Thyme and Tide Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
145 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful place running by wonderful people

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

We spend 5 great days. Rosemary and Peter are very friendly wonderful hosts. Every day we followed there's suggestions and had 5 perfect days. The house is beautiful decorated and spotless. Beds are very comfortable,great breakfast and amazing cookies in room. We will try to be back. P


Luxury accommodations at Thyme and Tide

5 su settembre 11, 2014

Thyme & Tide is an extremely comfortable, clean and welcoming accommodation. It felt like we were staying at a 5-star luxury hotel, with soft bed linens, towels, heated floors, large soaking tub, and was clean - beyond clean. We were greeted upon arrival by Rosemary and Peter, showed where to help ourselves to coffee and tea, Tillamook ice cream in the freezer, and freshly baked cookies in our room. Rosemary even makes her own goats milk soap, which was so wonderful I asked her to make me some that I could buy and take home. The meals were also amazing - smoked salmon eggs benedict the first day and a frittata the second, along with granola/yogurt, fresh fruit and home-made pastries. Close to the beach, and great guidance from Rosemary and Peter on where to hike and explore the area. Very quiet, peaceful, special place - we will definitely be back.


This is the place you want!

5 su agosto 21, 2014

Rosemary and Peter are awesome. The room was amazing in a location that is just perfect. It was spotless and they did a ton of little things that made the stay amazing. Also, look very forward to breakfast each morning, you will not be disappointed. We will be back next time we visit the coast!


Delicious Breakfasts

4,8 su luglio 28, 2014

We were attending a wedding on the coast and spent two nights at Thyme and Tide. It was the perfect place to stay. The room was clean, very comfortable and we had a great view of the water. The bathroom was a big plus, very large and modern. Our hosts were so gracious and helpful. Rosemary's breakfasts were outstanding and the conversations at breakfast were an added plus. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Beautiful Place!

4,8 su luglio 27, 2014

Really enjoyed this B&B. Rosemary and Peter are exceptional hosts. The room (Morning Star) was huge, airy and well lit. Huge bathroom also, with heated floors. Can't see too much of the ocean, but there are some views through the trees. Steep, rough road to get to the B&B. Food was outstanding, but it would be nice to have a choice of what to eat, in case something served was not appealing. Would definitely stay again.


Fabulous!!

5 su luglio 12, 2014

This B&B was an amazing little hide-away, tucked in the trees with a delightful view of the ocean. The suite was so pristine and charming in its décor. Rosemary and Peter are such friendly hosts, which made the whole experience unforgettable. Thank you both!! Pat Fisher, Portland, OR


Great place on the coast

4,6 su maggio 18, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. The breakfast was excellent! The beds were very comfortable, the rooms had great views with huge tubs in the bathroom. Would highly recommend.


Great B & B and Great Owners

5 su maggio 06, 2014

The owner/hosts were very friendly and welcoming. For our first B & B this was a great experience. This home is beyond clean. The rooms are private and they give you your own key for your room. Breakfast was fantastic, not too light, not too heavy- it got us off to a great start of sight seeing every day.


Great getaway!

5 su marzo 09, 2014

A beautiful room, gracious hosts, wonderful creative breakfasts, and knockout beach community. It was a perfect getaway. Thank you, Rosemary and Peter!


Charming, Friendly, Quiet

4,2 su gennaio 01, 2014

Peter and Rosemary were very kind and helpful, giving us tips on where to go for hiking and food. The room was clean and bright and the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable. Breakfast was cozy and delicious.


everything was excellent!

5 su novembre 11, 2013

The room and home were so clean and beautiful. Peter and Rosemary are very accomodating and great hosts! The town of Oceanside also was great! Two good restaurants...they recommended both. What a great time at a great place!


Another outstanding stay!

5 su novembre 08, 2013

Very welcoming and fun hosts; wonderful home and food! This was a second stay and everything was as immaculate and fantastic as before. Great suggestions for dinner and sightseeing. Great location to many areas of the Coast. Almond cookies waiting in the room each day and ice cream in the freezer. Extremely comfortable and welcoming room and home.


Peter & Rosemary outstanding hosts. Room was exceptional.

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2013

Breakfast excellent. Secluded location on Oregon Coast. Amazing attention to detail guarantees a wonderful stay.


Grand service on Grand Avenue.

5 su settembre 27, 2013

Very personable service on Grand Avenue. Rosemary and Peter pamper their guests.


Heaven in Oceanside

5 su settembre 23, 2013

Rosemary and Peter are lovely. Their B&B should is a must stop if you are traveling the Oregon Coast. The room was spectacular. Views both at sunrise and sunset can't be beat. Breakfast is yummy and filling. Cleanliness is number one priority. We will visit again.


Outstanding hospitality in a beautiful setting

5 su settembre 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at this B&B, Rosemary and Peter were wonderful hosts. The breakfast both mornings was yummy and filling. The baked pear oatmeal was my favorite, and the eggs benedict. We also had our own snack area with ice cream (which we put a large dent in) and fresh baked cookies in our room. The room was lovely and had a huge bathroom and a balcony where I enjoyed the stars and the sunsets. We really enjoyed visiting with Rosemary and Peter in the morning, just super nice folks.


Awesome and Peaceful

5 su settembre 08, 2013

This is a truly lovely B&B hosted by personable people. The Oregon Coast is beyond beautiful. One couldn't ask for more!


A place worth returning to.

4,6 su settembre 02, 2013

This is a B&B that is out of the ordinary. Rosemary and Peter who run it are friendly and welcoming hosts. We have stayed there before and we keep coming back. This summer we stayed a total of 5 days and it was quiet, an ideal place to read because there are no TV's -- Thank God for that! It is so close to Oceanside and the beach to walk on is less than 10 minutes away. There are two good restaurants near by The Schooner (excellent food but be patient) in Netarts and Rosannah's in Oceanside. The owners of Thyme and Tide offer distinctive little touches that have pleased us. When we arrived there was a plate with home made cookies (in the ensuing days as well) and they were excellent. Also, the fridge that was outside our room was stocked with Tillamook ice cream and four different flavours. Where the fridge is located Rosemary laid out a small microwave oven to warm up coffee or tea with the appropriate supplies of coffee and tea as you may wish. The breakfast was different everyday and you had a choice of fresh fruit, warm cereal, orange juice, coffee (decaf or regular) and the main course eggs prepared in a variety of ways such as frittata with smoked salmon, egg benedict, french toasts and sausages. In other words, the breakfast was great!. The rooms are very spacious and you have bureaus to put your clothes in and the bathrooms are large and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and the appointments of the rooms are tastefully done and decorated with the personal touch of Rosemary our host. Lastly, you have wifi if you brought your laptop computer, iPod or iPad. They have tons of books to read and some of them are in the room and they have a library outside their two rooms above the microwave. If you go there, you will not be disappointed!


Relaxing and Perfect

5 su agosto 27, 2013

It was such a pleasure to stay at Thyme and Tide. Hosts Peter and Rosemary were wonderful. The room was very comfortable and decorated so nice. The bath was grand especially with the oversized tub and the heated floor. The outside deck was a nice addition as well. Breakfast was outstanding. What was especially nice was the conversation with the our hosts and other guests at breakfast. Since this B & B has only 2 guest rooms it is a much nicer setting. You aren't overwhelmed by so many people. Our hosts had a wealth of information about the area. We were in search of a special Vodka and Peter was able to locate a store that was on our way back, he even called to make sure they had it in stock. Rosemary made dinner suggestions and even some places to visit during our stay. I would highly recommend Thyme and Tide.


Annual stay, wonderful as always!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2013

Quiet, great nights sleep, wonderful hosts. This was my 4th time staying at this beautiful place.


Peaceful retreat

4,2 su agosto 18, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Sea Mist room, which was lovely. Spacious, light filled room; nice view of the ocean if the weather cooperates; extraordinarily comfortable bed; and rather huge bathroom (with heated floors!)-- the tub is easily big enough for two. Rosemary and Peter were good hosts, although not the kind that serve wine at night and chat (fine by us, but expected by some B&B regulars). The homemade (almond macaroon at a guess) cookies in the room were a wonderful treat, and tea, coffee, and Tillamook ice cream (I think there were three varieties, but we didn't actually partake) are available self serve on-demand in the guest area. It would have been nice to have a guest living-room or lounge, but our room was spacious enough and has a loveseat to relax in. Breakfast was both ample and hearty, good, if not spectacular tasting, and beautifully presented. It's a short drive to Oceanside Beach which is not overcrowded. There's reasonably good food in the village for dinner, and there are a number of nice hikes or walks nearby. One caveat -- this B&B, although lovely, wouldn't be especially good for anyone using a wheelchair or who has mobility problems. The rooms are up a staircase, with no accessibility features. Not a problem for us, but it's important to know.


The two nights I spent at the Thyme and Tide were a highlight of my return to Oregon. The location is lovely, far from the madding crowd, and house is beautiful and full of character and charm, as are its delightful owners. Lovely views, a perfect, warm, peaceful getaway. One feels totally pampered!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

I hope to return next year and stay longer!


Couldn't be better

5 su agosto 01, 2013

This was without doubt one of the top B&B experiences we've ever had. Rosemary and Peter were gracious hosts and were quite helpful in helping us find our way around the area. Don't miss the walk north on the beach, there's much more than can be seen from the public parking area! The cookies, of course, were wonderful. Thanks to both of these fine hosts.


July Stay 2013

5 su agosto 01, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The accommodations were perfect! The view was very good. The hospitality was top shelf. Very friendly, courteous, and great conversations were had by all. I highly recommend this location! JD from SW Ohio


Awesome B&B

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We had an outstanding visit at Thyme and Tide. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The heated bathroom floor was a bonus! The breakfasts were delightful and better than most B&B's. Highly recommend this place!


Nice Stay

3,8 su luglio 12, 2013

Excellent location, quiet, scenic. Friendly hosts, good decors of house n bedroom. Only thing to improve will be replacing all towels, big n small Be prepared that road conditions are bad to the house from main road, small car is not recommended. Overall, it is a B&B that worths coming back.


Perfect romantic retreat!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

What a fabulous retreat! The room was absolutely lovely (very romantic) with little details like fresh baked cookies and fresh flowers. The bathroom was very large and clean. We had a private balcony with comfortable chairs. We actually left the balcony door open to let the ocean lull us to sleep. The hosts include a small refrigerator/freezer (stocked with local ice cream!)and coffee maker on the level with both bedrooms for the guests to use. Breakfast was delicious (2 courses!). Both hosts are lovely people and provided some great tips on 'off the trail' places to go and good restaurant recommendations. We would absolutely recommend this location to others looking for a romantic get away!


Spectacular place to stay on the Oregon Coast!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

Gracious and friendly hosts, amazing breakfasts, gorgeous community not caught up in tourism, lovely beaches to walk on...sometimes in solitude. And...two cutie pie pets - in case you're missing yours while visiting Oregon.


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 su giugno 04, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in lots of exceedingly nice B & B's and Thyme and Tide is definitely one of the best. Rosemary and Peter are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts are great, the rooms are comfortable, spacious and immaculate. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the "sunset" while enjoying some smoked salmon, crackers and champagne. It was also a very nice touch that the guest refrigerator was well stocked with Tillamook ice cream and soft drinks and that guests can make a cup of coffee or tea whenever they like. We highly recommend Thyme and Tide.


Nice View, Great Hosts!

4,6 su maggio 30, 2013

The accommodations were inviting and the innkeepers very cordial. We weren't on the beach but could see it from our window. We even saw a double rainbow over the ocean the day we left! The inn was close to other areas we wanted to see on the coast, yet private and peaceful. I ate too much but just when I thought breakfast was over, another course was served!


Ummmm.....wow!!!!

5 su maggio 25, 2013

Rolling into Rosemary and Peter's completely fabulous B&B after a fun, long, rainy day cruising down the coast was so wonderful and welcoming. Rosemary opened the door as we arrived, like a friend would do! We felt honored to be there, and truly at peace in our PRISTINE room. We enjoyed a nice Oregon Pinot from the deck--the sun came out as well, so we watched the sun on the ocean and were relishing in our luck in finding this miraculous place. We truly loved Oceanside and Netarts, and just can't thank them enough for making great memories. OHHHH, and the cookies! Don't get me started....xoxo


Beautiful B&B

5 su maggio 10, 2013

Peter & Rosemary were wonderful! Couldn't be better.


Beautiful place

4,6 su maggio 03, 2013

Beautiful rooms and comfy beds with the softest linens you've ever felt. The bathrooms were amazing and the tub was big enough to float in! The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were warm.


Magical time and the Thyme and Tide

5 su aprile 22, 2013

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was truly blissful. From the moment of arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome. Peter and Rosemary are exceptionally nice people and made us feel right at home, that really impressed me. We stayed in the "Morning Star" room and it was simply perfect. The bed was clean and so comfortable. The patio spacious with a wonderful view. The bathroom has heated tile floors and the bathtub is huge! One thing that caught my eye when I entered the room were the cookies. A delicious surprise! Homemade and one of the best tasting cookies I've ever had. I like that little touch and it's the little things that made a big impression on me. Speaking of food, the breakfast was fresh and yummy. Amazing! Peter and Rosemary are doing it right. Thank you both for a lovely experience! - Chris & Rosie


Lovely B&B

5 su aprile 04, 2013

Rosemary and Peter provided us with a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. The breakfasts that Rosemary served were delicious!


Wonderful stay in Oceanside

5 su marzo 25, 2013

Rosemary and Peter were the perfect hosts, and our room (called Morning Star, after the locally-famous boat) was impeccably clean and romantic. We even had cookies waiting for us every evening when we came back. We will definitely return to the Thyme and Tide again in the future. Thanks so much for making such a beautiful place available.


Peaceful getaway

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2013

We were very happy with the room and the breakfast. Out quick getaway was peaceful and just what we needed.


Valentines stay

5 su febbraio 15, 2013

I went here with my wife for a valentines getaway. We were both absolutely impressed by this beautiful bed and breakfast. Both of the hosts were extremely friendly, very warm and welcoming, and provided many little extra touches of comfort to our trip. The little things here and there greatly impressed us. The coffee maker and ice cream upstairs were delightful. Everything was designed beautifully in the room and downstairs for breakfast. Even the curtains are hand made! It's a perfect balance between cozy beach home and modern neutral design. Rosemary's art is all over the place too. The artwork is outstanding and taking the time to look at. Also, the breakfast was DELICIOUS! We will certainly be coming back here. All of the reviews written here are true. It's truely the most beautiful and welcoming place on the coast, added with very pleasant inn keepers. A definite recommend for this place!! Too many wonderful things to even list here!


An awesome stay at Thyme and Tide

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2013

We stayed at Thyme and Tide on our last night of our mini Oregon coast vacation. What a great peaceful location. Rosemary and Peter were like our old friends. What great hosts. We would definitely stay with them agaim if we are ever in the area.


The best of Oceanside

4,2 su novembre 20, 2012

Scenic B&B with a dog and cat to help those missing their pets back home. Rooms and breakfast were excellent.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We'd like potential guests to know that, as much as we love our pets, we make sure they stay out of our guest rooms to minimize any allergy issues.


Best B&B in Oceanside

5 su novembre 10, 2012

Our stay at Thyme and Tide was relaxing and fun. Peter and Rosemary are a fun and welcoming couple. Rosemary is an excellent cook, and this, coupled with the romantic room and comfortable bed, easily places this B&B as the best I've ever been to. I would highly recommend it.


Oregon Coast Comfort & Convenience

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2012

Beautiful accommodations, hosts couldn't be friendlier. Great value, great serene location.


Extremely clean and comfortable!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2012

I used the big tub both nights we stayed there and the bed was soooo comfortable! We loved our stay and would stay there again for sure.


One of the best B&Bs ever

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

It was like coming home... We had seen the photos on their website and fallen in love with them. Reality turned out to be almost better. Rosemary and Peter became friends during our 3 nights' stay. What more can you say...


Great Bed & Breakfast!!!

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2012

If you need to stay in Seaside or Tillamook stay with Rosemary and Peter! There rooms are great and the breakfast is delicious. They have taken their time to create memories for their guests!


Thyme and tide b&b was one of the best highlights of our trip!.

4,8 su settembre 20, 2012

My new husband and I stayed four nights in this beautiful, cozy, home, and dreamy room as part of our honeymoon. We can say without any hesitation that this B&B was one of the best highlights of our trip. The food that was prepared for us every morning was outstanding. We always had fresh delicious cookies waiting in our room for us, and complementary ice cream, tea, hot chocolate and coffee whenever we wanted any. The view was breathtaking from our cozy and comfortable room. The sweet owners and their sweet dog tango were all so kind. They were so informative on ideas for fun things to do in the area. Overall, we give them a 10! We wanna go back on our 10th wedding anniversary :)


ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

5 su settembre 17, 2012

This place can't be topped! Amazing, beautiful views! Spectacular is all I can say. My fiance and I went there this weekend and only stayed one night, but we wished we had more time there. Rosemary and Peter were the most friendly, welcoming hosts and Rosemary can sure bake an amazing breakfast (and cookies!). The place is incredibly clean and again, the view amazing. We sat on our private deck and shared a bottle of wine staring at the night sky...and were blessed enough to see 8 shooting stars. Highly recommended! We are having a wedding in the future on Columbia River Gorge and are going to recommend our guests head to the coast and stay there as well! Thank you Rosemary and Peter!


Oceanside B & B Secret

4,8 su settembre 14, 2012

We spent two wonderful relaxing days at the Thyme and Tide B & B. Peter and Rosemary were gracious hosts with a welath of information about things to do and see in the area. Our room was ultra clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. Breakfast was first class. We plan to return again for our 50th anniversary. Pete and Dianne Fraczek Penn Valley CA


Wonderful Getaway

5 su settembre 12, 2012

I found Thyme and Tide on this website for our honeymoon and my husband & I had the most unbelievable time staying with Rosemary and Peter. Arriving from the chaos of the city and getting married 36 hours prior was exhausting; however the three days and nights spent in Oceanside and especially at T & T was wonderful. Breakfasts were simply divine: delicious organic fruit and fresh granola with always a yummy hot entree later (we even spotted deer in front of the property the first morning!) Rosemary always remembered I enjoyed having tea for breakfast and her gluten free almond cookies every day made this sugar addict a convert to healthy cookies! We stayed in the Morning Star suite and the bathroom was so spacious and clean my new spouse and I could've eaten off the floor. The four poster bed and balcony was simply beautiful; you could really tell Rosemary has great taste and picked out each element of the suite and bathroom with tender loving care. The whole experience was exceptional. Thank you Rosemary, Peter, Tango and Coco (their cat :) for such a perfect experience; we had the best time and can't wait to return asap.


Relaxing stay

4,4 su settembre 10, 2012

Quiet, nice B&B. Would be better if it were closer to the ocean, but still no complaints. A little short on hospitality, breakfast was quite good.


Yearly visit

5 su agosto 11, 2012

Quiet, peaceful, and welcoming. I am looking forward to coming back next year!


Wonderful stay

5 su agosto 10, 2012

Everything was perfect during our stay. Great room, quiet, wonderful meals, and fantastic hosts.


Best Oceanside B&B

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Rosemary and Peter have a beautiful home in Oceanside that they share with their lucky guests. Fantastic ocean views. Glorious sunsets. Spotless, welcoming rooms. Delicious and hearty breakfasts. We just keep coming back for more.


A Perfect B&B

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Rosemary and Peter provided a lovely respite for the weekend while we were in town for a wedding. We had a beautiful room. Everything was immaculate and their breakfast was wonderful. We highly recommend staying at Thyme and Tide.


wonderful couple they go the extra mile

3,8 su luglio 30, 2012

The only misunderstanding was i thought they accepted the gift certificates she said while they advertised on your site they were not members anymore and did not honor them

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and we’re sorry for any misunderstanding about the gift card. We are indeed a member of BedandBreakfast.com but we do not participate in their optional gift card program. If you receive a gift card in the future, our advice is to check with the B&B before making a reservation, thereby saving you and the hosts any awkwardness at checkout.


Beautiful & Quiet retreat

4,8 su luglio 10, 2012

This is a lovely B & B with many special touches. The beautiful and light room; morning mist; is a quiet retreat designed for relaxation. The cookies and ice-cream are very thoughtful. As well, access to the internet and a hospitality spot were very appreciated. Rosemary's knowledge of the area and Peter's warm hospitality make this a special spot.


Even more amazing than promised

4,6 su luglio 01, 2012

Thyme and Tide was even more amazing in person than the pictures showed. Lovely room, wonderful hospitality, and the view is incredible. I'd highly suggest to anyone interested in a quiet, relaxing environment.


Charming bed and breakfast located in beautiful surroundings.

5 su giugno 29, 2012

The gracious hosts Rosemary and Peter are very kind and friendly. The house is new and is perched on a mountainside with a fabulous view of the ocean and sunsets. Both guest suites face west providing a nice view of the sunsets. The two rooms are very clean and are well furnished. The baths are remarkably well done including very large tub and stand alone sink. All needs are provided, and done in style. Now the breakfast! We were there for two nights and both breakfasts were outstanding! Rosemary is a fabulous cook! Beyond that she and Peter were a delight to converse with during and after breakfast. Rosemary referred us to an incredible restaurant on the beach named Rose Anna's. The food was wonderful, the service was good but the sunset behind a sea stack was absolutely incredible!! So, would we recommend a stay there---you bet we would!!!


So much good to say, so hard to think of any changes

4,6 su giugno 24, 2012

Short of moving the custom-built house closer to Rosanna's, it is very difficult to think of changes to the Thyme and Tide B&B that would make it a better stay. We certainly enjoyed Rosemary and Peter's company, especially the after-breakfast discussions. They are great hosts and do not hesitate to engage with them on anything. They know the area well and we learned about things to see that were news to both of us, after a lifetime in Oregon. The rooms are delightfully roomy and SO QUIET. Since the building was built to be a B&B (unique among the B&B's we have stayed at), you hear nothing from the other room, even though the upstairs is all yours. I could go on and on about so many things but really, just go and enjoy like the hundreds and hundreds of people before you.


Lovely Place, Lovely View, Lovely People, Wonderful Food

5 su giugno 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Thyme and Tide. Rosemary and Peter provided a very cozy, charming, but not overdone place, with excellent food, wonderful view of the ocean, and nice touches like the ice cream in the shared refrigerator. This place definitely exceeded our expectations and is one of the best B&B experiences (our of many) that we've had.


Thyme & Tide, A Lovely Place to Stay

4,0 su giugno 23, 2012

We had a delightful 2-day stay at Thyme & Tide. The room was large, light and airy. We especially enjoyed the little private balcony off of our room, from which we could catch a glimpse of the ocean. We could also hear the ocean at night. Our hostess was very friendly, and an excellent cook as our breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed the complimentary Tillamook ice cream kept in the fridge near our room.


A Sweet stay

5 su giugno 20, 2012

my brother and sister in law took one room and my wife and I reserved the other. Thyme and Tides hosts Peter and Rosemary are wonderful, down to earth folks with a great B&B, The rooms are greatly appointed, breakfast is gormet and intimate and Rosemary provides interesting conversation to stimulate. The amenities are homey and Thyme and Tide is a great quiet spot to get away from the world. The sound of waves comes up the street and the peace will enter your soul. Restaurants, hikes and wonderful beach walking are a short distance away. Thyme and Tide is a great value and should be high on your list of places to stay on the Oregon Coast.


Wow! What a Rare Find Along the Oregon Coast!

5 su giugno 11, 2012

This was such a wonderful place to stay! Everything we could want was already anticipated by the owners. Beautiful surroundings. Outstanding service! Pleasant and thoroughly enjoyable hosts! Book it!


Magical Beginning to Oregon

5 su giugno 07, 2012

We made the decision to stay at Thyme & Tide based upon Web Site, the pictures and small details that Rosemarie noted such as Take Your Shoes Off... We could tell they cared. The experience was everything wonderful and more. The hosts welcomed us like family and were incredibly helpful with recommendations about the area. The breakfasts were creative & delicious. We rate this experience based upon 5 others made at B&B's on this trip and they were hands-down the best. The only sad issue is that we couldn't stay there all 10 nights. If you want to sleep better than you could ever remember... try the bed at Thyme & Tide. We highly recommend and will stay there again some day soon. Joe & Patty


Wish we had stayed longer

5 su giugno 01, 2012

I picked Thyme and Tide based on prior reviews and the balcony, and we were definitely in for a treat. We slept better then we had throughout our entire stay in the lovely state of Oregon. I'd definitely come back and I've already recommended it to friends.


perfect weekend escape

5 su maggio 14, 2012

a truly epic getaway. The Mary and Peter of this B&B have taken the time to think through the details. we fell in love in an instant with the charming town, and I could not imagine staying anywhere else near here after staying and the thyme&tide, it just fit too perfect.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su maggio 07, 2012

The owners were wonderful. Very personable and helpful, they made us feel right at home. The rooms were beautiful, beds comfortable and the food delicious each morning. We could not have asked for a more relaxing vacation.


beautiful b&B!

5 su maggio 05, 2012

Recently stayed in ocean side at this wonderfully decorated b&b. Room was just perfect and what a nice large bathroom with heated floors-really a nice touch. Rosemary and peter are very warm and welcoming innkeepers. I enjoyed our morning chats during the delicious breakfasts. I would not stay anywhere else while visiting the Oregon coast.can't wait for my next visit!


FANTASTIC!!!

5 su aprile 30, 2012

My husband and I just spent the weekend with Rosemary and Peter and it was wonderful. The room was spacious and inviting, beautifully decorated. The bath tub was HUGE. We follow a Paleo diet, which they were happy to work with and the food was absolutely delicious. It was a quiet, relaxing, and a truly wonderful time.


Pleasant Stay at Thyme and Tide

4,2 su aprile 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for her birthday. And loved it. Three great things about Thyme and Tide: 1) It was SO quiet. We loved how quiet it was. 2) It was clean and cute. My wife couldn't get over the design and set up of the room. 3) The people. Rosemary and Peter made us feel right at home. The food was great. And we had great conversation that morning.


Perfect starts with design

5 su marzo 17, 2012

Thyme & Tide is perfectly designed, (by the owners no less), and only three years old. Comfortable, spacious, private, quiet, a master bath with generous tub and one host actually from the land of B&B's. England. Both were very helpful. The view is poor because of the trees. The road a bit rough at the end. Walking to the beach is not practical. Cell service very very spotty. We could usually get cell coverage from the room but not the parking spot. Oceanside is an out of the way respite and Thyme & Tide fits that very well. The four flavors of Tillamook Ice Cream upstairs for guests were as good as the moist cookies served daily. We are planning on going back for their off season 3 nights for the price of 2 for a few years. This is the best designed B&B I have ever stayed in. The 3 for 2 special is also the best deal I've ever had for a B&B. Enjoy!


Exceptional B&B!

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a delightful stay at Rosemary & Peter's beautiful B&B. It is the perfect romantic getaway, or book both rooms with another couple/friends/family and have the place to yourself! Not a place for children. Both rooms have a balcony (though its a little set back from the ocean you still have the views and hear waves crashing...and its nice being off the main road!). The memory foam mattress was the best nights sleep I've had in years, the heated floors are a brilliant touch, and the tub for two is wonderful! Rosemary and Peter are super friendly and warmly welcome you, complete with fresh baked cookies in your room upon arrival! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the lovely review. One correction we need to make is that only the room you stayed in (Morning Star) has a balcony - our Sea Mist room features a large picture window with the same view. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can be our guests again soon!


sublime cozy getaway

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2012

Thyme & Tide was the perfect place to get away for a night. The home is off the beaten path, which allows for peace and quiet. However it is a short drive to beautiful beaches & hiking spots. The road was a bit rough getting there, and there is no TV or cell service if you require electronics to relax - I didn't mind at all! The hosts were very friendly and make you feel welcome in their home. Can't wait to return!


AMAZING!

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay. We wound up getting in very late due to getting lost in the mountains, and Rosemary & Peter were absolutely gracious! Loved the room, and enjoyed it very much! The breakfast was incredible! Rosemary makes amazing muffins, and her Thyme & Tide Benedict is truly unique! No one else makes a benedict like it! I am a self made chef...believe me!!! Anyway...koodoos to both Rosemary & Peter! We look forward to staying there in the future! Scott Wood Trish Tansley


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su gennaio 19, 2012

The Bed and Breakfast completely exceeded my expectations! I have food allergies to a multitude of foods and they were able to fix delicious meals that accomodated that! The hosts were delightful and friendly and made sure we had a wonderful stay. I especially love their attention to small details that made the stay so memorable (cookies in the room, tea and coffee service outside our room, beautiful decorations and artwork, etc.) We will definately be returning to the Thyme and Tide and have recommended this Bed and Breakfast to all our friends!


Wonderful, Relaxing Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

My wife and I needed to get away for a few days, and the Thyme and Tide was a wonderful experience for us. Both Rosemary and Peter are very friendly, and we had a great time sitting and chatting with them. Our room (Sea Mist) was very comfortable and bright, and the heated floors in the bathroom were a wonderful touch. Breakfast's were delightful and relaxing. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the delicious home made cookies and several Tillamook ice-cream choices any evening. I would definitely recommend the Thyme and Tide to friends, and hope that we can return ourselves soon.


Home away from home

5 su dicembre 23, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at Thyme&Tide for our anniversary. Both Peter and Rosemary were wonderful host and made us feel right at home. Breakfast each morning was such a treat w/homemade french toast stuffed w/a marmalade and cream cheese mixture and orange citrus sauce, as well as fresh fruit and scones. Our room was beautiful and the french doors opening to the deck was amazing, you could see and hear the ocean from our room. We had total privacy and the room was so cute, I loved the brightness and it was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.


Awesome place to stay!

4,8 su novembre 29, 2011

We have stayed with Rosemary & Peter several times when in Oregon and have never found a more restful place as this - loved it! Beautiful area and a wonderful experience. We'll be coming back again. Thanks, Heather & Dan Eatonville, WA


Fantastic B & B ~

5 su novembre 17, 2011

Our hosts were warm and friendly and the rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and exceptionally clean and functional. Loved our one night stay and will return again. Shannon & Richard Straight


Quiet Vacation

4,8 su novembre 10, 2011

We certainly enjoyed the three nights we stayed at Thyme and Tide. The breakfasts were excellent, even with my no-wheat diet. This B&B is excellent for a quiet vacation for R&R.


Loved Thyme & Tide

4,4 su novembre 09, 2011

I was impressed with it all. Cookies were waiting, the room was spotless, bathroom with heated floor, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, and wonderful conversation with Rosemary & Peter. I also fell in love with Oceanside. I want to go back.


No Kidding, this bed and breakfast is practically perfect.

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

First of all I want somewhere clean and a bed that is comfortable. Is that too much too ask for? You'd be surprised at how many places I have stayed in that can't even meet that expectation. But this bed and breakfast exceeded all my expectations. Rosemary and Peter were simply charming and hospitable hosts. Rosemary made delicious breakfasts and nothing was ordinary. I loved the cream cheese stuffed French Toast with a marmalade glaze. Her almond scones were so good, I asked to have one to take away for later in the day. I am sure that if all you wanted was bacon and eggs, she would do that for you. But you'd be missing a wonderful treat. She is a delightfully creative cook and baker. (She also put out freshly baked cookies in our room. And they were fantastic cookies!) The house was spotlessly clean. It was decorated in lovely little touches that were simple and seem to understand what makes a pleasant stay memorable. Of course, the house is only a short drive to the beach, some people may want to be closer, but the location was in a quiet road, and I could still hear the breaking of the waves. We had the room with a small deck. The pine scented sea air is real...no artificial room scent needed. I just have to say, we slept like babies, ate like kings and left wanting to come back again. To me, that is a proper bed and breakfast break. The bathroom was spacious fresh and clean.


Thyme & Tide

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

Rosemary & Peter were great hosts, making us feel at home. Their B&B is very nice, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast and conversation were great, and we truly enjoyed our stay at Thyme & Tide. I would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful Experience

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

Bright and cheery room, warm bathroom floor, and Ice Cream.


Top notch!

4,0 su settembre 29, 2011

Our room was gorgeous: large and calming with a comfortable temprapedic bed. I never would have left, except that I wanted to explore the quaint little town. We had dinner at a great restaurant with a view of the sunset over the ocean. Our breakfast in the morning was superb: a gourmet spread with the friendly company of our hosts. Highly recommended!


An out-of-the-way place to stay

4,8 su settembre 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night at Thyme and Tide during our two-week vacation in Oregon. The room and amenities were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the out-of-the-way location and picturesque beach at Oceanside. And, from this location, it was relatively easy to return to Tillamook and Route 101 to continue our travel. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay at a B&B in this area.


Perfect Thyme

4,2 su settembre 27, 2011

Rosemary, Peter and Tango were perfect hosts. They are warm, friendly and full of useful local knowledge. Yet, they allow you all the privacy you'll need. Their newer home is very clean with large comfortable rooms. The cookies and ice cream were special treats. We visited after Labor Day and enjoyed the empty beaches and quiet forest trails. We'd like to get back to Oceanside someday. If we do, we hope we can stay with Rosemary and Peter.


TREATED LIKE MOVIE STARS!

4,8 su agosto 31, 2011

As our ten-year anniversary approached I wondered how I could make it special. I researched B and B’s up and down the Oregon coast and was happy to find Thyme and Tide. I looked through the web –site I thought it would be perfect for our celebration. I made a reservation and received a prompt cordial confirmation within hours. My wife is on a non-gluten diet so our host abliged her with a thoughtful alternative menu, and upon arrival giving us a non-gluten bakery item as a welcoming gift. The beach and small town is great! There’s plenty to do and kick off your shoes and get your toes in the sand. The splendid experience in nature and local sites were amazing. My favorite was the 300 year old “Octopus Tree” and of course the views from the neighboring cliffs and paths. We even saw a pair of Peregrine Falcons resting on the cliffs below us. The Oregon coast is only matched in beauty of the personal artistic touches of Rosemary. Being an artist myself, I enjoyed the attention to detail and the whimsy nature of the place. The trees were plentiful with our view of the sea. On our own private deck we saluted the full moon goodnight! The breakfast was a gourmet surprise with poached eggs, arlel (sp?) sauce and crossed asparagus as a topper. We enjoyed our conversation with our housemates The moment I gave my love a ring on the beach will be one of the most special times in our lives, and the Thyme and Tide Bed and Breakfast is a perfect setting for such an occasions. We’ll be back again. Thank you! All the Best, Peter and Cindy


Unforgettable Oceanside Stay!

5 su agosto 21, 2011

Rosemary & Peter were wonderful hosts and the room was superb! Our breakfasts were incredible and the portions were great. We really enjoyed the English-Cottage style feel of the place and the heated bathroom floors with oversized tubs were an amazing bonus. Thanks so much and we can't wait to go back! Planning on every 3 months from here on...


Heavenly escape

4,8 su agosto 12, 2011

We were greeted warmly on arrival (even Tango joined in)and that warmth continued during our stay. Our room was amazing and everything was spotlessly clean.Little extras were added (ice cream in the freezer,wine glasses and openers for those who chose to bring their own bottles,home made cookies in the room etc). The weather allowed for lovely views from our private balcony and we felt as though we had arrived in an oasis of calm. Breakfast was superb with freshly made baked fruit and granola,eggs benedict and freshly baked scones.A pot of 'good old English' tea topped off an amazing experience that we will share with all of our friends and which we hope to repeat in the near future.


Very nice stay

3,4 su agosto 11, 2011

We had a lovely 2 night stay. THe room was very large and very nice. There was no real service for our second night -- no clean towels nor was the bed made up. Breakfast was good, although not up to the rave reviews I had read. Owners were very accomodating with the time for breakfast, which I appreciated. Disappointed that in Oregon there was no recycling available-I was askeed to take my soda can into Portland!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to run a "green" inn so we don't launder bed linens and towels daily unless our guests request it. We do recycle, but since Oceanside has no curb-side pickup our recycling bins fill quickly in the summer. Some guests returning their rental cars to Portland have offered to take their recyclables with them and we may have assumed you were OK with that.


One of the best B & B experiences ever.

5 su agosto 04, 2011

A wonderfully comfortable room, outstanding hosts, excellent meals, right on dining recommendations, warm cookies to greet you and all of the Tillamook ice cream you can eat. Can it get any better than this. NO!


Our stay at Thyme & Tide B&B

5 su agosto 01, 2011

This B&B is the perfect get a way with beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast and with knowledgeable and enjoyable hosts.


Wonderful retreat

5 su luglio 23, 2011

I stayed five nights in Oceanside, and I must say that the Thyme and Tide B&B made all the difference in turning this experience such a lovely one. Rosemary and Peter are the perfect hosts. Their beautiful home is immaculate and full of amenities such as an oversized soaker tub on radiant heat bathroom flooring. Every morning Rosemary prepared gourmet breakfasts, each one better than the other. If you find yourself in or near Oceanside, Oregon, do not miss the opportunity to stay at the Thyme and Tide.


Great Little B&B

4,4 su luglio 17, 2011

This B&B was built to be a B&B, not retro tiied later. There are only 2 rooms for guests, which is nice. The rooms and bathrooms are bright a soooo clean. The inn keepers are very personable. Breakfast was great too. Fresh fruit, yogurt eggs and muffins. Plenty to choose from. There is no "common area" or living room for guests should you want something like that. I typically wouldn't, care, but was interested in finding a quick weather forecast to plan the next day. This was a really nice place to stay. I' recommend it highly! :)


Wonderful1

4,8 su luglio 03, 2011

Beautiful and immaculate home. Very nice hosts. Loved our stay. Would have enjoyed a TV for a movie, but other than that it was wonderful


Beautiful home

4,0 su giugno 06, 2011

This is a new and beautiful home and the hosts were charming.


Better than staying with friends and relatives

4,8 su maggio 25, 2011

For less than the cost of a mid-range hotel room, you get a spacious room with a beautiful view of the Oregon coast. Peter and Rosemary are outstanding hosts. Rosemary makes a crazy-great breakfast with multiple courses that include her own recipes and home-made granola. Very, very homey and comfortable. If you are looking for a quiet, quaint, and beautiful place to stay, this is it, hands down. Thanks again, Rosemary and Peter, for a wonderful stay.


Perfect Stay on the OR Coast

5 su maggio 08, 2011

Peter was the most gracious host. Warm welcoming, comfortable room and wonderful breakfast. Thanks for making our trip to the OR coast one of great memory!


A wonderful night at the coast

5 su aprile 13, 2011

We loved our stay at Thyme & Tide and will definitely be back. We so enjoyed Rosemary & Peter's warm hospitality and great conversation. The room was an oasis of beauty and calm. We could only stay one night, but it was the most restful "mini-vacation" we ever had.


Peace and Quiet on the Oregon Coast

5 su aprile 09, 2011

Wind, rain, and hail in April? Check. Comfy and clean room? Check. Wonderful hosts with a knack for making yummy cookies and tasty breakfasts? Check. Lovely stay for the two of us? Absolutely.


Recent stay at B&B

4,6 su aprile 08, 2011

The room and inn is beautiful. There is not much flexibility with the breakfast time, but if you make a request Rosemary will prepare an English breakfast for you.


A quiet, gracious B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2011

Thyme and Tide may well be the best B&B on the Oregon Coast. The two rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed, and very quiet, each with a spectacular view of the ocean. The breakfasts are scrumptious, and the innkeepers delightful conversationalists, who have exactly the right blend of professionalism and friendliness. And Oceanside is centrally located for many activities (for which Rosemary and Peter can provide expert guidance).


Wow! Great B&B!

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

We spent a night at Thyme & Tide and loved it! The hosts are so helpful and nice, and told interesting stories. The room was terrific, including a heated bathroom floor which my wife loved. Breakfast was great, too. We would definitely stay there again if we get a chance.


Blissful!!!The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

My husband and I had travelled from New York to Oregon ,for the first time, for my nephews wedding this past May.Since it was near our wedding anniversary-we decided to stay a few extra days,drive from the Portland area and see the ocean.I had just happened to stumble across the Thyme & Tide" on the internet and I am so happy we did.Our stay was wonderful!Rosemary and Peter are exceptionally nice& friendly-they have the gift of hospitality!We felt so welcomed-we were given a key and felt free to come and go as we liked.The house is beautuiful.The location is great.We spent our days exploring the beaches and hiking and we visited the Tillimook Cheese factory,saw a lighthouse,tried special little restaurants,climbed a huge sand dune...the location is great!We easily accessed many of the beautiful places that the area has to offer.Our room was georgous and very romantic.We especially enjoyed Rosemary's homemade cookies!The extra little touches-like having the freezer stocked with Tillimook icecream and popcorn for snacks-those were those little cozy comforts that we appreciated.We liked waking up and walking out on the deck to see the ocean in the morning.Being May,it was chilly,but,we did it anyway .One of the high lights for us was the fantastic breakfasts that Rosemary made for us each morning.They are by far-the absolute best we have ever had ANYWHERE!We also enjoyed the friendly and easy conversation.We are truely spoiled for life.We still talk about the breakfasts.Delicious!We have such fond memories of our stay at "Thyme and Tide" It is truely etched in our memories.We hope to return for another visit sometime.Thankyou for such a wonderful experience. Janet and Jeff L.


Great find on the coast!

4,6 su novembre 17, 2010

A quiet, relaxing getaway in a small town just over an hour from Portland. I highly recommend this place for even just one night...you will leave refreshed!


Gem in Oceanside

4,0 su novembre 06, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights in the Thyme and Tide and found it to be a gem of the road. The hosts, Rosemary and Peter, are like instant friends and could not be more accommodating. Their clean, comfortable house was built to be a B&B and our room is accurately depicted in the website photo. We enjoyed their delicious breakfasts, hiking in nearby Three Capes State Park, the uncrowded beach, touring the Tillamook Cheese and Ice Cream Factory and Roseanna's Restaurant (and example of 'You can't judge a a book by its cover').


cosy, delightful, relaxing!

5 su novembre 01, 2010

My husband and I stayed 3 nights, and even in the worst storm it was a relaxing and exciting visit. The scencery is outstanding, good local dining, Great state park with good hiking nearby.


What a place!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

This was out first time at a B&B and the bar has been set high. Complete privacy and yet there is the comfort and warmth of home. We can not say enough praise for the quality of the breakfasts. Why would you stay somewhere else, when, for the same price, you get a five star breakfast and conversation. We felt we had known Peter and Rosemary for years and yet, this was our first time. We were already talking about when we could comeback and we hadn't even made it home yet. Cheers to Peter and Rosemary and the awesome atmosphere they have created for lucky guests.


Excellent B & B in Tillamook

5 su settembre 29, 2010

An excellent B & B, which far exceeded our expectations, from the late night ice cream and cookies, to the clean and tidy rooms with heated bathroom floors, to the delicious breakfast, it was excellent. I will definitely be back!


Exceptional

5 su settembre 23, 2010

This was our first trip down the Oregon Coast and more importantly our first venture with staying at B&B's with Thyme and Tide our very first night - Why did we wait so long! Rosemary and Peter were exceptional hosts that welcomed us so warmly to their home - this home was designed as a B&B and the details Rosemary & Peter have put into creating a perfect guest experience are not to be topped! Our room had the private balcony, a comfortable 4 poster bed, and a bathroom to die for! The homemade cookies, local icream in the small kitchen snack area for guests and the wireless internet access were just a few of the small added bonuses we were never expecting. The breakfast was incredible and the dinner location suggestion perfect. Thank you so much for introducing us to a B&B experience that we will judge all others by! Eileen & Bruce Crandall


A Lovely Getaway

4,4 su settembre 02, 2010

The Thyme and Tide B&B is a great getaway from the busy city. We stayed in the Morning Star room and the view from the balcony is lovely. The bed is heavenly and the over sized tub is a very relaxing way to unwind before bed. Rosemary's cookies and breakfast were both delicious, as was the dinner at Roseanna's Cafe which she recommended. Their warm hospitality was inviting and made us feel very welcome in their home. We hope to return in the Spring and would greatly recommend their B&B!


Perfect!

5 su agosto 13, 2010

Well done! What a beautiful B & B, and you guys have all the details just right! Breakfast was fabulous, and your company so enjoyable. As a fellow innkeeper, we appreciate your attention to the little things, and your place could not be lovelier. Thank you for your hospitality!


Wonderful Rest

5 su aprile 13, 2010

My husband and I loved our stay at Thyme and Tide. The room was perfect--no detail was forgotten. The enormous bath tub was a real luxury after a long day of motorcycling. A wonderful rest. Rosemary and Peter have done a great job with their B&B and we enjoyed their friendly company.


Pampering & Perfect Escape

5 su aprile 04, 2010

My daughter and I made the trek of 6 1/2 hours to visit my mom in a nearby assisted living residence over Spring Break. The Thyme and Tide website drew us in, but it was even more pleasant than we thought it would be! It's a beautiful new home, in a very nice area, just specially built to be a B&B... such a treat, we didn't want to leave! Best part: NO musty smells! I could list dozens of reasons we will go back: giant homemade cookie waiting on the nightstand, 13 inch thick memory foam mattress, fresh daffodils on the dresser, gorgeous window with view of the ocean, scrumptious 3 course breakfast (worth at least $15 each person at a restaurant), Rosemary's delightful English accent, Peter and Rosemary's hospitality and interesting conversation, WiFi connection for our laptops, Tillamook ice cream in the fridge outside our door, peace and quiet (except for the soothing sound of surf)...The regular price of the room is very reasonable, so if you go at a time of the third night free, that is a steal!


Running Away

5 su marzo 07, 2010

My husband ran away to the Oregon Coast last week, to celebrate our 28th Wedding Anniversary early. We have stayed in many B & B's over the years, but I have to admit this was one of our favorites! In the past there have been a few areas that we liked one B & B over another... but Thyme and Tide was outstanding in every aspect. We will definitely be back. After only a few days, we felt like we could return back home and take on the world again! Thank you!


Superb B&B!

5 su febbraio 14, 2010

Beautiful B&B, clean, friendly hosts, great food! Best we've ever stayed in. (And we stay in a lot.) Peter and Rosemary are a delight and do a fantastic job! You won't be disappointed!


Relaxing Escape

5 su novembre 16, 2009

This B&B is lovely, with bright, airy rooms beautifully decorated and immaculately clean, a huge soaking tub, fantastic breakfasts, home-baked cookies, 24-hour access to tea, coffee, cocoa, popcorn and Tillamook ice cream, I was in heaven! I was glad not to have the annoying distraction of television, but my only gripe was the lack of a hairdryer. The hospitality of the owners was superb, and they were very interesting to chat with. All in all, a truly pleasurable stay!

Risposta del proprietario
We have now added a hairdryer in each room. Thanks for the suggestion!


Amazing weekend get-away

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

The room was incredible, very clean, seemed almost brand new. Amazingly comfortable bed with memory foam mattress and the soaking tub!! The breakfast was generous and delicious. The innkeepers were so friendly and helpful in recommending local eateries and sights. I look forward to returning again soon!


A piece of heaven

5 su settembre 26, 2009

After a long day of traveling from Texas, we arrived at Thyme & Tide B&B. It was like a little piece of heaven waiting for us, an oasis in the fast paced world we live in. The rooms were warm and welcoming, the bathrooms were outstanding, it felt like we had come home at last. Rosemary and Peter were the perfect hostess and host, making sure we had everything we needed, which included warm cookies and the famous Tillamook ice cream! Breakfast was wonderful, and we all enjoyed visiting with Rosemary and Peter. This is a "must return" place for sure!


Gem of a B&B

5 su settembre 17, 2009

This place is really a gem. Rosemary and Peter are wonderful hosts, their home and the guest rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is delicious, and the setting above Oceanside is stunning. We stayed in the Morning Star room and enjoyed hanging out on the deck with a great view of the ocean and the fantastic night sky. We definitely recommend Thyme & Tide to others and we plan to go back.


My 1st B&B

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Thyme & Tide was my first experience at a B&B. It was a wonderful experience and Peter and Rosemary are excellant hosts. From their welcoming cookies, memory foarm mattresses and exceptional breakfast I will always treasure my stay. I was there with my 3 sisters so we had both bedrooms and enjoyed the refreshments provided in the hallway nook. I shared the Sea Mist room and with the windows open at night you get a refreshing breeze and can hear the waves on the beach. I highly recommend it to anyone. Hopefully someday I will be back on the Oregon Coast and can again stay with Peter and Rosemary.


Stunning service, Beautiful from sand to ceiling

5 su agosto 29, 2009

Rosemary and Peter have thoughtfully created and built their home in Oceanside specifically to be a B&B, and obviously spared nothing to welcome guests into a lovely, comfortable home. We stayed in the Sea Mist room and it had beautiful views of the ocean and stars at night. The room was as comfortable as could be, the bathroom luxurious in both it's simplicity and generous features (large sink, soaking tub, shell-shaped soap). Everything in their home was as fresh and clean as you'd see in a Pottery Barn catalog. Breakfast was healthy and delicious - a wonderful way to wake up and start an active day. This is the best place I've ever stayed at, even against 5-star resorts. I agree with earlier reviews there aren't many restaurants nearby, oh well - Oceanside Beach and the 3 Arches were gorgeous and the town's sparseness made it a perfect retreat from the city to live off the grid. (Tip: bring some firewood to make your own fire on the beach.) I hope to return again someday!


Perfect ending to a great vacation

5 su agosto 18, 2009

The Inn is new, room was nicely appointed, bath great, and balcony overlooking ocean. The hosts were very friendly and made a great breakfast. We wished we could have stayed longer. Definitely in the top 10 B&Bs where we have stayed. G & E Tampa, FL


Ideal place to stay.

5 su agosto 06, 2009

As soon as we walked into our room in Thyme & Tide, we knew we had made the right decision to stay at this B&B. Big, bright, sparkling clean. The same can be said for the spacious bathroom, with its skylight and oversized tub. Peter and Rosemary were great hosts, sharing with us their personal stories and suggesting interesting places for us to sightsee. The breakfasts were amazing and quite filling. In the hallway adjacent to our room was a “snack nook”, where you can make tea/coffee as well as help yourself to Tillamook ice cream 24/7. Rosemary’s cookies are to die for, and they magically appear in your room every day. Highly recommended.


Oregon Coast Weekend

5 su agosto 03, 2009

We found Thyme & Tide Bed & Breakfast kind of by accident and boy are we glad we did! We were so blessed by the cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful breakfasts prepared for us and the conversation - sharing about our lives and learning about Peter and Rosemary and don't let us forget Tango who greeted us each time we came in! A very peaceful setting and afforded us the chance to really rest and enjoy our time on the Oregon Coast. We hope to get to return again to stay at Thyme & Tide!


A Wonderful First B&B experience

5 su luglio 08, 2009

We stayed at this B&B for our first anniversary and it was wonderful! The ice cream in the mini fridge is a great idea and the inn was so comfortable and relaxed. It was a wonderful first B&B experience, I hope we can come back very soon!


Thyme and Tide

5 su luglio 07, 2009

The Thyme and Tide is a great place to stay in Oceanside, Oregon. Rosemary and Peter were gracious hosts, and they had cookies waiting upon our arrival! The rooms were spacious and airy, and each room had a private deck with a great view. There is a large soaking tub in the bathroom. The rooms have a shared area with a microwave, refrigerator/freezer (stocked with Tillamook ice cream), and tea/coffee supplies. Our breakfast was delicious, and Rosemary adapted meals for the vegetarians. We would highly recommend this place as a wonderful get away.


A welcome respite

5 su giugno 14, 2009

After much internet research, I chose the Thyme and Tide for the beach portion of our famiy vacation. We reserved both rooms for our family of four. The two room were everything I expected and provided a restful, unhurried hideaway. Peter and Rosemary have taken the time to insure a great guest experience, from the cookies at arrival, ice cream for a late night treat, wireless internet access and/or a computer for guest use, to the awesome breakfast. We were in disagreement as to what we liked best, my kids voted for the granola/yogert parfaits, my wife liked the fritatta and I liked the quiche. Even though we had never met Rosemary and Peter, they made us feel right at home and were enjoyable hosts. There are ample dining opportunities within a few minutes of the B&B from lunch at a taco stand to dinner at three different resturants.


Bliss on the Oregon Coast

5 su maggio 03, 2009

Hands down one of the great B+Bs of the world. Great location overlooking the ocean, surrounded by fragrant pines. Rosemary and Pete make you feel at home. Rosemary is in charge of breakfast, her scones are out of this world, the home made granola is served with fresh fruit, or yogurt (changes every day), the chocolate mint cookies by the bedside every evening hit the spot! Free internet access (wireless), spacious and comfortable bathrooms, comfy beds with high end linens. Tastefully decorated, new construction (opened 2008) Could easily be one of the "Great Hotels of the World" but it is only two rooms! A must stay on the North Oregon Coast.


A lovely surprise

5 su maggio 03, 2009

We had business in Tillamook and found Thyme & Tide on the internet - of course we had to drive out to Oceanside but what a lovely surprise! Peter and Rosemary are excellent hosts who have created a really fine B & B. Everything surpassed expectations, with many thoughtful touches. Breakfasts were substantial and really good. The beaches at Oceanside are stunning and less crowded than elsewhere on the Oregon coast. There aren't any really good restaurants nearby, but that's the only drawback to a terrific weekend getaway.


The perfect Valentines day

4,8 su marzo 30, 2009

Peter and Rosemary are the perfect host's. Very friendly and always willing to stay after breakfast and chat. Speaking of breakfast what a way to start your day. Very delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and design, and the memory foam beds are very comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping in a bed that's not my own, but I had no trouble here. The bathroom is very well designed and the heated floors are a huge plus. The view from your room will take your breath away. I would especially recommend this for couples looking to get away for a few days. My wife and I have already booked our 10 year anniversary. Very, very nice B&B.


Coastal Trip

5 su gennaio 23, 2009

We wanted to get out of the cold so we headed for the beach. We picked Thyme & Tide, LLC, for one of our stops due to the catchey name! What a lovely home! Rosemary and Peter were so warm and friendly, it was like visiting family! After spending a couple of nights in our fifth wheel and wandering the beaches, we were ready for a good bed and a nice shower/bath. Thyme & Tide far exceeded my expectations. If you want quiet, clean, friendly, this is the place.


Complete relaxation!

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

We stayed here last weekend as a last get away before our baby is born next month. We were wanting a quiet, relaxing trip and that is exactly what we got. A huge soaking tub and very comfy mattress made for an amazing night sleep. Peter and Rosemary and all the homemade goodies were fantasic. We didn't want to leave.


A great place to stay...

4,4 su dicembre 23, 2008

I spent a weekend here a couple of months ago, and could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, immaculate and nicely appointed, without the clutter and cutesy items so often found in B&Bs. The bathroom is huge, with under-floor heating. Obviously this house was designed with guests in mind. Breakfast was fresh, ample and healthy. Peter and Rosemary are obviously perfectly cut out to be inn-keepers, with their friendly and easy-going manner. I highly recommend Thyme & Tide any time of year.


Oceanside retreat

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

New B+B, nicely appointed and immaculate. Room and bathroom are large and charming. Innkeepers are warm and friendly who immediately made us feel welcome. We were well tended to with warm cookies upon arrival, makings for tea, microwave popcorn , sodas and ice cream. A computer with internet service is available for guest use. Wonderful breakfast.


A piece of heaven

4,4 su novembre 11, 2008

If you are looking for a peaceful and quiet stay, Thyme & Tide is it! To be able to hear the surf from our room, and the trees softly stirring in the breeze, was a piece of heaven for my husband & I. The owners are very helpful and friendly. It's an place we plan to return to. Enjoyed it very much.


Fall excursion

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2008

We recently stayed at this B&B and had a wonderful time. The Inn keepers were knowledgable and interesting to talk to. The food was outstanding and the facilities lovely. There are two excellent restaurants nearby for dinner as well as plenty of hiking, beachcombing etc. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this one to our friends.


A Sollitary View

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2008

Thyme and Tide is a new offering that reflects a purpose built house with B & B in mind. The rooms and bath are spacious and have private balconies overlooking the Pacific. Our hosts, Rosemary and Peter went out of their way to make us welcome and provided a delicious breakfast. A plus was computer access and a well stocked library. The only negative is a relative lack of nearby dining.


All i

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

I highly recommend Thyme and Tide!!! Everything about it, from the beautiful spacious rooms to the gorgeous ocean views, made it a place I'll never forget. At night, I fell asleep to the serene sound of the ocean and in the morning I was greeted with a delicious breakfast. The hosts, Rosemary and Peter, treated me as a close friend and are some of the warmest, friendliest people I've ever met. All this along with the littlest touches, such as leaving freshly baked cookies on the nightstand, set this B&B apart from others. I am already planning my trip back there!


A breath of fresh air

4,6 su agosto 28, 2008

This B&B offered a view of the ocean, exquisite breakfast, privacy yet an instant connection with the warm and friendly innkeepers. They went above and beyond by accomodating our 3-month old infant. We were so pleased to have had the pleasure of staying there. Bravo, Peter and Rosemary. We will recommend you to our friends and family...


Poetic getaway in Oceanside

4,8 su agosto 27, 2008

I was only able to spend one night at this adorable B & B but I was so pleased with my experience that know I will back for a longer stay soon. The owners are such genuinely nice and interesting people, the homemade food was delicious, and there were so many little touches right down to the freshly baked cookies in the room and the little soap with thyme tied to it. The rooms were spacious and quiet, and although the location of the house is not ideal it was a 1 minute drive to the beach and there is a walking trail you can take as well. I recommend Thyme-and-Tide highly!


Inaugural Visit to B & Bs - Super!

5 su agosto 23, 2008

What a unique experience my daughter and I had on our first stay at a B & B. It was, indeed, like staying with friends - only this time ones that we hadn't yet met! From the moment we stepped into their beautiful new home until we left, each of our wishes was their command. The scenery is breathtaking. The bed and bath were first-class. Our own catered breakfast was simple which matched our taste, yet very elegant. The 17-hour experience was like a dream. Treat yourself!


Wow on the Coast

5 su agosto 22, 2008

I stayed here on a saturday night and all I can say is WOW. The room was big and had a deck with chairs and overlooked the ocean, down the mountain. Just off the highway it was very easy to find and get to. The host Peter and Rosemary are wonderful people and fun to talk with. The bathroom floor is radiant heated and was an incredible joy in the morning since we slept with the deck doors open to experience the ocean mist and sounds. What a treat and the pricing was low compared to the other choices. Everything about this inn was fantastic and I am already planning my return and this is definitely where I will be staying.


"Staying with Friends"

5 su agosto 16, 2008

Rosemary & Peter are most hospitable and we enjoyed visiting with them, actually we felt like we were staying with friends. The room we stayed in was very beautiful, and the bed was most comfortable. The homemade cookies were a welcomed sight after a busy day in Oceanside and Tillamook, we will be back. Mike & Dallas Ancone California Stayed 8-2008


Thyme and Tide

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $160
  • Recensioni (145) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5038425527

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina