Ultime Recensioni in Oscoda, Michigan

ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

My husband and I came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked anything better! We absolutely loved it,it was relaxing and romantic. Mancino Pizza was oustanding as well we had that for dinner and it was a must for lunch as well lol

Vedi più recensioni


Hated to leave a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Stayed two days in the Oscoda room last week (our first time here) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room (although our shower left a little to be desired; very small), beautiful view, exceptional service and a wonderful breakfast delivered to our door every morning and a nice sweet treat every evening. Only food improvement could have been more syrup for the pancakes but that's just our taste. The baked french toast was SO delish! Hope to come back again and enjoy a couple more days. Most relaxing couple of days I've had in years. Thanks HH!

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of Heaven! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

We stayed here for our Honeymoon and it was so amazing! The place is idelic, the rooms romantic and the Inn Keepers were outstanding! They go above and beyond to ensure that you have an experience that you will never forget! We had freshly made breakfast delivered to our room each morning and decadent desserts each evening. We couldn't have had a more perfect Honeymoon! We are so grateful to Huron House for such an unforgettable experience! ¿

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

My husband and I traveled from Indiana for a romantic getaway. Let me just say our stay was wonderful. The staff, rooms, view and breakfast was just perfect. We would recommend to our friends and family. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you Huron Bed and Breakfast for our great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing stay. a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

This is our second stay at the Huron House and we have not been disappointed. The staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. The room, view of the lake, breakfast and snack are all first rate. I highly recommend the Huron House!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, rain notwithstanding!!!! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Great experience. Delicious gourmet breakfast delivered to our room at the appointed hour. Hot Tub!!Our door opened to a beautiful beach on Lake Huron. Waves lulled us to sleep. Romantic. Peaceful and quiet. All this AND a private bathroom. Luxury at a very good price.We hardly noticed that it rained for two days. Welcoming hosts and staff. We will return. Highly recommended. SIX stars ! Thanks to all at Huron House. RLJohnson

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

We stayed in the Alabaster Suite. It was everything a weekend away with your spouse should be. We loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this B&B. Modern, sleek furnishings! Staff was very helpful! I think they thought of everything. Beds are comfy, breakfast was served to our room at the time we specified. Dessert in the evening was a nice addition. We loved sitting in the hot tub on the deck listening to the waves crash on the beach. Great place to getaway and be pampered. Looking forward to going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway Time a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

Candace and Paul are wonderful and very hospitable. The breakfast each morning was delicious. We found Huron House on a web search. It turned out to be a very lucky find! We would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, romantic couples getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

Was a great stay !

Vedi più recensioni


Huron House, Oscoda, MI a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

Huron House is an incredible bed and breakfast. The rooms are lake view and have hot tubs (outside) or jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, refrigerator, microwave and Kuerig coffee makers. BUT, the breakfast is amazing. First morning, egg, ham and cheese croissan; side of sausage, sweet potato and apple; yogurt with granola; fruit cup and coffee. Snack in the afternoon of salami, cheese, tomato and crackers. And then the coup de gras, cheesecake for evening dessert. This was just one morning, they all were great. This is one of our most favorite places to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful!!! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

The Huron House was wonderful! The views of Lake Huron at sunrise and sunset from our room were spectacular. We celebrated our 23rd Anniversary and this B&B was by far the most romantic place we have ever stayed. We felt very pampered. Loved all the amenities in the room. The breakfast and desserts were fabulous. The staff was wonderful. We'll definitely be back. Already counting down the days until our 24 anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B on Lake Huron a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2016

We have been staying at the Huron House for over 15 years, and we STILL love it. Clean, great breakfast, privacy, simply beautiful. We never tire of it

Vedi più recensioni


Another amazing stay! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

We love Huron House! We are frequent fliers! The rooms are beautiful, situated right on Lake Huron...awakening to a spectacular sunrise is a huge plus. The staff are exceptional, and make everyone feel like family. You even get a yummy breakfast served to your room in the morning, and a sweet snack at night! Huron House is a must!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect romantic, relaxing getaway a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed for a night in the Tawas room for our babymoon/6 year anniversary and it was amazing. The room was spotless and beautiful. The beach was just steps out the door. The food was delicious and we even got a dessert at night! The staff was very kind. We have already recommended this B&B to others and will be back ourselves!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic stay for 19th Anniversary! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

Stayed in the Iargo room. We picked this room because it is their most private room and my husband loved that the outdoor jacuzzi was fenced in. Like I said, this was for our anniversary, and we weren't there to socialize! Lol. We really appreciated that breakfast AND desert was room service style vs other B&Bs we have stayed at where everyone had to eat in the dining room. The staff was very friendly and informative about the area as well. Cannot wait to return and try their other rooms!

Vedi più recensioni


Celebrating 18yr Anniversary a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

Modern decorations/cleanliness - top notch, nicely done Waterfront - perfect Staff - super nice. One complaint..breakfast! At $309.00/night..scrambled eggs/pancakes, then 2nd morning 1/2 of a English muffin/scrambled egg/1 piece of ham. (What happen to the other 1/2 of the English muffin?) We requested 8:30 breakfast; both mornings - 9 am arrival & cold! Have you ever tried cold eggs???? Yes, food presentation/plated very nicely, but having said that, I think if you are going to charge on the high end at $309.00/a night.. the food choices, punctuality & food portion need to be improved upon.

Vedi più recensioni


I'm not leaving! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

When you go to someplace that you haven't been to before and it exceeds your expectations in a big way, that's delightful--that was the Huron House! It was like renting a condominium on the lake at a place where they provide room service for breakfast in the morning and dessert at night. The hospitality of the staff made us feel like they truly were glad that we came. The room was expansive and lovely. The gardens were obviously given tremendous care. The breakfasts were delicious. The outside patios beckoned us to enjoy the beach area. The complimentary snacks and Keurig coffees were an extra nicety. We had not been there very long and I told my husband, "I'm not leaving!" Wish it could have been so...

Vedi più recensioni


The best we've been to! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2015

Very quickly... My wife and I have been to quite a few B&Bs over the years. This is, without question, one of the nicest. Amazing room, view, location, garden, bed, breakfast, beach (right out the door!). Well worth every cent for our recent 20th Anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Made our 13th anniversary unforgettable! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2015

We had family stay before us, and got the inside scoop on what each room had to offer. So we chose Moon Shadow because it was the closest to the water, and we were not disappointed! From the fireplace and unique room decor, to the big tv, free netflix and wifi, to the delicious breakfast and treats, to the hot tub, wide open space, and great service, this place truly captures luxurious. But two things ended up being our most favorite, and those were falling asleep to the sounds of the water and waking to a beautiful sunrise. Thanks to the owners, Al and Karrie, and their staff Bev, Joy, Paul and Candace, we truly had an unforgettable 13th anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing... Absolutely AMAZING! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

I stayed here this past weekend to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday with a three night stay here and even had an added the birthday package. Everything was absolutely fantastic. From the moment we walked in they were so welcoming and even with working with me with the birthday package they were so flexible with everything! Everything was so clean, the view was incredible, and the breakfast and dessert served right at our door was both convenient and delicious! I can't lie, I was nervous spending so much money, but every penny was worth it and we are definitely coming back soon!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experience a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2015

My wife and stayed Memorial Day weekend and have nothing but praise for this place. Hospitality exudes the moment you walk thru the door. The friendly staff were welcoming and gave a detailed tour of the room. The meals were amazing and delivered to our room. The room was very well decorated and reflects the calm lake atmosphere. The room was als equipped with many modern amenities. I look forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2015

We just had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and well furnished. Breakfast was yummy and delivered right to our room. We can't wait to go again.

Vedi più recensioni


YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED AT THE HURON HOUSE! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2015

My husband, Dan, and I first visited the Huron House last September as a gift from our daughter. We loved it from the moment the Innkeeper walked us through the grounds, to the moment our Tawas Room door was opened for us to see. As a matter of fact, we were so sold on our whole stay, that we booked immediately to come back for Super Bowl Weekend. We've stayed at other bed and breakfasts in the past, but none have anything on the Huron House! The beauty of the grounds, the uniqueness of each gorgeously decorated room, the Innkeepers so totally committed to making your stay the absolute best it can be, the Huron House is picture perfect in every way. If we had any negative thing to say at all, it would be that in both instances that we stayed, our meals were exactly the same. I would like to see some variety if that's at all possible. What we do love, is that each tray is personally delivered to your room at the time you choose, with a simple knock on the door to let you know it's there. Like Room Service without serving you in your room. So much more thoughtful. You won't be disappointed at how beautiful it is all plated either; such time and love put into all of it. Again, uncovering it though, to find the same meal,was kind of disappointing. How can you complain though, when it always taste so darn good! In any event, if you are in the Oscoda area, or even if you're not, you HAVEto make a point to come here. We will be back again and again. For now, we can't get there soon enough. We've even picked out our next room! :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Huron House a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2015

Spent 2 nights in the Alabaster Suite in January 2015. The room, view and breakfast were fantastic. Although it was single digits the first night and low 30's the next night we greatly enjoyed soaking in the outdoor hot tub. The tub was protected from the wind and the water temperature was perfect. Lots of privacy and a great way to get away from the day to day and unwind with your partner. Will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Huron House is amazing! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2015

My husband and I visited Huron House from December 26 to December 28th and we were so pleased with everything about our visit. Bev and the rest of the staff do a wonderful job of making the guests comfortable and welcome. The breakfasts are delivered to your door pretty much exactly on the time that you indicated and they are delicious! The late night ice cream is a great touch! We stayed in Huron and our room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and impeccably clean. The view from our room was breathtaking! We loved the in-room jacuzzi tub and we were very happy that it was large enough for both of us to relax at the same time! It's rare to find a hotel jacuzzi that is big enough to accommodate two larger people. I think that the only thing I would change about our room was the shower - it's very small - but that's a minor thing given all that went right! Even the weather cooperated! Michael and I highly recommend Huron House and we will definitely make the 7 and a half hour journey from Pittsburgh again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wow! What a beautiful place! a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

If you are searching for a special romantic getaway,Huron House B&B is the place to go!! Celebrated my 25th anniversary in peace,beauty, style and comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Great night in Oscoda a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

My wife and I were touring the Northern Lower Penninsula and stayed at the Huron House for a night. The innkeepers were very gracious especially when we requested a room with a fireplace upon arrival as we booked a room that did not have one. She showed us both rooms and allowed us to choose the one we wanted. We chose the room with the fireplace and enjoyed the warmth and ambiance both at night and the next morning. We enjoyed a walk on the beach along Lake Huron, and woke up early to catch the Sunrise over the Great Lake. Rooms are extremely well appointed, menues for local restaurants are available at the check in area, and besides a delicious breakfast served to our room in the morning, we had a dish of ice cream delivered the evening before as a snack. We will certainly look forward to a return visit to the Huron House on our next vist to the Mitten.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

I wanted to surprise my wife for our 19th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before but I am so glad that our first time was at the Huron House. Bev greeted us in the lobby and made us feel so welcomed and special. We stayed in the Negwegon room and I was very relieved that it was even better then the pictures on the website. Our room was spotless and we appreciated whoever cleaned it took pride in making sure it was spotless. We will be staying here again and recommending this place to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Spectacular a Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

I recently visited Huron House for my 1 year anniversary. My boyfriend got the idea from his coworker who goes every year and raves about it. We stayed in the Sunrise room and it was nothing less than amazing. The pictures didn't do the room or the view justice. We awoke to the beautiful sunrise over Lake Huron's horizon, which we could see from our private deck, and gazed at the many stars at night from our secluded jacuzzi. The room was very great and very clean. It was spacious with ample amount of seating around the room. It was a little cold at night but luckily we had access to the thermostat and a fireplace that provided enough heat. From complimentary snacks and coffee to convenient outlets attached to the bed and fresh towels each morning, they thought of everything. The breakfast was great as well. Upon check-in we were asked what time we would like our breakfast, and within 5 minutes of that time we received it each morning. We had a frittata the first morning and french toast the next, with sides of course. Also, our choice of coffee or tea. There was a charcoal grill with supplies provided inside the quaint courtyard outside of the rooms. There were also chairs provided to sit on the deck in the courtyard and chairs to take down onto the beach. I've taken many trips and this was the best trip I've been on, and I am already anxious to go back. If you go into Tawas, don't expect much on a Tuesday, most places were closed. But if you get the chance definitely try Tony's Tacos!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Huron House Bed & Breakfast (4,63)
Inizio pagina
}