Ultime Recensioni in Oxford, Mississippi

Charming, rustic getaway a Blue Creek Cabin Bed & Breakfast (Oxford, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2014

We decided to make a relaxing overnight trip for dinner in Oxford and found the Blue Creek Cabin on line. It's always a risk to find a B&B without a personal referral, but we were not disappointed. Lee Ann was a terrific hostess and the cabin is rustic but well-appointed. We plan to come back in warmer weather so we can enjoy the porch swing and crackling fire in the fire pit.

Vedi più recensioni


JUST WHAT I NEEDED!! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

The Barn Loft gave me exactly what I came for: quiet, peaceful, no-fuss relaxation. The innkeeper thinks of everything and I NEVER WANT TO LEAVE!!

Vedi più recensioni


PEACEFUL COUNTRY GETAWAY a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

This B&B was perfect for a weekend getaway! We enjoyed the country atmosphere. Robert, the innkeeper, was very accomodating. He even gave us a tour of his woodshop! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A HOME AWAY FROM HOME a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

A warm and cozy place away from home. We should have definitely stayed longer. Perfect. Innkeeper very friendly!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Accomodations! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

Owner was friendly and made you feel most welcome and did all that he could to meet our every need. Would recommend this B&B to anyone! And the scenic views of the farm are amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


MADE US FEEL AT HOME a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Robert was an amazing host. He made all of us feel at home. We are definitely coming back!!

Vedi più recensioni


FANTASTIC PLACE!! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

In all our travels my wife and I have never stayed anywhere as nice and inviting as the Barn Loft. We actually cut out some of the activities and meals we planned in order to enjoy the property more. I can't say enough how great this place is or how accommodating Robert, the caretaker, has been. Just fantastic!!!

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many hotels and many condos, but this was our first B&B experience. It completely exceeded our expectations! The accommodations and service were beyond outstanding, and we are already planning our next trip back. It was truly a home away from home!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing experience! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm was amazing! The loft was so comfortable and private, and the view from the enclosed balcony was magnificent. The hospitality and personal attention of the owner, Robert Wilson, went beyond expectations. We had fresh baked breads, hand cut fruit, juice, milk, and fresh cream for our breakfast each morning. Robert shared his future plans for indoor and outdoor entertaining at Willowdale and we can't wait to see things as they develop. We plan to return soon to this tranquil haven.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

The loft is a slice of heaven! Room, comfortable, private. The grounds at the farm are peaceful and serene. Robert is a wonderful hosts and "John Brown" is the sweetest. Thank you!!

Vedi più recensioni


Really Nice!! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Really Nice, much more of a relaxing atmosphere than a hotel. It felt like home.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

The size and layout of the Loft is perfect. fresh eggs and baked goods every morning!! "John Brown" is an absolute charmer - Just super!!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable Experience a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm was a remarkable experience. Robert and his canine companion, John Brown, were courteous and congenial hosts. His fine craftsmanship was displayed throughout the loft. The tour of the farm was very enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


CLEAN AND QUIET a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

The Barn Loft was extremely clean, pleasurable and quiet. We needed a serene, peaceful time away and this was exactly what was required to rejuvenate. Our host is a pleasure, the farm, amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend a Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek (Bruce, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2014

Spent the weekend with my husband at this B&B. What a surprise at the detail and cleanliness of this place. The Innkeeper, Kim is a keeper. She made sure every need was meet. She went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. We will definantly be returning soon. Thanks for a job well done.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnificance in Oxford a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2013

Cannot say enough great things about the loft at Willowdale Farm. Exquisite hospitality, furnishings, art, etc. Absolutely beautiful setting. Only wish I could stay longer. Can't wait to return. A complete jewel. Thanks, Robert!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect country getaway a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2013

Every element has been lovingly crafted and appointed. Handcrafted furnishings, great folk art and antiques, farm fresh eggs, poundcake, fruit....gracious host, sweet pooch named John Brown, gorgeous views all around, hens clucking. What more could you ask for!!

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the Rough a Blue Creek Cabin Bed & Breakfast (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2013

We stayed there the weekend of my sons oriientation. It was a wonderful surprise to find this amazing little cabin sitting off the road. It was wonderful and peaceful. Clean and so comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. We will stay here everytime we come to Oxford. On a scale of 1-10 I give it a 10 all day long.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the loft! a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2013

The Barn Loft is a wonderful set of rooms in a beautiful country setting. Convenient to downtown Oxford and the university. I would describe it as a very nicely put together 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment with classic country feel. And a satellite dish if you're so inclined. We had wonderful choices at breakfast including muffins, scones, and pound cake. There's also fresh fruit and real cream for your coffee. Innkeeper could not be nicer. Definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful getaway a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2013

Willowdale Farm is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. The setting is beautiful and the barn loft outstanding. I loved all the handmade furniture, the quiet, the opportunity to walk the grounds and enjoy the homemade breakfast. Perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and wonderful a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2013

So clean, peaceful, beautiful furnishings! Breakfast just perfect. So much more than we thought we would be seeing!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Country Retreat a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2013

This lovely country B&B exceeded our expectations. Robert Wilson, the innkeeper, is a highly skilled furnituremaker and we loved living with his work and that of other local artisans

Vedi più recensioni


Country charmer a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2013

If you're looking for a peaceful retreat in a beautiful and comfortable setting, this is your place. You really get bang for your bucks here. Each day I found myself discovering some neat thing in the loft that I hadn't noticed the day before. The wood furnishings are absolutely exquisite, the seating is very comfortable and the bathroom is a great size. The kitchen had everything we needed, and Mr. Wilson left awesome homemade treats for us each day. He delivers outstanding hospitality and was always available and friendly when I called. I have been dreaming of the loft since my sister and I left and am trying to figure out when I can return. Your only regret with staying here will be that you didn't come sooner.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful! a Blue Creek Cabin Bed & Breakfast (Oxford, Mississippi)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2013

Needed some alone time. Perfect place for that. You're out, but not alone. Close enough to Oxford to go for dinner. The fireplace was perfect. I just laid on the sofa and listened to the crackling until I felt sleepy. Went upstairs to the comfortable king sized bed and slept wonderfully. Want to take back my boyfriend the next time I go!

Vedi più recensioni


Modern Rustic in Serene setting a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2013

We will return to the lovely loft!! It's tasteful rustic charm disguises all the modern conveniences and comfort. Beautiful furnishings made by the resident furnituremaker--a talented professional. Homemade breakfast pastries are delicious. Better than the best!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location and Hospitality a The Z (Oxford, MS)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2013

The Z was a great place to stay with wonderful hospitality and an incredibly comfy bed. The owners were very nice and eager to please. I will recommend this to friends and would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic Retreat a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2013

So many things contribute to make this the perfect getaway. The loft, with its homemade furniture, antiques, and art, exudes warmth and comfort. The serene, picturesque grounds include a pond, goats, chickens, and blue birds. Robert Wilson makes his guests feel so welcome by his graciousness and hospitality. This is by far the most unique and charming place we have ever stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful weekend at the Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

The Barn Loft Bed and Breakfast at Willowdale Farm is a unique and serene hideaway. The loft, with it's custom made furniture, art, and antiques provides a warm home environment. The peaceful grounds are home to goats, chickens, and blue birds. For anyone visiting the Oxford, Mississippi area, this is a MUST place to stay. The hospitality is fantastic!!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Weekend a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2013

My sister and I came to Oxford to visit my son and his fiance, who work at Ole Miss. We had a wonderful, relaxing time at The Barn Loft. Robert was a very gracious host, checking with us each day to see if there was anything we needed and making sure we were enjoying our stay. It was so peaceful and quiet on the farm. It was close enough to downtown Oxford that you could be there in 10 minutes, but far enough away to feel like you were "away from it all". John Brown, the Basset hound, was a sweetheart, and always welcomed us home each time we returned to the loft. The fresh fruit and muffins each morning were delicious. I would highly recommend The Barn Loft and hope to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


"SOUTHERN COMFORT" a The Barn Loft at Willowdale Farm (Oxford, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2013

All the hospitality of the South and all the comfort and details of a fine hotel, l'auberge, or inn. Willowdale Farm will not disappoint!! Would come back here for a second stay and more.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}