Sandlake Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing Wedding Get-Away

5 su settembre 05, 2014

Jon and I had, without question, the most incredible weekend. We intend on coming back every year on our anniversary. Ron and Diane were incredible hosts that made us not only feel comfortable and pampered but relaxed and part of their family. We will never forget each memory we have made there, as it was our wedding and each moment was unforgettable. Diane is a superb chef with her delicious gourmet breakfasts that leave you in awe. Ron made us feel at ease and was a great conversationalist (and roasted an amazing coffee blend). We thank him for making our wedding incredibly memorable and fun. The room was also spectacular. More than we had ever dreamed. We could go on and on with raves.. We both highly recommend Sandlake Country Inn and will be returning year after year. ~ Thank You Ron and Diane, ~~ Jon and Lisa Hood.~~


Sandlake Serenity

5 su settembre 29, 2013

If you've ever dreamed of waking up in a comfy, cozy canopy bed in a sweet romantic room ... If you'd feel pampered having breakfast delivered to your door served on floral bone china dishes ... If you'd love to luxuriate in a scented bubbly whirlpool tub in a bathroom built of shipwrecked timbers ... ... then the Sandlake Country Inn is the perfect place for you. This delightful, peaceful inn deserves all its accolades. Pastoral but within driving distance of Pacific City and close to verdant countryside, scenic estuaries and Oregon's unending sandy beaches, this inn offers a timeless refuge from reality. The atmosphere is serene, the historic house feels like a home away from home, and the innkeepers, Diane and Ron, have mastered the ideal blend of welcoming hospitality and guest privacy. Their attention to detail and the scrumptious, inventive breakfasts prepared with homemade ingredients aren't the only reasons you'll never want to leave. Diane and Ron are special people, and the magic they've created at Sandlake will make you feel as if you belong there. J & N September 2013


serenity

5 su agosto 24, 2013

When we stayed at the inn we just felt so peaceful..something we don't get here in San Jose California very often..The Inn is so full of charm and it has such character and history The timbers used to build it came from a ship wreck. Its a place where we could recharge and not worry about anything. Diane is an amazing chef and made the most incredible breakfasts anyone could want. We wanted a country style where we could just enjoy the place and we sure did, Diane has everything there you could possibly need...I enjoyed my time at the inn as much as the beaches..Thank you Diane and Ron..for this beautiful memory


SandLake Country Inn

5 su luglio 17, 2013

This B&B is really special. It is in a very beautiful country setting. All of the rooms are country style with many added features. We stayed in the starlight suite for our anniversary and we loved having the whole upstairs floor all to ourselves. The rooms all have hot tubs and fireplaces we had a huge deck. The landscape is lovely with many trees and flowers and birds.We saw a bald eagle fly over and some hummingbirds. It was so peaceful. This place has so much character and history. The owners Diane and Ron were awesome and Diane is the Best cook ever. My fiance is gluten free and she made him special gf treats and muffins during our stay. The coffee was incredible and we were told that Ron roasts his own coffee beans. So we purchased some to take back home. This place is really worth the stay and is in a great location in between all three capes. This B&B is a gem and we will be coming back next year.


Exactly What We Wanted

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Wanting to get away from things for a while, my partner and I planned a trip to the Oregon coast. When I say "planned," though, we deliberately tried to keep things relaxed, rather than having an itinerary that forced us to jump from place to place. With that in mind, we tried to find a place to stay that matched the attitude we hoped to have on this trip. The Sandlake was the perfect fit. Our innkeepers were both attentive and discreet, available at a moment's notice while never intruding unless asked. Their knowledge of local attractions meant we were never at a loss for something to do despite having made no concrete plans ahead of time. The food was wonderful; we had two breakfasts and a dinner during our stay. While I'm fairly easy to please, my partner is quite picky, but nothing disappointed. There were even fresh blackberries picked by the innkeepers on my dessert! The grounds are lovely. We explored them for a pleasant hour and found the beaver dam the innkeepers had told us about. We traveled about quite a bit, and the Sandlake made a wonderful place to come back to each night, but I would have been equally happy to have been rained in at such a lovely place. We certainly plan to return someday.


Finally, a REAL bed and breakfast!

4,2 su agosto 27, 2012

This charming historical home has the feeling of charm and surprise in every little corner and crack in the wood flooring. It is definitely a HOME and not just some house. Made even moreso by the fabulous Innkeepers and their attention to details. The rooms are charming, in that "grandmother's bed" kind of way. The house has the look, feel, and smell of a historical home that has stories to tell, and more to make. We loved every bit of the Starlight Suite and made use of both bedrooms (one is lovingly called the "Kanoodling" room by a previous guest) the dining room, and frequent lounging in the double size jacuzzi tub. We even had our breakfast one morning on the fabulous attached deck. The food is the next thing to mention. Coffee and juice service was outside our door promptly every morning, made even more special because it was home roasted by one of the owners, and they made sure to give us PLENTY at our request. And the MOST AMAZING breakfast quickly followed, lovingly prepared according to our needs (dietary) and so unbelievable that we had a hard time deciding if it got better each day, or just consistently incredible. Diane paid special attention to our requests, and even put in little touches to make us feel even more appreciated. What an AWESOME couple!! This is a TRUE Bed and Breakfast in every sense of the word. It's not a hotel that has food provided. It's not a chain. It's someone's home that has been "enhanced" to provide a wonderful haven from the overdone, overpriced, and overkill of urban hotels and motels. Don't pass up the chance, if even for ONE NIGHT to experience this wonderful Inn, and to meet and know these truly thoughtful Innkeepers. Thank you, Diane and Ron, for a week we will never forget, and a place we would gladly return.


Enjoyed our stay!

4,2 su luglio 18, 2012

We recently stayed in the Timbers Suite at Sandlake Country Inn and had a lovely time. Diane was a perfect host - she greeted us warmly when we arrived, gave us a tour of the Inn and was available whenever we needed anything without "hoovering". The room was nice & spacious, based on a historical shipwreck that occurred locally in the late 1800's and from which the house was built. It was clean, perhaps a tiny bit musty smelling, though nothing offensive especially for a house with such history. We loved the two person jaccuzi tub and the bubble bath choices. The fireplace, although we didn't need it, made the room feel cozy and inviting and was pre-made for convenience. A binder of information outlining local attractions, places to eat and history of the Inn and the current Innkeepers was helpful in planning our visit. The breakfasts were delicious - we particularly enjoyed the croissant egg sandwich with whipped cream cheese, chives, ham & cheddar. Fresh fruit, homemade granola and appetizing pastries filled out the menu. The coffee & hot chocolate are outstanding. The common area boasts a flavia beverage machine allowing guests to enjoy coffee, tea or hot cocoa as they please. Cookies & biscotti were available to munch on, and an ice maker to chill beverages was available, in addition to a gift pantry where wines, beers and souvenirs were available for purchase. Though it was not present, a microwave in the common area would have be helpful for re-heating left-overs. (The rooms have mini-fridges). The separation of space from the other rooms was wonderful - very quiet & very private - making it the perfect retreat! We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return again in the near future!


Never Disappointed!

5 su giugno 23, 2012

For the third year in a row, we are celebrating our anniversary at quiet, romantic Sandlake Country Inn. There is no other like it! For an additional fee this year, we were greeted by champagne, chocolates and rose petals on our bed followed by the most amazing dinner ever, delivered right to our door. There is nothing to compare to the breakfast part of this B & B! No restaurant or chef could prepare a more delicious, or well presented breakfast, with such variety and healthy breakfast foods. The Cottage is my 'time share'.... without the 'time share' expenses. It is private, cozy, romantic, tropical and relaxing. Sitting at the table by the brook reading a book, drinking morning coffee or visiting with my husband is the very epitome of 'getting away from it all'. The hospitality of Diane and Ron is unsurpassed. To celebrate our anniversary another year at this amazing place is something I have come to look forward to as soon as we must leave. Thank you for never disappointing! We'll be back next year... you can count on it! H & J


06/20-06/22-2012

4,6 su giugno 22, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our 25th anniversary at your B&B and had a wonderful time! We had never stayed at a B&B before and thoroughly enjoyed it. Diane was fabulous and is an incredible "cook," after informing us she was NOT a "chef!" We had ordered dinner the night of our anniversary and it was outstanding! The breakfasts for the two mornings were delicious!! We stayed in the Starlight Suite, and was amazed we had the whole upstairs to ourselves.. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone!!


Easter weekend getaway at Sandlake

5 su aprile 09, 2012

For my fiance's birthday, I decided that I would take her to the Oregon Coast. After searching around, I settled on the Sandlake Country Inn for a few of the reasons that some might not like. We are both professionals, and for the most part live day to day on cell phones and laptops. We liked the idea of no cell phone coverage (there is a complimentary land line available 24/7 even with long distance), basic internet access, and a country inn set back in time. It was nice to have the cell phone away from it's permanent residence on the side of my head. This Inn is over 100 years old and really took us back to spending the weekend at Grandma's house. We stayed in the main house in the starlight room, which is basically a whole apartment over the entire upstairs. The room was cozy and clean, and the private dining room was a great unexpected bonus. We took Diane's advice and made the drive around the capes, but mostly we lounged in our comfy room and enjoyed each other's quiet company. Although the inn was full that weekend, it was remarkably quiet and the lack of noise was amazing (except the creaking of the shipwreck boards that the floor is made out of). Breakfast was outstanding and even better than we hoped. It is obvious that Diane and Ron have found their calling. We had no problems whatsoever while we were there and it was clear that if we did, they were there to help out. Thank you guys for making the weekend even better than expected! We even kept our eyes open around town for a replacement for your wind blown table to show our gratitude, but were unable to find a suitable replacement. maybe next time!


If I were a speck of dust I would live at Sandlake Country Inn

5 su novembre 16, 2011

If I were reincarnated into a speck of dust I would want to live in a corner of the Timber Suite at the Sandlake Country Inn. Yes you read that right. What a place to stop time. I chose the Sandlake Inn looking for peace, tranquility, each other. We found exactly what we were looking for. We arrived on time and was greeted by the Inn keeper and owner Diane. She gave us the quick and thorough tour of the place and gave us some local things to do and see. Our primary purpose of this stay was to get away from it ALL (cell phones, internet, drama of life etc). The Timber room was all that we expected. The history of the whole place was even more. My wife was surprised as she didn't even know where we were staying or what was on my itinerary. It was easy. Room, fireplace, wine, breakfast knock at the door and choice of dinner in the room. No hiking, beach walking or night life. This was the perfect place we both agreed. The food was great, the service was outstanding, and Diane was exceptional. Now with all that being said, if you are looking for a vacation filled with dancing, drinking, shopping and the like then this is probably not for you. There is no cell service, satellite internet which was totally acceptable and worked just fine, and you are kind of out of the way. Now if you were looking for reconnection with your mate, quiet time in a jacuzzi tub with candles and wine, eating across from your partner on the deck enjoying the birds sing then this is the perfect place for you. As small business owner ourselves, we know the value of great service, and hospitality. This is our bread and butter for return customers. Diane did and exceptional job during our stay with her friendly service, exceptional breakfast and conversation. Looking forward to our next visit. Diane and Ron, thank you for a fantastic couple of days. We will cherish it til our next visit. Bob and Krista, Blue River Oregon


Peaceful tranquility!

4,0 su agosto 31, 2011

We totally enjoyed staying at this wonderful tranquil B & B. Nestled in a quite country setting with close access to the beach, the Sandlake Country Inn was without a doubt one of our favorite B & B's to stay in while traveling through Oregon. The inn keepers were absolutely fabulous and some of the best inn keepers we have encountered anywhere. Diane and Ron's hospitality was nothing short of perfect. The food was, well, let's just say, exquisite! The guest rooms were inviting and quite interesting with each room having it's own special touch of expression. Our stay here left us with nothing but wonderful memories and a longing to return. Richard & Diane R. / Tucson, AZ


Disappointed

2,0 su agosto 14, 2011

We were very disappointed in our stay at Sandlake Country Inn.We were expecting a lovely country inn with gardens, as shown in the inn's photos and a comfortable, cozy cottage. Sadly, the cottage was musty and smelled of mold and became worse after you closed the windows for the evening. The bathroom toilet door won't close unless you straddle the toilet. The whirlpool tub is a shower tub, surrounded by plastic shower curtains on 2 sided so you don't spray the bed that is adjacent to it. Laundry towels are to be placed in the cracked, blue plastic basket. The living room furniture and bed cover smelled. The hostess was welcoming and the breakfast was good.

Risposta del proprietario
We are saddened that we were not able to meet the expectation of these guests. Our hope is that if there are ever any problems during a guest's stay, that we be notified so that we can fix any problems and make our guests time with us pleasant and enjoyable. We have had a very wet year on the coast and it's possible that between the weather and our guests using the huge whirlpool tub that the cottage could have smelled/felt damp during their stay. We have a dehumidifier we could have used to help the situation if we knew there had been a problem. All of our tubs have cloth shower curtains and ties, as well as vinyl inside curtains so that we can sanitize them between each guest. We're a little confused about the gardens comment since our website doesn't show any gardens as we're situated in a very natural wooded environment. Our apologies for falling short and please know that we will do our best in the future.


Anniversary getaway

4,6 su luglio 30, 2011

When my husband told me he was reserving a room at a bed and breakfast for our anniversary, I was a little apprehensive at first. We had never stayed at a B&B before and I wasn't sure what to expect. Well, I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised! Diane and Ron are gracious hosts, providing just the right mix of friendliness and privacy. Every detail was accounted for, from the bubble baths and lotions in the bathroom to the personalized menu included with breakfast. And the breakfast... well that just amazing! After spending the day exploring Tillamook County and the georgous nearby beach, we returned to the inn in late afternoon for dinner. Dinner was a wonderful home-cooked meal, served right in the privacy of our own room. We loved being able to sit in the privacy of our own deck, enjoying a drink and the beautiful scenerey while we waited for dinner to be brought to our room. Our experience at the Sandlake Country Inn was amazing, relaxing, and romantic. I definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a relaxing, fun, and romantic getaway. We will definitely visit again!


Outstanding

5 su luglio 16, 2011

The Sandlake Country Inn was wonderful. Although out in the country, this gem is located close to so many scenic and interesting areas. It's so quiet and serene. The best hospitality and the best cookies ever! Breakfast was fantastic served in your room!


Wonderful Getaway

4,4 su luglio 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandlake. We had a dual goal when we reserved there - to celebrate a birthday and to get away to someplace quiet and remote to recharge our batteries. We weren't disappointed. The Inn is away from it all, but with beaches and wonderful views not far away. The peace and quiet was exactly what we needed. Ron and Diane were gracious hosts, willing to talk and visit (we had the room closest to the kitchen), but yet not intrusive. We loved the private entrance to our room! Diane packed a picnic basket for us one day and it was wonderful and very generous. We found a perfect spot on a nearby beach and enjoyed sunshine and ocean views that we can't get back home at any price. We are comfirmed B&Bers, so somewhat missed the talk over breakfast with other guests, but we also truly enjoyed the privacy and delightful breakfasts. While we seldom return to a B&B since there are so many to explore, this was one that we sure would consider going back to if we are ever in that area again.


Genuine Hospitality

4,8 su maggio 14, 2011

Even though we arrived a little late innkeeper Diane greeted us warmly at the door, shared with us what we needed to know during our stay, and then left us to settle in. The nautically-themed room was large, clean and cozy. The fireplace was all set to light. Breakfasts, which appeared mysteriously at our door each morning with only a knock, were wholesome, tasty and a delight to the eye. Their attention to our welcome, needs and privacy was extraordinary. This inn is a great value and a great stay -- we are recommending it to our friends.


Anniversary we will always remember

5 su aprile 09, 2011

We found Sandlake Country Inn on line and thank goodness we did! From the warm lovely suite, the two person jacuzzi, the delicious meals, perfect service and the surprise "stars at night", this is truly a romantic anniversary we will never forget! Thank you so much Diane and Ron!!! Gary and Karyn Dawkins


Great romantic getaway

4,0 su febbraio 15, 2011

We have been going to Sandlake B&B for Valentine's weekend for the last 4 years. We really like the cottage with it's roominess and privacy near the little creek. Diane creates the most spectacular breakfast delivered right to your door, their coffee is also amazing. The location is great in that there is plenty to do in the area not very far from this secluded getaway. In lieu of not being able to get to a tropical dive spot as envisioned, I took this opportunity to propose at our favorite B&B. Thanks Diane and Ron for making this and our previous stays memorable!


Amazing Experience!

5 su febbraio 08, 2011

This beautiful B&B was the perfect place for our weekend getaway. Not only was the room absolutely wonderful (warm, romantic, and spacious) - the food was absolutely delicious! We definitely recommend the en suite dining option for anyone considering staying here. The service by Diane & Ron was impeccable - they thought of every tiny detail to make our stay amazing, all while allowing the maximum amount of privacy. Make reservations today - you won't regret it!


Private, Romantic - Everytime!

5 su gennaio 28, 2011

We have been staying in the Starlight Suite for our anniversary for the past 6 years now - I can feel the travel tension leave my shoulders the moment we park our car! One of my favorite aspects of staying here is the privacy - we don't have to get presentable and join other guests for a group breakfast like so many other B&B's. Our always wonderful breakfast magically appears outside our door and we can eat it in our robes on the deck without scaring anyone but the birds! It is a wonderful way for us to renew the intimacy of our marriage without "real world" distractions and there is no prettier drive in the U.S. than 101 on the Oregon Coast!


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 su novembre 10, 2010

This B&B is a special place to stay. Especially the Timbers Suite. Breakfasts are outstanding and the owners are very attentive. Definitely would stay with them again. It is definitely country and quiet. Sam and Karen Villalobos


A Place Where Magical Moments Are Made

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

This was our 5th time staying here as a break from our hectic lives but this trip had a totaly diffrent meaning. We have been experiencing some troubles in our marriage and our stay here was one last chance at reconnecting with one another and it was everything we could hope for. Ron and Diane are wonderful hosts and it was a weekend neither one of us will forget. B&B


Most Hospitable

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Starlight Suite on a 4 day, mini-vacation. It was wonderful! Diane and Ron know how to pamper their guests while remaining virtually invisible, yet when you need them, there they are. Each morning Ron's specially roasted blend of coffee would be oh-so-quietly delivered to our door; nothing more than a soft squeak of the stairs to annouce its arrival. The aroma alone was an eye-opener and the flavor full-bodied and rich. About a half hour later, in the same manner, a basket laden with a sumptuous, exquisitely delicious breakfast would appear. The home made granola puts all you can buy to shame and each of the light, fluffy egg dish combinations were culinary masterpieces. Fruit dishes consisted of the sweetest, most ripe peaches, strawberries, mangos, grapes, kiwi fruit all drowned in sweet cream. The muffins and other breakfast confections were the grand finale...unless their delectable aroma forced you to eat them first! Once fed the area offered many diversions most of which you can discover either by wandering in person or via the Internet. There is absolutely no reason for anyone of any age to be bored. When weary of wandering, the accommodations at Sandlake Inn are so very cozy and comforting. We especially liked the gas fireplace that served the bedroom and the sitting room via a common wall. The quiet at night is wonderful. Rest assured, your rest is assured. We look forward to our next opportunity to spend time at Sandlake Inn and heartily endorse it to anyone who wants to be comfortable, pampered, and fed well.


Absolutely the BEST

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

My fiance and I headed to the coast to celebrate our engagement. We had never stayed at this Inn, but were very excited to see it. After a LONG day of broken down cars and grumpy cab drivers, we were so flattered to see that Diane had stayed late to greet us upon FINALLY arriving. A gracious smile and kind words were just what we needed after our day! Well, that and a jacuzzi. This place is wonderful, warm and just plain delicious! And kudos to the Innkeepers for the lovely treats in our breakfast basket!


The Best B&B Ever

5 su ottobre 10, 2010

I had read reviews on TripAdvisor and seen the website for SLI but nothing could prepare us for the real thing. This place is special as are the innkeepers. The attention to detail is extraordinary. We stayed in the Timbers and enjoyed every minute. We had a fire going day and night, enjoyed the Jacuzzi and robes, a paperback from the library, the scrumptious breakfast, coffee and cocoa and cookies and (for my husband) the cable TV! The artwork, the fixtures, the themes in the rooms--everywhere the thoughfulness is apparent. And the sense of calm and serenity takes over immediately. It is so fabulous in the Inn that we did not want to leave. One night was not enough, we will be back.


We loved it.

4,8 su settembre 24, 2010

We stayed in the cottage, which had a little stream just outside the door. The place was clean, quiet, and lovely. Ron and Diane are considerate and helpful hosts, and we recommend their B and B without reservation.


Private Country Comfort

5 su settembre 18, 2010

Each morning we looked forward to the knock on the door and uncovered our scrumptious breakfast. We enjoyed the seclusion of this B&B but yet its closeness to the Ocean and tasty restaurants.


The most amazing place EVER!!

5 su luglio 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed here June 27-30 for our honeymoon and were extremely satisfied with the it. When we pulled up to the B&B we were instantly greeted and welcomed into what we now call our second home. We were told about the history of the B&B and even asked questions about us which made us feel apart of the family. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing! so much so that we brought home a cook book and have made quite a few recipes. This place is to good for words. A bit of country and beach all in one. I could go on and on but the best word is phenomenal. We can't wait to go back.


Very Romantic

5 su maggio 15, 2010

Magical! We're so happy to have found this wonderful getaway. While we were there, it seemed that everything was all about us. They've thought of everything. We love that we now have a special place we can go to when we have to get away from the hustle and bustle of our hectic lives. The beach was just down the road and we had it all to ourselves. Isolated, yet close to everything. Be ready to relax, enjoy and be pampered. We'll definitely be back.


Our stay was wonderful!

4,0 su marzo 22, 2010

Just returned from a lo-o-o-ng weekend that was very relaxing and very private. Diane and Ron really know how to take care of every little detail. Having breakfast in our room was wonderful so we didn't have to hurry to get dressed in the a.m. And speaking of the breakfast, they were simply out of this world! We will be recommending this place to everyone and can't wait to go back, to try a different room next time. R&L, Keizer OR


This beautiful B & B called Sandlake Country Inn

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2010

This was overall the absolute best experience we have ever had at the coast. We arrived in the early evening during a rainstorm and was greeted by Diane. After a brief tour, she showed us our room and we both stated this the pictures does not do the room justice, it was fantastic! This was our first time at a B & B, but certainly not our last. I just do not think we will find one that amazed us like this one did. The breakfast was very filling and the fresh coffee was amazing. We were shown the cottage before we departed and it was also beautiful. Even though it rained all weekend, it was the perfect reason for us to stay indoors. We will definetely return. Thank you Diane and Ron.


Romantic Sandlake Country Inn

4,0 su agosto 10, 2009

We had no idea what to expect, as our friends did all the research for our 3 night stay. We loved this place and the breakfast being brought to our room at 9:30 (instead of having to join people earlier - I talk to people for a living & don't need to talk to them on vacation). Breakfast always included protein, fruit, and something sweet - perfect combination. Coffee was outstanding - roasted by the owners. Picnic basket was outstanding and full of goodness! Location was close to Pacific City and also a mid-way point on the Oregon coast. We'd go back again and again.


perfect 25 year anniversary

5 su luglio 08, 2009

we spent the last week of june with ron and diane and had a great experience celebrating our 25th anniversary. all i will say about breakfast is it's better than you can imagine and you won't be able to eat all of it. the location is 11 miles from tillamook, which is in the country, but minutes from beaches and mountain forests and waterfalls. if your wife is high maintenence and requires ritz-carlton ammenities, keep looking. but if she's into the non-superficial, this is your spot. it could not have worked any better for us. we flew into portland and the drive to SCI is spectacular. Breakfast is delivered to your door each morning and you don't ever have to see anyone, if that's what you want.


Peace and Romance

5 su maggio 13, 2009

We were in much need of some quiet, romantic time together away from the kids and the hectic lives we lead. After reading about many places to stay on the Oregon Coast on TripAdvisor, we found the Sandlake Country Inn and couldn´t have been happier! After a warm welcome, we were taken to the Cottage where we spent 3 wonderful nights. Diane and Ron have certainly created a warm, romantic, private atmosphere, yet kept the comfort & personal service we have grown to love in staying at B&Bs. We LOVED that breakfast was delivered to our door and we didn´t have to get up and get dressed in the morning to converse with other guests. Sometimes we´re in the mood to mingle, but this trip we just wanted to savor every moment of peace and solitude. The breakfasts were divine and were so plentiful we skipped lunch and had an early dinner at Rosanna´s Cafe in Oceanside which our innkeepers told us about. What a great little place! I could go on and on about Sandlake Country Inn, but most of the other reviews covered all the little touches that you´re in store for. We loved our stay here and can´t wait to return.


Wonderful Valentine Stay

5 su febbraio 26, 2009

Our stay was supreme. We loved the exquisite, fluffy bed, the glorious tub & the many little details. We really appreciated the way you are able to welcome your guests & see to their needs without disrupting the 'all-by-yourself-in-the-middle-of-heaven' feeling.


Didn't Want To Leave

5 su gennaio 21, 2009

We just returned from staying at Sandlake Country Inn and we didn't want to leave. This was the first time we've stayed at a B&B that delivers breakfast to you. We though we might miss the breakfast conversation, but we were wrong! How wonderful it was to wake up and find our coffee right outside our door. We felt so pampered. We ate our amazing breakfast while relaxing in our robes and slippers. I can't remember the last time we have been that relaxed. The area beaches are beautiful and we enjoyed exploring the 3 Capes & Lighthouse. Thank you Diane & Ron for providing us this lovely retreat from the real world. We'll be back for our anniversary!


Priceless

5 su gennaio 15, 2009

Starlight Suite - $169 Dinner at Rosanna's $50 Walk on the Beach - $0 Togetherness Basket $45 Reconnecting as a couple, relaxation, privacy, love, romance - PRICELESS!!!!!


What a great place

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

I am always happy to go to the Sandlake Country Inn, This was our third time and I wanted to start the New Year with a completely relaxed and refreshed mind. We always want to stay longer then what we booked. The service amazing with Diane's Cooking there is no better. Ron is a great guy to sit and chat with. They really make it so special here. They are the perfect hosts, private when you want it to be and unbelievably gracious when you want to talk. I love the look and feel of the Inn. I would recommend to anyone wanting a place to relax and reconnect or keep that spark going after all stress, kids, work or just life. We love it here and always come back. It is my go to happy place. Thank you Diane and Ron for all that you do to make your guest feel pampered and well fed.


Wonderful!

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer! Having breakfast brought to your room is amazing! :) VERY private for a B&B (something that can be hard to find). Very accomodating for special diets, too! :)


special romantic getaway

5 su dicembre 20, 2008

Driving into this very romantic setting was so beyond my wish for this weekend. Country llife, quite, slow, amoung trees was so soothing to our busy life in the city. Food was just to good, even after we were full, had to enjoy all that was served to our room to the last bite. The Inn keepers, Diane and Ron were at our call when needed and not in sight when we wanted to be alone which was often. I will come back every time my brain need some tender loving quite romatic time.


The Best!

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

We just spent the weekend at this lovely B&B and it was the best experience we've ever had at a B&B. The common areas were decorated for Christmas and were so warm and cheerful. The food was outstanding and our room was filled with wonderful touches. Don't forget to try their cookies from their endless cookie jar! The best cookies I've ever had. They also have a 24 hour beverage station with really great coffee. If you're even thinking about staying here, don't hesitate for one second!


our favorite place ever

5 su dicembre 17, 2008

We literally lucked into a single night weekend stay while frantically searching the internet for anywhere near the beach for an 18 hour getaway (our youngest has autism, you take what you can get!) in the fall. We had no idea how lucky. Immediately knew we wanted to come back and just enjoyed our second stay (three nights this time) and are already planning our next visit. It is hard to say enough good about this little slice of heaven without sounding over the top but really, everything is genuinely outstanding, the food, the beds, the rooms, the hosts. Some might find the country rather than beach setting a detraction but we love the added peace, quiet, privacy and utter lack of tourist activity and count the few minutes drive to the beach and other locations a good trade. The only other possible downside is that you have to leave sooner or later. When the time comes you will leave rested, refreshed and completely spoiled for run of the mill hotels and even most B&Bs. Promise.


Great Value

5 su dicembre 15, 2008

We were celebrating our 15th anniversary and had a wonderful time. Before we arrived, we had spent 2 nights at an ocean front hotel which was VERY expensive. Frankly, we enjoyed our stay at the Sandlake Country Inn more. If you're looking for privacy, romance & amenities such as double jacuzzis and fireplaces for a great price, don't miss this little gem! It's only a short drive to the beach, so you get way more for your money than those places with ocean views. If your highest priority is to wake up and stare at the ocean from your room, then this is not the place for you, but if you're like us, we liked the quiet seclusion, more room amenities rather than paying for an ocean view and having only a so-so room. We've stayed at B&Bs before, but always with a breakfast that was with other people. We now are so spoiled by having it delivered, I don't think I could go back to the old way. Breakfast was so wonderful and Diane & Ron were most gracious and we really appreciated all the information they provided about the area. We'll definitely be back!


Great Place to Reconnect

5 su dicembre 06, 2008

My husband and I just spend an amazing, relaxing and pampered 2 nights. It's like going back in time, before all the stresses of kids, work, life in general! We were able to reconnect as a couple and forget the rest of the world existed. The little details were all there...every time I thought "oh, I forgot my..." I turned around and they had it available in the room. Hairdryer, bubble bath, lotions, iron, etc. The food was fabulous and the only negative was that our stay ended too soon!


Sandlake - A Blissful Respite

5 su novembre 17, 2008

We just returned from our annual weekend of romance, rest, and relaxation at our favorite getaway: Sandlake Country Inn. It's hard not to gush about this little B&B tucked away on a country road on the Oregon Coast. The first time we stayed there, I was continuously surprised by those "little things" that made me feel so warm and welcome and utterly pampered. From the worn-in "homeiness", to the home-baked cookies and hot drinks awaiting us upon arrival, to the bathrobes and slipper socks, to the wonderful array of sweet-smelling lotions and bubble baths, to.....you get the idea. The in-room jacuzzi tub, fireplace, DVD player, small fridge, and dining table are great features too. Our favorite aspect though, bar none, is the hot 5-course (roughly) breakfast that is served on a tray or a basket to your door. You simply have to pull in your breakfast, pop a soothing CD into the player, and feast! No worries about getting up early, looking decent, and painting on a social smile as you join a table full of strangers for breakfast. It's such a large and delicious breakfast, you don't have to eat again until dinnertime! We are in the habit of bringing wine, cheese, deli meats, etc, and NOT LEAVING the room for 2 solid days; this is of course, more appealing during the winter months when sun and beach aren't beckoning. If you're looking to truly get away for some deserved R&R&R (rest, relaxation, romance), you really must try this place.


Wow!

5 su novembre 13, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at this charming b&b. We usually choose b&bs for the personal service and value. Sandlake Country Inn now tops the list of our favorite places to stay. Our room was filled with extra amenities, charming decor and a breakfast that was incredible. We loved that breakfast was delivered to our door. They also had a beverage area we could get really good coffee any time of the day or night. Speaking of coffee, Ron (the innkeeper) roasts his own, and we even bought some to take home with us. Now we can think of our wonderful stay each time we brew a pot.


Wonderful Stay

5 su novembre 13, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The owners were so friendly without being invasive. The breakfasts were amazing! There were so many little touches that made the place comfortable and romantic. We enjoyed the country setting yet close to the beach. I will definitely be staying there whenever I'm on the Oregon coast again. Highly recommended!


wonderful getaway

5 su ottobre 26, 2008

my wife and i have stayed at the inn twice and, one winter getaway and one summer anniversary romantic hideaway. both stays were outstanding and truly romantic and relaxing. the cottage is great for absolute privacy. The Timber's suite is amazingly romantic. The food is always wonderful. The local area is very romantic with beaches close by, places to go hiking that will take your breath way (Cape Lookout). You are away from the fast pace and can really relax and revitalize.


Our stay at Sandlake Country Inn

5 su luglio 19, 2008

We stayed at the Sandlake Country Inn for a week on our honeymoon. It was the most glorious and romantic week we have ever experienced. We stayed in the Timbers room and had our own private patio which we shared with wild birds, resident chipmunks and Sandy (the inn keepers’ dog). The room was rustic, comfortable and private. The whirlpool tube was fantastic after a long day of site seeing. We awoke each morning to fresh coffee delivered to our door and a short time later a delicious gourmet breakfast was delivered. In the evenings we enjoyed a fire in our real wood burning fireplace. Diane and Ron, the innkeepers, were at our beck and call when needed and totally invisible when not needed. Diane and Ron helped make our honeymoon one we will treasure forever.


Our Perfect Stay!

5 su luglio 12, 2008

We just had an amazing stay at this lovely gem of a B&B. This was a special anniversary for us (20th) and so I searched online for a special place to celebrate. Sandlake Country Inn came through with flying colors! We stayed in the Starlight Suite and even though the inn was full, it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Our suite was HUGE. Not only was it large, but it was so comfortable, we didn't want to leave. The 2 person jacuzzi tub was great. By the way, listen to Diane when she tells you to only use a couple drops of their bubblebath! From the romantic bedroom (what a comfortable bed!) we had our own large deck which overlooked their lovely back yard of several acres. Each morning we ate our breakfast at the table on our deck. Oh, speaking of breakfast....WOW!!! First, we loved the fact that it was delivered to our door. We've stayed at B&Bs before, but frankly we don't like having to eat breakfast all together and chat. An hour before breakfast our hot coffee & juice were delivered discreetly, then at our choice of 9 or 9:30 (we chose 9:30) the most amazing breakfast was left outside our door!! It's definitely the best breakfasts we've ever had. We loved the fact that we could relax in our robes & slippers which were provided and really enjoy our time together savoring breakfast without our kids. Sandlake Country Inn is located near a lovely beach area (you can't see the ocean from the B&B) and we didn't mind the short drive (8-10 minutes) to the restaurants. Sometimes it's nice to be right on the beach, but for us we loved the seclusion & romance that you just can't get in a beach town. Thank you Sandlake Country Inn & the innkeepers Diane & Ron for making our 20th Anniversary one that we will never forget!


serenity

4,0 su luglio 09, 2008

Sandlake cottage offers a unique opportunity for self absorption. Your every need is met in a quiet, caring manner and for a little while time stands still. Thank you for this - peace- of heaven on earth.


Definitely going back!

4,6 su luglio 07, 2008

This B&B was recommended by family to go to & we absolutely loved it! One nights stay is not enough. I'd love to go back & stay at least 2-4 & you will too if you can! Having coffee brought to our door about 30 min. before breakfast was awesome, but the delicious breakfast that came to our door completely prepared was even better! The beautiful little hike out back is a must. With a nice little bench out there for a great photo op. My husband & I felt so spoiled away from our infant daughter for the first time. I can't wait to go back!


Our Favorite B & B in the Northwest

5 su luglio 03, 2008

This is our second time at the Sandlake Country Inn. We love the beautiful, quaint rooms and the super yummy breakfasts!! LOTS of little extras like bath oils, lotions, cookies, coffee & cocoa, croquet, telescope, bottled water, robes and footy slippers. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights in Starlight, upstairs where we got the entire floor!! We'll be back again for sure!!!


Peaceful seclusion and pampering

4,6 su giugno 04, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cottage of the Inn. While we were only steps from the main house and it's other 3 rooms, we felt totally secluded. It is amazingly quiet there. The yummy breakfast delivered to our door allowed us to enjoy it in our robes, then have a soak in the enormous whirlpool tub complete with bubble baths and lotions. The owners infuse their inn with their warmth and generous hospitality.


Guaranteed Relaxation

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2008

This inn made us never want to leave. We stayed in the cottage and for the first time in years we relaxed. No noise, simply the sound of the small brook through the open doors of the bedroom. Scented soaps and lotions made taking a bath an occasion. Breakfast was fantastic, delivered to the room, upon opening the door we found a large basket filled with the most wonderful food and the person who delivered it was no where to be seen. It was the most peaceful, relaxing time my husband and I have spent together, ever. The inn is located close enough to Tillamook to explore all around town, plus close to the beach for time together. The inn also offers picnic basket lunches (for a small fee) that also contained wonderful food and a bottle of sparkling cider. It made a simple picnic a special shared time. The hosts are wonderful people who were gracious and friendly. I cannot express how pleased we were with our choice of b&b's and we hope to go back SOON!


Its a must STAY at B&B

5 su marzo 09, 2007

This has fast become our favorite B&B, we have stayed at the Sandlake Country Inn twice, both times were perfect. The beds are super comfy along with the robes and slippers. The breakfasts are outstanding, you definately fill up for your day of sightseeing. Each room has its own breakfast area, which is not only beautiful but very private and cozy. GO...stay at this Inn I promise you will never want to leave, and you will come back time and time again!


Sandlake Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $199
  • Recensioni (57) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5039656745

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina