Ultime Recensioni in Orange, Virginia

Romantic historic getaway a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

The owners couldnt be any friendlier, the mansion any prettier, the grounds any more beautiful, nor the breakfast any better. We loved every minute of our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A great experience!! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

We just spent 2 nights at Chestnut Hill as a gift from our daughter and her family. What a treat !! The Inn is absolutely beautiful....clean beyond belief and appointed so tastefully. Kathleen and Troy are exceptional hosts, ,meeting every need and lots of perks (tickets to Montpelier and wineries). The evening happy hour treats were so nice after a day of sightseeing and their dinner recommendations were outstanding. The other guests we met were so interesting as well. We will certainly return again !!!! John and Nancy Ross, Timonium.MD

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing and freindly a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

Our time at Westwood was short but the owners were very hospitable. The inn was very home and fun also.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Orange a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

The Inn at Westwood Farm is the best B&B in Orange, thanks in large part to its fantastic Innkeepers. This was the third stay for my husband and I; we intend to return regularly. Decor at the Inn is elegant and classy, while remaining supremely comfortable. The rooms are comfortable, and all but one have an en-suite bathroom. In addition to the lovely guest rooms, there are several additional rooms where one can relax. Mornings begin with coffee left on the landing just outside the guest rooms - pure bliss. Breakfasts are phenomenal, made with locally sourced ingredients, and always filling. Truly, there isn't a better experience in Orange.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay and wonderful hits a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

The are 3 thinks important in real estate and Carolyn has them, location, location, location. A great B & B has 3 important items as well, details, service and local information. Great place. JM

Vedi più recensioni


55th B-day with 4 days of perfect retreat. 5+ a Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

I took my husband for his 18th of April Bday. I searched via internet all VA B&Bs within 2 hours drive from DC. Walden Hall attracted my attention because of the highest reviews - all 5+. But there were only 11 (I learned that this is because it is a newly opened one and all reviews are from REAL people). I took a chance. This was the BEST B&B experience. We have traveled extensively around the word and the US. It is even better then the photos and the reviews. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, with great design and all furnishings are of the highest quality. Bathrooms with the brand new equipment. Towel warmers, plush robes, fresh flowers, fantastic views on the pond and fields. Huge deck - a nice place to have a second cup of your morning coffee. The surprise is the Club! In the elegantly decorated basement, we played pool, darts, tasted draft IPA beer ( hand-made by the owners, free), watched a movie in a fantastic home theatre with an outstanding surround sound. There were an excellent gym, a small basketball and a hockey table. The outside pool was closed at that time. Though we will definately come back once it is warmer and we can enjoy the salted water pool. Breakfasts are great, eggs come from own chickens! Plenty of good quality coffee, nice offer of fruits, cereal, yogurts, croissants and various breads. The owners Julie and Dave surrounded us with such care that we felt like home. They graciously upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite (four rooms suite) - luxurious heaven. Surprised my husband with a birthday chocolate cake, a candle and rose peddles all over the bed. Please do not waste time and money, give yourself a perfect gift! Retreat at the Walden Hall. Me and my husband are coming back in June and bringing my parents with us. Thank you, Julia and Dave, for making my husband's birthday such an unforgettable experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

My mom and I stayed here while exploring Montpelier and Monticello. It was a wonderful experience. Elizabeth and Jay are great hosts and make gourmet breakfast! They're also full of suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. The rooms are gorgeous and kept very clean. The whole setting is wonderfully relaxing. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast a Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

We spent two nights at the Walden Hall Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers, Eric and Evanne, were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their knowledge and contacts with the people in town was a great asset. It was very relaxing just to sit by the large pond which was very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

This was a much needed, quiet, and breathtakingly beautiful getaway for me. The couple who own the inn were so incredibly sweet and personable, and I enjoyed drinking wine and chatting with them! The food was stellar and the grounds gorgeous.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot, right downtown a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

We had a fabulous time here. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast spread fantastic. It is in a perfect spot right downtown, close to the UVA campus and local wineries and breweries. A great find!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway without kids;) a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2016

Perfection in every way! This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the hosts at this establishment have converted me to B&B's for all my traveling. The ambience was relaxed yet refined. Breakfast was fabulous, and the town of Orange is simply magical!

Vedi più recensioni


Our 'home away from home'! a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

One of our favorite "home away from home" B&B's! Perfect location for experiencing everything from the history of Charlottesville to creating your own "dine around". With the Inn being within walking distance of so many outstanding eateries, take the opportunity to create your own 'tour' of them! You won't be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

This beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean farmhouse felt like home from the moment we were greeted on the front porch upon our arrival. Luxurious linens and supremely comfortable beds made out stay restful, but the warm and accommodating hosts guaranteed a memorable experience. Breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had. Morning coffee just outside the room was a lovely touch.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

Carolyn always is such a great host and her staff does a great job in reflecting her values.

Vedi più recensioni


Jack and Pat make it a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

The inn is quite beautiful. The wine and cheese at 530 is a treat mainly because one gets to interact with the hosts. They are great conversationalists and are enjoyable to interact with. Great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend stay a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

The friendlies innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Pat and Jack make it worth it a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

Pat is as entertaining hostess as anyone I've met. We have been to many B and B's over the years and this one is just quite good. Wine and Cheese at 530 PM and great breakfast food. A great activity is having wine with our hosts before dinner. Great house...beautiful library...great rooms. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful Valentines Day! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

My wife and I spent Valentines Day 2015 at Chestnut Hill, and loved it so much, we went back for 2016. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food is delicious! The place is very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. We already plan to be back for 2017. Thank you for a romantic weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Well worth the second visit! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

This was our second time staying at Chestnut Hill. Troy, Kathleen and the entire staff are extremely friendly and outgoing. The food is great, the rooms are very clean and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We plan to be back next Valentines Day!

Vedi più recensioni


Baby moon a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

My husband and I wanted to take a few days and relax before we become parents. Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place for that! It was so beautiful and relaxing. Kathleen and Troy were amazing! They made sure we we're comfortable the whole time. They both took the time to get to know us. We did not feel like passerbyers. We felt like part of the family. A really classy family. They provided us with many ideas for things to do on our little relaxing trip. They know how to run this elegant establishment. It was really hard for us to leave because we were so comfortable there. Thank you Kathleen and Troy for making this really remember able for us! Ron and Jill.

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine weekend a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

Everything was great Everything!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best weekend wedding a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

My husband and I had our wedding here. Chestnut hill took care of EVERYTHING! Flowers, food, music, ceremony, cake, champagne. All of the things you expect in a full size wedding we had in our weekend getaway with 25 of our closest friends. The rooms are like a dream getaway. Kathleen and Troy really know how to take care of their guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B in Orange, VA a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful night in December at Chestnut Hill B&B to celebrate our anniversary. The room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious and plentiful, and the hosts were wonderful and friendly. . Stay Mon-Wed and enjoy free wine, beer and soft drinks. We have stayed in several B&Bs in Virginia and elsewhere and this is the best of the bunch!! You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}