Grand Victorian B & B/Vintage Cottage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
84 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Holiday weekend getaway

4,2 su luglio 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay in the lady Catherine room. A bit small for us, but it wasn't misadvertised. Shared bathroom was large and clean. Food was excellent. House was near the beach and short drive to the Bay Area for fun shopping. Some great restaurants nearby meant we didn't have to drive once we were parked for the night.


My Favourite B&B

5 su luglio 04, 2014

This is our second time staying here and we enjoyed it as much if not more than the first time. We stay in the Victoria Suite again (top floor of home) and it's lovely, very comfortable, peaceful and tranquil. The owners are friendly, warm people and go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay and have what you need. I could live here! Eileen is a wonderful cook/host. Upon arrival, we had shrimp cocktail which was very nice, later in the evening a nice dessert treat and the next morning another delicious meal. Eileen allows you to choose your breakfast time which is very nice if you want to be on the road earlier and also gives you breakfast options to choose from. Every time we are on the Oregon coast, we will make sure to route our trip around Nye Beach, so we can stay with them again. What a refreshing treat from every other B&B out there. Definitely our favourite! Thanks. Keep up the wonderful service you offer.


Weekend Stay

3,2 su giugno 18, 2014

I believe the owners are trying to create a "beach house" feel to the cottage but have gone to far. Some basic maintenance (painting of exposed wood, replacement of broken glass in the front door) and additional cleaning is needed. Also suggest getting rid of the hand written signs in the bathroom and kitchen. The owners were attentive, responsive and provided several breakfast choices as well as an arrival appetizer. We would come back with additional guests if the above are addressed.


Pure loveliness for a marathon/birthday combination getaway!

5 su giugno 06, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Victorian during the Newport Marathon (which I raced). They were so accommodating! We arrived to delicious snacks of candied smoked salmon and shrimp cocktail. Strong, delicious coffee was waiting for me the morning of the marathon (at 5am) and they let me help myself to the breakfast items I needed before my race. Post marathon, the jacuzzi tub was heavenly. The stay was so relaxing and the room was absolutely beautiful and full of decorative touches. The B&B is within walking distance of Nye Beach restaurants and shops so it was really an ideal location. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and more than enough to satisfy a post marathoner's appetite, and accommodate the dietary restrictions of my fiance who is gluten free and can't eat eggs! It was also my fiane's birthday so our stay was both special and perfect for race day. A big thank you for the hospitality and we will definitely be coming back!


Vintage Cottage - quaint & convenient

4,0 su maggio 28, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Vintage Cottage and really enjoyed the atmosphere, the space, and the location. It is a stone's throw from Nye Beach as well as being around the corner from some great little stores/boutiques. It was well-equipped and the service from Eileen was very good. The "arrival appy" and daily desserts were delicious and the breakfasts were fantastic! The French toast was so full of flavour from the "special touch" she adds. It is an older building (hence "Vintage"!) so there were areas that weren't "sparkling", but really, it does not affect the place negatively in my opinion. The shower head is low (I'm 5'9" and had to crouch a bit), but again, that's a reflection of the age of the building. I highly recommend staying in the cottage, whether you are a single traveller or a family.


A very pleasant weekend!

4,4 su maggio 21, 2014

We were warmly greeted by the owner and shown our quaint little room that met my expectations. It was very clean very cozy. We shared a bathroom with other guests but it wasn't strange or bothersome at all. The owner kept it very clean. Over all I would love to stay here again. It was a wonderful weekend.


Wonderful Time in Newport!

4,8 su aprile 02, 2014

We stayed in the Victorian Suite - the entire third floor. The room was gorgeous and wonderfully decorated. It was tasteful, yet not overpowered with doilies and flowered patterns. The clean, simple design was just right for my boyfriend and me. Breakfast is amazing. The hash-browns were to die for, and there was more than I could possibly eat. Terry and Eileen were wonderful hosts, making it easy to enjoy ourselves and feel free to come and go without feeling as if we were intruding or ignoring. We had a wonderful time at the Grand Victorian!


A wonderful stay

4,2 su marzo 06, 2014

Eileen contacted me a few days before we were due to arrive, apologizing for having to be out of town for a funeral the day of our arrival. She arranged for us to obtain an envelope with keys and a note from a nearby shopkeeper. We felt as if she were there with us, as our appetizers were in the mini-fridge and our delicious cookies were on a tea cart in the hall. We spent two nights. Each morning, we were given our choice of seatings and menu items. These were hearty breakfasts, served at a candle-lit table --- very nice!


Great stay even in winter

4,2 su febbraio 09, 2014

Shrimp cocktail, cheese and cookies on check in were awesome to have after a day of driving. Thank you so much for letting us extend our trip due to the bad weather. What a wonderful place to stay when you can't travel anywhere.


Perfect Vintage Cottage Stay

4,0 su dicembre 29, 2013

We've been here before, and will come again. The Vintage Cottage is well-appointed, cozy, and the breakfast and evening dessert that are brought to your table from the main building are delicious. I'm gluten & dairy free and my husband is diabetic, and we both had marvelous treats every day. The full kitchen allowed us to cook "at home" if we wanted, or walk a few blocks to several great restaurants. The ocean is a block away, as are the Performing Arts Center, a fantastic Irish Pub, Bookstores, unique art for sale - a beautiful place for nearly anyone's tastes. Newport's Nye Beach, and the Victorian, are my "happy place"!


The Grand Victorian was a wonderful stay!!

5 su dicembre 15, 2013

The cottage we rented was delightful! The owners were very cordial and accomodating. They met our every need. I would highly recommend this B&B whenever you are in Newport, Oregon, specifically, Nye Beach. I look forward to returning!


Cute, cozy cottage

5 su novembre 21, 2013

My family stayed in the guest cottage for three nights. It was very clean and comfortable, and the location could not be beat. It was walking distance to the beach, a park, and several restaurants and shops. The owners are very hospitable and accommodating, and the food was delicious. We would definitely stay there again.


Great place to relax

5 su novembre 15, 2013

We had a wonderful long and relaxing weekend at the Grand Victorian. The Victorian suite on the top floor was large and comfortably furnished and suited our needs perfectly. The owners are welcoming and thoughtful. They were very accommodating of my husband's dietary restrictions. There is a no-shoes policy so the place stays very clean. We look forward to our next visit!


Fantastic Stay!!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

We had an amazing stay. We just loved the cottage and it felt right at home. The breakfast was delicious-lots of big servings. It was very quiet. We enjoyed a great walk in the evening down to the Nye District. We will definitely never stay in a hotel in Newport because you can't compare to the service and cleanliness you receive at the Grand Victorian. Eileen is very helpful (didn't know how to fix the tv when it was stuck on a channel). I loved having a washer and dryer and my own kitchen. I would recommend this to anyone.


Great stay!!

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2013

Amazing location. Amazing owner. We will go again.


My stay at the Grand Victorian

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

Very charming home with sweet touches. An older home so can be a little louder through windows and floors. A very nice place to stay with a wonderful and thoughtful owner. An amazing breakfast and close to Nye Beach and the beaches!


Beautiful location. Friendly host.

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

We stayed at in the third floor room and it had a lovely view of the ocean. The breakfasts were delicious and Eileen was very friendly and welcoming. I'd gladly stay there again on my next visit.


Fantastic weekend getaway

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Grand Victorian B&B. The room was well furnished lovely Victorian style with all the amenities listed. Breakfast was great service was outstanding. Eileen and Terry provided us with one of my favorite weekend getaways to date.


Lovely B&B on the Oregon coast

4,2 su settembre 27, 2013

Enjoyed our 2-night stay at this lovely Victorian home in Newport, OR. Eileen and Terry are great hosts and were very welcoming. House is 1 block from the beach and in the historic Nye Beach district -- can walk to a number of shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.


Home from home

5 su settembre 12, 2013

Our room on the top floor was furnished as if we had chosen it ourselves, very tasteful & very homely .


Grand Victorian B&B stay

4,8 su agosto 31, 2013

A delightful and incredibly clean Victorian house along with a gracious host and breakfast and snacks way beyond the norm made this a special experience.


Our August Stay

3,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Very clean place. Loved the location. Great food. We will stay here again!


Beautful place

4,0 su agosto 26, 2013

The only thing that I noticed was the house needs to be painted outside and a couple of places inside. Overall, a great place to stay. The people were warm and friendly and gave great service. I would stay there again.


vintage cottage

5 su agosto 09, 2013

The five of us enjoyed our stay in the cottage very much. It was quiet at night, so we slept well. The breakfasts were excellent. The only suggestion I have is to put screens on the windows so that when the windows are opened at night (for the fresh air), bugs cannot get in.


Grand victorian cottage

4,0 su agosto 05, 2013

Perfect place to stay for our family while attending a wedding in Newport. Hospitality and accommodations were superb.


A little gem

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Wonderful lodgings, including an exceptional personalized breakfast, clean, friendly, optimally located in best part of Newport, close to beach. Fresh caught shrimp served as an appetizer in the evening!


Great Stay

5 su luglio 20, 2013

We had a great stay at The Grand Victorian. We went on a road trip and out of all of the places we stayed, this was the best B&B. the house is Victorian but it has a lot of comfortable and modern updates to the decor. Eileen is a wonderful host that really took care of us. The appetizer was a great touch and breakfast was SO good. We had no issue at all with sharing a bathroom. The beds were comfy. The bathroom was well stocked. Thanks, Eileen!


Camping my style

5 su luglio 16, 2013

While my kids camped with family at Beverly beach campground, my sister in law and I stayed here. What a wonderful place to camp. Everything was perfect and definitely reserve afternoon tea, it was the best. Next time we will rent the cottage for all of us.


Perfect B&B & weather

5 su luglio 03, 2013

Eileen makes the best breakfast on the aga stove - and we were treated to her fresh Oregon strawberries and devonshire cream. The room had a lovely view of the ocean and it was a wonderful, relaxing environment.


great stay

4,8 su giugno 25, 2013

wonderful b & b with exceptional hosts. room was charming and indeed the whole house was very welcoming. would certainly stay there again.


fantastic Victorian style house

4,0 su giugno 01, 2013

great rooms, great architecture and ornamentation. Stayed in the third floor suite. Clean except for a little dirt on the bathroom lamp covers. Lots of space, and some games out in the private landing area. Breakfast and snacks/cupcakes and ice cream were great.


Private cottage Stay

5 su maggio 26, 2013

Wonderful private vintage cottage. You can sit in front of the fireplace readind a book with a view of the crashing waves of the beach. About a block and a half off beach. Walking distance very close to Nye Beach shops and 8-10 fine restaurants. You wil notice on off times during the week the locals eating in many of these. Try walking south on the beach maybe 15 minutes to view the bay lighthouse.


Beautiful stay in Newport

4,2 su maggio 12, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend last month in Newport and stayed at the Grand Victorian B&B. The owner was very accommodating and we enjoyed talking with her and hearing about the local restaurants and sites. The room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the tasty breakfasts each morning. I highly recommend the Grand Victorian for a nice, relaxing stay just steps away from the beach.


baby moon getaway

4,8 su maggio 11, 2013

My wife and I booked out stay here as a last getaway before the birth of our baby. Eileen was a wonderful host and cooks a mean breakfast! It was very delicious. Go for a relaxing getaway!


Short Stay in early April

5 su aprile 22, 2013

We enjoyed one night stop-over in Newport in early April. Due to weather condition we were delayed and did not get in until evening hours. Terry was very thoughtful and kind. We enjoyed chatting with him very much, and he generously provided us with information about town. The next morning we shared a great breakfast with another couple from Salem prepared by Terry. The food was thoughtfully made, with great service! We loved the Grand Victorian, with all its beautiful decor, unique details, and most amazingly, the lovely hosts. We look forward to another stay some time in the near future.


B&"B Cottage Great for Family

3,4 su aprile 09, 2013

Cottage was a cozy retreat near the ocean ... rustic with hot water and warm rooms!


Hit the mark for a delightful midweek birthday surprise

3,8 su aprile 07, 2013

Best possible location in Newport/Nye beach. One block from the Nye beach shops and cafes. Next to Earthbound Spa where I had booked a morning facial for my wife. Lingerie store was next door for the final gift. House was empty during our stay. Built 11 years ago to look like a nineteenth century classic. Victorian amenities throughout. Pleasant and unobtrusive hosts. Stay on the top floor, and make sure to check to see if the hottub/bathtub is working if you want more than a soak.


Perfect Relaxed Vacation Spot

5 su marzo 12, 2013

We loved staying at the Grand Victorian B&B and plan to come back again! We came for a weekend to get away from work and school and spend some time at the beach. We stayed in the Victoria room and it was perfect. We felt relaxed and at home and the house was beautiful. It was a couple of minutes walk from the beach with nice restaurants and shops along the way. Eileen and Terry were great hosts and made sure we were taken care of. Eileen's desserts and breakfast were fantastic and I felt pampered. Definitely would recommend staying here if you're looking for a comfortable, whimsical place to enjoy the beach at.


Honeymoon Stay at the Grand Victorian

4,6 su dicembre 21, 2012

My new husband and I had a wonderful stay at the GV. It was so warm and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was excellent and Eileen and Terry are great people. Two things might improve the visit: please let people know ahead of time to bring slippers since we leave our shoes at the door; and on the third floor a rail around the balcony would improve the view of the ocean. With the solid wall around the balcony we can only see the ocean if we stand up.


Would stay again!

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2012

This was the first time that my fiance or I stayed at a B&B. The Obteshka's were wonderful hosts! The house was cozy and I would definately stay there again if I'm in the area. It was a great birthday get away.


Weekend Stay

5 su novembre 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time exploring Newport !!


A Great Find

4,8 su novembre 11, 2012

We found the Grand Victorian when we were skunked out of the Sylvia Beach Hotel. It turned out to be a serendipity. We were the only guests Thursday night and had the entire third floor suite to ourselves. We parked right outside the front door. Our suite (the Victorian) was spacious, clean, and definitely Victorian. The house, of relatively modern construction, has a fabulous staircase and has been tastefully appointed. Our hostess was friendly and attentive, but not hovering. The breakfast was terrific and stuck with us the whole day. A wonderful find and value.


Great time

5 su novembre 06, 2012

My husband I stayed upstairs in the suite..what a great room.The weather was great.Eileen and Terry were great,and made us very welcome. The food was wonderful..What to go back again.. and want to check out the High Tea they have.


Best breakfast ever!!! The Victorian suite was huge and welcoming!!!

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2012

Food was exceptional. Dessert was provided and breakfast was huge!!! We stayed in the Victorian suite which was a huge room, a little cold bit very welcoming. The bed left me slightly sore in my lower back, but that's probably me more than the bed The couple who owns it are friendly and do all the work themselves. We are Already looking forward to staying there again soon.


A WONDERFUL STAY

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

My fiance and i went there for our 4 year anniversary and it was fantastic! Great rooms and excellent service! Walking distance to the beach! I would reccomned this place to any couple that would want to get away for the weekend and go to the beach! :)


Simply the best . . .

5 su settembre 15, 2012

The Grand Victorian B&B / Vintage Cottage in Newport, Oregon is a real gem. It's convenient to the beach, a unique & beautiful building (inside & out), with a welcoming atmosphere from the moment you arrive. Eileen & Terry Obteshka are lovely people that welcome you & make you feel like you're right at home. An "affordable B&B" is almost unheard of these days yet besides your comfortable accommodations you'll certainly not go hungry either. We were greeted with a wonder appetizer tray to take to your room & enjoy at our leisure. In the evening (when we returned from a great dinner out) we helped ourselves to the homemade Vanilla Bourbon Oatmeal cookies & ice cream. And if that's not enough "bang for your buck", every morning you'll be treated to the heartiest & most delicious full breakfast you can imagine, served (at the breakfast time you choose) in the beautiful dining room. All of the great breakfast food not withstanding, the organic coffee and the inch-thick french toast was "to die for". The GV B&B is an experience not to be missed when your staying on the central Oregon coast. ~ Our recent overnight trip to the Oregon coast was very special for several different reasons. Besides unseasonably warm, sunny September beach weather . . . Besides spotting "a ton" of California Gray Whales just off shore along the beautiful Otter Crest Loop (a winding three-mile section of the old Coast Highway) . . . Besides ((finally)) driving the beautiful Mackenzie Pass Highway through the Willamette National Forest on our way back home. If all that's not special enough, our overnight accommodations at The Grand Victorian B&B were simply the best . . . ever!! Sincerely, Cathryn & Brent ~


Grand Victorian B&B Was Wonderful

5 su agosto 30, 2012

A wonderful, inviting and romantic place in Nye Beach. Eileen (owner) was a fantastic host, great cook and just a genuinely nice person. We'll be back soon!


The 3rd floor of the Grand Vitorian

4,8 su agosto 14, 2012

Beautiful home and wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Victoria room which is the entire 3rd floor of the home. Beautiful views, beautiful big room and bathroom. There's even a little sitting area just outside of the room with a game table. The service was wonderful. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast that is in Nye Beach, Newport.


Stay!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

Great value, breakfast was delicious, hosts were friendly and accommodating, highly recommend!


Vintage cottage

3,8 su agosto 04, 2012

A cute vintage cottage. Great meal service from the owner and very friendly. All of our needs were met. There were a lot of flies, especially near the front enterance which didn't allow for opening the doors to get air flowing throughout. No screens on the windows. One enhancement to the home that we would have liked is to clear away some of the bushes, etc and place a bench or seating area outside the front door to enjoy drinks, etc on a nice day. This place is in a great location to the beach. A very short walk and you are at the beach with a fabulous view. I would definitely stay here again, just know it is vintage but the owner has done a great job equipping it. Thank you for allowing us to stay here!


Beautiful, clean, great service.

4,8 su luglio 21, 2012

This place was great. Very clean, beautiful house, very private, and very nice owners/operators. The location is great, just a block or two from the beach and plenty of bars/restaurants in the neighborhood. This was my first time at a B&B and wasn't sure if I'd have some weird encounters with other guests or the owners/operators, but it was very private and any interactions I had with others were positive.


Relaxing and great vacation- we love the place!!

5 su luglio 16, 2012

We just came from our amazing vacations in the west coast. My boyfriend (now fiance, we got engaged that weekend) and I stayed at this B&B for 2 night & we fell in love with it. We stayed at the Victoria room , the bed was comfortable and was incredibly romantic and the service was outstanding. The breakfast was also delicious and we got the chance to talk with some other people who were visiting the area. We will definitively be back, Thanks Eileen!!! :)


Quiet elegance and warm welcomes...

5 su luglio 12, 2012

The Grand Victorian lives up to it's name. It is a peek into that era of doilies and muted colors. All the rooms have antiques and lovely decor. The bed was huge and extremely comfy, the room spacious and quiet with it's own door to listen /view the ocean through. We were in the Victoria suite, the whole third floor, with a jacuzzi in the huge bathroom. It was lovely. Our hosts were nice folk, welcomed us with an appetizer, showed us where we could get dessert in the kitchen later and made up a scrumptious, filling breakfast in the morning. Anytime we visit the area, I am planning to stay at the Grand Victorian!


Best of the Best

5 su luglio 08, 2012

We stayed here in the Victoria Suite for 2 nights and it was one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at. Eileen and Terry are warm and welcoming and easy to converse with. The suite was lovely and provided everything we wanted. Eileen's breakfasts and evening treats are absolutely delicious and loved the shrimp cocktail on arrival. Best breakfasts on our entire trip. We look very forward to returning on our next trip to Nye Beach. Thank you for everything! You exceeded our expectations.


Vacation stay at Grand Victorian

5 su giugno 26, 2012

We had a great experience. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go again or recommend it to others.


Nye Beach B & B

4,6 su giugno 01, 2012

Warm and welcoming stay with good food, awesome location in Nye Beach and a view of the ocean which is one block away. Great hostess, appetizers, and evening homemade snacks. Recommend trying the High Tea-- bring a hat!


fabulous weekenr.

5 su maggio 24, 2012

A wonderful weekend. The tea was amaZing. The breakfast was wonderful. Eileen was so delightful. I can't wait to make another trip there.


Charming B&B

5 su maggio 24, 2012

Where else are you greeted with an evening hors d'ouevre of your choice when you arrive? ...and view the ocean from your room? ...and enjoy a gourmet breakfast every day of your stay? We experienced these and other delights during our stay with the Obteshkas, which was one of the highlights of our stay on the Oregon coast.


Vintage Cottage

4,4 su maggio 16, 2012

This was a nice, peaceful place to stay, close to the beach. Very nice, homey feel. Good for a small family.


Rex

4,6 su maggio 14, 2012

Enjoyed the gracious hospitality in a great location!


My daughter and I came for high tea and enjoyed the food and the elegent atmosphere. Looking forward to doing again.

5 su aprile 26, 2012

High Tea


Great getaway B&b

5 su aprile 18, 2012

The owners are wonderful people. The house is beautiful and well maintained. A great getaway place and close to the beach access. We will stay there again next time we get the opportunity. Will recommend to all of our friend.


Lovely Little Place!

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2012

This was our first experience with doing a bed & breakfast and we were impressed. The Grand Victorian was warm, cozy and beautiful. The detail that went into the interior design was beautiful! I was impressed by the hospitality yet it did not interfere with the privacy. I would recommend this place to anyone and we WILL be returning. (p.s. the food was delightful)


Lovely place to stay

5 su novembre 30, 2011

The Grand Victorian is a beautiful place to stay. We stayed in the top floor with the jacuzzi top, and it was spacious and beautiful with a view of the ocean. Eileen made us feel at home. She had appetizers ready when we arrived and left ice cream in the freezer for a late night snack. She was such a sweetie. The location is great too, just a few blocks from the beach. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would return in a heartbeat!


Grand Victorian

4,2 su novembre 02, 2011

A pleasant, peaceful place. Quiet, very clean, good food. Perfect location - Nye Beach can be seen from the rooms, great shopping and restaurants a block away.


Long Weekend in Newport

3,8 su novembre 01, 2011

Food was good and very plentiful, Desserts and appetizer exceeded expectations. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Will definitely stay again.


Always wish I could stay longer

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2011

This was my second stay at the grand victorian, and it was just as memorable a the first. We'd had an overnight trip planned for a little while, but four days before we left, we'd received some tragic news of a death close in our family. After a crazy, busy, emotional week, we decided to come to newport as planned to recollect and unwind. The best thing we could have done. Our stay was so relaxing and cozy, breakfast was wonderful, and we lived the appetizers upon arrival. We will definitely be frequent visitors!


Pretty Fantastic

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

Overall it was awesome! Terry and Eileen couldn't be more welcoming. The welcoming hors d'oeuvres were super yummy, to have a mini snack waiting at the end of the long day of driving was just a really nice touch. The breakfasts were great, Eileen is a fantastic cook! The room and guest bath were nicely appointed and had everything you could need. We will definitely be recommending it to our friends and returning ourselves!


nice but way too pricey

4,0 su settembre 27, 2011

This survey does not work well.the rooms were not anything special. The linens were very outdated and our room had a DVD player but the owner has no DVDs. The TV was old and needs to be updated. Also, there were no screens on the door or windows, so you keep them open at your own risk of having bugs fly in. Service was good and cleanliness was good. It was disappointing to see no facial soap or face wash provided. Dining was good but not great. As for the value, it was WAY to pricey. We stayed in the Victoria suite. First off, its more of a master bedroom than the whole third floor. Its very small. Also, you can't use the jetted tub in the morning otherwise the people downstairs won't have hot water. The whole point in booking the top floor was to have the tub and use it when we wanted. It was upsetting to not be told this at time of booking. The balcony is more of a porch. It can fit one person comfortably standing but definitely not more. And if you want to sit on the balcony then you are out of luck as there is not enough room and no chair provided. Lastly, they require that you dont wear your shoes in the house. We were find with that but we didn't like having to leave our shoes downstairs by the door. We would have liked to take them upstairs with our belongings. Also, they have an old school aha stove which is always on and makes the house super hot. Bottom line, if you are thinking of booking this place, for the price take your money and book a nice suite in a hotel.


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su settembre 25, 2011

We were so pleased with our surroundings. My sister and I spent my 60th birthday there. We included High Tea with our stay. We both have celiac disease and there was not one problem with Eileen fixing gluten free choices for us...even for high tea! We would highly recommend this establishment! Lin


Grand Victorian - Newport, Oregon

4,4 su settembre 19, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay for a night! The rooms are spacious, and the place is clean and comfortable. Another plus is that the GV is walking distance to the beach paths that go north and south. Quirky shops and cafes within walking distance, and the GV is just a 5+ minute drive to the historic waterfront. In short, the GV is in an ideal location for visitors/travelers, and it's a good value. The innkeeper is pleasant and helpful, too!


Grand Victorian B & B

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

The food was excellent and so was the service. The room was a great price considering how close we were to the beach. Eileen took great care of us.


Terrifc!

4,8 su agosto 26, 2011

We really enjoyed ourselves here. Fabulous room, and uninterrupted view from the lighthouse at Yaquina Head to the Jetty. Hosts were wounderful, location excellent, close to everything in Nye Beach (we walked everywhere). Food was terrific, and we were blessed with good weather as well. Highly recommend this property to all.


Great stay at Grand Victorian

4,0 su agosto 23, 2011

The top floor room was very beautiful. The hot tub was wonderful.


Stay here for a wonderful experience!

4,8 su agosto 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Victoria Suite (the full third floor) for our anniversary, and we could not have made a better choice. Terry and Eileen were so hospitable that it felt like we were welcome friends instead of strangers. Eileen makes an excellent breakfast and is a dessert master! I would definitely recommend the Grand Victorian to anyone who wants to have an exceptional bed and breakfast experience!


Vintage Cottage

3,2 su agosto 17, 2011

Host was very "hurried", but polite and accomodating. Cottage was just darling, good location to beach. The only problem I found was that the refrigerator was not completely clean and since the ice cream had already been opened, I didn't know how long it had been in the freezer.


Wonderful place and fabulous hospitality

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

I loved staying in this bed and breakfast. Bath is shared, but that was no problem. Breakfast was great - fresh and tasty! The owners are very nice and take good care of the guests. The place is right by the ocean - great for a morning walk. I will definitely stay here again.


Grand Victorian

5 su agosto 03, 2011

The Grand Victorian is not only a beautiful place to stay, but the owners treat you like family! The breakfast was fresh and delicious. I would stay again!


Grand Victorian Vintage Cottage

4,2 su luglio 27, 2011

We spent three nights at the cottage and had a lovely time there. It was quaint, quiet, and everything that we hoped for. We would love to stay there again.


Grand Victorian Review

4,0 su luglio 22, 2011

This B&B was a good value and nice experience. The owners were wonderful people and the service was excellent. The only issue we had was some late night noise coming from the street that could be easily heard from our room (our windows were open to allow cool evening air.) Also, black out curtains would have been nice. The sun came through very early in the morning. Other than those issues, our stay was very pleasant.


Beautiful place to stay

5 su luglio 07, 2011

We loved this B&B. It was a quiet, cozy place to stay with a very thoughtful innkeeper, Eileen. Eileen had delicious snacks available anytime and provided the most wonderful breakfast for us early in the morning (as we had to leave early for work). I will be recommending this place to my colleagues and plan to visit again should the opportunity arise.


Grand Victoria Best stay in Newport

5 su giugno 09, 2011

Wonderful Host and Hostess. Best food and care. Lovely room. Next time I want to stay in the upper room. Loved the cookies. I would have liked to have a ceiling fan but the room didn't appear to have the wiring.


Five satisfied couples!

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2010

Five couples from our church went and stayed a couple nights at the Grand Victorian. It was an absolute joy to stay there! Eileen (our hostess) was always available and kept the coffee and fireplace going for us! I would choose the GV again over any other place in Newport Oregon! Pastor Mark Miner.


You won't be disappointed!

5 su settembre 17, 2009

The house is beautiful and spotless. The food is great and plentiful. Terry and Eileen are excellent hosts who go the extra mile to make sure your stay is a great experience! You won't be disappointed.


Grand Victorian B & B/Vintage Cottage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $170
  • Recensioni (84) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8007849936

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina