luglio 04, 2016

Ledges was exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a weekend getaway: affordable luxury in a quiet, cozy, spa-like atmosphere. We arrived on a Friday afternoon, spent the evening dining at Glass downstairs, then retired to the hotel deck to enjoy cocktails, live music, and the tranquil view of the waterfall. We opted to have a cheese platter waiting for us when we arrived in our room, and weren't disappointed. Every morning we were greeted with a continental breakfast of fresh, still-warm pastries, cheese and coffee, and every night there was fresh fruit, biscotti, coffee and tea available at our leisure. We would love to come back in the fall, when the view must be absolutely breathtaking. The rooms, amenities, staff and service were all top notch.


Waterfall tour package

4,2 su luglio 02, 2016

The staff is outstanding at all properties visited. I understand the minimalistic approach to the room, keeping with the contemporary vibe, but the layout forces you to travel out of a suitcase. One night isn't a problem but more can be a bit of a challenge. One concern of mine had to do with security. There were areas that offered entrance to the hotel after hours. I noticed a side door opened as well as the doors leading to the deck. This should probably be addressed. Food quality continues to impress. Ledges and Settlers Inn culinary staff are consistent and thoughtful in the menu engineering and presentation. Waitstaff is outstanding! Very customer service oriented. Approachable, personable and professional. I'd hire any of them! The way you guys structure your lodging packages is brilliant. We got to experience all of your sister properties and their amenities as well. We will be back. Thank you.


One Night

4,6 su giugno 18, 2016

Really nice place to stop, clean comfortable room, excellent food for dinner and a waterfall.


Great Memorial Day weekend

4,0 su giugno 13, 2016

Super place to stay... Great service. Very hospitable staff from the first "hello" Nice bar and restaurant... Fantastic atmosphere...Can't wait to return


Memorial Day Getaway

4,2 su giugno 01, 2016

The hotel was great. The staff was very welcoming, they made you feel like they were glad you came. We had dinner there one night. It was very good. It was small bites and Tapas like, which we really enjoy.We definitely will return


A Picturesque Getaway

4,6 su maggio 23, 2016

My best friend and I chose this location to celebrate our 30th birthdays. It was the perfect blend of nature, shopping, dinning, and relaxation. We even opted for a private yoga class in our deluxe suite which I highly recommend. The staff was very friendly and engaging. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.


Great Experience

5 su maggio 22, 2016

If you are looking for a unique experience to getaway and decompress, put Ledges at the top of your list. Beautiful site with an outstanding renovation combined with excellent service equals a wonderful time.


perfect for romantic getaway

5 su maggio 13, 2016

This is a hidden beauty..everything is beautiful, the room, the restaurant, the lounge, outside and even the staffs are so helpful


Weekend Getaway / Ledges

4,8 su aprile 19, 2016

Great hotel. We decided to get away for the weekend and wanted to bring our dog they have 2 pet friendly rooms. On the smaller side but very clean and cozy. They left out water and food bowl for us and even some dog treats. Very accommodating. Great staff.


Excellent Pace To Stay

5 su aprile 18, 2016

Very nice. Have been there before and love to come back for our special occasions.


Amazing Service!

4,6 su aprile 14, 2016

I stay at Ledges monthly for work. The staff are wonderful - any request is enthusiastically fulfilled! The setting is beautiful and relaxing and the complimentary use of a complete gym / fitness center next door tops off the visit every time!


Amazing weekend getaway!

5 su aprile 07, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our 4th wedding anniversary at Ledges. We have 4 children and this was our first time away alone. We could not have imagined a more relaxing and serene weekend. Everyone was friendly, the room was absolutely amazing, and the restaraunt was perfect. To top the experience, our wedding song actually played as we were seated. Guess it's a sign that this is where we will spend our anniversary in the future, which we're all for!


Stayed for a wedding

4,4 su marzo 14, 2016

The Ledges Hotel was lovely and exceeded our expectations. Very tranquil and beautiful resort.


very romantic

5 su febbraio 24, 2016

Loved our 2 night stay .... Don't even have to leave the hotel because it's that comfortable


Winter Weekend

4,2 su febbraio 19, 2016

A very picturesque boutique hotel. The rooms are designed in a very minimalist style. Nicely appointed and very clean, almost Scandinavian in presentation. The restaurant, Glass, has a very extensive tapas-style menu and the food was excellent. We look forward to returning in the spring.


Nice and clean with excellent services

4,2 su febbraio 11, 2016

Nice views and excellent services.


Thursday night visit

4,6 su gennaio 31, 2016

Very cozy. Well laid out. Nice place not typical to Normal hotels


Wonderful Stay!

4,4 su gennaio 25, 2016

My boyfriend and I came up for two nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is cozy, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant, Glass Wine Bar, was phenomenal! We will definitely be coming back.


GREAT PLACE!

5 su gennaio 03, 2016

This is my second time at Ledges, and will not be my last! Rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. Great room is warm, cozy, with fireplace, and with the most beautiful views. Can also sit out on the deck and enjoy looking at the waterfalls and amazing landscape. The staff is the best - always pleasant and extremely helpful. Enjoyed the continental breakfast and delicious restaurant food. All in all, always a relaxing and pleasant experience.


Excellent B & B

5 su gennaio 02, 2016

This place is wonderful. Small rooms but very clean. The staff are all so nice and helpful. Would definitely come back. Highly recommend this place


Unique Location

4,4 su dicembre 30, 2015

The Ledge is an old mill turned into a Inn/Restaurant. The room was clean but small. I recommend a room on the second floor because our view was an old stone foundation. We eat in the restaurant and it was good. Unusually menu.


Ledges is Awesome!!!

4,8 su dicembre 25, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Ledges. I was greeted by Caroline .....I think that was her name and she went above and beyond, the room and hotel was clean and modern. It was also beautifully decorated for the Christmas holidays.


Wonderful Gem!!

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2015

Absolutely beautiful hotel, and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had breakfast at the Settler's Inn and sat out on the deck listening to the music from the hotel's restaurant Glass for dinner.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su dicembre 10, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for


getaway

4,0 su novembre 24, 2015

very pleasant, comfortable and very good service. The staff was especially friendly and helpful.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 su novembre 18, 2015

Arriving to Ledges Hotel, you know it is going to be different from the average hotel stay. The location of the Hotel is right by beautiful falls and woods which add to the relaxation of the whole experience. We arrived and were greeted at the front desk when we checked in and shown around the lobby and deck a bit before we got to our room. The lobby is very homey feeling with chess, books, tea, couches and a fireplace. The room itself was very clean and just as it was advertised online. We stayed in a contemporary 1 room which is a little small but it was perfect for our needs. The beds are very comfortable and the sheets are so soft! I was tempted to buy a set before we left (as they sell these sheets right at the hotel)! The only thing I would complain about the rooms is that the walls are kind of thin and you can easily hear neighboring rooms activities... However this did not in any way ruin our stay! We ate dinner right downstairs where there was live music and great service! They feature local cheeses and foods on their menu which was awesome and their "small plate" style dining was the perfect amount of food. We enjoyed the views on the deck and took a couple minute walk up to the Cocoon coffee shop where we enjoyed delicious drinks in a laid back, relaxing atmosphere. We dined at Settlers Inn (sister hotel) about 5 minutes away for brunch and were completely satisfied! Overall, our stay was just what we wanted, relaxing, laid back, and refreshing!


Surprise Engagement Night

5 su novembre 07, 2015

My boyfriend booked this without my knowledge. We had a two- level suite on the end of the hotel and the view of the falls was breathtaking! The staff was charming and wonderful. The restaurant catered to us as we had a young infant. The food was perfect and the waitress made excellent recommendations. Our room was very clean and the shower/giant tub was very luxurious. One of the lookouts over the falls happened to be where my boyfriend surprised me with a wedding proposal. Every aspect of this hotel and the whole vibe of the environment was relaxing and enjoyable. It really felt too good to be true!


We Love Ledges!!!!

5 su ottobre 29, 2015

Ledge is the perfect place for us. We love the design. A renowned Architect and Hotel purveyor combine talents to create a beautiful experience. The patios are a delight-as well as a surprise. The rooms are lovely.We stay in the smaller ones and they are perfect for us as we are outside most of time anyway. The bed and the sheets are so yummy. As a designer of homes and businesses this one is a winner- !!! Boutique Luxurious experience!


Great place to get away

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2015

What a great relaxing place to get away. The staff were extremely helpful. The deck over looking the waterfalls is the best place for a morning coffee and a drink at night. The food at Glass was second to none. Just a great stay.


Great stay

4,4 su settembre 22, 2015

This was our second stay at Ledges Hotel. What a great place to just sit back and unwind. Friendly staff that met all request. Love have morning coffee on the deck by the waterfalls. Food at the Glass was first class plus a nice selection of local crafted beers.[not just a wine bar] I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a nice quiet classy stay.


Pretty Good Stay

5 su settembre 08, 2015

One night and two meals for $199? With the two voucher's they gave us it was a spectacular deal. The wife and I just needed a little get away and this was the perfect spot for it.


Great get away...

4,0 su settembre 02, 2015

The bathroom was beyond our expectations...the room was small, but fine as we weren't there very much. We chose a smaller room and we were happy with it. The people at the front desk were more than helpful...they went above and beyond to help us. We came up on the first Tuesday of the August...on Wednesday morning the young woman who set up continental breakfast was on time and everything was great. The young woman (different from the day before) who set up on Thursday morning was late...very disorganized. The coffee was about 40 minutes late, then the food came in pieces, she couldn't find bread....it was inconvenient. Although not a deal-breaker...if the person who set up on Thursday morning has a pattern of being late...it should be dealt with.


A gem of a small hotel in an amazing setting.

4,2 su agosto 31, 2015

We stayed 3 nights in one of the duplex rooms with a view of the falls. It was a great setting for a relaxing break before retrieving our children from camp. The public areas and rooms are very tastefully and comfortably furnished. Much to do and see in the immediate area. We'll be back.


The Ledges

4,8 su agosto 21, 2015

The room was fantastic and the food at the Glass Bar was delicious. Their sister restaurant the Settler's Inn was also great for breakfast the next morning. The Ledges offer great packages. I'd definitely recommend a stay here.


Beautiful and relaxing view at The Ledges!

5 su agosto 17, 2015

Very clean, comfortable, beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Walking out onto the multi-level decks is a wonderland of beauty. I loved relaxing just watching and listening to the waterfalls. We took our breakfast coffee, fruit and danishes (complementary) out to the decks each morning, and dined at the onsite Tapas restaurant on one of the decks, too. Highly recommended for a change from your average hotel!


outstanding B&B

4,4 su agosto 14, 2015

My husband and I took advantage of the Thursday night package and it was wonderful. The rooms made you feel like you were home and were so big and roomy. The Falls are absolutely beautiful. The dinner at Glass was absolutely delicious. The breakfast at The Settlers Inn was one of the best breakfast I've had in a very long time. I highly recommend this place and will be coming back.


Our stay at Ledges.

4,0 su agosto 11, 2015

We are looking forward to spending more time at this lovely resort.


Wonderful gem in Hawley, PA

4,6 su giugno 22, 2015

We spent 2 nights at Ledges Hotel for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Words don't describe the natural beauty of this property. Sitting on one of the many decks looking at the falls was very relaxing. We would stay again in a heartbeat. This was a unique and stunning location.


A True Gem

5 su giugno 09, 2015

Outstanding facility in every way--from rooms, to setting, to dining. A special place.


Amazing place!

5 su giugno 07, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience! Will definitely go back.


Wonderful Waterfall

3,6 su giugno 05, 2015

We went for the Blues, Brews and BBQ the blues band was really great, except it was raining and they had to play inside. We want to go back when it is nicer weather because the falls just outside are wonderful. They have multi level decking and a fire pit with the falls as a back drop and the bank usually plays on one of the decks. The room we had was very small, cruise sized at best, but the staff was super friendly and the place was first rate as for being clean. Would recommend it for a nice getaway.


Most Unique Hotel in PA!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2015

One of the most beautiful settings, situated literally on a ledge overlooking limestone falls. Exquisite respect and attention paid to the original building first used as a glass factory, which was re-designed into a hotel by the architectural firm that designed Apple Stores. Anna at the front desk is a treasure, very warm and inviting -- she even took me on a personal tour of the building and surrounding area! I travel across every county in PA for my job, and have stayed in the best and worst hotels/motels. This is Truly a great hidden gem in Pennsylvania! The only slight deterrent to my hotel stay was having to go to another facility for breakfast, which was provided by a freestanding vendor a few blocks away. The restaurant at the hotel is lovely, food is great -- would be very helpful if they provided full breakfast on-site. Cheers!


Best Anniversary location YET!

4,8 su maggio 20, 2015

Amazingly beautiful property. We stayed in the Bridal Suite. The suite was a beautifully decorated, two story condo. Well appointed decorations and a magnificent bathroom. To top it off the view was mesmerizing featuring a waterfall off rocks. We dined at the restaurant on site and enjoyed delicious drinks and food. We decided to make this place our anniversary spot for years to come. The hostess was wonderful too!


My first time at The Ledges

4,8 su maggio 05, 2015

Very European styled rooms - spartan but functional but not particularly cozy. The bar however is dark and brooding and wonderful - think Hobbits. The food was great and the front desk staff and very happy to help.


Nice, but no attention to detail

3,0 su aprile 16, 2015

The room was nice, however the cleaning service could use an upgrade. Mold was noted throughout the bathroom which was glaringly obvious. Also, when the room was "cleaned" towels for the kitchen were not replaced. For the money spent I expected much much more.


Great, relaxing

3,8 su aprile 14, 2015

The room was amazing, the view was beautiful, it was very clean, and very relaxing and romantic.


Ledges Weekend Escape

4,2 su marzo 31, 2015

My husband went to the Ledges in March. My daughter and son-in-law purchased a gift certificate for helping them with their wedding. We did not get the room we wanted because there was some issue with the jacuzzi. So we got a room on the falls side without the jacuzzi. We got a pretty good deal on the room, since the one we wanted was out of commission. This was a two story suite with a spiral staircase. It was pretty neat. The suite did not have a kitchen, so they comped our meal. We dined at the Glass Wine Bar Kitchen Restaurant. I was a little apprehensive due to the fact I had multiple food allergies (gluten, dairy, pork). They assured me that the chef could indeed prepare a meal without any problem. Let me tell you, it was awesome! My husband is a pretty picky eater and normally does not eat new things. We ordered the salmon on a bed of lentils and chard kale-it was delicious! We also ordered the skirt steak with potatoes and butternut squash. It was just so good. He also ate the wrapped cod and polenta fries and really liked the dish. It was still pretty cold outside but the room was quite cozy. We did not get to walk up to the falls due to snow and ice on the steps leading up to them but the view was very pretty. I recommend the dinner deal. The meal itself was worth the drive!


Hidden Treasure among the falls

5 su marzo 05, 2015

Although we had to leave early because of the impending snow, for the little time we were there, this place was AMAZING. When we first walked in, we were greeted warmly by the nicest hotel clerk. After checking in, we were then taken to our room and showed around the hotel. The cleanliness of the rooms was spectacular and the bedding was "OMG like sleeping on a cloud". Our favorite part was the great room. We took some nice wine, sat by the fire, played cards and LAUGHED. They also had some beautiful music playing, very classy. Just an all around amazing feeling of relaxation and happiness being there. I would definitely go back...when the waterfalls are not frozen, although they were still beautiful.


A Destination Boutique Hotel!

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2015

The view, the food at Glass, the manager Terri, the gorgeous lobby and the cozy rooms make a trip to Hawley worth the trip. The staff is friendly and the hotel is top notch. I have no complaints and I would return in a heartbeat.


Excellent

5 su febbraio 26, 2015

This was my second stay, and it was even better than the first. Excellent service all the way around.


Fantastic Romantic Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2015

Great place for a Secluded romantic weekend. Food was OK Menus is a bit Odd. Can't wait to go back in the summer and enjoy the multiple decks and the falls


Beautiful hotel!

5 su febbraio 09, 2015

We stayed at Ledges Hotel in Hawley, PA this past January. It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be returning in the near future. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a getaway in beautiful PA!


So romantic

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2015

The room was amazing. Splurge for the deluxe suites they're worth it. Which they had more of a full breakfast included in the room. Jacuzzi tub was the highlight of my stay.


Best in Town

5 su febbraio 04, 2015

I was in town for a workshop. My last stay at a local hotel was a disaster. This was the polar opposit. Lovely staff, lovely room great meal.,I was so,pleased that I have booked Ledges as my place to stay for the next 3 workshops I will be attending. I even added an extra night!


Romantic winter getaway

5 su febbraio 03, 2015

We stayed mid-January, everything about The Ledges was beautiful. I loved the frozen waterfall especially at night when it was lit up. The small plates at dinner were so perfect to share, we had a few of them while looking out at the frozen waterfall. I did not expect the rooms to be so modern, made it feel real fresh and clean. Hope to come back this spring or summer :)


Winter Weekend

3,8 su febbraio 02, 2015

Spent 2 nights, up to visit friends for a winter weekend. Accomodations were great as always, and staff friendly and accomodating (Hi, Lynn!). When you come, be prepared for stairs. The large gathering room and the bar/tapis restaurant are favorite places for us. Wonderful breakfasts at Settler's Inn. Will gladly return.


Intriging Property

4,0 su gennaio 18, 2015

Carefully tucked into a stream bank's ledges. Outstanding facility to forget the rest of the world. It has beautiful public areas indoor and out. Cozy lower level bar with small plate service. If you visit you will remember it for years to come! My visit was during the winter thus very quite.


Ledges hotel review

3,8 su gennaio 12, 2015

The rooms are a little small and unequipped. All around great service, beautiful view and cleanliness was up to par.


Stay at Ledges

5 su dicembre 31, 2014

We we're fortunate enough to be upgraded to a much larger suite which included two floors, a beautiful kitchenette, shower, and view of the falls. We ate twice at "Glass" for dinner and twice at The Cocoon for breakfast. Both places were delicious, friendly, and affordable. We shopped in a craft fair in the old glass mill and relaxed quite a lot is comfort! The area has beautiful hiking nearby and the drive is an easy one - Thanks!


Ledges Hotel

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2014

Although the rooms leave a bit to be desired, Ledges Hotel overall is outstanding. The main room is incredibly cozy with its fireplace, board games, and lounging areas. The outdoor deck, built right on a gorge, is so unique. We had drinks at the downstairs bar, and plan to eat dinner there next time (it smelled so good!). Cannot wait to go back in the summer.


just what I wanted

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2014

A great, cozy and romantic stay at Ledges. It snowed the day before, which made the awesome decks difficult to manage, but the snow was a nice touch, considering all the fall foliage was gone at this point. The rooms are a bit small, but we didn't get a suite. Anybody looking for a couples getaway I highly recommend. We didn't eat at the Glass wine bar on site, so I couldn't comment on that. I did look awesome though. I will definitely be back.


Comfortable Rooms

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2014

I always stay at Ledges around Thanksgiving time. The rooms are comfortable. The staff always helpful and go above and beyond. The scenery is beautiful. They do a nice continental breakfast in the mornings in the living room and if it's cold out there is a fire in the fireplace. Always a wonderful stay.


An excellent night at the Ledges!

4,8 su dicembre 03, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely evening at The Ledges - beautiful surroundings, INCREDIBLE food and drinks at the restaurant, a great massage down the road, and a fantastic breakfast. We're planning on going back in the spring when everything's green and lush!


Great Stay!

5 su novembre 24, 2014

Great service, clean modern rooms, excellent food at the small plate restaurant. Beautiful setting


Thursday night get away

3,4 su novembre 23, 2014

Room was a little small but clean. Service was very good and the views from hotel were beautiful.


Lovely, relaxing stay!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2014

My husband and I visited the Ledges for his birthday. Although there is not much to do in the town of Hawley, we really enjoyed the gorgeous views of the lake and the mountains. It was such a relaxing stay, much needed! The hotel breakfast (coffee + pastries) was delicious! We had a fantastic dinner at the hotel restaurant, Glass. Our only complaint was that the walls of our room were thin and we could hear our neighbors throughout our stay.


Unique Experience

4,8 su novembre 14, 2014

We had a handsome, quiet, spacious room with a very comfortable bed and huge bath. I love that each room features a local artist. Terri at the front desk was very helpful -- showed us what the suites looked like and suggested places to take a hike. The morning coffee tasted good, but was not hot enough, and there were too many sweet pastries. Staying at the Ledges was a unique experience that I want to repeat!


Excellent Stay

4,0 su novembre 12, 2014

We will return. Clean rooms. Beautiful setting. Friendly service.


Very Nice

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The food at the restaurant is delicious. My only suggestion would be to have bottled water in the rooms themselves.


Very serene stay

3,8 su ottobre 20, 2014

The hotel is unique because of its secluded location and waterfall. The patio is very peaceful and relaxing as is the living room. The hotel room is nice, clean, and everything worked fine except I couldn't raise the room temperature. It helps to call the hotel before arriving to get the code for the gate. There is a longer back road access but the GPS first route goes to the gate. I had dinner at the sister hotel, the settlers inn. It was excellent $$$.


Honeymoon

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2014

We came here after seeing pictures online. The pictures do not do this property justice. It is really stunning. Surrounded by nature, it is a lovely get away from all the hustle and bustle of city life. Do yourself a favor and grab a bite at Glass, it is phenomenal and the menu is chock full of appetizers to share. French Onion Soup bites were delicious as were the cheese plates (cleverly arranged and served). Bed in the room was comfy and room was quiet and enjoyable. The only complaint we had was that the room had a "muggy" odor, which we mentioned and instead of changing rooms after a long drive, we opted for a scented candle and it got us through the night. All in all, the room was quaint but the actual grounds are superb which definitely made up for any minor problems.


Fantastic place!

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2014

Fantastic 2 day get-away! Romantic& beautiful. Hope to return again!


Excellent

3,6 su ottobre 01, 2014

Will return. Beautiful setting.


Room with a view

5 su ottobre 01, 2014

Could see the falls from the room, what a spectacular location on the cliff beside the water. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to dine there but we did enjoy the continental breakfast that was consistently well stocked with fresh baked goods.


Monday at Ledges

3,8 su settembre 06, 2014

Service by Terri was lovely - our room was clean with a beautiful view of the waterfall. Our only disappointment was the restaurant was closed and we had hoped to dine there for our anniversary. Heads up it is closed every Monday! The ambiance outside is unmatchable and so beautiful ! We will be back :)


Ledges is like being in heaven!!!!

5 su settembre 01, 2014

Ledges far surpassed my expectations. The view s were AMAZING, service amazing, the rooms furnished beautifully, the lobby with the views and stone fireplace spectacular. Oh, saving the best for last: the Glass Bar. BEAUTIFULL!!!!!


A Perfect Stay

5 su agosto 31, 2014

We were looking for a peaceful setting in the mountains and this was it. Just sitting on the decks watching the water and the birds was exactly what we needed. Accommodations were beautiful & very comfortable.


thank you.

4,0 su agosto 28, 2014

thank you


Unbelievably unique and pleasant in Hawley

4,2 su agosto 19, 2014

We were very. Pleasantly surprised at this unique must see property. Immaculate. Atmosphere above anything you could imagine. The combination of a well renovated glass factory with contemporary designed interior and decks and the water fall all fabulous. Unique. Peaceful. Staff very professional courteous and concerned about exceeding your expectations I booked a contemporary 2 room for a little more space but am sure I was in a contemporary which I didn't realize until check out when the rooms were being serviced and you could view other when doors open during cleaning. Don't hesitate to try this out for a night or two!!


Peaceful getaway!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing hotel with excellent service. The views of the falls are outstanding. The architecture is fascinating and filled with history. The staff is professional and helpful. A wonderful experience. We will return in the fall.


Excellent

4,8 su agosto 15, 2014

Friendly, attentive service. Great setting over waterfalls in a historic building, beautifully restored.


Pocono Jewel!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2014

This place was fantastic... only 35 miles from our home, a true jewel of the Poconos. Since we have retruend, I could not stop telling friends what a great place and exceptional value for the Poconos. Looking to return again soon.


Worth Every Penny

4,8 su agosto 04, 2014

The Ledges Hotel is by far one of the nicest hotels in the Pocono Valley. The scenery from the deck is one of the most impressive. It was a nice and relaxing two day stay. I stayed in one of the basic rooms and while small, it was enough. I don't need a whole lot of space for a room that I don't spend that much time in. They do have larger rooms that I was able to see that were really nice. My room faced the parking lot. While I would have liked a better view, like the ones in the back that looked at the waterfall, I got what I paid for. However, that also meant that you heard the noise of people coming and going. There also happened to be a construction worker going up and down a ladder the one morning I was there. I really didn't appreciate that at 6:30 in the morning. The other side while impressive, could be plagued by the noise from the decks. Not sure though. The décor of the hotel was a little off. The outside made it look like a rustic old castle with exposed brick and stone. Very impressive. When you got inside, it was very modern. Don't get me wrong, it was beautiful but really modern. Something like you would find in NYC. I think if they had brought some exposed stone into the rooms and lobby, it would have harmonized the whole thing. This is minor, but something you notice as an afterthought. The food at Glass, the restaurant downstairs, was awesome. It is like Tappas style. It's not cheap but well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked them about excursions. Lake Wallenpaupack is right down the street. They also have complimentary bikes you can use. I went during the week so I can't comment on what it is like on the weekend. I will definitively be coming back a lot.


Magical!

5 su luglio 31, 2014

We visited Ledges to celebrate my sister's birthday as she lives in the area. We got the "Blues, Brews and BBQ" package . It was worth every penny. Our evening out on the deck with the delicious food, delightful waitress Becky, tasty brews and fabulous blues music by the Scott Weiss Band was magical. What a lovely evening to be surrounded by a glorious sound in a glorious setting! The Comphy sheets on the bed were the best I've ever slept on. So soft and inviting! Then the next morning our breakfast at the Settlers Inn more than completed one of the best experiences of my life. I can't wait to go back! The entire staff at Ledges goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay there is the best. Thank you Ledges!


Waterfall Getaway!

4,6 su luglio 21, 2014

If you want a great getaway this is the place for you. It is in a spectacular place, the view of the waterfall is breathtaking. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.


Unexpected surprise!

4,6 su luglio 10, 2014

This was a very last minute decision... Yes, we stayed in a small room since we decided to stay very last minute on a holiday weekend during a wedding. There was a wedding and a birthday party at that time. We still had access to several areas near the waterfalls and had a Wonderful dinner at Glass. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and honest about any exclusions we might encounter. We enjoyed a romantic, fun, silly, 4th of July weekend at the hotel. The rooms were quiet, the area was fun, the options were endless, and the staff were soooo accomodating. This hotel and Settler's Inn (sister inn) were some of the best places to stay ever!!!


It's a gem!

5 su luglio 10, 2014

One of the most beautiful settings imaginable from the wraparound decks. After traveling all day, we were transformed by the tranquility and peaceful view. This is not your Grandparents Poconos. Moderne furnishings in an historic building, it all blends and works quite well. Attention to detail in design and fixtures. Rooms are not spacious but more than adequate with clean lines, tall ceilings and a serenity that is not found in the over done faux Victorian, overly furnished, Laura Ashley hodge podges so common when traveling and looking for something other than expressway cookie cutter hotels. Food and services were very good, we were there for BBQ night, so didn't try the regular menus items, good wine and beer list. For our taste, we really couldn't have been more pleased with the location, view, cleanliness, staff and all the furnishings. Ledges is one of those places you don't want to promote because it is a special hidden gem, you want to keep for yourself, but we want it to still be open when we head back - so others have to know !


Hidden Gem

3,8 su giugno 27, 2014

Highly recommend the Blues, Brews, & BBQ package. Great food, drinks, music & a beautiful location. Staff was outstanding from check in, to the bar, to dining.


Great location but falls below standards

2,2 su giugno 25, 2014

If it weren't for the location this hotel would be mediocre at best. Booked a contemporary 2 room but got a contemporary 1. Room had dehumidifier and space heater but no fridge which they even offer at budget hotels these days. Room was very tiny. Hostess service at restaurant was absent and had to be seated by bartender. Food is overpriced and even though it's a "Small Plate" type menu the portions are extra small. I am a Marriott Platinum status and stay about 100 nights a year in hotels. Have stayed at several "Historic Hotels of America" properties. This one is amateur hour and they really need an injection of what real service and hospitality is all about. Coffee service and pastries in the morning is OK but no orange juice? Seriously how much more cost to serve some juice? Went there with my wife for a romantic getaway. Service and value to price is very poor.


Ledges Hawley,Pa.

5 su giugno 16, 2014

Must of passed the Ledges a dozen times going up Rt. 6 to Honesdale, never knew it was there, what a great place to stay...


Nice calming stay....

4,4 su giugno 15, 2014

Nice calming stay.....


A special Mothers Day weekend

4,6 su maggio 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Ledges Hotel over Mothers Day weekend. Our children stayed in a two bedroom suite and unfortunately there were no other rooms available for my wife and myself. We had a party of 8 for dinner on Friday night in the Glass wine.bar.kitchen. The small plate menu was pefect for our experience. We very likely had at least one of everything on the menu as well as some very interesting beer and wine. The service during our entire visit was absolutely exceptional !! I can't finish this review without commenting on the Ledges' amazing setting. The outside deck accomodations and waterfall view were spectacular and very enjoyable on the mild nights during our visit. Without hesitation, we will visit the Ledges again.


Pleasant relaxing stay

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice stay at Ledges Hotel in Hawley PA 2 nights, and 3 days, our room was Very nice, very clean and very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The main social room/lobby was so nice and welcoming and comfortable. The views of the waterfalls off the decks were also beautiful. We totally enjoyed our stay and Ledges Hotel. Eileen, NJ


Ledges Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $405
  • Recensioni (109) 4,5
  • Camere 19
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 5702261337

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina