Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

WONDERFUL STAY

5 su settembre 04, 2014

We loved our night in this beautiful home! The grounds were so lovely, too. The hosts were very helpful with eating suggestions for the evening meal. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast table setting was beautiful and the breakfast delicious. We have stayed in quite a few B and B's and would put Clearview Farms at the top of our list. Wish we could return next week!


Great stay!!

5 su maggio 24, 2013

Breakfast was "to die for." The grounds and home are attractive and pleasant. Cheryl was informative about the area and provided helpful suggestions. Would definitely recommend.


Simply a great place!!

5 su agosto 05, 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay for the weekend and it turned out to be the perfect place to be. The host are simply great people. The room was great and breakfast was delicious! It would be hard to find a better place. We will definitely stay here again. Dave and Becky


Amish B&B Retreat

4,4 su luglio 07, 2012

Clearview Farm is a wonderful B&B run by a lovely couple. My wife and I enjoyed our weekend getaway by browsing the nearby towns and attractions. We recommend this B&B highly.


Clearview Farm - relax!

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Clearview Farm while visiting the area for antiquing. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The innkeepers were very gracious and we would love to go back! I highly recommend this inn to anyone staying in the area.


What a terrific stay!

5 su agosto 11, 2010

This is an outstanding b&b. The photo does not do justice to how attractive this nearly 200 year old stone home is and the interior is just as good. It's enough out in the country that, while you can see traffic, it is not near enough to intrude. The breakfast was very satisfying (and great coffee!). The Washington room was beautiful with exposed stone walls and a private bath. This was a superior experience - my wife and I highly recommend it.


One outstanding weekend.

5 su agosto 08, 2010

The trip to Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Arriving there we were greeted by Cheryl Wissler. Made to feel at home the moment we entered their door. The decor was simply stunning, it made you feel as you entered another time. Our room and private bath was beautiful and very comfortable. The pond in front of the home was a major draw for us as we both enjoy fishing. Both of us caught fish! Service was wonderful. Cheryl and her son were of great help to both of us. Worth every penny, we can't wait to go back in the fall. Dot & Larry


Highly recommended

4,6 su luglio 07, 2009

I stayed here for a night a couple of weeks ago, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The place is beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous, but my favorite part was sitting out on a large lawn in the evening, looking through the trees to a lake, with the cornfields in the distance, while the fireflies flashed around me. I recommend this B&B wholeheartedly.


excellent

5 su novembre 05, 2008

This was our first time at a B&B and the house, service, and owners were all wonderful! The house was very clean and decorated magnificently. The owners were gracious. the breakfast wonderful. relaxing and peaceful!


A Great Place to Stay And Wonderful Hosts

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2008

We stayed at the Clearview over Labor Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cheryl & Barry are wonderful hosts - they are very friendly and warm. They were also very helpful in telling us about the area. The breakfasts (we had 3) were delicious and plentiful. Thanks again!


Quiet location

3,4 su ottobre 17, 2008

I found the house and room to be very clean and well-tended to. The host was there when we arrived and provided us with restaurant recommendations as well as a map to get there. The breakfasts were okay. They are served in a family style at the dining room table. The coffee cake was delicious. I was a little disappointed when we first pulled up. The pictures give the impression that the house is set off by itself, but is right next to the road. The road isn't that busy and it is a quiet place to come back to, and although we didn't have the time, I could see sitting on their porch or lawn and wiling away the time. We had an awesome time doing an Amish buggy ride, and we went into Lancaster several times for dining and activities. If your principal purpose is to be in Lancaster, it's a bit of a trek from the B&B. All in all, it is an adequate place to stay. I wasn't bowled over, but it is clean and quiet.

Risposta del proprietario
We assume that this guest meant to say that breakfast was served at a dinning table with other guests, because we have never served family style where the food is passed. Each guest is always given their own dish of fresh fruit and then for the main course each are given a carefully presented dinner plate of their own with either eggs benedict, crepes with berries, or egg quiche or souffle; all served with bacon or ham.


A Clearview Vacation

3,4 su settembre 08, 2008

Clearview is a lovely home in a wonderfully quiet, scenic location. Our room was small, and the bathroom was tiny, but servicable! The Innkeepers, while new at this venture (Barry's parents ran the B&B for years) are most accommodating and friendly. It is well worth a visit!

Risposta del proprietario
Our Garden Room is our smallest room, but also the least expensive. The other 3 rooms and their baths are all significantly larger with the Princess room being the largest.


Delightful Hosts

4,6 su settembre 03, 2008

Cheryl and Barry were delightful hosts and the breakfast was delicious!


What a Find!!

5 su agosto 29, 2008

We discovered Clearview by accident on the internet, and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our vacation. An antebellum stone farmhouse in a serene country setting replete with exquisite antiques is home to the gracious hosts, Barry and Cheryl. Cheryl treated us like royalty--pampering us with immaculate and comfortable conditions, serving us bountiful breakfasts, and scheduling some of our itinerary. And Pastor Barry interrupted his sermon preparation to show us the stately home where he grew up and now generously shares with others. For a trip back into century-before-last, with thoroughly modern hosts who spin along Pennsylvania country roads in a flashy convertible, go to Clearview.


Outstanding Breakfast & Peaceful Setting

4,6 su agosto 28, 2008

Cheryl and Barry could not have been nicer. Beautiful property-very peaceful. Close to area attractions. Breakfast was magnificent. The room was a bit hot-registering 83 degress at checkout time, and the bedframe had loose slats, but the innkeepers promised to address those issues immediately. We believe them, and would recommend the property. Hard to beat Cheryl's cooking and friendly disposition.


BIT OF HEAVEN

5 su luglio 17, 2008

WE VISIT LANCASTER EVERY YEAR AND DECIDED TO SPEND A FEW DAYS OFF THE BEATEN PATH. THE CLEARVIEW FARM WAS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. A DELICIOUS MEAL WAS SERVED BY CHERYL.SHE IS A GRACIOUS HOST ALONG WITH BARRY. IT WAS PEACEFUL AND TRANQUIL,JUST WHAT WE NEEDED. TO SIT BACK AND ENJOY NATURE. THANKS CHERYL AND BARRY FOR A GREAT STAY. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK. LOUGENE AND JOHN JULY 13, 2008


Touch of Elegance in a Country Setting

5 su giugno 08, 2008

We visited Clearview Farm B&B on June 6, 2008 and had a very impressive stay with our hosts, Cheryl and Barry. Very personable and welcoming! Their home was built in 1814, with 5 ensuite rooms; all of them beautifully appointed, with central air and very clean. The property is "neat as a pin" with a pond on site. When we got there, lemonade was at the ready, and lawn chairs were set out under the shade trees overlooking 200 acres of country farmland. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh cut fruit, gormet egg dish, bacon, juice, coffee and tea and lots of fun conversation. Large screen TV in the den. Outdoor porch for evening conversation in an otherwise peaceful and quite setting. Barns and farms all around! Always wanted a farm type setting B&B and now have found one of elegance! We'll be back!


A Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su maggio 25, 2008

Nice quiet environment with very friendly innkeepers; it was almost like visiting with family. It was great to be in easy driving distance of Lancaster County's many attractions, yet not staying in the middle of them. The view is wonderful.


Great Place

4,4 su marzo 28, 2008

This is a great place to stay. Very peaceful and restful with great host! You will not be disappointed!


I'm not usually a B&B kind of guy

4,8 su marzo 24, 2008

Beautiful place with a ronantic and peaceful atmosphere, loved watching the swans on the pond. Top quality features from comfort of beds to beautiful quilts to gold fixtures. Meals served on beautiful dishes and they look as good as they taste. Historic area has everything you could want to see. Wisslers are great hosts. Friendly and gracious but also make room for a quiet peaceful stay if you prefer. Clearview Farm is my first choice when traveling to that part of the country and I am not usually a B&B kind of guy.


Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $159
  • Recensioni (20) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7177381322

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina