Ocean House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding place to stay

5 su maggio 09, 2014

Stayed at Ocean House B&B in Newport on May 01 to 04 and it rates a 5 out of 5 and is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The room, Japanese gardens,and Craig and Dawn made for a wonderful experience!!We plan to return as soon as possible and recommend this B&B to all.


You Will Not be Disapointed

4,6 su aprile 06, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Ocean House on three different occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves each time. The hosts, Craig and Dawn now treat us like family and we highly recommend this beautiful classic Bed & Breakfast. The property sits on a bluff 80 feet above the ocean with trees and native vegetation framing an absolutely gorgeous view of the blue pacific. If the weather is good we would recommend the Windswept room for the morning view from your king size bed. If the weather is stormy you cannot beat watching the action from the Sea Rose room with a very comfortable queen bed. All of the rooms are unique, the breakfasts are wonderful and you will fall in love with this place as we have once you visit.


Always great, but getting better

5 su marzo 30, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from our second stay at The Ocean House. I can say without qualm that there will be a third stay. The rooms are lovely, and each room is unique. Our most recent room, White Caps, has a gas fireplace, a lovely bed with a magnificent view of the ocean, and a large, jetted bathtub that will easily hold two people. The food is excellent. They post the menu the day before it is served, and provide time for guests to make special requests. Each breakfast had fruit, pastry, meat, a main dish, orange juice, coffee, and tea. I ate things I had never seen before as well as old favorites, but they were all delectable. We found our hosts to be solicitous, but they also granted us our privacy. They were willing to offer advice on restaurants, provide directions, and were helpful in moving our luggage in and out. The atmosphere is quiet, restful, and has a calming elegance that is as welcoming as it is charming. Whether one wishes to watch the water, walk on the beach, or relax with a bottle of complimentary wine in their tub, The Ocean House the destination on the Oregon Coast I recommend.


Wonderful Anniversary Trip

4,2 su marzo 28, 2014

We spent Wed & Thursday March 19th & 20th at the Ocean House for our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend it. We had a room that gave us a beautiful ocean view. The room and house were decorated beautifully. We found we had everything we could have needed to make our visit very memorable. Craig & Dawn were lovely hosts and we really enjoyed the two breakfasts. Even had a view of the ocean as we had our meal. Would definitely come back again. Vancouver, WA


Wonderful getaway on the central Oregon coast

5 su febbraio 02, 2014

We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs on the coast of Oregon. This was our first time at the Ocean House. It is a beautiful location overlooking the beach. Wonderful sunsets from the living room and deck. Innkeepers Dawn and Craig are very accommodating and prepared a wonderful breakfast. They are very knowledgeable about dinning in Newport. Downtown area just a short drive a few miles away. Entrance to Yaquina Head Lighthouse is just up the road. Inn is a relatively new construction and rooms are decorated very well and are very comfortable. We had a Gas fireplace and a nice sitting area with a view of the ocean from our room. Would Highly recommend this inn.


Longing to return

5 su novembre 16, 2013

There is nothing about the Ocean View that would justify giving it anything other than a five out of five review. Beautiful locale, luxuriously comfortable and clean, fabulous meals, great hosts. Even in late October in the misty moodiness of the weather through which fabulous sunsets broke from time it is a marvellous place to stay.


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su luglio 06, 2013

My adult daughter and I spent the long 4th of July weekend at Ocean House. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast ever. We were blown away by the hospitality of both Craig and Dawn (owners). They even shared magaritas with us one night around the fire pit. Breakfasts are gourmet and yummy! The atmosphere is awesome. The rooms, gardens, views are all spectacular (can't do them justice with pictures). We will be back and we highly recommend you try Ocean House. B from Las Vegas


Great place to stay

4,4 su maggio 28, 2013

We love this place. Have been more than once and the friendly owners always make us feel at home. It is clean, comfortable and so much better than a hotel. Fresh cookies every afternoon and a wonderful deck with fire pit overlooking the ocean.


Great place to stay!!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at Ocean House and it was perfect!! Dawn and Craig are SO good that they even ordered 80 degree weather in May and it was delivered! We stayed in "Windswept" and the view was absolutely beautiful, better than the pictures! The breakfast each day was great and Craig gave very good recommendations for nice dinners. We have put this on our list of places to return for sure!


Such a joy!

5 su aprile 21, 2013

We spent a week with Craig and Dawn in mid-Sept., 2012, and enjoyed every minute of it. Our room was located on the first floor (Pacific Breezes, I think), including a large and comfortable bed, a gas fireplace, a private bath, and a small enclosed patio facing the ocean. Breakfasts were always a different treat, each delicious and including companionship of other guests. Craig is a jovial host who has a way with people, and Dawn is a wonderful cook. Each has other qualities that make them successful as B & B owners as well. We intended to use the Ocean House as our "home base" and travel from there each day to surrounding areas and attractions, but in the end we spent as many as 3 days close to the B & B because we enjoyed the environment so much. We highly recommend this B & B to anyone considering it!


Loved our stay

4,8 su aprile 11, 2013

Our stay at Ocean House was marvelous - the perfect venue for a romantic retreat. . The home is located a ways off the main highway at the end of a private drive, with no traffic and very little road noise from the highway, in a peaceful setting - beautiful garden and decks for enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean view. Private access to the beach below allowed us to take a leisurely stroll along the shore, without getting in the car. Our room, The Sandcastle, was spacious, with cozy wingback chairs for reading by the fireplace, an oh, so comfortalble four poster bed, and a private balcony with table, chairs and an ocean view. The large bathroom included a shower, a two-person Jacuzzi tub, and spa robes. The entire home was tastefully and simply decorated - not with the gaudy Victorian furnishings often found in B&B's. The hospitality was outstanding. The owners were warm and friendly; there if needed, but otherwise, transparent. There were two common areas - a small, cozy sitting room and a large living room with sofas; fireplace; a wall of windows opening to a large patio overlooking the garden, trees and ocean below; and a window seat alcove with table for enjoying a morning cup of coffee. A convenient parking garage was easily accessed through a private entrance off the dining area. Breakfast was served, promptly, in an intimate nook with a view of the ocean. The meals were homecooked and excellent both days of our stay. In addition to breakfast, there was complimentary wine available to enjoy, at our leisure as well as an assortment of hot drinks, sodas, popcorn, and homemade cookies.. Though the house is well kept and clean, it could benefit from a little TLC. The balcony off our room was in need of a good washing and a new coat of paint. Attention to this type of detail could transform an excellent B&B into extraordinary! Never-the-less, we will certainly stay at the Ocean House on our next trip up the Oregon coast.


Love Love Love!

5 su aprile 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Windswept suite and I have never experienced a more beautiful view! Right next to the ocean and far enough off the highway for quiet and peace. Very kind and accommodating staff, delicious breakfast. Will stay again some day!


Nurture the Naturalist

5 su aprile 07, 2013

As a naturalist illustrator the location and grounds of Ocean House are ideal for my field sketching visits to my native Oregon. Being a born web-foot and always expecting some rain, the views from the private and common rooms and the covered patios allow me to work during showers and pop out to the headlands during clearing. The food was excellent and the hosts, Dawn and Craig, were informative, helpful, and charming. Not only did I survive without television, I was able to focus and meditate on my work. Any birder would be happy here. I'll definitely return.


exceptional accomidations

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2013

Dawn and Craig were exceptional hosts and made certain that the visit was all that it was supposed to be. Quaint rooms with quaint themes. I recommend a stay here to anyone that wants more on their coastal visit than a typical hotel getaway.


Lovely

3,6 su novembre 29, 2012

Our stay at the Ocean House B & B was lovely. The house is on a high bluff and the rooms have a view of the ocean through the trees. We were in the Far East room for 3 nights and appreciated the lovely serenity of an Asian themed room. The gas fireplace is nice when the weather is wet and stormy. The chairs were very comfortable. It takes a bit of getting used to living without a phone (I guess most people have cell phones these days but I don't) and without the small refrigerator most hotels have these days (we used our small cooler with ice for our sodas and that worked fine). The price is high for us but we felt it was worth it. The innkeepers, Craig & Dawn, were friendly and interesting. One small kind of strange thing - there was a full length mirror positioned directly opposite the toilet. We hung a scarf over it and that worked well. Newport is an interesting and lively place. When we visit next time, we will definitely stay at the Ocean House B & B.


Always a pleasure to return

4,6 su settembre 23, 2012

We have stayed here with other management, but these gracious hosts are exceptional! Lovely rooms and views, easy beach access, and a varied breakfast of local fresh "fixins". We will be back.


First Class !

5 su settembre 12, 2012

This is an outstanding B&B. We just got back from a 3 night stay and found it to be first class. These folks know how to run a first rate inn. Everything was done with the customer in mind. The grounds were well taken care of and the food was first rate. Try Ocean House you will not be sorry.


Even the Storm was Romantic

4,8 su agosto 13, 2012

Our perfect corner glassed-in room was amazing throughout the wind and rain. We were cozy & warm while we watched huge waves. When the sun did come out, our view was even more amazing!


Elegant in all ways

4,8 su giugno 24, 2012

We experienced elegance and quality in all dimensions -- hospitality, accommodations, amenities, personal service, breakfasts. We highly recommended giving oneself the gift of the experience at Ocean House. We plan to return.


Wonderful stay in a cozy and warmly welcoming B&B on the Newport coast.

4,8 su giugno 14, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at this excellent, well-established Bed & Breakfast! The innskeepers, Dawn & Craig, were two of the kindest, most accommodating, and warmest people we've ever met. The beds are comfortable, the breakfasts delicious and gourmet, and the view of the beach is insurmountable. My wife is unable to ingest dairy products, and the owners both took great care to ensure that she enjoyed meals of equal creativity and delight without a hint of milk, including some absolutely delicious dairy-free fudge brownies! They even allowed us to take the excess coconut milk and yogurts they had purchased for her when we departed! We enjoyed the complimentary wine and cookies and took in many evenings on the veranda watching the evening light turn to orange over the ocean view. Exactly the relaxation we were looking for on our anniversary trip. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean and feels very much like home. We highly recommend a stay at this amazing little gem on the Newport coast!


Peaceful, Romantic Retreat

5 su maggio 09, 2012

The gourmet breakfasts were amazing. The room was peaceful, private, & the view was unforgettable. Decor was appropriate for the B&B name. The Cottage room is the most romantic honeymoon/anniversary retreat. This B&B has an inviting entrance, the owners are outgoing, the views & ammenities will keep you returning every year.


Great Escape from the City.

5 su maggio 08, 2012

The Ocean House is a B and B that my girlfriend and I fell in love with last year. When we came back this year, they even, set up a social event for Cinco de Mayo. They had beer, margaritas and fajitas all waiting there for us and invited us to take part in the festivities. It was perfect because we were both starving and didn't want to rush to a restaurant to find something to eat. We just wanted to get settled, relax and enjoy the view. The event was really nice, very inviting, and had great food. It was nice to talk to the owners, a few of their friends and the other guests that were staying there. Craig gave us a run down of what changes he had in store for the place as well as what ones already happened since we had last came. As a returning guest, he offered to upgrade our room at no additional cost. This was great because we now got a room with a better view and a Jacuzzi. Greg also asked us if there were any suggestions we had for the next day's breakfast menu. I told him that I wanted some good old fashioned bacon added and he was more than happy to oblige. On the second night we came home fairly late and Greg and Dawn had just put out some lemon bar deserts. My girlfriend and I on the other hand, were actually looking forward to their delicious chocolate chip cookies that they had made the day prior. When I mentioned this, in the most non offensive way of course, Dawn was more than happy to make a special batch of her cookies just for us. I would have to say that these new owners are a great addition to the Ocean House and will enhance your experience while staying in Newport. They will bend over backwards for you whether your requests are large or small. They will make sure you are a satisfied customer. Everything is very clean and very well kept. Each room has its own unique feel and style. The price is right for our budget and we look forward to coming back sometime soon.


Wonderful Time

4,6 su maggio 02, 2012

There was a beautiful view from our window. The blinds had a nice feature which allows them to open from the bottom or top. This let light come in and yet provided privacy. The bed was extremely comfortable. I should have looked for the name of the mattress manufacturer. I will the next time we visit. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice size for two people. We found the inn keepers very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good. We will be repeat visitors.


Beautiful, Peaceful, Perfect

5 su aprile 22, 2012

it is exactly what we had hoped for in a B&B. I would strongly recommend this establishment to anyone!


Ocean House Lodge

5 su aprile 22, 2012

Very nice -- highly recommended.


Restful Stay!

4,0 su aprile 18, 2012

Craig and Dawn have done a great job so far -- we found the inn to be very restful. Our room was clean and beautiful, breakfasts were delicious, and they were great hosts. We would definitely stay here again.


Ocean House

4,4 su aprile 18, 2012

We are repeat guests. Craig & Dawn welcomed us and were very personable. The facility was very clean, well decorated, close to the beach. We will definitely return.


Best First Experience

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Craig & Dawn were extremely welcoming and made me & my girlfriend feel comfortable and as if we were right at home. Their hospitality was amazing. The house is fantastic! Great amenities, delicious breakfast & cookies, breathtaking views. What more could we ask for? A must visit! We shall be visiting Ocean House again!


Comments

5 su aprile 09, 2012

It was a great location, good view of ocean, very clean and very welcoming atmosphere. Loved it!


Best Stay on the Mid -Oregon coast

4,8 su marzo 18, 2012

This is our second stay in the past four months and it was even more enjoyable this time as the weather went from sun to rain to sun and the ocean changed color hourly. Just beautiful. We live in Corvallis and take mini-vacations up and down the coast. Over the decades, we found most upscale B&B's more than satisfactory, but Ocean House and its owners - Dawn and Craig - are tops. The rooms are all surprisingly unique, both in architecture and in decor. We especially the liked the spacious and comfortable sitting area and views, the comfortable sleep and the gourmet breakfast in the morning. Instead of trying out new places, we plan on coming to Ocean House again and again in the future. Room Tip: All had incredible views and if our room was typical, the bed was more than comfortable.


wonderful place right on the coast

4,0 su novembre 30, 2011

My wife and I traveled the Oregon coast and wine country on our honeymoon and we thoroughly enjoyed the one evening and day we got to spend at Ocean House. The home is beautiful and is located right on the ocean (hence the name). From our room we had a tremendous view of the coast. We literally could have layed in bed all day and just looked out the huge windows onto the ocean and enjoyed the warmth of our fireplace. When we did leave, we simply walked down a groomed path right onto the beach and the scenery was simply amazing. The inn keepers, who just recently aquired the property, we so friendly and accomodating. They had wine, sodas and waters available for the guests gratis and they also had some tasty brownies for treats. The wife was a great cook and prepared a delicious breakfast. Had we spent more time on the coast we would have definitely stayed at this cozy B & B for more nights.


Perfect two days

4,8 su luglio 28, 2011

We spent two nights at this beautiful B&B. It was absolutely perfect. The location is great the breakfast were wonderful. The photos do not do this "home" justice. We stayed in the Sandcast room and loved our little private deck. I truly didn't want to leave.


Couldn't ask for anything better!

5 su luglio 08, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for our 4th anniversary and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The rooms where perfect, we stayed in the White Caps room. We peeked around in other rooms that were open, and they were all perfect. All of the stay were exceptionally nice and easy to talk to. Breakfast was fresh and hot every morning. Fresh cookies were made every afternoon, and there was always wine, tea, soft drinks, and other drinks available at any time. We will definitely be back again!


THE BEST ON THE COAST

5 su aprile 26, 2009

Ocean House B&B has the most beautiful view and the friendliest staff. The rooms are fabulously decorated and very clean. You receive the best hospitality and staff could offer. Excellent breakfast and wonderful home baked cookies.


Ocean House has a great view

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2008

On the Ocean in Newport. Great walking trails around the beach area. Convenient to the town. Comfortable beds. Lush rooms and a great breakfast.


Ocean House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $250
  • Recensioni (35) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5412653888
  • Gratuito 1-8664953888

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina