Ultime Recensioni in Orange, Virginia

Cozy B&B a Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We were at the B&B on October 17 to October 19, 2014. Our room was exactly what we had expected from the brochure. Sharon was very friendly with everyone and the food was excellent. She is very knowledgeable about the area and asked the right questions about where you wanted to go and what you wanted to do so that your visit would be every thing that you had hoped. The inn is in a central location to the vineyards and historic places so that you don't have to spend time driving long distances. I would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Columbus Day Getaway a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My wife and I decided to get away for our anniversary a little early this year in the hope of seeing some fall color. We chose Chestnut Hill after looking at several other B&Bs. So the weather didn't cooperate as it rained the entire time, but the stay at Chestnut Hill was great. Kathleen and Troy were very pleasant and accommodating helping us make the most of our celebration. And did I mention the breakfasts were delicious?

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Chestnut Hill for one night on October 13, 2014. The home is beautiful with much attention to detail. Beautifully decorated and very well kept. Kathleen and Troy were very gracious hosts! We stayed in "Ask Anna" and it was a stunning room, especially the whirlpool tub. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding, and the snacks in the evening were a very nice touch. While we were there, a small wedding ceremony took place in the back yard. Very nice venue for a small wedding. The rate is expensive, but it's a lovely place to stay for a special occasion.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway! a Inn on Poplar Hill (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

I recently got away for the weekend and did a tour of wineries and had an in-room massage. Marty was SO helpful, figuring out which wineries would have things I might like, arranging for a driver, and providing all the information I would need to have a really spectacular and relaxing time away from my everyday hustle and bustle. Victoria's breakfast is the best and they both really made my time away worth it. They are a great couple and the Inn at Poplar Hill is an excellent value.

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Owners "very" friendly...Made us feel at home!! By far the best B&B we have ever visited!! The breakfast was fantastic!! Want to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely bed and breakfast find! a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

This was a lovely B&B. Not only were the accommodations comfortable and beautiful but the staff was so helpful. We will definitely return and have already recommended the Oakhurst Inn to family and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it. Fabulous for Families a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

We were in C'ville for a family event, which meant our whole family was coming, which included my husband and myself, my son and daugher-in-law and their toddler, and my daughter and her six kids, ages 14 months-13 years. The centralized living room space and adjoining suites made this an incredible place for us. We could put the kids down, and have grown-up time in the livingroom with the kids within earshot. It was comfortable, well appointed, with fantastically accomodating staff and a wonderful breakfast. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute Graduation find! a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

We decided at almost last minute to try to attend our grandson's graduation from UVA and our daughter made some calls never expecting to find a nice, affordable and convenient spot for us "old folks"....what a pleasant surprise she found for us! We were so much more conveniently located than they and they dan made their reservations the first day that such was accepted! The Oakhurst Inn was walking distance to everything on campus. The room was very nice - just off the library so we could relax and enjoy refreshments between activities. The "cafe" had just opened the week of graduation but we were able to get breakfast....the path down the hill was doable since the weather was glorious, but would be a struggle if the weather were not good. The only staff we encountered were the young check-in folks and they were polite. The Oakhurst Inn was a true find and so much better than the hotels!

Vedi più recensioni


Very thoughtful and special a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Very sophisticated envoironment. Special touch of providing fresh baked cookies at your bedside when they turn down your bed at night shows their great attention to detail for the comfort of their guests in additon to a nice Living Room with treats always available to their guests.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasure to stay a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

We stayed at Oakhurst during Easter Break. My son joined us from school for the Holiday and we had a great time. Bill and his staff could not have done any better. What a treat to stay in this great Inn and see an old friend. Kudos to a great place. Definitely planning a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Based on previous recommendations, I picked 400 W. High as a place to propose to my fiance (she said yes!), and I wasn't disappointed.This is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are attractive, warm, comfortable and quiet - we stayed in the Altamont Room. The common areas are perfect for a small group or for a larger family get together. The breakfasts were wonderful, and we appreciated the availability of drinks (coffee, tea, water and soda). We really felt as if we were a guest in someone's home.The Inn is just a 2 minute walk to the downtown pedestrian mall and easy access to the University of Virginia as well as local historical sites. We will definitely be back for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

A small group of us went to Charlotesville for a girls' weekend to check out the vineyards. Our stay at the Oakhurst Inn was fantastic and really made our stay perfect. We had two rooms that were lovely -- large, very clean and tastefully decorated. In fact, we lamented that we didn't leave ourselves enough time to lounge more in the rooms as the king deluxe one was large and cozy and very much had a cool loft feeling. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Just a few steps away from the Oakhurst is a the free circulator bus stop that gets you into town and to the UVA campus. So, the location was perfect. It is also an easy drive to some of the very good vineyards. I highly recommend the Oakhurst if you are looking for a charming place. They also have a nice screened-in porch where we brought a bottle of prosecco and enjoyed the warm summer night after coming back from dinner in town. We did not dine at the Oakhurst so I just gave it a "met my expectations".

Vedi più recensioni


It will be great, eventually... a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

This place will be absolutely lovely once all the construction is done! I had a hard time getting rest when there was so much noise directly under my window (construction workers throwing rocks into a truck) and with a six hour drive ahead of me, that was rough. I realize the staff of the hotel have absolutely no control over the construction next door but it would have been nice to have a warning. The place is very pretty and well-appointed, and the staff was excellent. I look forward to visiting again when construction is finished.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay, right near campus a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Beautiful renovated rooms, airy and light. A few steps to the campus.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the place to stay in Charlottesville a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Great rooms, fantastic location, and good food. You can't go wrong staying at the Oakhurst Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway! a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

The entire experience at Oakhurst was fantastic. From the room to the service and ambiance, I couldn't have asked for more. The only thing better than the lodging was the food. Our breakfasts were incredible! I definitely recommend this inn for anyone who wants a relaxing weekend in a quaint setting.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great find a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

My first stay was just a couple of days after learning about the existence of the inn, and I quickly became a fan who's now touting the place as a "find" to others. Every aspect of my one-night stay was excellent; the staff was extremely accommodating with everything from our early arrival (found us a room that was ready so we could unpack early) to our need to leave a car there while we spent the day at the Lockn music festival. It's a charming place and I'm hoping to get back for a UVA game day and the delicious tailgate provided free to guests. My only wish would have been for breakfast at the Inn's café to be complementary or at least discounted for guests, but it's a tiny wish among a very high level of satisfaction with every other aspect of my stay. I recommend the Oakhurst Inn to anyone who wants character, location, value and charm in a stay near the University of Virginia, and my only hesitation in spreading the word about this place is that I don't want it to be booked up next time I visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Has potential, but not there yet a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

2,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The upshot is, this place opened too early. The "breakfast" part was missing, save for a Keurig coffee. The rooms didn't have hangers, shelves, or anything like that save for two small drawers. The heat was blaring and didn't respond well to adjustments. The staff was very nice and friendly, though not particularly keen on getting to know the guests, which you often have at other B&Bs. They went out of their way, even having a friend give us a ride when no cabs could come quickly -- definitely above and beyond! They keep the place very clean (even on a week when Cville streets were covered in slush), and the busy Jefferson Park Ave can hardly be heard. The location is great next to UVa grounds, though there is not much to do in the immediate vicinity. All and all, I'm sure they will improve. But when you're charging more than $300 a night for some rooms on some weekends, guests should expect better.

Vedi più recensioni


Way better than expected a Oakhurst Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The rooms were beautiful, luxurious, and well appointed. We enjoyed the free water bottle, coffee, and the library area. It was a perfect location being right next to UVA.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Yet a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

My wife and I had a great one night stay at the Inn. Every detail was covered, room was very clean, coffee, water and snacks available 24/7 and staff could not have been more helpful. We were very pleased with 400 West High and would recommnend the stay to anyone. KD

Vedi più recensioni


An experience to be repeated at 200 South Street Inn. a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Good Morning, I would love to respond to your inquiry about our stay at 200 South Street Inn this past weekend. It was wonderful. Literally from the second we walked onto the property until the morning we left, we felt welcomed and taken care of! All of the staff were more than just helpful, they treated us as if they were really excited we were there and the entire experience was like being somewhere we have been before and loved to be. All of the guests were the same way due to the caring and pleasant environment everyone created. The continental breakfasts were beyond measure!!! The evening wine and appetizer spread was delicious and so very plentiful. Our room was cozy and kept very clean at all times. Especially loved our little #4 room. The location of the Inn was so close to everything...we were able to get to the places we wanted to go to see and eat by walking. Oh, and not to mention the incredible Farmer's Market across the street on Saturday mornings. What a perfect location for your Inn. So, we thank you for not only your accommodations and the many amenities...we thank you for the caring atmosphere and staff that you have. 200 South Street Inn will definitely be our place to come again when we visit Charlottesville. We will also recommend it highly to friends and family. Blessings and thank you again, Donna and Scott

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in a great location a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

A truly charming house steeped in history and located close to historical sites and wonderful wineries. Room was beautiful (Madison Suite). The owners, Pat and Jack, could not have been nicer. Breakfast was excellent, the best eggs benedict ever and more than enough food to tide us over through a day of historical plantation and winery visits. Evening wine and cheese consisted of local wines and excellent premium cheeses and great company. Can't wait for a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


We will keep returning! a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

This was our second visit to the Inn. Now we hope to make this an annual habit. Jay and Elizabeth are not short on TLC throughout the house and yards. We were treated to the lightest fluffy blueberry pancakes served with other breakfast foods presented artistically on our plates. Everything is fresh and local. Eggs from their own hen house, strawberries picked down the road, honey from the local bee keeper, and more than I can write here. There were fresh flower arrangements throughout the house and little spicy milled soaps. We really enjoyed adirondack chairs down by the barn at sunset. I was amazed by the attention to every detail put into readying for a wedding this weekend. I only wish I were young and getting married here!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and friendly B and B a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

The Inn at 400 West was a delightful stop on our way home from a visit to NC. We were a family of three which typically makes it difficult to stay at a B and B. This Inn had a room that was perfect for us. In addition, the staff was friendly and helpful, the Innkeeper was extremely knowledgeable and communicated prior to our arrival, and after our departure, and the breakfast cooked by the morning staff person (I forget her name) was wonderful. All the amenities and extra touches were so nice; we even played a couple of board games in our room in the evening that were available at the Inn. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night. I would return without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Girls' Weekend Spot! a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

I just read all of the reviews already posted, and couldn't agree more with the 5-star ratings! We were five women in our 50s who travel to a different place every year for a long weekend. This was by far the best place we have stayed in all respects! The location, beautiful decor and garden, cozy rooms, comfortable beds and luxurious sheets, fabulous food, thoughtful "extras," and overall superb hospitality! We loved Amanda and her breakfasts! I would definitely stay here again and again. Tina (Austin, Texas)

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional First Experience a Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holladay House in Orange, VA.. We were unexpectedly impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality and taste of the food, and the warm welcome. We felt as if we were comfortably at home. I would recommend this without hesitation for a quiet get-away.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Westwood Farms is wonderful! a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

The Inn is lovely and the hosts, Jay and Elizabeth, could not be more gracious. The country setting is relaxing and convenient. Great for visiting Montpelier, Monticello, wineries, Orange and greater Charlottesville area. There are a number of high quality, farm to table, dining venues in close proximity to the Inn. Really first class food and dining within a few minutes from the inn! We went to the inn with high expectations. We left after three days with our expectations exceeded on all marks. Can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}