Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing place to rest and relax. Decorated beautifully for the Christmas season !

5 su dicembre 04, 2014

Robertshaw House is an unexpected gem. The train room was a delight.


A gem in Western Pennsylvania

5 su novembre 17, 2014

If you are ever traveling and find yourself near the Pittsburgh area, do yourself a favor and stay at the Robertshaw Country Bed and Breakfast. The Sisters welcome you to their gracious home like an old friend. Sister Renata, the Innkeeper, has thought of every detail to make you comfortable! The house is beautiful and you truly feel as if it your own. The property is peaceful and we greatly enjoyed speaking with several of the Sisters as we stayed! There are trails to walk and the views are amazing. This past weekend's stay was perfect! We plan to return.....

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review. We try very hard to always exceed expectations at The Robertshaw! We are delighted that you enjoy it so much!!!!


What a treasure!

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2014

Sister Renata and her crew of helpers think if everything! The property is lovely and the rooms very comfortable! ( super great sheets!) the room was filled with classic literature and beatiful prints( along with current magazines). The bathroom fixtures are ORIGINAL and in beautiful condition. Breakfast had something for everyone( if you are fortunate to have the cinnamon rolls to not pass up!) every detail thought of- a wonderful respite if your teavels take you to the Penn countryside!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much!!! We try very hard to anticipate the details...we are so glad that your expectations were more than met. And as always, we hope to "Welcome you HOME to The Robertshaw" soon!!!


Once was not enough!

5 su agosto 24, 2014

Our first visit was so enjoyable, that we recently returned to Robertshaw. What a warm, friendly, peaceful place. Perfect for my husband and I spend time together to grow closer to God and to each other. We spent time in the chapel praying together, and time on the patio discussing our marriage and how to make it even better! The grounds in the back are great for walking and getting a workout, as they are on a hill. We will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad that your expectations ere more than met! We cannot wait to "Welcome you back Home" to The Robertshaw soon!!!


Outstanding Rooms and Hospitality

4,8 su giugno 30, 2014

I had the choice of staying at a local hotel in Greensburg/Latrobe but opted for the Robertshaw B&B. I made the right choice. This is my first day back in the office and the first thing I'm doing is recommending this place. The rooms were spacious and nice. The beds were comfy. The best part was that it really was like I was "home." (except this home was much nicer than mine)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always means so much to know that our 'B&B Family' really feels at home!!! Now you have to 'come BACK home' Soon!!!!!! Have an awesome day!


A very happy anniversary weekend!

4,8 su maggio 19, 2014

Thank you for a memorable stay at your beautiful B & B. We had a lovely stay and appreciated your surprise that made it so special!

Risposta del proprietario
We were so delighted to have you folks "come Home" for your Anniversary!!! And we are very glad that we exceeded your expectations! Come 'back Home' soon!!!!


Our fun pre-weekend

4,6 su marzo 16, 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful stay! The home was beautiful and our hosts, were warm and friendly.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, we can't wait to have you come and stay with us again!!!! Your Innkeeper


Elegent B&B

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

The inn keeper welcomes you home to the family. You truly are treated as family. An excellent get away from the winter weather and a chance to truly relax. The home is truly a beautiful example of craftsmanship rarely found in todays buildings. My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay and refreshed our spirits.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so delighted that you felt "at Home" at The Robertshaw!!! Thank you so much for your kind words, and remember to 'come back Home' soon, because you never know what new surprise the Innkeeper may have waiting for you to enjoy!!!


Peaceful and Welcoming

5 su novembre 27, 2013

The perfect getaway. The Sisters were warm and ever-so friendly. Everything was great! Tasty breakfasts. Very comfortable rooms. Beautiful grounds. We've only been home for a day and we want to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
We are delighted that we have met your expectations! Come back "Home" soon!!!


An Awesome Weekend!

5 su novembre 19, 2013

Little did we know that we would be greeted with such a warm "Welcome Home" and hug from our innkeeper, Sister Renata! The only way to describe this beautiful, warm and peace-filled bed and breakfast is "exquisite." There is such a home-like atmosphere that it is hard to pack your bags and leave. We cannot wait for the opportunity to return. Nancy Frick

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to 'Welcoming you Home' to The Robertshaw again, real soon!!!


We did not know whether we were in heaven or on earth

5 su novembre 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there in July 2013 and loved every minute of our visit. My title is lifted from the words of Nestor in the Rus Chronicle but actually are quite accurate. Sr. Renata, the guest mistress, could not have been more helpful. Sr. Clare, the sub prioress helped in the booking process. The Prioress, Sr. Mary Anne, connected with us as a old friend. Molly, the volunteer, was a joy to see after nearly 35 years. To be sure, there was more than the good hospitality of the community ---- the room was superb, the food was tasty, the grounds were beautiful. I hope to return there in May 2014 as I will spend a few days in Latrobe at a conference. My wife still relishes the time spent there.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! It was a delight to have you 'Home" at The Robertshaw!!! We can't wait to welcome you back this Spring!!!!!


An Inn like no other!

5 su novembre 05, 2013

We just got home from a weekend at the Robertshaw Inn. What a wonderful place! We havent stopped talking about what a great time we had. It exceeded all our expectations and I couldnt have asked for more! This weekend was what my husband and I truly needed. We got to slow down and really focus on each other.This weekend renewed and refreshed our relationship, our spirit and our soul.The amenities were impressive, the rooms are immaculate, the food was delicious, and the hospitality was above and beyond. Thank you Sr Renata and all of St Emmas for a beautiful weekend. The Robertshaw is a true gem. We cant wait to come "home" to the Robertshaw again soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience at The Robertshaw!!! We can't wait to 'welcome you back Home'!!!


Coming Home

5 su ottobre 26, 2013

Five of us recently spent the night at the Robert Shaw Country House and were delighted! Sr. Renata greeted us warmly and welcomed us home and it really did feel like home. The accommodations were very comfortable and inviting. There were books and magazines to read, beautiful grounds to walk around, reflective spaces indoors and outside and a wide variety of snacks and juices. The European style breakfast in the formal dining room was delicious and very nutritious! We felt like royalty! We also enjoyed the amazing gift shop and the time to stroll through it at our leisure. We are very grateful to the Sisters for providing such special accommodations. We are telling others about it and we hope to be able to return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, we are so glad that we have met your expectations at The Robertshaw! Come back 'Home" soon!!!


Exceptional hospitality

5 su settembre 10, 2013

We stayed twice (one night, two consecutive weeks) at the Robertshaw and were delighted with the facilities, the amenities and especially the warm and gracious welcome. Sister Mary Renata, Innkeeper extraordinaire, made us feel at home from the first moments, when we arrived in a downpour and she hastened to bring towels to dry us in the entry hall. The Inn is immaculately kept, truly spotless. Amenities are well above average. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and all the options offered; the table settings were gorgeous. We stayed at 4 different B&Bs in the course of this trip, and the Robertshaw was our favorite. Belongs in the Diamond Collection.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the very kind review!!! We are planning on a sunny and dry day the next time you come "Home"!!! My goodness, that was a downpour that you arrived in! We are so glad that it did not 'dampen' your stay!!! (couldn't resist!) We hope your travels will bring you back 'home' to The Robertshaw soon!


Ready to return before we left

5 su settembre 04, 2013

When they say Welcome home they mean it. Excellent grounds, beautiful house, exquisite rooms, spacious rooms, unique library, relaxing patio, gorgeous chapels and the most hospitable Nuns. This place is squeaky clean-white socks on hardwood floor clean. Food and drink of the highest quality, exceptional displays, delicious pastries, candies in every room, soft white robes & slippers for each guest. This place is beyond a 5 star or Gold Crown-This is where the standards of quality should start. I have stayed at the Greenbrier, The Red Lion, Hard Rock and many other top of the line accommodation's as well as top quality cruise experiences. None of our 200 lodging accommodation's of the past have been as good as this beautiful, warm, welcoming inn.

Risposta del proprietario
WOW! With all of that traveling experience, we are humbled and honored to receive your review! Thank you so much! Come back soon, "Your Home' is waiting!


All other lodging should try to meet the standards of this place

5 su settembre 04, 2013

No other place can compare to the ambiance, serenity, comfort, quality, beauty, cleanliness nor value. Upon arrival “Welcome Home” is the greeting, not just words but the true sentiment of the words coupled with the biggest bear hug imaginable. We have stayed in places referenced as “5 star”; “Gold Crown”; AAA standard; 1-10 ratings–there is no place in those scoring systems for the Robertshaw Country House. It is a 10 star, triple gold crown, 20 rating yet “AAA” hasn’t created a level for this gorgeous place.The breakfast offerings are of top shelf quality with great attention to detail.This property should be used as the standard for which others should strive. We have stayed in various levels of quality yet nothing can compare to this experience–this inn is just that an “EXPERIENCE”.We started planning are return visit before we left; we didn’t want to leave.If you just want a great place to stay while visiting the many Winerys, fishing in the close by Twin Lakes or visit one of the excellent fairs around the area then this is the place. Although this is a Catholic operated business there are NO religious demands yet you are welcome to use the chapels or join the Nuns for any of their services.We are not Catholic however we greatly enjoyed the 7AM mass–we highly recommend joining the Nuns for services (educational, comforting and informative).We promise you will discover the most humorous, intelligent and tech savy Nuns.We hope to see you there; we will see Sr. Renata, Mother Mary Anne and the others again soon. Smoke free, child free, animal free facility. The fitness center is a set of trails covering much of the 100+ acres which include various scenes and scenery.Soft white cotton robes & slippers are provided; the softest bath matts & towels are supplied as well as the best soaps and scented bath salts.The entire house is filled with changing scents - a joy and pleasure to walk thru and enjoy.

Risposta del proprietario
You have no idea how your kind words fill our hearts here at The Robertshaw! We set our standards high, and your review lets us know we are doing what we set out to do! THANK YOU! And "Come Home Soon"!!!!


Perfect place to make memories.

5 su agosto 14, 2013

If you want to be transported back in time to a place of beauty, peace and love, this is it. From the time you are greeted by the Innkeeper, until the last look in your rear view mirror, you will feel welcome. Your eyes will dance with delight as you scan your surroundings. A house filled with treasures from the past.Too many things to list. A Library full of history and more. A Dinning room fit for royalty. Sitting rooms with quiet places to sit and reflect or enjoy a movie complete with popcorn. The staircase was made for dreams. Explore the huge house and find many surprises. The bedrooms are gorgeous. The beds are so comfortable you will want to sleep in. The large clean bathrooms with great shower pressure. (One has 7 shower heads.) Wake to coffee of many choices and too many teas to sample. The breakfast offered will make your eyes pop. Almost anything you would desire. The grounds are great for a quiet stroll or silent prayer. The Church and the Chapel are a must to experience. Complete with a gift shop with so much inventory you will smile. A place you will want to re-visit often. The Benedictine Nuns are pleasant, educating and fun. God Bless you all for making our visit special.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for this delightful and wonderful review! When we read these reviews, this is what makes it all come together, knowing firsthand from YOU that we are living up to your expectations and a little more! Remember to 'cone back home', to The Robertshaw, real soon!!!!


Exquisite place to stay

4,8 su agosto 13, 2013

The Robertshaw is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We were there after Christmas and had a dicey wintry drive out. Sr. Renate kept in touch with us on the PA Tpk. and served us delicious soup when we finally got there over the snow and ice. The sisters had prayed for us! What better welcome could you have? Our room was just exquisite with a gas fireplace. The whole house is decorated so beautifully and we loved visiting the chapel. Also a plus is its proximity to the Frank Lloyd Wright house Falling Water, which we visited on our way home.

Risposta del proprietario
We were just so glad that you made it "Home" safe and sound!!!! Remember to visit this Christmas if you can! We can't wait to see you again!


Don't miss an opportunity to stay here

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Take a trip back in time to the charm of an exquisite, elegant country home. This home transforms you back in time to experience the peaceful, beautiful feeling of a large spacious house that sends you reeling into old world allure. As you enter you are greeted by Sister Renata with her inviting smile and quick wit. You are told to treat the house as if it were your own. My sister and I recently spent a weekend here and I loved every minute of it! Everyone was so…kind and happy to meet our needs. Every room was decorated impressively with beautiful pictures, antiques, and objects. Breakfast was unbelievable with fresh pastries, juices, flavored coffees, fruits, meats, cheeses, bagels, eggs, waffles, and breads. You are seated at an elegant table where you can take your time to savor every last bite. You will not leave the table hungry it’s a guarantee! The grounds are very inviting with the beautiful rolling hills, flower gardens, shrines and love. You will come away with a feeling of inner peace, love and relaxation. The Benedictine nuns and volunteers go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed! They also take time to visit with you and share stories at your request. Do not pass up a chance to stay here. I will certainly return for future visits. Thank you to all who made our stay so special.

Risposta del proprietario
You are too kind! thank you for your gracious words! It was a delight to 'welcome you Home to The Robertshaw'! We look forward to your next visit!


What a wonderful place to stay!!!

5 su luglio 21, 2013

After spending the weekend at the Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast, there is absolutely nothing I would change!!! The house was welcoming, the room was gorgeous, and the food was both abundant and delicious!! Best of all was Sister Renata, who truly made us feel like we were home. Thank you for a perfect weekend!

Risposta del proprietario
Your Welcome!!! It is so wonderful to read your review and know that you are happy and feel at 'Home' at The Robertshaw!!! Come back 'Home" soon!!!!


Great place for out of town company!

5 su luglio 19, 2013

Amazing place of serenity for my weekend guests. They couldn't stop raving about it. All my out of town guests will stay here from now on. A home run!!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to be the "Home Away From Home" for your family and friends!!! And we can't wait for the next guests to arrive!!!


Amazing Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 01, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with an overnight stay at the Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast and were delighted with every aspect of our stay. From the moment we entered and were greeted with a warm "Welcome Home!" by Sr. Renata, we were enveloped in beautiful, peaceful surroundings. The Country House is magnificently decorated with one room more inviting than the next. It was truly a feast for the eyes! We stayed in the Robertshaw Suite which is quite spacious. We felt as though we could have remained just in that suite and had everything we needed. However, there were too many other spaces to explore. We strolled the outdoor paths, had a cool drink on the patio in the lovely gardens, enjoyed coffee, conversation, and even a great game of chess in the living room. We perused the extensive gift shop and had fun deciding on what to purchase, as there was such a huge selection of items. When we were hungry, we enjoyed snacks and beverages.(I highly recommend trying a Monk Shot- special coffee we had never before tried.) Pretty dishes filled with chocolate treats enticed us in every room we entered. On Sunday morning, the two highlights were attending mass with the Benedictine Nuns and having our fill of wonderful pastries, fresh fruit, and much, much more for breakfast. Mother Mary Anne sat and visited with us for awhile and we enjoyed great conversation peppered with lots of laughter. What a marvelous sense of humor she possesses! Though Ed and I thoroughly enjoyed our interactions with the Benedictine nuns and the other guests, it was all by choice. We were free to have quiet couple time together without any intrusions. We were pampered throughout our stay and came away feeling refreshed, renewed, and appreciative of the special time we had together to celebrate our anniversary. I highly recommend a stay!

Risposta del proprietario
We were so delighted to have had you "Home" for your special day!!! We can only say a heartfelt Thank You for your review! It is a delight to here how much you enjoyed your time with us, your Suite, the grounds and the European Style Buffet Breakfast!!We hope that you come back "Home" to the Robertshaw soon!


Too much food out

3,4 su giugno 14, 2013

This house is gorgeous! The Sister we met was very friendly and accommodating. However, the serve-yourself breakfast was a massive amount of pastries and they were stale! Cold cuts were left out for hours which made them iffy. They need to re-think their service. Cut down on what is offered and make sure it is fresh.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy the European Style Buffet Breakfast to its fullest during your stay with us. The selection of meats and cheese are always on ice and kept at proper temperature, per NSF standards. It is our policy to check the temperature several times more than required, as 3 of the sisters, including the innkeeper are NSF certified. It is our custom to never rush the guest, we do keep the buffet up until all have had there fill of breakfast. (Hence the constant checking of the temps!!!) I apologize that you feel the Panera Scones and Bagels and Bread selection were too much, but we never know who likes what. And most guests tend to enjoy more than the cinnamon or fruited danish that greets them at there plate, so we do tend to make sure there is something for everyone. And we are so very sorry that there was a pastry not up to par!!! We will be more vigilant with them from now on!!! I do hope we have addressed all of your concerns, and we hope you will come back Home to The Robertshaw soon !


You will come back again and again

5 su giugno 03, 2013

From the moment you walk into the foyer and are greeted by Sr. Renata, you really do feel welcomed home. And, whether you're staying for one night or one week, the sisters, staff, and volunteers will go out of their way to see to it that your stay at the Robert Shaw house is your home away from home. Staying in the house is like stepping outside of the "daily grind" and into a place where you can relax, rest, and escape among beautiful pictures, book shelves, Hummel figures, and other interior design delights. The offerings for breakfast are varied and fresh each morning. The grounds themselves are conducive for morning, afternoon, and evening walks. Be sure to visit the chapel and join the sisters as they chant their daily prayers. Every time, I find it hard to leave, but I know that my next visit will come soon enough. Thank you, Sisters, and may God bless you as you welcome home many more future visitors and guests.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for this awesome review! We work very hard to make it "Home" and this kind of affirmation tells us we are succeeding in that endeavor. We hope to welcome you back soon, and often! We are delighted that you enjoyed the attention to detail! And all of our volunteers thank you for the kind words also! Can't wait to see you again......come back "Home" soon!!!!!


Sweet Peace

5 su maggio 22, 2013

My husband and I recently received a gift of an overnight stay at the Robershaw Country House Bed & Breakfast. The rest and relaxation we received there made 24 hours feel like we'd vacationed for a week! The rooms were beautiful, clean and quiet and the food was wonderful. The entire house and grounds afford great opportunity to pray, reflect, and soak in the peace and presence of the Lord. The extravagant hospitality far exceeded our expectations and we were greatly blessed!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words! It was a delight to have you stay "Home" with us! We hope to see you back soon and for a longer stay! Wea are so very glad that you were able to enjoy our grounds and that the Breakfast was more than expected!


Our home away from home

5 su marzo 13, 2013

My husband and I have been to the Robertshaw two times and each stay was wonderful! The accommodations are great and the food is excellent. The sisters and volunteers go out of their way to provide enjoyable food and make sure our needs are met. We also love to walk the beautiful grounds and attend Mass or prayers with the sisters - an added prayerful experience. My mom got the idea of giving us a night at the Robertshaw to us for Christmas each year, and we are thrilled! We highly recommend a stay here!

Risposta del proprietario
I think your mom has an awesome idea of what to do for you for Christmas!!!! We are so delighted that you keep "coming Home"!!!! Thank you for the kind words!! We can't wait to see you again!


A Piece of Heaven

5 su marzo 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed for the weekend and it was the best place we had ever stayed. The hospitality show to us was every bit 5 star. The staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met in every aspect. We highly recomend this B&B for a truly special experiance and definatly ROYAL treatment

Risposta del proprietario
WE are delighted that you had such an awesome time, while you were "Home" at The Robertshaw!!!! Thank you for the kind words, and remember...."Come back Home soon"!!!


A Welcome Home

5 su marzo 05, 2013

"Welcome home" is said often at the Robertshaw and the hospitality shown to guests makes it more than a slogan. The rooms are large and lovely, the breakfast is generous, and chatting with Sister Renata and Mother Mary Anne is a pleasure. I hope to have the opportunity to return.

Risposta del proprietario
...And we hope you come 'back Home' soon!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to review us! And for your kind words!


Comfort, Convenience & Hospitality

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

I loved staying in Bed & Breakfasts and the Robertshaw B&B is at the top of my list for comfort, convenience and hospitality.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our B&B! WE are so glad you are happy!!!!! Please remember to come back 'Home' soon!!!!!


Sound of Music

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

It's like being in the Sound of Music! A Benedictine Monastery with an historic guesthouse made into a B&B. This is an experience that only happens in hollywod and your dreams. It's a 5+

Risposta del proprietario
WOW! What a beautiful response, thank you! And a little known fact is that our "Grandmother House" (where the nuns came from for our Motherhouse, the Abby of St Walburg in Germany)is the actual Abbey in The Sound of Music!!! And you can still viset it today! Thank you again, and come 'back Home' soon!!!


One of the best places ever!

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

I had the privilege of staying here a few times and everytime it leave me breathless. Everyone is very accomodating and willing to help you out. This place is just beautiful esp.over the Christmas holiday with all the decorations and displays and the trees! The rooms are outstanding especially the suite! if you are ever in the area i would def. stay here you will not be disappointed!! Sister Renata is amazing and awesome!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very kind review!!! It has been delightful to have you "Home", remember to come back soon!!!


serenity at its best

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

I have had the great privilege of staying two separate visits at the Robert Shaw Country House. Both provided me with relaxation, peace and quiet, great breakfast and such comfort. I can not wait till my schedule allows yet another escape into serenity I otherwise find absent in life. Thank you Sisters of St. Emma for your hospitality, kindness and love.

Risposta del proprietario
Come back "home" soon!!! Thank you for your review!!!!


Country Charm and Ambiance at its best on the grounds of a Monastery

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

I spent a late March Weekend in 2012 at the RobertShaw suite and had the use of the home's beautiful livingroom, dining room and kitchen area. The suite had an elegant bedroom and livingroom with a classic 1950's bath suite. The Keurig coffee service was available for my entire stay. The European continental breakfast had the most delightful meats and cheeses along with fruits and cereals and pastries which amazed me. They also provided batter and a hot waffle iron so I could prepare my own belgian waffles that I topped with fruit and syrup. It was precious and the views were lovely even in winter/early spring. For television watchers a TV room was provided downstairs. For travelers the Robertshaw House is a wonderful respite for the mind and body. Nextdoor the monastery's chapel may care for the heart and soul.


great hospitality and views of the countryside

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and it was lovely. The home is beautiful, and the hospitality was fantastic. It is a short drive to Pittsburgh. We needed to go to a graduation. We love the views, the peaceful retreat. The breakfast was great. You had a TV room that was full of books, snacks, and pop. It felt like home. We will be back again. Matt & Lynn Buffalo, NY

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Matt and Lynn, thank you so much for your review!!!! We look forward to you coming "back Home" soon!!!!


Veteran's month stay

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Robertshaw B & B. We had the opportunity to walk the area, meditate at the Stations of the Cross, visit the nuns' cemetery, the shrine of the Last supper, the shrine of St. Walburga, the Fatima shrine and the surrounding area. Our room was FANTASTIC as were all of the Christmas decorations throughout! We were able to top it all off with evening services and Mass with the nuns in the morning. The breakfast that Sr. Renata and Molly Fichter set for us was over the top. What could they possibly do for an encore? With Love, Dave & Eleanor Devlin, Coraopolis, PA 412-331-9895

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Dave and Eleanor, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It means a lot! I will show Molly, she will be thrilled!!! We hope you come back "Home" soon!


Simply Delightful!

5 su febbraio 03, 2013

This was actually my first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. I always steered away from them and opted for hotels where I knew what to expect. I must say, I feel like I have been missing out. In fact, if most B & B's are even half as enjoyable as this one, then I know I have been. It was simply Delightful! It exudes charm, comfort, and cleanliness. There were so many thoughtful "little extras" that I couldn't help but smile every time I came across yet another one. I look forward to my next visit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B, and remember...come back Home soon!!!!


A Heavenly Home

5 su febbraio 01, 2013

It was a cold, rainy night when we got off of the busy turnpike. I was so stressed from driving, but when we stepped into the house, we were so warmly greeted with 'welcome home' and a warm cup of cider and pastries that our tensions quickly subsided. We plan a return trip in the future to see more of the grounds. It has such beautiful views. We would like to see more of the gardens and animal life. A must visit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review!!! It was a delight to have you 'Home'!!! Come back soon!!!


Much more than an outstanding B & B.....

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

The thing I would add to all the reviews above (which I agree wholeheartedly with) is that the HEART behind the service here is very apparent. Anyone can put together a nicely appointed country home with comfy beds and good food; what's rare is to find such a tremendous passion for serving, accompanied by practices that really demonstrate "putting your money where your mouth is." We visited here over Veteran's Day weekend on a complimentary stay because the sisters who run the B&B feel strongly that it's important to show value to the things / people you value. After 24 years serving in the USMC, we felt so blessed and honored to be welcomed here as their true guests. Can't say enough about this special place and, moreso, the lovely ladies who run it.

Risposta del proprietario
WOW! Thank you so much for this awesome review! It really means a lot to see a review like this! We can't wait to welcome you "Back Home"!!!


We made our own "Private Marriage Retreat" here!

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

Sister Renata and the volunteers warmly greeted us on the front step of the Roebertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast when we arrived for our stay in July. (This was actually my second stay, as I visited the area with my mom earlier in the month and was very pleased!) The room was beautiful and clean, with plenty of personal care products. Not only did we have the run of the house, but we were able to use the vast grounds during our stay. My husband and I were able to sit outside and read, write and discuss the marriage book that we used for our private marriage retreat. After having been well fed by the sisters both physically and spiritually, we were sorry to leave the quiet and prayerfullness of the Bed & Breakfast and the Monastery. We will return!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time here! And your words warm our hearts! Please come back "Home" soon!!!


So much more than I could have ever expected or asked for!

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

In my opinion, you cannot find a better quality Inn to stay in. Between the fantastic quality of the building and all the natural beauty contained within and without, you will have your breath taken away when you arrive there. And then you will find that it cannot even compare to how well you will be taken care of and catered to by all the Sisters and the many volunteers there to assist you. When you are welcomed, you are welcomed "HOME". And you will feel right at home. If you are like me, and I think you will be, then when the time comes to pack and leave, you will not ever want to leave. Real home cannot even compare to being home there. I got to stay 3 nights there and it meant more to me than these words on paper could ever say. Stay there yourself and you will soon understand it completely. You will want to return time and time again just like I want to!!! :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!!! We are humbled by your wonderful review! It means a lot to know that we are succeeding in making our B&B your Home!!!Come back soon!!!!!


Love this place

5 su gennaio 12, 2013

I stayed at St Emma's so I could visit family and work remotely during the day from my room. I have never felt so at home while traveling. Sister Renata is the best. You will never feel so comfortable and loved. Word to the wise... If you are not the only person in the house, make sure you are the first to take a shower. Takes a while to get hot water. And if somebody beats you to it, it'll be a bit chilly. I can live with that. I plan to return.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy that you feel at home and can work in a relaxing atmosphere! And we have installed a new hot water heater since you were here! We had no idea you had chilly mornings! Come back home soon, and enjoy a 'late' and HOT shower!!!!!


Beautiful accomodations and outstanding hosts.

4,4 su settembre 17, 2012

We stayed for two nights at Robertshaw and loved everything about the time we spent there. The sisters and volunteers are gracious and welcoming and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The rooms are beautiful and a great value. We plan to return whenever we are next in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B!!! Remember to come back "Home" soon!!!!!


UN-BELIEVABLE PLACE TO STAY - - YOU HAVE TO GO THERE

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

What an awesome place -- - absolutly beautiful rooms - - comfort beyond belief - - - breakfast was out of this world - - and the people that are associated to the St Emma monestary are also beyond anything you would ever expect - - everyone there - - no matter what their job/ position can not do enough to make your stay one you would never forget - -

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much! We all try very hard to meet the expectations of our guests! I am so glad that we met yours!! Come back soon!!!


Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $265
  • Recensioni (43) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7248343060
  • Cellulare 1-7246721838

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina