Ultime Recensioni in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Different room a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

My room was not the one I reserved on internet. They had rented my room for the whole week. I had no choice to take another room. I was not pleased at all.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay. a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We had an awesome time this summer. Great family run business-you can tell they take pride in their work. Perfect location. Walkable to popular downtown destinations. Right near parliament hill. Ask about the golf packages-I didn't have time but some great deals to be had! Thanks again I'll be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Nearly perfect a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Staying at McGee's is as much a part of the Canada Day tradition as fireworks. Great stay once again. Everything was perfect except the ribs were a little dry. Not very dry, just not as juicy as they have been in past years.

Vedi più recensioni


Stellar Stay! a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Best place in Ottawa to stay. Great family run Inn and extremely hospitable. Located in the heart of the city, close to all tourist attractions and great value all around. Great for families too! Thanks again Armstrong family!

Vedi più recensioni


Expectations EXCEEDED. a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

A fantastic stay at this Victorian Inn-great service; fantastic food; clean rooms; and a charming atmosphere. The location is close to U of O, and the downtown core, including the Byward market. The staff were courteous and helpful and welcoming to my family and my five children-we were provided with a playpen and an air mattress and room 14 accommodated all of us beautifully and as it was upstairs it was quiet. I had been hesitant about a B&B but will choose this type of accommodation from now on and highly recommend McGees Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place with friendly service a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

The staff at McGee's is by far the most helpful of anywhere I have ever stayed. They go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. I don't know if they do this all the time, but they were serving up ribs in the courtyard while I was there. There was even a live band. Not the sort of thing you expect from a BnB.

Vedi più recensioni


An Outstanding Stay At... a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

McGee's Inn What a wonderful way to begin The service is blessed From all the best People I have ever meet It's comfortable cosy Clean and not noisy A perfect location To vacation I love this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Two night stay a Wright On The River (Manotick, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

Steve from Ferndown

Vedi più recensioni


The best possible place to stay! a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2014

From the moment I arrived, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you especially to Judy - it was a lovely stay.

Vedi più recensioni


What a pleasure a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2014

Just had a wonderful 9-night stay at this well-run B&B. The location is perfect for exploring the sites of Ottawa. The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The staff are charming. The breakfasts give you the energy to keep exploring all morning! The bed and pillows were comfortable and you could open the bedroom windows if you wanted to test the cool air. I would be very confident in recommending this establishment.

Vedi più recensioni


Good alternative to hotels a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2014

My friend and I stayed in room 12. The room, building, breakfast and staff were lovely. Beds were comfortable, museum tickets were available at a discount and a Keurig was available at all hours. However, the location is a double edged sword: while close to many great sites and restaurants, the night life (intoxicated bar patrons) kept us awake both nights we were there. That being said, I would stay again but not on the first floor facing the main road perhaps.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice location, friendly staff, good food a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2014

I recommend staying here. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Walkable to most Ottawa locations. Near university.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Ottawa B&B a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

McGee's was a great place for a get-away. Perfect location - walking distance from everything but also nice and quiet. Service was great; staff friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean, and nice, but the bed was VERY hard. Some probably love it that way! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful inn. It is within walking distance to the Byward market and the little Ottawa theater. Great value for the price and the breakfast is to die for. I loved the decor and the collection of memoribilia. I would defintely stay there again :)

Vedi più recensioni


Bed And Breakfast Virgins a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2014

Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, until January 31, 2014 when we stayed at Auberge McGee's Inn. We loved it..the room was clean and tastefully decorated. The owner Judy was friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast she prepared for us was awesome. We plan on making this an annual visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

This is a wonderful B & B in a great location in downtown Ottawa. It was our second visit. The decor is great with lots of antique furnishings and the service and breakfast is excellent. This time it was extremely cold in Ottawa (-25C) and the room was cold as the old house could not heat it adequately.

Vedi più recensioni


Country Style Ambience, Forested Views and Charm a Maple Ridge Bed And Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2014

If you want to be steps from the Rideau Canal and the parliament buildings, close to shopping and restaurants, this is not the place for you. If you want to experience county-style ambiance in a wooded setting and peaceful surroundings, this is the perfect place. My husband and I arrived at Ottawa a day early, just before Christmas. Richard and Susan cheerfully made plans to accommodate us. We had chosen the spacious suite, with all-round views of the woods. The bathroom was a dream, with a large tub and shower. During our three-day stay, we enjoyed hearty country breakfasts and drove the scenic route into Ottawa. On our last evening, we were snowed in. “No problem,” our hosts said and we opted for their dinner menu - Le Festin du Maple Ridge, which consisted of a French-Canadian pea soup and tourtière accompanied by fresh asparagus, baby peas and baked sweet potato. Upon departure, Richard presented us with pictures of our stay, and Susan pressed a jar of preserves into our hands. We have travelled across Canada, from Newfoundland to Vancouver Island, but this is a place we know we will return to. Andi and Andy Anderson, Mistissini, Quebec

Vedi più recensioni


The Windsor room a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

McGee's Inn was run by a delightful staff and the breakfast was delicious. The room was mid size but the true treasure was the body spa steam shower in the washroom. Parking was available but not many spots and easy to get blocked in. Although it is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff it is very expensive so good for a romantic getaway, anniversary or special occasion not just any night. Overall a very beautiful place to get away :)

Vedi più recensioni


Will always come back-just wont book that room again a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2013

For the extra price of the room , the fireplace on the wall was a little disappointing As always though the breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay in Ottawa a Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2013

We stayed at The Swiss for five days and loved it. The rooms are clean, modern and lovely. You get wi-fi and even your own i-pad. The beds are super and we slept like kings and queens. Remember to include breakfast, the owner cooks the eggs you want, French toast with maple syrup, wide selection of cheese, bread etc. Lovely and impressive. The owner is very friendly and such a warm and nice person.

Vedi più recensioni


great a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2013

easy to find,close to down town,friendly service

Vedi più recensioni


My wife said it was like a vacation a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2013

Went here for a night getaway on our anniversary it was a quiet and lovely place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Short trip to Ottawa, excellent location a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

A bit pricey, charged extra for parking, but excellent location for all the downtown Ottawa sights and superb breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accueil ! a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

Excellent accueil ! Nous avons été charmés par les chambres et par le calme! A recommander

Vedi più recensioni


mine a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2013

very well managed. great folks

Vedi più recensioni


Le plaisir d'une auberge très cosy a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2013

Très belle chambre spacieuse dans une maison d'atmosphère, pleine de charme et de caractère.

Vedi più recensioni


sympa et au calme a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

Auberge très victorienne, pleine de coins et recoins, pittoresque. Salle de bain spacieuse et très propre. Petit déjeuner buffet et "à menu" dans une grande salle à manger cosy.

Vedi più recensioni


belle adresse a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

jolie propriété, très bien décorée (un vrai musée!), bien située à proximité du centre ville dans une rue calme .

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in Ottawa a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2013

The Aberge McGee Inn is an absolute delight. The gorgeously appointed rooms are so comfortable and unique. We loved our big enclosed balcony! The decor of vintage furnishings and knick knacks takes you back in time but without sacrificing modern expectations of comfort. The food and service were simply outstanding and we considered the stay a far better value than any local hotel we'd stayed in before. And the location is excellent. Just a short walk to downtown, the canal and parliament. All five of us loved it and we'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


AVEC PARKING PAYANT a Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

Très bien situé, excellent petit-déjeuner, mais accueil un peu froid. Chambre vaste et lit confortable. Dommage que le parking soit payant . On se croit à l'hôtel...

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}