A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
81 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Always a pleasure

4,8 su luglio 06, 2014

Jon and Carmen always do a fantastic job of making everyone feel at home. The breakfasts are excellent, and the conversation enlightening. The rooms are very comfortable, and their location is one of the best in Ashland. We will continue to be repeat customers.


A Real Gem

4,8 su giugno 18, 2014

Jon and Carmen are outstanding hosts. The breakfasts are fantastic. -- with great care to accomodate dietary restrictions (vegetarian, no cow dairy). Conversations with them and with other guests is a joy. The room was fantastic -- really comfortable. The location is fantastic -- a quick walk to the Shakespeare theater. This was our second stay and we'll definitely be back.


Vacation rental was fine.

3,4 su giugno 06, 2014

We rented the room as a vacation rental rather then as a B&B. Nearly everything was fine except that a chair broke the first day we were there. We were not in the room very much so that wasn't much of a problem. It just wasn't clear who to call about the chair. Anyway, it was a minor problem. The location was perfect for us. Renting as a vacation rental rather than a B&B is exactly what we wanted because we were attending a Bird Festival and had to get up early (before the birds). The room had a full kitchen that helped us out and was perfect for our needs. I would recommend this as a vacation rental.


Great place to stay for OSF

4,4 su maggio 11, 2014

This was a great place to stay in Ashland for the OSF. It was just blocks from the downtown area and we could walk everywhere. Our room was great-clean and quiet. Although breakfast was not available at the time we stayed (April 9-11), we thought this was a great B&B. Bill & Becky


Offers the Best of Ashland Hospitality

5 su aprile 14, 2014

A Cowslip's Belle is perfect for both peace/quiet and friendly hosts. We stayed in a space overlooking the Koi pond and adjacent beautiful garden of a back lawn, and were able to read, think, and write on the deck outside our door at will. What a wonderful getaway! The hosts are long-time residents of Ashland who are knowledgeable about everything Ashland -- terrific resources but only if you want to talk to them; they are not intrusive. We will return at the first opportunity to this lovely place that is only three minutes from the OSF theatres, a plethera of great dining options, and the gorgeous Lithia Park. We will return to A Cowslip's Belle again and again.


Terriffic stay

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay for the festival. Was a few blocks from the downtown so we walk in several times a day. The property was very pretty with the fall colours and nice and quiet. Our room was larger than I expected and a great value in the off-season. We stayed in late October. They thought of a lot of little details that made us feel like they cared about our experience. The only negative was very low water pressure in the shower, which saves water but made the shower experience less than amazing. We had their vacation option so didn't experience the breakfast there.


An Embracing Place to Stay

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

Cowslips Belle B & B is a delightful, embracing place to stay. Close to Shakespeare and main plaza shopping/dining, beautiful rooms and scrumptious egg fritata and a special cream pecan syrup. The Reinhardts are most welcoming and entertaining. A true treat. The Bartlows


Friendly and charming

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. The room was cozy, nicely appointed and very clean. It was nice to sit out on their patio next to the Koi pond and enjoy the sun and watch the fish. The proprietors were very friendly, their breakfast was excellent. We'd come back here for sure.


STAIRS OR NOT

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2013

Before reserving the room, I asked about stairs and told "There are 2 or 3 so it shouldn't be a problem." It was closerr to 8 or 10 and that difference can be a BIG one to people struggling to stay our of a wheelchair


Lovely room, lovely people

5 su settembre 30, 2013

Jon and Carmen have created a lovely place to stay in Ashland. The rooms are charming, breakfasts are delectable, and Jon and Carmen are a joy to talk to. A very easy walk to downtown and the Shakespeare Festival.


Wonderful B&B Close to Lithia Park and OSF Theaters

4,4 su settembre 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at A Cowslips Belle B&B for 4 nights in mid-August 2013. We stayed in the Gillyvor Room, which was fairly quiet even though it looks out on Main Street. Closet space was in the bathroom for this particular room, and access to the closet was a bit awkward but worked ok. The room itself was well appointed and comfortable, featuring a loveseat in addition to a queen-sized bed. The house is a charming, older home, with a nice garden and Koi pond in the back yard. Jon and Carmen (the innkeepers) served delicious and hearty breakfasts every morning we were there, with dishes that included French toast, souffles, huevos rancheros, corn cakes, muffins and fresh fruit. In addition, we had some enjoyable and engaging morning conversations with Jon and Carmen, as well as with other guests at the breakfast table. The location is very convenient to central Ashland, just a few blocks (5-10 minute walk) to Lithia Park and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival theaters. A few other guests we met during our stay had been repeat guests at A Cowslips Belle B&B over the past few years. After staying there, we could see why this was the case. We'll strongly consider staying there again ourselves on a future visit to Ashland.


Pleasant two day stay in Ashland

4,8 su settembre 12, 2013

Very nice stay; convenient to all theaters and dining; very good breakfast; quiet location.


Relaxing Destination

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were adorable and the patio with the fish made for a relaxing place to discuss plays or read on a lazy afternoon, and very walkable distance to the plays. Added bonus, when it rained, there was hot tea and coffee and a warm nook to read in. Lovely place to stay and will definitely be back!


One of our all-time favorites

4,8 su agosto 17, 2013

We make it to Ashland about every other year and this was our third stay at Cowslip's Bell. Our hosts of several years earlier were still there and as friendly and welcoming as ever. We have stayed in the Gullivor Room in the main house and it was both private and convenient to the late night/early morning coffee and hot water. This time we stayed in the Garden Apartments in the back and they provided additional privacy and quiet. So there are clear advantages both ways. And the small stroll through their lovely garden and past the Koi Pond to the main house for breakfast was a lovely way to begin the day. The location is ideal for walking to the Shakespeare Festival play venues and it was an easy 20 minutes drive to Jacksonville's Brit Festival performance. Jon and Carmen are expanding their operation in the direction of vacation rentals, beyond the traditional B&B. But I do love their breakfasts. Each day of our stay there was a different, freshly made main item (Pecan waffles, fluffy omelets) in additional to fresh seasonal fruit, fresh juice, and excellent coffee. The number of repeat regular guests speaks for itself! Hard to go wrong here!!


Perfect place for us

5 su agosto 15, 2013

4 star everything. We took lower back unit. Easy in & out with our bicycles. Comfy. Nice hosts & guests.


Comfortable

4,6 su agosto 04, 2013

The beds were very comfortable.


Great stay, beautiful place, good people

5 su luglio 31, 2013

Back from a lovely stay at Cowslips Belle. We recommend the place to all. Sincerely, Andrew & Jennifer & Sierra


One of the best B&B!

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Beautiful and quiet B&B.


annual visit

4,6 su luglio 15, 2013

whats not to like? comfortable, attractive rooms with good plumbing; lovely garden where you can relax and look at the giant koi in the pond, sensational breakfasts by the resident chef/owner john and his capable,charming wife carmen and close to everything in ashland. this has been a yearly stay for 8 years for me; my friends i meet in ashland have been going to cowslips belle for more than 20 years. why stay anywhere else? but, reserve early; they are booked very far in advance; we make reservations the year before when we leave. barbara holman


We love this place!

4,4 su luglio 02, 2013

We absolutely loved this place. Cool, quiet, comfortable. John and Carmen are wonderful hosts. All units private and deluxe. The landscaping in the back yard create an oasis atmosphere. Plus, just a 3- minute walk to OSF. HIGHLY recommended.


A Short Stay with all the Amenities

4,2 su maggio 24, 2013

A lovely get away and close to everything. The outdoor space is so serene! We used the vacation rental, so we are unable to rate the dining.


Wonderful stay

5 su aprile 08, 2013

We stayed in the lower suite. It was wonderful. We had a wonderful time and would gladly stay there again.


Cowslip

5 su marzo 20, 2013

Perfect bed. Slept fantastic two nights in a row. Close to theater and restaurants. There is no food so the "Dining" score is useless.


Great location, super rooms.

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2012

Beautiful, very quiet & private room. Hospitality was wonderful, though, one of the hosts seemed a little off put when we interacted over breakfast. We caulked it up to a bad morning. Very clean rooms. Evening turn down service with a chocolate. Loads of information in the binders, but better to take a walk into the middle of town, which you can easily do from this location. only complaint was the bottom step leading to the entrance of the back rooms was off, and tripped me several times. Not easy to navigate in the dark!


Best Place in Ashland!

5 su agosto 29, 2012

If you're looking for the best place to stay in Ashland, then hands down it has to be the Cowslips Belle B&B. A pleasantly comfortable room, great service, location, and friendly atmosphere make Cowslips Belle the perfect value for Ashland. The B&B has a banquet style breakfast where guests can greet each other and engage in conversation while enjoying a wonderful breakfast made fresh by the innkeepers, Jon and Carmen. Thank you both for a wonderful visit, my fiance and I will be back!


Perfect Place

5 su agosto 08, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our one year anniversary while he was on leave from Afghanistan with a road trip down the coast and our first stop was Ashland. The Cowslip's Belle made this special time even more memorable with its amazing room and individualized service. When we arrived there was champagne and candied apples waiting for us in our room as a thank you to my husband, what an incredible surprise! The room was perfect and the added care from the owners could be seen in all of the little details. We will definitely be returning.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 22, 2012

We had a great time. Jon and Carmen were very friendly and gracious. They had a lot of knowledge regarding events and local restaurants. Our room, the Rosebud Suite, was very comfortable with a huge tub. Breakfast was delicious, fresh and well-prepared. The koi pond was icing on the cake. We certainly would stay here again.


A wonderful place to stay!

4,6 su luglio 04, 2012

A Cowslips Belle is comfortable, serene, and within walking distance of all the main attractions. I'm sure we'll be returning!


Warm & Wonderful Experience!

4,6 su giugno 27, 2012

Jon & Carmen were Fantastic hosts & cooks!! The room was a great size with everything we needed plus a "few extras" for our Anniversary. Their location is a short walk to downtown. Our entire experience was simply Wonderful, we can't wait to go back!


Perfect for the Shakespeare Fest

4,4 su giugno 27, 2012

The Inn is 0.3 miles from the theaters. We walked to shows, restaurants, and shopping. The room was lovely. The full breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the carriage house and chose to keep to ourselves mostly, but the main house had a cozy parlor with books and conversation.


Loved it.

4,8 su giugno 10, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here and we will definitely be back.


Beautiful and quaint; I'd definitely stay here again!

3,6 su giugno 09, 2012

The only reason I marked the 'dining' selection so low is because it was not included in my rental. There should be an N/A option. Aside from that, it was absolutely amazing!! The room was so comfortable and cozy with hardwood floors and soft coverings. Modern amenities such as a Koenig single-cup coffee/tea maker provided necessary wake-up and night cap assistance, but it maintains its peace and tranquility by omitting a TV, phone and radio.


Wonderful

4,6 su aprile 25, 2012

Three senior ladies stayed in the Rosebud room. The weather was warm and sunny and our hosts thoughtfully provided us deck chairs so we good sit and enjoy the sun and watch the koi. This was the first B&B experience for one of us and she was blown away by the breakfasts Carmen and Jon served. Anyone choosing Cowslip's Belle will not be disappointed.


25+ years, and counting...

5 su aprile 23, 2012

We've been staying with Jon and Carmen almost since they opened, and we love it every time! They're always updating something, so while they're well established, they just keep improving. Charming rooms, calm surroundings, nice walks to the theatre, Lithia Park, and through the neighborhood, great breakfasts and good conversations. We'll be back, again and again!


A Pefect Oasis

4,4 su marzo 11, 2012

Cozy, clean, charming, a great location, all graciously overseen by Jon and Carmen, the owners/hosts for the last 28 years. We look forward every year to going back -- it really does feel like a home away from home. Their calm, competent, unobtrusive, but very responsive manner makes this a perfect Ashland retreat. A few blocks to center of town and festival.


Clean, Clean, clean! Very cozy!!

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2012

We were impressed by the simple extra's, that made this room a cozy place to stay....extra pillows on the bed, bath salts and organic soap, the night cap of brandy above the gas fireplace..... Very clean and well decorated . We will return soon.


A perfect weekend in Ashland at Cowslips Belle!

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Cowslips Belle! The Upper Suite was cozy and beautifully decorated and was the perfect place to stay during a cold and snowy weekend in January. We hope to make it an annual trip.


A great stay

4,2 su novembre 09, 2011

The room was fantastic and having a detailed book of things to do and menus for local places to eat was great.


A Gem in Ashland

4,8 su novembre 03, 2011

We stayed at A Cowslips Belle Vacation Rentals for six nights in October. What a wonderful place it is. The upper suite is spacious, tastefully decorated, and quiet. The owners have a great attention to detail. The bed, linens,and furnishings are all first rate. Even the books are carefully chosen. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this rental. We will look forward to our next visit.


A perennial favorite

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

My wife (and sometimes kids) have been staying at Cowslips Belle for four or five years during our annual visit to the Shakespeare festival, and we enjoy the house and the company almost as much as the festival itself. John and Carmen are the perfect hosts, and the rooms are beautifully appointed and cozy. The breakfasts are a special treat, with unbelievable baked goods. I can't imagine a more hospitable and comfortable place to spend a few days while attending one of the really great Shakespeare festivals in America.


A Delight!

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Our stay at the Cowslips Belle was simply wonderful! We stayed in the Rosebud Suite with our grandson. Right outside our door was a lovely deck overlooking a koi pond completely with water fall. This bed and breakfast is within walking distance of the theaters and many excellent restaurants. Jon and Carmen Reinhardt are wonderful hosts. We will be back!


Sherry, cookies, chocolate truffles

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2011

Jon and Carmen are excellent hosts and strike the right balance of hand holding and privacy. I loved the "little things" like chocolates on the pillow and hand-made soaps. The location for theatre goers is great: I walked back to dress more warmly for an evening performance in the Elizabethan stage and was glad to have so much time and ease because Cowslip's Belle isn't more than five minutes away.


Great service

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2011

Jon and Carmen were extraordinarily gracious, warm, welcoming. They turned what could have been an average B&B stay into something quite delightful. They couldn't have been more helpful.


Perfect spot for a long Ashland Weekend

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

We recently stayed at Cowslip's Belle for a long weekend to attend the Shakespeare Festival. We stayed in the upper suite of the carriage house, and I think it was my favorite ever B and B stay. the room was big and beautiful, both luxurious and homy. We liked it so much that we wanted to stay in and enjoy it :) Jon and Carmen were welcoming, and we had great conversations over breakfast. We were so impressed with everything about Cowslip's Belle that we called our friends (who stayed at a different B and B) to come see everything. On departure day we needed to leave early in the morning, so Carmen offered either an early breakfast, or a bag of goodies to go. We will be staying here again!


beautiful b and b

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2011

Cowslips Belle is a magnificent b and b and we hope to stay again soon. The innkeepers were friendly the rooms luxurious, the location ideal, and the breakfast sumptuous!


A great place to stay!

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2011

Wonderful hosts, comfortable but luxurious accomodations, congenial fellow guests, convenient location. Also, great sticky buns! What more could you want! We plan to return --again.


Awesome experience

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

We spent three relaxing nights in the carriage house upper suite. The suite was tastefully decorated, comfy king bed, balcony, well appointed little kitchen, complimentary WiFi. Breakfasts were delicious and the company engaging. Innkeepers Carmen and Jon were attentive and have provided a beautiful property for guests to enjoy. Short walk to downtown is another plus. We'll return and recommend it without reservation.


Great weekend!!

4,0 su settembre 29, 2011

Recently spent 3 days at Cowslips Belle. It was thoroughly enjoyable....great breakfasts, beautiful Koi Pond off the deck near our room, and walking distance to downtown and Lithia Park. An added bonus was chatting with our delightful hosts!! Will definitely stay there again!!


Charming Inn and fresh-baked cookies!

4,6 su settembre 13, 2011

This Inn has it all; charming innkeepers who treat us like family, a quiet deck beside a koi pond perfect for reading and relaxing with friends, delicious and substantial breakfasts, a 'never empty' cookie jar and chocolates on our pillow each night. It doesn't get any better than this!


The only place we'd stay in Ashland!

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Cowslip's Belle is a gem of a B&B. The rooms and grounds are peaceful and inviting, and Jon and Carmen are charming innkeepers. Breakfasts are amazingly good, and substantial, so we save $ by staying here, since we don't need lunch! We always meet interesting people at the breakfast table and have stimulating and fun conversation about a wide variety of topics. Highly recommended.


Wonderful B&B!!

4,8 su settembre 07, 2011

My mom and I were on a roadtrip and I selected this B&B after looking at BedandBreakfast.com and read the description. The description well represented how charming the room was and the house...a beautifully restored craftsman bungalow. The breakfast was great, the hosts were nice and entertaining. Our room was so cute and comfy and had a huge clawfoot tub that was great to soak in. Our room also had a lovely patio bordering the koi pond and two chairs to sit in so we could relax, read and watch the fish. It was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend this B&B!!


Beautiful haven

4,2 su settembre 02, 2011

This place is a real gem, a beautiful and peaceful place within an easy walk of all that the town has to offer. Breakfasts are delicious and the innkeepers wonderfully hospitable. They have a beautiful attention to detail in the grounds and the rooms. We would unreservedly recommend " A Cowslips Belle" with only one caveat: the Love in Idleness room, while it does sleep three has practically no floor space between the king bed and the twin, which made the three of us claustrophobic. Luckily, the weather cooperated and made the deck a perfect alternative living space!


Our home away from home!

5 su agosto 31, 2011

We stay at the Cowslip's Belle every summer when we go to Ashland for vacation. Owners Carmen and Jon are very knowledgeable and enjoy conversing with their guests during breakfast on a plethora of subjects! They've always been attentive to our needs and go the extra mile when we need help with something (like removing a colored chalk stain from my blouse!) Breakfasts are delicious, although rich. They can accommodate special diets with advance notice. Cowslip's Belle is a short walk to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival theaters and to a myriad of restaurants. One of the things we most enjoy when we stay at Cowslip's Belle is getting to know the other guests over breakfast. In the 10 years we've been going there, we've almost always met very warm and interesting people, and sometimes see the same ones from year to year, depending on when we're able to go.


Relaxing and Lovely

5 su agosto 29, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our 21st annual visit to our favorite B & B. We have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfast establishments over the years in many States and in Europe. Without a doubt, the Cowslip’s Belle is firmly at the top of our list. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed with quality linens and towels. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The Old World charm of the lovingly maintained home (built in 1913) is evidenced in many details throughout the house, in the wood paneling, light fixtures and in the framed art. The secluded garden, babbling brook and koi pond creates a serene ambience to sitting or reading. The breakfast menu is mouth-wateringly delicious, fresh and plentiful. Fresh cookies in the cookie jar. Most important about this B & B are the proprietors, Jon & Carmen. They are lovely! We look forward to seeing them as much as we enjoy the theatrical productions of the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. Jon & Carmen are welcoming, hospitable and possess a wealth of knowledge about the Shakespeare festival, local restaurants and the local area. Driving the 300 miles to the Cowslip’s Belle to meet friends is an annual pleasure that my husband and I both look forward to all year. You will not be disappointed when you choose to stay here with the charming husband and wife team: Jon and Carmen Reinhardt.


Rosebud for two

5 su agosto 29, 2011

We loved our rooms since we had privacy between the two adjoining rooms. The pond and waterfall was soothing and beautiful just outside our door. What a charming Inn and innkeepers, Carmen and John. Loved the chocolates on our pillows and wonderful breakfasts in the lovely dining room. The entire Inn is spotless and invites one to return. Fran and Patricia


Looking forward to returning next year!

4,4 su agosto 29, 2011

Beautiful setting and just a 10-15 minute walk to the theaters in Ashland. We had the small room, but we had the living room to ourselves, so it was like a suite. Food and company was wonderful!


Weekend in Ashland

5 su agosto 22, 2011

We spent a long weekend visiting OSF. We stayed at Cowslip's Belle's lower studio in the Carriage House. The accommodations were very clean, extremely comfortable and stocked with everything we could dream of. There were chocolates left on our pillows when they turned down our sheets at night and sherry for a late night apertif. We felt pampered and special. Every morning we'd congregate around a large table with other guests for a wonderful breakfast and compare the various plays of the previous evening. Many of the guests were returnees that had stayed many, many times. A true testament to the inkeeper's hospitality. We definitely intend to return as well.


Inn Keepers that care!!

4,2 su agosto 21, 2011

I have a dietary issue and Jon and Carmen went above and beyond to make special meals for me! They even went and bought me ice cream I could eat for a special treat!!


Home away from home

4,0 su agosto 17, 2011

We have been staying a full week at Cowslips Belle every year for six years in order to attend the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It is a very restful place to spend the time between shows, to read, visit with other guests about the theatre productions, and to get a good night's sleep to prepare for the next day. We look forward to our return to Ashland each year.


Great place to stay in Ashland

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We stayed at Cowslips B&B 2 days and wish it could have been longer. Stayed in a suite separate from the main house, with balcony overlooking Koi pond. Enjoyed full kitchen, large bath with jacuzzi tub, great breakfast, and short walk to the Shakespeare festival. Combined the personal touch of the best bed and breakfast with lots of privacy. Definite plan to go back.


A Pleasant Surprise

5 su luglio 27, 2011

A last minute reservation with no expectations, turned out to be one of our most memorable experiences in Ashland. A repeat? Absolutely!!!!!


A TIME FOR RELAXING

4,6 su luglio 20, 2011

We return year after year to this most delightful and relaxing spot in Ashland with it's lovely grounds and gracious, most knowledgeable, friendly, hosts. The breakfasts are wonderful-fresh, colorful, varied, and we enjoy the easy walk to town. Treat yourself to a stay here but book early! jd


Perfect weekend getaway

4,2 su luglio 19, 2011

Cowslips Belle is a wonderful B&B located a short walk from the center of town and the Shakespeare Festival. Service was outstanding. The owners are very accommodating. For example they got up extra early to make us breakfast because we had an early flight. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. For those who are interested they are going to start offering a vegan option. There is a back deck that overlooks a small pond with koi-a lovely place to read or have a glass of wine. My husband and I will definitely return.


Ashland in July

3,6 su luglio 18, 2011

Wonderful stay! The room in the Carriage House was so comfortable and the king bed was so luxurious. The weather was not too warm, so the room was comfortable. If the temperature had been higher there would have been a need for an air- conditioner at night. The breakfasts were outstanding, along with the friendly conversation of Jon and Carmen.


Best B & B in Ashland

4,6 su luglio 17, 2011

We have been staying at Cowslips Belle every year since we discovered it over 20 years ago! Jon and Carmen are a delight and ensure every detail is taken care of. The rooms are all updated and remodeled every few years, and the cleaners slip in while you are enjoying a fabulous breakfast. The food has nothing "continental" about it...it's a full course! Homemade cookies and coffee/tea are available all day, and a delectable truffle awaits on your pillow as you come back from a late play.


Great Getaway

3,8 su luglio 14, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in the Lower Suite as vacation guests so we did not have any dining experience with the B&B. Normally as vacation guests we would not have even seen or talked with the Innkeepers, however one day we could hear an alarm going off upstairs and Carmen was prompt in remedying the issue and welcomed us to contact her should we have any other concerns. It's a beautiful place and close to downtown and the park. We will definitely stay again. It's a great place to stay while in Ashland for certain.


Excellent Hosts, Comfortable B&B and Great Food

5 su luglio 07, 2011

We couldn't believe how great this place really is. Jon and Carmen are wonderful hosts and know how to treat their guests well. Not only was the Shakepeare Festival great but the conversations over breakfast were stimulating and intelligent. How refreshing!!!!


Perfect location and accommodation

5 su giugno 30, 2011

We had a near perfect stay, in fact, I can not think of anything that was a negative. The food and room were fantastic as the general atmosphere. The inn owners are really nice and interesting.


warm and inviting

4,0 su giugno 30, 2011

Our room was lovely with a very comfortable king bed, soaking tub and beautiful original woodwork throughout. Breakfast was delicious and ample and our host as well as fellow guests provided lively conversation. The best part was sitting in our private patio in front of the bubbling pond sipping on the sherry that was provided.


A great place to stay for the Shakespeare Festival!

4,4 su giugno 29, 2011

We come here every year when we attend the annual Shakespeare Festival. we love that we can not only walk to all the plays but we can also walk to the lovely downtown area of Ashland. But location is only one facet that this wonderful B&B has to offer. Jon and Carmen are all about service, good food, and good times. You find yourself so enjoying their company that it can be hard to choose between staying and talking and going into town! They have a wealth of knowledge and are willing to share it. Oh, and they really put on the dog at breakfast. The food is really great and varied. It is community seating and everyone gets to enjoy each other's stories. The grounds have various places to sit and the koi pond is a relaxing thing to watch. All these things are why we keep coming back each year!


Recent stay 6/23/11

5 su giugno 28, 2011

We just enjoyed another wonderful stay at Cowslip Belle while attending the Ashland Shakesphere Festival. Carmen and John are excellent hosts and are an encyclopedia of information about Ashland and surroundings as well as OSF. The breakfast are fun, plentiful and extremely tasty. The rooms and garden are welcoming and comfortable. We enjoy returning each year. Don, Palo Alto, CA


More like a visit to old friends than just a place to stay!

5 su giugno 22, 2011

I have stayed at many B & Bs, Cowslip's Belle is truly a gem, I keep going back. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. 5 of the 6 rooms have an external entrance so very comfortable to come and go at any hour, and feel very private. The breakfasts are indulgent and often we stay at the table for an hour or two just talking with Jon and Carmen (the Innkeepers) and other guests. That being said, there are guests who want more privacy and less interaction and they seem to feel very comfortable as well. The backyard garden and pond are relaxing and again another gathering place for afternoons with guests, Jon and Carmen or just pondering and watching the carp and dragonflies. Off street parking is great for motorcycles, easy to walk everywhere in town. We recently had to stay at another B & B in town due to availability, and it was nice, but we will return to Cowslip's Belle, it just was not the same experience.


return guest

4,8 su giugno 18, 2011

just returned from a visit to ashland - 5 plays in 3 days! stayed 4 nites at cowslips belle. my 5th visit. like a home away from home - great breakfast from the resident baker/chefs jon and carmen. comfortable room - atmospheric but with good plumbing! beautiful garden and seating on the deck for admiring the huge koi in the pond. cocktail hour with my friends and the hosts. couldn't ask for a more comfortable, welcoming location for my visit. barbara holman


Cowslip's Belle is a treat

5 su giugno 08, 2011

On arriving at the Cowslips Belle the first thing you notice are the lovely grounds with many flowers, a koi pond, and a chuckling waterfall. Jon and Carmen, the hosts, are warm, charming, and, if you like, available for conversation during breakfast and after 27 years in Ashland a fount of information about the area. . The breakfasts, served from 8:30 to 9:30 are delicious without being over the top. They are planning Vegan breakfasts for those so inclined. The flexible and easy going breakfast service stands in contrast to our experience at other B&B’s where breakfast is at 8:30 sharp or forget it. Coffee and house baked chocolate chip cookies are available during the afternoons. We stayed in the carriage house and found our room well appointed and comfortable. Lots of pillows make for a cozy night. The location is superb, just blocks from the Shakespeare Festival theaters.


Fantastic place to stay while taking in a play!

3,6 su giugno 06, 2011

Cowslips Belle is a classic owner-operated B&B, run by an experienced and thoughful couple. Our room was beautiful, thoughtfully designed and very well appointed. A wide selection of books on a variety of subjects (not just romances and adventure stories) made the evenings that much more enjoyable. An informality of manner with good structure underneath was a delight upon arrival and departure. Breakfast was enjoyable with good food, lovely tablesettings and an excellent room. Wired and wireless internet, a koi pond, a quiet neighborhood, off-street parking and proximity to downtown were all double pluses. We would eagerly stay again and will for longer the next time we visit. (note: my scores for service, value and dining are indicative of great competence on the inkeeper's part and my own experience with B&B's. I expect a lot in those areas and they did very well!)


Wonderful hideaway in Ashland

5 su giugno 06, 2011

Gorgeous little B&B in Ashland. Walking distance to theaters. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were more than accomodating. Had a wonderful time!


Convenient to Theater, Shops and Restaurants

5 su maggio 28, 2011

Once we had stayed at Cowslip's Belle, we never considered booking at any other inn. That was 25 years ago and we have returned there every year since. We can walk to the theater, shops and a wonderful selection of restaurants never really having to get into our car once we get to Ashland. We enjoy the comfortable setting, the delicious breakfasts and the warm hospitality of Jon and Carmen.


Just OK

2,8 su maggio 25, 2011

Room was pleasantly clean and top-notch. We found the inn-keeper less than hospitable. Inn-keeper does nothing to welcome you.


A Lovely Inn!

4,0 su maggio 08, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time at A Cowslip's Belle. The breakfasts are wonderful, the conversation delightful. The rooms are cozy (a tad crowded, but it makes sense if you are traveling with a child, which we weren't) and the beds excellent.


nice room

4,6 su marzo 16, 2011

This was not quite a bed breakfast for us, because we chose to use it as a vacation rental instead, which made it less expensive, so I really can't rate the service or dining. That said the place was great! WE stayed in the upstairs studio. It was spacious, spottless, well equipped and charming. The sheets were luxurious, lots of big fluffy pillow, homemade soaps and shampoo. The jacuzzi tub was a nice addition. Most importantly if you are staying in Ashland is it was close to the theatres a very quick and safe walk. It was considerably less expensive than the close hotels and much more private. I will always book here when going to Ashland


Gorgeous, Convenient Ashland Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2010

We loved the self-catering option for the vacation rentals, all the better to enjoy a variety of Ashland's outstanding dining options. The well-appointed, comfortable rooms helped make our weekend there a restful retreat.


A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $248
  • Recensioni (81) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5414882901
  • Gratuito 1-8008886819

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina