Daybreak Haven B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Peaceful & Charming B&B

5 su luglio 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Daybreak Haven B&B. It was cozy, peaceful and very comfortable. We stayed in the river view room and slept like babies with the windows open to the sound of the peaceful river. Shelly is an amazing cook! Her breakfasts were delicious and very filling :-) We would definitely stay there again!


You have to love dogs to stay here.

2,8 su aprile 13, 2015

Lovely host and superb breakfast. But our stay was ruined by the overwhelming nauseating smell of dogs. Even in our room which was carpeted.

Risposta del proprietario
First I want you to know that we take every review to heart...whether positive or negative.It is the only way we can improve on our B&B. So I have taken a bit to respond to this review.Over the last 11 days we have requested every guest to fill out a survey at the end of their stay.It asks them to review everything,good or bad in order for us to be of better service to our guests.It specifically addresses annoying sounds or odors and asks for detailed explanations if the guest is so willing.One couple did mention that the dogs barked upon their arrive & departure but that was no problem in between.Not one said anything about "smells", even the couple that stayed in the same room as you for a 3 day stay.Unfortunately for you I have come to the conclusion that your sense of smell must be much more sensitive then most peoples.I do feel bad that your stay was unpleasant.However,I do remember your wife remarking that it was only the 4th day of your 2 week vacation and that she felt wonderful.That she was amazed that she had slept for more then 9 hours on the only night you were here.Since you came in at 9:30PM and left before 10AM the next morning she did indeed sleep the majority of your time with us.I hope the rest of your trip in enjoyable and that you have better results everywhere else you visit on your trip.


Excellent place to stay!!!!

5 su dicembre 05, 2014

We stayed at DayBreak Haven for one night, and it was a nice treat! It was great in terms of everything - beautiful location (right on the river), hospitable hostess and absolutely delicious food. We arrived late, and Shelly prepared a plate with small treats for us - pieces of smoked salmon that her husband caught, cheese, chips, etc. Breakfast in the morning was to die for:) We loved eggs benedict and a yogurt with fruit. If you are passing through Scottsburg and coming from Crater Lake to the coast, you will not regret you chose DayBreak Haven as a place to rest and enjoy!


A Little Part of Paradise

4,6 su agosto 10, 2014

What a peaceful place to rejuvinate ourselves after a hectic work week. My hubby, a friend and I stayed 3 restful nights here. Three scrumptious breakfasts were devoured to our tummies delight. We all loved the decks overlooking the Umpqua River where we viewed osprey, buzzards and other fauna. We would definitely recommend Daybreak Haven.


Down on the River

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

This is a great relaxed setting smack on the Umpqua River. We felt like family dropping in for the night. The beds were so comfortable (the best of the seven B&B's we visited on our vacation). Breakfast included a nice frittata with sausage. You can fish right from the bank with some expectation of success. Hunters are also welcome in season. Scottsburg was a larger town back in the steamer days and almost became the state capital. If coming from the Coast, we recommend eating in Reedsport prior to arriving at Daybreak.


Charming B&B - River Adventure!

3,4 su settembre 11, 2013

We stayed one night and we wish we could have stayed the whole week! We arrived at night and was so surprised when we woke up the next day to see the river right below our room! The owners were so sweet and accommodating and welcomed us into their home. They also let us use the rafts to float along and explore the river for a few hours which was one of the highlights of our trip! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the coast.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

My girlfriend and I were here at the beginning of June. This was an excellent escape. Pat and Shelley were wonderful hosts. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of movies on hand and dish network if you want to stay in your room and relax. There is also a beautiful view from the deck by the house and wonderful. If it's a little cooler there is a fire pit on the deck and plenty of fishing in the river. There are two adorable Pomeranians that love attention but if you have issues with dogs will be kept away without issue and they generally wont go into the guest rooms.


Most relaxing vacation, ever!

5 su giugno 07, 2013

From the very first moment we arrived, the owners made us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed to settle in and relax. The views from the River Suite were beautiful and filled with the sounds of birds and bullfrogs. The food was absolutely mouthwatering and completely filling (and then some!). We will definitely be going back again!


"A Great Place To Stay On The River!"

4,8 su giugno 03, 2013

"It's like staying with family". We all had a wonderful time staying with Pat & Shelley; a very warm and welcoming couple. Their hospitality and wonderful breakfasts, are alone a reason to stay here. But, the beautiful view of the Umpqua River from the back of their property is Heaven in itself! You won't be disappointed!


A Haven and Slice of Paradise on Earth

5 su agosto 30, 2012

What a delight filled two night stay we enjoyed at Daybreak Haven B&B! Our hosts Pat and Shelley went out of their way to make our stay extraordinary in every way! Even their "four-pawed fur babies" added to the joy of staying at their B&B haven. Beauty surrounded us as Daybreak Haven B&B sits perched right above the Umpqua River with it's myriad of natures sights and sounds. We also enjoyed being close enough to the ocean to venture and explore more of the OR coast during our stay. Daybreak Haven B&B was the final stop on our anniversary journey of ten days through OR. Shelley not only welcomed us warmly with arms open wide and a bright smile but went out of her way every day to make sure each need and more was met. Pat gave us excellent directions and ideas of where to venture along the coast, regaled us with wonder filled stories of fishing and other delights just outside Daybreak Havens back door and shared his amazing massage chair which eased pain from a pinched nerve I had endured days before our arrival. Shelly truly creates and cooks from her heart. All our meals were exceptional - especially the special last night dinner we had ordered and she prepared especially for us. Daybreak Havens website photos truly can't do justice to how delight filled Daybreak Haven B&B truly is! We look forward to returning again and again over the months and years ahead for a slice of paradise on earth at Daybreak Haven B&B with it's wonderful hosts Pat and Shelley. Kimberly and Frank Onions Corning, CA


Comfort on the river

4,8 su maggio 04, 2012

Several pleasant surprises. We expected a nice river view and a good salmon dinner. They were better and much better than imagined. The Umpqua is impressive and I even got taken fishing by Pat and caught a Chinook. My first Salmon. That tells you how good the impromptu guide service is conditions permitting. Pat knows what he is doing and he brags about his neighbor being the best fisherman on the river. We will be headed back there this fall but I don't expect guide service again. The meal Shelley prepared was better than any we had in nicer restaurants. I expected great salmon and good steak but the fluffy homemade rolls and young green beans were the details that made it the best meal. If my parents could hear me praising green beans now. We had a glass of wine with the meal and for $20 I would rate it as an absolute bargain. They did say the local Scottsburg diner was fine for certain items so you can check with them on that. The separate bath for the upstairs room was no hassle and its really overdone with an advanced shower/sink and rock/tile work. I thought we had made a mistake when we first came in with the dogs barking but they settled down quickly. The river is often green and not as pretty as in the photo. There are no mosquitos. Pat says its from the bats doing a great job. He has never been bitten there in 5 years. This is a very warm and safe place.


Greatest Stay ever

5 su marzo 20, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and my relatives had set it up for us. All I can say, is we felt right at home once we entered the house. I don’t think you will find two nicer people anywhere. I have never had food that was any better they could run a very successful restaurant. We loved the rooms and everything was thought of from treats at night to coffee in the morning. If you want to go somewhere to unwind and just enjoy the outdoors and Pacific Ocean you will find no nicer place to stay. If you are a fisherman you will think you died and arrived at heaven what a beautiful river outside their back door.


A Fantastic Fall Weekend at Daybreak

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

Upon arriving at Daybreak, we were warmly greeted at the door step by owners Pat and Shelley Ryan and taken on a tour of their lovely B&B. There's no skimping here and no shortage of comfort. The rooms are tastefully decorated and beds are extremely comfortable. The food is catagorized as 'comfort food' and is abundant and mouth watering, especially Pat's smoked salmon. The river views are spectacular! A tranquil get away off the mainstream path well worth a visit.


A Haven in Scottsburg

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Scottsburg is a small community midway between the I-5 and the Oregon coast and Daybreak Haven is the perfect place to stay. My wife and I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts, but this one has to rank among the top on our list. Shelley and Pat are most welcoming and their home felt like our home. In a peaceful setting by the river, the rooms were beautifully appointed and warm, Shelley's breakfast delicious and their friendliness second to none. Compared to many places we've stayed at, the price was most reasonable and, well, everything was just perfect. Next time we head down the I-5 to visit our favourite Oregon Coast, this is where we'll be making our first stop - guaranteed! Al and Barb Chambers, Summerland, British Columbia.


Our new secret hide away!

5 su giugno 07, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. All I can say is "WOW!" Beautiful rooms and what a setting. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was great, but the evening snacks (fresh smoked salmon, fresh fruit and homemade sourdough bread with a herbed cheese, along with a local wine selection) served by a campfire over looking the river! We will definitely be back. No more hotels for us!


Daybreak Haven B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $169
  • Recensioni (15) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5415874205

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina