The Lake House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Another Enjoyable Stay

4,4 su luglio 29, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Lake House, and planning to return next year.


Anniversary and vacation

4,8 su luglio 15, 2014

We stayed four nights in the Lakeside room. Nice large room with a beautiful view of the lake.Mary and Red made us feel right at home. The personal attention and superb care makes this a very special place to stay. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious healthy breakfast that Mary prepared. We highly recommend this B&B, and are planning to visit again next year.


Quiet Getaway

5 su giugno 23, 2014

There were a kayak and a row boat at our disposal and a private deck on which to read. We had coffee and a refrigerator right outside our room. It was a lovely stay. We hope to go back in the near future. The two breakfasts we had were both delicious and pleasant sitting around the table with the owners and the other guests. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a relaxing and pleasant time away.


Lovely Cottage

4,6 su maggio 12, 2014

Our Golden Sister Club - four of us got together for the weekend at this B & B - we were having a wonderful time there and we would love to come back again next year for our 10th anniversary.


Spic and Span

4,0 su novembre 03, 2013

The cleanest room We've ever stayed in.


Wonderful hosts and visit

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay -- unfortunately we only had one night. Terrific hosts, amazing breakfast, very nice room -- and they even lent us their canoe to go out on the lake.


Lovely stay at the Ldake House

4,8 su settembre 20, 2013

Mary and her husband fixed a beautiful and healthy breakfast for us each morning. The table was set for royalty, the food was delicious, and they were both welcoming and hospitable hosts.


Fantastic B&B

4,6 su settembre 15, 2013

This was a one-night stay on a whistle-stop tour of Oregon and Northern California. Fantastic hospitality and a truly wonderful breakfast. We wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended


All good.

3,8 su settembre 04, 2013

It's a great location and the Lake Side room looks right out over the water. Very relaxing. If you're the kind of person that likes to sleep late, then maybe not a perfect fit since breakfast is served at 9 AM. Also the power craft users on the lake start early when the weather is warm.


wonderful

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Mary and Red are wonderful hosts and our family had a great time at there place.


Relaxing and Welcoming

4,6 su agosto 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Lake House and can highly recommend it. The Lakeside room has a great view of the lake and it has more than enough room to spread out and relax. This location is just minutes from the main drag (Hwy 101) in Lincoln City, but it feels like you are out in the country with the quiet. Mary and Red, are perfect hosts and the breakfasts were exceptional.


Mary & Donald were excellent hosts

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Gail & Zachary


Relaxing and fun

4,6 su luglio 11, 2013

Mary was an excellent hostess. She provided everything that we needed (extra towels, coffee thermos, etc.) Excellent breakfast with variety every morning was served by Mary and her husband which was exceedingly good. We stayed in the cottage which was well equipped for our needs. However, it may need a little updating. There was a microwave and two small refrigerators all in good shape. Be prepared for no TV channels as the line has been cut, but there is a few movies on VHS that can be watched. The backyard is very nice as it goes down the slope to the lake where we could use their boats. Overall, a very comfortable and nice relaxing stay.


Pretty good for the price

4,2 su maggio 08, 2013

Mary called to notify me what time they were there, and they would leave the key for us if we arrived there when they were not there. She also asked us if there is food we don't want for breakfast beforehand. Mary and Red are a very nice couple, and they try to take care of you well. My husband and I enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night. For us, it was worth 95 dollars + tax.


Amazing Vacation

4,6 su aprile 23, 2013

We came up for my boyfriends birthday, and right away the service was amazing. We were upgraded to a room with a personal hot tub. We had a comfortable king size bed with the fluffiest pillows imaginable. The owners Red and Mary were kind, and so easy to talk with. Food was delicious and flavorful. One of the best places I have ever stayed.


Relaxing vacation!

4,2 su marzo 28, 2013

Red and Mary are the perfect hosts! There rooms are beautifully decorated and very big. We have stayed twice and we have loved each time. Their home is very relaxing, quiet, and Devil's Lake is gorgeous. You are only a couple of miles from Lincoln City. There is a lot to do in the area. Mary cooks the most delicious breakfast! Each morning it is different. I would be happy with the same thing, but everything she makes is wonderful. I eat so much I am stuffed for the rest of the day. Thank you and we will see you again!! Van Orman's


Gorgeous Scenery, Gregarious Hosts

3,4 su settembre 14, 2012

Stayed in the cabin and enjoyed fantastic weather and amazing scenery. Was my first trip to the Oregon Coast and 'Red' and Mary helped us make the most of it. Breakfasts were good and conversation was pleasant. Received great advice for how to make the best of our time in Lincoln City and beyond. I would recommend The Lake House for value and proximity to most things you'd want to do on the Oregon Coast. Close to Florence for the famous sand dunes, and close to so many other things much closer to home. There's a large Tanger outlet mall less than 1/4 mile down the road...when you're in a state with no sales tax, that's a very good thing!


Family style

5 su agosto 11, 2012

Very nice and friendly old couple. Breakfast was outstanding and they sat down with us on the breakfast table. We talked and shared interesting things while eating. Very peaceful and nicely maintained place with beautiful flowers. Hot tub outside the room with lake veiw was awesome. We had very private time but Mary and Red were easily available when needed. They offered their conoe with paddles and life jacket even after we checked out, for us to go out on the lake. Will definitely re-visit.


A Great Find

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Came across "The Lake House" by accident while searching the web for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast Line. I looked at countless places but kept coming back to this B&B. I called and made reservations for one night. My husband and I drove 14 hours and made it there around 5:00 pm. We were met with such a warm welcome by Don and Mary. The place was beautiful and our room was perfect. We had a lake view out our window and a private hot tub on our deck. The breakfast was wonderful along with the company. We shared stories, memories and laughter. We left wishing this was our destination. I would defiantly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and look forward to our next stay.


Out of the rat race

3,8 su luglio 25, 2012

Very nice place. Two miles out of town was perfect as town was very crowded. It was nice to come back to a quiet room. The people were great, the food was great, the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Over all, very nice.


Relaxing & Romantic

5 su giugno 14, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, and this is one of our absolute favorites! We LOVE the beautiful view of the lake from the room. There is nothing better than sitting on the deck in the private hot tub overlooking the lake under the stars. They also have a dock with a canoe. We love taking the canoe out on the lake - it's so peaceful. Red & Mary are the best hosts - their breakfasts are amazing and the conversation is always great. Red gave us some great hiking ideas. I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast.


Fantastic stay.

5 su giugno 10, 2012

An easy 2 mile drive to the ocean, our two night stay at the Lake House B&B was wonderful. Great breakfasts, Red & Mary were superb hosts!!! Upgrade to a larger room at no charge... with a beautiful view of Devils Lake. Had a great time... will stay here again when in the area.


Lakeside B&B

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Our hosts Mary & Red were very helpful in recommending a place for dinner and attractions to see in the nearby communities. We would stay there again. They shared many wonderful stories with us. We could not have asked for better owners.


Like going to Mom and Dad's home for the weekend!

5 su novembre 16, 2011

We had a very nice view of the lake. I didn't want to leave. The breakfast both morning were great!! The owners were wonderful host and hostest. We would go back.


Marvin and Nancy Autio , great time at the Lake House

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2011

We spent a few days traveling down the coast on the way to stay with my sister on the Smih River in California. Spent two nights at the Lake House and had a lovely time. Hiked, went to the casino, dined out, and savored the wonderful breakfasts served.


The Lake House B&B - A Wonderful Stay

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2011

The Lake House B&B was a wonderful place for an evening or more! Highly recommended.


Nice last minute upgrade.

4,2 su ottobre 02, 2011

This is a lovely place, well tended, and very comfortable. We reserved the Rose Room but decided to upgrade to the Lake House Room so we could use the hot tub. Very glad we did. The breakfast was tasty and memorable.


Beautiful oasis!

4,8 su settembre 07, 2011

The Lake House B & B is absolutely lovely! We stayed in the cottage for 2 nights with our young son and it met our needs perfectly... The proprietors are truly delightful people, the location is ideal, and the breakfasts were delicious. The grounds and gardens are so well-tended, and we loved the lake access and private dock. Red and Mary were very kind and sweet to our extra-special little boy, and we appreciated it so much! They gave our family some wonderful memories we will always cherish. We are so thrilled we found this place and won't bother with any of the hotels in town again. The Lake House is the place to be! Thank you Red and Mary - and blessings!


Evening Under the Stars

5 su settembre 01, 2011

We were upgraded to a fabulous lake-view room w/hot tub. Enjoyed a lovely evening watching the stars while relaxing in the hot tub. Fabulously comfortable bed. Extremely enjoyable breakfast with the hosts. We would stay there again!


Great Food, Good Price

3,6 su agosto 29, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights in one of the smaller rooms. The room was cozy and welcoming, made just for two. The bathroom although not attached was easy to access anytime. Some of the paint color and decorations are a little outdated, but nothing that compromises the comfort of the room. The food was great and plentiful and I sure both my husband and I over ate both mornings. Each breakfast was varied and delicious with sure signs of being home-made. The hosts are elderly, charming, and full of fun chatter and good stories.


Best Kept Secret in Oregon!!

5 su agosto 06, 2011

What wonderful accomodations! Mary and Red are wonderful hosts, the food was fantastic, our room was lovely!! We will for sure stay here again!!


Lovely Last Minute Stay

5 su agosto 05, 2011

Our last minute booking allowed us a discounted rate, but the stay at Red and Mary's would have been well worth even full price. Our room was comfortable and luxurious, with a picture perfect view of the lake from both the window and the hot tub. Breakfast was a culinary delight, and the hummingbird feeder just outside the glass added a touch of whimsey to our meal. We truly felt at home and relaxed with our hosts, and our only regret is that we could not stay another night and take advantage of the canoe on the lake.


No pup, but was a fun stay without him

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

We spent the weekend of my husband's 40th birthday at the Cottage. We had a great time. Our girls had a blast fishing from the dock and we took the boat out on one of the mornings. Red and Mary were fabulous hosts, as usual. Breakfast was great both mornings and the kids loved the fruit smoothies. The only drawback (for us) to the B&B is their no pet policy. It would be great if we could have brought our 8 pound min pin to the beach!


Great first time experience

5 su luglio 24, 2011

My wife had always wanted to go to a B&B, though I never saw the attraction. For our anniversary I took her to the Lakehouse. We had a great time. Got the Lakeside room with the private hot tub. Was great to sit on the deck and enjoy the view of the lake. The breakfast was fantastic. Would recommend.


12th anniversary

5 su giugno 24, 2011

I was looking for a clean, quiet place to take my wife for our 12th anniversary. The cottage that was provided was perfect. Everything was very clean and the service was amazing. The couple that runs it were wonderful hosts. The food, service, and conversation made for the best experience that I have ever had at a bed and breakfast. Not only will I go back the next time I am in the states, I will recommend this place to everyone I know that is planning a trip to the Oregon coast.


Wonderful Hospitality

4,2 su marzo 21, 2011

What a wonderful place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The food was delicious and the hospitality couldn't be beat. Thanks for a delightful time.


Wonderful new years eve retreat!

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B and Red and Mary made it wonderful! We usually come to the coast for New Years Eve and stay at an inexpensive motel, or so we thought. Most places were booked so I decided to check out B&Bs. I found the Lake House and their prices were not any different than the hotels I was looking at, so we decided to give it a try. We were greeted when we pulled into the drive, were shown around the place, then Mary took us up to our room, which she was upgrading for us! The room was large and very comfortable with an outside entrance so we didn't have to worry about disturbing anyone if we came back late. It also had a hot tub on the deck (too cold to use this time!) and a beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding, and the company of Red and Mary gave us a wonderfully memorable experience. We will definitely be back to this B&B again, as well as look into staying at other B&Bs when we travel. Thank you Red and Mary for a great start to our New Year!! Mike and Kathi


Nice retreat, good solid and tasty cookin'

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2010

The hosts here are very nice folks. We had a delightful overnight getaway while doing some shopping, and had a solid nights sleep. The homecooked breakfast was a delicious, solid start to a morning, accompanied with strong coffee. Our hosts dined with us and was had a great chat over the courses. We will deffinately visit again.


outstanding

5 su dicembre 04, 2010

My wife and i stayed just 1 night but we have been planning our return since. Red and Mary are the most wonderful hosts and the rooms are magnificent,i cant end without mentioning breakfast,its worth the price of the room alone .Thanks red and mary we will be back


Best honeymoon ever

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

In june my husband and I stayed here and it was amazing. we had the best breakfast and learned a few things. we plan to go back for our 1 year and see them again. if you are looking for a place that is so nice you cant believe then you found it. I promise you wont be let down here. Max and Maleena


We'll be back with our kayaks!

5 su agosto 04, 2010

This is the first B&B we've stayed in and will certainly be returning soon. Red and Mary have done a wonderful job on the property and as hosts are fantastic. Very relaxing and rejuvenating stay.


wonderful stay

5 su luglio 20, 2009

Had a wonderful time- great hosts, lots of fun. Beautiful views, fantastic food. Would definitely come back!


Great Value

4,8 su settembre 28, 2008

Whenever I travel I try to stay in B&B's and have stayed in several in the past 5 years. The Lake House was the best experience to-date. The host and hostess are very friendly and accomodating--they make you feel like old friends. The accomodations are very roomy, comfortable and modernized. The location is great with the lake view and the private on-deck hot tub is naughty, but nice. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice, relaxing stay.


The Lake House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $150
  • Recensioni (43) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5419968938
  • Gratuito 1-8889968938

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina