Romeo Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Romeo Inn continues to be a great place to stay

5 su giugno 16, 2014

The Romeo Inn continues to be our "must stay" place when we are in Ashland. It's in a quiet neighborhood, but an easy walk to downtown. Don & Deana are warm, friendly and always welcoming. The full breakfast is a highlight to start each day. They are excellent providers of information on the best restaurants in town and highlights of what to see and do in the Ashland area. We have seldom found a B&B that hits the mark in every area, and the Romeo Inn does just that!


The best B&B in Ashland

5 su novembre 07, 2013

We have been staying at the Romeo Inn for at least 15 years. We coordinate our tickets with rooms they have available. We park our car and walk everywhere for the weekend. It is 15-20 minute to the theaters. It is quiet and intimate. We enjoy it more every year. See you next year! Scott and Linda, Portland, OR.


The Best!

5 su novembre 05, 2013

This is definitely one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in. Everything is wonderfully done, and Don and Deana are perfect hosts. Our stay was delightful in every way, and we will definitely return again.


My Romeo for This Juliet!

5 su settembre 30, 2013

When you dream of a place that provides an oasis of comfort, cleanliness, quiet, and beauty, my dream came true when my husband and I found the Romeo Inn. Nestled in the hills, but still walkable to town and OSF, innkeepers, Don and Deana, have carried on the tradition of a B and B: immaculate rooms with comfy beds and thick bath towels; varied breakfasts with the freshest ingredients; freshly baked cookies as a treat every afternoon, and gardens along every aspect of the residence, showing off the local foliage, complimenting the Ponderosa Pine trees that outline the property. Imagine waking up to the sound of bluejays outside and the smell of fresh baked muffins inside. Simply wonderful! My husband and I have stayed at the Romeo for 21 years and have already reserved our 2014 stay. We do visit Ashland for Shakespeare and wine tasting, but , really, we look forward to seeing Don and Deana, the Inn, and to recharge and renew ourselves. You must stay here and experience this magic!


Heaven on earth!

5 su settembre 16, 2013

We've been staying at the Romeo Inn in Ashland, Oregon since 1987. We go at least once, sometimes two or three times, a year. We would never stay at any other place in Ashland, and we wish there were a Romeo Inn in every town we visit. The current innkeepers, Don and Deana Politis, are warm, friendly, gracious people, and as we've traveled widely over the years we've come to appreciate them -- and the Romeo inn -- more and more. They make us feel like guests in their home, not overnight customers. The inn is charming, with every modern convenience, and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are delicious, different every morning, and generously proportioned. The accommodations are very comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. The grounds are lovely, with a peaceful backyard patio-pool-garden area for relaxing. We've never stayed at a better inn -- anywhere in the world. Our rating would be six stars out of five!


Romeo Inn is terrific

5 su settembre 10, 2013

We have stayed at Romeo Inn for 5 or 6 years now for journeys to Ashland. Their customers come again and again, some for around 15 years. The service is terrific, the food is wonderful, the rooms are gorgeous. Don and Deana are intelligent, funny, informative hosts who really care about their guests and get to know them. We love being there.


The best in Ashland

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We have been travelling to Ashland for over 20 years and the last 17 have been with Deanna and Don at Romeo Inn. They are always very welcoming and remember our personal tastes and needs. The setting is perfect on the patio in the summer. B&B's have come and gone over the years in Ashland, and there is a reason Romeo is still going strong. This is an excellent experience.


The Best B & B -- The Romeo Inn in Ashland, OR

5 su luglio 11, 2013

My sister and I have been coming to Ashland for 15 years. We would never consider staying any where but The Romeo Inn. From the time Deana or Don greet us at the front door, our stay there is always perfect. The Inn is beautifully maintained -- the rooms are so well appointed, comfortable and clean. The gardens and pool area are lovely - so if you are not seeing a play, you can spend an afternoon there reading or just being lazy. The incomparable Buster, the cat will be happy to keep you company. Breakfast is always delicious and it is fun meeting other guests in the dining room to compare notes on the previous day's/evening's plays. Deana is so knowledgeable about current restaurants and local events and is happy to make a dinner reservation for you. The Romeo Inn is an easy walk into town which is an advantage during the busier theater months. Cheers and 5+ stars for The Romeo Inn.


Our Visit to the Romeo Inn

5 su luglio 03, 2013

My wife and I have been visiting Ashland for 25 years and we've always stayed at the Romeo Inn. We never even consider another place and our visit would be greatly diminished if we had to stay elsewhere. The innkeepers are wonderful and, as we leave to return home, we reflect on the great time we had at the Romeo Inn.


FAVORED ANNUAL VACATION SPOT

4,6 su luglio 01, 2013

Many years ago, a group of 7 theatergoers began coming to the Romeo Inn at the same time every year; we started as three sets of fellow guests, but enjoyment of the delightful food and lively discussions at breakfast, along with a healthy dose of teasing with the innkeepers Don and Deana, have turned acquaintances into life-long friendships. The day starts with a full breakfast, including fresh smoothies, baked goods, fresh fruit and varied entrées, and homemade cookies/goodies are available for an afternoon treat or a late night snack (my mouth is watering just thinking of the apricot scones, poached pears with fresh mint and lemon bars!). Deana has been awesome about accommodating my food allergies (just be sure to let her know if you have any restrictions when making your reservations so she has time to get any special ingredients). After eating breakfast, we waddle out to the back yard to enjoy relaxing by the pool. Buster, the outdoor cat, welcomes guests to the beautiful garden and generously allows you to worship him if you are missing your own pets! Each year, we count the days until we can return. Be sure to ask about the ducks!


Charming and Comfortable B&B

4,4 su giugno 30, 2013

My husband and I had the incredible experience of witnessing the birth of twin fawns on the property. Many wildlife stories during our stay. We always find fellow travelers at the inn friendly and interesting...very fun!


A great place to stay in Ashland!

5 su giugno 22, 2013

We've been going to Ashland for plays for over 35 years and this is the best place we've ever stayed in. It's quiet and spacious with very nice amenities. We haven't used the pool in our stays here yet, because the weather hasn't been right, but it's nice to know it's there for our next visit. The breakfasts have consistently been creative, delicious, and generous. We always appreciate the owners' opinions on the plays, because they have seen them all and have a well-founded credible basis.


How about a fabulous time at the Romeo Inn

5 su giugno 22, 2013

We feel as if we are "coming home" every year when we visit the Romeo Inn. Our expectations are only exceeded by the friendship, service, fun, food, caring, and having every need met and exceeded. Cydne Papworth


Awesome B&B!

5 su maggio 28, 2013

Great hospitality, location, food, rooms and owners! I recommend this highly. I try to stay a couple of times a year and am sad when it doesn't work out for me. Always look forward to going there.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your kind review. We always look forward to seeing you!


If only it were a secret!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

A second stay here made it even better. Loved talking about the plays with Don and Deanna (and other guests). Enjoyed the comfort of the room, the touches that make everything relaxing and easy. Yes, the cookies, and Deanna's generosity in sharing recipes helped with homey setting. Breakfast is delicious as everyone agrees. I didn't expect lodgings to vie with theatre as part of the fun in Ashland, but Romeo makes it so. Thank you for a great time.


Great, comfy place to stay

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2012

We have stayed at the Romeo Inn three or four times now. We have never been disappointed in hospitality, food and quality of our room.


Wonderful place!

5 su marzo 18, 2011

Don and Deana are great people and are very good at making sure your stay is all you expected it to be. My girlfriend and I do our best to stay with them a couple of times a year and always look forward to it. The area is quiet and you are made to feel just like you are at home. I highly recommend to choose the Romeo Inn when looking for a bed and breakfast!


Our first stay in Ashland

3,6 su agosto 16, 2010

The Stratford Suite was lovely--the bed was extremely comfortable; the view lovely; the breakfasts were delightful. Deana and Don were very friendly, yet professional, and met our requests with a smile. I have dietary restrictions, and they were happy to work with me. Deana suggested a couple of restaurants in the area for me to choose from for our 20th anniversary dinner, made the reservation and also alerted the restaurant as to my diet. Since we were eating a lot we enjoyed our 13 minute walk into town. It was lovely to get some exercise on our trip! All in all, a delightful place to stay and I am not surprised that they have many regulars who come back year after year. We plan on doing so ourselves.


Best B&B in Ashland

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

We had a wonderful, spacious and comfortable room. Food was tasty, plenty and healthy. Deana and Don, owners, know the town and the plays!


Romeo Inn

5 su luglio 15, 2010

Wonderful inn - great innkeepers. Excellent location. Breakfast delicious and complete. Very nice room accommodations.


Lovely Stay

4,8 su luglio 07, 2010

A beautiful and quiet setting, gracious and personable hosts, an outstanding room and breakfast, and the ideal location made for a wonderful stay. We recommend Romeo Bed and Breakfast highly! Thanks to our hosts, Andrew Ozuna and family


Ashland's Best

4,6 su giugno 16, 2010

We've been visiting Romeo Inn twice a year for many years and have found a 'home away from home' here. Wonderful, gracious hosts, great food and quiet location.


Romeo Inn Review

5 su giugno 05, 2010

We used to stay in various B & B's in Ashland until we discovered the Romeo Inn. The innkeepers are delightful and we look forward to seeing them each visit. The Inn is spotless with wonderful amenities. Sometimes it is cold and we have a fire log in the fireplace in our room. The cookies and snacks are a treat as well as the yummy breakfast. We often book our room here before we even have our Shakespeare tickets confirmed!


Great Place to Stay!

5 su giugno 03, 2010

Welcoming innkeeper/owners at a quiet place in a neighborhood with lovely rooms and yard. We've been going there to stay every year for over 20 years.


"The ONLY Place to Stay in Ashland!"

5 su novembre 25, 2009

My husband & I chose the Romeo 16 yrs. ago from a brochure; now, it's the only place we stay because it is the "Four Seasons" of comfort, style, cleanliness and service. The breakfasts are delicous, always made w/ fresh, organic foods and the personalities of Don & Deana are so warm & pleasant; they tend to know your every need! I can hardly wait to go back in 2010!


Best place in Ashland

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

The Romeo Inn is the most comfortable, delightful, welcoming place we've ever stayed. The innkeepers are genuinely friendly. Breakfasts are delicious, ample, punctual. The rooms have everythin you'd want and more. We've been staying there for 18 years now, and we love it.


Excellent!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Look forward to my next visit here. Top notch food and service! the best!


Wonderful B&B!!

5 su settembre 15, 2008

This is a beautiful B&B, walking distance to the Shakespeare plays if you are fit. Rooms are large and nicely appointed. Breakfast is great. Backyard garden sitting area and pool are very quiet and comfortable. Don and Deana are the best!! We have been coming here for several years and will continue to do so. You will not be disappointed!


Home away from home

5 su giugno 09, 2008

spacious and beautiful rooms. innkeepers are very gratious and helpful and can lead one to all the attractions in the area. breakfast is healthy and a joy to eat.


Excellent B&B

5 su maggio 01, 2008

The innkeepers, Deana and Don, consistently make this charming B&B our annual home away from home when we attend OSF plays in ashland.


Romeo Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $230
  • Recensioni (30) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5414882718
  • Gratuito 1-8009158899

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina