Ultime Recensioni in Orange, Virginia

An experience to be repeated at 200 South Street Inn. a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Good Morning, I would love to respond to your inquiry about our stay at 200 South Street Inn this past weekend. It was wonderful. Literally from the second we walked onto the property until the morning we left, we felt welcomed and taken care of! All of the staff were more than just helpful, they treated us as if they were really excited we were there and the entire experience was like being somewhere we have been before and loved to be. All of the guests were the same way due to the caring and pleasant environment everyone created. The continental breakfasts were beyond measure!!! The evening wine and appetizer spread was delicious and so very plentiful. Our room was cozy and kept very clean at all times. Especially loved our little #4 room. The location of the Inn was so close to everything...we were able to get to the places we wanted to go to see and eat by walking. Oh, and not to mention the incredible Farmer's Market across the street on Saturday mornings. What a perfect location for your Inn. So, we thank you for not only your accommodations and the many amenities...we thank you for the caring atmosphere and staff that you have. 200 South Street Inn will definitely be our place to come again when we visit Charlottesville. We will also recommend it highly to friends and family. Blessings and thank you again, Donna and Scott

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in a great location a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

A truly charming house steeped in history and located close to historical sites and wonderful wineries. Room was beautiful (Madison Suite). The owners, Pat and Jack, could not have been nicer. Breakfast was excellent, the best eggs benedict ever and more than enough food to tide us over through a day of historical plantation and winery visits. Evening wine and cheese consisted of local wines and excellent premium cheeses and great company. Can't wait for a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


We will keep returning! a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

This was our second visit to the Inn. Now we hope to make this an annual habit. Jay and Elizabeth are not short on TLC throughout the house and yards. We were treated to the lightest fluffy blueberry pancakes served with other breakfast foods presented artistically on our plates. Everything is fresh and local. Eggs from their own hen house, strawberries picked down the road, honey from the local bee keeper, and more than I can write here. There were fresh flower arrangements throughout the house and little spicy milled soaps. We really enjoyed adirondack chairs down by the barn at sunset. I was amazed by the attention to every detail put into readying for a wedding this weekend. I only wish I were young and getting married here!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and friendly B and B a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

The Inn at 400 West was a delightful stop on our way home from a visit to NC. We were a family of three which typically makes it difficult to stay at a B and B. This Inn had a room that was perfect for us. In addition, the staff was friendly and helpful, the Innkeeper was extremely knowledgeable and communicated prior to our arrival, and after our departure, and the breakfast cooked by the morning staff person (I forget her name) was wonderful. All the amenities and extra touches were so nice; we even played a couple of board games in our room in the evening that were available at the Inn. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night. I would return without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Girls' Weekend Spot! a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

I just read all of the reviews already posted, and couldn't agree more with the 5-star ratings! We were five women in our 50s who travel to a different place every year for a long weekend. This was by far the best place we have stayed in all respects! The location, beautiful decor and garden, cozy rooms, comfortable beds and luxurious sheets, fabulous food, thoughtful "extras," and overall superb hospitality! We loved Amanda and her breakfasts! I would definitely stay here again and again. Tina (Austin, Texas)

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional First Experience a Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holladay House in Orange, VA.. We were unexpectedly impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality and taste of the food, and the warm welcome. We felt as if we were comfortably at home. I would recommend this without hesitation for a quiet get-away.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Westwood Farms is wonderful! a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

The Inn is lovely and the hosts, Jay and Elizabeth, could not be more gracious. The country setting is relaxing and convenient. Great for visiting Montpelier, Monticello, wineries, Orange and greater Charlottesville area. There are a number of high quality, farm to table, dining venues in close proximity to the Inn. Really first class food and dining within a few minutes from the inn! We went to the inn with high expectations. We left after three days with our expectations exceeded on all marks. Can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place-Great Location a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to break up our drive after dropping our daughter off for college in North Carolina. We loved the Charlottesville area but wanted to get away from the cookie cutter hotels we had been staying in. The room was gorgeous and very clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. They had a lovely social hour with wine and cheese late afternoon and several guests seemed to be enjoying this on the patio. It was all delicious and very well done. The downtown area is full of great boutiques, places to dine and great little pubs and within easy walking distance. We enjoyed a nice evening out and afterwards came back to sit on the porch with a bottle of wine. There was a thunderstorm the evening we were there so it was great to just sit and watch the rain with a glass of wine in hand. We had coffee the next morning and even though there was a nice breakfast offered we aren't big breakfast fans and opted for lunch in town instead. We are planning on staying here again after we visit our daughter for fall break and look forward to seeing Charlottesville in the fall!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Treasure a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

Innkeepers Elizabeth and Jay's attention to every detail make this Bed & Breakfast a real gem. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Treasure a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We had a relaxing and wonderful stay. Breakfast was magnificent.

Vedi più recensioni


Best b&b a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, but wished it could have been more. Great staff and service, great location. Would defenetly go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Dream come True a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Inn on August 2, 2014 and rented the entire B&B for the weekend. We knew when we rented that the establishment was beautiful, but actually having the Chestnut experience created the most romantic wedding weekend ever! Our family who occupied the rooms were stunned by the beauty, amenities, the service, the food, and just the small personal touches that you would find in a 5 star diamond hotel. When I returned to work, people who weren't invited were coming up asking for pictures because those that went bragged that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. Troy and Kathleen were awesome and went out of their way to make our stay and our wedding exactly how we wanted and were so accommodating of our crazy wedding schedules. Troy was awesome at throwing compliments that made me feel like a was the best bride ever and Kathleen kept me so calm! My husband and I are planning another getaway there soon and it had only been a week! Don't think, just do it! It is worth every penny!

Vedi più recensioni


Five Stars in Every Category! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Chestnut Hill is both beautiful and friendly! We hope to return many times--if we can get reservations--it's almost always booked up. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants comfort in an elegant home with plenty of relaxing spaces: the back porch, the huge downstairs den, the formal living room, the second floor lounge. Chestnut Hill also deserves its reputation for outstanding multi-course breakfasts. It's a superb B&B and a great getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Inn Ever a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night at the Inn at Westwood Farm, and I've fallen in love with the place. It's a serene setting, within walking distance of the James Madison Montpelier estate. Elizabeth and Jay, the innkeepers, obviously love running a B&B, enjoy their guests, and have put thought into even the smallest details. And I have to say, this is the cleanest home I've ever been in - immaculate! Even the light fixtures sparkle. I'm dying to go back for a longer visit.

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here during a visit for cville. The location is very convenient. It is just a few minute walk to the downtown mall as well as the stop for the free trolley. The room was clean & beautiful and the AC worked perfectly (mid-July, 90 F+ temps outside). The price was competitive with the Omni Hotel downtown, but the personal touches and unique rooms make the South Street Inn a much better value. They very kindly provided both vegetarian and gluten free breakfast options for me and my fiance. We can't wait to return to cville and stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


This Place is the Best a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My now husband and I stumbled upon this delightful bed and breakfast on accident when searching for a place to elope. First off, the building itself, as well as the surrounding property, is stunning inside and out. It has been completely renovated and was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. The innkeepers, Troy and Kathleen are the most friendly people that you will ever encounter. They treated us like VIPs the entire time. As far as the ceremony goes, all we had to do was get a license and show up. They took care of absolutely everything else. Breakfast and an evening appetizer is included in the stay. Even though Kathleen assured me that neither she nor Troy went to culinary school, you would think differently. They made the most delicious food from the best ingredients. We never needed to eat lunch because breakfast was so amazing and filling. We cannot wait to come back to Chestnut Hill for our first anniversary. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a fun and fancy yet relaxing place to stay or site for your wedding. It's really the best. ~Megan and Jason

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Overnight stay a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

I would highly reccomend the Mayhurst Inn to anyone! in fact, I already have told several of my close friends, who will be planning stays in the near future. THe food was incredible

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable stay! a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

We just spent 2 wonderful nights at the Mayhurst and we are already planning a return visit in the fall. Hospitality and accommodations were exceptional. Breakfast was delicious. Perfect get-away!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

My wife and I would absolutely stay here again. This is a beautiful inn in a lovely area. The staff go the extra mile, as evident in every aspect of the impeccable service, food, and amenities. Also, the staff have intimate knowledge of the region, and answer any questions you may have to ensure you get the most out of the local attractions. This was a very relaxing, enjoyable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious Hospitality and delicious cookies! a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

We loved our visit to South Street! The hosts were wonderful - gave great info on places to go and things to see. We had breakfast on the wrap-around porch each morning ... it was a walk to explore downtown Charlottesville - very convenient! We will be back South Street - thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Ahhhh....wonderful! a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

Owners, Jay and Elizabeth, couldn't have been more gracious. The Inn is beautiful and it was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy a great get away. Food perfection, accommodations gorgeous! Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

We visited The Inn at 400 West High for our 20th wedding anniversary weekend in C'ville, where we met. We loved it! The rooms are very comfortable; the breakfast room is relaxing and beautiful. Breakfast was exceptional. Since it was our anniversary, I asked for a small fruit/cheese tray which they provided with all local foods. We enjoyed it sitting out in the garden area. The Inn is conveniently located within a short walk of the downtown walking mall in C'ville. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this Bed and Breakfast a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Have been here before, the only negative this stay was the breakfast. Everything else from the beds to the shower to the inn keeper is top notch. Will continue to stay here when I visit Charlottesville.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn, Restful stay! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

We went to Charlottesville the weekend of UVA commencement, 2014 and the Foxfield Inn was an oasis of peace and calm after attending the various crowded events at the University. Dan and Kathryn helped us to find our way around the town, and had the UVA schedule of events and map of the grounds waiting in our room in anticipation of our needs. They managed to find us a last minute dinner reservation on the day of graduation (when everything is booked!) after our previous plans fell through. We stayed in the Hunt Room, with beautiful views and a bathroom more luxurious than any I've seen in an Inn. Would strongly recommend Foxfield Inn and hope to go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful relaxing visit. a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Elizabeth and Jay are great hosts. Their home is beautiful and we were made to feel like visiting family. The guidance on food and places to visit was on point. We will certainly stay again when we visit the area in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved every minute a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the Inn at Westwood Farm. Elizabeth and Jay have anticipated absolutely every longing of a person in need of respite. The careful cultivation of the natural beauty of the land, the house, the food - everything is designed for relaxation and renewal. Next time I'll stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}