Connellsville Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
144 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Connellsville B & B is a great place to stay at and I want to visit again

5 su agosto 20, 2014

It was quiet and independent. The breakfast is great and service is poo utstanding. I am quite sure to return to Connellsville B&B again when I am travelling near that region.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time for that nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. John


A bit noisy

3,4 su agosto 19, 2014

Rooms were very clean, wifi worked with no problem. The inn sits right on the main road through the city and for whatever reason, reflection of nearby building... the road noise is quite annoying. There is also a train that goes nearby every couple of hours tooting it's horn. They do provide ear plugs :(. They could try putting in double pane windows but the sound almost seems to come in via the walls.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry you found our location a bit noisy. I think the only solution is to stay awhile and you get used to it. I am really not trying to be cute but that has been our personal experience. Fortunately most of our guests seem to be OK with the bustle, a by product to being close to restaurants, bike shopsand varied shopping alternatives. A bucolic country B&B we are not.


Great place to stay after a long bike ride.

4,4 su agosto 19, 2014

Great hospitality and breakfast was delicious. Very nice hosts.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time for that nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. John


Awesome, cuty and more comfortable place.

4,6 su agosto 18, 2014

The stay was so more comfortable. Room was incredible and the bed, perfect when you have done 40 miles biking. I only put three stars in 'dining' becouse we had dining outside bed and breakfrast, but the amfitrion give us very good indications about where we can be fine attended. Breakfast was awesome. I am lactose intolerant and the amfitrion took care of this offering me almond milk for breakfast, and changed pancakes with bread for me. THANKS!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time for that nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. John


Riding the Gap Trail

3,6 su agosto 06, 2014

Well pleased. Clean, friendly, close to Gap trail. I'm planning to do the trail again this year and will stay here again. Only one complaint, a minor one, was that we felt rushed in the morning due to some hosts family business. But, we will readily stay there again this year if the room is available.

Risposta del proprietario
I apologize for rushing you. It certainly wasn't our intention. We'll be more relaxed next time. If not, please let us know.


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 05, 2014

Right from my first contact with Lucille and John I was impressed with the level of service they provided.They went out of there way to support my requests and even picked me up and dropped me off at the train station. The room and facilities were outstanding, especially the bed, by far the most comfortable I slept in during my North American trip. Breakfast was tasty and filling and the coffee, spot on. I wished I could have stayed more than one night.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the nice review


nice owners, and great chef!

5 su luglio 28, 2014

6 of us stayed 1 night recently on our bicycle ride across the GAP trail. Rented 3 rooms. Owners were very friendly, house was clean, beds were comfy, smartTV works perfectly, WIFI was good, showers were hot, AC was cold, garage in back to store our bicycles. Couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was incredible. She should be a gourmet chef. - it was so much more than just scrambled eggs, pancakes, etc that everybody else serves. They are 1 block of the GAP trail, and a few blocks walk to the restaurants. I would recommend to anybody, and I would stay again if I ever make it back to Connellsville.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


Lucy and John are fantastic hosts

4,8 su luglio 13, 2014

We stayed here one night after touring the Frank Lloyd Wright homes, and found it to be a charming and hospitable place. Breakfast was awesome!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


biking from Pittsburg to Cumberland 7/2014

4,8 su luglio 12, 2014

Awesome room, great food. Perfect place to stay after long day of biking, Stayed in the German room which was very spacious, homey and the most comfortable bed. Highly recommend. Hosts are very accommodating.


Fantastic Breakfast, comfortable beds, neat and clean, very friendly

5 su luglio 09, 2014

Happy to stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


amazing experience

5 su luglio 06, 2014

i loved my stay at connellsville bed and breakfast! lucy was so warm and welcoming, the room was cute and clean, and the breakfast was filling and delicious. this place has a great atmosphere - it just looks and feels like home. it was so nice to come here after a long day, throw on a bathrobe, relax in a plush bed, and watch a movie on netflix. i could not ask for anything more.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


German Room review

4,4 su giugno 30, 2014

On a whim we decided to treat ourselves to the more expensive German Room. I should say that we had a great stay. Clean and comfortable. Soft pillow top on the king mattress (which I suppose could be a problem for those with back trouble). They really spent some money on the multi-head shower/bath faucet combo and it felt like it. The b&b is only a couple traffic-free blocks from the GAP bike trail and a 25 minute car ride to Falling Water. Oh, and I can say with some experience that you won't find a better breakfast at other B&Bs. Good coffee, juice, fresh fruit, oatmeal with dried fruit choices, potatoes, onions, cheese, eggs, bacon, fresh veg, toast and preserves all made appearances in some combination on the two mornings we were there. For those biking the trail a killer breakfast has big value. The biggest drawback to this B&B is that Connellsville is not enjoyable in very many ways. It's kind of a beat up town that has seen better days. Nothing really in the way of interesting dining. The mex restaurant suggested is an ok hole in the wall. The italian place is an old chain with mediocre results. The setting and lack of dining options in the area led me to remove a star for the value of the stay. The room was the priciest choice, mostly do to expanded bathroom and small sitting room. The value of the rental could be improved by a full size couch that one could stretch out on. The other option that would be nice, given the price, would be a modest kitchenette. All the rooms share one small dorm fridge near the laundry. The proprietors have the space in the German Room's sitting room to keep one reading chair and add a single cabinet/countertop with a dorm fridge and perhaps a small microwave. As it was the sitting room did not seem to add much value and I reflected that in my review.

Risposta del proprietario
You brought up some interesting points we are considering. Thanks for sharing these Ideas.


Close to the Gap

5 su giugno 30, 2014

Wonderful place to stay just off of the Gap as we were biking. The owners were very nice and accommodating.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


Connellsville BNB

4,8 su giugno 21, 2014

Our first stop on our bicycle ride from Pittsburgh on the great allegheny passage did not disappoint. John was most welcoming, giving us the tour, showing us where to secure our bikes and giving us dinner recommendations. Our room was lovely and most comfortable. Breakfast was great, loved the fresh fruit! Highly recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


relaxing retreat

4,8 su giugno 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It was relaxing, very clean. John and Lucille are very nice. Not to mention the breakfast was Outstanding!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate it very much.


Fantastic

5 su giugno 13, 2014

We were quite surprised with the quality, cleanliness, and friendliness. The innkeepers supplied us with area restaurants and tourism. After a long day on a bike the B&B suited our needs with a secured garage to store the bikes. Definitely would stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


Perfect stay after a ride on the Great Allegheny Passage Trail

5 su giugno 12, 2014

The Connellsville B&B is an easy block off the GAP Trail on the west side of Connellsville. Hospitality is great, breakfast is superb, bike wash available, locked bike storage. Also, for those doing the GAP east to west, and doing it at a leisurely pace, from Cumberland it's very nicely spaced. That's considering the first night in Meyersdale, second in Confluence, and third in Connellsville at the B&B. It's my second stay there and I'd certainly do it again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate them.


Great place to stay!

4,6 su giugno 10, 2014

Nice bed, great breakfast, friendly people. Glad I chose the Connellsville BnB!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


overnight on bike trip

5 su giugno 07, 2014

perfect stop for someone biking DC-Pittsburgh; appropriately priced for the quality of the food and room; have done this bike trip before and this was the first time over-nighting in Connellsville.


Very relaxing favorite

5 su giugno 02, 2014

Graet breakfaxt. Highly recommend this

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


Perfect for GAP ride

4,6 su maggio 26, 2014

Very nice and clean, great Host, Lucy made a Amazing Breakfast :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


Excellent Stay

5 su aprile 17, 2014

The owners have done a great job in restoring this building and turning it into a great B&B. Room was spacious. Breakfast was great. Nationality rooms were a nice twist. Highly recommend it if you are visiting in the area or using the bike trail which is about a block away.


Beautiful room, delectable food

5 su aprile 09, 2014

The room we'd reserved was being renovated so we were upgraded to the German Room, a lovely, light suite with a very comfortable bed and a large bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious, and enough food to last us until dinner. John and Lucille were the perfect hosts.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind comments. We enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit us again.


Hosts From Heaven

5 su aprile 06, 2014

My wife and I stayed a night on our way to Toronto from Orlando. After a long day in the car, it was so nice to be welcomed by Lucille and John. Their B & B provided everything that we were looking for - a lovely clean room at an economical rate, a wonderful breakfast prepared with our individual tastes in mind, and personable hosts. And really, why does one stay in a B & B if not for all of the things we received at the Connellsville Bed and Breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your nice review.


Had a great stay!

4,8 su dicembre 03, 2013

First time staying at a B&B and the house was a lot nicer than we expected. We stayed because we were doing the GAP trail and although that didn't go too well, we very much appreciated the nice beds and showers, not to mention a good breakfast the next day. It was a little confusing trying to get into the place; we didn't realize we had to go through the storefront first and it did get a little hot at night(but I am used to cranking that A/C to max in hotel rooms). It was a great stay, thanks!


Great GAP Stopover

4,8 su novembre 06, 2013

Great place to stay...clean rooms and easy walk to local restaurants.


Wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

I would HIGHLY recommend!!! Wonderful stay!


First night stay on the GAP Trail , good ride from Pittsburg

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2013

Stayed here after riding the GAP bicycle trail from Pittsburg. Great room , wonderful breakfast, and secure place for bicycle. had everything I needed.


Perfect ending to a great trip

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy more of Lucy and John's hospitality. I stayed in the French Room. Although this room is on a busy street, I didn't hear any traffic noise (great soundproofing). And, although I didn't need it, the handicapped accessible room would be great for someone who does. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. I look forward to visiting again.


Great Allegheny Passage (GAP)

3,6 su ottobre 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our bike ride on the GAP. We stayed here last year as well. Very good value for the cost.


Great GAP stay

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2013

This was our first stop biking south to Cumberland. Nice people, decent breakfast and great warm shower.


We liked it so much last year we returned this year.

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

We love this B & B because its rooms are much larger and more private than most B & B's. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfasts are served based on our time frame, and the menu changes. The B & B is also so close to the trail head. We were able to lock our bikes up in their garage for a worry free night of sleep. We also love the Italian Oven restaurant near by. Lots of ban for our buck. We plan on returning again next year.


Good deal and nice folks

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2013

Very nice, middle of nowhere...only issue were the nighttime trains audibly going by.


Best B&B we ever stayed in!

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

The room was beautiful. And they were very warm and welcoming upon arrival. Very helpful suggestions for dining nearby. Finally, the breakfast was SO, SO good. Loved every minute of our stay here and would definitely stay here again.


Great b&b

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2013

Nice place to stay after riding on the Gap all day.


Great place to stay for GAP Riders

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2013

Stayed one night passing through on a GAP ride. We were running late on the ride fighting the dark, but when we arrived we were greeted promptly, got our bikes stowed, showed to our room, and got great recommendations on dining. We were in the road side French room, so there was some road noise and train activity, but complementary ear plugs were provided! I was so tired from the ride there were no issues sleeping for me. Great value for the money and nice to have breakfast with other cyclists. I would return and recommend.


Extremely Clean and Beautiful Room

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Irish Room and really enjoyed the Bed and Breakfast. The room was exceptionally clean. We were only able to eat breakfast one morning, but it was delicious. Lucille made pumpkin pancakes, scrambled eggs, and sausage. There also was granola and yogurt and fruit. We cleaned our plates! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this B&B to everyone.


Nice Place

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Stayed in Connellsville for one night during my bike trip to Pittsburgh. The room was awesome and the breakfast very good. Overall I would highly recommend the Bed and Breakfast


very nice B&B.

4,4 su settembre 30, 2013

A real nice way to finish our first day on the GAP. Met some real nice folks at breakfast, Saw them time and again through out our bicycle trip to Wash D.C.


Fantastic experience

5 su settembre 20, 2013

My wife and I could not have been happier with our stay. We'd just biked 62 miles from Pittsburgh; we were warmly received, graciously settled, and given several solid dinner recommendations. Breakfast was tasty and affable, facilities were clean and cozy... everything was just right. We had a great time!


Definitely recommend for the value

5 su settembre 16, 2013

We were riding from Pittsburgh to DC on the GAP and C&O and stayed here our first night. They had a place to lock up the bikes, provided good recommendations for dinner and were very friendly. The price was the best we got of the 4 nights we were out. Clean and comfortable. Not super fancy, but we were looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep. The food was great the next morning.


We will return!

5 su settembre 08, 2013

welcoming, great room, friendliest place


Excellent stay at connellsville bed & breakfast!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Everything was great! Strongly recommend! The only thing is it's hard to find dinner places at late night.


Beautiful B&B

4,4 su agosto 31, 2013

My husband, son and I shared a room. The 3 of us had plenty of room. Nice bathroom. Enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening talking with other guests. Very comfortable beds.


Connellsville

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Friendly, nice rooms, convenient to GAP trail. Great breakfast


Very nice, indeed

4,4 su agosto 29, 2013

Highly rated. If we go again, we won't choose a room overlooking the surprisingly noisy main street.


Excellent friendly B & B

4,0 su agosto 26, 2013

We stayed in the French room that faces onto the main road. at ground Floor level. The romm was very clean and stylish and et up for disabled wheelchair access. However The window did not open . There was airconditioning unit but it was noisy. The Rooms in the main building were much better and I highly recommend that that you book these instead if they are available. The host couple were delightful and friendly. Connesville as a town has seen better days be warned, There are limited places to eat out.


Great Stay While Riding the GAP Trail

5 su agosto 21, 2013

Everything was outstanding, from the convenience to the trail to the comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and great hosts.


Biking thru from DC to Pittsburgh

4,8 su agosto 20, 2013

Excellent location for bikers coming off the trail. Services and several restaurants nearby. Only reason dining did not get a 5 is I did not like quiche.


Great stop along the GAP

4,0 su agosto 12, 2013

Great place to recharge after a long day of biking on the GAP. Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast to refuel for the next leg.


Connellsville B&B

4,2 su luglio 30, 2013

Very nice! Special note: This B&B has rooms with single beds if needed, say for a ladies weekend for 3. That room's bathroom also has double vanity sink. Breakfast was delicious! Very clean & Lucy was very warm/friendly. only one block to bike trail. Will definitely go back again!


7/26/2013 1st floor front room

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

Perfect for GAP bike ride. Exterior storm door needs slight adjustment at the bottom of the door. Everything else was perfect.


Connellsville B & B

5 su luglio 20, 2013

We were biking the GAP trail on a very hot day. The B & B is right off the trail. The A/C on a hot day was wonderful. There was a locked garage to keep our bikes. The rooms were beautifully maintained and the cleanest rooms of any recent overnight stay. The Breakfast was wonderful and the innkeeper was helpful and informative.


Gracious hosts and delightful rooms

5 su luglio 15, 2013

We were warmly greeted. The rooms were beautiful and so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!


Home from Home

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with John and Lucille and felt that we were treated almost like family. Since we had no transport of our own they took us to the 2 Frank Lloyd Wright houses we had come to visit as well as showing us around the area. They made our 3 days in Connellsville memorable by their kindness and after a great night's sleep we were treated to a super breakfast each morning. We can thoroughly recommend stopping at this Bed and Breakfast home in Connellsville.


Great place to stay when riding GAP

4,4 su luglio 03, 2013

I recently stayed at here during a 3 day ride on the Great Allegheny Passage (GAP) with my two sons. There was a separate garage where our Bikes were locked up and the room we stayed in had 3 single beds which worked well for us. There was a large dining room were we played games in the evening with other guests. There was a large breakfast in the morning with a variety of foods to get us started on the trail.


nice stay in Connellsville

4,4 su giugno 20, 2013

stayed in Connellsville during our cycling tour from DC to Pittsburgh. This B and B was very comfortable, lovely rooms and baths, good advice on dining choices, things to do,great place to store bikes, and wonderful breakfast. Met several other cyclists which made our visit even more special.


A mostly pleasant stay in Connellsville

3,2 su giugno 18, 2013

After a bit of difficulty checking in, we enjoyed a pleasant stay here. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was ample.


Perfect for GAP bicycleists

5 su giugno 17, 2013

As a bicycle rider on the Great Allegheny Passage, the Connellsville B&B is perfect. They have a garage to safely store your bikes, Lucille immediately offered us a garden hose to spray the mud off our bikes, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. It was a great experience in a very nice, clean, bike friendly environment.


One of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed at!!

5 su giugno 15, 2013

The B&B is right near bike trail. When we arrrived our bikes were covered in mud- they had a hose handy and a garage to lock our bikes in.Really nice decor,immaculately clean. We had the Irish room,very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent !! Lucy could not have been more helpful!!


Excellent B&B

4,8 su giugno 10, 2013

We stayed at this B&B during our visit to Fallingwater. The Slovak Room was impeccably clean, extremely comfortable, and furnished with charming antiques. Breakfast on both mornings was delightful. Lucy, the innkeeper, was extremely helpful about providing directions, dinner recommendations, etc. I would definitely recommend this location and hope I have a chance to stay there again.


Great place to stay!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Connellsville was the first stop on our bike trip from Pitts to DC. Cool room after a hot day, comfortable beds and wonderful, friendly hosts. We had a locked gararage for our bikes and a delicious breakfast before we started our second day on the trail. I would most definitely recommend staying here!!


A very nice B and B

4,4 su giugno 05, 2013

This is one of the cleanest B and B I have ever been in. Lovely.


Convenient & comfortable B & B

4,4 su giugno 03, 2013

We stayed in the Irish room with the lovely headboard. The bathroom was nice and the Internet worked well. This B&B is right off the Allegheny Passage Trail, so is very convenient. Breakfast is at a reasonable time and the food is great. The owner was helpful in giving us suggestions on places for supper, which turned out great.


A great disappointment for something so pricey

1,8 su giugno 03, 2013

Very specific incidences affected my stay there. First, I got three different set of instructions on how to check in. Evidently the credit card machine using the owners storefront and I walked back and forth between the bed-and-breakfast in the facility twice to try to pay the bill. Second, they treated my bicycle as if it were a locally unwanted land use. They kept wanting me to lock it away in their garage. However, I explain that I might want to use it that evening and I needed to get things out of the various pouches. They just didn't understand. Third, they ended up calling me on my cell phone during my dinner to tell me that they decided to move it in the garage even though the cable was wrapped around the wheel in the frame. I didn't like anyone moving my $2000 bicycle without my permission. It was my bike and my risk. Fourth, I supposedly stayed in the "Italian room", but I couldn't find anything Italian about it. Fifth Crawford Street is really main street in the sound of traffic all night was horrible. I repeat horrible. I even used earplugs and the wave machine they had at the bedside to drowned out traffic, but to no result. Lastly, they kept telling me that breakfast would be served at seven if that was okay and I said I really needed to leave at 6:45 and then they acted like they were doing me a favor to open up the breakfast room early. However, when I got downstairs there were two other bikers there. I was extremely disappointed because it was expensive and chaotic. For $20 less, I could've had a soundproof cleaner Chain motel. The location of the so-called bed-and-breakfast is not that quaint. Avoid and or demand service if you stay there.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry, we misunderstood each other. It happens.


GAP Cyclist

4,2 su maggio 30, 2013

Road the GAP and spent the night at the Connellsville Bed and Breakfast. Lucy was a fine host and the inn was well maintained and clean. Like most B&B's the other guests were friendly and cyclists as well. I just wish there was more of a night lift in Connellsville.


Outstanding Accommodations

5 su maggio 27, 2013

This bed and breakfast was sparkling clean (!), spacious, and with a very interesting and comfortable design. We loved everything about it and would definitely stay here again. Extremely convenient location to the GAP rail trail - maybe about a block away. And very convenient location to restaurants and shops - walking distance. Owners were very friendly and hospitable.


Excellent Breakfasts

3,8 su maggio 24, 2013

When I made our reservation, I didn't realize the rooms didn't have TVs. They did have a TV in a parlor which was available for our use. However, the only channels they could get was one for movies, weather, and BBC news and another one I can't remember. I would have enjoyed watching some local/USA news. Also, we opened our window because it was a little stuffy and soon discovered that a train went by on a regular basis day and night. It had to be very close by and it blew its horn each time. It kept us up the first night but the second night it wasn't quite as bad. When we checked in and our credit card was swiped, there was a problem with the machine. It was swiped a few more times and we discovered that we were charged five times instead of one time. When we notified the owners, they corrected it but it was very stressful. However, the breakfasts both days were outstanding!


Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

3,4 su maggio 19, 2013

The Connellsville B & B is located right next to the GAP rail trail. The Slovak room that we stayed in was clean and nicely decorated. The innkeepers were very helpful with directions and made a lovely breakfast to send us on our way in the morning.


Food outstanding.

4,8 su maggio 17, 2013

We did not expect stairs, expecially with limited handrails.


Biking the GAP

3,6 su maggio 02, 2013

Very good experience although stay was just overnight

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We hope you had an enjoyable bike ride and if you are ever in our area again, please stop in.


Convenient to Kentuck Knob

3,6 su aprile 29, 2013

Very nice hosts. Property unassuming on outside but lovely inside. Room sufficiently large with only "okay" wardrobe. Bed was uncomfortable with dips in mattress. Trains pass by all night--depending on your perspective it is charming or noisy. Breakfast ample and delicious. Close to Kentuck Knob, a Frank Lloyd Wright-designed home.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you thought the mattress was lumpy. This is the first time anyone ever said our mattress was lumpy. It must be the foam we put on top. Usually people compliment our beds but they do not satisfy everyone's comfort. We apologize for that. Maybe if you come again, you can let us know you prefer a firmer bed.


Definetly worth a visit!

4,6 su aprile 05, 2013

Probably what impressed me the most about Connellsville B&B was the main building. It was a very cool setting, and the food was absolutely great in the morning! I would definitely recommend this place to friends!


Great value- highly recommend!

4,8 su marzo 06, 2013

We stayed at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast after a wonderful visit to Fallingwater. We chose this b&b after reading rave reviews about how clean and nice this place was. The reviews were absolutely true and we had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The room we had reserved ended up not being available so we were given a larger room at no extra charge. The breakfast was tasty, and the owners were very nice. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.


Outstanding

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

It was our first stay at a B & B and it was an awesome experience. The rooms were exceptionally clean and uniquely decorated. Lucille was a great hostess and cook. Our breakfast was delicious also. I would definately like to return again and would recommend it to anyone. Ray & Kathy (N.C.)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for the kind review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to have your return.


Excellent!

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2012

Looking forward to next visit. Comfortable room and delicious meal.


Your B&B exceded our expectations

5 su novembre 18, 2012

We were very pleased with our second B&B experience.


Excellent!

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2012

We had a delightful stay. Our room was beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfy. We were traveling by bicycle and both their bicycle storage facilities and recommendation for walkable dining were very helpful.


Great place to stay on the Great Allegheny Passage

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2012

Our group of three stayed at the Connellsville B&B in Sep 2012 during a six day bike trip from Pittsburgh to Washington, DC along the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Canal Towpath trails. We found the accommodations to be first-rate -- very roomy, comfortable, and with many nice touches in the oversized bath. Lucille, our hostess, was extremely friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Breakfast the next morning before our departure was just what we needed for another day out on the trail. Connellsville is a town that has clearly faced some struggles, but we enjoyed our stay and were happy to hear how much the trail is helping the local economy.


Connellsville B&B

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

This was our first stay in a B&B, so I wasn't sure what to expect. We had a wonderful experience! The house was beautiful, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast delicious! Would definitely recommend this place to friends.


A Nice Along the GAP Trail

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Connellsville B&B while riding the GAP Bicycle Trail. We found it to be very nice, clean and friendly. The B&B was only a block from the trail and had a lockable garage where we stored our bikes. The B&B itself was very comfortable and clean. We stayed in the Italian Room, which faces a high traffic street. Street noice was not much of a problem if the windows were kept shut. However, we had an unusually warm night for October, and we were unable to cool the room without opening the windows (we do not know if there is usually an AC unit available in this room, or if they had already been removed for the season). The bed itself and the pillows was very comfortable. Breakfast was VERY good and Lucille made special effort to make special dishes (the cinimmon butter spread was very tasty) and use fresh, local products. All in all, we did enjoy our stay and would stay there again.


pretty darn good place to stay

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

Wonderful hostess: very personable and informative about the area. I stayed in the detached French Room and it was great: It makes you feel part of the B&B and, at the same time, you feel independent. The hostess, upon learning the night beforehand, that I rarely ate breakfast, implored me to attend the morning breakfast and actually made me a special smaller plate than the others. A very good time, indeed.


Great stop on the GAP

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2012

Right next to the trail, a perfect stop for on the GAP. Rooms are clean and quiet.


Beautiful accomodations

4,4 su settembre 29, 2012

We stayed one night while biking the Great Allegheny Passage. The B&B is located one block from the trail and the accomodations are beautiful. The locked garage for our bikes was a plus.


Bike Trail Travel

5 su settembre 20, 2012

Our group was 6 women traveling Pittsburgh to Cumberland in 3 days. This B&B was the first night. Lovely rooms, easy to get to from the trail, excellent breakfast. We'd love to see more dinner options on the Main Street in the future.


Relaxing B&B

4,4 su settembre 17, 2012

We were warmly greeted. Nice comfortable bed and wonderful breakfast. Our room was very clean and thoughtfully decorated for comfort.


Lovely B&B

4,6 su settembre 09, 2012

Beautiful house, very close to the Allegheny Trail. Mr. King was very helpful with dining options, and Mrs. King prepared a wonderful breakfast.


A pleasant oasis in a hardscrabble town

3,8 su settembre 05, 2012

I can think of no negative criticism for the Connellsville Bed & Breakfast. Some highlights, as they occur to me: warm bread pudding with breakfast, free fresh chilled drinking water available at all hours, free bike storage, outstanding attention to detail [in the "Italian Room" the headboard had some woodwork unlike I had seen anywhere else, the light fixture had prisms that created small sparkles even when shut off,] up to date plumbing with fine water pressure, robes for guest use... you will be fooled by the exterior, you will be happy with everything else.


Pleasant Surprise!

4,0 su agosto 26, 2012

A wonderful stay in a delightful B&B. This was a shining example of the consummate B&B lodging. Clean to a fault, tastefully appointed, and comfortable, with a large breakfast choice. Will come again.


Lovely

5 su agosto 21, 2012

Lovely private room. Great breakfast. Very clean. Short drive from Falling Water.


Very enjoyable stay!

4,0 su agosto 21, 2012

Our stay was very positive and enjoyable. John and Lucy were very accomodating without being intrusive. The room was very clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom and other area's such as the patio and lounge area were all very clean and nicely decorated. The B &B was right by the bike trail which made it very accessible to rent bikes and get out on the trail in a matter of a minute or two. You can also store your bikes in their garage if you take your own bike. I enjoyed the little town that we were in too.We went to a few little stores shopping and out to dinner a few minutes down the road and then a drive-in movie across the street from the resturant. This was our second time staying there and I would definitely go back again. A very pleasant and positive experience!


Clean and Convenient!

5 su agosto 17, 2012

They stayed up late to meet us. The room was immaculate and very quaint. The breakfast was terrific. The breakfast alone would have cost $30 at a local restaurant. We'll be staying here again on our next bike trip on the GAP.


On the Gap Trail

4,2 su agosto 17, 2012

A good choice for cyclists traveling the GAP trail. Welcoming hosts and amenities I have learned not to take for granted in my experiences touring on a bike.


DC to Pittsburgh bike trip

5 su agosto 07, 2012

After a long bike ride, this B&B was an oasis of comfort on the GAP trail. Lucy took great care of us, and the food was fantastic. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying over or visiting the area.


Outstanding in every way!

5 su agosto 05, 2012

This was an absolutely delightful Bed and Breakfast ... The hosts were friendly and very accommodating... John even picked me up at the train station despite the train running 45 minutes behind schedule... The breakfast was delicious and very filling ... I would stay here again without hesitation...


French Room is an Oasis

4,8 su luglio 27, 2012

I stayed in the French Room with my fourteen-year-old Italian exchange student on a recent trip to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. We both were impressed with the quality of the accommodation. She commented to me that she wanted to take the bed with her on the plane. This is high praise as she gives few compliments in general and also since Italy has such a high standard in general of life and accommodation. Each of our twin beds was dreamily comfortable beyond belief. The bathroom is such a refreshing change from other B&Bs, hotels, etc. Its size and huge walk-in shower are reason enough to book the room ASAP. Hosts Lucy and John are extremely accommodating. Moreover, we enjoyed having access to Netflix in the main house. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It is so difficult to find quality food and accommodation in the greater Fallingwater area so I am relieved to find this B&B for future trips. My only tip for those who don't eat fast food and try to eat the highest quality restaurant food would be not to stay over on Sun or Mon nights as even though we drove 30 minutes each way for supposedly gourmet meals, they were horrendous. There may be better options the rest of the week, but this area of PA in general is dire as far as quality food (aside from Lucy's breakfasts, of course!).


Immaculate!

5 su luglio 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night while we were in the area visiting Fallingwater. This is the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in - it was impeccably clean, interestingly decorated, and nicely renovated. The innkeepers have included very nice touches - books and historical documents and clothing that coordinate with the theme of the room. The breakfast was outstanding and Lucy and John are a delight. We will definitely return to this B&B anytime we are in the area!


Good stop

3,8 su luglio 24, 2012

We just stayed one night on a longer trip. Very comfortable, with hospitable hosts.


Amazing room

4,6 su luglio 17, 2012

The inn was a great place to stay before getting on the train to DC. We arrived late but found the hosts very gracious and helpful. The room was amazing and ensured a good nites sleep. The inn was located very close to the Amtrak station making it just right. I had to leave too early for breakfast, but Lucille was already up and offered me a cup of coffee before my trip. I would definitely stay again.


Good, clean, interesting. A quirk or two.

3,8 su luglio 11, 2012

There's a garage to store your bikes. The proprietor is a bit gruff, a little weird, but other than that it's all good. We would stay there again.


A Step Above the Usual B & B

4,2 su luglio 06, 2012

We had a lovely stay in this spotlessly clean ,tastelfully restored home. Lucy was welcoming and helpful, and served a good breakfast, The neighborhood (and whole town) have known better days, and the train whistles all night are bothersome, but as a stopover on the GAP Trail, this B & B is a step above the usual.


Thanks Lucy!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

Biking the GAP, we enjoyed our respite at the Connellsville B&B. Lucy was a gracious host and her pumpkin pancakes were great fuel for our day of riding. ~ Grace and Rich Kelly


A very pleasant surprise

4,8 su giugno 22, 2012

Driving into Connellsville for the first time, you would not expect to find accommodations this nice, clean and comfortable. John and Lucy were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Elaine & Ed Liskany Grove City, Ohio


A great night of rest on the GAP trail

5 su giugno 17, 2012

Outstanding accommodations, hospitality, and breakfast... the best room we had during our week on the GAP trail...


Connelsville B/B

5 su giugno 10, 2012

Stopped through on a multi day bike ride. The B/B was a refereshing oasis for our trip. The facilites were clean and updated. The breakfest wat outstanding.. (the best on our trip)!! Good Job.


Good Place to Stop on the GAP

4,6 su giugno 04, 2012

Stayed here after biking from Pittsburgh. Good service, great hosts and excellent breakfast. Little noisy on the street but got good night sleep.


Lovely visit

4,8 su maggio 29, 2012

Very comfortable and an excellent room and very nice breakfast


A tremendous place to stay!!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2012

This is ABSOLUTELY one of the nicest and most convenient places that we have stayed along the Great Allegheny Passage. The vintage building has been beautifully restored inside and out. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. They are also extremely neat, clean and well organized. The private bathrooms are modern and maintained in perfect condition. The owners, Lucy and John, were friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable about dining locations, area attractions and local history. We will never forget this most pleasant B&B experience. We will not hesitate to stay here again in the future. It is A+++.


Good Value

3,6 su maggio 16, 2012

Like some of the other reviewers, the check in process was confusing. There is a side door that you have to ring and then you are told to 'go to the front'.. No one ever states to 'go to the glass store or even the first door'. However once you walk into the B&B it is beautiful. Don't let the outside scare you. We stayed in the 'small' Irish room and it was not small by any means. And since each room has a private bath it is more comfortable than most B&B's. The public space was very pretty, but not as comfortable as other B&B's. Bottom line, I was very happy in my room and didn't want to spend too much time in the public areas. Would stay again.


Wonderful respite from the Great Allegheny Passage

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Despite the fact that Connellsville B&B is located on a main thoroughfare, the room was quiet and restful after a long day on the Great Allegheny Passage. The entire house is gorgeously appointed but most of all comfortable. The Pumpkin Pancakes were to die for! John and Lucille's hospitality was second to none.


Great stop for a GAP trip

4,2 su maggio 04, 2012

The Connellsville B&B was our first stop on a three-day trip on the Great Allegheny Passage from Pittsburgh to Cumberland. It is about a block from the trail, which runs through town, so it's easy to reach without having to worry about any traffic. That's nice after a long day. Restaurants and a grocery are within walking distance. After nearly 53 miles, John greeted us and led us to the garage where we locked up our bikes for the evening. Lucy asked us if we could get up earlier for breakfast because a wedding party was scheduled to take over our room, the Irish room, early Saturday morning. Instead, we offered to switch rooms and moved to the French room, which is outside the B&B next to the glass store the owners run. The move to the French room ended up being a godsend as I came down with a stomach bug overnight and was nearly immobile until early afternoon. Thankfully, they didn't need to turn the room over right away and I got a little extra time to regain enough strength to bike to Ohiopyle. Another biking companion stayed in a nice room in the B&B and the Irish Room looked quite comfortable. Maybe next time. My friends enjoyed a healthy breakfast with plenty of fruit and good coffee, too. Always a plus. Overall, we'd stay here again on a GAP trip. The owners were friendly and helpful on all fronts. I hope I'll get a chance to enjoy the breakfast next time.


Visited with a dog

4,2 su maggio 01, 2012

Great breakfast, location near a fabulous walking/bike trail and convenient to Fallingwater


Connellsville B&B - wonderful!

5 su aprile 25, 2012

Rooms were newly and beautifully decorated, service and cleanliness were outstanding! Best breakfast I've had at a B&B ever, hands down!


great place to stay!

5 su aprile 20, 2012

We enjoyed the clean rooms. tasty food, comfortable bed, friendly hosts, and being near a bike trail.


Hidden gem

4,4 su aprile 14, 2012

Don't be put off by the location - this is an excellent B&B. The building has been very well renovated and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The welcome is very friendly and the owners know the area well. The breakfast had a European feel and was really good. Don't miss it; we would stay there again with no hesitation.


Thanks! Had a great stay!

5 su aprile 12, 2012

This was a perfect relaxing stay after our day of cycling the GAP.


Connelsville Gem

5 su marzo 19, 2012

Great room, great owners, and outstanding breakfast. The owner immediately sent a piece of equipment to us that we had inadvertently left behind. It was at our home before we returned from vacation.


Mom and daughter getaway

4,2 su febbraio 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location is great. So close to Bike rental and GAP.


Charming B&B

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2012

Terrific service and the rooms are spectacularly clean and well-appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable. Lucy's breakfasts are outstanding. If you're staying in the area -- perhaps for Falling Water or Seven Springs -- this is a great value for the money, particularly in off-peak months.


sparkling clean, delicious food, just delightful!

5 su novembre 02, 2011

My hubby and I stayed at the connellsville B&B this fall while we were touring Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. It was absolutely perfect in every way. The innkeepers, John and Lucille, are very sweet, accomodating people. The whole inn has been beautifully restored and renovated. Our room and private bath was immaculate. The bed was super comfortable. We stayed in the Irish room. It is the smallest I believe, but it was plenty big enough for us. Lucille is a spectacular cook. She served us full breakfasts of homemade museli, hot oatmeal, yogurt, warm bread pudding with sauce, fresh fruit cup, in addition to a delicious omlette with toast. This was all served on china in a very nicely restored dining room. There is a comfortable common area with a tv for viewing netflix. We took advantage of this one evening. There are no tvs in any of the rooms, but this was not an issue for us.


Connellsville B&B

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2011

The hosts were very helpful after a long, cold, and rainy day of bicycling.


Excellent and convenient

4,2 su settembre 21, 2011

This was our first stop on our biking trip and it was a block off the trail. They had a garage to lock up the bikes. The hosts were friendly and the room was comfortable and immaculate! Breakfast was very good, Lucy's home made granola was wonderful. I would stay there again.


A Gem in Connellsville

4,8 su settembre 17, 2011

A great place to stay after miles on the Great Allegheny Passage. Perfect hosts and delicious food.


Thanks Mr.&Mrs Kng

3,2 su settembre 17, 2011

Mrs.Licille kindly helped us how to reach Fallingwater,Kentuck Knob and Pittuburgh airport. Mr.John introduced us very nice Italian restaurant. We enjoyed stay very much.


Excellent Respite - Just off the GAP Trail

3,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Very comfortable B&B one block off the GAP trail. Welcomed guest laundry. Breakfast was outstanding with frattata and quiche, as well as fresh fruit and other breakfast items. Innskeeper very accommodating. I'll put this on the list for next trip.


First rate in every way

5 su agosto 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed a night in the Irish room before visiting Fallingwater. The furnishings and the private bath were luxurious. Lucy cooked us a satisfying gourmet breakfast at the time we requested. We look forward to a return visit next time we're in the area.


Pleasant stay

3,8 su agosto 26, 2011

Only problem we had was the room was to warm at night even though the air conditioning was on. Other wise we had a pleasant stay


Excellent B&B for the bike trail! I'm going to come back every year!

5 su agosto 25, 2011

This B&B is owned by the friendliest couple you could ever meet. The entire building looks like it was just remodeled right out of Better homes and Garden magazine. I stayed here with my girlfriend over a long weekend bike ride to ohio pyle. They had a secure place for our bikes, a great home-made breakfast and a beautiful room for us. I'll be back next year!


A jewel in Connellsville

5 su agosto 25, 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs and the Connellsville B&B ranks with the best, including those on the Select Registry. This B&B is excellent in every category. The hosts are so friendly and accommodating. Falling Water is just a short, scenic drive away.


Great stay for the monry

3,6 su agosto 20, 2011

enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean space...worried at first,since next to train yard. woke my husband,but not me! A bit of a mildew smell initially, but did not disturb us. Great value for the $$


Perfect location for bikers

3,8 su agosto 18, 2011

Not sure if we hit on an odd day or what, but our greeting was cordial at best (only John was there and he didn't seem like he quite knew what to do). Usually at a B&B we find some sort of snack upon arrival, at least coffee or tea but there was nothing (where was this ice cream folks talk about?). A hair dryer was provided but no shampoo or conditioner. Breakfast was ok but nothing special: scrambled eggs, toast & bacon; very minimal fruit. Did have a choice of juices. King bed and room size were very nice, as well as close proximity to the trail.


Very Pleasant surprise in Connellsvile

5 su agosto 17, 2011

My friend and I were biking from Pittsburgh to Washington DC and the Connellsville B&B was our first stop. We were very pleasantly surprised to see how beautiful the owners have restored the building. Everything was perfect and the price was right!!


Slovak Room

3,8 su agosto 15, 2011

We stayed in the Slovak Room, tastefully decorated with history and antiques. Room space is abundant. Bed was comfortable with crisp white linens. Bathrooms were modern and clean. It is a lovely old building/home the Kings renovated in the heart of downtown Connellsville, which needs TLC and a revival! The city traffic was noisy, but is expected considering their location. Breakfast was very good. We have been to numerous B&B's. Overall, it was pleasant and would recommend.


Great for bicycle tourists

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

Located less than 100 yards from the Great Allegheny Passage. A locked garage for your bicycles at the end of a day of riding. A welcome to the B & B bowl of ice cream. A warm shower to get the trail grime off. Easy walking distance to good restaurants. Starched and ironed sheets on very comfortable beds. A delicious and hearty breakfast prior to getting on the bicycle again. Warm and gracious hosts taking their cues from the needs and desires of their guests.


A wonderful experience

4,8 su luglio 26, 2011

Lucy & John's B&B was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food Lucy prepared was amazing! Lucy provided my mother & I with great information about the Connellsville area and where we could go to find more information about our ancestors (we were on a genealogy expedition). We would highly recommended this B&B


Brilliant place to stay!!

4,8 su luglio 12, 2011

If you are cycling on the Allegheny Trail or visiting the Frank Lloyd-Wright properties nearby, then this is absolutely your best bet for accommodation in the area. John and Lucille are brilliant hosts, with a lovely comfortable B&B that is only 1 block from the cycle trail and on the main road in and out of town. We arrived with no transport, but John and Lucille bent over backwards to accommodate us, arranging with a local car hire firm and transporting us themselves when we needed it. They have organised a really worthwhile Frank Lloyd-Wright package (look on the website), which we would thoroughly recommend. Lucille is a mine of information about the local area, and she gave us an impromptu tour to explain the past history of the county. We were extremely impressed with the level of service, food and accommodation provided by John and Lucille at their B&B and would heartily recommend it to others.


Connellsville B & B

5 su luglio 11, 2011

We stayed in the newly opened French Room and found it to be superb. The entrance to the room is right off a busy street which is a bit unsettling, but the cleanliness of the room and the very large bathroom totally negate the entrance issue. Breakfast was more than ample and very tasty too. We'll be return visitors if we are in the area again.


Wonderful B&B along the Great Allegheny Passage trail.

4,4 su luglio 06, 2011

Delightful place to stay. John and Lucille have done a terrific job in updating the building and rooms. It was so nice to have a washer & dryer to use. Lucille served up a great dish of ice cream in the evening and a delicious breakfast. Very accommodating and they have safe storage for bikes too.


A must stay in Connellsville

4,8 su giugno 29, 2011

Stayed at the Connellsville B & B while riding the GAP. The B & B was very clean, the beds and rooms were so comfortable, the washer was nice after a day on the trail and the bathroom had everything I needed, even a hair dryer. The innkeepers were super nice and had provided information about dining and other things in the area. The breakfast was perfect for my ride the next day. The garage was a great place to keep my bike safe and dry for the night. Had the opportunity to meet and talk with the other guest at the B & B.


Best of Connellsville

4,0 su giugno 17, 2011

Stayed here on the first night of a 4-night trip on the nearby bike trail. From the outside, it doesn't look like much but the inside was immaculate, well appointed and comfortable. Hosts were friendly, open and helpful. This was by far the best place we stayed during our trip.


Fallingwater Get-Away

5 su giugno 10, 2011

We stayed in the newly open French Room and it was lovely. The beds were so comfy and the linens were amazing. The bathroom is HUGE and I loved the walk-in shower. There is a little street noise but we weren't bothered by it. The air conditioner drowned out most of it. Breakfast each morning was delicious and so filling - we didn't need lunch. John and Lucy were both so friendly and accomodating. We would definitely stay there again.


Nice innkeepers, noisy roiom

3,0 su maggio 19, 2011

Stayed in the Italian Room which is in the front. On a busy street with a lot of traffic noise. Room was nice and clean and bright. Very nice and friendly innkeepers


Excellent place!

4,4 su aprile 30, 2011

Friendly host, cozy place, very clean, wonderful breakfast, good location to visit Fallingwater house and Ohiopyle Park.


A great place on the trail

4,8 su settembre 16, 2010

We stayed at this B&B this week. It has a great location to the bike trail about a block off the trail. The rooms were beautifully done and very clean. Great owners who are familiar with the area. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty to eat before heading out for a day on the trail. There was a garage to lock our bikes up at night which was nice. Within walking distance to other local restaurants and shops. Met up with others on the trail that took the big hill up to a motel to stay. Said it was hard after a long day's ride. No problem with that here. Would highly recommend this place! Only thing not provided which I wish was a blow dryer for wet hair.


Connellsville Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $185
  • Recensioni (144) 4,5
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7246032533
  • Gratuito 1-8778928900
Inizio pagina