SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
52 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful

3,0 su ottobre 21, 2014

This was one of the best experiences of my life. Very relaxing- food was terrific. The scenery was perfect!


Another Successful Stay!

5 su settembre 02, 2014

You just cannot get a better B&B experience on the Oregon Coast, period! I have stayed at the SeaQuest for years, and with Stephanie and Sherwood as the innkeepers, it's just getting better and better! The food is absolutely fantastic, and if you can, stay in the Suite - breathtaking, private balcony, the most comfortable bed imaginable, and a Jacuzzi tub to knock your socks off! Plus, one of the best things about the SeaQuest is the VALUE - you get a home away from home, amazing food, wine hour, and the best views the Oregon Coast has to offer, for a fraction of what you'd pay in busier cities like Cannon Beach. The SeaQuest is absolutely my go-to on the coast, no question!


Wonderful view, exceptional facilities

4,6 su giugno 04, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B and inns on the Oregon coast, and SeaQuest ranks at the very top. The room was inviting, the furniture attractive, and the small deck with its two chairs was a bonus. The second floor public room, called the Great Room, deserved its name. The innkeepers, Sherwood and Stephanie, were warm and friendly, and they genuinely seemed to love their job. We celebrated a birthday, and we were greeted by a birthday banner when we arrived and breakfast came with a lighted candle. We definitely will come back again.


Absolutely Wonderful Stay!!

4,8 su marzo 29, 2014

The SeaQuest Inn B&B is a beautiful location and has such unique and extraordinary decor! The most enjoyable part of our stay, however, was the fact that the innkeepers make you feel so welcome! Sherwood & Stephanie are exceptional hosts and are always ready to take care of their guests! They are a great team and also prepare the most incredibly amazing breakfasts! Everything was perfect for a delightful getaway!


Great B&B on the Oregon coast and AMAZING hosts!

5 su febbraio 25, 2014

I am long overdue in posting this review, but my wife and I took a romantic trip up the California and Oregon coast with Seaquest Inn B&B as our final destination after the Christmas holiday. We originally planned to stay two nights, but we fell in love with the Inn and especially with Sherwood and Stephanie and stayed through the New Year. We stayed in the upstairs suite, which I believe is called the "Martinique Suite" or "Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite". This is a very large suite, and the only suite on the top floor. It's wall-to-wall windows overlooking the ocean, a large living room, and very nice bathroom. It also has a working wood fireplace that Sherwood and Stephanie keep primed and ready to light. My wife and I peeked into the other rooms, which were all nice and are in the process of being updated with new decor. Our room was definitely the largest, but also most expensive, however, I feel it was well worth the price. Sherwood and Stephanie have put a LOT of time and energy into cleaning and decorating the Inn, and they put an equal amount of energy into creating a fun, welcoming environment including a wine and cheese happy hour every day. The inn is located about 8 - 10 mins from Yachats (pronounced Yah-haats), where you'll find some amazing seafood restaurants with fresh crab and local catches. There are some hikes and sites to see in the area, as well, so you can definitely spend a few days without getting bored. Did I mention the breakfasts? Well, Sherwood and Stephanie out-do themselves every morning with incredible breakfasts that are well thought out, artfully presented, and often a bit decadent. By the end of our stay, we were reluctant to leave, but left feeling like we had made new friends and certainly some great memories. We would love to come back, and I would stay at any B&B where Sherwood and Stephanie are the hosts!


Destination - Oregon Coast to see Winter Storm

4,4 su febbraio 11, 2014

My wife and I had a great trip to the Oregon Coast in February to watch the winter storms and to stay at the SeaQuest Inn. We saw clear skies and also a winter snow storm on the beach, it was terrific. Upon our arrival we were just in time for the wine hour, in which we thoroughly enjoyed conversation with Sherwood. The breakfast he prepared for us the next day was absolutely fantastic with eggs, salmon, cheese baked into a croissant, incredibly delicious and very eye appealing. It was none other than first class. Each of the morning breakfasts served were excellent. We enjoyed walking on the beach every morning and seeing the sea lions in the waves. Low tides were exceptional to walk out to the water line. The area also has many things to see and do. We had Sea food at several of the restaurants in the local area each evening. We hiked several of the local hikes with the Hobbit being the best, a trail that leads you through the rain forest down to a beautiful secluded beach (at least for the winter). The room we stayed in had a fantastic view of the beach and we even left the sliding glass door open at night to hear the crashing waves. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Stephanie and Sherwood, with their extra personal touch, while also experiencing the beauty of the ocean and the area.


Excellent location, excellent hosts...love the Breakfast!

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

We already loved the location and the amenities provided by SeaQuest, however, the new Innkeepers have perfected this into a much warmer, welcoming and friendly environment. In addition, the breakfast provided was superb!! We look forward to our next visit.


Got engaged!

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

This was our second visit to SeaQuest Inn, and it was even better than the first! Sherwood and Stephanie are wonderful and friendly hosts. The food was amazing, and the view of the ocean is spectacular. It was the perfect place to get engaged!


Beautiful location and stupendous service!

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 15th anniversary at the SeaQuest Inn. We loved the location, right on the beach and Ten Mile Creek, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were congenial, fun, and gracious, with highly enjoyable and personable conversation. We had privacy when we wanted it and company when we desired. Sherwood and Stephanie, the Innkeepers, were stupendous on all accounts. Reservations for dinner in town were made for us, recommendations on places to eat and shop were greatly appreciated, too. They also make a great effort to support the local community and, as a native Oregonian, I was impressed and grateful. The shared "Great Room" has amazing views of the ocean and it is large. There was a small kitchenette downstairs with a dorm sized fridge in which to keep our perishables. They had even stocked some snacks in there for us! Hot water kettle and coffeepot were available for use. We stayed in "The Curacao Room", which had a private entrance and a private patio that faced the ocean. It was a glorious view! The sound of the ocean at night lulled us to sleep. The beds were soft, with soft cotton sheets and a heavy comforter. It was warm and cozy inside! The room could use some updating, but the decor was appropriate and the jacuzzi tub is large and functioned great. My wife has allergies to dust mites, and she had no effects whatsoever. The first morning's breakfast was good. The waffles were well-made with blueberries and whipped cream, and I particularly loved that different quarters of the waffle were differently topped. Cookie butter! Mmm. However, the second morning's breakfast was amazing!! I'll let Sherwood surprise you, but when he says "award-winning" you won't have any doubts after that meal. There is great value for the price at the SeaQuest!


Top notch seaside stay

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

We spent three nights here and were very pleased with our choice. Sherwood and Stephanie were fun and entertaining hosts with great tips on local beaches and activities. The breakfasts were excellent- not your run of the mill B and B.Also if the weather isn't good the B and B is right on the beach and has huge windows for endless wave gazing.


A Room with a View

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were warm and welcoming, and our room was comfortable, quiet, and private. It was such a delight to sit with them and the other guests sipping wine, sharing stories, and taking in the expansive view as sunset approached. Breakfast was as delicious as everyone said, and the service was friendly, fun, and attentive. SeaQuest's website does not do justice to the beauty of the location--it truly is amazing.


Fabulous stay

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

Wonderful welcome from Stephanie and Sherwood after a long drive.Great location and helpful regarding local eateries and sights.Would happily stay there again and heartily recommend it. K Ryan (UK)


Typhoon Honeymoon

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to begin our honeymoon. It was incredible. Amazing service and gourmet breakfasts in the morning. The weather was not safe to travel for dinner, so Stephanie and Sherwood offered to make dinner and share it with us or allow us to retire to our room and dine. We opted to dine with them and we are so glad we did! It was a fun night and so great to get to know 2 amazing people who love what they do. We will be back!


Retreat by the sea

5 su settembre 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the views, the company, the breakfasts, and our hosts. The Inn is right on the ocean so you hear the waves at all times and can enjoy the views from the many large windows both in the living room as well as in the actual bedrooms. The location is perfect for touring many interesting sights near Yachats and checking out quaint stores in other nearby towns. The day begins with a wonderful, filling breakfast and good conversation with the hosts and other guests. Then you are on your own to relax there with good music and games, or to check out the coast. Every evening we all regrouped over wine and nibbles to share the experiences of the day. Not sure where to go or what to see? Sherwood and Stephanie can point you in the right direction and help you find fun things to do. They also can recommend several very good restaurants right in Yachats. Even though we had some rain, it was bright and cheery in the Inn with the fire going and fun people to get to know. We recommend this Inn highly and think you will also find Sherwood and Stephanie to be wonderful hosts.


Relaxing and Fun B&B

5 su settembre 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Sea Quest Inn B&B in the St. Thomas room. I cried a little as my husband dragged me away from the beautiful beach and fantastic hospitality. Stephanie and Sherwood cooked gourmet breakfasts with lovely presentation of food. We had homemade goodies and fresh fruit, and a daily wine and cheese hour. The house has a large common area with stunning views of the coast. I would go back in a heartbeat, highly recommend this B&B.


Missing it already!

5 su settembre 15, 2013

Absolutely amazing. Stephanie and Sherwood were fantastic hosts and made sure every detail was perfect. The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were divine. They were truly outstanding and absolutely filling. Even beautiful. The views are stunning even when raining and foggy. The great room (common area) is relaxing and a perfect place to watch the ocean and mingle and chat with other guests. Stephanie and Sherwood provided delicious baked goods and wine to start each evening off right. They also help set everyone up with reservations for dinner and ideas for the day. I wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed every minute there and can't wait to return.


Relax and renew

4,8 su settembre 11, 2013

A place to return again and again. The hosts took great care to be sure our whole party were well taken care of, even those with dietary restrictions. The food is remarkable, and not just breakfast, but treats are out all day and night. I just stayed on the property all day and read, walked and enjoyed the views. Others went off to enjoy the endless activites within a few minutes or a few hours. Sea Quest's location is perfect for enjoying the whole of the central coast!


Oh to be there - right now!

5 su agosto 18, 2013

What a truly wonderful spot – a true highlight of our entire coastal trip from San Fran to Seattle. The hosts were fabulous – and we appreciated the communal drinks on arrival and wonderful breakfast with our fellow guests the next morning. The food was simply unique and delicious. Such a treat. Sherwood and Stephanie got us all talking instantly – and it was really nice to hang out for a little while with our fellow travelers. The location is wonderful too – right on the beautiful beach with the forest behind. Lovely walks and talks. We sat on our deck as the sun set, watching the blow-outs from a grazing grey whale. Magical! We were only there for one night – but it will be several more days the next time. The website is very appealing and helpful – and the morning call from Stephanie on the day of arrival was very helpful, and she made sure we knew how to get there. Not to be missed!


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SeaQuest. The only complaint I have is that is was foggy and rained, but not much anyone can do about that. Our room was very comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests in the large community room, where there was always treats, fresh fruit, snacks, tea, coffee and wine in the afternoon. Our hosts, Sherwood and Stephanie were fabulous and a lot of fun. The breakfast was phenomenal. We will definitely recommend the B&B and will return ourselves.


19th Anniversary

5 su agosto 12, 2013

I found this cozy place on-line while searching for a place for my hubby and I to get some quiet time, we absolutely loved it. Stephanie and Sherwood are great hosts and do a wonderful job of making you feel welcomed. The place is private, beautiful and extremely clean. I was amazed I actually slept through the night on a bed not my own. Thank you Stephanie and Sherwood C&J


Welcomed Home

5 su agosto 08, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay with the SeaQuest Inn B&B! Stephanie and Sherwood created a warm and welcoming environment that was easy to relax and feel at home during my 3 nights. I appreciated the attention to details with impeccable housekeeping, delicious, gourmet meals and knowledge of local restaurants and sights to see. The location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing get away, while still allowing for easy access to nearby activities. I can't wait to come back on a regular basis now that I know I will always be "welcomed home" by such supportive and gracious hosts. ~ Thank you for helping my stay be perfect!


Almost Heaven

4,6 su agosto 07, 2013

That was my thought when we first walked into our room, the Curacao. The unobstructed access to and view of the ocean is beyond amazing. We also liked having the jacuzzi with the shutters to either leave closed or open to the view. If only we had been able to stay longer than one night, we would've surely spent more time in that Great Room with it's panoramic view of the ocean! Home-baked cookies and fresh fruit for snacking was a great touch too. Breakfast was sumptuous and abundant; not your usual fare. Thanks for a wonderful experience!


The B&B experience you always hoped for

4,4 su luglio 26, 2013

Spectacular setting and warm and friendly inn keepers who are superb chefs. Sherwood and Stephanie offer an oceanside B&B experience with a personal touch that shows care and consideration for their guests and the lovely Inn they call home. Rooms with walk out access to the beach and a fabulous great room to share a sunset over the ocean with fellow travelers. Go, enjoy, you'll wished you had stayed longer.


Perfect Anniversary trip!

5 su luglio 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The SeaQuest Inn for 4 nights to celebrate our 10 year Anniversary. We are from the Boston area and found the Inn online. All I can say is that the photos online do NOT do it justice. As soon as we pulled up to the lovely Inn it took our breath away. We were welcomed warmly by our hosts Sherwood and Stephanie and were offered a glass of wine while we got the grand tour. Once settled in our room we were absolutely amazed by the extensive grounds and location right on the water with out own private backyard and access to the beach. Our hosts were able to give us excellent advice on local restaurants and sites to see, and we loved to just relax outside with the ocean right outside our door. We also loved our gourmet breakfasts every morning! It was bliss. It could absolutely not have been more perfect. Thank you Sherwood and Stephanie!


Wedded Bliss

5 su luglio 23, 2013

My fiancée and I got married at the Seaquest Inn at the end of June in 2013. We found the Inn online and, based on the amazing views of the Oregon beachfront, decided that would be the perfect place for our ceremony. As soon as we spoke to innkeepers Stephanie and Sherwood, we knew It would be a lovely experience. They asked us questions to get to know us better and created a setting that reflected us and how we met. They prepared delicious food, including a variety of appetizers, paella for dinner, and a red velvet wedding cake. They worked with the local wine shop to provide wine and champagne. Sherwood was our officiant. Flowers and decorations (a Mardi Gras theme) adorned the great room. That evening, we lit Chinese lanterns and watched them soar out over the ocean. Stephanie and Sherwood went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was special. In our room, we could open the backdoor to hear the ocean as we fell asleep. The Seaquest Inn is a hidden gem. It was a magical day and night that we’ll never forget.


Charming

5 su giugno 27, 2013

If you are looking for a charming, quiet, lovely place to stay, you must stop by the SeaQuest Inn. Stephanie and Sherwood are the best innkeepers ever. They make you feel welcome the moment you enter the door, greeting you with delicious cookies and sweet breads. The breakfasts are fantastic! This is the place to stay for a beautiful view of the ocean and a nice walk on the beach. There are small, fun shops in town, even wine tasting with fresh bread out of the oven. We'll be back! Sara and Jackie


Why go anywhere else?

4,8 su giugno 21, 2013

We've always loved taking a day or two at the Seaquest. It never really mattered to us who the hosts were. They were always pleasant enough. It didn't matter because the place was so damn magical. Waking up to the ocean outside your window, falling asleep to the sounds of the waves. The private, secluded beach, awesome views and great tide pools. All this made this our place of choice to the stay on the coast. But now.. Now add to this experience the best hosts we've encountered in 20 years of B & B's. Stephanie and Wood, although only on the 'job' for 4 months have made this place, and the Yachats area their home. They have great ideas and boundless energy. We've never sat with our hosts and laughed, drank wine and shared experiences like this before. We'll be back. (but only if we can stay in a different room every night, and bring vases of fake flowers : ) What have you got going for New Year's? Love you guys!!!


Absolutely wonderful!!

4,8 su giugno 18, 2013

The SeaQuest Inn is a wonderful place to stay! On a bluff overlooking the ocean you are lulled to sleep by the waves. The great room is a wonderful place to sit, read and watch the ocean. Breakfast was amazing, both days we were there. Both Stephanie and Sherwood are gourmet cooks, and gracious proprietors. They made us feel at home. Loved sitting on the deck off our room drinking wine and watching the ocean. Books provided give information about nearby restaurants, including menus, and there is lots of information about nearby sites. I definitely recommend this place, and will return if we are ever in the area again.- Joan and Jim Boyle


Feed Your Soul

5 su giugno 07, 2013

Spend a quiet moment on the expansive back deck overlooking the scenic Oregon Coast; sneak a delectable baked treat and evening cup of tea next to a glowing fire; turn strangers into friends over an expertly prepared two-course breakfast - the SeaQuest, now under the fine management of Stephanie and Sherwood has rediscovered its charm and deserves to be named one of the most charming and relaxing experiences along the great Pacific Ocean.


SeaQuest Inn 05/20/2013

5 su giugno 05, 2013

On a trip up the coast of Oregon, I had made reservations for one night at the SeaQuest Inn just the day before. It was one of the best decions that I made on that trip. The visit was outstanding nad Sherwood and Stephanie were wonderful hosts! One of the highlights of the stay was seeing an elk and her calf on the beach in the very early hours of the morning. And then watching two coyotes who tried, and was unsuccessfl, to get the calf away from her mother! For many reasons, I would highly recommend reseravations at this wonderful B&B inn.


Our New Favorite Place!

5 su aprile 27, 2013

We stumbled upon the SeaQuest Inn after a long day of driving down the Oregon coast on our way home to Phoenix! Our plan was to to stay one night and then head on home after 15 days on the Oregon coast! We were welcomed midweek, out of season, with no reservation by Stephanie, one of the two innkeepers, and given a tour of the beautiful, comfortable common areas, complete with deliscious evening snacks laid out! We chose a room on the ground floor, with a jacuzzi and our own private deck, within steps to the ocean. In the morning, after an amazing breakfast prepared by Sherwood, the other innkeeper, we made an impromptu decision to stay and extra night, so we could spend a full day at the inn, where we took long walks on the beach, beach-combed for agates, did some whale-watching from the window of the common room (whales playing only 100 yards off-shore!), read in cozy shares with the expansive view before us, and chatted with delightful guests and our wonderful innkeepers, (They were a hugs reason we decided to stay an extra night!)! My husband said that it was like leaving family and friends wen we finally said our goodbyes after another delicious gourmet breakfast, with hugs all around! We fell in love with the Seaquest and its innkeepers, and will DEFINITELY make return visits! It's our new FAVORITE getaway destination!


Sisters in Paradise

4,8 su aprile 23, 2013

My sister and I planned to stay only 2 nights but ended up staying for 3! The view was incredible! The food was so delicious and beautiful! Our Inkeepers were so friendly and welcoming. We just didn't want to leave!


Great stay at the SeaQuest Inn

4,6 su aprile 13, 2013

We've stayed here several times over the past few years. The SeaQuest has always been great....with the exception of potable water, but there is always a good solution to this. Don't get me wrong. The water is a bit salty, but that's the price we pay for having this great Inn so close to the beach. Stephanie & Sherwood are new inn keepers for us. They were very warm & gracious. The breakfasts were beautiful & delicious. Sherwood had the upstairs smelling so good from all the sweet treats he baked every day (snickerdoodles & chocolate chip cookies were my favorite). Stephanie & Sherwood were very attentive, yet left us the freedom of the house. We had a great stay & will be back soon. We've stayed here several times over the past few years. The SeaQuest has always been great....with the exception of potable water, but there is always a good solution to this. Don't get me wrong. The water is a bit salty, but that's the price we pay for having this great Inn so close to the beach. Stephanie & Sherwood are new inn keepers for us. They were very warm & gracious. The breakfasts were beautiful & delicious. Sherwood had the upstairs smelling so good from all the sweet treats he baked every day (snickerdoodles & chocolate chip cookies were my favorite). Stephanie & Sherwood were very attentive, yet left us the freedom of the house. We had a great stay & will be back soon.


Our first B&B

5 su marzo 29, 2013

My husband and I went to the SeaQuest for a weekend away. It was the first time we have experienced a B&B. We were really impressed by the friendly staff and the beautiful accommodations. The food was great as was the view. We liked it so much we are planning a return visit soon!


Wow!

4,0 su marzo 20, 2013

We were having our coach serviced in Junction City and decided to rent a car and head to the coast. After reviewing the accommodations in the area, a B&B seemed the way to go. After reviewing the B&Bs, we decided on SeaQuest. The communication for the reservation was outstanding. I was in China at the time and needed to be sure we were set. Upon arrival, our room was ready and we were greeted by our hosts. We were thoroughly briefed and made to feel very welcome. After moving our luggage in, I decided to look around a bit. Upon discovering the upstairs suite, I asked if it was available. It was and we moved in. Well worth the additional fee. Fantastic, romantic, large and great views. We will book it again. We dined at Ona. We HIGHLY recommend it! Thursday is all day apps and drinks at Happy Hour prices. We sampled some (all fantastic), but ordered off the menu and were delighted! Go there!! After a great night's sleep, we reported for breakfast at 0900. The breakfast was truly inspirational. It was wonderful to the eye as well as the palate. I ate half and was full. Lots of extras are included that we didn't use. Cheese, crackers, candy, cookies, cupcakes, etc....If you're looking for a clean, fun, great location, great hosts, go to SeaQuest! You'll be glad you did. SRT


First timers

5 su marzo 19, 2013

I looked over many options online and picked SeaQuest as our stop off destination for our trip. It seemed like the best option based on location(on the beach). We had never stopped and a bed and breakfast and were blown away. Room was incredible (the Martinique), inn keepers were wonderful and the food was awesome. It was a great experience and I am sure we will be trying to find a time to return again. Great for romantic getaway, or just to relax and unwind.


Perfect Place

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Just left the SeaQuest and it was an outstanding visit. This is a top notch B&B along the central coast. The property is perfect for looking at the Paific or walking along the beach. The innkeeper has a wealth of knowledge about the area, what to visit and where to eat dinner. Not to mention that she provides a top shelf breakfast. If you call her "Kido" you just might get an extra slice of the fresh cake she bakes each day. Do not pass up on a visit at SeaQuest.


All about the view

4,4 su luglio 26, 2012

If you want a quiet, peaceful retreat with an ocean view, SeaQuest Inn is the perfect place. We enjoyed coffee on our private patio and watched the sea for hours. We walked along the sandy and rocky beach just outside and thoroughly enjoyed the slow pace of rural coastal Oregon. Nerina, the innkeeper, was gracious and so welcoming, and her breakfasts were delicious. Nearby Cape Perpetua offered the perfect spot for hiking, and we even spotted a whale swimming off the coast at the summit of our hike. Truly a lovely stay.


Oregon Coast Visit

3,8 su maggio 02, 2012

The inn is very isolated and provides an opportunity for peace and quiet. Our room was on the bottom floor so we were disturbed very early in the morning by people walking above us. The structure was older and needed a little repair here and there. The view from our room was spectacular. When we opened the sliding glass door and we were a few steps from the ocean. Breakfast was excellent.


Special is an understatement

5 su luglio 29, 2011

This was my 5th stay at Seaquest over several years, my 1st since Nerina has taken over as the innkeeper. Seaquest continues to be a very comfortable, welcoming and relaxing inn. Everything you need is available, and then some! Nerina is excellent as an innkeeper, accommodating and tuned in to her guests and their needs. I seriously had three of the best nights' sleep of my life on this visit. And the breakfast is consistently outstanding. I always have to try some of everything! In addition, this area of the Oregon coast is spectacular. Can't wait until my next visit!


Always a Joy!

5 su aprile 11, 2011

I first stayed here in 1996. It was wonderful then and continues, even under new management to be exceptional! Thank you Nerina for everything! See you soon.


luxurious

4,6 su marzo 17, 2011

The beauty of the location, home and food are only surpassed by the charm of the innkeeper. She assures, and provides privacy, comfort, luxuriousness, artistry of breakfast and goodies. The sound of waves at the river's mouth start and finish a great place to stay.


Best B&B I've Ever Stayed At

5 su aprile 08, 2010

A coworker and I found the Inn on the web. We were thoroughly happy with every bit of our experience! I intend on returning soon!


A Spiritual Experience

5 su settembre 25, 2009

There are no unmet needs here! One night stay is simply not enough. Worth every penny!!


A dream stay

5 su agosto 03, 2009

What a beautiful setting, great views, gourmet food, friendly staff. We'll be back.


Sunset at the Ocean- a great ending to our vacation

4,4 su luglio 15, 2009

It was our last night of vacation, and we knew it was getting too late to make it to where we originally planned on staying. We saw the vacancy sign, pulled in at 8 pm, and there was one room still available! I had recognized the B&B name from my internet search but has originally dismissed it because it was over our budget. However, we decided to splurge and we were glad we did!


Exquisite!

5 su ottobre 02, 2008

Incredible setting on the beach. Beautiful room. Sumptuous breakfast. We'll go back!!


Simply the best

5 su agosto 30, 2008

Our stay at Seaquest was delightful in everyway, Location, ambiance, gourmet breakfast, cleanliness. We enjoyed our room on the lower level with it's own entrance. Couldn't ask for more, will certainly return if we revisit the area. Nerina was a most competent hostess and ran a tight ship. The availability of cheese and crackers in the lower area was nice after a day of touring.


SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su agosto 11, 2008

Beautiful Inn with a fabulous view. Nerina is a gourmet chef and warm hostess. The sounds are full of charming nooks and cranies.


A Great Experience

4,8 su giugno 21, 2008

Seaquest is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. Nerina, the innkeeper, is outstanding at her job. She is welcoming and friendly, yet takes her que from the quest...she knows when to be available and when to stay out of the way. We have stayed here three times in the last year and a half and have always been extremely satisfied. Upon our return visits Nerina even remembered what kind of food we liked and had is available, and remembered that we had got along well with another couple who happened to be registered again at the same time we were. Now that's going above and beyond! The food is superb and the rooms are very comfortable. The whole place is spotless and the view is outstanding.


WONDEREFUL experience

4,8 su giugno 06, 2008

I stayed here for one night (quite a splurge for my budget) about two years ago and have always wanted to go back. The breakfast far surpasses what is offered by most places, served buffet style in this awesome great room on the second floor with 180 degree views of the ocean and a wraparound deck. The day we stayed there were freshly baked orange muffins, apple sausages, french toast, different kinds of bagels with lox or cream cheese or jelly or pretty much whatever you wanted, fruit, and lots of beverage choices. The room was great too, tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed and ocean view from the jacuzzi.


Great Escape, Gourmet Breakfasts, 50 Steps to Beach, Beautiful Room!

5 su giugno 18, 2007

My husband and I are B & B addicts, we got married in one, and can never get enough of them! We went to Sea Quest twice, once in summer, and once during the winter. We love it there, and plan to go back again. We met the owner Kelley, and the keeper (I forgot the keeper’s name, sorry!) they were friendly, competent, and very interesting ladies. The gourmet breakfast is just fabulous, unlike most B & B’s only have continental breakfasts. “Keish” (an egg pie), egg benedicts, crepes, home made sausages, etc; fresh and home made pastries and bread all the time, and fresh coffees and coca and tea! A lady’s dream ¿ Summer: We stayed at the room that has a separate entrance from the main house, and there was a Jacuzzi tub (completed with bubble bath gel, and a window over looking at the ocean), a shower, a private deck, and quaint furniture. It was very clean, homey, and comfortable. Yes, even the bed and chairs was comfortable. We settled right in, walked to the beach, and played in the beach like children. By the way, Kelley, nice placement of the mirror, hee hee. Winter: The next time we went, it was winter. We stayed in “Tis’ Sweet.” Oh my goodness, it was wonderful beyond words. It was very large, and had a whole wall of windows looking directly over the ocean, a triangular Jacuzzi tub, huge bed with canopy, a window seat, balcony, couches, a fireplace, bath robes, and its own private entrance and stairs. We didn’t want to leave! Another amazing thing is that the beach was no longer there!! Of course, we got some “oh Californians” looks from the locals when we expressed surprise about that, but Kelley told us that this part of the coast does that, the sand gets carried away every winter, and get brought back during summer. So, we got to go tide-pooling!! We saw sea lives that survived under the sand during our last visit! It was so much fun.


SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $295
  • Recensioni (52) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5415473782
  • Numero di Fax 1-5415473719
  • Gratuito 1-8003414878

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina