Ultime Recensioni in Orange, Virginia

A Perfect Getaway a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

Warm welcoming hosts, great food and beautiful surroundings. A great place to spend your anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


The ultimate getaway... a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

We've always thought you have to go far away to experience sublime luxury. We never thought there is such luxury, hospitality and so much to experience, a mere hour outside of the Washington, DC area.

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous getaway a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

We had a great stay at the Mayhurst Inn last weekend! Jack and Pat were wonderful hosts who made amazing breakfasts. They were very helpful recommending restaurants, places to go, wineries, you name it! Over the nightly "happy hours," they also shared much of the history of Inn, which was interesting. Our room, "Southern Charm," more than met our expectations and the house itself is beautiful! A great trip, we will definitely go back again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The wine tasting was a nice touch; breakfast was wonderful Will stay again, however will not book the Garden room. It is right off the dining room, and lacked a bit of privacy. On a positive note, though, the Garden room does offer ADA accommodations, and would make a stay at the Mayhurst possible for someone with a disability.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy Birthday Getaway a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

Outstanding evening all the way around. Hospitality upon arrival was warm and inviting. The innkeeper went above and beyond to meet our requests. The other guests were personable. The value was exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Inn a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of being guests of the Inn at Westwood Farm. It is a wonderful place to stay with the most cordial of hosts and excellent breakfast dining. We were visiting Montpelier, President Madison's home. Recognizing our tight schedule, the owners picked up our tickets for us in advance. Everything about the Inn is lovely. The décor blends the old and the new in the most tasteful way. They also referred us to a local restaurant which was outstanding. We will definitely go back. If you are interested in a destination wedding or other special event, this is the place for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoy Rolling Hills and Fall Color a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

This was our second visit to the Mayhurst Inn and we found it as charming and comfortable as we had the first time. Innkeepers Jack and Pat are delightful and host a lovely wine and cheese social (featuring local wines and gourmet cheeses) in the early evenings and provide an absolutely delicious breakfast each morning. In keeping with the home's Civil War provenance, the rooms are spacious and well-appointed and the home is authentic and quaint without being outdated. Jack's directions are excellent and much appreciated and local restaurants are very good. The scenery is simply spectacular. This is our favorite go-to place when visiting the Charlottesville area.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful! a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at 400 West High for the weekend of our wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. The people who worked there were so warm and welcoming, the food was delicious, and the room was beautiful. Our photographer got some wonderful pictures in the courtyard before the ceremony, and Carolyn was kind enough to snap some pictures of us together before our rehearsal. I can honestly say there isn't a single thing I would change. We had a fantastic time and are planning to come back in a few years for an anniversary getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and wonderful! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

The day after our wedding, my husband and I drove over to the Foxfield Inn, and arrived exhausted. One fantastic evening and overnight in the Garden Room later, we were rested and relaxed! We loved the little refreshment bar and had cocoa and a cookie while sitting in front of our bedroom's fireplace to go over wedding cards. The giant soaking tub and bath salts helped us wind down for the day. Breakfast was 100% delicious and exciting, and you won't find nicer folks than Dan and Kathryn. If that doesn't convince you to stay here, this will: I'm a diagnosed insomniac, and I slept straight through the night. This bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the blackout curtains made it nice and dark. My only regret is that my husband and I were too tired to take advantage of the hot tub!! Next time!

Vedi più recensioni


A MUST Stay ... Excellent a Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

We spent our honeymoon here and it was the most pleasant experience from the moment I made the reservation. The owner Sharon Elswick is pleasant, funny, hospitable, knowledgable and an awesome cook! The food is farm to table fresh. She is great at helping you plan your day. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! The Urbina's

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, historic B&B! a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Mayhurst Inn. There are so many lovely historic details about the Inn, which enhanced our stay considerably. Jack was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants in the area. Our room was spacious and very atmospheric! We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy B&B a Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We were at the B&B on October 17 to October 19, 2014. Our room was exactly what we had expected from the brochure. Sharon was very friendly with everyone and the food was excellent. She is very knowledgeable about the area and asked the right questions about where you wanted to go and what you wanted to do so that your visit would be every thing that you had hoped. The inn is in a central location to the vineyards and historic places so that you don't have to spend time driving long distances. I would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Columbus Day Getaway a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My wife and I decided to get away for our anniversary a little early this year in the hope of seeing some fall color. We chose Chestnut Hill after looking at several other B&Bs. So the weather didn't cooperate as it rained the entire time, but the stay at Chestnut Hill was great. Kathleen and Troy were very pleasant and accommodating helping us make the most of our celebration. And did I mention the breakfasts were delicious?

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Chestnut Hill for one night on October 13, 2014. The home is beautiful with much attention to detail. Beautifully decorated and very well kept. Kathleen and Troy were very gracious hosts! We stayed in "Ask Anna" and it was a stunning room, especially the whirlpool tub. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding, and the snacks in the evening were a very nice touch. While we were there, a small wedding ceremony took place in the back yard. Very nice venue for a small wedding. The rate is expensive, but it's a lovely place to stay for a special occasion.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway! a Inn on Poplar Hill (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

I recently got away for the weekend and did a tour of wineries and had an in-room massage. Marty was SO helpful, figuring out which wineries would have things I might like, arranging for a driver, and providing all the information I would need to have a really spectacular and relaxing time away from my everyday hustle and bustle. Victoria's breakfast is the best and they both really made my time away worth it. They are a great couple and the Inn at Poplar Hill is an excellent value.

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Owners "very" friendly...Made us feel at home!! By far the best B&B we have ever visited!! The breakfast was fantastic!! Want to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely bed and breakfast find! a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

This was a lovely B&B. Not only were the accommodations comfortable and beautiful but the staff was so helpful. We will definitely return and have already recommended the Oakhurst Inn to family and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it. Fabulous for Families a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

We were in C'ville for a family event, which meant our whole family was coming, which included my husband and myself, my son and daugher-in-law and their toddler, and my daughter and her six kids, ages 14 months-13 years. The centralized living room space and adjoining suites made this an incredible place for us. We could put the kids down, and have grown-up time in the livingroom with the kids within earshot. It was comfortable, well appointed, with fantastically accomodating staff and a wonderful breakfast. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute Graduation find! a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

We decided at almost last minute to try to attend our grandson's graduation from UVA and our daughter made some calls never expecting to find a nice, affordable and convenient spot for us "old folks"....what a pleasant surprise she found for us! We were so much more conveniently located than they and they dan made their reservations the first day that such was accepted! The Oakhurst Inn was walking distance to everything on campus. The room was very nice - just off the library so we could relax and enjoy refreshments between activities. The "cafe" had just opened the week of graduation but we were able to get breakfast....the path down the hill was doable since the weather was glorious, but would be a struggle if the weather were not good. The only staff we encountered were the young check-in folks and they were polite. The Oakhurst Inn was a true find and so much better than the hotels!

Vedi più recensioni


Very thoughtful and special a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Very sophisticated envoironment. Special touch of providing fresh baked cookies at your bedside when they turn down your bed at night shows their great attention to detail for the comfort of their guests in additon to a nice Living Room with treats always available to their guests.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasure to stay a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

We stayed at Oakhurst during Easter Break. My son joined us from school for the Holiday and we had a great time. Bill and his staff could not have done any better. What a treat to stay in this great Inn and see an old friend. Kudos to a great place. Definitely planning a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Based on previous recommendations, I picked 400 W. High as a place to propose to my fiance (she said yes!), and I wasn't disappointed.This is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are attractive, warm, comfortable and quiet - we stayed in the Altamont Room. The common areas are perfect for a small group or for a larger family get together. The breakfasts were wonderful, and we appreciated the availability of drinks (coffee, tea, water and soda). We really felt as if we were a guest in someone's home.The Inn is just a 2 minute walk to the downtown pedestrian mall and easy access to the University of Virginia as well as local historical sites. We will definitely be back for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

A small group of us went to Charlotesville for a girls' weekend to check out the vineyards. Our stay at the Oakhurst Inn was fantastic and really made our stay perfect. We had two rooms that were lovely -- large, very clean and tastefully decorated. In fact, we lamented that we didn't leave ourselves enough time to lounge more in the rooms as the king deluxe one was large and cozy and very much had a cool loft feeling. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Just a few steps away from the Oakhurst is a the free circulator bus stop that gets you into town and to the UVA campus. So, the location was perfect. It is also an easy drive to some of the very good vineyards. I highly recommend the Oakhurst if you are looking for a charming place. They also have a nice screened-in porch where we brought a bottle of prosecco and enjoyed the warm summer night after coming back from dinner in town. We did not dine at the Oakhurst so I just gave it a "met my expectations".

Vedi più recensioni


It will be great, eventually... a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

This place will be absolutely lovely once all the construction is done! I had a hard time getting rest when there was so much noise directly under my window (construction workers throwing rocks into a truck) and with a six hour drive ahead of me, that was rough. I realize the staff of the hotel have absolutely no control over the construction next door but it would have been nice to have a warning. The place is very pretty and well-appointed, and the staff was excellent. I look forward to visiting again when construction is finished.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay, right near campus a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Beautiful renovated rooms, airy and light. A few steps to the campus.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}