TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
91 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A tranquil and beautiful gem of a B+B

4,8 su luglio 10, 2015

TouVelle House was recommended to me by a friend who spoke in superlatives about her experience and I echo her sentiments. Jamie and I corresponded several times before our arrival and she was prompt and complete in her answers to my questions. She and her husband Shawn are warm, welcoming, extremely knowledgeable and funny! They added greatly to our delightful stay, present when appropriate, yet keeping their distance as well, never intrusive. We followed their recommendation for dinner at Gogi's the first night and it was our best meal outside of Portland. We stayed in the Frank TouVelle room and our friends in the neighboring Elizabeth TouVelle room and we were all quite pleased. Our room has a very comfortable king-sized bed, a sink in the room, and a shower and toilet ensuite. The small balcony gives on to the lovely front garden and the street, but we never heard traffic noise. There is a small room accessible to all 2nd floor guests with a small fridge and a water cooler. We each had a small glass bottle to fill with fresh water whenever we wanted. We swam in the small salt-water pool at the side of the house and had sandwiches one day at the tables near the pool. Breakfast was a treat- fruit (local berries), a pastry and a gourmet main course. If you were not interested in the next day's main course posted the night before, you could choose from a list of daily choices including a delicious freshly prepared smoothie or oatmeal or hot quinoa, etc. There were fresh baked cookies available every afternoon. The BnB is well located within a few blocks of the main street of the lovely town of Jacksonville and next to the historic cemetery. The first two rooms on the 2nd level are lovely with a view of the front gardens and gazebo and a view onto the pool area from the Frank TouVelle room. Green Features: You can keep your towels each day and have a rate reduction and save water!


Superb B&B Experience

5 su giugno 02, 2015

TouVelle was amazing!! They have thought of every possible detail; a stay there is the most relaxing I have ever had at a B&B. The staff is incredible; engaging, concerned with all aspects of guest welfare, the ,meals are simply divine, tasty and satisfying. TouVelle has stocked quality local wines and beers, and each evening there are fresh baked gourmet cookies to look forward to. Each room has character, memorable for any guest. The salt water pool was excellent and they have a sauna as well. There is an amazing garden and lawn presentation along with a gazebo; tranquil and peaceful. TouVelle is located closely to a shopping and dining. I can't wait to go back!!!


We love the TouVelle House!

5 su maggio 23, 2015

This was our second stay. Jamie remembered my allergies from last year and made evening cookies that were gluten free so I could have some too! The breakfast by Shawn was great, plenty of food, and I got a gluten free bread option too! The living room here is a very comfy place to hang out in the evening with a mug of tea and a cookie or two. The bed was very comfy too, and the location is quiet, so sleep was easy. One day we'll actually play boules on the court on the front lawn.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su maggio 11, 2015

It was a quick weekend for us, but very comfortable. I really appreciate that my dietary restrictions were met with delicious alternatives. Would stay there again for sure!


Quiet and beautiful!

5 su maggio 06, 2015

Awesome get away!!!


Weekend Getaway

4,2 su aprile 20, 2015

We had a wonderful time. Breakfast was excellent. The hosts are great and we will stay here again.


Amazing and Very Well Located B&B in Jacksonville!

4,8 su aprile 17, 2015

One of the best B&B's we have stayed at!! Jamie and Shawn are fantastic hosts, they made us feel right at home the moment we arrived. We were greeted with tea and delicious cookies! Once we were settled, we enjoyed a very relaxing sauna, on a rainy afternoon. The room was spacious with plenty of room to relax and the bathtub was great. The room was also very clean and quiet. The bed and linens were amazingly comfortable. Breakfast was icing on the cake! We will definitely be back, and look forward to time relaxing in the beautiful gardens and the very enticing pool that wasn't opened yet.


The Place to Stay in Jacksonville!!

5 su marzo 30, 2015

If you want a vacation where you are pampered, live in luxury, and the hospitality is pure awesomeness, then stay at Touvelle House in Jacksonville, Oregon. The rooms are beautiful, the house is meticulously cared for, and guests are made to feel at home. If you stay there once, you will want to return.


Beautiful place to stay!

5 su marzo 29, 2015

The mansion is gorgeous. The rooms are lovely and are decorated just as nicely as the main areas of the house. Breakfast is wonderful and the host publishes each menu the day before so you can ask for substitutes if there is something on the menu you are not interested in. The hosts are very knowledgeable about the area and have lots of suggestions for places to shop, eat and taste wine. The stairs to the upstairs rooms are rather steep, but there is also a downstairs room for those who may not be able to climb the stairs. We loved our stay and plan to come back later in the year.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su marzo 22, 2015

The property is beautiful and so historic. The hosts, Jamie and Shawn, are just really nice and know a lot about the area and the home. Jamie is an excellent chef, too! The inn is just a couple of blocks from downtown where there is a lot of shopping and restaurants. We had a super time and would love to visit again!


Great stay

4,6 su marzo 15, 2015

Elegant decor, gracious hosts, delicious food, We'll be back again!!


Beautiful B&B, thoughtful amenities

5 su marzo 01, 2015

Wonderful three nights at beautiful Touvelle House. I could live in that house. Loved the huge gorgeous built-in cabinet in the dining room. The hosts were very thoughtful in their amenities; instant romance fireplace in room, two refillable glass water jars for each room (water cooler down the hall with big bowl of peppermint patties next to it), box in closet full of every toiletry one might have forgotten to pack, wash cloths just for makeup removal. Cookies downstairs every afternoon (ate more than my share), fridge on each floor, movies, books, games, TV room with microwave/popcorn, cabinet of wine glasses, etc. just for guests to use, comfy sunroom with laptop use (gotta have it) etc. etc.! Delicious breakfast prepared each morning, and gladly did their best to provide alternatives for guests with special diet requests. Miles of hiking trails a few short blocks away, including a real trip through the old mining region, and the serene old Jacksonville cemetery right next door was a fascinating, gorgeous walk in the brisk morning air. Good food and fun shopping in historic downtown, also a short walk away. Hosts were happy to provide lots of info about things to do in the area. Truly one of the best B&Bs we've ever visited!


Birthday stay-cation

5 su febbraio 23, 2015

First time here but not the last. This was a great choice. Next time will be summer so we can use the pool.


A House You Want to Call Home

5 su febbraio 23, 2015

My husband and I chose the TouVelle House for a brief visit to Jacksonville at the suggestion of a friend. Based on the photos, we knew it would be a unique experience, but we had no idea how much we'd fall in love with the place. The first night there, we happened to be the only guests in the house, so we spent the evening by the fireplace pretending this Arts & Crafts gem belonged to us. Even without the the luxurious sheets, the beautiful furnishings in the room, and the view from our little balcony, just being in this well cared-for, period-detail home would have been worth the cost. If we'd woken up to a breakfast of Cheerios, we would have been happy, but instead, a gourmet breakfast awaited us. Jamie was a pleasant host, who made us feel well cared for and our every need was anticipated. Do yourself a favor and stay here, even if you have no other reason to be in the area.


TouVelle Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su febbraio 17, 2015

Warm and friendly greeting, delicious food with alternative choices for those who needed one. Excellent location, easy walk to town and shops. Lovely gardens and grounds to explore. Everything a guest could want or need.


Mini Vacation

5 su febbraio 15, 2015

This place is amazing. If you're looking for a place to relax this is definitely the place. Everyone is so friendly. Jamie and Shawn are the BEST! Jamie is an awesome cook. I'm not much for breakfast food, but this week I became a fan.


Magical!

5 su febbraio 12, 2015

My husband & I were in Jacksonville for family reunion of sorts and someone had suggested the TouVelle House. Our two-night stay was perfect. The house was gorgeous and offers a wonderful opportunity to "live" in a gorgeous Craftsman home with period furniture. The first night we were there, we were the only people in the house and we sat by living room fire all evening chatting and nearly believing the house was ours. We stayed in the Frank TouVelle room, which is beautifully appointed and cozy. (Two nights on the sheets alone was worth the price.) Our every need was anticipated--from toiletries, to a little box of "things you might have forgotten" in the closet, to hooks for towels and robes in all the most convenient places. And this is to say nothing of the delicious breakfast and good company with Jamie, the innkeeper, who was a delight. Our second morning we were leaving early and couldn't stay for the proper breakfast, so she had to-go bags prepared for us with an array of items for our road trip home. We hope to return to the TouVelle House. I've never felt so well cared for.


Jacksonville at it's finest!

5 su dicembre 26, 2014

Absolutely wonderful experience. A short getaway was just what we needed, and we could not have picked a better place to enjoy it. We stayed in the spacious Frank TouVelle room overlooking the front grounds and Old Stage Road. Oh the history this home has seen!!!! Elegant and romantic great room with a warm and toasty fireplace, (original to the home!) was a perfect fit for an evening of relaxation. This won't be our last visit!! Thank you Jamie and Shawn for you warm and friendly hospitality! Vern and Linda Loy


Touvelle

4,6 su novembre 30, 2014

What a beautiful home and grounds. So peaceful and the owners were so attentive and friendly! The location was perfect! Easy walk to shops and restaurants and what a great small town :) Breakfast and coffee were wonderful, can't wait to visit again soon!


Great B&B in Jacksonville

4,4 su novembre 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay in Jacksonville OR. The rooms were nice and the hosts were great. We were in town to visit family so we did not get as much time to explore as we would have wanted to. We will stay there again when we come back to the are to visit.


Love the Touvelle House!

4,8 su novembre 12, 2014

ABSOLUTELY beautiful B&B. My husband and I stayed here for a weekend away and fell in love with this place. The owners are kind and helpful. They catered to my special needs diet (gluten free). We will definitely be back!


Eager to return!

4,2 su novembre 05, 2014

Attention to detail and comfort are evident throughout TouVelle house, inside and out! Hosts Jamie and Shawn Kerr were professional and polite, and the beautiful home and grounds are as inviting after dark as they are during the day.


One night stay

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2014

Decided to take a brief diversion from I-5 and were very pleased with our decision. A very spacious home with a comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Hostess was very gracious and helpful. Much nicer than a typical B&B.


Very pleasant, would stay again

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2014

Everything was very nice! We especially liked the fact that we could walk to restaurants and shopping. Stayed in the room with 2 bedrooms, not that we needed 2 beds but because it was the last room available. It was nice having the second room for our suitcases and a little more space for dressing because the room with the queen bed was small. It had a large bathroom between the 2 rooms with a walk in shower. Breakfast was good and they offer options for your tastes and diet needs.


Perfect B&B for Jacksonville

5 su settembre 15, 2014

We stayed in the Frank TouVelle's Room and found it to be an elegant step back in time, without the feel of Grandma's house. The Sundried Tomato and Artichoke Tart for breakfast was a hit with everyone at the table. It was fun to start the day comparing experiences and chatting with the other guests.


The Best in the West

5 su settembre 14, 2014

The TouVelle House is the best and my favorite of the many B&Bs I know in California and Oregon. The house, gardens and pool are beautiful. The two rooms I've stayed in are exquisitely appointed with period furniture and decor. The comfortable beds guarantee a perfect night's sleep and only Jamie's delicious, creative breakfasts can lure me out of them! It is also a well located distance from Ashland to avoid its hub bub at this time of year. But what makes the TouVelle House exceptional are its innkeepers, Shawn and Jamie Kerr. Gracious, charming, unobtrusive and with a great sense of good humor, they both made our stay a pleasure. Shawn helped us with a punctured tire by checking the pressure then pumping it with enough air to get us to the tire shop he recommended, complete with a map. (By the way, the folks at Les Schwab in Medford were terrific and fast!) Jamie and Shawn are always available to answer questions and offer suggestions. Shawn's restaurant recs are spot on. They are so thoroughly professional and thoughtful, it's hard to believe they are new to inn keeping. I'm still basking in my wonderful, relaxing experience of the place, and already planning my next stay at the TouVelle House. SL Merrill


Couldn't have been beter

5 su settembre 08, 2014

We had a perfect stay at TouVelle. The locations is ideal for walking to town, but is still quiet and peaceful. Everything was clean and organized and in excellent condition. Every detail was seen to, every amenity and accommodation was readily available. The breakfast was delicious, the room was wonderful, the innkeeper was attentive to every need but in no way intrusive. We will definitely stay here when we return to Jacksonville!


Awesome place

5 su settembre 07, 2014

We stayed at the TouVelle House for the first time for our anniversary. It was awesome. A great room, delicious breakfast, and many other amenities. Looking forward to staying there again.


Amazing stay!

5 su settembre 07, 2014

This a is fabulous B & B. The only thing I wish was that we spent more time there. Beautiful grounds and house. The inn-keepers, Jamie and Shawn, were beyond hospitable. We will definitely be going back and have already told all our friends and family about it. It was simply lovely.


Fabulous stay with delightful hosts

4,2 su settembre 04, 2014

What a delightful find! The hosts were exceptional. The rooms & pool were wonderful! I highly recommend!


Will return again ..... and again!

5 su agosto 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed for the first time at TouVelle B&B during a summer vacation. It exceeded our expectations. The TouVelle House is absolutely gorgeous, maintaining its original beauty and decorated exquisitely. So much space to enjoy, as if it's a home of our own. The room we had was totally modern in conveniences but, again, decorated perfectly to suit the age of the House. Jamie and Shawn are a perfect host and hostess team! You will return once you've been there the first time, I'm sure.


The Best Place to Stay in Southern Oregon

5 su agosto 23, 2014

We've stayed there 5 times in the last few years. Always a pleasure. With the men owners, it's even better.


Delightful,quiet, and restful!

5 su luglio 28, 2014

Every aspect of our experience exceeded our expectations and you don't be disappointed! Beautiful grounds. Very quite surroundings. Numerous places to relax outside under the shade of beautiful majestic oak trees. Meals were excellent and service was outstanding. Jamie our host was delightful and exceptionally attentive to our every need. We will be back for a longer stay.


A pleasant vacation surprise.

5 su luglio 08, 2014

For an anniversary/LDS Temple tour trip I found this lovely treasure online. We had never stayed in a B&B before and were cautious and curious. TouVelle House was stunning, immaculate, loved the gardens and an evening swim in the saltwater pool. Breakfast was a delicious gourmet feast. Jamie and Shawn were very gracious. This property is a short drive from the LDS Temple in Medford, OR, well worth the short drive for peaceful sleeping away from the highway. Irene and John


Great experience!

5 su luglio 01, 2014

The Touvelle House is unparalleled in quality. The rooms are cozy, very comfortably decorated, impeccably clean and very well appointed with high quality bed linens and towels. You feel as comfortable as you are in your own home. Gorgeous grounds that are rural and beautiful. The pool is surrounded by flowers and big trees making it very peaceful and relaxing. You can walk everywhere easily and comfortably. Town is a minute away and there are trails through the serene country side. Jacksonville is a small peaceful, classy and quaint with good food. Most importantly are the hosts. Jamie and Shawn take pride in their work and are very warm and welcoming. They think of all the little extras and do their utmost to accommodate special requests. This made our stay memorable. Great experience!


An Exceptional Experience!

5 su giugno 25, 2014

On a recent trip to Southern Oregon to visit our son, my husband and I decided to stay in the delightful, historic town of Jacksonville. After checking reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked a 5 night stay at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast. It was an outstanding choice! The house is exquisitely decorated and at the same time, very warm and inviting, with numerous places to sit and relax. We stayed in the Judge's Chamber which was the only room on the first floor. It was surprisingly quiet and conveniently located. Sleep was restful on the exceedingly comfortable bed. We enjoyed getting to know Shawn and Jamie during our multi-day stay. They are a talented duo, juggling many responsibilities each day while also being friendly and helpful. Jamie is an amazing chef and showcased her talents every morning with delicious and creative dishes while accommodating the numerous dietary restrictions of her guests. We will most definitely return to TouVelle House and give it our highest recommendation.


TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 13, 2014

What a remarkable B&B! Just loved the attention to detail that TouVelle House had to offer. Great room(s), decorated beautifully, with an eye to comfort and detail. The breakfast was fabulous, loved the scones and jam, the eggs in ramekins, and the potatoes excellent. We the Innkeepers, as they were very accommodating even with the breakfast menu, offering alternatives. We loved our stay and upon return to California, we stayed another night. Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and restful time. Thanks Jamie & Shawn Kerr!


Restful night after wine tasting

4,8 su maggio 22, 2014

Beautiful historic home in a perfect location. Everything about the stay was a class act. I am a travel agent and I will highly recommend this B&B.


Craftsman B&D at its best.

4,6 su maggio 04, 2014

Best B&B experience ever. Excellent attention to detail.


A great home to stay on your way from California to Washingtonp

4,4 su maggio 04, 2014

TouVelle House is the place to stay in Jacksonville. It was extremely welcoming and comforting after a long drive from California. It's just a couple blocks from downtown. We ate at the Jacksonville Inn and dinner and the ambiance were excellent. Incredible wine list as well.


TouVelle House

4,8 su aprile 06, 2014

My wife and I spent our 45th anniversary at this wonderful B&B. The home is very comfortable and quiet. It's a short walk to the main street in Jacksonville where we enjoyed window shopping and visiting. Jamie and Shawn were great hosts and catered to our every need without being intrusive. I've got to put a "plug" in about the beds as they were so comfortable we were hard pressed to get up for our breakfasts (which were also very good). I'd have to rate this B&B as Outstanding.


Wow! One of the best B&Bs I have visited.

5 su maggio 28, 2013

In relation to the thirty other B&B properties we have stayed in over the years, Touvelle House ranks among the very best. It is a place where everything seems in its place and even the most perfectionistic of personalities can relax and enjoy the surroundings. My complete review is longer, but B&B.com only allows reviews under 2,000 characters, so you may want to google to find out more specifics. But the bottom line is that from the warmly decorated and expansive home to the amazing owners/innkeepers, a stay at TouVelle House is not to be missed if you are in Oregon. Staying at TouVelle was worth every mile of the commute to/from Ashland, and it was quite a value given all of the amenities and delicious breakfast. To give you an idea of how much I enjoyed my stay, I planned to stay just for one night, and instead I ended up adding on three more nights!


wonderful!

5 su dicembre 14, 2012

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We absolutely loved it! The breakfast was amazing, there were homemade chocolate chip cookies in the evening, its a close walk to downtown, the common areas were nice (we enjoyed board games in the library and microwave popcorn), the pillows and bedding were super comfy, there was a huge overhead showerhead in the bathroom, bottled water and York peppermint patties on every level... I could go on and on. Very nice B&B.


The overwhelming perfume gave me a headache

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2012

Everything about the place was wonderful, EXCEPT the ever present, overwhelming smell. If you like air freshener, it won't bother you. If you are sensitive to scents, stay elsewhere unless you like headaches. I ended up unplugging all the 'air fresheners' on my floor, but it was still overpowering.


Best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at!

5 su agosto 22, 2012

This is the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at. The owners were so welcoming and hospitable, and had such great attention to detail. They took notice of the little things - the first morning my husband asked for ice for his coffee, so come the second morning, they had a cup of ice already set out for him by the coffee. There are fridges on each floor always stocked with bottled water, which was great because it's hot there in the summer! So close to walk to the Britt Festival, and they also have Britt-approved chairs at the B&B you can use for free. The saltwater pool was a highlight - perfect temperature, so clean and refreshing. Didn't try the sauna but that's a great amenity as well. Lastly, the food was to die for. Each morning was a 3-course breakfast, and absolutely delicious. We'll return to Jacksonville simply to stay here again!


A wonderful place to relax and enjoy!

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and I was very pleased with my stay here. A beautiful place and wonderful hosts. The food was wonderful, every morning something different and delightful. The attention to detail in this house was so nice and so comfortable!


Weekend With Friends

5 su novembre 15, 2011

We've stayed in a lot of B & B's and TouVelle House was the best we've ever stayed in. Tim and Gary have done such a wonderful job making TouVelle house so comfortable and homey. And the breakfasts were wonderful! They have thought of everything from lighted makeup mirrors to flashlights by the front door for taking walks, we could go on and on. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!


October 15 2011 visit

3,4 su ottobre 22, 2011

First visit, stayed in the Judge's Chambers, the smallest room offered during the busy cemetery pagent weekend. Wife and I plan to return. Been to lots of B&Bs mainly around Oregon/Washington/N. Calif. This is a very very nice place, trumps the other B&B in town where we have stayed twice before.


Wine Country Weekend

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Our group of 8 descended upon Jacksonville for a long weekend spent wine tasting and enjoying the music at the Brit Festival. The TouVelle House was a wonderful and relaxing retreat. Tim and Gary are fantastic hosts. The house is a gem and the food was spectacular. We really enjoyed ourselves.


Great stay at Touvelle House

5 su agosto 11, 2011

One of the most exceptional bed and breakfasts on the West Coast. Beautifully appointed rooms in a historically renovated home, scrupulously clean throughout, creative breakfasts of fresh ingredients, all on an exquisitely landscaped estate that includes a saline swimming pool and numerous garden "rooms" in which to read and relax. A magical experience. David


Fabulous place~Fabulous stay

5 su luglio 06, 2011

Everything about the TouVelle House is wonderful; the rooms, the breakfast, the grounds and pool and especially the innkeepers, Gary and Tim. I give this place a big thumbs up.


Splendid weekend

5 su luglio 01, 2011

We joined our friends for a weekend in the Jacksonville area and chose TouVelle House as recommended by friends who had stayed there. Our hosts were gracious, our room was thoughtfully appointed and beautiful, breakfast was delicious. Treats, snacks, tea, and wine were always available and we all enjoyed relaxing in the parlor, on the lawn by the pond and the convenience of being able to walk to Britt, shopping, dinner. Next visit we might make time for bocce and swimming. TouVelle House is lovely.


lovely & relaxing

5 su luglio 01, 2011

This was our 2nd visit to TouVelle house and this time we just had to share this exceptional B&B with our friends. the property is spectacular, rooms are quiet, cozy and comfy without being overdone, and breakfasts are divine! we'll be back! thank you.


Charming and comfortable!

5 su giugno 08, 2011

Great experience at this B&B. It's beautiful, the hosts are very welcoming and accommodating, great bed & pillows, very tasteful rooms with attention to the details...and, a pool...a rare thing in a B&B. Highly recommended.


comfort

4,6 su maggio 11, 2011

I have, in the past, felt uncomfortable about staying in a bed and breakfast. This team made me feel like I belonged there. They did a warm, wonderful job. Thanks Sue


A great place!

5 su maggio 09, 2011

Our stay was delightful. Everything was so clean and comfortable plus the breakfast was truly gourmet. We definitely would stay at this lovely place again.


A 'Not To Be Missed' experience!

4,6 su maggio 06, 2011

The time spent at TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast in Jacksonville, OR can only be described as exceptional! The beautifully landscaped exterior and the first-class decorative interior were highlighted by sumptuous breakfasts and the gracious hospitality of Gary and Tim. The rooms present spaciousness and warmth to each patron. The comfortability of the bed aided in my obtaining some of the best rest I have had in years! This bed and breakfast is the top-of-the-line; a not-to-be-missed destination on your itinerary.


The Best B&B You'll Find!

4,8 su aprile 22, 2011

I was on a road trip with my teenage daughter. We had the BEST time at TouVelle House. Tim and Gary made us feel so welcome. Our rooms were heavenly and the bathroom HUGE and fabulous. The home is spotlessly clean. After dining in town, we returned to spend the remainder of the evening in the library watching a movie from a large selection on hand, and munching chocolates that were out for us to take. Yum! We'd highly recommend staying here.....wish we could have stayed longer.


The Magic at TouVelle House

5 su aprile 12, 2011

The B&B is just magical! The room was clean, spacious, and full of natural light. Breakfast always delicious. The innkeepers make it a point to make you feel at home. Every corner of the house is perfectly set up. It's a short walk to restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Highly recommended.


Super Spot

4,2 su aprile 02, 2011

Friendly but unobtrusive proprietors, gorgeous mansion, outstanding fresh breakfast.


Fantastic

5 su marzo 31, 2011

This B & B was fantastic,our room was beautiful, very Clean, the hospitality and service was great, and breakfast was brilliant. We definetly reccomend this accomadation.


Marvelous place to meet

5 su marzo 16, 2011

This was our second stay at the Touvelle. It has become our half way meeting place to visit our kids who live in Portland. Gary and Tim are fantastic-so friendly- and Gary is a master in the kitchen! Both breakfasts we've had were amazing. Rooms were well appointed as usual. Always a pleasure! Will be back soon!


5 Stars--No, make it 6!

4,6 su dicembre 20, 2010

How to describe TouVelle House? How about warm, inviting, peaceful -- and beautiful? The first-floor rooms, decorated with trees ablaze with lights for our pre-Christmas stay, say "Please stay longer than your reservation". This impeccably restored Craftsman house is a labor of love of Gary and Tim. An example, and I could choose many: the light switch in the dining room looked original with its two push buttons, but it was fitted with a dimmer switch. Our Crater Lake room, with its bed nestled under an eave, was romantic and TV-less. However, it would have been helpful to know when registering that breakfast was served at a nearby restaurant. We are B&B fans, having stayed in them throughout the Western states, and I place TouVelle House at the topmost tier. We had an altogether memorable stay. We will return!


Incredible Anniversary!

5 su novembre 17, 2010

We're always skeptical of just finding a place to stay online, sight unseen. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in to TouVelle. There was nothing we could complain about. The food was wonderful, the bed super comfortable and the house and history...unbelievable. We WILL go back!


TouVelle in Fall is a ball...

5 su novembre 04, 2010

When you realize, once you pass the last stop sign, that there's the entry to a cemetery ahead, you'll want to stop. Or at least pause. That's alright. The driveway to TouVelle House is just a few feet on the right. When you turn in, up ahead, you are welcomed by two large and expansive trees, perched and reaching for each other on either side of the front of the Grand House. You'll have to experience for yourself the feeling upon walking into TouVelle's House. It is as if you've taken a step back in time, with the warmness of the air, the smell of justice in your nose. It is the soothe of the fountain in the middle of the Grand Yard that relaxes you. Oh, and the sheets. And comforter. (Like floating on feathers.) Breakfast is healthy, balanced, and downright delicious, filled with fruit du jour, homemade breads (like muffins and banana bread!), and great dishes. We're talking avocado with your scrambled eggs here. Good stuff! It's obvious upon entering that Gary and Tim are passionate about their craft. They have preserved the integrity of the house and the history of the man, while offering a touch of modern (cable, coffee, free water, a pool and sauna). They are both informative but non-intrusive: You almost feel like you own the whole place, the house, Grand Yard, and why not the whole town of Jacksonville... Now that's a damn good bed and breakfast.


Grand Old Craftsman home in historic town

4,2 su novembre 01, 2010

I find no complaint with Touvelle House other than the $250 per night off season price and the annoying perfumey scent and easy listening background music encountered throughout the house. Our gracious hosts spared no detail for our comfort and dining pleasure, including turning off the music at our request.Unfortunately, the renter in the room above ours paced for hours on the creaky old floor and kept us awake--a risk you take when staying in an old house.The lovely breakfast made up for any previous annoyance.


TouVelle House in Jacksonville, Oregon takes you back

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2010

The home sits up from the street on a sloping hill, with nice views from the windows. The oak trees in the front yard obscure a bit, but add to the privacy. The interior is very well kept and give you a good feel of nostalgia. The themed rooms are tastefully decorated to express an Oregon trip back in time, without excess. The pool even fit nicely within the confines of the grounds, to the side of the home. We really appreciated the private baths with each room. Community bathrooms are just not right. The food was good with a local flavor, organic and tasteful. Having an optional breakfast choice was nice, where some B&Bs only serve what they want to serve. The hosts Tim and Gary are pleasant and courteous. Our favorite consideration was the bed. Very fluffy and cush, with two pillow styles per person, a full goose down, and a synthetic. The bed was perfectly quiet as well, soaking up every jostle without a sound. The only negatives we had were that the doors did not shut well, or at all (yes, the home is old, but some adjusting should be made), and the wall to the next room (we stayed in the third floor "Crater Lake" room) was thin enough to hear the incessant conversation going on the other side, which kept us up a little longer than we liked. More insulation please. Erik & Londi Sutton Sutton Homes Realty


The Best in B & B's

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

This bed and breakfast is a treasure. Lovely setting and hosted by wonderful people. I have stayed there several times and it is always reliable and a real treat. The bed and bedding are fabulous. Susan Frohnmayer


Great Honeymoon Stay!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2010

From the stately and magnificent decor of the main floor, to the unexpected special treats for us honeymooners in our room, we enjoyed our two nights at Touvelle House in August. Fresh fruits and excellent breads, and eggs to order made breakfast a delight. Outdoors amidst gardens, the salt-water pool was truly refreshing to swim in. The location also was ideal for our visit in historic Jacksonville. Thank you!


Great stay

4,8 su settembre 12, 2010

We loved our stay at Touvelle the room was beautiful along with the house and the grounds. The bed and breakfast was extremely clean. We would highly recommend staying here.


unbelieveably wonderful!!!!!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

The house was decorated with such care and everything was pleasing to the eye. I felt like I could sit in one space and just relax and marvel at eveything around us. the beds are amazingly fluffy and comfy. The pool, porch and front lawn was so peaceful, I could have stayed for months. Gary and Tim are wonderful host. they think of everything, water in the fridge, mints in the stairwell, cookies and tea in the afternoon, but breakfast is a Michelin 5 star. Sadly, the day we left, Gary was making souffle for the following day,we're going to have to go back for that. we live near napa valley but I would drive to Oregon to Touvelle's anytime.


We plan to return soon!

5 su agosto 16, 2010

The peace and quiet was so refreshing...and the pool was a welcome attraction in 90+ weather!


Wonderful Vacation

5 su luglio 28, 2010

My only experience with a bed and breakfast was a place in Vancouver, BC where the bath was down the hall and we had a small room with twin beds. It was a delightful surprise when we opened the door to the Adirondack Suite and found a bedroom, sitting room and a private bath. The owners have thought of all the comforts and amenities that anyone could want. The breakfasts were wonderful with plenty of yummy food and nice company. We really enjoyed the beautiful gardens and landscaping. I can't wait to come back! Barb and John Chase


Perfect home base for a Britt Festival weekend

4,8 su luglio 06, 2010

A great location, great property and excellent service. Owners are knowledgeable and helpful. Short walk to the Britt and they supply the chairs and blankets! Also close to great hiking and biking trails and a good spot to launch to the Applegate wine trail. Grounds are beautiful and the pool is especially nice.


If Only . . .

5 su giugno 22, 2010

Gary would write a cookbook that I could buy. In my dreams, the cookbook would feature all the recipes for the wonderful three days of breakfast that we experienced. Gary and Tim know how to run a place that restores the soul, feeds the body, and warms the heart.


The best bed and breakfast experience

5 su giugno 17, 2010

Gary and Tim run the best bed and breakfast imaginable. Our room (the Garden Suite) was beautiful, the bed was superb, the craftsman-style home was stunning and the decor impeccable, yet warm and inviting. And then there was the tremendous warmth of our two hosts, whose seamless hospitality included excellent cooking; thoughtful restaurant, winery and hiking recommendations; and an attention to detail that one would only expect in a five-star hotel. We found TouVelle on the Internet and feel that we lucked out -- and can't wait to go back. For a week, this was home -- indeed, Gary and Tim made us feel right at home, with everything from the down pillows to the wonderful coffee before breakfast and the cookies awaiting us when we got home in the late afternoon. It doesn't get any better.


Out of the rain...

5 su novembre 20, 2009

Wonderful afternoon and evening relaxing with friends in the great room with the fireplace glowing as rain came down. The bed was so comfortable, we slept so well. Hope to return in better weather...Gary's a great chef.


A great deal

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

Friendly and helpful, the house was great, in a wonderful location, worth every penny!


Hope to return soon!

5 su settembre 12, 2009

Gary and Tim are the consummate hosts. They have addressed every detail and yet everything seems so quiet and relaxed. The beautiful swimming pool amidst fabulous landscaping was a huge bonus. The wonderful breakfasts were worth crawling out of a most comfortable bed for!


Great stay

4,0 su agosto 20, 2009

TouVelle House is a warm and comfortable stay in Jacksonville, Oregon. You'll enjoy the chocolate cookies, large breakfast and sweet hosts.


TouVelle House feels like home

5 su agosto 16, 2009

My husband and I visited TouVelle House over 10 years ago and loved it. It has actually gotten better since then. The owners are such lovely helpful people. They have made it a point to think of every detail that might increase the guest's comfort and enjoyment. I particularly love going in the summer when it's hot (I come from a colder climate in Eureka), and I really enjoy the pool. I can't wait to return!


Would highly recommend to friends!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

The room was exquisite with many fine details to be seen and relished. The stay felt like you were an actual "houseguest" and NOT just at an upscale inn of some kind. The grounds: immaculate. The pool: amazing. Considering a return in the winter!


Fantastic!

5 su luglio 27, 2009

It's the best B&B ever stayed! Great service. Tastefull, stylish and most important very clean rooms, cozy place....! Definately a place to come back. Thank you Gary and Tim!


a must stay

4,6 su luglio 21, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely, quiet, beautiful, charming and clean B&B. The breakfast was the highlight...simply delicious and healthy! The hosts were fantastic! Their attention to every detail is what makes this B&B stand out. A+++++


We Will Return!

5 su giugno 30, 2009

We will return, often, and we highly recommend TouVelle House! Our hosts, Gary and Tim, could not have been more gracious. They anticipated our every need and our accommodations were spectacular. We arrived with the thought of staying a couple of nights at TouVelle while spending our days wine tasting and playing tourist to the area. Instead, we spent most of the time "at home" reading the morning paper on the garden porch, relaxing in the sun room, exploring numerous books in the library, and playing games in the living room. The entire house is a beautifully restored "true craftsman." All this, plus Gary's spectacular breakfasts and daily chocolate chip cookies...it doesn't get any better!!


highlight of our trip to oregon

5 su giugno 29, 2009

Tim and Gary were great hosts. Touvelle House was a major highlight of our vacation. We stayed for 3 days and were continually delighted by the attention to every detail. A lovely place! Thank you!


My favorite B & B!

5 su giugno 28, 2009

The Touvelle House is, in itself, a good reason to make a trip to Jacksonville; this bed-and-breakfast has become a destination spot for me. The Craftsman-style home is beautifully furnished and comfortable in every way, and the yard is so invitingly landscaped that it is tempting to simply stay "home" with a good book--even though the Ashland Shakespeare Festival is an easy (and short) drive away. Breakfast is glorious--fresh fruit, delicious home-baked goodies, lovely egg scrambles and souffles--all prepared carefully and served with real attention to the guests' comfort and pleasure. It's a perfect location from which to enjoy the Britt Festival in Jacksonville and the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland--and the southern Oregon countryside. And Gary and Tim could not be more gracious and accommodating hosts.


What a great place to relax!

4,8 su maggio 20, 2009

The TouVelle House is an impeccably restored and decorated Craftsman-style house. The grounds are immaculately kept by the inn keepers. Our bed in Frank TouVelle's room was so comfortable. My husband and I both agreed that we would love to return to this beautiful bed and breakfast. We were able to unwind and relax. We also enjoyed meeting the friendly innkeepers, Gary & Tim. This inn was worth every penny!


Beautiful and relaxing B&B!!!

5 su marzo 20, 2009

Very welcoming!! Peaceful and relaxing! It was a great place to spend our two year wedding anniversary!! Loved the history of the house! I loved the cozy feeling of every room! We stayed in the Garden Suite! Beautiful room! Loved the chocolate chip cookies too! Thank you to our wonderful hosts!!!


A perfect Southern Oregon retreat...

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

Jacksonville, Oregon is a quaint little old town, nestled in the foothills of the Rogue Valley - a town with a rich history that harkens a bit to its pioneer roots... And the TouVelle House certainly does its part to make that experience all the richer! We have stayed at this lovely b&b twice, with another trip planned next month. The house is gorgeous, with momentos of the TouVelle family and Jacksonville's origins integrated into the decor. Breakfast, both delicious & ample, is served in a lovely dining room that has hot tea and coffee available throughout the day (and delicious warm cookies in the late afternoon). There are many cozy sitting areas both inside: living room in front of the fire, garden room surrounded by windows, den with tv and many dvds and games;and outside: side garden tables, front porch, adirondak chairs by the coy pond, and a lovely pool and patio area (that we use for morning yoga when we go). To top it off, the location is perfect - a three block walk from downtown shops and restaurants, but far enough off the main road to be a quiet retreat. It truly feels like a part of the neighborhood, and we always feel like "locals" when we go. Tim and Gary are fabulous - and great cooks! I can't think of a single bad thing to say. We LOVE it!!!


Fantastic B&B

5 su settembre 29, 2007

Found the TouVelle House B&B on the Shakespeare Festival website. I was afraid it might not live up to the photos as they can sometimes be deceiving. Fortunately it did and it was one of the B&B's we have stayed in. The house was lovely and the beds and linens were so comfy. Gary and Tim were outstanding hosts and the breakfasts they served were truly gourmet. We can't wait for a return visit.


TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $199
  • Recensioni (91) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5418998938
  • Gratuito 1-8008468422

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina