Edward Adams House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Sublime!

5 su novembre 18, 2014

I've stayed at a few B&Bs over the years and the Edward Adams House is by far the best. Nancy has created an elegant yet comfortable inn furnished with beautiful antiques, comfortable beds, and other amenities to ensure your stay is wonderful. She's the consummate host and her breakfast is to die for. We especially appreciated Nancy's warm welcome upon our arrival and the fresh hot coffee left quietly by our door in the morning. The Edward Adams House is a true gem located within walking distance of historic downtown Silverton, and a short drive from The Oregon Garden, Silver Falls State Park, and other nearby Oregon treasures. I highly recommend staying here!


Charming place to stay in equally charming Silverton

4,8 su settembre 19, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Edward Adams House. The rooms are beautiful and true to the Victorian period. Our host, Nancy, is inviting and warm and also a worldly person. We recommend this B&B heartedly.


A wonderful get away for the night

5 su giugno 16, 2013

We recently spent the night at the Adams House as a "mini vacation". What a wonderful place - beautiful furnishings, and very clean! Everything was perfect. The owner was very conscientious and accommodating - really went above and beyond anything we've experienced before. Highly recommended.


A jewel in the middle of a gorgeous small town.

5 su novembre 05, 2012

Comfortable with outstanding ambiance. Nancy is the consummate host, friendly and considerate. The breakfast was delicious and relaxing. We came here for rest and relaxation and we certainly attained it.


Wonderful Place; Charming Hostess

5 su agosto 25, 2012

We stayed at this place for our anniversary last weekend. It was absolutely wonderful. Nancy is a charming hostess who has marvelous breakfasts, wonderful snacks, and even a wonderful chocolate cherry port to share. Our room had a turret ed bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub to relax in after our days of exploring Silverton and nearby Silver Falls. Nancy had a wealth of information about the town, and was fascinating to talk with. We heartily recommend the Edward Adams House.


The first stop on our honeymoon

5 su agosto 07, 2012

The Edward Adams House was the first stop on our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Nancy is an amazing innkeeper and hostess. She was always available when we needed her, yet was never intrusive. Our room was beautiful, and very comfortable. The entire house is immaculate. The food brilliant. We cannot say enough good things about our two night stay. Thank you Nancy.


Loved our stay ar the Edward Adams House

5 su agosto 06, 2012

What a perfect place to stay while in Silverton. My son Michael booked our stay there, he told us we would love it, and we did. The house is beautiful and is a perfect location to travel to Silver Creek Falls, the Oregon Gardens and to walk the downtown streets of Silverton. I must say that Nancy was "The Perfect Host" and provided us with delightful meals during our 2 night, 3 day stay. I would recommend, that anyone traveling to or by Silverton, make the Adams House their destination of a night or a month.


Beautiful and Relaxing Stay

5 su agosto 02, 2012

We stayed at the Edward Adams House for our wedding anniversary. It was perfect. The house is beautiful, it has the original wooden floors and the details are amazing. Nancy was so welcoming and helpful. The bed was really comfortable and Nancy even left coffee at our door in the morning so we didn't have to go downstairs. The breakfast was very tasty with fresh fruit and herbs form the garden. There are many vineyards in the area and the Silver Falls State Park is really close. There you can see spectacular waterfalls and you can hike behind many of them. Great bed and breakfast and wonderful area to explore. I highly recommend staying here. I know we will be back.


Outstanding

5 su luglio 09, 2012

The Edward Adams House was our favorite B & B that we enjoyed on our trip to Washington and Oregon. Nancy is a great host, the breakfast was first rate and the house is stunning. We recommend it highly. The town is a great place to walk and have dinner. The waterfalls are a necessary stop.


Don't miss this B & B experience

5 su luglio 08, 2012

I had the best sleep I've had in years. The bed and pillows were very accommodating to this tired body. Nancy is a delight. Her music room upstairs (downstairs has a grand piano and working organ) has a vast array of 33 1/3 records with the turntable to play all of them. This restored home is relaxing, welcoming and beautifully decorated. Snacks and some type of port always available on the buffet in the dining room. We'd go out of our way to stay here again.


Our new favorite B&B!

5 su giugno 03, 2012

We had an all-around delightful stay here. Nancy was so sweet & hospitable. She gave great suggestions of places to try while we were in town. Everything was impeccable, and we were thoroughly pampered during our stay. The food was incredible, and it was great, light fare - unlike some of the heavy meals you see at some B&B's. We can't wait to go back!


Great stay at Edward Adams House.

5 su novembre 07, 2011

My girlfriend and I had an amazing time at this bed and breakfast. We looked all over Oregon and were so glad we picked this one. The vintage house is full of beautiful woodwork in every crevice and corner. The decoration was classy and very calming, you could feel the history walking through the halls. We stayed in Emma's room, a quietly beautiful room that breathed romance all the time. The memorable house was only furthered by the aura of the hosts, Jim and Nancy. They are such warm and amazing people, interested in providing you with the exact stay you are looking for. We had so much fun talking with them in parlour, and though they were extremely friendly, they were very great hosts and very mindful of our privacy. We literally enjoyed an elegant breakfast served on a silver platter. This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and the next one we go to will indeed be this one again. Next time we'll stay for longer, and get a chance to explore the prodigious house library and to really let the comfortably-rustic aura of this house and this charming town sink in. I recommend this bed and breakfast to all people looking for a romantic weekend in a charming Oregon town, away form the chaos of everyday life.


Wonderful!

4,0 su maggio 19, 2011

I had a wonderful stay with Nancy & Jim. They were gracious hosts, sharing stories & beautiful music by the fire. The food was delicious and the bathroom in Eleanor's Room was phenomenal. I look forward to going back ...


Quiet, relaxing, and comfortable

5 su marzo 28, 2011

Edward Adams House is beautiful. We stayed in the big room with the large, well-lit bathroom, were close to downtown, and were also able to take long drives out to the countryside and surrounding areas. Jim and Nancy are excellent hosts and the breakfasts were homemade and delicious, far superior to the usual continental fare at other B&Bs! We will definitely return.


Charm, Class, and Relaxation!

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

The inn is exquisite! The period details are delicately maintained and absolutely beautiful. The innkeepers are very friendly, interesting, and helpful but also know when to give you alone time and space. The room I stayed in had a huge private bathroom, practically as big as the bedroom, filled with light and charming decorations. The breakfasts were to die for. I really appreciated getting to try something new each morning. I was always excited to wake up and find out what was going to be served next! I highly recommend this inn. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I'll be coming back often.


Romantic and private.

4,0 su gennaio 12, 2011

Wonderful ambiance and great breakfast. We will return this spring.


Edward Adams House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $145
  • Recensioni (16) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 5038738868

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina