Kelty Estate Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Just not the Bed & Breakfast experience we are use to.....

3,0 su novembre 06, 2011

We must compliment the food.....the breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. (Don't expect coffee before 8:00 a.m.) Nicci, the owner is fun, warm and full of laughter....but she is also an extremely busy lady.... and I think we may have caught her on some off times compared to other reviews I have read. It came as quite a surprise to find the owners are not present in the home...they live elsewhere...so you arrive ungreeted, receive a key from a caretaker that you call at a number on the door and then you are on your own.......there is no family or hostess present all night, so if you are alone, you may want to reconsider a stay by yourself in this big quiet house.....there was no wine & cheese offered either day as mentioned and even though there was bottled water in our room when we arrived, once it was used, no more appeared the next day. Our room, as did most of the house, needed a little loving care with a dust mop (bathrooms were clean and towels were new). The whole house needed a decorator's touch...less tables full of advertising, some new light bulbs, rearrange some furnishings and add some personal warmth .....it has been and could still be a beautiful historic home with a little loving care. The location is excellent....wonderful antique shops, wineries, and beautiful vineyards......this is not meant to be a bad review...hopefully just an enlightening review so you will not be surprised...we found the other couples present to be just as taken back by the absent owners as we were but I still would recommend this as a perfect location for touring wine county.


A little disappointed

2,8 su agosto 30, 2011

Although Kelty Estates in a beautiful 100+ year old house, it shows lack of care. I think that the owner, Nicci, just is involved in so many other things that she has neglected the B&B somewhat. She is a wonderful, helpful and interesting person, but could pay more attention to the B&S like emptying garbage, cleaning up after the breakfast.


Staying at the Kelty Estates

5 su agosto 24, 2011

What a fun and relaxing experience. The charm of the Kelty Estates property, room decor and, most importantly, the delightful dining each morning add up to a terrific stay. Nicci and staff did everything they could possibly to to make us feel cared for and welcome. Nicci's guide service saved us a tremendous amount of time as we scouted photo shoot locations for our digital photo class taking place in September, 2012. We'd stay there in a New York minute, whiling away countless hours. Thanks to Nicci and her staff for a wonderful experience.


Wonderful stay in the wine country

4,4 su agosto 22, 2011

We were in McMinville for a wedding and thought it would be fun to stay in a B&B for the night. I was worried that my husband wouldn't like the experience since this was his first time in a Bed & Breakfast and I have stayed in some pretty funky places. Well he loved it, the house and grounds are beautiful. The beds were super comfortable and we had a great time. The best part? Nicci's amazing breakfast in the morning. I was a little hung over from too much wine at the wedding but after a cup of coffee, pasteries, fruit and her wonderful chili reyano with eggs, beans and avocados I was ready for the day. We are planning another trip to the Kelty Estate with a group of friends!


Kelty Estate

4,2 su agosto 17, 2011

Lovely property! Innkeeper is off-site but did that did not present any problems. There is a phone number posted on the door to call and he was there within several minutes to show us around and give us our keys. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding and it was very enjoyable to sit around the big dining table and meeting other guests. We stayed in Summer room and were very comfortable but a down pillow would have been nice.


Kelty review

5 su luglio 23, 2011

The food was as good as it gets and the service and help with things to do and places to go was exceptional


Nice place

4,4 su luglio 18, 2011

We marked them down a bit because of a mix-up in the reservation, but we very much liked our room and the food and the friendly staff.


Great Stay in Wine Country

5 su luglio 15, 2011

Great stay....the Hosts were outstanding...would definitely return


A fantastic experience

4,0 su luglio 13, 2011

This past spring a group of 10 of us took advantage of a wine tour package for Kelty Estate purchased at a charity auction. What a fantastic experience! It started early Saturday - we checked into our rooms at the bed and breakfast, then loaded into a clean and comfortable limo for a day of wine tasting. Nicci Stokes, the owner of the bed and breakfast, was our driver, and what a driver she was! She took us to some fantastic wineries, including a few that are only be appointment. Her repoire and relationships with these wineries ensured we were granted the utmost service at each stop, and Nicci was even open to us requesting additional wineries if time allowed. The day included a fantastic variety of wines, a delicious lunch, and a fun BBQ dinner at Methven. Nicci is extremely personable, open and honest. It was like we were invited into her family, and she was very generous, sharing wine from her personal stores. We awoke the next morning the delicious smells of a homecooked breakfast - smoked salmon eggs benedict! It was a great end to a great weekend. Again, our experience at Kelty Estate was incredible, and anyone looking for a once-in-a-lifetime experience in the Oregon wine country should make sure to give Nicci and Kelty Estate a call.


Great find

4,0 su luglio 04, 2011

Stayed there for one night while touring the wine region. Very comfortable, great breakfast, friendly hosts.


Wine Country Stay

4,6 su giugno 15, 2011

The owners were great and breakfast each morning was a feast. They went all out to make sure we had what we needed. They were also really great at sharing some of their favorite wineries and places to dine.


GREAT FOOD, GREAT VALUE

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

We stayed at Kelty Estates for two nights with three couples. Nikki was super; attentive, cooked us some great food........great coffee. We all hung out on porch rocking chairs and swing, enjoyed the hummingbirds on front lawn fountain, etc. She also toured us about in a Limo for 12! She knows all the winemakers and the chefs in the Willamette Valley. Free wireless, comfy sitting room...... A great find!


Above and Beyond

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Kelty Estate. The owner Nicci, is one of a kind! She is warm and hospitable. She was genuinely concerned that we had the perfect expereince at her Estate, but also in Willamette. Our room was quaint and our breakfast yummy. She also has a limo service that will take you on a guided tour of the wineries, which we found just delightful. If you are traveling to Willamette and looking for a knowledgeable and friendly B&B hostess, the Kelty Estate is the place for you.


We loved staying there and didn't want to leave! Will definitly come again!

5 su maggio 25, 2011

My favorite was the view over the back yard. Even though we live nearby I felt like I was away on vacation!


Great getaway

5 su aprile 07, 2011

Visited the Kelty on a romance getaway. Comfortable rooms, beds and the linens were great as well. Very well located to wineries and restaurants. Nicci the Innkeeper was so helpful and assisted us in booking tastings at some harder to get in wineries. The breakfast was AMAZING. Clean rooms. A must visit. We will be coming back again.


Anniversary in the Summer room in Spring

4,6 su marzo 24, 2011

Nicci, Thank you so much for the limo wine tour and fantastic breakfast! We really appreciated your generosity and understanding with our stay. We will definity recommend your services and crew. Thankx again!


Wonderful Experience!

5 su marzo 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Kelty Estate for one night, and had by far, the best bed and breakfast experience yet! We stayed in the Kalamath suite, which was spacious yet cozy and full of character. We enjoyed a nice glass of port in front of a warm fire and had the best night's sleep ever in warm, comfortable bed. In the morning, our hostess, Nicci, cooked a delicious breakfast, which included allergen sensitive food for me. We will definitely be back soon!


An Inn to Return To

5 su novembre 19, 2010

Our two nights stay at Kelty Estate was an outstanding experience that vastly exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with a glass of wine, a map for exploring wineries, and an excellent recommendation for dinner, all within the first 10 minutes of our arrival. This outstanding level of service combined with genuine friendliness was evident from the from the beginning to end of our stay. The beautiful, historic house is nineteenth century sturdy, well maintained, cozy, and comfortable...the bedrooms perfect for a couple. Even though the house is located on the main road in the center of town, the grounds surrounding the house are deep and lush, creating a buffer zone between you and the rest of the world. Nicci Stokes, the Innkeeper, is an enthusiastic fount of knowledge regarding wineries, restaurants, and places to go; her breakfasts were outstanding, sustaining us all day long. Nicci has a cheerful demeanor accompanied by a great sense of humor. Her gracious hospitality was personified by enthusiastic participation in the National Bed & Breakfast Association's annual Veterans Day program honoring veterans for their service. Her staff reflects her genuine concern for her guests. We enthusiastically recommend the Kelty Estate without reservation. The house and grounds were inviting and relaxing, the surrounding countryside scenic, good restaurants and wineries abound, and the gracious hospitality of Nicci and staff genuine. We look forward to a future visit.


beautiful home and wonderful staff

4,8 su novembre 18, 2010

The food was wonderful and staff were extremely nice. Nicci did a wonderful job at cooking and was very friendly. I would reccomend this to my friends and we are looking forward to staying again. And a special thank you for honoring the military on Veterns day. Thank you again


Thank you for supporting Veterans!

4,0 su novembre 16, 2010

We heard that certain B&B's were offering Veterans a free night. The Kelty Estate was generous enough to extend this offer for not only 11/10 but for 11/11.


Veteran's Delight

4,4 su novembre 14, 2010

Nicci is a bubbly innkeeper that loves people! She took part in a Veteran's Day promotion and her five rooms were filled with veteran's couples which gave us opportunities for lively fellowship around the scrumptious breakfast table! Nicci also gave us a great recommendation to the Joel Palmer Steakhouse for another veteran promotional dinner meal. Wonderful stay.


Fantastic Fun at Kelty Estate

5 su novembre 12, 2010

This was our first experience of a B&B. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Kelty Estate. The decor was beautiful, cozy and romantic. The hospitality of Nicci and Devon, and Ernie, was wonderful. Nikki is the best cook ever! We have been telling everybody about what a fun event we experienced. Thank you. We will return. Sharon and Peter Disciascio, Portland, OR


Beautiful Outdoor Space And Cozy Living Room

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2010

The rooms are named after lakes "Strawberry" and "Diamond" are two~love that. The rooms are clean and comfy, and the living room with the fireplace made us feel cozy and right at home. The complimentary wine on the day of arrival was such a bonus and fantastic (especially considering the wine-country it comes from... so good), made us want to go do more wine-tasting; so Nicci (the Innkeeper) made us a wine tour plan, and made the limo or the suburban, or even the sedan, an option for us to take, so we wouldn't have to drive. I loved the pricing, and size options on the cars. Then we had the best dinner at a place Nicci recommended in Newberg (a town about 10 minutes away), followed by a breakfast the next day and company (Nicci and the other guests) that we will remember fondly, forever. Thank you for such a great weekend. We felt special, but that we have privacy at the same time. We will be back!


Weekend get away ands wine tasting

3,8 su ottobre 24, 2010

The wine tour and tasting was wonderful! We have lots of wine, good food and met some great people on our tour that Nicci arranged.


Limo Service

3,8 su ottobre 10, 2010

The B&B was wonderful, I just recommend not to request the limo service they offer for wine tours. They do advertise it depends how many people they have on what size of limo they get, we had six people in our group and we had to squeeze 6 people in a regular size Suburban and one person in are group had to sit up front with the driver, I do not consider that a limo.


Autumn Stay

3,6 su ottobre 08, 2010

Great hosts and wonderful breakfasts tailored to availability of local produce.


Information on web isn't accurate

2,8 su ottobre 07, 2010

Many things mentioned on website aren't current. There is no afternoon wine and cheese. Our room did not have an alarm clock, a fridge, a wine frig, an honors bar, nor an iron and ironing bar. One of the robes looked so well used I would have been ashasmed to offer it to a guest. Keys being left on an outside door did not give us a feeling of security. The breakfasts were excellent.


Ask Questions before you book.

2,6 su ottobre 01, 2010

It was a lovely property. Nicci the owner does not live on site. It would have been nicer to have her greet us. There is a sign on the door with her number and says to call , but a personal meeting is better.( this is why I rated service as below average) The web says private bath. It does not tell you it is in the hall. Our room did not state it was on the second floor so we thought it was on the ground floor, that is why I rated it below my expectations. I have difficulty doing stairs. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were outstanding. Food was good and generous. The web states" complimentary afternoon wine and cheese." This did not happen. I asked Nicci about it and she said only a glass of wine on the first day.(that is why I rated dining below average,as it was not what was stated in the web) If the afternoon wine and cheese is no longer offered, the web should be updated to say glass of wine on arrival only. Nicci is friendly and informative at breakfast, but getting information about the area and dinner suggestions at check in would have been better. The internet was not working the two days we were there. Nicci said it is often out.


I might look elsewhere

2,4 su agosto 20, 2010

I suppose it is an OK place to stay, but I had a bad experience -- they double booked my room and didn't inform me until I had stayed there a night. Then they kicked me out. I had to pack up and scramble for another place to stay in McMinville (near Lafayette). The hostess was then argumentative with me, trying to connivence me that I was not inconvenienced. It is on a busy street. There were mud tracks on the front porch. Breakfast is served at 9 AM - that is too late for me.


we'll stay there again

4,8 su giugno 23, 2010

Lovely historic register home. Well maintained with nice grounds and close to a number of attractions. We had a very fine stay.


Best B&B Stay Ever

5 su novembre 10, 2009

We wanted to go to Oregon's wine country for our annual girl's weekend trip. My sister-in-law found Kelty Estate and decided to take a chance. What a good choice!! Nicci was a friendly/fun hostess and great cook! The seven of us slept well in the comfy private rooms, enjoyed the historic decor, and gathered for gossip around the parlour fireplace in the evening. Then we woke to a three course yummy breakfast. We would highly recommend the customized wine tour she offered us -- we tasted a lot of wine, had a delicious lunch and didn't have to worry about driving! We felt at home and yet pampered. The weather was about the worst it could be with torrential rain, hail and thunder, but we were cozy and dry in that special home. Close to many wineries, antique shops and the specialty shopping in McMinnville. The grounds looked like they would be beautiful in the summer, but don't wait! Seriously, this is the place for you.


What A Delight!

5 su agosto 19, 2009

What a great find. The hostess was so filled with such great enthusiasm that she made you feel right at home. Our room was charming, very very clean and cozy. Been to many Bed and Breakfast this one will be on the top of my list . . . we will certainly return. A very happy camper!


awesome inn!

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2008

this was one of the most extraordinary inns we've ever stayed at, and we've been to lots! nicci was just a riot and a FABULOUS cook! a lovely wine and cheese assortment in the evening and a spectacular breakfast the next day! the inn itself was meticulously clean and spotless...and just lovely. just a quick walk down the street was wonderful italian food too...as you can see, it's all about the food for us. wonderful experience!


Great place to stay in Willamette Valley

5 su luglio 06, 2008

Fabulous place to stay in the Willamette Valley, perfectly situated between Dundee and McMinnville. Accommodations were fantastic. Innkeeper, Nicki is great - she knows the area and is super helpful in providing thoughts and ideas on what to do, where to go, etc. Her breakfasts are scrumptious and very generous servings, late afternoon wine and cheese add to the entire experience. Highly recommend this place and I look forward to returning.


Kelty Estate

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $179
  • Recensioni (34) 4,3
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5038643740
  • Gratuito 1-8008673740
Inizio pagina