Shady Grove Farm B&B Recensioni


Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione


5 su ottobre 06, 2015

A lovely setting with welcoming hosts. A delicious outdoor breakfast on a slightly chilly autumn morning next to a fire was heavenly.

Fabulous and relaxed

5 su settembre 13, 2015

Warm welcome, beautiful surroundings, comfortable room, yummy food. I wish everywhere I stayed was like this.

What a relaxing and beautiful retreat!

5 su agosto 31, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Shady Grove for 3 days in the main house. Accommodations were roomy, comfortable, and well-appointed, and Lin and Lynn are exceptional hosts. From the arrangements prior to arrival, to making us feel at home, to feeding us exquisite breakfasts, to chatting about any number of topics, we felt like old friends. And the horses, dogs, chickens and cats were all delightful, also making us feel right at home. This is a very unique B&B experience - we highly recommend Shady Grove to anyone visiting the Ashland area - don't worry about being outside of Ashland, it's very close, and nice to stay outside of town. We will definitely be going back soon!

LOVED Our Stay at Shady Grove!

3,4 su luglio 16, 2015

My wife and I spent four nights at Shady Grove and enjoyed it immensely. Lin and Lynn are gracious and outgoing hosts and our accommodations were more than pleasant. We loved the animals on the farm (which are all rescue animals--KUDOS!), especially "Jack the Wonder Dog". The breakfasts were superb--nutritious and beautifully served on the patio. We had a great time!

Peaceful, Lovely Country Inn

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2014

The location is a gem for those wishing to explore Jackson County, Oregon, as it an easy driving distance from Ashland, local wineries, and Jacksonville. The setting was a lovely country farm, with views of evergreen-covered hills. Our room in the house was beautiful, with a large bathroom, and access to private deck for breakfast dining and hot tub (also available are detached studio, rental house, and "glamping" tent. The hosts were hospitable and knowledgeable, making for a very pleasant stay! We definitely would return.

Breath of fresh air!

4,6 su agosto 29, 2014

Wow, we really recommend this awesome B&B. From the start, we were sincerely welcomed and cared for by Lin and Lynn. You really feel in touch with the land here. Lynn cooks up truly crafted, mouth-watering farm-fresh breakfasts (sometimes right from their own chickens!) with herbs from the garden, while Lyn works around the farm and kitchen. The home and grounds are relaxing and well cared for. Jack and Sophie, the dogs, and other animals, are a delight, as are Lyn and Lynn. We were truly refreshed. Lyn and Lynn’s attention to details (e.g. gluten-free options, a newspaper, chocolates on the bed) were all so thoughtful!

Home away from home

4,8 su agosto 07, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at SGF in the studio out behind the garage. Quiet and peaceful, surrounded by mowed grass and lots of shade trees, facing two ponds that were the home of a family of geese. Lin & Lynn are very friendly and pleasant hosts who know how to take care of their guests. The only reason for the not giving the room a five-star rating is that it does not have air conditioning, which might not be a problem most times but we happened to be there during a rare heat wave. No big deal - we just opened the windows at night to cool down and enjoy the quiet breeze. I'm sure we'll be back!

Shady Grove Ashland Suite Review

3,8 su luglio 12, 2014

This is a very nice B&B. When you stay in the suite, you have access to a very large, essentially private living room, a nice outdoor sitting area and lounge chairs by the pool. Very good value for money. The innkeepers are very nice people who know how to be friendly and pleasant and how to give guests the space that they need.

wonderful, relaxing nights stay

5 su maggio 30, 2014

Lin and Lynn run a wonderful B&B on a small farm. I found it very quiet and relaxing. I recommend staying here. A quiet and comfortable home owned by a very nice couple.

Pet heaven

4,8 su aprile 01, 2014

My wife and I were travelling with a newly rescued 70 pound Siberian Husky. Smoky was given free run of the farm and their own friendly dogs were in and out to play with Smoky the whole time. Breakfasts were delightful, the hosts were friendly, the place is close to great theaters and we had an absolutely wonderful time.

Shady Grove Farm B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $145
  • Recensioni (10) 4,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5418409903
Inizio pagina