Ledges Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Ledges Hotel

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2014

Although the rooms leave a bit to be desired, Ledges Hotel overall is outstanding. The main room is incredibly cozy with its fireplace, board games, and lounging areas. The outdoor deck, built right on a gorge, is so unique. We had drinks at the downstairs bar, and plan to eat dinner there next time (it smelled so good!). Cannot wait to go back in the summer.


just what I wanted

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2014

A great, cozy and romantic stay at Ledges. It snowed the day before, which made the awesome decks difficult to manage, but the snow was a nice touch, considering all the fall foliage was gone at this point. The rooms are a bit small, but we didn't get a suite. Anybody looking for a couples getaway I highly recommend. We didn't eat at the Glass wine bar on site, so I couldn't comment on that. I did look awesome though. I will definitely be back.


Comfortable Rooms

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2014

I always stay at Ledges around Thanksgiving time. The rooms are comfortable. The staff always helpful and go above and beyond. The scenery is beautiful. They do a nice continental breakfast in the mornings in the living room and if it's cold out there is a fire in the fireplace. Always a wonderful stay.


An excellent night at the Ledges!

4,8 su dicembre 03, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely evening at The Ledges - beautiful surroundings, INCREDIBLE food and drinks at the restaurant, a great massage down the road, and a fantastic breakfast. We're planning on going back in the spring when everything's green and lush!


Great Stay!

5 su novembre 24, 2014

Great service, clean modern rooms, excellent food at the small plate restaurant. Beautiful setting


Thursday night get away

3,4 su novembre 23, 2014

Room was a little small but clean. Service was very good and the views from hotel were beautiful.


Lovely, relaxing stay!

4,8 su novembre 17, 2014

My husband and I visited the Ledges for his birthday. Although there is not much to do in the town of Hawley, we really enjoyed the gorgeous views of the lake and the mountains. It was such a relaxing stay, much needed! The hotel breakfast (coffee + pastries) was delicious! We had a fantastic dinner at the hotel restaurant, Glass. Our only complaint was that the walls of our room were thin and we could hear our neighbors throughout our stay.


Unique Experience

4,8 su novembre 14, 2014

We had a handsome, quiet, spacious room with a very comfortable bed and huge bath. I love that each room features a local artist. Terri at the front desk was very helpful -- showed us what the suites looked like and suggested places to take a hike. The morning coffee tasted good, but was not hot enough, and there were too many sweet pastries. Staying at the Ledges was a unique experience that I want to repeat!


Excellent Stay

4,0 su novembre 12, 2014

We will return. Clean rooms. Beautiful setting. Friendly service.


Very Nice

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The food at the restaurant is delicious. My only suggestion would be to have bottled water in the rooms themselves.


Very serene stay

3,8 su ottobre 20, 2014

The hotel is unique because of its secluded location and waterfall. The patio is very peaceful and relaxing as is the living room. The hotel room is nice, clean, and everything worked fine except I couldn't raise the room temperature. It helps to call the hotel before arriving to get the code for the gate. There is a longer back road access but the GPS first route goes to the gate. I had dinner at the sister hotel, the settlers inn. It was excellent $$$.


Honeymoon

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2014

We came here after seeing pictures online. The pictures do not do this property justice. It is really stunning. Surrounded by nature, it is a lovely get away from all the hustle and bustle of city life. Do yourself a favor and grab a bite at Glass, it is phenomenal and the menu is chock full of appetizers to share. French Onion Soup bites were delicious as were the cheese plates (cleverly arranged and served). Bed in the room was comfy and room was quiet and enjoyable. The only complaint we had was that the room had a "muggy" odor, which we mentioned and instead of changing rooms after a long drive, we opted for a scented candle and it got us through the night. All in all, the room was quaint but the actual grounds are superb which definitely made up for any minor problems.


Fantastic place!

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2014

Fantastic 2 day get-away! Romantic& beautiful. Hope to return again!


Excellent

3,6 su ottobre 01, 2014

Will return. Beautiful setting.


Room with a view

5 su ottobre 01, 2014

Could see the falls from the room, what a spectacular location on the cliff beside the water. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to dine there but we did enjoy the continental breakfast that was consistently well stocked with fresh baked goods.


Monday at Ledges

3,8 su settembre 06, 2014

Service by Terri was lovely - our room was clean with a beautiful view of the waterfall. Our only disappointment was the restaurant was closed and we had hoped to dine there for our anniversary. Heads up it is closed every Monday! The ambiance outside is unmatchable and so beautiful ! We will be back :)


Ledges is like being in heaven!!!!

5 su settembre 01, 2014

Ledges far surpassed my expectations. The view s were AMAZING, service amazing, the rooms furnished beautifully, the lobby with the views and stone fireplace spectacular. Oh, saving the best for last: the Glass Bar. BEAUTIFULL!!!!!


A Perfect Stay

5 su agosto 31, 2014

We were looking for a peaceful setting in the mountains and this was it. Just sitting on the decks watching the water and the birds was exactly what we needed. Accommodations were beautiful & very comfortable.


thank you.

4,0 su agosto 28, 2014

thank you


Unbelievably unique and pleasant in Hawley

4,2 su agosto 19, 2014

We were very. Pleasantly surprised at this unique must see property. Immaculate. Atmosphere above anything you could imagine. The combination of a well renovated glass factory with contemporary designed interior and decks and the water fall all fabulous. Unique. Peaceful. Staff very professional courteous and concerned about exceeding your expectations I booked a contemporary 2 room for a little more space but am sure I was in a contemporary which I didn't realize until check out when the rooms were being serviced and you could view other when doors open during cleaning. Don't hesitate to try this out for a night or two!!


Peaceful getaway!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing hotel with excellent service. The views of the falls are outstanding. The architecture is fascinating and filled with history. The staff is professional and helpful. A wonderful experience. We will return in the fall.


Excellent

4,8 su agosto 15, 2014

Friendly, attentive service. Great setting over waterfalls in a historic building, beautifully restored.


Pocono Jewel!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2014

This place was fantastic... only 35 miles from our home, a true jewel of the Poconos. Since we have retruend, I could not stop telling friends what a great place and exceptional value for the Poconos. Looking to return again soon.


Worth Every Penny

4,8 su agosto 04, 2014

The Ledges Hotel is by far one of the nicest hotels in the Pocono Valley. The scenery from the deck is one of the most impressive. It was a nice and relaxing two day stay. I stayed in one of the basic rooms and while small, it was enough. I don't need a whole lot of space for a room that I don't spend that much time in. They do have larger rooms that I was able to see that were really nice. My room faced the parking lot. While I would have liked a better view, like the ones in the back that looked at the waterfall, I got what I paid for. However, that also meant that you heard the noise of people coming and going. There also happened to be a construction worker going up and down a ladder the one morning I was there. I really didn't appreciate that at 6:30 in the morning. The other side while impressive, could be plagued by the noise from the decks. Not sure though. The décor of the hotel was a little off. The outside made it look like a rustic old castle with exposed brick and stone. Very impressive. When you got inside, it was very modern. Don't get me wrong, it was beautiful but really modern. Something like you would find in NYC. I think if they had brought some exposed stone into the rooms and lobby, it would have harmonized the whole thing. This is minor, but something you notice as an afterthought. The food at Glass, the restaurant downstairs, was awesome. It is like Tappas style. It's not cheap but well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked them about excursions. Lake Wallenpaupack is right down the street. They also have complimentary bikes you can use. I went during the week so I can't comment on what it is like on the weekend. I will definitively be coming back a lot.


Magical!

5 su luglio 31, 2014

We visited Ledges to celebrate my sister's birthday as she lives in the area. We got the "Blues, Brews and BBQ" package . It was worth every penny. Our evening out on the deck with the delicious food, delightful waitress Becky, tasty brews and fabulous blues music by the Scott Weiss Band was magical. What a lovely evening to be surrounded by a glorious sound in a glorious setting! The Comphy sheets on the bed were the best I've ever slept on. So soft and inviting! Then the next morning our breakfast at the Settlers Inn more than completed one of the best experiences of my life. I can't wait to go back! The entire staff at Ledges goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay there is the best. Thank you Ledges!


Waterfall Getaway!

4,6 su luglio 21, 2014

If you want a great getaway this is the place for you. It is in a spectacular place, the view of the waterfall is breathtaking. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.


Unexpected surprise!

4,6 su luglio 10, 2014

This was a very last minute decision... Yes, we stayed in a small room since we decided to stay very last minute on a holiday weekend during a wedding. There was a wedding and a birthday party at that time. We still had access to several areas near the waterfalls and had a Wonderful dinner at Glass. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and honest about any exclusions we might encounter. We enjoyed a romantic, fun, silly, 4th of July weekend at the hotel. The rooms were quiet, the area was fun, the options were endless, and the staff were soooo accomodating. This hotel and Settler's Inn (sister inn) were some of the best places to stay ever!!!


It's a gem!

5 su luglio 10, 2014

One of the most beautiful settings imaginable from the wraparound decks. After traveling all day, we were transformed by the tranquility and peaceful view. This is not your Grandparents Poconos. Moderne furnishings in an historic building, it all blends and works quite well. Attention to detail in design and fixtures. Rooms are not spacious but more than adequate with clean lines, tall ceilings and a serenity that is not found in the over done faux Victorian, overly furnished, Laura Ashley hodge podges so common when traveling and looking for something other than expressway cookie cutter hotels. Food and services were very good, we were there for BBQ night, so didn't try the regular menus items, good wine and beer list. For our taste, we really couldn't have been more pleased with the location, view, cleanliness, staff and all the furnishings. Ledges is one of those places you don't want to promote because it is a special hidden gem, you want to keep for yourself, but we want it to still be open when we head back - so others have to know !


Hidden Gem

3,8 su giugno 27, 2014

Highly recommend the Blues, Brews, & BBQ package. Great food, drinks, music & a beautiful location. Staff was outstanding from check in, to the bar, to dining.


Great location but falls below standards

2,2 su giugno 25, 2014

If it weren't for the location this hotel would be mediocre at best. Booked a contemporary 2 room but got a contemporary 1. Room had dehumidifier and space heater but no fridge which they even offer at budget hotels these days. Room was very tiny. Hostess service at restaurant was absent and had to be seated by bartender. Food is overpriced and even though it's a "Small Plate" type menu the portions are extra small. I am a Marriott Platinum status and stay about 100 nights a year in hotels. Have stayed at several "Historic Hotels of America" properties. This one is amateur hour and they really need an injection of what real service and hospitality is all about. Coffee service and pastries in the morning is OK but no orange juice? Seriously how much more cost to serve some juice? Went there with my wife for a romantic getaway. Service and value to price is very poor.


Ledges Hawley,Pa.

5 su giugno 16, 2014

Must of passed the Ledges a dozen times going up Rt. 6 to Honesdale, never knew it was there, what a great place to stay...


Nice calming stay....

4,4 su giugno 15, 2014

Nice calming stay.....


A special Mothers Day weekend

4,6 su maggio 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Ledges Hotel over Mothers Day weekend. Our children stayed in a two bedroom suite and unfortunately there were no other rooms available for my wife and myself. We had a party of 8 for dinner on Friday night in the Glass wine.bar.kitchen. The small plate menu was pefect for our experience. We very likely had at least one of everything on the menu as well as some very interesting beer and wine. The service during our entire visit was absolutely exceptional !! I can't finish this review without commenting on the Ledges' amazing setting. The outside deck accomodations and waterfall view were spectacular and very enjoyable on the mild nights during our visit. Without hesitation, we will visit the Ledges again.


Pleasant relaxing stay

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice stay at Ledges Hotel in Hawley PA 2 nights, and 3 days, our room was Very nice, very clean and very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The main social room/lobby was so nice and welcoming and comfortable. The views of the waterfalls off the decks were also beautiful. We totally enjoyed our stay and Ledges Hotel. Eileen, NJ


Ledges Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $325
  • Recensioni (34) 4,4
  • Camere 19
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 5702261337

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina