Brey House Ocean View Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful view with a wonderful host!

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

Shirley was very sweet and welcoming.. Not to mention a great cook! We enjoyed our two night stay. The house has a great view and location. Definitely enjoyed the hot tub and pool table! We will be returning for another visit next time I have a chance!


Awesome!

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2013

If there was ever a Bed & Breakfast that was worth staying at that was simply based upon the owner, well this should be the one. Shirley (Bless her soul) is the most personable, awesome, nice, considerate, quirky, and an awesome chef as well!!!! Don't get me wrong, the accommodations are excellent as well, you are one block from the beach and each room has a view! Take my word, you can't go wrong here!!!!


Holdays 2013

5 su agosto 11, 2013

Our stay at Brey House in July 2013 was fantastic! We were greeted by Shirley and shown around her beautiful home! The view of the ocean was exceptional! The Admiral's Room was very comfortable and Shirley went out of her way to make us feel welcomed! THEE best breakfasts were had at Brey House! I can't wait to come back for another stay! Oh! And the ocean truly is just a stone's throw way!


Very friendly B & B

3,0 su luglio 15, 2013

Clean, private, close to beach. Very friendly host. Love the German pancake. Will come back if visiting Lincoln City next time.


Anniversary Getaway

5 su giugno 27, 2013

To celebrate our 40th Anniversary, we decided to try something new... a B&B!! We read the reviews for Brey House and decided right then and there to make our reservations online. It was so simple. Our stay was for 3 nights, June 4-6, 2013 and we enjoyed the Captain's Suite. The view from the third floor was just magnificent. Waking up to the sound of the waves and enjoying our morning coffee in the comfy chairs was so relaxing. Then the breakfasts! Wow! Absolutely amazing and deliciously one-of-a-kind. Hot tubbing was just the thing at the end of the day. I would have to say that what really made our stay so wonderful was Shirley's enjoyable company. What a super hostess. Hospitality at its finest. As for our first B&B experience... thanks, Shirley. We're believers now!!


Upcoming Stay!

4,6 su maggio 23, 2013

I have a reservation for my first stay (Cascade room) at BreyHouse upcoming early June. Spoke with Shirley for 30 minutes today, and now after reading all these wonderful reviews, I can't wait to spend a night at the BreyHouse. Thank you Shirley for the wonderful conversation on the phone today and I look forward to my visit! We'll talk more when I'm there I'm sure! I'll share all my 15 years of Marriott stories! ~ BILL


The Best

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

We have been coming here for years. The best view of the ocean, easy access to the beach and the friendliest innkeeper ever. Rooms are comfortable, like your own home and the breakfast is always outstanding. My husband loves the open-faced croissant best. Couldn't find a better place.


Loved it!

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2012

This place was awesome! Hospitality was impeccable. As soon as we walked in the front door we felt at home! Delicious home-cooked breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again! Thank you, Shirley. Sincerely, Kat and Marcel.


Cozy Comfort on the Coast

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2012

What a special combination of comfort and charm nestled next to the amazing Pacific Ocean...Thank you Shirley for going that extra caring mile! I will be back!


Girls Weekend

5 su agosto 22, 2012

We had a great time, it was my friends 30th birthday. Shirely is such a pleasant person. she made the most wonderful breakfast!! I would recommend her to anyone!!Can't wait to go back with my hubby!!!


A warm and welcome stay

5 su agosto 19, 2012

We stayed with Shirley on Friday and Saturday night August 10 and 11, 2012. Our room was pleasent, cozy, and warm. But the breakfast each morning is absolutely award winning. We look forward to returning to Brey House in the future.


Peaceful place

5 su agosto 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Sun Room on July 9-10, 2012. Exquisite breakfast with a beautiful view. Shirley is very friendly and a perfect hostess.


Great Deal on Last Minute Special

4,6 su luglio 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Sun room on the ground floor with a nice ocean view, and even though it was the 4th of July holiday, there were no other guests so we had the whole ground floor to ourselves. The ground floor includes a full kitchen and living room, which made it feel like we rented an apartment instead of just a bedroom, so we got much more for the money than we expected! We were able to get a great deal too on the last minute special offered on the internet, and Shirley, the innkeeper, even offered us an additional discount for paying cash, so we took her up on it. Our bedroom was small but tastefully decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the corner electric fireplace was an added plus to the ambiance. The adjoining bathroom was larger than expected, and the shower looked almost new. We soaked in the hot tub outside at night under the stars while listening to the fireworks in the distance, and though the water was very warm and relaxing, we could not get the jets in the tub to turn on more than just a trickle. That's our only complaint though, because everything else was wonderful. Shirley made us both excellent omelets for breakfast, 1 delicious crab omelet and 1 ham & cheese omelet, yum! And the expansive ocean view at the dining table on the 2nd floor is fabulous. Shirley provided good breakfast conversation too, she's such a sweet lady and we look forward to coming back for another visit. Nice quiet residential neighborhood, close to shopping & restaurants, free off street parking, beautiful ocean view, highly recommend A++


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Brey House twice so far and plan to go back again and again. The rooms are quiet and cozy, and Shirley is just the sweetest thing.


Last Minute Res

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

Since we arrived via Amtrak for our Washington-Oregon.self tour, our rservations were all on the fly. Shirley at The Brey House took care of us on two days notice. She graciously welcomed the three of us as though we were long lost friends and always called us by our names, which made us feel right at home. We had the Sun and the Cascade rooms on the lower level with the common area with the pool table and kitchen. The beds were very comfy and our room, the Cascade, had the hidden bathroom which you wouldn't find unless you looked in the closet. The Brey House is just a short stroll to the beautiful beach where we had our morning walk before breakfast. The view from the breakfast room was fantastic as was Shirley's breakfast, as we had a choice of three, cooked especially for us. Before we departed, Shirley gave us a tour of the rest of the house and told us we would receive a discount on all return stays. OK it's a long way from Ohio, but next time in Oregon we will stay here. Highly recommended by George, Dawn and Juanita. Hey maybe we'll move here. Thanks Shirley


Perfect Bed & Breakfast Beach Getaway

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Shirley was a great host and my wife and I will be returning on our next trip through Oregon. The rooms and food are fantastic with beach view from the room we stayed in, and also while eating breakfast. Would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone thinking of heading up the coast through Oregon to stay here.


Perfect group getaway with great cooking for 'tricky' food issues.

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We are a group of 3 couples and a single who like a get-away once a year. We usually rent a house, but by renting the whole Brey House, not only did we have 4 nice rooms and a gathering area in a quiet place with good beach access, but we ALSO got a great breakfast and Shirley's enjoyable company. We had some food sensitivities in our group (nondairy plus a number of not acceptable meats) - both "perfectly food sensitive safe" versions and "regular bring on the butter etc." versions were cooked for us. And both were good.


True Beach Treasure!!

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

My husband and I decided to have a weekend getaway at the beach. We had never been to the Brey House but decided to give it a shot. Wow! We were not disappointed!! Shirley is a wonderful hostess who does everything she can to make you feel like an honored guest. It is evident in every detail that she truly loves what she does! The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were AMAZING and the hospitality was second-to-none! We can't wait to come back for another visit!!


First time staying at a bed and breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2010

Staying at the Brey House was our first experience staying at bed and breakfast. We had a great time. We stayed in the Cascade room. We went for our 36th Anniversary. Shirley was great, as was the food. The only bad thing was that we only went for one night. We will definately be back !!!


1st time at a Bed and Breakfast, Perfect Experience

4,6 su agosto 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Brey House in Lincoln City in early August 2010, and we loved everything about it. Shirley treated us like family, fed us some of the most amazing breakfast meals we've had in years and it could not have been any more amazing. We stayed in the Admirals Room and it was cozy, with a huge closet, our own bathroom and plenty of space. Instead of staying at a boring ol' hotel, change it a up a bit and you will not be disappointed!


Almost like Family

5 su aprile 05, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Brey House every year for over 10 years. It can't be beat--food and lodgings are wonderful but Shirley is so warm and friendly that even first time visitors leave feeling like they have been with a family member. Whatever the highest rating is--we give it that plus one.


Third time's the charm!

4,8 su marzo 16, 2010

This is the third year in a row that we have celebrated our anniversary as guests of Brey House. This year, a bonus, my wife found one of the Lincoln City Hand-Blown Art Glass Floats during her morning walk on the beach. Cool!


A Honeymoon to Remember

5 su gennaio 15, 2010

My Husband and I were told that if we were going to stay and a B&B for our honeymoon this was the place, and they were right. Shirly went so far beyond our expectations. We had booked the admirals suite and upon arriving she showed us the Captians Suite, which has the most amazing view of the ocean. We needed up staying there. She had already set out Strawberrys, chocolates and apple cider for us, and while we got our bags moved everything to the new room. She gave us great directions to sites to see, where to eat and even what charter was the best value. She was so full of information that we have booked our anniersery there and will continue to do so for as many years as they are open.


Wonderful Nights Stay

5 su dicembre 08, 2009

What a wonderful experience, Shirley is one of the nicest people you would ever want to meet . We felt like we were at home the minute we arrived, the Cascade Room is as if you were in seclusion by yourselves to enjoy each other. The food was exquisite, along with the cheerful conversation with Shirley. All in all , We will be back!!!!!! Duane and Judy Dickey Gresham


Retreat from the Snow

5 su dicembre 23, 2008

We risked life and limb getting to the coast from Portland which has been blasted by storms. It took us twice as long as normal since we had to use chains until we got close to the coast. After all those crazy, nervous hours in the car we really needed a warm and inviting place to stay. We were greeted warmly by the innkeeper Shirley and shown our room which was the Captain's Suite. We enjoyed the large windows with a fabulous ocean view in our room. The Suite was comfortable and roomy. We really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub! It was quite cold outside, so sitting in the hot tub staring at the stars and hearing the ocean surf was wonderful. After a delicious breakfast in their breakfast room overlooking the ocean, we didn't want to leave, but we had several hours to drive down the coast. We stayed at two other B&Bs on this trip and the Brey House was our favorite!


A Great Time Was Had By All!

5 su dicembre 20, 2008

We stayed at the Brey House with another couple and had a wonderful time. There were wonderful ocean views and easy beach access just across the street. We really liked having our own separate entrances to our rooms which really added to the privacy. Breakfast was delicious and very plentiful.Thank you Shirley for all your hard work to make this place a great place to stay on the beautiful Oregon coast. We'll be back!


If you're staying in Lincoln City, stay here.

4,8 su agosto 19, 2008

My girlfriend and I had a delightful experience at this B&B. Shirley is very warm and welcoming. The food was quite tasty, the hot tub felt great, the room was spacious and the bed was heavenly. Highly recommended.


best homemade breakfasts, wonderful innkeepers

5 su luglio 30, 2008

We have stayed at the Brey House every year since 1999 and couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Milt and Shirley are amazing. The coziness of the rooms, the special little extras like candy on the pillowcases, the views from the rooms, the short walk to the beach and the casino, the cheerful personality of the hosts, and the best breakfast you'll ever eat are why we come back year after year and sometimes twice a year.


Fantastic B&B!

5 su gennaio 04, 2008

If you want a wonderful bed and breakfast experience, stay here! Milt and Shirley are the most kind, accommodating people. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and any child proofing (we have a 2 1/2 yr old) that needs to be done is common sense. They are very family friendly and the food is ALWAYS outstanding! We have enjoyed coming for years and we will continue to bring our little family for years to come. No other B&B has ever measured up.


the best B & B we have ever stayed at

5 su gennaio 04, 2008

Milt and Shirley have a beautiful home and serve the best breakfast we have ever had at any of the 15+ B&B's we have stayed at over the years. All of the other guests we talked to really enjoyed there time here and Milt and Shirley made it happen with there warm hospitality and great location. I know we will be going back again and again. Thank you Milt and Shirley.


New Years

5 su gennaio 02, 2008

Clean, quiet and cozy room. Incredible breakfast with an amazing ocean view, could not have imagined a breakfast to be so elaborate and homemade. Milt and Shirley are very accomodating and think of all the details!


Friendlyness Galore!

5 su gennaio 01, 2008

Shirley and Milt become your friends after only a few minutes. Homey, comfortable rooms, little extras like a coffee pot make you feel welcome. Across the street and you are on the beach. Breakfast is the highlight of our stay with a beautiful panoramic view of the ocean and Milts truly fantastic breakfast. We return again and again.


First B&B stay

4,0 su dicembre 25, 2007

Great food Nice ocean views Comfy beds Be prepared to child proof


Great Stay!

5 su settembre 06, 2007

This was our first B&B, and what and excellent choice to start out! Shirley and Milt are excellent hosts, providing comfortable & spotless rooms, and making guests feel right at home. We were beside the common room with a pool table and mini kitchen - it was like home away from home. Each day was a joy, not just because of a short walk to the ocean, but each breakfast prepared by Milt started each day on a high note. Comfortable - Enjoyable - Relaxing - all three apply to the Brey House B&B!


Worth it for the Breakfast

4,2 su aprile 07, 2007

This was a very charming B&B. I had a comfortable, clean room. The Innkeepers, were wonderfully kind and accommodating. There was a pool table, games and books in a common room. The quick walk to the beach was very easy. Some rooms do have a view. The breakfast was the best I have ever had! I was the only guest for breakfast and whatever I wanted was made available to me. So much food! And fabulous everything.


Brey House Ocean View Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $159
  • Recensioni (35) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5419947123

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina