The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Terrific Place, but the hostess makes it perfect!

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2014

My wife and I have been to the Painted Lady for tea several times, and have stayed at the B&B twice. Each time we've visited, we've enjoyed our visit tremendously! The house and tea room were built in 1900. Wendi and Dan renovated the facility and made it like walking back in time. Wendi's creativity at decorating is awe-inspiring, and her attention to detail in the decorating, the preparation of meals, and general "good feeling" are all-too-rare. The breakfast includes fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and brown sugar, home-made scones wth home-made whipped cream, petite quiches, and baked cinnamon apple french toast that is incomparable! She has scoured thrift shops and antique stores to decorate each room in the guest house as well as the tea room. We drive over fifty miles one way to get to the Painted Lady, and completely love being there! Wendi loves what she does and it shows in every detail. Her enthusiasm is contagious without ever being overbearing or intrusive.


A must stay

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

In 5 weeks of a driving holiday we have stayed in more opulent b&b's, we have stayed in b&b's with better views, but haven't stayed in one that we enjoyed so much as the painted lady. The whole place has so much character, from the wonderfully decorated and comfortable accommodation to the amazing tearooms and the great garden. And when we met the owner, Wendi, it was obvious that the Painted Lady is an extension of her- bright and happy and so positive. 5 minutes in the morning with this lovely lady would put a smile on your face for the rest of the day. Wendi's breakfasts are second to none. 5 courses of beautifully presented and great home prepared food. We didn't need to eat again all day. Go out of your way to stay here.


A peaceful retreat

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

We were on our way home from visiting in California. My husband was not feeling well and needed to rest; I was looking forward to peace and quiet, a glass of wine, and a good book. We were the only guests at the B&B, so we got that and more. The breakfast was unbelievable, five courses, and more than we could eat, although we tried. There is only one bathroom for three rooms, but that was not an issue for us. The siren across the street alerting volunteer firefighters went off early in the evening, but did not affect our evening; that's part of small town life. It was a nice treat; I finished my book, my husband felt better, and we started the trip home feeling great.


3 Guest rooms 1 shared bathroom

2,8 su agosto 24, 2013

Just to have it stated up front. Very nice old Victorian Home "Dolled Up". If you have a large family/group this is a perfect place. Access to the whole upstairs with common area great for visiting.

Risposta del proprietario
First, thank you for posting a review, even though the review was not as high as all the others. Over 90% of the time, our guests have the B & B to themselves. When the occasion happens when the B & B is shared, our guests have had a good experience (as the reviews here and on our website demonstrate). We are sorry you didn't feel the value was satisfactory. You are our first guest to express this. Glad you also expressed a number of positives. We will keeping working to deserve your support and patronage.


Home away from home!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Our 2 day stay at The Painted Lady was a special gift from my family. We traveled from Hong Kong China to visit family and as an extra treat we were invited to stay a few nights for a mini vacation. The house is amazing, decorated in vintage country style... I spent at least an hour looking at all of the trinkets and collectables scattered throughout the house. Our room was cozy, just perfect for our couple time but big enough for the family if we needed it. Wendi made a scrumptious breakfast including baked french toast and a lovely fruit parfait... Next year when we come home we will visit The Painted Lady again!! Thanks Wendi & Dan we look forward to seeing you again next year... :0)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We are glad The Painted Lady B & B provided such a positive experience for you! We value your review and are grateful for your patronage. Until we see you again, God bless you!


A diamond in the tiny-town rough of Southern Oregon, Myrtle Creek!

4,4 su agosto 14, 2013

I wrote a review, but apparently it was lost online... this form suddenly came up again (sorry if a repeat). After a long drive from Sacramento, I was welcomed by a charming, very positive hostess, Wendi...and led to a refrigerator full of cool drinks and delectable edibles, even before settling into my room. How welcoming is that! Charming Victorian decor harked back to Roseburg/Myrtle Creek (Douglas County) history. A "museum" in itself. Books in the lobby were there for all to read and learn more. I thought the "shared bath" would be a problem, but it wasn't ~ it was super clean and the few guests hardly made a mark. The shower and tub worked just fine. I had friends to meet at the nearby Pyrenees Vineyard, so the location was perfect for me. The night was restful, the room very quaint, clean, comfy. The morning greeted me with Oregon Nature, fresh air, a sweet Painted Lady B&B with a gourmet Victorian-style breakfast waiting for a sit-down sharing with other interesting guests. The gardens surrounding the Victorian B&B and Teahouse were natural, sweet. Some might say the decor was "overdone", but the Victoriana and Myrtle Creek/Douglas County history came through ~ the realness of it all! Of course I will like to visit again as I trek north from California. Thank you Wendi and Painted Lady!!

Risposta del proprietario
We really thank you for the kind and thoughtful review and for being our guest. Over 90% of the time, our guests have the place to themselves. In those times where we have more than one guest, we have found that our guests have enjoyed the experience getting to know another B & B neighbor. We truly look forward to having you stay again in Myrtle Creek at The Painted Lady!


Wonderfully charming B&B just south of Roseburg

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Everything from the yummy raspberry ice cream dessert in the freezer when we arrived to the amazing 4 course breakfast made us feel pampered. The '40s decor was beautiful, charming and really well done. My husband and I were looking for a pit stop from Portland on our way to the redwoods with our 2 small children and this place surpassed our expectations. Wendi was so kind and accommodating. The room's AC unit was much appreciated as we had arrived during a heat wave! The beds were comfortable and my son had fun finding hidden dinosaurs, tea cups, gnomes in the yard out front. Truly a must-do-again adventure for us!

Risposta del proprietario
I have always dreamed a place where the sensory experience of sight, touch, taste and feel is exceptional. We are especially glad you enjoyed the stay as a family and we really you will be our guest again!


Fantastic Find!

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2013

We found The Painted Lady one week before an impromptu weekend away and could not have been more pleased! Arriving late, we were greeted with delicious and varied homemade desserts in the refrigerator; chocolate cream pie, carrot cake, ice cream cake! The B&B was welcoming and we were kept busy playing board games and enjoying tea during our evening. Our room was beautiful and the beds were warm, comfy respites to the cold evening outside. The breakfast the following morning is something you have to taste to understand – fruit parfaits, freshly warm apricot scones, quiche, sausage, and baked french toast – words fail to describe the absolute delight! Further, it was all served on pretty china and crystal ware – making you feel like you’d traveled in time. We will certainly be returning!

Risposta del proprietario
This is a special review for us because you stayed during the middle of winter. We love hosting all year around but the most challenging times are the middle of winter or the heat of summer and we have found our guests are enjoying both times! Thank you so much for the kind review!


Amazing Breakfast, Comfy Beds, Beautiful House, Gracious Hostess!

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

We stopped over for the night on our way up to Portland. Despite the fact that Myrtle Creek is not too far off I-5, the town is very quiet. The proprietor, Wendi, of the Painted Lady has done a great job remodeling and decorating this beautiful old home. She was very accomodating about our time of arrival at night and about the time of breakfast in the morning. The breakfast she served was stunning! Not only was it delicious, but it was also visually beautiful. We let her know in advance that we were vegetarians, and she used an abundance of fresh fruit in the breakfast and garnished it with flowers. There was more than enough to eat, and even though our 16 year old son stuffed himself silly, there were still a few scones leftover which he ate on the car trip later that day. After breakfast, she took us on a tour of her tea rooms downstairs. If you have any young daughters who want the ultimate tea party, then this is the place! Overall, this a fantastic place! Stop here...you won't regret it!


Outstanding B&B and hostess!

5 su settembre 29, 2012

The Jocoy's have created a special B&B, a peaceful retreat, nostalgic and serene. During our stays at the end of June and middle of July 2012, Wendi's hospitality made us feel very welcomed. Her fresh breakfasts are so delicious and decorative. They made us feel special and blessed! If you are fortunate enough to stay here, you will understand.

Risposta del proprietario
We want to thank you for your thoughtful review of your experience at The Painted Lady. Every review helps us determine whether what we have in mind to provide to our guests is occurring. We are grateful your time was special and you so enjoyed it!


Wonderful Stay!

4,8 su settembre 16, 2012

Exceptionally nice place to stay, especially if you are traveling along Interstate 5 looking for a unique experience on your journey. Men---this may not be your cup of tea :-) but the women will love it! This was our first time staying in a B&B and we couldn't have been more pleased. Although it wasn't really the B&B experience we had heard of since we were the only ones in the house but that was great for us. The owners do not live there so it is only the guests that stay there. The home itself is so quaint and beautiful with a million antiques everywhere I can't even begin to describe it. Wendi, the owner has done an amazing job of remodeling this old Victorian home to make you truly feel like you are walking back in time. There are three rooms, all nicely decorated. We stayed in the Simon Selig room which had a very comfortable queen size bed along with a single trundle bed. I think my biggest giggle came when I saw the clawed tub with a shower curtain that goes completely around it. I couldn't wait to take a shower in it The most wonderful experience was Wendi's breakfast. Based on the previous reviews and website I wasn't sure just what to expect so let me share. It began with Wendi wanting to know what time we wanted breakfast the night before. We were not sure what to expect the next morning since they don't live there, around 1/2 hour prior to breakfast time we hear Wendi drive up but she goes in downstairs to the tea room to prepare the amazing breakfast. At the determined time she knocks on the door with a beautiful smile, sets the table with antique dishes and begins to bring us our 5 course breakfast. Overall, this place is a GREAT place to step out of the hassles of life and relax! It's truly as though you are in another world. Thank you so much Wendi and Dan for a wonderful experience. We will be back again as we make the journey from Sacramento to Portland to visit our children and grandchildren.

Risposta del proprietario
We are very grateful for your kind review and that you had a great experience at The Painted Lady. We do look forward to seeing you again - thank you!


A Magical Experience

5 su agosto 06, 2012

This is a beautiful b&b, my fiancé and I loved every minute of our stay! The rooms are so clean and comfortable, and each morning we had the most amazing breakfasts served to us! We never wanted our stay to end, and we will be back because The Painted Lady has a special place in our hearts. - Julia & Greg

Risposta del proprietario
We wanted to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are thankful this historic home is being used as a B & B and Tea Room and that the guests are having a wonderful experience. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again!


My happy place...

5 su maggio 16, 2012

This is the dearest, homiest, but loveliest tea room on the planet. The hostess is beautiful and friendly, the food divine (and I mean it in the truest sense) and decor very eye-pleasing and cheerful. A trip back in time with flowers, garden, and antiques to give you the 'moveable' feast your soul longs for in this hurried world. Every season is embraced as the interior gets 'dressed up' for color, and you can too - with a hat rack, boas, and fun quick-change costumes for your little ones. The upstairs inn is gorgeous, and a beautiful respite from stress. Make a reservation right away - you won't be disappointed!


Great food, made to order.

4,2 su aprile 24, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights and enjoyed sitting on the balcony reading and relaxing. The breakfast was to die for. He is diabetic and Wendy was able to accommodate him. We were the only guests so had the whole place to ourselves. The bathroom was down the hall but luxurious bathrobes were provided. The bed was very comfortable.


A special weekend ant a top notch B&B

5 su aprile 15, 2012

The room was excellent with thoughtful and comfortable details. The bed was sumptuous and all the linens likewise. Thoughtful snacks and a variety of refreshments were graciously provided. Our hostess was attentive and social while giving us plenty of time to enjoy our privacy. The house has a lovely old-fashioned charm and Wendi's care of it and the historical details shine. Breakfast is served in the elegant tradition of the best European hotels and eateries. Wendi clearly has some of the best food preparation and presentation skills in the hospitality industry. Every dish was meticulously prepared and served. The gardens are indeed stunning and Myrtle Creek holds a charm all its own. This B&B will truly remain one of our favorites and we hope to return one day.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so very much for your kind review of The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time and I look forward to serving you again!


Best B&B Ever

5 su aprile 07, 2012

Awesome, just like the last time we stayed only better. Can't wait to do it again. See you soon


Victorian Dream

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

My mother & I were traveling to Seattle, and we stoped in Myrtle Creek, OR. we found the Painted Lady, what an experience, Wendy was Amazing, the food wonderful, the rooms delightful. I want to bring my husband here next! thanks for a wonderful time.


Kacer Visit September 2011

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

One night stay. Outstanding treatment, treated just like part of the family. Gave us a grand tour; breakfast was delicious and with a wonderful presentation; Wendi was a wonderfully gracious hostess. The detail throughout the home and the gardens were exceptionally well done.


Wow! Combined Comfort, Charisma & Creative Cuisine

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2011

Wendi and Dan provide a beautiful home, well maintained and welcoming. Wendi's love for the era and decorating are beautifully reflected in the decor of The Painted Lady. Her creative touch is further demonstrated in the presentation of a beautiful 4 course breakfast, which was as good to eat as it was gorgeous! We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others!


An unexpected Treasure

5 su settembre 22, 2011

Three of us headed to Roseburg not knowing where to stay etc. We had heard of the Painted Lady B&B and thought we would drive by and check it out. We ended up staying there and had a wonderful time. Wendi is the most gracious host anyone could ask for. We had a great time and would highly reccommend it to anyone wanting a little piece of heaven in the most unexpected place.


Gorgeous Victorian House

5 su settembre 21, 2011

All the warm and relaxing comforts of home in a delightful Victorian setting. Beautifully decorated yet relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful five star breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and time getting to know Wendi.


Great spot!

4,8 su settembre 19, 2011

Outstanding stay! The property is lovely, from the perfect gardens to the tasteful rooms, the attention to detail is striking. But even more impressive is the incredible breakfast of gourmet food made from absolutely first rate ingredients. All served by Wendi, your lovely inn keeper. A perfect place to stay and play golf at the tremendous Myrtle Creek golf course.


A True Gem

5 su settembre 12, 2011

We found the Painted Lady B & B on your website and were not disappointed. Easy freeway access yet placed in a quiet setting. We had some special requests during our stay and Wendi, owner of the Painted Lady accommodated our requests. Unbelievable breakfast and snacks. We had a delightful time, will stay again and urge you to experience the outstanding hospitality at the Painted Lady Bed and Breakfast.


A "Must Stay Here" when traveling I 5

5 su agosto 26, 2011

We were SO fortunate to stay here on 8/3/11. What a delightful experience we had! Wendi is a lovely, warm & charming hostess AND a gourmet cook! The Painted Lady is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy. We parked our car and walked everywhere in this small welcoming town. The town restaurants were excellent.....BUT in the morning, Wendi served us 5 course breakfast that is the incredible! We loved stay and plan return whenever we can - for sure!


We had a wonderful stay!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

We stayed at The Painted Lady Inn for two nights and had a wonderful experience! We had everything that we needed and Wendi was very sweet and made everything very easy. The Inn's decor was very antique which made it very unique and classy. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony for breakfast and the food was delicious!


Painted Lady

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Wonderful, awesome, loved everything.


Painted lady

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

Great room, wonderful bed, amazing bedding -- classy decorations, clean (newly renovated) excellent breakfast, roomy.


A beautiful retreat

5 su luglio 31, 2011

The painted lady was a lovely place to stay, elegance at its finest. Wendi served a beautiful & delicious four-course breakfast. The accommodations are first class!


Charming and hospitable

4,0 su luglio 30, 2011

Wendy is a charming hostess and this is a delightful place to stay!


I had no idea.....

5 su luglio 14, 2011

This was an adorable house in a small quiet town a mile or so off the 5 fwy. The bedrooms are absolutely beautifully furnished with quality bed linens and spreads. There is a kitchen upstairs that all have access to at any time with snacks, drinks and freshly made cookies. The breakfast.....I have stayed in many B and Bs and never have I had a breakfast like this one....gourmet! Beautifully served and wonderfully tasting. There is no doubt I will stay here again.


Anniversary Get Away

5 su giugno 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast for our anniversary. We had a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautifully decorated in an elegant victorian charm. The food was amazing! Thank you Wendy for the excellent hospitality and thoughtfulness in making our get away a good experience.


victorian charm

5 su giugno 17, 2011

The Painted lady experience is truly a step back in time with the added benefit of modern luxuries! The house is beautifully restored, Wendy is an amazing hostess. You will go home inspired to renevate your own Victorian painted Lady!


The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $135
  • Recensioni (32) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5417337646
  • Telefono 1-5418637474
  • Telefono 1-5417337890

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina