Villa Columbia BnB Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
89 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Hood River Wonderful Experience

4,6 su luglio 27, 2014

We stayed 3 wonderful nights at the Villa Columbia in Hood River Oregon. The house, built in 1911, has been wonderfully restored and we were immediately relaxed and comfortable. Boba (the owner), treated us like family and catered to our every needs. Breakfasts were varied and delicious. Highly recommend a stay at this B&B. Doug & Kay


Fabulous accommodation in Hood River

4,8 su giugno 24, 2014

A wonderful stay in a beautiful property only a few minutes walk to town. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was superb and the hostess extremely friendly and personable. Highly recommend anyone staying here.


Very enjoyable

4,4 su maggio 26, 2014

This was my first time at a B&B and I was very pleased with the accommodations, location and the service. The room was clean and had many things provided including cold water bottles and soft drinks. The breakfasts were so big, I was able to skip lunch . The location is perfect is you like to walk to everything, the only problem was that the Villa Columbia is located on a very steep hill above the town so be prepared to walk up hill from town when returning from any walking excursions.


Delightful Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su aprile 21, 2014

Villa Columbia is a beautiful B and B within walking distance of shopping and wineries in Hood River. We originally learned of it through a Groupon deal and were pleasantly surprised to find that it is even prettier than it appears in their website photos. Boba, the proprietress, and her assistant Jess were very warm and welcoming. Our room was cozy and elegant with a beautiful river view and the most comfy bed and reading chair ever. There was a sitting room outside our room with a small fridge stocked with complimentary soda and water. All of this helped us to have a delightfully relaxing evening after a fun day in town. The next morning Boba prepared a delicious breakfast for us that included fresh berries, fresh local apple juice, and a savory egg calzone. I would love to know how she got that pastry so light and flaky! She took time to tell us a bit about the history of the 100 year old house and it's beautiful furnishings. We look forward to returning for another visit to Hood River and Villa Columbia. It is a bit spendy, but provides a lovely, relaxing experience in a beautiful part of the state.


Good times

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Ray & Terry. Vancouver WA


Best B&B I've stayed in!

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

We stayed to celebrate my girlfriends birthday and it was great, Boba is an excellent cook! She cooked something unique each morning for us because of food allergies, had great stories and the place was beautiful. The location is also a huge plus.


Beautiful Home & Gracious Hosts

4,0 su settembre 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous, stately old Hood River home. Our room was clean, attractively furnished with antiques, and very comfortable. Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and informative and provided a very filling and delicious breakfast--accommodating our special requests. We met friendly, interesting and informative fellow guests and enjoyed sitting on the stone veranda, with a river view below us, a fair distance away (the B&B is not adjacent to the river--in fact the entire town centre is removed from the river's edge by a busy roadway and a cement walkway/overpass). If you are after a restful and complete night's sleep, bear in mind the potential road noise impacting rooms at the front of the house on a main thoroughfare. It wasn't a big issue, but a factor after about 6 am...Thanks for a lovely inaugural stay in Hood River!


Best B&B We Have Ever Stayed In!

5 su settembre 10, 2013

This place was truly outstanding! The location was perfect for walking downtown Hood River, the house is gorgeous and the room was furnished with everything you could need including big fluffy white terry robes! We felt pampered and special! The owners helped us with local tourist info and a couple of free wine tasting coupons. Best B&B we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot across the country!


Lovely Wedding Weekend

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We loved our stay at Villa Columbia - our room was perfect for our wedding weekend, the breakfast was yummy, and the innkeepers were delightful. Will definitely stay here again.


Wonderful people, food, and location!

5 su settembre 02, 2013

This was our second visit to Villa Columbia and we will definitely come back. The service is excellent and Boba & VJ are so kind and welcoming. The house is gorgeous and is maintained so well. Downtown Hood River is a short walk away and so fun to spend time in. Plus the Columbia Gorge Scenic Highway is a short drive west for visitors to hike and see all of the stunning waterfalls.


A wonderful stay

5 su agosto 28, 2013

The villa was a wonderful B&B. The bedrooms and baths are large and very comfortable. The common areas are very comfortable and accommodating. We spent time in the living room, the sun room and out on the veranda, where there are views of the river and the wind surfers. You can have a cool drink and snack and relax and enjoy. It is within easy walking distance of everything in town. My only complaint is that the owners wanted cash or debit, not credit cards because the credit cards cost them money. This was told to us when we checked out and I felt guilty using a credit card. They could say up front that they prefer cash or credit. Otherwise they were very delightful and breakfast was superb!


Great B&B

4,0 su agosto 28, 2013

This is a very nice B&B in a great location (easy walking to all downtown restaurants and shops) and seemed particularly clean. The Columbia Room has a great view, and a nice seating area to enjoy it. Breakfast was delicious. If we are ever back in Hood River, I would definitely stay here again.


Great location, great owners

4,8 su agosto 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Hood River. This BnB is perfectly located for walking around downtown and to the river. Breakfast was extraordinary! Highly recommended!


What a View!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2013

This was the perfect spot! Well priced, breakfast to die for, wonderful hosts, convenient and close to town, nice view from our room and most of the house. Worked out perfect!


charming b&b

3,6 su agosto 04, 2013

very close to dining and shopping all within walking distance


Hidden gem in Hood River

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

This place sounded intriguing when we were searching for a stay in Hood River. We could not have been more satisfied with the find. The entire house is such a great example of Arts and Crafts, beautifully maintained in its original splendor with all the accents and details. Our room was generous in size and very private. Gracious hosts took care of details unobtrusively and created a breakfast experience. Just down the main drag means an easy stroll to the many good restaurants and shops. Definitely recommend staying here, and we will come back again.


Good Choice

3,4 su giugno 10, 2013

Not 'luxurious' but quite nice. Charming house. Helpful B&B owners (with creative tasty breakfast). Walkable location to downtown Hood River. (FYI - is up a hill if that matters to you). Lovely little outdoor backporch for reading and relaxing with a view of the River/Gorge. Worth it.


4-day retreat from the world

5 su maggio 18, 2013

Proprietors are gracious, worldly and kind. Great centralized location. The home itself is gorgeous.


Great B&B

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

We had a great time on our first visit to the area. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was amazing and we felt very comfortable and welcomed. Definitely will return and would recommend to others without hesitation.


A lovely base from which to explore the Gorge

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

My friends and I stayed here recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were friendly and pleasant, the breakfasts were delicious and nourishing, the inn was spotlessly clean. It's centrally located in Hood River and you can walk everywhere in the downtown area right from the inn. There's a large room to store bikes and watersport gear. You can't go wrong with this place. Highly recommended!


Excellent Location, Great Service

4,2 su settembre 24, 2012

Walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops... good view of the river... great food... excellent service.


Felt like family

4,4 su settembre 11, 2012

The Villa Columbia BnB was like staying with family that opened their home to us for a few days. Boba spoiled us with fresh fruit and fresh squeezed apple juice every morning along . Boba and VJ create a comfortable environment to easily meet and connect with other guests or spend some quiet romantic time with your significant other. The BnB is in a great location and a very easy walk to downtown. We will recommend to others and will definitely stay again.


Awesome

4,8 su settembre 05, 2012

Loved this experience. The owners were wondering and my wife and I loved the place. Only blocks away from the down town area. :) If you get the chance to come do it!


Warm and friendly

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Villa Columbia provided the perfect combination of family style warmth and privacy. Our room was beautiful with a great view of the river. Boba and VJ had lots of helpful tips about restaurants, hiking and sightseeing and the breakfast they provided made it possible to go out for the day without needing anything but snacks until dinner.


villa columbia

4,6 su settembre 04, 2012

very nice b&b, great location, nice rooms and nice to have a fridge w/ soft drinks and snack.


Excellent location and truth in advertising!

4,4 su agosto 31, 2012

Our stay was the third week in August from Thur-Sun. We were in the Wind River room, which was very comfortable. It's right next to the front door, so there was some noise from people leaving/arriving, but there wasn't a lot of traffic so it wasn't a problem. The bed in this room was one of the most comfortable I've slept in - it was heaven! The room faces the street, but Hood River is not that noisy, so it wasn't a problem. If it was hotter that might have been an issue, as there is no air, but opening a window in the bathroom cooled it off enough during our stay. If you were to stay upstairs on the river side those rooms probably have great views. Breakfast was spectacular - there's a "sun porch" which faces the river and also a deck to enjoy. The food was incredible - stuffed french toast and a twice-baked croissant covered in pear compote with chicken sausage that was so filling but not too rich. This is a beautiful B&B and we would definitely stay again (and probably will)!


Outstanding Hood River B & B

5 su agosto 27, 2012

This was our second time staying at Villa Columbia and we will be back many more times. Bova makes the absolute home made breakfast you will find anywhere!! Rooms are always clean and absolutely the best!!!


Great hosts, great location!

4,2 su agosto 08, 2012

This BnB is in a great location, within perfect walking distance of the downtown shops and restaurants. We were there for a 100 degree weekend, but the rooms stayed cool with the AC on. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the house is beautiful. The have a nice outdoor porch for an evening bottle of wine, or breakfast in the sun. I would recommend this to anyone.


Excellent getaway!

4,6 su agosto 07, 2012

We stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary, and enjoyed it thoroughly. The house is beautiful, and the service was excellent.


Texans in Hood River

5 su agosto 02, 2012

Gracious host. Our room and bath were spotless and very comfortable. The home has an interesting history. It is within walking distance of a very nice downtown area and is a short drive away from the Columbia River and all the wind surfers.


Hood River Delight

4,0 su agosto 02, 2012

Had a delightful stay at Villa Columbia. Sitting on the side porch during the late afternoon and early evening chatting with other guests and watching the windsurfers and the kiteboarders on the Columbia River was very relaxing and a great end of the day and start of the evening. Our hostess was delightful and does provide a European like stay and breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, a twice baked crossant dish accompanied by turkey saugage. Our room and bathroom were spaciouis and very clean. Would have liked to have spent two nights there and recommend to those visiting Hood River.


Great location, great inn keepers

4,2 su agosto 01, 2012

The location is in easy walking distance from shops and restaurants. The inn keepers are knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendations for hikes and other activities. The breakfasts were unique and very tasty each day of the week we were there.


Lovely anniversary trip

4,6 su luglio 25, 2012

We stayed in the Columbia River Room for two nights on our anniversary trip. The room was lovely with great views of the river from both the bedroom and 6 ft tub. This was the perfect place to rest and relax and slow down. The owners were so sweet and welcoming. They had freshly picked cherries for us to munch on while we read on the back porch and even let us cut lavender to take home from the front yard. We would definitely return here on another visit.


Fabulous Fourth of July at the Villa Columbia

5 su luglio 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Columbia for two nights for the Fourth of July and we instantly fell in love with this place. We were there visiting friends, and the B&B turned out to be only a block away from their house, and it's also right downtown so it's only a couple blocks to all of the good restaurants and breweries. It was super convenient, but just enough away from the tourist hustle and bustle that it's very peaceful and quiet. Boba and her husband were the perfect hosts. They made us feel so welcome and made great suggestions on local attractions. Boba even offered to let me cut some of her lavender after I told her how much I loved it. They were so thoughtful and kind. Breakfast was fabulous and we loved sipping our coffee on their covered porch. We also had amazing views of the river and fireworks from our room. Everything was immaculate. We couldn't be more happy with our stay and we will definitely be back!


Hood River Gem

4,2 su luglio 18, 2012

Boba and VJ have made a lovely comfortable place to rest and enjoy the gorge. They are warm and friendly and provide just the right amount of attention. They make themselves available for any need with a smile. The bed was comfortable and the room adequate for our needs. We would gladly return.


My first bed and breakfast experience.....amazing

4,8 su giugno 27, 2012

We came to Hood River for wine tasting and stayed at Villa Columbia, it was our first time at a B & B and it was awesome! Being right downtown was so convenient, once you had enough of the wineries in the country you were only a 5 minute walk to a ton more! Breakfast was delicious, and the presentation was lovely! The house is beautiful, clean, and well kept. The room was also very nice and clean. We were even in one of the rooms by the road, and the noise surely did not interupt our sleep. The gentleman running the B&B, Greg, was not the owner, but did a fantastic job! Had lots of recommendations for anything we asked, wineries, hikes, and coffee! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family. It made our trip to Hood River great!


Villa Columbia Review

4,6 su maggio 31, 2012

Terrific experience all around. The owners were very friendly and knew how to cook a delicious breakfast! We were a couple staying for Memorial Day weekend.


Gracious Hospitality, Cozy Accommodations

4,6 su aprile 30, 2012

My wife and I just spent two enjoyable, restful nights at the Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast Inn, in Hood River, OR. We sure lucked out, for the weather was gorgeous. And, the apple and pear blossoms were in full bloom. A pretty special sight, with Mt Hood as a frequent backdrop to the orchards and vineyards. The "fruit loop" drive a must see recommended by our hosts. This birthday break was complemented by the gracious hospitality provided by Boba and VJ Jovanovic, innkeepers of Villa Columbia inn. The inn is a charming, tastefully appointed older home they have nicely upgraded, while keeping the original homey style and feel. The guest rooms are smartly appointed, clean and comfortable. Our guest room, as well as the main-floor balcony, overlooked the Columbia River providing a scenic complement to the cozy accommodations. The breakfast provided each morning was ample, tasty, and creative. The welcome basket cleverly and generously assembled. The beverages and goodies available during our stay greatly appreciated. The wine-tasting coupon not only provided us the opportunity to enjoy some local vineyards, but to take in the shops, galleries, and restaurants in the town during our walkabout. The inn is conveniently located (an easy walk) to downtown Hood River…many shops and sites to be enjoyed. Boba and VJ were especially informative sharing details and tips for our visit in Hood River. It is obvious they enjoy running their inn, sharing their joy and friendly hospitality with their guests. Bottom Line: Would we recommend this inn to others? Would we return, stay here again? Absolutely!


Comfortable and Convenient

4,6 su aprile 23, 2012

Great location. You can walk to downtown or the river very easily. Great restaurants nearby. An off-season discount made it an outstanding value.


Great first B&B experience!

3,8 su aprile 18, 2012

The owners were welcoming, but provided guests with a lot of privacy, which was greatly appreciated. We were very impressed with the attention to detail in our room and in the shared spaces. The jacuzzi tub was the best feature of our room though we did not have a fireplace, like some of the rooms upstairs do. Overall, it was a fantastic first bed and breakfast experience and we would definitely go back if we had the chance.


A wonderful experience

4,8 su aprile 07, 2012

The Columbia Villa was fantastic. The room was comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was unbelieveable. We felt comfortable to come and go as we please. We were presented with a bottle of wine and fruit basket on arrival. We went to Hood River Winery and bought 2 more bottles it was so good. We found this B&B thru GroupOn. The rate made our stay even more fantastic but we will be sure to be back again. Thank you!!


Weekend

3,8 su novembre 16, 2011

Food is great, not awesome, but great. Attention from hosts was outstanding. This place has a great location, walking distance to many restaurants, tasting rooms, etc. Overall a good experience, but not quite sure if worth the price tag. Next time I am in the area I will look for other options nearby to having something to compare to.


October 2011 stay at the Villa Columbia

2,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at VillaColumbia in the middle of October, 2011. The home is within walking distance of town and the outdoor deck offers a lovely view of the Columbia River. The home is comfortable and the owners very kind. The breakfast offering was gracious and the owners met all dietary restrictions of the guests. I only was disappointed in the quality of the television in the room (for I was trying to watch a college football game!!) and the bed we had was very uncomfortable. We stayed in the only guest room offered on the 1st fl and I don't know about the other rooms but we did not sleep at all while there sadly.


Great stay

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2011

Nice rooms, view and location. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.


Warm and friendly B&B

5 su settembre 26, 2011

Had a great stay here except for one issue. We were in a room that was on the front of the house. It was close to a a busy street and the traffic woke us every morning long before we wanted to be awake. I suggest to the staff that they install some sound limiting curtains or even storm windows. Overall, the place is great and the food is exceptional!


Home Town B & B

5 su settembre 25, 2011

Very Comfortable. Convenient parking. Enjoyed the innkeeper. River views were great. Worth a return visit.


Villa Columbia BandB a delight

4,0 su settembre 23, 2011

Barbara and her husband struck the right balance for us on our recent stay. Helpful, friendly, without being in our space. Our room was spacious, well lit, exceedingly comfortable mattress, sheets, and pillows (and we are picky). Clean. Fresh fruit, cookies, water and sodas. Beautiful decking looking at the river and Mount Adams. Barbara even packed us a wonderful breakfast on our last day when we had to leave at 4AM to head to the airport. We would stay again!


Divine!

4,4 su settembre 08, 2011

This was our first time to Hood River. I was thrilled with the centralized location of the B&B - walking distance in the evenings to our dinner/entertainment. Boba was very helpful and attentive, and breakfast was divine! Recommend you get a room facing the river.


Fabulous weekend!

4,2 su agosto 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the Villa Columbia and had a wonderful time. The food was fantastic and the complimentary drinks and snacks were very much appreciated. The rooms were clean, the staff very pleasant and helpful, and the location was very convenient. The private parking was a huge plus. It was quiet and private. I am EXTREMELY picky about cleanliness and service but my expectations were certainly satisfied. I would absolutely recommend the Villa Columbia and I would definitely stay there again. It was a very good value for the money.


Great breakfasts, location and most of all, great host.

4,8 su agosto 26, 2011

Breakfasts were delicious and great for getting us ready for a day of hiking. Boba is a gracious host who helped us choose the sites we wanted to visit, restaurants, etc. She was very warm and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would highly recommend this lovely inn. It's in a great location for visiting the gorge, right in the middle of everything.


The Perfect B&B

4,6 su agosto 24, 2011

Villa Columbia was my final stop on a 5-day cycling tour of Oregon. Stayed there two nights, wish it had been more. Boba and her staff were the perfect hosts, consistently accommodating without being intrusive. The house is impeccably, yet comfortable appointed, beautifully maintained. Of all the B&B experiences I've had in my life, this was the best. I thought it was the perfect B&B.


Could be great

3,2 su agosto 22, 2011

This is a good B & B that could be great. Stayed in the Hood river room. They need a new more comfortable mattress and a new bed spread (the red felt cheap). The sheets were very nice though. The light bulbs need to be changed to from the blinding halogen to regular bulbs. It would be great if they had a ceiling fan - it was stuffy with no AC. The room is right by the front door and very noisy if you retire early. The food was wonderful and the view and location were great - you can walk downtown. The bathroom was very nice with the jacuzzi tub.


Delightful, relaxing, a great get-a-way!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

We so much enjoyed our stay in Hood River at Villa Columbia..... the restored home was very comfortable, well appointed and beautiful. The breakfast every day exceeded our expectations....fresh fruit, unique egg dishes and breads....the whole wheat scones were one of a kind! The Innkeepers were welcoming and gave us great tips on exploring the area!


A beautiful place and wonderful service

5 su agosto 06, 2011

we stayed for four nights - wonderful food and service - Boba is the best!!


Retreat in the Gorge

5 su luglio 30, 2011

Very clean and beautiful property. Innkeeper very knowledgeable about area and excellent cook! We will return again!


Great place for special diets

5 su luglio 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Columbia in the Deschutes River Room over the 4th of July weekend. It was a lovely stay! The house is beautiful and immaculate and our room was spacious and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to add a full-length mirror somewhere in the room. There was a convenient upstairs sitting area with a small refrigerator with water and sodas that was stocked daily. If you happen to be there during the 4th of July, the best place in Hood River to watch the fireworks is the side porch of the Villa Columbia. Amazing views of the river, the fireworks, and a nice glass of wine. Heavenly. But the best part was breakfast! I am vegetarian and gluten free. The innkeeper, Boba, made me a special breakfast each morning that was tasty and filling. The daily fresh fruit and yogurt were followed by different main courses each day: Spinach casserole, gluten free french toast, and an omelet with roasted red peppers. Very accommodating to special diets. The location of the inn was excellent. We were able to walk to all of the downtown winery tasting rooms (there are at least 6!) and walk to some excellent restaurants as well. It was also easy to hop onto the freeway and get to the wineries outside of Hood River. Room Tip: Deschutes River room overlooks the front street and gets some road noise. Columbia River room is at the back and probably quieter.


UP HILL...

4,2 su luglio 10, 2011

The covered porch was a treat as was the enclosed sun porch. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evening, watching the water sports taking place in the river. It was especially nice drinking our morning coffee on the porch. One caution, if you walk "down" town, be sure to be ready to walk back up. The B&B sits on at the top of a hill, both behind the house and to the town side of the house. A very steep hill!


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su luglio 10, 2011

The Villa Columbia was exactly what we hoped it would be. We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful house with luxurious common spaces, a delicious homemade breakfast, and incredible hospitality. A few short blocks from downtown Hood River, and a great view of the 4th of July fireworks from a private patio. Our room was a little smaller than we expected from the photos online, but we enjoyed a private bathroom with jacuzzi tub. We were sent on our way with fresh springs of cut lavender, and we wished we had booked more than one night!


Great for Gluten Free Guests!

3,6 su luglio 05, 2011

Boba cooked a delicious brown rice bread french toast for my wife while I had a great breakfast along with the other guests. The room was spacious and had a great bathroom. The location is ideal for taking a stroll down town and just enjoying the views of the river. This was our 6th B&B and it ranked right up there with the best ones we have stayed at.


Wonderful experience.

5 su luglio 04, 2011

The overall experience was great from the multi course, healthy and creative breakfasts to the lovely rooms. The rooms have a Victorian touch, but are updated with modern craftmanship and amenities. Views are incredible in the rooms that claim them. Some details impressed us such as the sitting area with wine glasses and mini-fridge for guest use. The only thing that I would change is related to the bathroom soaps. The bathrooms are beautiful and the showers have soap dispensers (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel) mounted on the wall that you pump out from the bottom. I would personally prefer the individual shampoo bottles and bar soap you typically find in a hotel.


We'll Be Back!

4,0 su luglio 03, 2011

Clean, quiet, delicious! We loved our stay at Villa Columbia. Our room was inviting and comfortable. The food was sooooo good and we were so well fed we didn't eat lunch! The location was perfect and we didn't bother to drive our entire stay, but walked into town to enjoy all that Hood River had to offer. We are planning a return trip later in the year.


Nice stay

3,8 su giugno 09, 2011

Had a nice stay at Villa Columbia. Host was great , breakfast were outstanding, views were spectacular.


Great Place to Relax

4,2 su maggio 31, 2011

The jetted tub in the room made relaxing very easy... The breakfast was great! The rooms were very cozy and very clean. VERY close to all the restaurants and shops in Hood River. I think it was about a 3-5 minute walk to most of the action. Wouldn't hesitate to book again if we want to stay in Hood River again.


REVIEW

5 su maggio 22, 2011

Beautifully restored home with lovely landscaping and delightful and thoughtful hosts! Attention to detail to make our stay special was outstanding, from the delicious breakfasts to the complimentary champagne for our anniversary toast. Great beds and luxury linens, thick robes, complimentary water, soft drinks, and cookies were much appreciated!


wedding at villa columbia

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

Our daughters wedding was beautiful in many ways, but added touch was extraordinary personal touch provided by the villa Columbia owners was unique. Highly recommending for special events one might want to experience in this spot of Oregon! Guest will be surprised and satisfied!


Pleasant Accommodation

3,2 su aprile 24, 2011

Very clean, well presented accommodation. Rear bedrooms overlook the Columbia River. House is central & within walking distance to restaurants, shops etc Breakfast is beautifully presented & plenty of it. Bedroom is a little small, especially when travelling with large bags. The bed is very comfortable & the sitting room off the bedroom is a plus.


I have already told my family and friends about what a great place this is to stay.

5 su aprile 21, 2011

Such a lovely couple with a beautiful home. Great location and wonderful breakfast. Couldnt have picked a better place.


My home away from home.

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

Villa Columbia is the best. Boba, the innkeeper, keeps the house immaculate and serves an amazing breakfast every morning. We have now stayed here in each of the seasons and we always love the river and stunning views of Mount Adams from the main rooms. In the spring and summer I love to sit on the patio enjoying morning coffee or evening wine watching the river. The location is great for an easy walk to town. I highly recommend this wonderful home for your next visit to Hood River.


Wonderful Time

4,4 su marzo 09, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. We had lots of privacy and enjoyed our time sitting in the living room reading by the large fireplace. The craftmanship of the house is beautiful.


Friendly Hostess

4,2 su marzo 07, 2011

Boba is the most friendly and helpful hostess you will ever meet. She's a great cook, and the breakfasts are wonderful. We enjoyed our stay there- esp the location which is in walking distance of Hood River's downtown and restaurants.


Will return!

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

Boba was a warm and gracious hostess and made sure we were comfortable and happy throughout our too-brief one-night sisters getaway. We appreciated her informative tour of the house to situate us when we arrived. Our room was ready early, beds were wonderfully comfortable, bedroom, bath, and all public areas spotless. Spectacular view of the Columbia River and the Gorge from the public rooms. Easy stroll to dining and shopping in the charming downtown area of Hood River. Highly recommend!


Great place and awsome food!

5 su dicembre 20, 2010

The weekend was so relaxing and enjoyable for me and my wife. We will return in the spring to enjoy the food and relaxation.


Wonderful Stay at Villa Columbia!

4,0 su novembre 08, 2010

We had a wonderful visit to Villa Columbia recently. We received prompt service after accidentally locking ourselves out of our room! The location of the bed and breakfast could not have been more perfect since it was in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to the downtown area restaurants. The room was extremely comfortable (we stayed in the Columbia Suite) with a very comfortable bed, sitting area with a view of the river, and a fire place. Unfortunately, we were only at the Villa Columbia for two nights, but would definitely come back again! A special thank you to the Villa's owners, Boba and VJ, for making our stay so special. They were excellent hosts!!


Enjoyed our Stay

3,6 su ottobre 04, 2010

A great spot to stay if you want a very clean and comfortable environment, great views, close to town( walking distance) and all the regions features and a delicious breakfast! Great hosts.


Great getaway in Hood River, OR

4,0 su agosto 25, 2010

We took an overnight tour from Seattle along the Columbia River and Hood River was an ideal spot to stay. We were very delighted with the accomodations at the Villa Columbia. Wonderful room and breakfast. Great location within walkind distance of restaurants, etc. Also, met some interesting people from America and from Denmark. We would highly recommend this B&B.


Gorgeous home, comfortable and friendly.

5 su maggio 25, 2010

From the first contact with their beautiful web-site, welcome to the property and my stay - this was wonderful. The house was renovated very nice with a lot of European thatches and charm. The hosts were very helpful and gracious. You get a lot for your money.The B&B is outstanding, relaxing and tranquil. All rooms are very luxurious with private bathrooms. With wireless Internet access I was able to do my work in their Sun Room overlooking the Columbia River and Mt. Adams. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.


Happy windsurfer

5 su maggio 21, 2010

Very pleasant owner. Spotlessly clean and relaxing. Flatscreen TV fast internet access.


Great B&B with a great location

3,6 su aprile 19, 2010

My wife and I just returned from 4 nights in Oregon, 2 of which were at the Villa Columbia (the other 2 were in Newberg). This place is absolutely beautiful – wonderful Craftsman style that has been updated quite nicely. As we were in Hood River prior to peak season, parking was not a problem, but the private lot was very convenient. As we were the only patrons during our stay, Boba immediately offered us an upgrade and we were able to move up stairs to the Columbia River Room (from the Hood River Room). We did see all of the rooms and would have gladly stayed in any of them – they are all well appointed with wonderful bathrooms. We took time one afternoon to lounge in the large living room (with very comfortable couches) and on the shared deck that has a nice view out toward the river. Boba’s breakfasts were hardy and tasty. I’d read reviews on other websites that the breakfasts weren’t overly great, but I would argue otherwise, the stuffed French toast, while not truly “stuffed” in my opinion, was good and something different, and the omelet the next morning was excellent (I recommend the chicken sausage and the red pepper sauce if given the option). We also met Boba’s husband who was just as welcoming as she was. The Villa is close to downtown Hood River and we walked there each night for dinner and microbrews. Boba and her husband recommended several places, each of which was perfect. Their recommendation for a sushi place was a hit for both my wife and I, and I can’t each fish. Boba also provided us with recommendations and a very helpful book on Mt. Hood hikes. Overall, Villa Columbia has a great location, clean comfortable rooms, beautiful bathrooms, and tasty food. I rate value as Met My Expectations as I honestly expect to pay $150-$200 for this type of B&B (tho I would pay lower if I can find it!). I also rate Cleanliness as Met My Expectations as for that amount of money, it sure better be clean!


Unrivaled hospitality

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

This place exceeded our expectations... close to Mt Hood ski resorts (~25 mins), right at beatiful Hood River downtown (restaurants, services, etc) this BnB was the highest point in our last vacation in the area. Room, food outstanding overall :)


A different Thanksgiving

5 su dicembre 02, 2009

We arrived and were immediately offered an upgrade. The hosts were very kind and the entire house was beautiful. The breakfast each day was healthy and a perfect start to a day of snowboarding. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a lovely getaway.


1st Rate All The Way

5 su ottobre 03, 2009

This is the first time we 've stayed here, but it won't be the last. This is a first rate B & B. Excellent in all respects! Highly recommended!


Character

4,2 su settembre 03, 2009

Host Boba was kind & welcoming. Rooms clean & cozy. Large. Great breakfast & garden flowers. Staff helpful.


Two words: Stay here

5 su agosto 17, 2009

We attended a family wedding and rented the entire B&B. Rooms were very nice, clean & charming. Location is with in walking distance of down town. All of us though this was a wounderfull place and would recommend staying here.


Great Stay

5 su maggio 04, 2009

We spent two nights at Villa Columbia at the end of April and had a truly wonderful experience. The rooms were clean, the service and thoughtful additional touches were very special, the breakfast was substantial and mouth watering, and the B&B itself was beautifully appointed. If you're going to be spending time in Hood River and you want something special then you should seriously consider Villa Columbia.


The best B&B in the town!

5 su marzo 20, 2009

My recent stay at Villa Columbia was absolutely beautiful. The location is great in downtown with walking distance to nice restaurants and shops. I had a room with very comfortable bed and nice jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was very delicious. The house is quiet, welcoming, very spacious, elegantly restored historic home. This was the nicest Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed.


A great first time stay at a B&B

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

I am amazed at how wonderful our stay here was. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The food was beyond my expectations and the hostess was hospitable, friendly, and well informed about the area.


An Amazing Stay!

5 su giugno 24, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for our "Babymoon" and it was terrific! Boba and her husband were excellent hosts, kind, attentive and respectful. The three course breakfasts were amazing, we didn't want to leave the table, the gorgeous views of the river probably contributed to that :-). We will definitely stay here again and we've been recommending it to friends and family.


best room!

5 su gennaio 25, 2008

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the last minute in Hood River and after viewing other places in the area, Villa Columbia had the best accommodations. Boba and VJ were wonderful hosts. Very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was beyond wonderful (hooray for strudel(sp?) bread!). The bed was super soft and comfortable and we had the room with the clawed foot tub (fits two!). It was the best experienced, very happy and we plan on coming back next time were on the west coast.


Impressive!

5 su maggio 30, 2007

This home is immaculately restored and each room decorated with such care! The photos on the website don't lie; the rooms really are that nice, and the rain showerheads really wonderful. The innkeepers kept cookies and sweets out at all times and served delicious breakfasts catering to our tastes (we had vegetarian companions). Easy to walk to all types of restaurants and pubs in Hood River (nothing's far) and the decks outside the rooms are wonderful to sit with morning coffee on. The upstairs sitting room is a bit small for social gathering, and we didn't have extra room in the bedroom, but the decor and the restoration job really won us over.


Villa Columbia BnB

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $189
  • Recensioni (89) 4,5
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5413866670
  • Gratuito 1-8007086217

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina