Crescent Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
174 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great time as always

5 su dicembre 08, 2014

Clean room great people.


July 11 and 12, 2014

2,8 su luglio 14, 2014

Stayed in the Edgewood Cabin. Cabin was okay but the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The jets in the tub need to be cleaned out. Breakfast in the dining room was good but they should have water available to drink.


Weekend Get-Away April 2013

4,6 su aprile 28, 2013

We stayed at the Crescent Lodge, Cresco, PA, for 2 nights for our 29th wedding anniversary. This was our first time staying here, & our first time staying at an inn. The continental breakfast on the weekend, which included hot food was very good and well stocked. The "Pinehurst" cottage was very clean and nicely decorated. The inn has a very "homey" feel, & the staff are very friendly, and provided ideas for attractions in the area when we asked. We would like to return again in the fall when the fall colors have peaked. Dawn & Chuck


Very nice weekend away

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2012

Enjoyed a weekend away. The Crescent Lodge was perfect, the right mix of cozy and close to some nice restaurants. The room was comfortable for just hanging out (it was rainy), and the grounds of the hotel were nice.


Our getaway at Crescent Lodge

4,8 su settembre 25, 2012

The Crescent Lodge is a wonderful place!!! They have a beautiful country/cozy atmosphere. All of the staff are always so kind and helpful. The have gorgeous private jacuzzi cottages which make for the perfect romantic getaway. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The property is beautifully landscaped and well taken care of. You can see they take pride in what they do here. The food is great and drinks are delcious. I would reccomend this place to anyone. You will love it here!


Most Pleasant Stay

4,6 su agosto 29, 2012

The employees we encountered during our stay were pleasant, helpful and most courteous. We would recommend Crescent Lodge to anyone,.


Outstanding Vacation

4,2 su agosto 14, 2012

My husband and I had not had a vacation in 14 years and decided to try here as a start. We had a wonderful time! The staff was fabulous - friendly and very helpful and accomodating. The restaurant was amazing. You can't go wrong with a visit here!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, we are very honored by your choice to stay at the Crescent Lodge as a part of your holiday vacations. Should you stay next time with us, please check in with us on any specials available. We are looking forward to your next visit.


Wonderful Relaxing Stay

4,6 su agosto 14, 2012

We spent several days this August at the Crescent Lodge as we have done for the past several years. Everybody at the Lodge was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the quiet of the lodge and left with a relaxed feeling. We recommend the Crescent Lodge to anyone who wants to get away and relax.


Nice place in the poconos

3,4 su agosto 05, 2012

This is a nice place to stay in the Poconos. It is clean and the people are nice.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us on Bedandbreakfast.com. We are so happy that you had a nice time staying with us here at the Crescent Lodge. If you plan your next visit, please check out our website, we are working out some great deals for you.


This is a great place to stay in the poconos

4,8 su luglio 27, 2012

My wife and I have now stayed here for the second time. We have stayed in both the Edgewood and Mountain Jacuzzi, and I have to say both experiences were outstanding. Both of the cabins were extremely clean, the mattresses are super comfortable (firm if you are into that.) The jacuzzi hot tub right in the middle of the living room is awesome. It's a great place to go for a quiet, relaxing time. The restaurant was also really nice, they had a guy playing a piano, and the food exceeded our expectations (we are both foodies from Philadelphia.) The service was extremely friendly. The restaurant is quality and highly recommended. Well worth the money.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us! Should you return always check on our seasonal packages. Best of regards, The Crescent Lodge Team.


great time

4,6 su luglio 25, 2012

After our wedding day we went there for the night. When we arrived everything was perfect! The breakfast was great I would definitely stay at the cresent lodge again.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Congratulation to the Newly Weds! It was such an honor for us to host you on your wedding night! We wish you all the best for your future and hope to see you back on your first anniversary. - The Crescent Lodge Team.


Wonderful Time at Crescent Lodge!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

I loved everything about this place. It was very well maintained. The grounds and the landscaping were the first thing I noticed. Very well manicured, it all just showed that someone cares about the place. The room we stayed in (Sunset #2) was a semi-private cottage. Just lovely! The furniture and decor was so quaint. It is not the cookie cutter type stuff in creams and earth tones that you see in every other inn. It was all unique and in great shape, the room was very clean. The jacuzzi was such a treat! On the vanity was a glass bowl with cotton balls, cotton swabs and nail files. Again this really just felt like someone was going the extra mile to make sure we had what we needed. It made a difference! We had dinner at the restaurant on-site, we couldn't have been happier with our meal and our server. It was all top notch, we would definitely stay again!


Quiet,peaceful retreat

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

We have visited The Crescent Lodge many times during our 33 year marriage and it just gets better every time. The quiet and restfullness of the grounds and cottages are a welcome respite from our busy lives. We love it and have recommended it to many friends.


Charming and cozy stay

3,8 su luglio 11, 2012

We stayed here for a night in July and were pleasantly surprised as it was a shot in the dark. The staff was absolutely wonderful- extremely pleasant and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant at the lodge is very charming. We were given a wonderful seat by the window and our waitress was outstanding in her demeanor and service. We felt dinner was a bit pricey and not the best meal we'd had but it was lovely nonetheless. After dinner, we sat near the bar at an intimate little table that was perfect for an after dinner cocktail and conversation. Complimentary buffet breakfast was very nice and definitely appreciated! The pool is clean and refreshing, plenty of seating around it. We took a dip after we walked on the fitness trail through the fields which was also a fun experience. We would definitely stay at Crescent lodge again!


Crescent Lodge is lovely and peaceful

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

The Crescent Lodge is a great place for a romantic weekend or more! We celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary at the lodge. The abeyance and food were wonderful. Beautiful!


Nice stay, but probably won't go again.

3,0 su luglio 01, 2012

People were very nice. The room was nice and cool when we arrived on a 95 degree hot and humid day. We had dinner which included two free desserts. The food was good, but not gourmet. The waitress forgot our appetizer and then served us the wrong one, but all in all not a bad meal. We felt the lodge - which is where we stayed was very dated. The whole place needs refreshing. The music that played in the dining area and reception area was probably from the 40's and 50's. It felt like the whole place was stuck in time. It is a nice place to go if you just want to "get away from it all" but there really is not much else to do but relax. A weekend was enough. I don't think we would have wanted to stay any longer - just our cup of tea.


Great little place

3,8 su giugno 28, 2012

I've been using this place in the pocanos for years and will not go to the pocacos unless I get a reservation at this lodge.


Amazing getaway location, will come back again

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Clean rooms, outstanding service, amazing restaurant experience, all made this an amazing & rejuvenating experience. I'll surely be coming back again


Extremely clean nice room

3,8 su giugno 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights on our honeymoon. Great room. Fireplace open on 2 sides. They provide log. Cleanest room I have ever seen. Beautiful grounds with paths in the woods. Very quiet which is what we wanted.


Just for one night

4,0 su giugno 17, 2012

My husband and I were in the area for a wedding, and needed a room for just one night. We stayed in the main lodge, not one of the cottages. It was a small room, bathroom, TV, but very clean and comfortable and ----this is the best part--- a great breakfast that was included in the price of the room. I took some information home about the great cottages that they rent because the staff was so nice, we are thinking of going back for a longer stay.


A Hidden Treasure...close to home

4,4 su giugno 12, 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the Crescent Lodge this place is a hidden treasure. The room was romantic and spacious, the restaurant has fantastic food and dishes that you don't normally get to have at your local restaurants. The owners take great pride in their business and if you take the time to look around you will find that it has a rich history. We would highly recommend this location to anyone wanting some time away yet close to home and the staff were very accomodating and friendly. It is just a few miles from the shopping outlets, casino and breweries. We will definitely be back and recommend it all of our friends and family. Thank you for a great stay!


well done

4,2 su giugno 06, 2012

Beautiful setting in the mountain jacuzzi cottage. Yummy food. Perfect place to propose.


Nice place to stay, felt at home

4,8 su giugno 02, 2012

Second time at Crescent. Had a great time, Romantic Dinner was delicious and filling, room was comfortable and clean, air conditioner worked great. Nice cute gift shop, Bar drinks were great, was the first customer to drink the Bubblegum drink. The staff was helpfull, and wonderfull highly recommend, will go again.


little time alone

5 su maggio 29, 2012

It felt like our own little house. It had a kitchen, jucuzzi tub, lots of towels and robes for both of us. The king size bed was great know squeaking noise either. The breakfast was delightful. Nice and hot and it kept coming. Our deck had seats and table to enjoy the nice weather the weekend we went. It was enjoyable weekend without the kids for our 25th anniversary. This is our 4th visit will be back again.


A Hidden Treasure!

3,8 su maggio 02, 2012

We were looking for a place to sleep for one night and wanted to be close to the casino we were visiting. The lodge proved to be ideal for our situation and we were very pleasantly surprised by the quaintness of the place, the immaculate rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the absolutely delicious (free) breakfast the next morning!!! The gift shop also proved to be a nice treat with all the antiques and beautiful custom jewelry. I loved it and I would definitely stay there again!!.


Excellent B&B

4,6 su aprile 26, 2012

Very enjoyable and relaxing weekend - highly recommended for value and the dining experience


Great place to stay!

3,8 su aprile 23, 2012

My wife and I had a very good time at the Crescent Lodge. Service very good and people very friendly. Clean and neat room. Only one remark, a little bit more variety at breakfast...


Best Place to Stay for Business and Value

5 su aprile 20, 2012

It was quiet, I slept well, it was much homier than most other motels/hotels in the area. Some things are a little dated but that's part of the charm. Staff is the friendliest I have met. Everything worked and the atmosphere is wonderful. I would consider going back for pleasure!


An Easter getaway

4,6 su aprile 08, 2012

A great place to stay. Clean with a friendly staff


Perfectly Relaxing

4,8 su marzo 19, 2012

It had been a stressful few months for my Wife and I, and we wanted nothing more than to get away from it all for even just a night. After careful research, we decided to stay at the Crescent Lodge. I was very excited, as I had never been to the Poconos. The drive up was easy, and Ruth was wonderful as we checked in. Our cottage was the Birchwood 1. We found it to be perfectly clean and charming. Again, just as we were looking for. The jacuzzi was nice, and we just spent the rest of the afternoon resting and relaxing. We then went to the bar before dinner for a drink before dinner. The reviews are correct, Frank makes a great martini. Afterwards, we were quickly seated and our dinner was outstanding. I had been looking forward to the BBQ duck appetizer, and it was so much more than I imagined. I also had the prime rib for dinner which was one of the specials. My wife had the roast duck which she also enjoyed. After dinner we went back to our cottage and lit a fire, which worked without any issues at all. The next morning we headed to breakfast. I have to say it could have been a bit better, but at least we got coffee and there was plenty of food. After breakfast we packed up and headed out. Once we got home, my wife realzied she'd lleft a few items behind, which Ruth was kind enough to mail back to us on Long Island. We can't wait to return, I highly recommend the Crescent Lodge. It's rustic charm, pleasant staff and great diner we found to be exceptional.


weekend getawy

4,0 su marzo 06, 2012

we stayed in Paradise I and it was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace and the room was clean. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good. Food and service were very nice. We would definitely go back.


Short and Sweet Stay

4,2 su febbraio 23, 2012

We're building a home in nearby Lake Naomi and needed a last minute place to stay on the Saturday night of Presidents' Day Weekend. The only room availiable was a Queen Canopy Inn Room, but this is a nice room, very clean, and while not large, it was very comfortable. We arrived about 6:00PM and had made reservations for dinner at 7:30PM. We began with a couple drinks at the bar - the staff was friendly and attentive and service included complimentary cheese and crackers. We were promptly seated at 7:30PM and the service and food were excellent. The seafood chowder was wonderful, the ribeye was prepared to perfection, the pumkin-seed crusted seabass was delicious and the grilled asparagus was amazing. Following dinner we retired again to the bar for a nightcap and had the pleasure of meeting the innkeeper Bob Dunlop and his son the chef. Some other reviews complain about the lobby being closed in the late evenings - but this was not a probelm for us even though we spent plenty of time at the bar after dinner. The breakfast room was bright and cheery, and the buffet included omelettes, fresh fruit and pastry. Our short stay was pleasant and relaxing - we will certainly return again for dinner. - Lynn and Jeff


I Love the Crescent Lodge

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

I took my husband to the Crescent Lodge for our birthday weekend, and could not have been happier with everything. We will visit again and recommend the resort to others! Leigh and John Kern Coopersburg, PA


A Really Quaint, Beautiful Lodge

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

We really enjoyed this Inn. The rooms were clean and very tasteful, The restaurant was very reasonable with fabulous food and the location was central. My only suggestion is that they could/should upgrade the rooms with minimal expense by putting in new tvs (had a "zenith" from the 80's) and also - no mirror except the one in the vanity in the bathroom. Really need a full length or midlength mirror in the room. But that's all for the recommendations - we intend to come back - all the staff were so nice. great great place any time of year.


Valentine getaway

3,8 su febbraio 18, 2012

This is adorable place & my husband & I loved the home away from home feeling. Very clean & welcoming. Was ver romantic ..would LOVE to go back!!


Beautiful, cozy, romantic stay. This place should not be such a secret!

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night in the Nearbrook, one of the private cottages on the beautiful open property not far from a favorite mountain of ours, Camelback. We snowboarded all day, then retreated to the beautifully cleaned and neat room to relax in the jacuzzi and warm by the fireplace. The stay felt romantic from the moment we entered the room. The Lodge lobby is also beautifully decorated in an old country vintage style complete with antique accents. The only thing that I would say was not absolutely perfect is the "continental breakfast" served in the morning. Although the dining room is gorgeous and romantic, I would expect a hot buffet breakfast to go along with the price we paid for the Nearbrook for one night. Other than that, the stay was just perfect. We both loved it and would return for sure!


Valentines Day

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2012

I surprised my boyfriend and I am so happy I found Crescent! It was amazing ,romantic , clean and comfortable. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. We cant wait to come back!!


Winter 2012 Birthday Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2012

We have stayed at the Crescent Lodge many times over the past 10 years. More recently we have been celebrating my husband's birthday along with friends who also celebrate a birthday the same weekend. Our dinner at the Lodge Saturday night was fabulous. We had a blast visiting Camalback Ski Lodge, Mount Airy Casino, Crossings Premium Outlets and several other venues. This year we woke to the first winter snow fall. It was beautiful! We also went horseback riding. The cabins are immaculate and the service at the front office is the best! During the summer months the pool is wonderful and soooo relaxing!


Excellent Visit

3,8 su gennaio 19, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Crescent Lodge. Everything was clean and neat and the customer service was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The cabin was just what we wanted and breakfast was lovely.


New Years Eve Stay

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

We stayed in the Edgewater cabin for New Years weekend. Although it was what we wanted ( a cabin all to ourselves with a huge hottub) it was a bit too old looking for us. Im not saying it needs to remodel the kitchenette, but maybe some fresh bedding and a mattress protector wouldn't hurt it. Other than that, the stay was wonderful, staff was avove and beyond helpful and friendly. Great location, in proximity to mountain, trails, food, bars, and shopping.


Enjoy our stay at the Crescent Lodge every year

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2011

My wife and I have been visiting the Crescent Lodge for the last 7 years. If it's not twice a year, we go at least once (usually the winter time). I proposed there in December of 2007, so we go there usually around winter time. We love it there! The atmosphere in the dining room cannot be put into words - and the food - OUTSTANDING!


A weekend in the Poconos

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

We arrived in the lobby decorated in Christmas finery, what a warm welcome! The room at the inn, staff, and food were wonderful. This B&B's location made it easy to get to the many attractions available in the Poconos. Our experience has been great. We are looking forward to a return trip in the near future.


Place was clean and comfortable. The people were great

4,8 su novembre 29, 2011

We got the last minuet deal and we were very happy with everything and we will be back.


Stonecrest

4,6 su novembre 29, 2011

We spent a lovely evening in the Stonerest cottage. Very clean and comfortable, very relaxing. The restaurant was outstanding, very broad menu and reasonable pices. We will be there again next time we get to PA.


We'll Be Back!

3,8 su novembre 27, 2011

This was our second visit to Crescent Lodge. From the moment we arrived, everyone was friendly and helpful. Our cottage was lovely & immaculate. A new fire log is delivered everyday. (if you plan on spending a lot of time in your room, bring a couple extra logs with you) My husband and I enjoyed an evening at the casino, visiting candle shops, shopping at The Crossings, antique shops and even the Pretzel Factory. If you need some quiet time away, this is the place. Breakfast (included) offers a decent variety - Dinner was delicious and it's always nice to see Kim our server. Bob, the owner is always on site (not too many family owned businesses like this anymore) I can't wait to return - we truly look forward to our quiet little get-a-ways at the Crescent Lodge. I do keep an eye out for special offers, as it can be quite expensive for a weekend away.


Crescent Lodge

3,4 su novembre 17, 2011

This was our second visit. Rooms are very nice. Would certainly stay again. Excellent restaurant. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.


Fantastic couples get-away

4,6 su novembre 17, 2011

Absolutely loved this place, the staff were incredibly helpful (even with a few off-beat requests, like temporarily storing a piece of our wedding cake in their office fridge). The decor is beautiful, rustic, homey. Highly recommended for a romantic weekend.


Amazing stay at Crescent Lodge

4,8 su novembre 16, 2011

My husband and I were long overdue for a getaway and, after a very stressful year, sought after a peaceful, romantic place where we could relax and escape. Crescent Lodge was amazing. The entire place is gorgeous, our cottage was beautiful, the people were so friendly and helpful and the food is delicious! I was also amazed at how very clean everything was and how well we were taken care of by the staff. Cannot wait to go back and have decided to make Crescent Lodge a place we will escape to often!


Veteran's Day "Thank You"

4,8 su novembre 12, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying on the eve of Veteran's Day for FREE. We can not thank you enough for participating in this program. We really need a mini vaca even if it was for 1 night. We enjoyed ourselves from the services and delicous meal at dinner, to the private cabin (we had stayed in the Stonecrest), to the large breakfast buffet. THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!


We were happy with our stay

3,6 su ottobre 26, 2011

We were generally happy with our stay at Crescent Lodge. We stayed in the Paradise I cottage, which was quiet, clean, and in decent shape. The only complaints we had were minor (fireplace glass doors were a bit banged-up, but functional, and we were missing a shower mat on our second day). The fireplace chimney could have probably stood a good cleaning as well (we got the occasional chimney backdraft but, again, not a major problem). The grounds were nice and well maintained. We would come again.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2011

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway here. The grounds were breathtaking and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was so cute and country. I would recommend this B&B to everyone.


Cozy place to stay

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2011

The room and bathroom were immaculate, felt very cozy like home. Very pleasant staff. We had a great time.


the perfect getaway spot

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

the crescent lodge is a wonderful place for a quiet getaway.the grounds are well maintained,and the cabins are wonderful, impecably clean,spacious and wonderfully decorated!!!!!!i even had a dozen roses waiting when i entered the room!!! my husband and i will had a wonderful stay and would definetly recommend that everyone try this great piece of heaven.


Our October stay at the Cresant Lodge

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2011

The Cresant Lodge was a real delight. The people were so friendly, the lounge was beautiful just like the picture on the internet, the food was excellent with dinner prices reasonable. My only disappointment was my first look at the cottage. It looked much larger on the internet and it smelled very musty and the furniture was old.


Picture perfect weekend

3,4 su ottobre 12, 2011

Just spent a lovely weekend in the Poconos at Cresent lodge. The staff is friendly and helpful They suggested places to visit and explore and provided driving directions as well. The room was comfortable and clean but the fireplace did not work and that was disappointing. Although we reported this upon arrival, no attempt was made to fix the problem or even explain the cause and offer an apology. We had dinner at the restaurant and while the food and service were very good, the menu could use some updating to offer more healthy options. Surroundings are peaceful and quiet. Overall, a good experience.


Great Getaway

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

My wife and I have been visiting the Crescent Lodge since 1998, our latest visit this past Columbus Day weekend. The rooms and the grounds are beautifully maintained and the restaurant offers a varied menu of well-prepared dishes served in ample portions. But, what makes this inn a favorite destination is the very friendly people who work there. The lodge is family owned and operated. On most visits, we are greeted by Bob, the owner, who is always around for a friendly chat. Every time we visit, we see familiar faces, from the receptionist at the desk to the wait staff in the restaurant. So, when we want to get away from the hustle and bustle of New York City and relax in familiar surroundings, we head to the Crescent Lodge.


A very romantic hideaway

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2011

My husband and I work very hard together in our flooring company and just need time alone once a month. We discovered Crescent Lodge and are so happy we did. We love the jacuzzi suites with fireplace and a very comfy bed. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the bartender makes a great Martini. The service was exceptional and we look forward to returning again. Special thanks to Bob, the owner, who made it a point to say hi and chat for awhile. Great B&B!!!! Diane and Mark


Excellent Quality Cabin

4,8 su settembre 28, 2011

Room was very spacious and well designed. The bed was excellent, the jacuzzi was big enough to fit 4-6 people let alone two of us and was very comfortable to relax in. Our dinner was very good as well, we would definitely go back to stay again. It is somewhat pricey but if you have the money to spend it's worth the price for the excellent accommodations.


Crestscent Lodge

4,0 su settembre 28, 2011

Cabin was nice and secluded but an easy wakl from the main inn. Privacy was nice, there was enough room to stretch out. I had reserved for the wrong night, but they were abel to accomodate me with a similar (slight upgrade with a fireplace) cabin for the same price.


Lovely Cottage in Prime Location

4,4 su settembre 26, 2011

First things first: beware of your GPS attempting to find the place, especially at night. The main office is on Rt 191 proper. The cottage (Devonshire) we stayed in was wonderful. A very nice and romantic room, the decor was a nice mix of modern and rustic. Spacious bathroom, pleasant living area, the skylight above the jacuzzi was a nice touch. A very nice deck as well, but in direct view of decks attached to some of the other cottages. Morning breakfasts were quiet and plentiful. Evening dinners were busy, the piano accompaniment was a nice touch. Location proved excellent for many activities, including shopping, hiking, and casinos. Overall, a highly recommended experience. If you want the privacy of your own cottage in the poconos while mainting access to more typical hotel like amenities, this is highly recommended.


Review of Crescent Lodge

4,4 su settembre 22, 2011

My husband and I honeymooned here when we got married in 2008. We just came back again for our 3rd anniversary because we love it so much. The private jacuzzi cottage is the best! It's like a home away from home with the luxury of a jacuzzi and fireplace, which we don't have at home. The grounds are well kept with nice landscaping, and the view from our deck is great! Nothing but open land where the deer come out at dusk. The people here are great, they treat you so well. Great service from everyone! The drinks and food are wonderful too. We try to come back every year, and look forward to our stay so much! Can't wait for next year! We did not want to leave!


Crescent Lodge - A great getaway

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

The Crescent Lodge is tucked away in a quaint, quiet area. The lodge houses are beautifully decorated and have wonderful amenities including a built-in fireplace, a heated jacuzzi, an outdoor pool facility, two hiking trails, and an outdoor deck with lounge chairs. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with shrubbery and flowers. The Crescent Lodge offers patrons driving directions, maps, and travel brochures about places of interest around the area. This proved to be extremely helpful. There are several family restaurants, shopping centers, and parks to visit nearby. Dining in the Crescent Lodge was a delightful experience. A Continental breakfast was served on Saturday morning. It included fresh fruit, bagels, waffles, muffins, cereal, juices, tea, hot coffee, and hot chocolate. On Sunday, a larger breakfast assortment was served including omelettes, bacon, waffles, bagels, cereal, and yogurt. The Crescent Lodge has a bar/pub area as well as a formal dining facility. The formal dining facility is beautifully decorated and well lit. Live piano music fills the restaurant. The food was delicious! Overall, it's a great place to stay for a much needed, restful getaway.


Sept 6 to Sept 9 Visit

4,4 su settembre 09, 2011

Enjoyed the stay at this lovely inn. Everyone that we encountered, from cleaning personnel to owner , was pleasant and helpful. We were given suggestions of places to go and things to see along with excellant written directions. Nice quiet place to visit. Our meals were wonderful and staff in resturant were friendly.


Our little house in the mountains

5 su settembre 09, 2011

We stayed in the Mountain Jacuzzi room and it was totally awesome. So quiet and peaceful and canopy bed has TV on the canopy so you can watch TV while laying in bed...awesome. We will be back!!!!!!


Friendly and Beautiful Lodge

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Edward & Victoria A. Murphy We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our total experience was outstanding! Thank you!


Great alternative to hotel

3,8 su settembre 07, 2011

This place was cute and cozy. Definitely a different feel than a normal hotel. My boyfriend and I stayed here during the hurricane this past August and although the power went out (no fault of the hotel) we managed to have a great and comfortable time at this B&B. The staff was very attentive and the breakfast spread was really great. I would definitely stay here again!


A Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su agosto 27, 2011

We just wanted to get away for a few days to relax -- we found a little "gold mine." The Crescent Lodge is nestled in a beautiful serene area of the Poconos. It was exactly what we were looking for, a quiet and relaxing time. We stayed in one of the cozy cottages with a relaxing front porch that we took full advantage of. We had great weather so we enjoyed the lovely outdoor pool with a few other guests that returned annually to the lodge because they enjoyed it that much. The hospitality of the Innkeeper and the staff was warm, friendly and they went out of their way to be of assistance. We will absolutely be returnees!


A quiet Place in the Poconos

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

We spent 3 days and 2 nights here on a weekend getaway. The food was excellent and the rates very reasonable for the summer. We have been here before but never for the summertime. We will be coming back again...real soon!


Relax

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

It is the perfect place to go if you really want to disconnect from your cell phone,laptop,and people..!! You can walk on their trails in the woods for hours,see deer,hear the birds,even hear the leaves fall.The peace and quite are priceless..


Crescent Lodge

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

Crescent Lodge is a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. Especially in the lodges with Jacuzzis. The place is very clean, the property is always well maintained. The staff are very pleasant.


A great place to stay in the Poconos

4,4 su agosto 19, 2011

I can't say enough about how great this place is. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The owner is delightful and likes to converse without being intrusive. The bar is a friendly place to sit and chat or play cards or while away the time. The grounds are immaculate and pleasurable to look at while you sit by the pool or dine in the restaurant. The entire building is spotless! It is wonderful place to stay.


Great Resort with Great Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 17, 2011

Daily buffet is wonderful. Close to all Poconos attractions in very quiet location away from traffic.


#30th Aniversary get away

3,2 su agosto 15, 2011

We were the only guests at the resort. enjoyed the quiet relaxing time spent there.


Best Inn in the Poconos!

5 su agosto 11, 2011

The Pork Osso Bucco was the BEST I have ever had! Excellent meal- staff- rooms- atmosphere!


Survey for crescent lodge

5 su agosto 06, 2011

The room was beautiful and clean. We will definitely mAke a return visit and will also let other friends know.


Our favorite getaway!

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

My husband and I visit the Crescent Lodge at least twice a year! Every winter we stay in the cozy cottage with a fireplace and love to go horseback riding in the snow located down the road! Every summer we enjoy the beautiful pool and eat in their dining room and stay in one of the jacuzzi cottages.


exceeded my expectations

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

We needed a little get away, during the summer. We have four children, our youngest have disabilities and we run around all year round with school and related services outside the school. we are so tired. thank you for a wonderful weekend


A so ,so stay

3,6 su agosto 01, 2011

We stayed in the main house and were dissapointed with the room. The airconditoner worked poorly, knobs were missing from drawers. and the shower pippes made horrable noises and the water kept switching from cold to hot hot on its own. On the bright side. the food in the restaurant was exceptional!!!!


Heavenly Vacation

5 su luglio 31, 2011

Crescent Lodge was not only amazing for their clean and spacious rooms but for the amazing customer service they provided. From the front desk reception, to the friendly and attentive waitress at the inn (Anna) and even to the owner who greeted us at breakfast, everyone was just very helpful and courteous and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The room was immaculate and exceeded what we expected (better than the pics on the website!). The cottage was very romantic and charming. We loved lying out on the deck at night and looking up at the stars, it was the best view! This was the most relaxing and rejuvenating vacation we ever had. We will definitely come back.


Outstanding!

5 su luglio 31, 2011

My husband and I went to this lodge for an overnight stay. We were more than pleasently surprised. It was so nice. Once before we stayed at a B&B in the pocono's and our room smelled like CAT'S. It was utterley disgusting. This B&B was just beautiful. Very relaxing day at the pool, dinner in their restaurant and then off to the casino. The next morning we had a lovley breakfast, that was included in the price of the room. We are going there again as soon as we can get away. In fact, we are going to purchase 6 gift certificates for our children, for Christmas, so that they can enjoy it as much as we did. Thank you Bob for a wonderful weekend!


Slept well

4,6 su luglio 31, 2011

It was nice place to relax and escape from crowded city. Dining was awesome and good service with nice smile! We could slept very well and refreshed.


pride of the poconos

4,8 su luglio 28, 2011

We stayed at the Crescent Lodge last night, and were treated to the best facility in years. A country treasure, in the family since 1946, most pleasant grounds, our room truly lovely, with every thoughtful amenity. Fine dining room, lovely outdoor pool, shuffleboard, tennis court, reading area, wide, open space for walking, beautiful planting, and helpful, courteous staff. The pride of the Poconos.


our stay at crescent

4,8 su luglio 26, 2011

everything about the place was outstanding. we enjoyed our stay


Camp visiting day-one night a year.

3,4 su luglio 26, 2011

Stayed in one of your cottage rooms for the third year in row. It was one of the hottest days of the year, and the room was completed chilled upon check-in. That felt great, and so did the night swim in your giant pool. Where else can you swim outside at night and look up at the stars.The place has seem some years, but is very well maintained, and the grounds and gardens are beautiful for the area. The breakfast is a convenient perk, and one can't help but run into the friendly housekeeping staff zipping around in the morning. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Also love the conveniently placed ice machine by the port cochere, so you can fill your cooler on the way out.


a piece of heaven

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

In my own back yard....wow. What a wonderful surprise, from top to bottom. The room was imaculate and romantic. The meal was exceptional and the mood was relaxing. The outside grounds were manicured like a golf course ad the pool was sweeeeet.....mayb it was the heat...95 degrees. When can I go back?


Honeymoon Paradise

5 su luglio 25, 2011

My husband and I got married on November 27th and we came to the Crescent Lodge for our Honeymoon. We stayed in the Sunset Cabin and it was beautiful. Extremely clean and we had a great time. The staff was very polite and helpful and breakfast was awsome. We have talked about our stay with family and friends and have recommended it to everyone. We plan on going back for our anniversary and can't wait.


Cescent Lodge Wonderful

3,8 su luglio 19, 2011

We had a quaint little cottage which was spotless inside. The outside grounds were beautiful. Flowers blooming everywhere. We had dinner in their restaurant and it was one of the best meals I ever had. Inside the lobby and restaurant were as beautiful as the rest of the place. I highly recommend Crescent Lodge.


Quaint, Quiet & Restful

4,8 su luglio 17, 2011

My brother and I came from different parts of the State to spend a few days at Crescent Lodge where he had been many times in previous years. I must admit I'm an upscale hotel snob and wasnt sure I would like Crescent Lodge, however CL exceeded my expect ions and we will now make this our semi-annual meeting place. The very cordial owner, Bob Dunlop, was always around the grounds. The grounds are impeccable - not a weed in sight. Hummingbird feeders were hung outside the breakfast dining room. At breakfast, we feltvas if we had the whole dining room to ourselves even if there 3 or 4 other tables occupied. The dnner dining room was more crowded. Our Waitress, Edie, was very attentive but not vat all a pest. The food was outstanding. Both nights i has a mild Australian fish, Baramundi, a side of steamed asparagus. It was out of this world! The chef, Bob's son, is obviously quite talented. The Tuscan Bean soup was wonderful. Last but not least, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. I messed up my reservations twice and twice she caught it. Also, we stayed in two rooms in the Logde rather than a cottage. Nicely decorated and relaxing. You will definitely be quite please with a. Stay at Crescent Lodge.


Love this place

4,6 su luglio 16, 2011

Been here twice and can't wait to go back. Like a home away from home.


Cozy Inn in the Poconos

4,0 su luglio 14, 2011

The cottages are great for families or newlyweds. Property is great for hosting a family reunion or large gathering (wedding).


Best stay ever

5 su luglio 06, 2011

We had a great time. We enjoyed our dinner the staff was nice. The lady that was the hostess, what a pleasure. She made sure we had a great time and gave suggestions and coupons for us to do things the next day. Breakfast was good also. Our cottage was nice and clean the out door swimming pool was refreshing. We came to check out and meet with Bonita who was also the hostess on the night we dined. She showed us around the grounds and gave us a room tour for the next time we visit. We would love to stay in the Edgewood that cottage is beautiful!!! Thanks Bonita for your hospitality. See you soon.


Quiet and relaxing

4,0 su luglio 05, 2011

This was our second stay at Crescent Lodge. What a great and enjoyable time we had. The place is amazing. The service and food are outstanding. We stayed three days and ate there every evening because the food was so good. The landscaping and the flowers are part of the atmosphere. It was so relaxing just walking around the grounds. This was our 45th wedding anniversary and I wanted to take my wife someplace special and based on our first visit, I had no doubt where I wanted to go. We'll be back.


Wonderful getaway!

4,4 su giugno 29, 2011

We were able to get away for only one night June 25 for our anniversary and the lodge is very nice, situated in a quiet spot just minutes from all attractions. We stayed in room 212 in the main lodge. The room was comfortable and very, very clean. The bedding is comfortable, although the pillows are tiny. The A/C worked well although the directional vent was missing and the air blew directly on the bed so I used a bath towel to "redirect" the air. The TV and remote worked well. The bathroom was typical and also very clean. Soaps and shampoos are provided. The towels are extremely soft. The restaurant is unbelievable, the cuisine is better than I can describe here. My wife had the Kobi beef pasta dish and she was extremely happy with that. I had the special, prime rib, and that was excellent as well. The restaurant was full and there was a birthday party of 10 - 12 people, but the service was impeccible. We had a great table by a window and near the pianist which made for a very enjoyable evening. The pianist was very good, his name escapes me but he's appeared on many TV shows and is a well-known musician. Just a perfect setting and wonderful dishes - a night to remember. We will dine here whenever we are in the Poconos. Other folks were celebrating their anniversaries as well and it is obvious this is the spot for that special evening. I must thank Ruth for her great welcome and hospitality. Ruth was very nice and we felt right at home after meeting her. Frank the bartender was also great to talk to as was Courtney, Frank's "partner in crime"! A wonderful country inn in a perfect setting, an excellent restaurant, and a great staff made our stay one we will tell others about for some time, and we will return next year. Do visit the little gift shop in the lobby and pick out a piece of jewelry as a remembrance.


Desi Review.

5 su giugno 23, 2011

I went there with my parents for 3 days, rooms, location, service, breakfast, travel guidence, cab service in 10 mins, so many things to do in near by places, horse riding is 1 mile, we walked there from a trailway guided by owner of the lodge, and we find some of the best views and sceans.


first timers

4,6 su giugno 12, 2011

This was the first time we were there and were not disappointed .We were treated with professional care from the time we walked in till the time we left. The rooms were cleaner than you can imagine. I would recommend The Crescent for a week end or longer to anyone. We cant wait to go again. Planning already to go up in the fall


Paradise Valley, PA

3,8 su giugno 08, 2011

Crescent Lodge has been our destination on many occasions. We spent our honeymoon in the area 37 years ago. The check in staff is exceptional and also extremely helpful. The rooms are always clean and very welcoming. This time our breakfast was below our expectations Staff stated their breakfast chef had quit and they hadn't hired a new one. What a disappointment. T & M


I loved It!!!!!!

5 su maggio 25, 2011

This was a great great getaway. Dinner was great! Very clean. The grounds are soooooo pretty. Staff is wonderful. Thanks for your help Benida. You are great. We look forward to coming back and we will. (Keep smiling)


Weekend getaway

5 su maggio 25, 2011

This was our second visit and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. We've stayed at quite a few places in the Pocono area including the high-end resorts. Crescent Lodge is by far our favorite. Centrally located to the attractions and everything about the place meets our needs.


Cozy and elegant

3,8 su maggio 20, 2011

We loved our canopy bed, which was very comfortable. Even my husband who at first said, "No canopy beds!", became a convert. We choose the room due to it's decor, yellow flowers and soft pastels. The owners and managers made us feel right at home by asking how we liked our horsebackride and meals. The hospitality was one of the highlights for us. Our room was affordable and a good value for the money. All of the reviews about the cleanliness were not exagerrated. The room was immaculate. We loved the location. Very close to Antique shops and Mt. Airy Lodge; two destinations during our stay. Dinner was delicious, one of the best we've had. My husband and I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and we were able to watch a 26 mile Boston Marathon qualifying event. The lodge was exactly at the halfway point. How exciting to wake to police motorcycles, cheering and throngs of people. We continued watching the race while dining on Belgian waffles and fresh fruit. The innkeeper was kind enough to show us not one cottage but several and detailed for us his family's long involvement and some fascinating history of the lodge. We would definitely return and already have a list of our favorite rooms and cottages. We would definitely recommend The Crescent Lodge to friends and family.


What a wonderful Stay

4,8 su maggio 03, 2011

We had a great time we would reccommend this to everyone we know. What a great staff. Benida is great she has a smile that reaches up to her eyes. Thanks for all you did. You have a great personality. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast could have been better. Richard


Great time

4,6 su aprile 22, 2011

Had a great cottage and it was very clean would reccomend to anyone. Dinner was the best had the duck, and hubby had the tuna loved it! one suggestion need a better front desk person. Ruth was not what we would expect for a place like this. She is a turn off. Sincerly, Sandra

Risposta del proprietario
I am very sorry if I had a negative impact on your stay with us, and I sincerly apologize. Please let me know when you were here, and what I did to create such a negative impression so that I can work on improving myself.


Peace and quiet

3,6 su aprile 20, 2011

We have stayed at Crescent Lodge when in need of peace and quiet. Lovely grounds and rooms in a quiet and leisurely setting.


incredible stay very clean.....great staff.

5 su aprile 20, 2011

Enjoyed everything about the Inn, cleaniness of the room and excellent dinner made the stay even better.


Could have been better

3,2 su aprile 16, 2011

Upon arrival, learned that the 4-star restaurant was closed the night we were there; this was not listed on the site. The lobby and dining area were lovely as well as the grounds and cottage set ups. The cottage itself was very clean. It would have been perfect if little things such as replacing a broken faucet top, outside light bulbs and adding a vanity stool were done. The desk attendant was extremely pleasant and helpful. All in all, it was a nice stay.


Nothing short of outstanding!

5 su aprile 08, 2011

My wife and i recently enjoyed an over night spur of the moment stay at the Crescent Lodge. We booked our cabin on-line as a last minute special and were very pleased with the price, but were even more delighted upon arrival! The staff is very pleasant (special praise to Ruth), the property is impeccably clean and well maintained and our cabin was perfect, and I mean perfect not a speck of dust anywhere and the staffs attention too detail made our stay a joy! We highly recommend the Crescent Lodge for a pleasant relaxing getaway. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Crescent Lodge Stephen and Gabrielle


needed getaway

3,8 su aprile 07, 2011

I was very pleased with my cottage but,the fireplace did not work. The cottage was extremelt cold when we entered. We turned on the heat and left for a unplanned drive to give it time to warm. The propane ran out abd night one was dampened. Called office and someone would come next am. Went out to explore surroundings to return to "NO WORKIN FIREPLACE,AGAIN". TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT to say the least. Called office again and someone finally got the flame going. Threw our timing off and purpose of "OUR GETAWAY". Adiscount was offered but the magic had been interupted ande no future,I,m really sorry would have been appreciated. WE had not been able to getaway for an anniversary for 18 years because of our business obligations qnd no snow at home gave us the perfect last minute "over budget runaway 2 day romantic getaway". The lodge food was tremendous and we enjoyed the piano at dinnr playing.Pricey but almost perfect time for us. This was our first bedandbreakfast experience on line and not sure should we do it again? Should we?


Review

4,8 su marzo 28, 2011

Great place to stay. Quiet, peaceful and very friendly and helpful staff.


Charming Place

4,0 su marzo 22, 2011

I had a great weekend at the Crescent Lodge. Me and my wife had dinner at the restaurant the Duck is to die for. The wait staff was very attentive. Benida is a great asset to the place so personable made us feel welcomed the bar tender courtney was very sweet. thanks for a great weekend will be back soon.


" Had a great time, I'll be back!

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

My son stayed here a few years ago and told me it was a great place! well he was right, everything was perfect!!! Had a great time, I'll be back!!


Best weekend

5 su marzo 15, 2011

Me & my wife kind of stumbled upon the Crescent Lodge and boy was we glad. We went to the casino then decided we would stay but did not want to stay there so we asked them where would the reccommend they gave us direction to the lodge. When we arrived we were greeted with the biggest smile from the front desk staff Bonita she was a pleasure to meet. she made me and my wife feel like family. We booked a cottage and then wanted to know what to do in the area. My wife wanted to shop we were given direction to the near by outlet and a coupon booklet. We made dinner reservations for the crescent lodge restaurant. after shopping we came back late for the reservation and was greeted from Bonita againand she told us it was fine we were alittle late she had held our table near the window. She said it would be fine to have a cocktail first if we wanted at the bar and so we did. We meet another guest and had great conversation. We had our dinner a few minutes later and the duck was the best I ever had we had a great prime rib and saved room for dessert. We had the best weekend ever I am glad we came and we even stayed another night . We will be back soon.


Wonderful Weekend Away

4,0 su marzo 11, 2011

My husband and I went away for our 10yr wedding anniversary and the hotel we were staying at was filthy and run down. We found this place through the casino and were able to book a room last minute. What a find. Clean, courteous and breakfast in the morning. Couldn't have been better. If we return for more skiing we will definately be back.


Had second thoughts

4,0 su marzo 10, 2011

Our stay at Crescent lodge is always great. We come quite often because of the Casino being 1 ½ mile away. We had second thoughts on coming back this time around. I have to say if it was not for the most pleasurable women I have ever met Bonita we would not be coming back. We came for a weekend and the front desk clerk Ruth made a great BIG mistake on my credit card and never notified us. When I called to speak back with her she was gone for the day. Bonita took over the complaint, Even though it was not her fault she made sure the situation was handled. We wish to thank her. All of Crescent lodges staff needs to be just as professional as her. We will be back.


The True Pocono Mountains Experience

4,4 su marzo 08, 2011

My husband booked one of your cottages as a suprise to me for our 36th anniversary. Little did we know it would turn out to be a second honeymoon for us. Our cottage was wonderful! But the best part was how clean it was. We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels. And none compare to this place. It was clean enough that I was able to totally relax. The room was well appointed. The hotel staff were excellent. And we loved the beautiful antiques and decorations in the Lobby. The little shop and beautiful Jewlery for sale was very nice too. My husband bought me a wonderful butterfly pin. We enjoyed a scrumptious dinner in their restaurant also. Can't say enough about this wonderful place. And hope to return there as soon as we can. Sincerely, the Howards.


We were over all pleased

4,0 su marzo 06, 2011

We were pleased with our stay. This was our second time at the lodge. The only complaint my husband had was the breakfast offered on our Sunday morning stay.


Really go away here!

4,0 su marzo 04, 2011

We found this little diamond in the rough many years ago and have stayed often, even going there just for a dinner. We live about 2 hours aways and it is well worth the trip!! If you're looking for a quiet, adult level atmosphere, fine dining, soft music in a serene setting, look no further than the Crescent. Far enough away from the typical touristy Poconos area yet close if you want to stop and shop and ski. Grounds are well kept, there's even a short nature path carved out in their "backyard" for a casual stroll. Any of the cottages provide a very private setting with a sense of your own personal vacation home away from home. The rooms area as pictured on the website; nothing to hide here!


Our best weekend getaways

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

Our first experience at the Crescent Lodge was exemplary! We will definitely be back. Ruth at the front desk is very personable and easy to work with. The cottage was spotless and it is obvious that the management cares about the guests. A wonderful experience!


Been going here for years. Wonderful family owned inn.

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2011

Very nice cabin with fireplace. Complimentary breakfast which is very good. Family owned and the family is on site and very friendly. One of the best restaurants in the Poconos, always an excellent meal.


Crescent Lodge a Grade Above

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2011

We have been to this B&B several times over many years. The service is excellent, and the location is exceptionally well maintained. When I think of Crescent Lodge the first adjective that comes to mind is clean, and like most travelers that's the #1 consideration when away from home. They have great food, and they are close to fun & activity which is all great, and their prices are reasonable.


Great Place for a Getaway

4,2 su febbraio 15, 2011

We go every year to the Crescent Lodge. The cabins are fantastic and the food is delicious! A couples message at Sabriana's Spa tops off the weekend.


best kept secret

4,4 su febbraio 14, 2011

My husband and I cant wait to come back the atmosphere was just what we expected and the breakfast were awesome.


Cozy cabin

3,6 su febbraio 13, 2011

Had a wonderful weekend at the Crescent Lodge. The rooms were cozy but a bit out-dated (VCR?). The fireplace is a nice touch. Breakfast was not impressive but we did show up late to it. Dinner was fantastic. We'll be back.


Our 24th Ann. Stay in Chalet Cott.

2,8 su gennaio 24, 2011

The cottage outside itself is very charming even in Jan. The room decor a bit dated (peeling wallpaper & old metal frame art). The bed was comfortable, crochet canopy was pretty and the fireplace was an extra nice romantic touch. You must call in advance to reserve so they can provide a DVD player to be in our room and it was there. The dining & food was overall good but appetizer Lobster Ravioli (boiled) serving of three in heavy white sauce was disappointing cost $12.Be sure to sit in the far corner if piano player will be present. Morning buffet was overall good basic breakfast foods and server was pleasant.


Fabulous Weekend

5 su gennaio 23, 2011

A very personel staff who could not more acommidating. Place is very clean and food is excellent


A "Great Find" is worth trying again

5 su gennaio 21, 2011

On our way back home from Williamsport, Pa to Rockland Cty, NY in mid August,2010 my wife and I decided to enjoy some "adult time"In the Poconos. We spent one night at a casino hotel and decided to spend another nigh in the area so that we could sight see the next day. We checked our GPS fpr B&Bs in the area and settled on the Crescent Lodge after speaking to the very pleasent desk clerk. We were so impressed with the accomidations,location, and the friendliness of the staff that we stayed two nights instead of one. Our son was getting married married three weeks later and my wife and I , Knowing that we would need a few days rest after the wedding ,called the Lodge a week after we left and booked a two night mid week stay. Again, we were not disappointed !!!.We requested and got the same room as before, enjoyed the private jacuzzi, ate all our meals in the restaurant, used the outdoor pool both days and relaxed and read on the front porch of our room. We left refreshed and excited about our "new find" in the Poconos. We will definitly be back on a regular basis.


Anniversary Weekend getaway

3,2 su gennaio 19, 2011

We arrived on Friday nite of the Martin Luther King Holiday weekend. After a 4 hour trip (the traffic was brutal) it was nice to be greeted by a pleasant person at check in. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the chalet as it was more private than staying in the inn. It had a lovely fireplace and a log was provided each day. Breakfast was included and there were enough options for anyone to enjoy either a light breakfast or a heartier one. It was a very enjoyable romantic weekend, and we hope to return in the near future and rent one of the jacuzzi cottages. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who want to just get away from the hectic city and relax and breath in some good mountain air.


Nice stay

3,0 su gennaio 19, 2011

Nice place--- but the bed was a little hard though...


Beautiful and Quaint

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2011

Very clean, quiet, great service. Will come back. Didnt eat dinner in the restaurant, so can't really rate it. Did have breakfast which was very good, lots of choices.


Amazing weekend!

5 su dicembre 26, 2010

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for a weekend in the Poconos, and we decided to give the Crescent Lodge a try. Were we ever satisfied! We weren't sure what to expect, but we loved our stay. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise and the dinner was very classy and romantic. We went in early December, and we loved the closeness of the Tannersville outlets and all of the other shops, not to mention the casino. We cannot wait to stay there again in the summer to experience all of the summer activities!


A fabulous find!

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2010

My husband and I started going to Crescent Lodge 6 years ago and have NEVER had a bad experience! We love that there is a dining room with a bar in the main inn, but there are also some pubs and restaurants not too far away. The rooms are always immaculate! We have gone every winter and always use the last minute specials and are always pleased with our room. What a wonderful, cozy inn in the Poconos!


Second, or third, or etc honeymoon

4,6 su novembre 15, 2010

My husband and I spent another wonderful weekend at the Crescent Lodge. We try to get here every year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The cottage we were in was beautiful, but could use a little touch up on the wallpaper. The room itself was clean, the fireplace was perfectly placed and the jacuzzi was great. The little touches, like the robes and the oil-filled candle, help make this a relaxing, romantic getaway. We can't wait to visit again!


It was like coming home again!

4,8 su novembre 11, 2010

After several years' absence, we took a last-minute trip and called the inn en route to make a reservation. Our request was handled in such a friendly manner that we felt like old friends upon arrival at the desk. Our room was lovely, the staff and owner very friendly, and the other guests were a delight. We especially loved our time at the bar visiting with new friends. Dinners were delicious both Friday and Saturday evenings, and the piano player was fabulous!


fabulous step out of time -

3,8 su novembre 08, 2010

Dirty Dancing feel to this wonderful 50's era resort. Friendly staff, lovely dining room, quiet free standing units in the Beautiful mountains of PA! A delightful getaway any time of the year!


The place is very beautiful, but the food isn't so great.

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

The place overall is a nice getaway and the people are great. Although, i think the room is overprice.


The perfect romantic getaway

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

We recently discovered this inn three years ago and have been returning annually. The accommodations are comfortable and extremely clean. The service is wonderful. All of the staff are very friendly and warm. They make you feel right at home.


What a nice place

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2010

Nestled in the Poconos is this beautiful bed and breakfast. The place is immaculate. The rooms are beautiful and just waht a couple need to get away for the weekend and unwind. The resturant serves great food. The candle shops, the outlets, and even gambling are just minutes way. The breakfast is ordinary compared to some I have stayed at but I would highly recomend this inn and will go back!


Cozy Comfortable Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2010

We stayed at Crescent Lodge last Oct. 2009 and enjoyed it so much that we returned last week. Exceptionally clean. Friendly, welcoming staff such as Benieda. Dinners were very good. Would recommend Crescent Lodge for a quiet, relaxing getaway.


Cozy get-away!

3,0 su ottobre 18, 2010

We came for a package including a Murder Mystery dinner that was located at a nearby establishment. We stayed in one of the cottages and enjoyed it very much. The place was clean and cozy, staff was courteous, and the breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.


great place!

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2010

Great place, we have been several times, and never disappointed. Very clean, quiet relaxing. Close to many activies. Best kept secret in the poconos


Comfy and cozy with some slight issues

4,0 su ottobre 06, 2010

I booked a 2 night weekend stay for the Edgewood Suite. Checking in / customer service was great; welcoming and helpful. Our cottage was all the way in the back of the property with a beautiful view of an open grassy field and woodland. Private and back towards the corner of the property which was wonderful. The cottage itself was cozy, clean and well maintained but definitely showing its age. At $400 dollars a night there are a few things I would have liked to see different. I would recommend to change out the bed mattress/box spring to a more updated bed. The wall paper with flowers were very tacky and dated. The florescent bulb for the bathroom sink looked very cheap. Lastly the TV could go for an update to a flat screen. I could never get all the lamps to work in the cottage- some would work and others refused to, this was the same for the outlets which got very frustrating. I would have liked to see a welcome kit, maybe a bottle of wine / champagne or even a note etc considering this was one of the best rooms. Last and biggest gripe I would have would be a pet peeve of mine. Upon check in I was asked to leave a 5 dollar deposit for the room key in case it was lost. To me this just cheapened my experience BIG TIME. This made no sense to me at all- and gave me the feeling of checking into a motel 6. We could've been simply told that if the key was lost, a 5 dollar lost key fee would be incurred etc. I'm sure this has been a long standing procedure of the property but it was utterly pointless and avoidable. I feel that Crescent lodge has a lot of potential however needs to figure out the rough edges in what it wants to be. I believe the perfect example of this is the lobby / receptionist area. Very quaint and cozy upon entering but once you look past the receptionist desk you see this huge tacky motel style glass window. Kind of reminded me of some car service dispatch room or some 70's shag pad sex motel.


Room Size

3,0 su settembre 22, 2010

Very Small Bathroom. No Remote for the TV


Crescent Lodge - Devonshire

4,0 su settembre 22, 2010

Although small, this private cottage was very intimate and perfect for a couple without kids. The jacuzzi, not right next to the bed as seen in the picture, is across the cottage from the bed and was incredibly relaxing and created a romantic atmosphere.


Great B & B

5 su agosto 10, 2010

We enjoyed the restful atmosphere, pleasant service and wonderful facilities. We'll recommened to friends, and return in the future.


A little bit of "Paradise"

5 su agosto 07, 2010

My husband and I experienced one of the most pleasant "away from home" evenings ever! The staff was so accomodating, the entire facility was homey and spotlessly clean. The food was excellent. On our next trip in that direction, it will be our place of choice to stay. So much nicer, warmer and pleasant then any hotel/motel. I Will recommend it to my friends and anyone else visiting in the Mt.Pocono area. Thanks to everyone at Crescent Lodge, it was a much needed respite from home. ...... The Millers


Best Anniversary Present!

5 su luglio 31, 2010

Last year for my anniversary my husband surprised me by taking me to dinner and overnight stay at the Crescent Lodge. Our meal and service was absolutely perfect (I especially enjoyed the piano player during dinner.) Our room was very spacious and romantic with a fireplace and jacuzzi. The location of the lodge is very peaceful and relaxing. Prior to check out we were offered breakfast as part of our stay. It was not your typical hotel complimentary breakfast and more like a breakfast buffet. After breakfast, we looked at unique gifts in the gift shop. I would recommend a stay at the Crescent Lodge for a mountain getaway. Or if you can't get away for the night definitely go for dinner it will not disappoint.


We enjoyed our stay

3,6 su luglio 28, 2010

This is the second year we came for a long weekend. The owners & staff are extrenely friendly. They have a beautiful large well maintained pool which we just relax in all day. They have tables, umbrellas, and lounge chairs at the pool and even though they have alot of guests we feel the pool is just for us. The food in the dining room is very good although a bit pricey which is the only drawback. We love it and plan on returning next summer.


our yearly anniversary retreat

4,4 su luglio 27, 2010

My Husband and I have been coming to this wonderful place now for almost 10 years, its a wonderful place to relax, have wonderful dinners, just alone time to reconnect. We have two sons with disabilities which keeps us busy. We will be coming back again this november for our anniversary to spend alone time. thank you.


Last Minute Deals

4,0 su luglio 19, 2010

We decided to take a last minute trip to Mount Airy Casino and found a 10% off coupon on this property. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The B&B was charming and the service was excellent. The free breakfast was just an added bonus. We will probably be staying there again soon.


Will be back

4,6 su luglio 04, 2010

Perfect for a quiet, romantic B&B getaway from NYC/Tri-State area. Less than 2-hour drive from Manhattan, easy to get to and VERY affordable. My girlfriend and i stayed in Queen Suite in the main lodge, a good sized room with its own bath, very clean and comfortable Queen bed. We just bummed by the Large outdoor pool all weekend & was exactly what we were looking for - peace and quiet. The restaurant served excellent steak, seafood and desert, was full of people from other nearby B&B's which tells me they are among the best in the area... no need to eat elsewhere, we are both foodies and enjoyed every bite. Staff was polite, courteous and seemed delighted to serve you. Will be going back for another stay.


A great experience!

5 su aprile 08, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to the Crescent Lodge. Our room was immaculate, and it had everything you could possibly want! We enjoyed a romantic weekend and enjoyed a room that had a beautiful fireplace, sunken jacucci, king size bed, a private deck, and a television (which we never even turned on). A perfect get-away for couples that want to enjoy each other and relax!


Sweet B & B!

4,2 su aprile 05, 2010

My wife and I drove onto the property and were impressed already by its appearance. We were greeted warmly at the front desk by Ruth, a most amiable woman. Benida walked by and, though she was not helping us, greeted us warmly as well. Ruth gave us ideas about what to do and see; then she directed us to our cabin. Wow! Very homey, replete with a fireplace. The flowers and wine I ordered in advance were there, which made my wife extremely happy! The breakfast is continental. The dinner was okay; probably should've had steak instead of seafood. The waitress (and all staff) were very nice. We would definitely stay there again. --N & H Lusterman


Cozy Relaxing Retreat

4,8 su marzo 22, 2010

Ever since the first visit, we have been returning each year to enjoy the quaint elegance of this resort. After enjoying a delicious dinner, we like to relax with a cup of coffee in front of the fire, on comfortable furniture, in the lobby. Of course, that is in the winter. Spring, summer, take a walk around the beautiful grounds, or relax beside the pool. The staff is so helpful and friendly, yet completely respect your privacy. Also, the morning breakfast is another laid back, take your time, treat. Look forward to visiting again. Winter or summer? Maybe both this year. Barbara and Joe


Cozy but misleading

3,6 su marzo 16, 2010

My wife and I went up for our honeymoon and got the "Romantic Getaway at Crescent Lodge" package. We got a $15 voucher for dinner at the restaurant and a bottle of wine, though the website states we should have received more. The staff was very kind, and gave us roses instead of the extra $10 voucher and the cheese and fruit tray. The room was excellent except for the bed, where the mattress was hard as a board and the pillows were extremely thin. Overall I would recommend this Lodge to anyone, just make sure to bring your own pillows and beverages instead of paying extra of the package.


Warm and Cozy

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2010

My wife and I love the Crescent Lodge. We've stayed there many times, and it's always a great getaway. The staff has always treated us graciously, the cottages are cozy, and the food has been consistently comforting, so we've become regulars. Would recommend to any couple looking for a romantic country getaway.


Wonderful Stay

3,6 su febbraio 22, 2010

Was better than I expected. Rooms were great, service was excellent. Really a comfortable place to stay. Dinner at the restaurant could of been better and our waitress was hard to find. Jacuzzi very noisey but very relaxing. Would definitely stay here again.


Valentine Surpise

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

We had a wonderful 2 days with the most immaculate accomodations ever. Dinner at the dining room was exceptional. The service five star. Drinks at the bar with Frank as our bartender made us feel like we were at our local " Cheers". See you next year!


Valentines Get-A-Way

3,8 su febbraio 17, 2010

We had a wonderfully relaxing and rejuvinating stay at Crescent Lodge. A CD player in the room would have been a nice addition. The piano player at dinner way very enjoyable.


Midweek Winter Value

4,4 su febbraio 07, 2010

A great location with friendly staff and a restaurant on premises solved the problem of where to eat, and no need to use the car.


Wondeful 30th Birthday Trip!!!

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2010

Me and my husband just stayed at the Crescent Lodge this MLK weekend in one of their Birchwood villas. Our room looked exactly like it did on the website. We loved the jacuzzi (which was the main reason I wanted to stay there) and the fireplace. We are already talking about coming back later this year for our anniversary. I would have loved to have had a chance to dine at their restaraunt but we slept through dinner the first night and the next night they were closed for the holiday. So we went to close by Mt. Airy casino and ate. The only thing we weren't to pleased with was the breakfast buffet. We felt they could have served more hot food (bacon, sausage, potatoes) instead of the breakfast quiche that was made. Overall this was a wonderful quiet getaway that was defenitely reasonable and worth doing again....And to think, we were going to stay down the road at the over priced Paradise Stream Poconos Resort until I stumbled upon the Crescent Lodge website.


Fabulous night

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2010

January, 2010. I was looking for a place to stay with my wife for her birthday after taking our son back college about an hour away. We wanted a nice place in the Poconos, so researched facilities on the web. Crescent Lodge kept bubbling to the top. We arrived about 7:15 on a snowy/sleeting night. Check-in was extremely fast; while I was signing the paperwork, the desk clerk ran up to turn on the lights and heat in the room - nice touch! The narrow hallways and rather steep stairs added an air of intimacy that is so lacking from more "modern" properties. We stayed in the main building in a Canopy Queen room that was very nicely appointed and very, very clean. Even the aluminum track for the glass shower enclosure was clean! And FOUR sets of thick, plush towels in a room for two. The bed was firm, which suited us fine. Dinner in the dining room was a 2-hour affair, not rushed, and enhanced with the live piano music. The only two flaws were dirty water glasses (promptly resolved), and the "mango chutney" in the daily scallop special was apparently pineapple. The menu is squarely "rural Pennsylvania", although the menu makes things sound a bit more esoteric. Count on good, solid food. The (included) continental breakfast was very nice: baked western omelette, muffins, whipped butter, cinnamon/raisin bread, boiled eggs, fresh fruit salad, OJ, grapefruit juices, oatmeal, and cold cereals. In short (or long!) our experience was very pleasant, and we both are looking forward to returning again.


Beautiful Inn

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2010

We stayed at the Crescent Inn for New Years Eve. We planned on celebrating at the nearby casino and found this Inn to be in very close proximity. We were delighted when we pulled up and saw all the little cottages. There are rooms inside of the Inn but also about twelve cottages with either a private or shared porch. Our cottage was beautiful and the Christmas lights outside on the bushes, with the bonus snow on the ground added to the quaint feel of the whole property. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the gift shop was filled with interesting jewelry and other items that showed the Crescent Inn takes special care to make your stay unique. Breakfast was served in the dining room which had a nice view of the property. We would definitely return to the Crescent Inn in the future.


Rescue

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2010

We made reservations at another "romantic inn" nearby and were very disappointed with the accommodations and turned in the key immediately. Found Crescent Lodge by chance and were very pleased with the fireplace in room semi-cabin design and the very good food. The complimentary breakfast was a notch above what you normally receive. Attractive grounds, even in the blight of winter. Friendly and helpful owner on the grounds staff. Convenient to local attractions.


New Year's getaway with friends

4,2 su gennaio 01, 2010

We stayed at the Crescent Lodge with some friends for New Year's Eve. When my husband and I pulled up, we were greeted by a quaint view of a nice lodge with pretty white Xmas lights. We were welcomed by the staff and our check in was quick and very easy. We were asked if we wanted to make dinner reservations, which we did. After that, we went to our room, which was also very quaint and cozy. Yes, the decor may be a little outdated, however the room was clean, had many extra amenities (nail files, cotton balls, Qtips, etc.) and was exactly what we were expecting. Our dinner that night was good....nice dining room (again, decor a bit "interesting" but still cozy) and good service. The next morning my husband and I went "exploring" until our other friends arrived. There are lots of great places to see and things to do close to the property. We checked out Mount Airy Casino (2 miles away from Crescent Lodge) and drove up to Mountainhome for lunch.....lots of great little stores, etc. Our friends also enjoyed the homeyness of the Inn and really wanted to check out the bar once we were finished with our NY revels. A great hit! Breakfast is included, which is nice and despite some of the other reviews we heard about the meal, we were not disappointed. There were juices, fruit, cereals, coffee, muffins, bagels and various hot items served in the buffet. We did NOT leave hungry. Overall, a really great experience and we would definitely come back again. Thank you, Crescent Lodge, for making our NY Eve festivities a memorable one!


What a Gem!

5 su dicembre 29, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by this gem. The property is located perfectly close to everything we needed access to and the place was exquisite. We walked into a spacious lobby with fireplace burning to warm the entryway. The furnishings in the lobby made for a comfortable place to sit and relax. The room we stayed in was generously spacious and extremely clean. The dining was fantastic with options on the menu to fit both of our interests. There was a grand piano being played during our dinner which made the atmosphere warm and inviting. The service at the lodge from the front desk to the housekeeper was exceptional. This Inn is a must stay! If you are looking for a modestly priced place to visit in the Poconos, my wife and I strongly recommend you stay here. We are already looking forward to our next visit.


Charming Get-Away!

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2009

Although we've stayed at many resorts in the Poconos over the years, this was our first time at the Crescent Lodge. We absolutely loved the charm and friendliness. From the moment we checked-in ... Benita at the front desk was lovely, Kim our server at dinner both nights was great and Bob, the owner could be seen throughout the day (and night) making sure his guests were comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and our cottage was immaculate with special little touches making our stay wonderful. We can't wait to return!


beautiful and peaceful!

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2009

Everyone was very welcoming and very friendly. The food was exceptional! The rooms were cozy, homey with beautiful views of the mountains and the grounds. Enjoyed the Samuel Adams beers!!


Romantic Retreat

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

This was our 2nd trip to the Crescent and like the last, it was perfect. A beautiful setting, beautiful and immaculate accommodations and the customer service superb. We will definitely return to this great place.


Romantic Retreat

4,4 su settembre 28, 2009

What a wonderful place to hide away for the weekend or longer. It was quiet and serene. A great place to escape the bustle of everyday life. Yet very close to a multitude of attractions. The service was exceptional and friendly with every employee we encountered. The privacy of our accomadations really appealed to us, whether we were in our room or on our private deck enjoying the meticulously cared for landscaping. The breakfast buffet was excellent. And afterward, we could go for a walk right on the grounds with the fitness trail. We loved how quiet and self contained the lodge is. We would definitely go back. And in fact we can't wait. Not only would I recommend it, I already have


Great Romantic Get-a-way

3,4 su settembre 25, 2009

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. We were coming in on motorcycles and had to change our arrival date twice due to inclement weather. The hotel staff was very understanding and made the changes. Upon arrival they were helpful in getting us settled into our room. We stayed in the main building. The room was quiet, cozy, clean and had a bathroom in-room. The grounds were beautiful and they had a large pool. Next stay we would definitely consider staying in one of the cottages on the property rather than in a Queen room in the main building. We had to park our motorcycles behind the main building and we couldn't see them from our window. When staying in the cottages, you can park right outside of the front door. In addition, the stairs in the main building were narrow up to the room on the 2nd floor which made lugging our gear up and down a bit problematic. The staff, however, allowed us to use the back stairs which were closer to the motorcycles. The dining experience was excellent. Service was just right and they were quick in helping us to clean up a spill. The food was delicious. The continental breakfast was wonderful - they had something for everyone's taste including eggs. It was quite a large spread. We would highly recommend this for a special romantic get-a-way given the price.


Great stay

4,6 su settembre 07, 2009

Nice quiet place, very relaxing, great breakfast, nice well kept facilities


Return Visit

4,6 su settembre 07, 2009

I was so impressed with our first visit, we returned again this holiday weekend. Again, it was a wonderful experience. Beautiful well-kept grounds, a great pool area, extra clean and comfortable rooms, and a terrific restaurant...what more could one want!


Quick get away from NJ

3,4 su settembre 04, 2009

The value for a quick single overnight stay was great and the accommodations very pleasant. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well landscaped in a lowkey fashion. The pool and dining facilities were also very well maintained. I'd recommend to family and friends.


Romantic Surprise!

4,0 su agosto 30, 2009

This is an elegant place to stay, especially if you like a private setting. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Crescent Lodge to anyone. It has a well groomed landscape, nice pool, beautiful dining area, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very romantic with an antique motif. The only downside, was that our cottage had the odor of wet carpet as if it had just been shampooed. It is conveniently located close to the Mt. Airy casino and downtown Mt. Pocono.


A Lovely Surprise

4,4 su agosto 23, 2009

We were seeking an alternative to Mt. Airy Lodge and The Crescent Lodge was perfect. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable, the property spacious and the service friendly incredibly accommodating.


Absolutely Fabulous!!!!

5 su agosto 21, 2009

This is the most fantastic place on earth! My finacee and I go every year!!!! So fun, so relaxing, so tranquil!!!


Crescent Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $92 - $395
  • Recensioni (174) 4,3
  • Camere 32
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5705957486
  • Numero di Fax 1-5705953452
  • Gratuito 1-8003929400

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina