Old Wheeler Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Go Stay at the O.W.H.!

4,0 su dicembre 03, 2014

I will stay at the O.W.H. any chance I get from now on. The place feels very comfortable and I love the location.


Second Visit

3,0 su settembre 08, 2014

The hotel stay was as wonderful as expected, as we were there a year earlier. Staff was outstanding. Extras for the room were asked for and granted quickly. My only slight complaint was the outside light outside of the room on the sidewalk side. Though it did go off later in the evening, an early sleep time would not be easily accomplished. We will return again, and the small community is wonderful.


Great experience

4,8 su settembre 02, 2014

Great views, clean rooms, friendly service and reasonable rates all spell a great experience. Our room (#4) had a wonderful view of the bay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again, and soon.


Old Wheeler Hotel stay in summer

3,6 su settembre 02, 2014

I really enjoyed the welcome the staff does, each room had the name of the guests posted outside the room. Loved the furnishings, just perfect for the time period. Katie gave a recommendatinn for a local restaurant. She was spot on as it was excellant. Breakfast was skimpy. Management might want to advertise that it's a light breakfast or continentsl style. I had to get more food at the little coffee shop down stairs. Wonderful location as Wheeler is a great place to relax and unwind.


A unique place to stay

4,8 su agosto 26, 2014

Off the track, easily missed and understated, this gem of a hotel is a grand and sweet surprise. Friendly, very clean, it is a step back in time with tasteful decor. Once there , you find that there is fishing and boating right across the street. Only 2 restaurants in town but a nice coffee shop downstairs and Nehalem and Rockaway beach are close by for more restaurants. Two antique stores steps away where you will get lost in the endless rooms and certainly find some treasure to take home. We will return!


The Old Wheeler Hotel is a true gem.

4,8 su agosto 23, 2014

This was my second stay, just one night each time (while driving from Seattle to Sacramento), and I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel, the rooms, the furnishings, the many amenities (computer, DVDs, books, common room, breakfast, piano), and the setting and view are first rate. The sunset (both times) was glorious. The owner/staff could not be more friendly and helpful. I hope I have an opportunity to stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure having you stay here at the Old Wheeler Hotel; hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Thanks again! OWH Staff


restful stop over

5 su agosto 15, 2014

As always a wonderful place to rest after a long day of travel. Have stayed a number of times and enjoyed each visit!


a nice quiet spot

3,0 su luglio 30, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at The Old Wheeler Hotel. Continental breakfast is just that, but you can access the refrigerator all day. bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing us to stay with us, we really appreciate the positive feedback. Hope to see you come back someday real soon. Old Wheeler Hotel


"Fun stay in Wheeler"

4,4 su agosto 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wheeler Hotel. We had the Honeymoon Suite, that had a Jacuzzi in the room and a wonderful view from large windows looking toward the bay. It's a great place to view all that's going on in Wheeler. The staff was especially friendly and knowledgeable about the area, for anything you might want to do or see. We would definitely stay there again!


Was more than we expected......wonderful.

5 su aprile 14, 2012

What is not to love about the "Old Wheeler Hotel"? From the decor and the amazing view to be seen from the "commons" room. It has all the comforts of mom's house with a cozy, romantic twist going back in time. Bright and cheery rooms, match the service provided by the staff, always a smile and to see if we need anything at all. The movie selection is great!! Some oldies but goodies with popcorn if you like. Everything is walking distance, we never drove once after we arrived. I enjoyed watching the elk on the island just as much as the champagne and jacuzzi tub in our quiet cozy room. My hats of to Katie and Raine for a amazing getaway!!


this is

4,6 su marzo 18, 2012

One of the most charming I have stayed. Katie and her staff treat u like family. I went to relax and shop and I was not disappointed. Dining choices weren 't great in town but there are some wonderful restaurants in nearby towns. I will be returning soon.


weekend gettaway

5 su novembre 01, 2011

Had a really great time.It was relaxing for the most part. Thank you!


Old charm meets Old Wheeler

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2011

I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Old Wheeler for my birthday. My boyfriend and I stayed in RM 5. The view was wonderful. The area was quiet and peaceful. Most beaches are just a short drive away and being able to walk around the town was really neat. We even picked up some little antiques at the antique store next door. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you stay here you should try to get a room with a tub, very worth the relaxing jets! I had heard this hotel was haunted before I stayed and to my surprise we did encounter a few pleasant surprises. I won't explain to much, you'll have to come stay yourself. This place is more than worth they money. If you are looking for a quiet little relaxing stay please pick the Old Wheeler!


A Pleasant Surprise

3,8 su agosto 16, 2010

We had not heard of your hotel. We were trying to find a place near Nehalem Bay State Park, where some of our family were camped. Most places were booked & I am glad they were. What we found, when we arrived, was a most pleasant surprise. We have stayed in our share of Bed & Breakfast places & yours is definitely up at the top of the list. You have done a beautiful job with the interior & the exterior, with all of the pots of flowers adds a lot to the whole picture. The view from the breakfast room is great. Being able to look at so many pics of the way things used to be is great fun for me. The room we stayed in was great & most of all .... it was SO clean !! That's the thing that we appreciate the most. I wish we had been staying another night, but, you were booked. Obviously, you & your hotel are liked by MANY !We don't travel a lot, but, when we head your way, again, we will think of you first. ............... Berni Malone


Just like home!!

4,8 su maggio 07, 2010

I would highly recomomend staying at the Old Wheeler Hotel. The staff were very welcoing and friendly. The atmosphere was serene and the beautiful antiques were a lovely touch. I felt like I was staying in my own home it was that comfortable. The extra touches like BJ the Bear, the old fashioned telephones and a delicious "continental breakfast" just add to the overall experience. Staying in Wheeler is also a wonderful experience. We drove from Pacific City to Porland and Wheeler was the best town to stay overnight. Highly recommend.


Charming and Romantic

4,6 su giugno 11, 2009

We discovered The Old Wheeler Hotel last year for my birthday getaway. We were very impressed with the charming twenties style of the hotel. The service was so wonderful and we felt right at home. This has become my favorite relaxing getaway.


B&B

4,2 su aprile 13, 2009

Charming and quaint. wonderful coastal and bay views. Large central area for reading and relaxing. Historic building.


A charmer

3,6 su marzo 12, 2009

We stayed only one night, but 'twas a wonderful stay. Very charming decor in keeping with its age. The common room with kitchen amenities was a delightful place for a very nice & quiet breakfast. Our room had the biggest bathroom I've ever had in a hotel. With old, thin walls, ear plugs were recommended and supplied to guests. They worked well, though we didn't find the facility to be noisy.


And We're not easily impressed

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

We've stayed at many hotels and motels along the Pacific coast during the past forty years but only at the Wheeler Hotel have we felt like special guests. Inn-keepers Winston and Maranne have created an environment and ambience few hotels can come close to equaling for the price. A stay here is something we feel everyone will remember with fondness. The hotel is a step back in time, to an age of grace, but with most, if not all, of the modern amenities. We agree wholeheartedly with previous reviews and to add more would be an exercise in redundancy. The vision and energy of Winston and Maranne, and their staff of 'elves', is evident. We look forward to our next visit.


Mini-Vacation

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2008

Visiting the Oregon (Oregon Coast, even?)? This should be your place of stay, for a few (or more) days. - I had a pleasant stay and was serviced well. I'll definately become a "repeat" customer!!! Great Job!!! (Winston, Maranne and Housekeeping Staff)


Only one regret!

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2008

What a pleasant surprise! Starting with the personalized Welcome sign hung by our door upon arrival to the elegantly arranged rooms. Sound proof windows kept outside highway noise to a minimal if not non-existent. The beautifully restored hotel with its antique settings clearly showed a master's touch. The Common Room was a nice relaxing room as well a breakfast area with its elegant silverware and antique china settings - not to mention the fantastic view of the bay. My only regret: we didn't find out about this place sooner!"


wonderful stay at the old wheeler

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

rooms immaculate, beds comfortable, nice large commom room and also a small more private sitting area with a piano. our host was very attuned to our comfort. a nice variety of breakfast items was provided. i will stay there again


Thanks for the memories!

4,0 su settembre 15, 2008

Beautiful and quaint, very comfortable and quiet. It felt like I had taken a step back in time. Although the innkeepers were on vacation when I was there, Bobbie was very accommodating and kept the hotel in fine order.


Historic hotel with lots of charm and attention to detail

4,0 su agosto 22, 2008

Located right on Hwy 101 between Rockaway Beach and Manzanita, all rooms are on the 2nd floor, some with great views out to the estuary with the ocean beyond. Windows have soundproofing so despite the timber trucks, your stay will be quiet. Wheeler has a population of about 400, but a fine fabric shop, large antique mall, and a few shops all on the same block as the hotel. There's a short walk along the waterfront directly opposite the hotel, small marina and pier, but good walking up the terraced slope behind the town, with great views. There's a small grocery, but head north 8 minutes to Manzanita for meals. Breakfast is provided in a large airy common room with views out to the water and includes fresh fruit, cereal, packaged English muffins/bagels, coffee/tea (available all day). We enjoyed sitting in the room reading, using supplied binoculars to watch the wildlife, etc. at all hours. The hosts have gotten all the details right from an extra small table in the bathroom for toiletries, to low lighting in the hallways, retaining original character of the hotel which dates back to Wheeler's heydey as a logging mecca.


Great attention to details

5 su agosto 04, 2008

I stayed at the Old Wheeler Inn in late July of 2008. It was the highlight of my trip to Oregon. Superb, comfy bedding in room #1 with and excellent view. I loved that we were greeted by a sign on our door welcoming us by name. Winston , the innkeeper, went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The two common rooms were comfortable and relaxing. The other guests were a joy to visit with. I will be back here as soon as possible. It is an EXCELLENT value for the money. I almost hate to tell others about it for fear it will be booked when I want to visit again!!


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su luglio 30, 2008

I loved this B&B - extended my stay. The owner were so gracious and helpful - can't wait for my next stay! If you like antique stores - one of the best next door!


Incredible place on the bay!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2008

The Old Wheeler Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. My family and I had a great experience there. The staff is superb. Everything we needed "magically" appeared at our door. We especially appreciated the help we received when we mistakenly left our daugthers treasured blankie. They found it and even offered to mail it right to us! If you ever find yourself in Wheeler, OR, plan to stay at the Old Wheeler Hotel!


Old Wheeler Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $132 - $145
  • Recensioni (27) 4,4
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5033686000
  • Numero di Fax 1-5033684590

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina