Wilson Ranches Retreat Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Friendly Ranch Family!

5 su aprile 29, 2014

What a great stay! We booked a single night a few weeks ago (April 2014) for my lady's birthday. I booked a 2-3 hour horse ride (horse ride prices are very fair!) and Nancy was kind enough to invite us to help with the rounding of cattle for branding of the calves! What an adventure! My lady is an experienced rider but wrangling cattle was an experience she always wanted to try and finally got for her birthday! The family was extraordinarily kind and let us hang out the whole day in the sunshine and ask questions about the ranch, ranch life, and the branding of the calves. They are a very pleasant family, they even invited us to have lunch with them but unfortunately we had to hit the road. The ranch itself is on a beautiful slice of land in north eastern Oregon. Lot's of wildlife and very quiet/calming/serine. The horses where very hearty, responsive, and seemed very well taken care of :) Breakfast was great and more than we could eat. Served at a family table with the other guests, family style, so it was fun to hear peoples stories and get tips on what to do in the area. We will DEFINITELY return to the ranch next time we want to go for a nice ride and do a little country living. -Patrick and Sarah


Extremely Hospitable Hosts!

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

Phil and Nancy are the best BnB hosts we've experienced to date. I got several maps of the area prior to arriving and Nancy gave me a map that was much better than the ones I had collected. All I can say about the break, besides Delicious, it was incredible! We'll be back!!!


Local Treasure

4,8 su marzo 01, 2012

We are local folks living in the same county in which the Wilson Ranches Retreat is located. My husband I had an opportunity to stay at the retreat recently and found the retreat to be a treat. The other guests were pleasant and interesting to visit. The home cooked breakfast was tasty and memorable. We plan on stay there again. I would highly recommend you visit, and stay 2 nights. :)


Great Ranch Experience!

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2012

We came here on our honeymoon. It was our first stop and it was awesome to relax and kick off a great trip. Since then we've been back with our daughter who is in LOVE with the horses. It's a great place to enjoy no matter what your family status. Phil and Nancy are fabulous hosts that make you immediately feel like part of the ranch. We will definitely be back!


Brodehl's stay at Wilson ranch

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

We found theWilson Ranch Bed and Breakfast by accident the first time. We just saw their sign on the road and decided to take a chance and stay there. We were pleasantly surprised at what we found. The rooms were clean and tastefully furnished. The breakfast was wonderful. It was more than enough. It was like a 5 star breakfast... It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay. Deer wondered around in the yard at night and we saw herds of elk as well. We were impressed.by the helpful owner/hosts Phil andNancy. The next ime we stayed at their ranch was on purpose.. Because the following day was Thanksgiving they made arrangements for us to have a big Thanksgiving dinner in Fossil. We would certainly recommend anyone to visit their Bed and Breakfast. We will certainly return in the future. Roy & Rosalee Brodehl.


We love this place!

5 su dicembre 29, 2011

We love Wilson Ranch so much we go back each summer. We love how the place makes you forget about the hustle and bustle of everyday life and the hospitality of the owners, Phil and Nancy makes you feel like family. The bed & breakfast is nestled among surrounding mountains which makes for a quiet and relaxing stay. We turn off our cell phones and the only tv we may watch are old western VHS movies that are provided for guests. Home-cooked breakfasts are prepared daily by Phil and Nancy and are always delicious! We book at least one horseback ride each stay. My favorite ride has been the evening ride. The sunset view from atop the mountains is beautiful. Overall, Wilson Ranch has been a wonderful experience each time we’ve been. We highly recommend it.


Terrific!

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2011

We loved the remote and beautiful setting and the hospitality was outstanding. We want to come again to see the stars and the spring wildflowers.


Happy Trails at Wilson Ranches Retreat

4,0 su dicembre 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Wilsons' so much that when our older daughter got married and her French family arrived from Lyon for the wedding we took them to the Wilson Ranch for several days of horseback riding and enjoying life in the Old West. It was one of the best experiences in our lives - and the French family as well! We all agreed that whether coming from Bend or France the experience is wonderfully unique! Ed & Sharon Tillinghast, Bend, OR


Does "close the gate" mean "Close the gate"!

5 su dicembre 22, 2011

I love staying at Wilson Ranch. It is so comfy and just down right fun. I have been able to visit three times now and each time I am fortunate to learn about the rancher's life surrounded by the beautiful and tough countryside. Phil and Nancy serve up a wholesome breakfast with a big ol side of storytime and laughter. My favorite part is always the horses...from the time I arrive until time to head home. Being able to join in and be a part of their family for a short while is wonderful and I am so grateful. I have be able to see my first rattle snake and coyote from a top of one of their many wonderful horses. I have viewed Condon over 25 miles away from top of the ridge. Chasing the bull that jump the fence, visiting the cows and chatting with their beautiful calves. Probably the funniest thing that ever happened, yet there are probably many when I ride was on the day of "branding"...wow, that was an experience of a life time and I am so thankful that the family allowed me to be a part. Even if "closing the gate" did not mean "close the gate" to a greenhorn! When I jumped of a perfectly good horse to "close the gate" I immediately heard Phil at the top of his lungs "Georgie" "Get back on your horse NOW" I think there may have even been more words, but I know now to close the gate with my trusty steed....whew! That pen of cows would have paid me no mind to leave that pen...thanks for the memories...Love Wilson Ranch and all will consider their visit most special and I'm thankful for the entire Wilson family.


Thanks for the memories

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

Summer 2010: Spending time with my daughter is always priceless. Spending a couple days at Wilson Ranch with my daughter was not only priceless but an experience we both will forever ever cherish. Leaving the big city lights for vibrant star filled nights, leaving traffic for awesome horses, having the best home cooked meals, enjoying hospitality second to done ( THANK YOU PHIL AND NANCY ), seeing beautiful country that goes forever, moving cattle on awesome horses...............Oh, being saddle sore feels so good!!!! Can not wait to return. Thank you Wilson Ranch. Barry & Nicole Hasson, Lake Oswego, Oregon


For all the family

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

I love Wilson Ranches Retreat. As a newer American citizen it opened my eyes up to a western rural experience that is far from wild. Phil and Nancy have a GREAT family and the B & B is super comfortable. I have 3 grown up kids living in England and Australia and I have made sure that they all have experienced the ranch at different times. My kids loved their experiences and will be returning soon. We have also visited with a group of friends and had a great time. We highly recommend the experience for family or groups of friends or even if you want a quiet retreat for yourself!


Wilson Ranches Retreat is Amazing!

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

Don't let Wilson Ranches Retreat pass you by! The rooms are very welcoming, the breakfasts are delicious, and Phil and Nancy's company can't be beat. My husband and daughter go on a father/daughter weekend each year. They have so much fun, that my son and I had to come just this once. What an awesome experience!


Absolutely Outstanding!

5 su dicembre 18, 2011

I have been wanted to explore Fossil for many years. I decided on my birthday I was going to Fossil and dig. No one would be joining for the first couple of days. I arrived at Wilson Ranches Retreat. The curtains were open, the cows were mooing. I wasn't in Portland anymore...I wondered if I would feel strange by myself. No way! Phil and Nancy, the hosts were welcoming, the food was great. And it was not fake, this is out west, people are nice, the pace is slow, the fossils are at the school house ready to be found. I love this place and want to come back! Karen Cooper


Outstanding Retreat

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2011

Some friends and I rent the house every year for an extended weekend. What a joy! We love Phil, Nancy, and their family. Their hospitality is outstanding, their food delicious, and their stories both hilarious and intriguing. It is a working ranch, not a resort. Don't go there expecting a hot tub and chocolates on your pillow. Do go there to relax, join in lively conversation, take a incredible horse-back ride, tour the countryside, and be warmly received by your hosts. It's an experience you won't forget!


Come experience country hospitality and leisure...

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2011

Wilson Ranches Retreat is a wonderful country getaway where the staff make you feel like family. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location makes for easy scouting at the fossil beds or a day trip to the Painted Hills. Come and enjoy an enormous country breakfast, horseback riding and relaxing.


Absolutely great B & B experience

4,0 su dicembre 15, 2011

It's a working ranch. It's wonderful. I was on a working trip that took me to Fossil, and although I do live in Oregon, I had not been to the area before. I like B & B's so chose the Wilson Ranch. It was great! Scenery is spectacular. Accommodations very confortable. Phil and Nancy prepared a terrific dinner and the breakfast the next day delicious. Good conversations with the guests and meal time. I recommend the Wilson Ranch to experience the beauty and hospitality of rural Oregon.


Great hospitality and understanding, down home people

4,0 su dicembre 15, 2011

They had great communication with us for reservations and were very understanding when we needed to cancel for family reasons. Many thanks to them. We look forward to a 2012 stay with them.


THE BEST AROUND

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

This is the best B&B I have stayed in also had the best breakfasts ever. I enjoyed the stories shared around the table and the comfortable bed and room. The guest kitchen is better stocked than most hotels with the frig, micro, paper goods and a few condiments and with the general store near (Just great fun to check out) and take out at local eateries and good books it was relaxing. These are the nicest ranch people I have met up with in a long time (don't tell Phil, we want him to stay the way he is) Phil and Nancy really take care of their guests. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING New friend, Judy (I will return!)


Living the Dream

5 su luglio 30, 2010

The memories will last forever. Thank you to Phil, Nancy, Brian, Chris, Karen, Sally and all the horses. Myself, along with two friends took our daughters to Wilson Ranch Retreat B & B and had an incredible father, daughter experience. The bottom line is simple and as follows. Beautiful scenery, Lots of wildlife, Super comfortable accommodations, Fabulous home cooked breakfast, Superb horses, and maybe best of all, Hospitality for which we will be forever grateful. Barry Hasson, Portland, Oregon


June visit

5 su luglio 21, 2010

My two children and I stayed at the retreat in June. It was beautiful!!!! I was so impressed with the value of the bed and breakfast. Each day we awoke to stunning scenery, breathtaking views, and pleasant conversation from Phil and Nancy! We went on day trips to the Fossil beds, Painted Hills, and other local spots. My children loved riding horses, looking for fossils, and visiting with the other guests. I can't wait to visit again!!!!! Thanks again for everything!! Leigh Ann, Andrei, and Sasha Sublette


Wonderfull vacation spot!

5 su luglio 21, 2010

My family and I had the best vacation ever: horseback riding, fossil hunting, sightseeing to see the painted mountains, and eating fantastic breakfasts with friendly hosts and guests. The weather was wonderful and the scenery from atop the horses or in the car was unbelievable. Janice from Texas


Down Home

5 su giugno 10, 2010

I don't do B&B's but this is not your cookie cutter place to stay. Would I stay again? You bet!! Phil is a comic and BBQ master with Nancy making you feel at home the experience couldn't have been any better!! Richard B. Merlin, OR


A True Retreat

4,8 su aprile 12, 2010

If you want a "real" ranch experience without a lot of fake activities, this is the place for you. Warmth, hospitality galore, and a sense of being welcomed into the Wilson family was just what I needed for my Spring Break. I enjoyed my stay immensely, and appreciated the opportunity to "help" with gathering the cows.


B & B at its finest

5 su aprile 03, 2010

Our thing group ended up there on a suprise Thing Rallye (small vw's). We must say it was a true suprise and rather splendid. The ambience was very pleasant and the enetertainment at meals made you want to stay instead leave. Phil-osphil was a real hoot. Some of us went on a horse ride and had a blast. The meals, let me tell you, they were delicious and on time everytime. Nancy cooks good. Karen kept the house clean as a whistle. Thanks all for a great time. Bill and Susie.


Wonderful Valentine's Day stay

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2010

We had a delightful stay this past weekend over Valentine's Day! Nancy and Phil are warm and fun people who made our stay a delight. The accomodations were clean and the food was great! This is a working ranch and the environmental surrounding it was quiet, peaceful and beautiful. It felt like home and there is no doubt we will be returning again soon! Kudos to the Wilson's for this great weekend getaway! Jennifer Plemmons, Kennewick, WA


wonderful

5 su ottobre 30, 2009

We had an incredible time and it was truly a peaceful, beautiful place to vist!


Totally and Pleasantly Surprised

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

We spent one night there in early Sept. I was afraid to book any more nights because I really didn't know what that had to offer and waht the accomodations would look like. I was also afraid my husband who can be quite "picky" might object to the "bed and breakfast" atmosphere, his "first". Lastly I wasn't sure if children would really be welcome, even though I had seen reviews from families, and we were bringing our 10-yr old granddaughter. Boy, did I make a mistake in booking one night!---I should have booked at least 3 nights!! We had soooooooo much fun enjoying the view, the nature sights and sounds, 100's of deer in the evening in the fields, the back deck was great, the bedrooms were so cute and clean and comfy, I could just go on and on. And the breakfast, well, it was fantastic! We all were made to feel so at home and so welcome. We are definitely coming back ("Mr. Picky" too) and will stay longer. What a jewel to find this place and these gratious hosts.


fabulous retreat

5 su settembre 20, 2009

this B and B is amazing! We just got back from our 2nd time there and can't wait to go back. It is such an enjoyable getaway and Phil and Nancy are so hospitable, hilarious and welcoming! We love them.


I'm reluctant to write this review ...

4,8 su settembre 03, 2009

... because on the one hand, I want to tell everyone I know about this place, and on the other hand, I want to keep it secret because we know we'll be back. Our family recently spent three days at Nancy and Phil's ranch, and it was a vacation we'll remember for the rest of our lives. My wife and boys spent 8 hours over three days exploring the ranch on horseback, and I have to say that the view from the top of the surrounding mountains is nothing short of spectacular. The horses are all neck-reined, so even my 8-year-old could easily control his own horse. For my 5-year-old, they had a saddle with a seat belt! The rooms are exquisitely clean, comfortable and air conditioned in the summer. Breakfast was fantastic. Lounging on the deck late at night, I could hear elk bugling in the distance. And Nancy is the consummate hostess. By the time we left, we felt like friends, and my 8-year-old actually cried a little because he didn't want to leave. Thanks so much, Nancy and Phil, for a fantastic long weekend! Mark Goldstein Portland


Love-Love this place!!

4,0 su agosto 16, 2009

I have been at the ranch 4 times. Getting ready to go for a 5th in about 6 weeks. Can't wait to Phil and Nancy! These are the most wonderful down to earth people you will ever meet. Go and see them. You won't be sorry.


Can't wait to return

4,8 su luglio 22, 2009

We stayed in May, 2009. We were so wonderfully pleased to have found this warm, inviting and comfortable "home". The food, service and quiet made the stay all the more perfect. The owners are offer a great "country" experience in a pleasant place with great food and "best of the west" friendliness. I can't recommend this experience enough


Home Again

4,8 su luglio 09, 2009

I have never felt as welcome and comfortable in any place outside of my own home! Phil and Nancy are the most wonderful hosts ever. Breakfast is delicious beyond belief. We are going back again in two weeks and can't wait! Gene and Diane Sawyer


JohnF

5 su giugno 26, 2009

This is a great escape from your normal work life. Relax and enjoy the beauty of this wonderful place. Read, ride, walk, fish, watch the deer, the sunrise and sunset. Try it once and you'll be back time and time again!


Wilson Ranches Retreat

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $139
  • Recensioni (33) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5417632227
  • Numero di Fax 1-5417632719
  • Gratuito 1-8667632227

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina