Everett Street Guesthouse Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

My stay at 2306 NE Everett

5 su settembre 30, 2012

I had to come to Portland on business and wanted to stay somewhere where I would get a really good feel for the city. The Everett Street Guesthouse was recommended to me and was the perfect place for me. The house is lovely and Terry is a wonderful host. Everything that you need is within walking distance and the neighborhood is very nice (and quiet in the evening). If you are looking for a really nice change from the motel scene, this is for you. You won't be disappointed.


exceptional in every way - location, service, decor and peaceful.

5 su maggio 31, 2012

You'd have to search a long way for a more helpful hostess, a more comfortable and beautifully decorated house in such a convenient location for restuarants, the town centre and only 15 mins by car to the airport. Highly recommended, especially if you love cats - Sophie, the cat is delightful - and talkative.


Like staying in an art gallery with amazing breakfasts

5 su marzo 31, 2012

B&Bs sometimes scare me off with their fussiness and frills, which is why I loved the Everett Street Guesthouse - Terry was so considerate and thoughtful without fussing over me, and everything was so beautiful, spotless and welcoming, without being frilly. Breakfasts were something that made getting out of bed in the morning something to actually look forward to for a change - not just the gorgeous food, but the conversation as well. I could have spent hours just looking at all the amazing art pieces around the place too. Excellent location in that it's close to public transport and easy walking distance to a variety of great restaurants and bars (yes, Terry has information on all of them available in the rooms), and even a cheap cinema. The neighbourhood is quiet and attractive - just checking out the houses alone was enough to get me to put my running shoes more often than I might usually. All in all, excellent stay that really added to the whole Portland experience - can't wait to go back!


Better than the best

5 su febbraio 11, 2012

Better than the best hotel, clean, cozy , quiet, everything within walking distance. All of this is in a very alive, yet cozy neighborhood. The host made you feel like you were a part of an Oregon family. Excellant breakfast. Relaxing, imalculate, home. this was better than outstanding.


Cozy, Comfortable and Convenient

5 su agosto 23, 2011

I love staying at the Everett St. Guesthouse. It is comfortable, peaceful and beautifully decorated. It is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood near good restaurants and convenient transportation. Terry (the innkeeper) is a welcoming and thoughtful hostess - with suggestions on what to see and do in the area and her breakfasts are great! This was my 3rd visit and I always leave well-rested and with a new idea about a gadget, gardening or decorating.


Just what we were looking for.

4,0 su luglio 08, 2011

The Everett Street Guesthouse is a perfect example of why we don’t look for accommodations at luxury hotels. Terry has a beautiful home, tastefully decorated with unique artwork in one of the best neighborhoods in Portland. Fuel up on a delicious breakfast, then stroll a few short blocks to shopping and restaurants. Comfortable beds and plenty of fresh air ensure a restful sleep. If you’re looking to truly experience Portland as a local, the Everett Street Guesthouse is a great place to start.


A lovely gem in Portland

5 su maggio 09, 2011

This lovely guesthouse is in a very quiet residential neighborhood, yet just two blocks from a wide assortment of international dining choices and local shops. It is immaculate and comfortable. The owner is a delight - very helpful and an excellent cook! I stayed in Sophie's Room, one of two large upstairs rooms that share a bathroom and a common room with computer, refrigerator, reading materials, etc. The whole home is elegantly decorated with beautiful textiles and artifacts from around the world. Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Lovely deck and garden to enjoy in good weather. Those with cat allergies should know that there is a cat (that's Sophie) although she is not allowed in the upstairs guestrooms.


Great find

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

A lovely place to stay in Portland. Attention to detail and comfort. Everything clean and Terry is a great hostess. I would definitely return.


We had a wonderful time.

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

Terry was friendly and very accomodating. The food was great and her suggestions were perfect. We felt like family!


Lovely Place

5 su luglio 11, 2009

I was delighted with the relaxed warmth of Everett St. Close to 28th st. restaurants, it's a lot like being at home, if your home has great art, great food, and a great cat. The owner is friendly and helpful, and the rooms and baths are clean, lovely, and pleasant.


Lovely place

4,8 su gennaio 14, 2009

This is a lovely place to stay. Good food, nice owners, close to bus lines, restaurants, and sweet neighborhood.


A haven for wayfarers, dreamers, and artists

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

A Bohemian bungalow and gourmet meals await you when host, Terry, bestows her hospitality! Terry's passion for Portland is only exceeded by her love of fine art and music. The warm fireplace and friendly cat complete the cozy atmosphere!


One word - "Granola"

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

Terry's home made variety that is. (see below) The welcome and the accommodation were outstanding. Terry offered to collect us (my colleague and me) at the airport, for a very reasonable fee. When we arrived at the house, she showed us around and made us feel very at home. We were in Portland for a conference and staying about a full week - so before long Everett Street felt very much like a second home. I need to mention the breakfasts - Terry's home made granola is incredible. She had us complete a brief questionnaire when we arrived so she would know what we prefer for breakfasts so each morning was different and delicious. The house is lovely and she has done a beautiful job of renovating it; really comfortable room; great bed. Didn't stay in the separate guesthouse in the back, but we were able to tour it and it's very nice. If I am able to return to Portland with my partner, that is where we would want to stay. The location on Everett Street is great, really close to 28th St where there are tons of lovely cafes, shops and restaurants - and also easy and frequent connections to transit to get downtown. In fact we walked downtown a couple of times. This week in Portland was fantastic, and Terry/ESG are to thank for that. Doug (Halifax NS)


My stay in the cottage

4,8 su novembre 18, 2008

My hostess thought of every detail: beautiful flowers, coffee beans, and a wonderful homemade granola, milk, and juice. The cottage has a wonderful garden to sit in and enjoy coffee or tea. Remarkable for the price!


Everett

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2008

Great place for long or short stay. "Family style" accommodations w/ shared bath. Expanded Continental breakfast with homemade granola, fresh fruit 2 espresso. Terry really makes you feel at home.


Finding Peace in Portland

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2008

The house and the location to me feeling an inner peace in a strange city in a foreign country. High level of friendliness and service made me feel really at home!


Everett Street Guesthouse

5 su ottobre 10, 2008

Great find! Like staying with a friend. Terry's home/guest house radiates tasteful simplicity, carefully chosen and fascinating art, and an unequivocal welcome.


Wedding in Portland

3,6 su settembre 15, 2008

We just got back from our daughter's wedding. She suggested a B and B instead of an impersonal hotel. Everett Street Guesthouse was perfect. It was a 5 minute drive to my daughter. It had a garden patio that was just perfect for early morning reading.


Everett Street Guesthouse

4,8 su settembre 03, 2008

The "continental" breakfast was much more than expected. Besides the food being so good, it was served on beautiful pottery. The house has so many wonderful area to sit and relax. I felt like I was in an art gallery with so many works of art to look at.


Everett Street Guesthouse

3,8 su agosto 27, 2008

The innkeeper was very nice, very clean and very accommodating.


Quiet, comfortable and beautiful

5 su agosto 06, 2008

The Everett St. Guesthouse is a great place for a get-away. Tastefully and beautifully decorated, there is interesting art work all over the house. The breakfasts were delicious, and were themselves served on, and with, lovely works of art. We hope to return sometime when we have fewer planned outings, so that we can just soak it in and relax on the deck, surrounded by the beautiful plantings. Wouldn't change a thing!


Everett Street Guesthouse

5 su luglio 24, 2008

This is a unique lodging experience in a lively eclectic neighborhood. The accommodations are very nice and Ms. Rusinow goes out of her way to provide helpful advice. We love it!


Comfortable and Convenient

5 su luglio 17, 2008

I would highly recommend this lovely guesthouse because of its gracious hostess, and convenient yet quiet location.


Tranquility in the midst of urban energy

4,6 su luglio 16, 2008

We spent 3 days in the the newer sleeping quarters where we were very pleased with the quietness of the room & THE KITCHEN NOOK. tHE ADJOINING PATIO/GARDEN SENT OUR RATINGS OVER THE TOP..GREAT PLACE TO UNWIND FROM ALL THE STIMULATING ACTIVITIES OF THIS EXCITING CITY. OUR INNKEEPER WAS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL & ATTUNTED TO OUR INTERESTS. WE HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT TO SEVERAL.


Portland Stay

4,6 su luglio 04, 2008

Very cute, clean, quiet and comfortable. Walking distance to downtown Laurelhurst and restaurants on 28th. Also within walking distance to Laurelhurst Park. Minutes to downtown Portland. I would certainly stay here again. Beats an impersonal pricey hotel...


Most Feel-Like-Home Guest House

5 su giugno 18, 2008

This place is clean, pleasant, and very convenient to restaurants and public transportation. And it is located in a very nice neighborhood. The owner, Terry, is very friendly. She certainly makes you feel like you are at home.


Simply fabulous!

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Wonderful in every way. Terry is a fab hostess-so helpful and knowledgeable, happy to share her portland know-how with you. A+


Everett Street Guesthouse

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $100
  • Recensioni (27) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-503-230-0211
  • Cellulare 1-5038300650
Inizio pagina